Lake Tahoe KOA

Open April 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693


760 North Highway 50

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 748 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
The only concern, is the sewage connection for space #18 is higher than our RV connection was. I had to manually pickup the drain pipe and move the waste twice during our stay. Please have your maintenance crew lower the vertical sewage connection, so others will not have to experience this.


RV connections vary in height and some campers use a hose support to eliminate that problem. We do have a sewer disposal station for your convenience.
Jul 06, 2015
Spaces were very small and situated strangely. Everyone was stacked on top of each other. The ladies in the office were not very friendly.I would never stay here again.


Our campground is cozy, and sites are on the smaller side because it was designed when tents and trailers were a lot smaller than they are now. Weekends are always crazy packed, especially in July and August. We apologize if we were not being friendly; when it's busy we can get overwhelmed.
Jul 05, 2015
Inadequate tiolet and shower capacity for full lower RV and camping areas. Also KOA should petition city to install highway guard rails along highway above camping area to protect from a vehicle accident dropping into camp sites underneath and ploughing along the camp sites killing many unprotected campers in path of such accident.


Customer safety is always our first concern. Cal Trans prohibits any type of barrier due to snow removal. Our website clearly states "Holidays are crowded" because it is true. Any other time, our facilities are adequate.
Jun 30, 2015
clean and beautiful site
Jun 30, 2015
We stayed here in a 28' travel trailer with our 2 children and dog. The kids loved the "climbing rock," and we were happy with the distance to Tahoe. The campground is located approximately 12 minutes from the lake - close enough for a quick trip, but far enough for tranquility. The store staff was exceptional too - they provided us with a map and told us where the dog friendly beach was. 5 Stars!


We really appreciate your kind comment, it means a lot to us.
Jun 29, 2015
Clean, well kept campground. Sunday services appreciated. Helpful and caring staff.
Jun 29, 2015
Not the site they told me was available! Then the people in the site next to us had 14 people and 4 cars and they parked so close to us and besides the four tents they were sleeping in the vehicle parked next to our trailer and kept hitting our trailer with treir truck door. I asked the staff for help with this but they did NOTHING! I will not be back!


We do our best to grant requests, but cannot guarantee a specific site. Per your request, we reserved two sites near each other. July and August are crowded, especially on weekends. For the best camping experience, we recommend low season - it's less expensive too!
Jun 28, 2015
Spaces are too close together. Bathrooms look like a battle zone, even after the cleaning time. Not supposed to clean dishes in bAthroom but sink area was created during ww2.
Jun 26, 2015
Clean and well stocked store. Awesome owner and staff.
Jun 24, 2015
While our stay was enjoyable, and the facilities were very clean, we felt that space and privacy were limited with our specific camp site (#16). Additionally, our site smelled of dog waste. We tried to cover the smell but were unable to eliminate it completely.
Jun 24, 2015
Overall it was very nice, clean and helpful staff. Cost was too high if you factor in the following. Disappointed that their is no cable after it says there is on the website. Sewer drain was "up hill" and we were unable to use. Had to use dump station on the way out. Would have been nice to pick our own spot. Don't go for peach and sits right on Hwy 50.
Jun 24, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff
Jun 22, 2015
The staff are GREAT - Love the cookies. The site is close to everything you need - a little pricey but we will be back.
Jun 21, 2015
Seriously overpriced. Cramped & noisey next to busy highway. Very nice and helpful personnel kept this KOA from getting only one star. Will not be back.
Jun 21, 2015
In the trees, nice people, and small. Those are all good things but the constant road noise overshadowed all that. Our campsite was about 50 yds from the highway. If you have a small motor home and don't mind road noise I recommend it. If you pull a trailer I do not recommend it unless you are VERY competent at maneuvering your rig as the roads and corners are very narrow.
Jun 17, 2015
It was nice and quiet because we stayed during weekdays. It's several miles away from all the major attractions. Lots of trees and bboulders. It didn't feel like a parking lot. Bathroom facility is small. I think you have to pay for wifi.
Jun 17, 2015
I believe we were deceived in the pricing. We were told one price and it was increased when we arrived. Our daughter was charged extra for children. VERY EXPENSIVE KOA


