Lake Tahoe KOA

Open April 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

Email

760 North Highway 50

US Highway 50 @ Upper Truckee Road

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2016
The people running this KOA are absolutely wonderful. The one gentleman (John I believe) was helping everyone pulling in and out of there sites . The ladies at the store were very friendly and enjoyable to talk to . Definitely going back
May 31, 2016
The staff was very attentive and even on a busy weekend everything was very clean! Very impressed with our stay
May 30, 2016
Kids took a swim in the pool and got sick. The camp site was too tight. Too expensive for a ill maintained pool and small campsites.
May 29, 2016
This was our 1st time RVing and our 1st KOA, and it was the best time ever!! We WILL be back Thank you so much!!
May 25, 2016
Pleasant and helpful staff. Close to the highway but close to town as well.
May 24, 2016
May 20, 2016
Nice KOA and site backing up to the river. Rather pricey though.
May 19, 2016
May 17, 2016
Very nice personnel!
May 17, 2016
Way too expensive. 20$ for 3 small loads of laundry? You should update your laundry facilities with all the money you charge. 80$ for a site that was not even close to level. One more disappointing Koa experience!
May 17, 2016
pulled in at 10pm. Asked if there was a place to part the truck and trailer so my son and I could go for a bike ride as check out time was at 11. the guy told me that if it was in the empty dirt lot 5 mins after 2 he would charge me 50% stay. I have never stayed at a KOA before but I will never stay at one again. The place was very empty and it was 8am when I asked. I would have been gone by 2 but
May 16, 2016
Simply wonderful camp site. My family had a great time and we will be returning in the future.
May 11, 2016
Great outlook but far too expensive for off season. The showers were clean and warm and the owners very friendly.
May 09, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at your campground. The campground was very clean and quite beautiful. Thanks
May 08, 2016
This is one of the most pleasant KOA's there is. Every single person at this campground is terrific. I can't wait to go back.
May 08, 2016
This was the most expensive KOA we have stayed in. The "free wifi" would not connect and I was told it was very slow anyway and to have fast wifi I needed to pay extra for it. Every other KOA we have stayed in on our roadtrip from Chicago to San Fransico offered a free wifi. This is also not a cell covered area so if you needed to connect you had no choice but to pay it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you were unable to connect to our free WiFi. Free WiFi is a throttled connection based on 3G speeds so that you can check your e-mail and minimal web browsing. Premium WiFi is recommended for heavy web use and streaming.
May 06, 2016
Great stay! Friendly staff!
May 04, 2016
Staff was more than helpful, loaded us up with ideas on what to do where to go. Spotless facility. Can't wait to go bak!!
May 03, 2016
friendly, helpful and clean
Apr 25, 2016
Had a fantastic stay at the KOA Lake Tahoe. Even though it was very early in the season the campground was already open and they were busy clearing snow. Additionally, I booked online which was very easy and when I checked in they realized that I qualified for a discounted rate and applied it as store credit since the site was already paid for online. Very nice people, will stay there again.
Apr 23, 2016
Very friendly Staff, great location, fortunately, is did not rain, since the Ground Cover can be messy, I suppose, when wet. Peter Werner, M. D.
Oct 14, 2015
as always had a great stay. we look forward staying there every year as we have for the past 31 years. thanks greg/nancy you're the best..denny & patty pierce
Oct 04, 2015
Fantastic campground, with very wooded sites. No "parking lot" camping here! Very friendly owners. We would camp here again in a heartbeat!
Oct 01, 2015
The highway noise drowns out most of the positives of this campground. The signage is hard to see. It was clean and well kept. Also the male clerk should be able to process checkin. I went twice to checkin and was told to come back when the host was there. The next morning get served by the "sheriff" at 8am; not funny.
Sep 28, 2015
Rest and recharge before crewing daughter's TRT FKT attempt. Perfect location, great host (Nancy) Only downside was traffic noise on hyw from Street Vibrations Motorcycle event.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Kampground was very clean and the people working there were very nice and helpful.
Sep 23, 2015
Disappointed that large tent group moved into site next to our tent late at night (up to 2:00 a.m.) when there were at least 8 open sites in the area but not side by side. So unpleasant that we moved out of the site to a different campground after the first night even though we had paid for 2 nights.
Sep 23, 2015
The camp was quiet. The hosts were all nice and helpful.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Best Host ever, Gaylord and his wife made us have such a great KOA experience. Him guiding us how to park the RV was such a great thing. We will for sure return to this KOA.
Sep 21, 2015
People were friendl and campsite cleany. Did not like pull through. Too hard to get in and out. Could hear traffic all night. Went to use pool around 7:30 and was already closed. Liked church service.
Sep 21, 2015
We're glad we were there for card member appreciation weekend & got Saturday free, since we were not able to stay at the campground that night. There are no bear boxes there, and the bear came into our campsite and was not intimidated at all when we made lots of noise, banged pots, whistled,& honked the car horn. Campground did not offer to give us any sort of refund.
Sep 21, 2015
The staff was realy friendly, and the hole campground was really clean. We had a great time!
Sep 18, 2015
Arrived after dark by bicycle; campground very helpful in getting set up and getting food
Sep 16, 2015
Beautiful, staff was the best, very friendly and helpful, all around the best!!!!
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
My stay was just an overnight stay and I thought is what I expected and nothing more.
Sep 10, 2015
We love this place...the people there treat their guest with the most understanding and compassion. When you go into you space it is so clean and raked the fire pit is ready for your fire no trash from the last people, so clean and nice. But the best thing is being away from home and you wanting to hear the word just walk to the pool and you have it. Amazing praise God for this place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Goodness gracious, we're blushing... THANK YOU so much for your kind words. We really do try our hardest to make your stay with Lake Tahoe KOA the very best it can be.
Sep 10, 2015
Super location, easy drive to all South Lake amenities. Clean and quiet campground. Stayed here over Labor Day Weekend and campground was full, but the staff kept the facility clean and safe for all. The facility is set in amid the trees and rocks so it's a bit tight to maneuver trailers or rigs so I don't recommend arriving late at night. The pool was nice and warm.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

THANKS for sayin' so! We really do love what we do! That's an excellent recommendation, since we have LOTS of TREES it can be tricky parking, but isn't the forest beautiful to camp in? We think so too. :D
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
I've stayed at a few KOA's and this KOA is hands down the cleanest,most well organized campground I've ever stayed. The folks that run it are super nice and helpful.I would recommend it to anybody to stay here!Great place,we'll be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Okay, seriously, THANK YOU! We really do try hard to make it great for everyone. And by the way ... we love you too!
Sep 08, 2015
great staff! poor washing facilities.
Sep 08, 2015
We had one of the best sites at this South Lake Tahoe KOA location. It would be nice if the surrounding area was open for hiking and exploring, but instead we were faced with "No Trespassing" signs. This KOA is right on Hwy 50 and cars and road noise is the main drawback. Great staff and service, well stocked store. Pool is small and was overfilled by two large groups during our stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Great park, friendly staff, great facilities and very clean!
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Compared to many other KOAs we have visited, Lake Tahoe KOA is cramped for space and was very crowded over Labor Day week-end. But it is in a beautiful area with lots to do.
Sep 07, 2015
Man who worked there was fantastic and would give 10 stars, however, the older lady that seemed to run the place was not nice. Therefore, 1-2 stars.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Keeping up with the number of guests during holiday weekends can be a bit difficult. ... sometimes we get weary and our smiles lose their sparkle. Sorry!
Sep 05, 2015
great campground Wi-Fi and internet was bad
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals