Lake Tahoe KOA

760 North Highway 50

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
we enjoy every minute,thanks.
Sep 16, 2013
Very friendly host. Decent size pad and fairly level for RV but additional space for table and chairs is on the small side. This may be typical here but more is desirable. The "Chalet" cabin was nice and roomy. Has 4 twin beds up on the loft with a drop down folding ladder. Master suite has a queen. Cabin can certainly accommodate more people than the 6 allowed.
Sep 15, 2013
Absolutely beautiful setting. Very clean campground.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Pretty spot, convenient to Lake Tahoe. Very clean restrooms/showers. They charge extra for WIFI and at this rate, huh?? Very overtly religious owners.
Sep 12, 2013
What a disappointment this KOA was. They have religious ads/verses everywhere. The sign on the bldg saying you must PAYto use bathroom if you're not a guest is rude. ONE hr a day for using WiFi is beyond cheap. Come on, why is that necessary? Tables need painting. Gross place.
Sep 11, 2013
Beautiful location, super clean facilities and friendly people.
Sep 10, 2013
nice campground location but very dated in services we were there 15 years ago and not much has changed site are small for todays rigs though we have a travel trailer and 1 slide out. did make services available when we asked to change sites, hard to navigate trailer and truck through campground roads. clean facilities though. thank you adam karolus
Sep 10, 2013
spaces small, but wonderful people and we were in the trees!
Sep 09, 2013
Washrooms clean, friendly staff, nice location in the trees.
Sep 08, 2013
too noisy during night!
Sep 06, 2013
The staff running the campground were very friendly and extremely helpful. The campground is very close to a busy highway which made it hard to sleep at night.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sites too close together and bathroom/ showers very small. We did enjoy the area where campers could do dishes and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2013
Fantastic and friendly staff, great coffee for $1, clean facilities, every staff member was very responsive to all inquiries. A bit close to the highway but not unusual for a travel trailer camp.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Beautifu! Love the natural look with the granite boulders and friendly staff. Restrooms need updating, showers small, no accessible restrooms. WIFI very spotty and limited bandwidth, could not send or post photos. A fenced dog area would be welcome. Store was well stocked. Camping area was built before larger RVs and Trailers so it is very tight in some areas. Staff guides you to your site. Thank
Sep 03, 2013
Facilities were fine but overpriced for what you get. Pretty far from the lake and too much religion was shoved down my throat. I found the Jesus stuff to be too much and offensive. Otherwise staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2013
Clean facilities, nice fire-pits nice trees. Friendly helpful staff. This facility would be a 5 star but for the freeway noise and the price was high. $80.00 per night Plus $5.00 each dog and $10.00 per extra person over 2 people..
Aug 30, 2013
Everything was great for our stay, but the smoke from the rim fire, and that certainly was not your fault
Aug 29, 2013
Amazing stay. Facilities best ever seen for a campground. Personnel, the friendliest you could find. Everything easy to locate. Our info was waiting for us when we arrived. VERY HELPFUL.
Aug 26, 2013
very convenient and my kids loved the heated pool
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Friendly staff. Rustic environment in the mountains. Facilities were clean. Good location too, not too far away from South Lake, but not too close either.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The most expensive koa I have ever stayed in. Plus I had to buy wifi.
Aug 21, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay a lot. Everyone was very friendly except one person. We were disappointed thou after we arrived home and they put an extra charge for having kids? We had 3, so $5.00 extra on each child added up to $45.00 on top of the $80.00 a day. Kind of expensive. All in all it was nice. Just didn't appreciate the extra charge we didn't know about.
Aug 20, 2013
The campground & bathroom/shower rooms were neat and clean. We enjoyed the church service on Sunday. Very friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2013
coming from Reno, late in night had a little bit of problem to find the camp. It would be nice to have marked distances on your map how to find it (in the KOA yearly book) even if I reserved the two nights sopt for months in advance, I got probably the worst tenting spot in the kamp. I am not sure I will visit you gys again, sorry.
Aug 19, 2013
The Lake Tahoe KOA staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. The pool/store area were clean & organized. Everything on the site was well signed and easy to follow. The only concerned I saw was the bathrooms located by P-51 were not as clean as I would have liked. There were dirty footprints on the last shower stall for two days. Everything else was great at this KOA. Thank you.
Aug 19, 2013
We were very impressed with the cleanliness and the staff was all that we've come to expect at KOAs...friendly, attentive to any and all needs and questions. Always a smile and a friendly greeting. Totally impressed with all aspects of our stay.
Aug 19, 2013
Very Friendly staff. Clean and pool was warm! A little close to hwy 50 for us due to traffic noise, but conveniently located to beaches and town. Park was nice for our son and campsite was very nice.
Aug 19, 2013
Very disappointed with our stay here. For the amount of money we payed for the Chateau, the facilities were not kept hospitable. The fridge was not cold upon arrival and took hours to bring to temp which cost us a lot of food, the bbq didn't work, shower was terrible. The staff did the minimum to keep these facilities maintained. Very unsatisfied and will not be suggesting this location to anyone

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your troubles. Refrigerator was checked immediately & temp turned down with free ice for interim. BBQ worked fine, it's just finicky. We filled propane tank & helped you light it both days. Chicken was replaced by us for free. Our professional cleaning service has very high standards.
Aug 17, 2013
Enjoyed everything. Employees are friendly, and the facility is quite clean. Thanks for a great stay. One suggestion, spend a couple of bucks and properly hide the cape tv lines.
Aug 16, 2013
We had reservations that were made ahead of time and when we arrived they put us in a site that when we opened our slide it was about 5 feet from the roof of the mens restroom. This should never be set as a site. Everyone was walking through our site to get to the bathroom, soda machine and office. There were many other sites open but they refused to move us or refund the cost for the stay.
Aug 15, 2013
The staff was very pleasent and helpful. I was very surprised by the warm and welcoming attitude by everyone I met.
Aug 14, 2013
This place was wonderful! Clean and quiet. Friendly staff. Close to everything but just far enough away from the crowds. We will definitely be going back.
Aug 14, 2013
It would be an added bonus if full internet service were inclusive.
Aug 13, 2013
We really loved our stay at your campground the people were really friendly and helpful. The only problem we found with our stay was that there was no hot water at the wash station, and a hot tub would have been nice, for the price.
Aug 12, 2013
There was one man with brown hair working in the reservations that was very rude also the prices in the store were out rages! $8 for a package of cheese slices! And we had to pay for wifi and it wouldn't work they said to go in the laundry room to use it. I will never go back there ! The camping spots were not marked out we had cars driving thru spots by us .
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The campground is nice and well maintained-The staff is all terrific- The only drawback is the road noise from hwy 50
Aug 12, 2013
We got there' after dark and we were registered and ready. The biggest problem I saw was once we were there we were packed in like sardines. We I opened the car door I could touch the next camp's tent and the camp on the other side was the same. In the bathroom stalls I couldn't hardly move and I am not a big person. We left as soon as we were awake the next day.
Aug 12, 2013
Pro-We enjoyed this campground, it's location was nice, the pine trees made you feel like you were in the wilderness despite the loud traffic sounds from route 50. The pool and bathrooms were well kept and clean and being able to have a wood fire in the safe stone fire pits. Tom checked in to see if we needed anything and was very nice and helpful. Con-Lots of extra charges for kids and dogs.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We love the place and definitely will return. The facility is clean and a great staffs. Our only complaint was the noise on the highway, but beside that a great stay.
Aug 11, 2013
We loved it and can't wait to come back
Aug 10, 2013
having made it clear that i was a single party of 1, i was assigned a tent camping site directly next to a family of 5 instead of one of the 5+ other sites that would've been more private. additionally, it was not made clear that wifi was not free. moreover, this crowded KOA cost me $45 for one night tent camping ($15 more than average) and i was beaten over the head with jesus' love. coffee-$1
Aug 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.