Lake Tahoe KOA

760 North Highway 50

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2013
I arrived at around 8 pm and left at 730 the next morning. Didn't see much of the campground but the staff was very helpful and polite. I enjoyed hearing the sound of the river from my tent.
Jun 22, 2013
one night only, RV, VERY accomodating to our needs, 2 families-2 sites. Great reception on arrival. Drove us to our sites to make sure we wanted what was available.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
We had a grest time, the facilities were good but the staff was outstanding. Good people make a good time. We thank you!
Jun 18, 2013
Service was excellent. Staff were very helpful and nice. Shared lots of good info about the area when we asked about different activities. I only gave it 4 stars because the location is close to the highway so you could hear passing traffic at times.
Jun 18, 2013
This is a very nice resort, but over priced. It cost $62.60 per night, and then you have to pay extra for cable TV and Wi-Fi. This is a lot of money for a retired couple. I could understand paying a little more since it is the Lake Tahoe area, but this was over the top.
Jun 17, 2013
People are nice. Park is clean and neat, though a little small. Lots of traffic noise during the day.
Jun 17, 2013
Everybody was/IS very friendly and helpful. Even though located between two streets, it is still very peaceful and relaxing there. Their store holds more than expected. I very much enjoyed my stay there;would go back there any time again. Keep it up,guys.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Our stay was beautiful we loved it and will be back with friends. It was good to be back in the trees and with the creek behind us we did not want to leave. Thank you so much.
Jun 11, 2013
The camp ground is right by the highway, so you hear all the road noise including the 18 wheelers and their Jake Breaks. We got a pull through site; the roads are so narrow you can barely get in or out without hitting a tree or rock. Not somewhere we would stay again. With that said, the grounds are beautiful and the river is very close. Staff was very helpful and friendly
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
We were guests for one week and had a wonderful experience. After ten minutes at the KOA we were no longer traveling guests; we felt like we were home. We have stayed at the KOA in space number 21 for the past five years and refer to it as our vacation hacienda. We tell all of our friends about what a great place it is and will continue to promote Lake Tahoe KOA with praise.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
The pool was to open a certain day, it was pushed back and then not open until 430 that day and was cold. The store was not open when it was posted to be open. There are no other activities for kids at the koa. We rented a cabin and paid a lot of money each night only to be told we had to do cleaning before we left. I was highly disappointed and we will not be back to this koa.
Jun 05, 2013
Very nice campgroud. 10 PM quite time needed to be enforced by local law enforcement. Checkout was a bit early @ 11 AM, as check in isn't till 3 pm
Jun 05, 2013
great staff, very nice campground and lake tahoe wow
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
great as always
Jun 01, 2013
Laundry machines, especially dryers, expensive to operate and not very efficient. Charging for wi-fi completely out of the norm in todays campground services. Plus your rates are more than double all other KOA campgrounds across America.
Jun 01, 2013
We love the KOA in beautiful Lake Tahoe, our camp site #18 was perfect. The staff seemed more like our great friends, so very nice and the best smiles. We love our KOA, so clean and beautiful. Thank You XoXoXo
May 31, 2013
Great service, beautiful sites. Only 4 stars because some site are difficult to get into.
May 31, 2013
Great Stay however, do not want to stay in the same spot again as it is very narrow and very close to the highway, spot 11. This was our second time in this spot. I hate the fact that this is the only KOA that every charges me for my dog and i've stayed at NUMEROUS KOA's.
May 28, 2013
The park staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Clean bathrooms too!
May 28, 2013
The staff very pleasant, and helpful, beautiful nestled in the mountains of tahoe!!
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
Had a wonderful time with my family. KOA staff were extremely friendly and professional. We would definitely stay again.
May 27, 2013
May 23, 2013
This is a beautiful location & staff are friendly. But there were leaks in the ceiling in the bathroom with a bucket to catch the rain. The main entrance to get to office and bathroom was partially blocked by a maintenance vehicle so you had to walk through the heaviest downpour of rain from the roof to get around the vehicle and into the bathroom. Ended up climbing over the vehicle.
May 17, 2013
great place, people wonderful and really helpful for a first timer ! Gave great advice - shame to leave
May 13, 2013
May 12, 2013
Everything was excellent. Our only real challenge was with the wi-fi service. We paid for it, but it was a challenge to keep it connected. Thanks again!
May 05, 2013
Beautiful location in the trees at Lake Tahoe. Campground well taken care of and staff very friendly.
Apr 27, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
My husband and I had a wonderful time at this koa camp. We had snow and sunshine.we will be going back. And we want to also go stay at other koa campgrounds. Thank you for a great stay at koa camp in Lake Tahoe Ca.
Oct 09, 2012
Great place and a great staff, we'll be back!!!
Oct 05, 2012
We loved this KOA and the staff was fantastic.
Oct 05, 2012
LOVED the people who run this KOA! Extremely nice and helpful when I had a problem w/ laundry (my fault, not the laundry facility). Only thing I would change is the hight of the showers. Too low for my husband who is 6'1". Otherwise, GREAT camping experience!
Oct 05, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
It was very nice, clean. My daughter enjoyed your pool as did I and my wife relaxing by it. The granite rocks were also enjoyed by my daughter.
Oct 02, 2012
We had a wonderful, relaxing time, cool weather and fun during our visit. Staff was friendly and helpful, it was a pleasure staying at this KOA.
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
It was quite and very clean. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The weather was perfect. They matched the rigs to the sites very well.
Sep 20, 2012
Sites are very close together and rates a little expensive. But very well run and we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Great campground. The staff was very friendly and even came out to our site to get us oriented to the area. Our tent site was huge - there were three spots that would have worked for our 16 x 7 tent - and it abutted a little stream. The bathrooms had a spider and a bug in them, and the showerheads are a little low. Easy to get to from highway and 5 min from grocery stores/restaurants.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
everything was absolutly outstanding at this KOA

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.