Lake Tahoe KOA

Open April 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

Email

760 North Highway 50

US Highway 50 @ Upper Truckee Road

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Nice koa, close to hwy but overall a nice location , nice friendly staff
Jul 25, 2017
I was definitely in heaven! What a perfect place for a campground! I Hope we can visit again soon.
Jul 25, 2017
Very clean campground, and the staff was super friendly. I would definitely recommend this campground and would stay again.
Jul 25, 2017
Poor site, possibly an old road, off the beaten path, hard to find. Staff was great, though.
Jul 24, 2017
Great staff. Treated us very well. Camp sites too small and right on top of each other. Very clean and well maintained. Excellent location.
Jul 24, 2017
Only problem we had was with the WIFI we paid for. If you have a Apple phone or IPAD make sure you let them know right away.
Jul 21, 2017
Very nice owners.
Jul 21, 2017
What a terrific place to stay. We pulled in at 2 am, and the staff helped us find some fun things to do in Tahoe. Shower was fine, and pool was great. Site was raked clean before we got there.
Jul 21, 2017
We travel full time mostly at koa's. They only had room for us in a driveway in front of a shop garage door and still charged $78 - $8 less than a full hookup. We stayed 1 night & moved to a better rv park. WiFi never worked and very limited Verizon service in this area.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Great stay. Staff was friendly, grounds and restrooms were clean and well maintained.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
We had a great time in Lake Tahoe. The campsite was terrific!!
Jul 18, 2017
The spaces are very close together. For the price that we paid for our rv pull throug space, I expected it to be bigger and a little further away from the space next to us. The shower stalls were very small and every time someone flushed the toilet I got scalded.
Jul 17, 2017
Sites too close to each other. Our fire ring was more in the location of our neighbors
Jul 17, 2017
Came for three nights and stayed five we enjoyed it that much
Jul 17, 2017
Great location and staff!!
Jul 16, 2017
The Owners are lovely and take good care of you! They helped to make our vacation relaxing after a very difficult start - thank you for your generous and loving attitude toward us.
Jul 15, 2017
Never stayed at the KOA before. Was pleasantly surprised at the total package they offer. We will be back!
Jul 14, 2017
Very friendly staff, guid d us to our spot, made sure we were comfortable and needed anything. Awesome surroundings!!
Jul 14, 2017
Verry Nice place to stay , good famly copany
Jul 14, 2017
We had a good time, the place was clean, the fishing was good, great walking,biking and hiking trails and the workers were very friendly and helpful. We would stay there again
Jul 14, 2017
Nice campground but thought it was over priced.
Jul 14, 2017
Great, Thank You
Jul 11, 2017
Campground is not located very close to the lake itself, there are others that are better choices if that is your desire. Very expensive for what you get and spaces are very tight with several obstacles to manage, it is tough if you are not an experienced RVer. Staff was nice, facilities were clean. Dish sink area could be improved as well as dog walk areas, not exactly pet friendly.
Jul 11, 2017
This campground is located close enough to South Shore Lake Tahoe to be convenient but far enough away to still be quiet and close to nature. The pool, store and laundry facilities are very nice and the campsites are always clean and well maintained. The group that runs this campground are some of the nicest people you could ever meet! The poolside Church Service on Sundays is very nice!!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Good location for Tahoe, friendly staff but very tight pitches with little space around the RV
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We have been coming to KOA Lake Tahoe for over five years. Thanks for the staff for accommodating last minute reservation changes. Religion service by the pool on a Sunday was rather loud and not many folks attending. We know this camp site is very religious but it would be better to keep the sermons more private.
Jul 10, 2017
Quiet and convenient
Jul 09, 2017
The KOA in Lake Tahoe, CA is one of the best. The staff treats each of their guest with so much respect. The owners are so amazing, but the best part was being able to attend church at the pool, to sit surrounded by all that God has made is Heaven on Earth. We will be going back soon..Thank you for such a wonderful time!!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Very unlevel site so we had trouble getting in and out of our RV. Shocked and disturbed at their lack of Bear education. But special thanks to the employee who helped with our awning.
Jul 09, 2017
Campsite immaculate! Staff are that I worked with were awesome and helpful! Quite close together but I had quiet neighbors! Two issues they need to work on are 1. Internet, should be free and actually work! Very frustrating and was a major issue. 2. TV cable not working... and my trailer is new with great connection. The answer to both was "sorry" . For the money... both should work. Period.
Jul 09, 2017
space 28 was a good spot for our 28' tt, the interior spots looked a little cramped.The helper dudes were nice & helpful.
Jul 08, 2017
Staff was great very helpful, kind, and polite. Campground was clean. I highly recommend this KOA to anyone who wants to travel to Lake Tahoe.
Jul 07, 2017
It was a nice camp ground to stay at during the 4th of July weekend. Clean, quiet and close to nature.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Friendly staff and beautiful site be the river.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice workers, would get 5 stars if the sites were a little larger.
Jul 05, 2017
Overall this KOA is fine. The staff was friendly and the camp grounds are very clean. The downside is that's it's positioned next to highway 50 so traffic noise is very noticeable. I would highly recommend reserving a site as far away as possible from the road and next to the river. This location is about 10-15 minutes from Lake Tahoe.
Jul 04, 2017
We stayed for 10 days, and really enjoyed the campground... the staff was extremely helpful and friendly.. Especially Cory who took the time to make sure our stay was unforgettable!!!
Jul 04, 2017
Disorganized, very compact, terrible Wify service relocated us with out advising us till we got there. $330 not going to return
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Very friendly staff, very welcoming. Nice stream runs right next to it, great relaxing sound. Clean rest rooms and showers. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 03, 2017
Tough to naviagate.
Jul 03, 2017
Nice shaded sites, but noisy next to the highway.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals