Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 06, 2015
We visit your campground annually for many years. It is absolutely stunning and the people and amenities are perfection. We have even recruited another family to join us this year and I am sure they will be back next year as well. Thank you again for an amazing vacation.
Aug 05, 2015
This is our groups 2nd stay at the KOA Lake Placid. We are a group from Scouts Canada and love the large sites, amenities, activities and the friendliness of all of the staff. We have already put in our reservation for next year!!
Aug 04, 2015
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. No contest. Thanks so much.We will be back with the rest of our clan.
Aug 04, 2015
We had an excellent stay and will definitely be back again in the fall. The only negative to the stay was that my sunglasses were stolen right from our picnic table while we had left the campsite for a few hours. I understand KOA is not responsible for any lost or stolen items and that it was my decision to leave them, I am just disappointed in the campers who would steal from others.
Aug 04, 2015
Good in general. Clean shower and wash rooms.
Aug 04, 2015
It was a bit out of the way for CanAms, but nice and quiet and inexpensive.
Aug 04, 2015
This was the nicest KOA I have stayed at to date have stayed at 15 or more and this one was tops. The service of the employees was excellent. Delivery service to our site for ice and wood, guided to our site on the first day, clean, everyone was so nice. Lots for the kids to do. Pool was nice and clean. Would come back again and have already told others how great the park is.
Aug 04, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. A great place to camp with kids.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
They gave my paid reservation to someone else. I was told I was late when I checked in at 5pm even though I told them ahead of time I might not check in till 7pm. I was tro pay a certain amount for the weekend and I was charged double for them to put me someplace else even though I was told I would be paying less for thier mistake. Yes I have my statement to prove it. Plus a ton more problems.
Aug 04, 2015
we really enjoyed our stay at KOA Lake placid.
Aug 04, 2015
I accidentally made a reservation at a different KOA, in a different state, but the staff were very friendly and helpful and made sure I had a place to camp for the weekend.
Aug 03, 2015
Love the wooded and spacious tent sites and the friendly staff. Lots of beautiful scenery to enjoy!
Aug 03, 2015
Awesome campground!
Aug 03, 2015
I love this KOA Kampground, always a pleasure to come back here!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Stayed one night in a tent site. Easy check in, was shown to my site. Like the campground
Aug 02, 2015
Loved the campground. I will be back for sure. Staff was excellent as usual.
Aug 01, 2015
We liked the large tent sites and the long store hours.
Aug 01, 2015
Great staff
Jul 30, 2015
We were very pleased with the facilities, cleanliness, and friendliness of the staff.
Jul 30, 2015
Just great....so great that will be back soon.....Thank you !
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Stayed for Ironman and the staff was really nice and friendly and the campgrounds and facilities are really clean and in great shape.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Great setting, staff and environment. Will definitely come back with the kids!
Jul 28, 2015
Very clean and well managed. Friendly staff available to help when needed.
Jul 28, 2015
Campground was clean, facilities cleaned regularly, campground store had plenty of supplies. Couldn't believe how many campers were there and it was so quiet at night - people respected the quiet hours. Only thing that I was surprised and a little disappointed with was that we had to purchase a grill grate if we wanted to use the firepit to cook food. Great location to watch the IronMan
Jul 28, 2015
it was ok, it was a little weird that they wanted to escort you back driving to your site each time, it seemed like they were more concerned about shenanigans than they were about anything else.
Jul 28, 2015
Good camp ground, the site I was at could use a little work (R10) the sand area for the tent was a bit overgrown with moss, plants and sticks
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice kampground.
Jul 27, 2015
I stayed during Ironman weekend so the campground was very crowded. We had a nice tent site. A nice place to stay
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Best KOA. A suggestion: Would love to have the ability to have a late check-out for tent sites for a nominal fee - given that the site is not booked already. There are a number of sport events that start at 6 AM and end after 3-4 PM on Sunday. It would be wonderful if I could keep the tent there till 4 PM...I could also then get one of the nice frozen coffees at the store :)
Jul 26, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Snack bar and breakfast options are a nice touch if you don't feel like cooking. My campsite, the washrooms and showers were very clean.
Jul 25, 2015
Clean grounds, amenities were endless yet still left you feeling like you were roughing it, and the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. We'll definitely be back for future visits.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Our tent site was clean, level, and raked over. I did have two frustrations this trip. I feel that the front desk is understaffed. I had to call four times between 2-4pm to not get the answering machine. I also had to wait 20 minutes to buy asprin. I was the koa in general but this is a problem everywhere. Im starting to get the sense that that future guests take priority over current guests.
Jul 24, 2015
Haven't stayed at a KOA since I was a kid, and didn't remember what to expect. The site and washrooms were clean, tent sites were well spaced and the staff friendly and extremely helpful. Very pleasant stay.
Jul 23, 2015
Points negative: wifi non fonctionnel, parking trop loin du site #003 lean to Points positif : super beau site #003 juste a cote de la riviere ausable, parfait pour la peche, les autres sites etaient loin donc beaucoup intime... Le staff nous a bien accueilli et servi... Le camping pas tres loin de lake placid et spot de peche... Cetait parfait!!!
Jul 22, 2015
The camping location is perfect for visiting Lake Placid area. Surprisingly big tent sites. Very clean, well organized and quiet (despite the big size of the camping).
Jul 21, 2015
3rd time here and another great stay! Everyone is always helpful, and enjoy having my site right next to the path to the local pub. Great food at RF McDougalls, a quick walk away.
Jul 20, 2015
First time at a KOA was impressed with the service and park.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Conveniently located to area hiking. Clean bathroom, nice shower, tent sites are rather close to each other, but ours abutted an empty field, so it was really nice. Great for star gazing.
Jul 20, 2015
great camping,outdoor toilette to small. Great breakfast
Jul 19, 2015
Nice, cozy, clean, frendly staff. Thank you!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award