Lake Tahoe KOA

Open April 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

Email

760 North Highway 50

US Highway 50 @ Upper Truckee Road

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2016
The staff is very friendly, and the place is nice, with trees, a creek and large boulders. Our camping spot, and many other spots, are really small. Once we parked our 24' trailer, there was hardly any room to move around. We enjoyed our stay, but wouldn't stay there again.
Aug 06, 2016
Pro: great pool, playground, fully stocked store & friendly staff Con: LOTS of dirt, yellow jackets & NO reception at campground
Aug 05, 2016
It was very good. The host was very friendly.
Aug 05, 2016
Everything was good,the only problem were some of the tight turns in the camp ground.
Aug 05, 2016
Vert nice facility and Management Thank you for a pleasant stay!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Very friendly clean place you can have your dogs
Aug 03, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful KOA Team members who were a pleasure to deal with. Will be back again! There was someone camped in my site and the KOA team handled it perfectly. Great, great stay! The bear warnings are REAL!
Aug 03, 2016
We didn't really like the layout of the campground or the location next to the busy highway. The traffic was extremely noisy most of the night but especially starting early morning with the big trucks. Slept the next night with all the windows closed and it was better. Would most likely not stay here again.
Aug 03, 2016
Twice I went to the bathroom and there was NO TP. One of the three bathroom stalls didn't lock. The sites are crammed in like sardines! There was also a bear in camp one night, possibly due to the OVERFLOWING dumpsters?! And we had frat boy neighbors who partied until 2am (not KOA's fault).
Aug 03, 2016
for larger RV's the space we were assigned didn't really fit. I would recommend Tahoe valley campground down the street for large rv's. Looks like a great spot if you are a tent camper and want good facilities
Aug 03, 2016
We stayed at this koa for a little over a week. The staff are very helpful and attentive they made our stay very nice and relaxing. The facilities are maintained and always clean.
Aug 03, 2016
Wish the pool was open later than 8:00
Aug 02, 2016
This Lake Tahoe KOA seemed to greatly favor those who stayed in a trailer of some sort over tent campers. Trash in the tent area overflowed, and therefore attracted bears. The bathroom in the tent area was a bit rundown and in need of repair compared to the larger/newer facility in the trailer area of the campground.
Aug 02, 2016
The WLAN was top.
Aug 02, 2016
I didn't like my stay at this koa site. You guys said there's fishing. And there's not. No security. Didn't let us no that there was bears the night before so we can be aware of this. I asked and you guys said that no. The two nights that we stayed we had bears. Scary when you have children.it would be nice if you have some security. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.
Aug 02, 2016
Clean bathrooms/showers. Friendly workers. Clean place except for a lot of wasps. other than that great experience.
Aug 02, 2016
Excellent location in relation to Lake Tahoe. It's not the best location when it comes to noise - too much noise coming off the Hwy 50. The hosts are great, very pleasant and helpful. Nice pool. One thing I would suggest is emptying dumpsters more often. Overflowing dumpster near site 50 attracted a bear while we were there. To me it's all part of the experience, but others won't agree.
Aug 01, 2016
Great sites, great staff!!
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time! The site was clean upon arrival. Staff was friendly & helped us back in our 35 foot class A. Peaceful. Grandchild loved Pool.
Aug 01, 2016
The campsite was very expensive, there were no bear boxes, but there was a bear in my campsite. We sat in the car and watched the bear eat our food. The ash dump and pine needle dump were at the back of my site.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Freindly, clean, nice campsite, vers small pool but good enough to cool off. including a bear in the middle of the night! Don't forget to look away your Fooooood!
Aug 01, 2016
Very good sites, beautiful area. Staff very friendly. Well maintained and very clean restroom and facilities.
Jul 31, 2016
Great stay. Sites are really close and the last night our neighbor ran his generator all day long. We couldn't sit in our site without smelling the generator....it was an awful smell, so we had to sit inside.
Jul 31, 2016
We stayed there for a week and really had a nice time. Staff was absolutely fabulous. Had a amusing time watching the campers go crazy over the bear incident. I'm sure the bear is still running and will never visit the koa campground again. Considering the masses of people here the staff kept bathrooms as clean as ever! Maybe a few more large garbage cans so mister bear is not tempted. Thank you
Jul 31, 2016
Staff and Amenities were great! The only reason for the low rating was the road noise from the highway which is very close to the camp sites.
Jul 31, 2016
Camp spaces were not level and very small. Unable to hook up sewer drain without blocking roadway. Campground over crowded and unkempt. Restrooms were filthy and disgusting.
Jul 31, 2016
Great KOA best around. Well be staying here when we came back to the area.
Jul 31, 2016
The campground was beautiful and the service was great. Loved having easy access to showers and restrooms. The only issue was the bears that came into the campground in our last night. We were in a tent and when attempts to scare them off failed by other campers, we decided to leave early.
Jul 30, 2016
We rented the lodge cabin. Everything was perfect except for the bed. It was hard & lumpy. Couldn't wait to get home to my own bed.
Jul 30, 2016
As expected like always great place to stay and very helpfull staff.
Jul 29, 2016
great clean place to stay
Jul 27, 2016
Very clean very nice did not want to leave
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
It was good just ran into some trouble with one of the koa members older man working at the store wasn't very nice. He was such a two face. But George in the other hand was very polite and sweet always checking up on everyone.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Horrible will not go back. Neither will any of my family.
Jul 26, 2016
Great location and everyone was very friendly. I will definitely camp here again.
Jul 26, 2016
People who run/work there were absolutely amazing!! Clean facilities, pool.. Horrible set ups, that we were packed ontop of each other. No room for kids to play catch, etc. Garbage bins overflowing for both days. Way too expensive for such tight quarters and no place to empty trash.
Jul 26, 2016
Amazing place to stay i love it. Perfect to get relax and enjoy with the family.
Jul 26, 2016
Too small of spaces, nothing flat. But Clean!
Jul 25, 2016
Had a great time. Nice place and nice folks!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Great family park
Jul 25, 2016
For as busy as this campground was the restrooms and showers were always clean and neat. we were very pleased with the location-our site was by the creek-and the staff very helpful and pleasant. thank you for a great weekend.
Jul 25, 2016
It was clean and beautiful. My only complaint would be the freeway noise.
Jul 25, 2016
Our spot was very compact and the highway is very close so you can hear cars most of the time. The pool was nice for the kids and the kids play area was nice.
Jul 25, 2016
Great time!
Jul 24, 2016
Very hospitable hosts, beautiful sites, every accommodation you could want and very close to rivers, streams, the Lake and restaurants!
Jul 24, 2016
Close sites but good for a night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals