Lake Tahoe KOA

760 North Highway 50

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2012
Nice informal lay out.Extremly helpful. Will be back.
Aug 20, 2012
This is a nice clean campground located right off Highway 50. Nice heated pool and playground. Only problem I have with this campground is it is located right off a very busy highway. There is constantly highway noise.
Aug 20, 2012
We have stayed here before, and we will be back. Great friendly people take care of your needs. Great campsite and close enough to drive to the beaches.
Aug 18, 2012
To many things are extra. Bathrooms are very dark and ran out of supplies. Some of the desk personnel were very curt to deal with.
Aug 17, 2012
Rude people. Alot of religious propaganda in office, which closes at 7, and we arrived at 9. No info left for us except our campsite # which we ended up taking a much nicer sight then assigned. This was our 9th Koa on this trip and only one wouldn't go back to or recommend. In future will go back to Tahoe Valley campground which we love. Gave koa at tahoe a try and was a mistake, charge forInterne
Aug 17, 2012
Aug 14, 2012
Just Great!
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 11, 2012
At at time when it feels like most KOAs are turning into RV parking lots, the Lake Tahoe KOA knows what it means to be a CAMP ground. We LOVED our stay! Spacious, tree-lined sites, fire pits, picnic tables....all amenities we needed were right there. The staff and owners were friendly and service-oriented. We can't wait to go back!
Aug 11, 2012
It was very difficult to back into our site with our 28 ft 5th wheel RV. Thank goodness the RV across the road had not arrived or we would not have been able to get in. The site had a huge dump pile full of debris and ashes from other camp sites in plain site as we set outside or at the picnic table, unaccecptable. There was no where to walk the dog the "pet area" in 20 x 20 if that. Not expected.
Aug 11, 2012
Aug 10, 2012
Great camp, just a bit too close from the main road, ask for a possible site away from it! The KOA team is very welcoming and kind!
Aug 10, 2012
We have been to KOA Campgrounds across America. The Lake Tahoe KOA was in the top 10 we have stayed at. Great location, friendly staff, wonderful facility. We are definitely coming back.
Aug 09, 2012
Aug 08, 2012
This was our first time at Lake Tahoe KOA. I've NEVER had a negative comment until now. The pool was dirty. My kids wouldn't go in. The cost for what we received was much higher than the other KOAs that we enjoyed. The greeter in the office was friendly, but seemed in a hurry to go home.
Aug 06, 2012
Everyone was so nice and helpful. The site was clean when we arrived. The pool was nice and warm. The KOA store was loaded with everything you need. Nancy and her crew were very helpful with directions to surrounding activities in South shore. I would recommend South Lake Tahoe KOA to everyone. We had 5 sites (family reunion), including 11 adults, 6 kids, and 3 dogs! We will be back!
Aug 06, 2012
We both loved the setting.
Aug 06, 2012
Very dirty sites. No gravel just loose dirt. Sites so close together and difficult to navigate. Restrooms very nice & management very friendly.
Aug 06, 2012
First time taking my 3 year old grandaughters camping. I chose this campground because it offers a variety of activities for kids. Staff was very nice and friendly. The bathrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. It was a fun trip.
Aug 05, 2012
Nice time.Lots to see and do .Need to tow car in to get away and will do that next time. Overall a good time
Aug 05, 2012
We stayed 2 nights and really enjoyed it. Nice and quiet and the laundry room was clean. Thank you
Aug 03, 2012
We have several complaints: 1. sites were not cleaned in between campers. 2. wifi was only 1 hr. per day. We had to pay for extra time. (Every KOA we have ever stayed at had unlimited wifi. 3. Outside cyclist came into our showers after a ride to use facilities. 4. Our dog was attacked by another dog while we were walking and owners did not do anything. They said to call 911.
Aug 02, 2012
Good stay...neighbors liked to stay up late and argue. But everything else was clean and nice.
Aug 02, 2012
Jul 31, 2012
This is our third time staying at the Lake Tahoe KOA. It has become a favorite family destination. We appreciate the friendly owners & staff, the amenities offered, and the cleanliness of the facilities. We hope to periodically return for extended vacations in the years to come.
Jul 30, 2012
Very clean, very well maintained. Staff is very friendly. We will return here next time we are in Lake Tahoe!!!
Jul 30, 2012
Jul 30, 2012
Making reservations was complicated. Staff workers did not accomondate our request for three trailers to be together. Reservations were made months ago. Bit bull dog allowed to be in park. There was a bad dog incident involving another dog and the pit pull. I travel with my three grandchildren. This place is unsafe for children. We won't return again because pit bulls are allowed. Sorry.
Jul 29, 2012
Jul 29, 2012
Jul 29, 2012
We had a blast!! The staff was awesome-esp guy on ATV!! Great location and shade! Our dog was in Heaven. Kids were always busy!! Thanks so much Lake Tahoe KOA!!
Jul 28, 2012
Jul 27, 2012
The facility is nice, but the location is poor. Almost no access to anything via bike or public transit. Without a tow vehicle there were not many places we could go.
Jul 26, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.