Lake Tahoe KOA

760 North Highway 50

South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Reserve: 800-562-3477

Info: 530-577-3693

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
Convenient location, good facility, extremely helpful and friendly staff. Sites are not flat, and some are right next to the freeway.
Aug 04, 2014
All we could hear were the cars speeding by on the road, the bathrooms were not clean and the campsites were tiny.
Aug 04, 2014
the people were extremely nice...the campground has incredible potential...however the way they have the campsites arranged is horrible...sites seem to be randomly placed..for instance our site for a 5th wheel was surrounded by closely arranged tents, noisey playground, sewer dump and trash cans for the whole camp...very dissappointed in the set up.
Aug 04, 2014
Great thank you!!!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We stayed here because it was the only place in the area with campsite reservations available when we planned our trip. The price is quite high for tent camping, but the facilities are clean and well-run.
Aug 03, 2014
Staff is great and we probably got the nicest tent site. But in general sites are too close together.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
We reserved a site with all the amenities, cable TV included. This campground was unable to deliver on this unless I purchased a digital box for 50.00 that worked only partially. It is not the fault of campers if you can't deliver on the amenities paid for upfront. We should not be required to but a box we will never use again. This was not the agreed upon price and not stated when reserving.
Aug 02, 2014
The store was well supplied. The cleaniness of the campground was great. The campsite felt tight for our 24' 5th wheel trailer. Scraped a pine branch along trailer when we pulled out.
Aug 01, 2014
Tent sites R in low area & when rains that is where water ran. Even into tent tho had a ground cover & the mud! They were also most distance from restrms, on slippery uneven hills! There were grass sites as you entered why couldn't they have been used, they had picnic tables& grills. Also very expensive even w discount( most expensive had stayed in even when used Motorhome)
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Everyone there was great the only problem we had was the air conditioner didn't work well so it made it very uncomfortable at night. Other than that we can't wait to come back and bring more family with us next time. Everyone there is so friendly the grounds are so well maintained and the cabin was so clean and plenty of room. Every thing we needed to cook with and eat was there they get a AAA+++
Jul 31, 2014
Poor grading on sites P38 & G38 as both flooded in heavy rain. Work created lots of dust. No Free WiFi like most KOA's.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Pool small Staff were GREAT BBQ dinner quite good
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
The site was ok, real close to highway, no cable, when booking I chose full hookups which usually included cable. Bathrooms where clean, the staff friendly but not knowledgable about the area since some don't live in area. Wifi &📵 bad,no steaming. Overall overpriced for what you get.
Jul 28, 2014
This particular KOA has some of the rudest employees I've ever seen and clearly do not try to take care of the customers. We had called it to reserve 4 sites for a annual family camping trip about 4-5 months in advance and the woman on the phone told us she would keep the sites together since we set it up so early. It was a no go. Then to top it off someone took an iPad from our trailer
Jul 28, 2014
Not suitable for larger motorhomes. Loop is too narrow, trees need trimming or removal, too many trucks parked by trailers that make it difficult to go around loop. Have to make several turns to check in and path was blocked by golf cart and truck. Location close to Lake Tahoe is the only good thing about this place.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Terrible campground. Would like my money back.
Jul 28, 2014
Beautiful location, friendly staff. Some sites are a little close together however.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
overall it was nice. the bathroom stalls were a little small. and you had to pay for internet if you used more than an hour of it.
Jul 28, 2014
I gave 3 stars only because the staff was very nice. Other then that this KOA is by far not nice at all. We stay at KOA everywhere but this one was so out dated and didn't have the amenities the other ones we have stayed at. They should consider making a different pool with spa. Won't be staying there again.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
This KOA needs work on the sites. A lot of very uneven and downhill sites, hard to level. We had to put boards under the table just to sit at it as it was slanted downhill. Beautiful location, bathroom/shower clean, friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2014
Great time staff is super.
Jul 27, 2014
One hour every 24 hours of WIFI is ridiculous. I have been to many RV parks and never had such a thing. Very inconvenient, but mostly I was put off by the woman who clarified this for me at the end of my stay.
Jul 25, 2014
The hosts here are incredibly hospitable and helpful! We loved this sit for our kids (ages 3 and 5). The pool and playground were a big hit!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Very friendly and clean campground. I felt welcome, almost like family. A little bit noisy because hwy 50 is right there, but we were camping in tents. I did use earplugs and that helped. We would definitely return and recommend this campground.
Jul 23, 2014
This KOA was average. The playground is small. The sites that we were in were difficult to get ourselves level. The campground is right next to Hwy 50 so there was a lot of traffic noise. The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jul 23, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. The wooded setting is beautiful. We would definitely return.
Jul 22, 2014
We were a group of 5 rigs. They moved people around to keep us together. They were always helping us with anything we needed.
Jul 22, 2014
We spent a week here and will return again. Great folks and a convenient location.
Jul 21, 2014
The campground is in good condition, the KOA folks were extreamly friendly and helpful. Unfortunately due to the location in relation to highway 50, there was a lot of road noise which made it quite difficult for us to sleep.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We had a wonderful weekend camping in our tent at this KOA. It was probably our best camping trip as far as our camp site, being quiet (every KOA we have stayed at has been very loud and obnoxious), the surrounding beauty and overall quaintness of the park. It is small but we loved it, even without some of the amenities that other KOA's have. We are definitely returning next year for a longer stay
Jul 21, 2014
Very clean, quiet and friendly campground with excellent amenities.
Jul 21, 2014
always a time thanks
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great stay at KOA campgrounds! The staff is awesome and so very helpful and friendly. They showed us to our site and helped us make sure we didnt back into any trees or rocks when we got there. Its great for families because they have a playground that kept the kids busy. The bathrooms and showers were the cleanest campground bathrooms Ive ever seen while camping! I felt a bit spoiled!
Jul 21, 2014
The sites are too small. You feel like you are in an rv lot, not a campground.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We had a lovely stay at this KOA; the staff was enthusiastically kind and helpful, and had a lot of information about what to see and do (even though we have visited Lake Tahoe for many years, they pointed out new things to see that we loved and will re-visit). The campground was pretty, the heated pool very pleasant, and the bathrooms very clean. We look forward to camping here again next year!
Jul 20, 2014
The reason I chose to stay at a KOA is because it is family oriented. So I was extremely upset when I got there and had to pay extra money each day for having my 2 kids camp with me. Since when does KOA charge you extra per day per child? The cost to camp there per day is already expensive.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.