Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Great place to camp
Sep 03, 2013
VERY HAPPY. Staff was friendly, Site very clean. We will be back again.
Sep 03, 2013
Site vraiment super. Terrains super grands et isolés des voisins.
Sep 03, 2013
I like this site very much but was disappointed about where we were staying. At first I was confused about the site, we set up camp in the wrong place, the next one over. We changed the next day in in rain to find out that the other person never showed up all. It wasn't very helpful or understanding for us.
Sep 03, 2013
An improvement to site 168 could be possible by relocating the fire pit to the left hand side of the site. Its currently located on the only flat piece of land of this site. No matter if I was to move the piknik table elsewhere, my tent would always be on a slant and therefore, I slept on a slant for two nights and decided not to stay for a third due to this factor. Apart from this: #1
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
I like staying at this KOA. The location is great! I like the trails down by the water and the nice dog walk. Everything is so clean and the staff are helpful.
Aug 30, 2013
Beautiful campground, no complaints whatsoever. Really great that the RVs aren't allowed by the campsites. Keep that as is.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
The facilities were always nice and clean. The site was large and great even in the rain. Very pleased with this campground which is why I stayed here on my return trip.
Aug 28, 2013
The camp was beautiful. The site itself was spacious and well kept. The bathrooms were nice and clean. I never had to wait for a shower. The store was well stocked with provisions and the staff was very friendly. The clientele were family oriented. It was quite quiet after dark. The location was great..close to so much. Loved it.
Aug 28, 2013
Really great venue, nice sites. Noise rules not enforced, 11pm -7am quiet times were not respected. Should be a bit more trees in between sites to keep noise to specific sites. Overall a great place to stay.
Aug 27, 2013
very clean facilities and courteous staff. This was our third year and love it.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Stay was enjoyable. Facilities were clean and all staff was welcoming and helpful
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We love staying there because its such an awesome campground!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.