Lake Tahoe KOA

760 North Highway 50

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Very nice campgroud. 10 PM quite time needed to be enforced by local law enforcement. Checkout was a bit early @ 11 AM, as check in isn't till 3 pm
Jun 05, 2013
great staff, very nice campground and lake tahoe wow
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
great as always
Jun 01, 2013
Laundry machines, especially dryers, expensive to operate and not very efficient. Charging for wi-fi completely out of the norm in todays campground services. Plus your rates are more than double all other KOA campgrounds across America.
Jun 01, 2013
We love the KOA in beautiful Lake Tahoe, our camp site #18 was perfect. The staff seemed more like our great friends, so very nice and the best smiles. We love our KOA, so clean and beautiful. Thank You XoXoXo
May 31, 2013
Great service, beautiful sites. Only 4 stars because some site are difficult to get into.
May 31, 2013
Great Stay however, do not want to stay in the same spot again as it is very narrow and very close to the highway, spot 11. This was our second time in this spot. I hate the fact that this is the only KOA that every charges me for my dog and i've stayed at NUMEROUS KOA's.
May 28, 2013
The park staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Clean bathrooms too!
May 28, 2013
The staff very pleasant, and helpful, beautiful nestled in the mountains of tahoe!!
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
Had a wonderful time with my family. KOA staff were extremely friendly and professional. We would definitely stay again.
May 27, 2013
May 17, 2013
great place, people wonderful and really helpful for a first timer ! Gave great advice - shame to leave
May 13, 2013
May 12, 2013
Everything was excellent. Our only real challenge was with the wi-fi service. We paid for it, but it was a challenge to keep it connected. Thanks again!
May 05, 2013
Beautiful location in the trees at Lake Tahoe. Campground well taken care of and staff very friendly.
Apr 27, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
My husband and I had a wonderful time at this koa camp. We had snow and sunshine.we will be going back. And we want to also go stay at other koa campgrounds. Thank you for a great stay at koa camp in Lake Tahoe Ca.
Oct 09, 2012
Great place and a great staff, we'll be back!!!
Oct 05, 2012
We loved this KOA and the staff was fantastic.
Oct 05, 2012
LOVED the people who run this KOA! Extremely nice and helpful when I had a problem w/ laundry (my fault, not the laundry facility). Only thing I would change is the hight of the showers. Too low for my husband who is 6'1". Otherwise, GREAT camping experience!
Oct 03, 2012
It was very nice, clean. My daughter enjoyed your pool as did I and my wife relaxing by it. The granite rocks were also enjoyed by my daughter.
Oct 02, 2012
We had a wonderful, relaxing time, cool weather and fun during our visit. Staff was friendly and helpful, it was a pleasure staying at this KOA.
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
It was quite and very clean. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The weather was perfect. They matched the rigs to the sites very well.
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Great campground. The staff was very friendly and even came out to our site to get us oriented to the area. Our tent site was huge - there were three spots that would have worked for our 16 x 7 tent - and it abutted a little stream. The bathrooms had a spider and a bug in them, and the showerheads are a little low. Easy to get to from highway and 5 min from grocery stores/restaurants.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
everything was absolutly outstanding at this KOA
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
We loved the campground...too bad we didn't enjoy Lake Tahoe as much....too commercial. The environment at this camp is just wonderful! What we expected for the rest of the area...condos & casinos on the lakeshore :( or maybe we just missed something...probably won't be back to Tahoe. Sorry
Sep 12, 2012
The campground and all facilities are very clean. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The campground is located close enough to South Lake Tahoe to be convenient but far enough away to have peace and quiet.
Sep 08, 2012
sites are not big enough for my rig (40') and majority of sites are very difficult and dangerous to acess and not level
Sep 07, 2012
Staff very friendly, park was clean. I know it's the forest but difficult maneuvering between trees and stumps.
Sep 05, 2012
Love the location. Clean and great staff.
Sep 05, 2012
Denise and I had a great time everyone was very helpful and we met a few neighbors, so for our first RV trip it was very enjoyable.Thanks
Sep 05, 2012
The bathrooms were awful. The staff pleasant and helpful, pool clean.
Sep 04, 2012
perfect
Sep 04, 2012
Nice place. Friendly people.
Sep 04, 2012
Staff was really friendly. Wish that the restrooms were cleaner and larger. Tight spaces make it hard to navigate w/ small kids. Showers too small when w/ small kids. Playground needs swings. Otherwise, fun!
Sep 04, 2012
This is a very clean and well kept campground nice location. Everyone there was kind and helpful I well stay there again. Larry
Sep 04, 2012
we had a great experience with the site and the staff there.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
We had a great stay! What we loved the most was how friendly the staff was.. Thank you!
Sep 02, 2012
Sep 02, 2012
Perfekt Tanks a lot

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.