Lake Tahoe KOA

Open April 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

Email

760 North Highway 50

US Highway 50 @ Upper Truckee Road

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 886 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
I feel we were over charge for our campsite, it was the size of a parking spot and I was charged $186 for two nights.
Jul 11, 2016
Very friendly folks at the General Store. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Staff were friendly and accommodating. Quiet and clean. The only thing I didn't like was our group site was literally right next to hwy 50, we ere only separated by a hill and some trees. They did inform us of this when booking and we accepted but the reality of the semi trucks rolling down the hwy in the middle of the night was very loud and scary. Kids loved the small river & clean showers.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
I paid $6 for a 3-day Premium Wifi but wasn't able to get on as it kept connected to the free slow wifi. Shawn tried to get my smartphone Samsung Galaxy Note2 device configured unsuccessful. I came back to see Shawn in the morning but he's not in until 2pm so I had to leave for our planned Kings Beach day trip. Other than that, all and all was great. My kids enjoyed the pool.
Jul 10, 2016
The camp staff was sweet and helpful. Much appreciated.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
My kids loved that we were next to the playground and it as clean and everyone was friendly.
Jul 08, 2016
Parce que tres loin de la ville et tres cher J aurais pu avoir un tres bon hotel a ce prix cependant le site est tres beau et les gens staff tres gentils
Jul 07, 2016
Ba t hrooms smelled like pee
Jul 06, 2016
Had an outstanding stay as usual. The campground was very full as one would expect for 4th of July weekend and the staff still did their best to complete any request we had. Special shout out to Gaylord for stopping by and helping us out this weekend. What a great staff!
Jul 06, 2016
It was a nice experience. My familyand I had a great time there. The staff were very helpful and friendly there. It was the 4th of July so there were a lot (maybe a little too many) of other campers there too. Even with all those people there it seemed like everyone was respectful of one another. We'll be coming back, maybe not during the holidays, but we would like to visit again.
Jul 05, 2016
Greeting/Registration was simple. Fees for tent, extra vehicle, pets, @ $5 per item, per day was a little ridiculous especially after paying prime rates for camping. Sites are TOO close together. Facilities are clean. Pool is way too small.
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was very friendly. I do not give low stars bc of them. I give low stars bc of location. Too close to highway, sites small, firepit behind the trailer near toilet hoses, pool small [it was nice to have one though], far from Central locations.
Jul 03, 2016
We can't wait to go back to Lake Tahoe KOA!!! The staff was amazing and the grounds were very well kept.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
It was terrible. One of the camp hosts were right across the from us, they have 4 dogs that barked all dayThey took the dogs out to go potty in our site and never cleaned up after them! We and another family had to yell at them to pick up their dog poop!You need to pay this place a visit. Staff is rude, lazy, and unpleasent. It was dirty and disgusting! Never again!
Jul 02, 2016
Campground is nice, We backed up to Highway 50 and the noisy traffic never stopped, especially trucks. Other than that it is a nice KOA.
Jul 01, 2016
Lovely park and beautiful grounds. Only bad thing is it's right off Highway 50 and the traffic noise takes away from the serene setting. Can't be helped.
Jul 01, 2016
Extremely clean property and friendly, helpful staff. Expensive, compared to other KOAs. Tent sites on road a bit noisy, but stream is calming. Convenient location: walk, drive to lakes, river, hiking, fishing (15 mins drive to Carson river, 5 mins to Saw Mill Pond for 14 yrs, under). Great burgers in town, bait and supplies at gas stations, KOA store well-stocked with food, gifts, supplies.
Jun 29, 2016
Friendly staff and a great location. I tent camped and had a stream behind my site that lulled me to sleep. My only gripe is that the "upgraded" WiFi did not work.
Jun 29, 2016
We stayed a week in June 2016 and were very happy with our site. WiFi was free, staff friendly, campgrounds clean, and the thing this campsite has that others don't is a lovely stream. We brought our chairs to sat by it, enjoying the soothing sound while we read (OK, napped a little). We visited two other RV parks while there and this was the best of the three. Love the KOA discount, too.
Jun 29, 2016
Very nice stay,like to thank George Lopez for helping me into my parking space and Heather for all her kind words and her look at life,God Bless to all.
Jun 29, 2016
Five miles south of the lake. Next to highway but not a disturbance (to me). Great host assistance, very helpful & accommodating. Full hook-up.
Jun 29, 2016
We booked last minute and really loved the KOA campsite in South Lake Tahoe. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends. I was really impressed with how clean the bathroom facilities were! My only complaint is that we arrived late and there was another group in our campsite location. We ended up just moving to their location which was not as good but was not a huge problem.
Jun 28, 2016
Very nice camp ground and personnel. The grounds were very clean and the people helpful.
Jun 28, 2016
The staff are very very friendly and made you feel at home!
Jun 27, 2016
This was our first stay a the Lake Tahoe KOA. We found it to be outstanding in all areas. The employees were friendly and helpful, the grounds were well maintained and clean, the store well stocked and affordable and the view was incredible! We will definitely return and would recommend this campground to friends and family. Thank you for making our stay a memorable and comfortable experience!
Jun 27, 2016
too expensive for the overflow section next to the highway
Jun 26, 2016
Loved your location, your lots, your store, everything about your KOA except one thing. Your shower heads were pathetic. They sprayed a wide spray right into the face. What her you wanted to wash your hair or not. It would not spray down on the body to wash off the soap.
Jun 25, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we've stayed at! The office staff was very friendly and helpful and the location was great! If we go back to Tahoe we will definitely stay here again!Pat Anderson
Jun 25, 2016
We are visiting all KOA campgrounds on our 50th anniversary trip from Missouri to California and so far this has been our favorite. We only stayed 4 nights but wish it could have been longer. The setting is unique, the sites are level and clean and everyone in the office was very friendly.
Jun 25, 2016
Excellent
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
The gal at the office was awesome!!!!!
Jun 20, 2016
A little to close to the highway. The bathrooms were to small.
Jun 20, 2016
Great place to camp. We had a great spot on Echo creek, but some spots can be tight. Overall it was great and clean.
Jun 20, 2016
Loved the barbecue on sat! Needed more brats but that's ok!! Only complaint was the fact that our site was on top of the biggest ant hill. there was no escape from them kinda made things not so easy to do while we were combatting hordes of ants... However the bathrooms were clean and we really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 17, 2016
Everything was great and clean. Beautiful campground with a more true rustic feel (minimal concrete/asphalt) except where needed such as bathrooms etc. Had a rushing creek right behind us which sounded great.
Jun 16, 2016
We thught it was very expensive . Campers are vcery close together and very hard to park the camper.
Jun 16, 2016
expensive, close to highway
Jun 15, 2016
Great site in a stunning location, shop was the best stocked I have seen in any Koa site I have stayed in. All the all amenities were first class and very clean a great experience, would love to stay here again
Jun 14, 2016
The employees at KOA Lake Tahoe are fabulous. Everyone was so inviting and the facilities are well maintained and clean. The store is well stocked with the "little things" we had forgotten to pack...tooth brush, barbque brush and hot sauce. These folks really have it together...They also had church service on Sunday Morning which is something I did not expect but was pleasantly surprised by...
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean and well maintained camp. .
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice stay there....friendly and helpful staff....
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals