Lake Tahoe KOA

760 North Highway 50

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2014
We stayed the weekend after Labor Day. It was nice. The kids loved the pool, hopping rocks at the creek and riding their bikes. The kampground was spotless and the showers were amazing! The only downfall is the traffic noise from Hwy. 50. ��
Sep 08, 2014
Clean bathrooms, pool, tent sites & everywhere!! Loved our stay!!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Very nice campground, super pool, friendly and courteous staff. Improve restrooms & showers a little, and it will be perfect! God bless you!
Sep 04, 2014
We had a great time at the lodge. Only negatives we that th lodge did not come with BBQ tools, the cable in th living room did not work, and the bed was pretty uncomfortable. Positives were great location with an easy drive up to the lake, and perfect for families who want to camp but don't want to"rough it". I'll take that uncomfortable bed over the ground any day.
Sep 03, 2014
Great little place to stay and have a family gathering. Pool heated, store well stocked. Busy place.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Wonderful!
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time. Beautiful surroundings, kind staff, clean bathrooms. 4 stars only bc they did not have much to offer to kids activities. Their playground is tiny and their pool is small but at least heated! :)
Sep 02, 2014
too many vistors in tents with campers in rvs and way too many cars parked on camp site should be a limit on this problem thank you
Sep 02, 2014
Cramped sites, too close to loud freeway, too much religious stuff. Not what I was expecting for such a beautiful area.
Sep 02, 2014
The crew was good and helpfull. Site assigned was too small. Fire pit was placed (poorly) on edge of site. Tent on site next door was 5 ft from the fire pit. Showers were backed up with long wait. This KOA is better suited for car camping. We left one day early and won't be back.
Sep 01, 2014
The people who run this KOA are very nice and do everything they can to make your stay pleasant. The pool and playground are great features. The problem is that many of the campsites are right next to a busy highway, and there was road noise all night long.
Aug 30, 2014
Nice sites, friendly people, clean toilets and showers, but no unlimited wifi
Aug 28, 2014
The campground is beautiful - but a Little bit noisy from the street.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
I wouldn't choose any campground other than KOA. It truly is my home away from home.
Aug 25, 2014
We really had a great time. Our kids enjoyed playing at the playground with the other kids staying at the campground.
Aug 25, 2014
This is a great family park, the pool is kept clean and warm. The whole campground is clean and very well kept.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Awesome campsite with great location and amenities
Aug 22, 2014
Site too small and price too high!
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
camping ground is clean, WIFI extra, Religion signs all over, 75 dollars too much not to include extras - nice people
Aug 19, 2014
Nice campings, friendly staff, noise from highway though.
Aug 19, 2014
Staff are excellent. I wear a cardiac monitor that I must download every morning on a landline and the staff were very helpful and allowed me to use their line (it was toll free) as it didn't work on the pay phone.
Aug 19, 2014
next to a busy road - traffic day and night
Aug 19, 2014
Very noisey campground. Felt like sleeping on the highway
Aug 19, 2014
very clean People were friendly
Aug 18, 2014
We love SouthLakeTahoe KOA!. We visit every year! Hosts Greg and Nancy and staff are wonderful. Perfect vacation!
Aug 18, 2014
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin. A little pricey but the cabin wss great, the staff very helpful, facilities were clean.
Aug 18, 2014
Very friendly Christian management, excellent weekday peaceful environment, plenty of trails, river and lake walks with dogs, need updated digital TV for the cable hookup to work.
Aug 18, 2014
The staff is super friendly, pool is nice and warm. Tent sites are very small and you're right next to each other didn't care for that. probably won't go back there because of that.
Aug 18, 2014
Cons 20amp socket was at the corner and wasn't convenient to charge. Toilet seats should have a paper seat. Pros Clean toilet Fire place Helpful people
Aug 17, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at KOA in Lake Tahoe! The staff could not have been kinder, or more helpful and caring! Our campsite was excellent, and the bathrooms were in spotless condition. We would HIGHLY recommend staying at this wonderful campground!
Aug 17, 2014
Rude. Uncomfortable. To each his own but there is nothing like having someone's beliefs shoved in your face. First thing I see is the Ten Commandments along with biblical quotes plaster all over the wall. You have to pay for internet access (only KOA) so far. My tent site was tiny. I had move the table to put up my tent and even then the site was too small. Yuck!!!!!
Aug 16, 2014
Our first time trying the most luxury cabin/lodge. However nice like a home, it was hugely overpriced, $185. For so much, linen should be included, the noisy a/c & heater unit not placed under the bunk bed, shower drainage not clogged. Otherwise a beautiful cabin at a great KOA. We will choose less luxury cabins in the future so the price is in sync with the product.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Not to shabby to be honest, this are clean and well kept. I think my only complaint was about 9 a.m. Some guy I'm assuming an employee would come and dog through the garbage cans slamming the lid 15~20 times did this every morning that was extremely irritating. Other then that the price for a small bundle of wood at $8 was crazy.
Aug 13, 2014
The spot were every tight for your rv.and campers parked in our parking spot so we ended up parking somewhere else for the night and half of the next day until they left.The hosts were very helpful with direction when we left.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at the campground. i just thought it was a little pricey. We have stayed at a number of campgrounds this season and this was by far the most expensive. As I stated, the campground is nice, but I don't know if we can afford to go back.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Our site was fairly quiet and had a nice view of trees and creek. Friendly, helpful staff. Only real drawback was the charge for more than 1 hr daily of wi-fi, for the price felt this should have been all day for free.
Aug 11, 2014
Hello, 1. campground conditions were very poor. The camp needs maintenance for examples: restrooms there are no air circulations. The shower head was too low for adults to use. 2. the site was crowded. when we arrived we got a location so small that our tent touched the grill stand of our neighbor. Which was really dangerous. 3. then they moved us to another bad location, parallel to the highw
Aug 11, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will come back again.
Aug 11, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.