Our prices are clearly listed on our website, which include two people. Each extra person is an additional $5 per day. When making reservations online, it may not add extra people.
Jun 15, 2015
Stayed two night, early June. The park had pretty trees and large boulders, but our pull thru sure was right on a busy highway and our view was a dumpster and the bathrooms. Bathrooms were clean but in need of refurbishment. Very friendly man helped us park. Our grandchildren enjoyed the pool which was clean and warm.
Jun 15, 2015
The campground was great the people were nice, But the fee KOA charges is I think getting to Expensive.Even with a discount I think in the future I will be looking for less expensive camping, thank you.
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA the people at the general store were so friendly and we appreciated their kindness 😀 they made us feel very welcome
Jun 14, 2015
great location, really great service setting up our cable tv, very friendly and welcoming people at the desk. You could use a bigger sign on the road opposite the campground.
Jun 12, 2015
The campgrounds are great and well layed out and maintened... but having just one shower/toilet combo for men and one for women for the amount of campers after office hours unbelievable. Please!!!


Thank you for your nice comment! We have three toilets and showers in each restroom at the store. The upper restrooms also have three toilets each, with three co-ed showers. Our low season is so much nicer than July & August, please try camping off season!
Jun 09, 2015
Everyone at the Koa was great. The kids loved the pool, but wished it stayed open longer.
May 31, 2015
Staff is extremely helpful and very friendly. Very nice campground. Would definitely recommend.
May 31, 2015
Nice place to stay, Friendly staff and clean restrooms. Had a great time with family and friends. easy access to South Lake Tahoe.
May 27, 2015
Great campground. The staff was extremely helpful with everything!! We're new to RV camping (just bought our 1st trailer) and they helped up back in. Also brought us a tape measurer when we needed one. They are a small and a bit pricey, but it it tends to keep out all the obnoxious teenagers. We will def be back!!
May 27, 2015
Great location , clean park and must say , walking into there Office and seeing signs refuring to " God" made the stay even better . Looking forward to next year .
May 26, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay overall. The only disappointment was the cable did not work... Something about QUM or we might have a cheep TV ? ??? I felt we did not get enough attention in this are!
May 26, 2015
Great KOA, nestled close to Lake Tahoe and the staff was excellent! The campground was spotless and very clean.
May 26, 2015
We love this KOA Nancy and her staff are so amazing they treat you like family. There care about how you stay is going and they go out of their way to give you the best spots they have. It's so clean but the best thing they have is church by the pool where you can be with The Lord and all that he has made. The best KOA I've ever seen. We will be going back in 6 weeks for the 4th of July
May 22, 2015
May 19, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
Too close to highway, otherwise nice.
Apr 22, 2015
Great location and very nice and clean facilities...great help from the store personel.
Apr 20, 2015
Not bad, but way to much road noise, random office hours and grossely overpriced
Jan 29, 2015
Our visit was wonderful and we appreciated that there is shuttle service available to Lake Tahoe town! a great time!
Oct 25, 2014
Lovely campground. Store hours a little strange, but all staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 30, 2014
Only the road noise was annoying. The people were very helpful and public areas were clean.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
The site was beautiful and the bathrooms were clean and spacious. The rate was expensive, and the laundry the most expensive we have run into. WiFi was ostensibly "free" but so restricted that we ended up paying for additional time. But the natural beauty made up for other deficits.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Very friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2014
The sites were very small and hard to get into and out of. No parking for our truck. We were next to a dumpster and had to smell it during our stay.
Sep 20, 2014
Nice place, nice people, fun to have a campfire.
Sep 19, 2014
When checking in, woman was rude when asked about the rates and why they were so high. Sites were almost impossible to back into, even with a 21ft motorhome. When asked to switch sites, was rudely told " That's the site you booked, anyway you're just a van." Plus,cable TV didn't work. But mostly, the religious fliers in the laundry room and posted signs were offensive. I'll never stay there again!
Sep 19, 2014
One of the best KOAs and campgrounds I have seen on My Coast-to-Coast RV tour. Very nice location, spacious sites with trees, great campground hosts and very friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2014
Extremely helpful and friendly staff!
Sep 16, 2014
trés cher emplacements trop petits
Sep 16, 2014
Dirty need to leave the pine needs as a buffer for the dirt. Horrible water, never ever had such nasty water, gaged me just smelling it to do dishes. Behind the joining site was used as the dump site for all the debre from fire pits and tree cuttings etc. No one there to fill propane tank on a week day. Very undesirable. Sad for such a beautiful area.
Sep 16, 2014
Nice RV park. Wonderful Rest Rooms. Very nice helpful staff. One item, BIG pit bull on a long leash, not so good. Why let pit bulls into the RV Park? Walking very close to our space.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals