Lake Tahoe KOA

Open April 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

Email

760 North Highway 50

US Highway 50 @ Upper Truckee Road

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2016
Everything was great and clean. Beautiful campground with a more true rustic feel (minimal concrete/asphalt) except where needed such as bathrooms etc. Had a rushing creek right behind us which sounded great.
Jun 16, 2016
We thught it was very expensive . Campers are vcery close together and very hard to park the camper.
Jun 16, 2016
expensive, close to highway
Jun 15, 2016
Great site in a stunning location, shop was the best stocked I have seen in any Koa site I have stayed in. All the all amenities were first class and very clean a great experience, would love to stay here again
Jun 14, 2016
The employees at KOA Lake Tahoe are fabulous. Everyone was so inviting and the facilities are well maintained and clean. The store is well stocked with the "little things" we had forgotten to pack...tooth brush, barbque brush and hot sauce. These folks really have it together...They also had church service on Sunday Morning which is something I did not expect but was pleasantly surprised by...
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice stay there....friendly and helpful staff....
Jun 12, 2016
Too expensive too far away from action
Jun 10, 2016
womderful campground and pleasant reception.
Jun 09, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Grounds were great and loved being next to the river, but Sp#16 was a bit narrow and boulders were tricky to navigate on a frequent & daily basis.
Jun 08, 2016
Nice but for big rig neighbor whose 3 dogs barked for hours while owners were gone. Clean and cordial staff. Pricey and very close to others.
Jun 07, 2016
The upper campground is waaaaay to tight for an 18' RV. The people in the next camp ground didn't know how they were going to get out of there spot!!! You need a guide to help people in and out of those VERY tight turns.
Jun 06, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 05, 2016
very friendly service and attentive to your needs, thanks
Jun 05, 2016
Our stay was short because we were just passing through, but this KOA was beautiful,clean,quiet and the staff were excellent! We originally booked on-line and they called us to tell us that they were relocating us to an easier spot to get into since we were coming in late - we were sure glad they did! I would highly recommend this campground!!
Jun 02, 2016
Very friendly staff, breathtaking scenery, easy access and great sites. I would recommend to everyone and will be planning another trip back.
May 31, 2016
Very nice place. Friendly and helpful staff
May 31, 2016
I was not given the spot I was told I was getting. About 70% of the spaces were still empty when I left Sunday - though I kept being told it was sold out. The employees were very rude.
May 31, 2016
Nice scenery
May 31, 2016
The people running this KOA are absolutely wonderful. The one gentleman (John I believe) was helping everyone pulling in and out of there sites . The ladies at the store were very friendly and enjoyable to talk to . Definitely going back
May 29, 2016
This was our 1st time RVing and our 1st KOA, and it was the best time ever!! We WILL be back Thank you so much!!
May 25, 2016
Pleasant and helpful staff. Close to the highway but close to town as well.
May 24, 2016
May 20, 2016
Nice KOA and site backing up to the river. Rather pricey though.
May 19, 2016
May 17, 2016
Very nice personnel!
May 17, 2016
Way too expensive. 20$ for 3 small loads of laundry? You should update your laundry facilities with all the money you charge. 80$ for a site that was not even close to level. One more disappointing Koa experience!
May 17, 2016
pulled in at 10pm. Asked if there was a place to part the truck and trailer so my son and I could go for a bike ride as check out time was at 11. the guy told me that if it was in the empty dirt lot 5 mins after 2 he would charge me 50% stay. I have never stayed at a KOA before but I will never stay at one again. The place was very empty and it was 8am when I asked. I would have been gone by 2 but
May 11, 2016
Great outlook but far too expensive for off season. The showers were clean and warm and the owners very friendly.
May 09, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at your campground. The campground was very clean and quite beautiful. Thanks
May 08, 2016
This is one of the most pleasant KOA's there is. Every single person at this campground is terrific. I can't wait to go back.
May 08, 2016
This was the most expensive KOA we have stayed in. The "free wifi" would not connect and I was told it was very slow anyway and to have fast wifi I needed to pay extra for it. Every other KOA we have stayed in on our roadtrip from Chicago to San Fransico offered a free wifi. This is also not a cell covered area so if you needed to connect you had no choice but to pay it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you were unable to connect to our free WiFi. Free WiFi is a throttled connection based on 3G speeds so that you can check your e-mail and minimal web browsing. Premium WiFi is recommended for heavy web use and streaming.
May 06, 2016
Great stay! Friendly staff!
May 04, 2016
Staff was more than helpful, loaded us up with ideas on what to do where to go. Spotless facility. Can't wait to go bak!!
May 03, 2016
friendly, helpful and clean
Apr 23, 2016
Very friendly Staff, great location, fortunately, is did not rain, since the Ground Cover can be messy, I suppose, when wet. Peter Werner, M. D.
Oct 14, 2015
as always had a great stay. we look forward staying there every year as we have for the past 31 years. thanks greg/nancy you're the best..denny & patty pierce
Oct 04, 2015
Fantastic campground, with very wooded sites. No "parking lot" camping here! Very friendly owners. We would camp here again in a heartbeat!
Oct 01, 2015
The highway noise drowns out most of the positives of this campground. The signage is hard to see. It was clean and well kept. Also the male clerk should be able to process checkin. I went twice to checkin and was told to come back when the host was there. The next morning get served by the "sheriff" at 8am; not funny.
Sep 28, 2015
Rest and recharge before crewing daughter's TRT FKT attempt. Perfect location, great host (Nancy) Only downside was traffic noise on hyw from Street Vibrations Motorcycle event.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Kampground was very clean and the people working there were very nice and helpful.
Sep 23, 2015
The camp was quiet. The hosts were all nice and helpful.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Best Host ever, Gaylord and his wife made us have such a great KOA experience. Him guiding us how to park the RV was such a great thing. We will for sure return to this KOA.
Sep 21, 2015
People were friendl and campsite cleany. Did not like pull through. Too hard to get in and out. Could hear traffic all night. Went to use pool around 7:30 and was already closed. Liked church service.
Sep 21, 2015
The staff was realy friendly, and the hole campground was really clean. We had a great time!
Sep 16, 2015
Beautiful, staff was the best, very friendly and helpful, all around the best!!!!
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
My stay was just an overnight stay and I thought is what I expected and nothing more.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals