Lake Tahoe KOA

Open April 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

Email

760 North Highway 50

US Highway 50 @ Upper Truckee Road

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
We had a good time, the place was clean, the fishing was good, great walking,biking and hiking trails and the workers were very friendly and helpful. We would stay there again
Jul 14, 2017
Nice campground but thought it was over priced.
Jul 14, 2017
Great, Thank You
Jul 12, 2017
Chalet was great - loved the private "backyard" area with fire pit, grill, and lots of seating. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 11, 2017
Campground is not located very close to the lake itself, there are others that are better choices if that is your desire. Very expensive for what you get and spaces are very tight with several obstacles to manage, it is tough if you are not an experienced RVer. Staff was nice, facilities were clean. Dish sink area could be improved as well as dog walk areas, not exactly pet friendly.
Jul 11, 2017
This campground is located close enough to South Shore Lake Tahoe to be convenient but far enough away to still be quiet and close to nature. The pool, store and laundry facilities are very nice and the campsites are always clean and well maintained. The group that runs this campground are some of the nicest people you could ever meet! The poolside Church Service on Sundays is very nice!!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Outstanding campground, staff was extremely friendly. Made memories for a lifetime, thank you.
Jul 11, 2017
Our site was near the freeway and we heard the noise of the freeway and stream at night in our tents. Most of the campground is on a hill and not a place for bikes. A small but heated pool. Laundry room on site was very helpful to wash sleeping bags when we had a sudden rain storm that hit our tent. We would camp there again in the future.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Good location for Tahoe, friendly staff but very tight pitches with little space around the RV
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We have been coming to KOA Lake Tahoe for over five years. Thanks for the staff for accommodating last minute reservation changes. Religion service by the pool on a Sunday was rather loud and not many folks attending. We know this camp site is very religious but it would be better to keep the sermons more private.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Quiet and convenient
Jul 09, 2017
The KOA in Lake Tahoe, CA is one of the best. The staff treats each of their guest with so much respect. The owners are so amazing, but the best part was being able to attend church at the pool, to sit surrounded by all that God has made is Heaven on Earth. We will be going back soon..Thank you for such a wonderful time!!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Very unlevel site so we had trouble getting in and out of our RV. Shocked and disturbed at their lack of Bear education. But special thanks to the employee who helped with our awning.
Jul 09, 2017
Campsite immaculate! Staff are that I worked with were awesome and helpful! Quite close together but I had quiet neighbors! Two issues they need to work on are 1. Internet, should be free and actually work! Very frustrating and was a major issue. 2. TV cable not working... and my trailer is new with great connection. The answer to both was "sorry" . For the money... both should work. Period.
Jul 09, 2017
space 28 was a good spot for our 28' tt, the interior spots looked a little cramped.The helper dudes were nice & helpful.
Jul 08, 2017
The sites and bathrooms are clean, and the employees very kind and helpful. Short drive to Lake Tahoe.
Jul 08, 2017
Staff was great very helpful, kind, and polite. Campground was clean. I highly recommend this KOA to anyone who wants to travel to Lake Tahoe.
Jul 08, 2017
Beautiful campground and friendly staff. Our only criticism is that there are no bear lockers! A bear came through the campground and ate food from our cooler. There was also no warning of bears in the area when we checked in or that we should store food in our car for safety. Extremely disappointed in this lack of communication as it really ruined our first night at camp.
Jul 07, 2017
We like it we will come back next time it's so beautiful
Jul 07, 2017
Staff was courteous and friendly. It was over the 4th of July, so it was very crowded with campers, but the staff failed to keep up with bathroom supplies and the restrooms were not very clean.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
It was a nice camp ground to stay at during the 4th of July weekend. Clean, quiet and close to nature.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
We loved it! So happy that for two years in a row we have gotten a spot last minute and been treated great. Great stories to tell the kids about yogi the bear at our camp site but lots of fun next to the river.
Jul 06, 2017
Friendly staff and beautiful site be the river.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice workers, would get 5 stars if the sites were a little larger.
Jul 06, 2017
I havent been camping since I was 10 years old so needless to say I was pretty nervous about the whole thing. However the staff here at KOA were amazing! They were so helpful and accommodating! Nanci hooked us up with the perfect site located right by the river! P52! All in all we will definetley be back!! Thank you again for everything!!! xoxo
Jul 05, 2017
Overall this KOA is fine. The staff was friendly and the camp grounds are very clean. The downside is that's it's positioned next to highway 50 so traffic noise is very noticeable. I would highly recommend reserving a site as far away as possible from the road and next to the river. This location is about 10-15 minutes from Lake Tahoe.
Jul 05, 2017
The staff was all very nice and helpful. Campgrounds were clean and well-maintained. With it being a busy holiday weekend, probably needed the bathrooms checked more often. Other than that, no complaints.
Jul 05, 2017
Dixie gave me and my daughters an awesome spot! Always hot water in the showers! the staff was amazing!
Jul 04, 2017
We stayed for 10 days, and really enjoyed the campground... the staff was extremely helpful and friendly.. Especially Cory who took the time to make sure our stay was unforgettable!!!
Jul 04, 2017
Disorganized, very compact, terrible Wify service relocated us with out advising us till we got there. $330 not going to return
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Campsite is very crowed . Tents are very closed to each other and the place is very noisy. The only thing I like is the bathrooms are cleaned.
Jul 03, 2017
Very friendly staff, very welcoming. Nice stream runs right next to it, great relaxing sound. Clean rest rooms and showers. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 03, 2017
Tough to naviagate.
Jul 03, 2017
Nice shaded sites, but noisy next to the highway.
Jul 02, 2017
We enjoy the small homey feel to the KOA and love how it is nestled in the trees by the creek. Nancy and Greg are awesome hosts and the place is clean and friendly.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Inadequate signage. Very tight park. Not big rig friendly. 50 amp service in space #1 inop.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry for the inadequate signage on the road, sadly that is out of our control as agencies up here forbid it. We only have 30 AMP service in the park. Some of our newer power boxes have the 50 AMP plug but it is not connected as we don't have the service for it.
Jun 30, 2017
This KOA was by far the best one we stayed at on our two week trip. Nestled in the trees along a beautiful river. The staff were incredibly kind and helpful. This will be a place we WILL return to. Far enough away from the tourist areas to feel away from it all but close enough to enjoy the wonder of Lake Tahoe. I'd give more stars if I could!!!
Jun 30, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals