Lake Tahoe KOA

Open April 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

Email

760 North Highway 50

US Highway 50 @ Upper Truckee Road

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
The grounds were well maintained and had all the necessary amenities. The staff was friendly. The setting was pretty. Unfortunately, it felt like we were attending a church retreat. It was disgusting. Fortune cookies with Bible verses. Scripture everywhere. A "non-denominational" Sunday morning prayer service that was anything BUT. Evangelical Christians will feel right at home. Others not so much
Sep 12, 2016
It was a GREAT weekend camping again at KOA. Super clean @ all the staff very nice. We love it!!! Thanks a lot!!!
Sep 12, 2016
Great place, clean, peaceful and very helpful staff.
Sep 10, 2016
Stay was great, road noise was a little distracting at night when sleeping and trash became full but it was labor day weekend so understandable.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
We were parked right next to the office and it was right next to Highway 50, quite noisy during the night,
Sep 07, 2016
Friendly staff. Close to Tahoe without having to deal with the weekend crowd. Some sites are situated nicely under the trees. The downfall is that the sites are too close to one another. Road around campsites were tight. And the bee's...... the bee's were a major problem. Couldn't sit outside without being bothered.
Sep 07, 2016
The people were friendly and helpful and the bathrooms were well stocked and maintained.Although the campsite was quite small, it was beautifully situated along the creek. Nice place!
Sep 07, 2016
This was a really nice place to camp was our first time with hook ups and we loved it.
Sep 06, 2016
Dissapointed I had to pay extra for my kids.. Seemed like a silly extra charge.. For an already overpriced campsite.
Sep 06, 2016
The staff is always helpfull and friendly. The grounds are well kept. The pool is always clean and heated.
Sep 06, 2016
Campsites are way to small and cramped. No room for campfire without burning trailer or neighbor campsite burning my truck.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Had a wonderful time. The staff was amazing. The only issue I ran into was too many yellow jackets but I understand that was beyond anyone's control.
Sep 06, 2016
Great stay enjoyed the peaceful environment
Sep 04, 2016
We tent camped here after backpacking. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 01, 2016
I am a Christian but I found the owners of this KOA to have overstepped the boundaries of my understanding of a KOA experience. Our campsite was filthy when we arrived, in addition, and it seemed of no concern to the owners. Their focus on their Christian proselytizing makes them unsympathetic to campers' needs. I would never return or recommend this particular KOA.
Sep 01, 2016
We were given a choice of sites when reserving; but were told that that was done erroneously and we were assigned a site of hosts choice. Ended up paying $90 more for a different site. No grass anywhere. Office and facilities geared towards religious persons, with signage everywhere. Restrooms and showers not kept as clean as other KOA sites we have used
Aug 26, 2016
Outstanding facility and very friendly staff that made for a great camping experience. Everything is very clean and well maintained. Cannot say enough about the staff and their polite, professional service. Some of the spots are a little small, but that is to be expected when you consider space is at a premium. Yes, there are a lot of yellow jackets this time of year, but expecting the staff to co
Aug 26, 2016
Caro por lo que ofrece.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
One thing people should know before going to this KOA is that the camp sites are very small. So if you think you might prefer one of their larger sites, I suggest you do so. The staff here were incredibly helpful and went out of their way to help us out of a jam. Their thoughtfulness and consideration really amazed us.
Aug 23, 2016
very nice campground
Aug 23, 2016
With so many other things to do in the tahoe area the campground was sparse. The staff was great and very nice. Showers were a life saver.
Aug 22, 2016
I thought the grounds and people were fantastic but the bees were out of control. We could not sit down and enjoy a meal with my family. Little ones were scared the whole time. My mom got stung by a sworm of bees while she was bbq. I will never come back. Sorry. Not until we get some rain. People in office were great but I think a warning should be given to families tent camping.
Aug 22, 2016
NICE AREA AND STAFF PEOPLE. VERY GOOD SERVICE. HOWEVER, BEES BOTHERED US TOO MUCH.
Aug 22, 2016
Freeway traffic noise was horrible, although it did die down when traffic let up. The roads inside the park were poorly marked and confusing. Very tight turns around trees and rocks as well. My 5th wheel is 38' and could not negotiate some turns without scraping tree branches. The personnel were friendly and the store well stocked.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Great place to stay. Night time Highway noise minor annoyance. Camp ground fills up on weekends
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice hosts. Clean bathrooms and showers. Grounds are pleasant and well kept. The main drawback of this campground is the excessive road noise from Rt. 50.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Lots of bees..lots
Aug 19, 2016
Clean, quiet, shady, very nice helpful staff. In a good location, not too close to the masses! I'll be back next year. Need BIGGER, more noticeable KOA signs on the road--it is on a curve/hill/busy road, and is very hard to see from both directions. Gonna be a bad wreck there someday.
Aug 19, 2016
Staff was pleasant, pool was clean (but small) and perfect for my young kids. The campground is right on the highway and there was a lot of traffic noise, which is its biggest detractor.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
This was our 2nd time to camp here. Love that the pool is actually heated & that this is a "dark skies" camp. Very peaceful!
Aug 17, 2016
This was our second visit to the Lake Tahoe KOA and plant to return again. Courteous and friendly staff, clean facilities, quiet evenings, and spacious sites. Is becoming a favorite for us.
Aug 16, 2016
Very Friendly and helpful, lots of attention to detail in keeping the entire campground clean (individual campsites, restrooms, etc). Stayed for a month and it couldn't have been better. The facility and staff exceeded expectations. We definitely plan to return next year!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
It was to expensive for what you get! Too far from lake Tahoe and the campsite was dirty, showers not good and dirty... we were very dissapointed!
Aug 15, 2016
Poorly organized. I chose, paid and repeated request for 12 people and still placed us in a 6 people lot. Had a very unpleasant experience. Not worth your money and time. Place you definitely regret.
Aug 15, 2016
Everything was excellent, they just need to upgrade the showers and bathroom to make it better
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Shaded sited. Small campground with relatively good privacy. Fire pits. Baths & showers were too few for the size of the population.
Aug 15, 2016
The campground was well kept and quiet. The staff was friendly. There two negatives however. The sewer connection at my site (31( was to high to have efficient flow. The signage was impossible to see from the street. I missed the entrance a couple of times.
Aug 15, 2016
Way to many bees and the staff didn't seem to care when I tried to explain the situation to them. Could not eat a single meal without having to sit in the smoke from a fire
Aug 14, 2016
Staff friendly and accommodating. Sites pretty sad. Too many rocks. Hook ups 100 % OK. Rest rooms clean. Big negative is the nearness to major highway traffic. Reservations efficient.
Aug 13, 2016
The campground worked great as a base station for exploring Tahoe. The employees were really nice and helpful and the park was clean and organized. Only negatives are nearby road noise and sap from trees landing on trailer, chairs and other items.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice staff. Uneven places. Narrow paths. We shortend oude stay because of the wasps.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals