Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
Beautiful campground with lots to do for the kids. Would definately come back!
Aug 01, 2016
Le terrain est très bien géré. L'accueil et les services sont excellents. Le seul problème est que les employés qui se déplacent en véhicule quad ne respectent pas la limite de vitesse (sauf quand ils accueillent les nouveaux campeurs à leurs sites), ce qui fait levé beaucoup de sable et de poussière. Je trouve cela désagréable.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time at KOA lake placid as usual but the only thing that was bad was we had 6 families move in the next two lots m14 and m15 with a lot of kids and a total of 10 tents. The noise level was terrible. I thought the policy was two tents per lot.
Aug 01, 2016
Beautiful location. Facilities were well taken care of.
Aug 01, 2016
I was amazed at how clean the bathrooms were at all times. The campers were very respectful of noise after 9 pm. We liked the accessibility to hiking along the river.
Aug 01, 2016
A very pleasant and homey campground. Great for all ages. A stones throw away from Whiteface Mountain and Lake Placid. Very convenient getaway.
Aug 01, 2016
friendly service, clean amenities, lots to do if you are planning to chill on the campground.
Aug 01, 2016
Easy acces and close the the wonderful Lake PLacid town.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
It's a very beautiful place with a lot of thing to do. Our campsite was very clean and big enough.I already reserved two more week-end there and can't wait to go back!!!
Jul 30, 2016
fantastic... great first camping trip for my kids u guys did awesome
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Great place, friendly staff, clean, beautiful location. There for Ironman, even in middle of summer and very busy time, it was still quiet at night and morning!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Courteous staff and facilities were very clean.
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly staff, lots to do and a beautiful area. Couldn't ask for more.
Jul 27, 2016
It was awesome! My first time camping alone and it was a great place to do that. The tent sites were spread out and felt private. It was also nice to have a shower and bathroom just down the trail. I will definitely recommend this campground to anyone visiting Lake Placid, & will be back myself to enjoy it with others next time!
Jul 26, 2016
We have stayed at the Lake Placid KOA every year for the last 8 years for Ironman Weekend. We have already reserved our site for next year, as this is an annual trip for us.
Jul 26, 2016
Glad to know it was family-owned / run. Very nice people and amenities.
Jul 26, 2016
Only issue was not enough showers in remote bathrooms away from main office building.
Jul 26, 2016
We had a fantastic time! The only thing that was unpleasant were the very loud motorcycles that came in very late at night and left early in the morning. Some sort of rule about excessively loud vehicles within certain hours would be nice. Thank you!
Jul 26, 2016
We came up for the weekend to hike Mt. Marcy. We were extremely pleased with the campground and the convenience of everything that was directly on property. We will definitely be back to camp when we hike in the area.
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was incredibly nice. The amenities were super clean. The separation between tent sites was decent. If you forget anything, they probably have it at the store, and there's wifi!
Jul 25, 2016
J'ai beaucoup aimé que mon commentaire soit considéré. Le camping est propre et il y a tout pour satisfaire tous les goûts! Bravo!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We have stayed here many times on trips to the adks and have always found this campground to be one of the best. They are continuusly updating the facilities while keeping the grounds clean and tidy. Also, the services available, the shop, and the snack bar are always top notch.
Jul 25, 2016
Manager was acting very rude and unprofessional. Due to the Iron man challenge many roads were closed, the staff only informed us about road closures after we paid and a refund was not an option for an earlier departure. Pool was closed for several hours without any prior notice. We will never stay at this KOA again
Jul 24, 2016
I have been a regular for long week-ends and a few longer stays to your Campground at least once a year for the past 10 years, and it's always a pleasure to be going back. Beautiful wild environment, proximity to Lake Placid, incredible roads for cycling, the Ausable River... Warm showers were always available when we came back from our bike rides, toilets are kept clean, friendly staff...
Jul 23, 2016
We loved your campground and our stay with you. We will certainly be back next year. Thank you.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
The tent sites are Very nice! I also loved the bathrooms, showers, camp store and snack bar!
Jul 22, 2016
Another great stay! Staff is always friendly and love the site. Wooded campsite, nice and quiet. I really appreciate getting the area I request when booking, its my favourite area (S02-08) Look forward to being back at least once more (hopefully twice) this summer.
Jul 22, 2016
Great Koa, very friendly staff! I stayed three nights and asked for a bigger site when I arrived and they were able to accommodate me. It was very quite and peaceful.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Excellent as usual. Stayed on my favourite campsite. Grounds impeccable. Great wash house (clean!), capable staff. No complaints.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
The campground accommodated tent camping nicely. It also had all the conveniences we needed / wanted.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Everything was really great however our tent site was near a bathroom and the flood light poured onto our tent making it really bright. I draped a blanket over our tent to block it and was then able to get some sleep. The area and campground was amazing and it was fun to spend some time at flume falls during our stay. I'd highly recommend it :)
Jul 18, 2016
Me and my kids loved our staying in Koa because the staff is wonderful and the site is well prepared to provide everything that people need to have fun with the family, also well equipped with all the tools for camp in case you forgot anything. My biggest please with the Koa was because my son locked my car keys in my car and they help me to open it with a smile and no extra charge. Love you guys.
Jul 18, 2016
This KOA has the most helpful and friendly employees that I have ever seen. The atmosphere was great and is very family friendly. If you have kids and want to camp out, this is the place to be!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Even though wecstayed one night and did not really use many of the facilities, we found the check in and staff very pleasant and helpful. Our cabin exceeded our expectations with all its amenities.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Everything was great about our stay except for the toddler who kept screaming and running around the campsite until 1-130 am, much past quiet hours. While I know this was no fault of KOA, however it would be beneficial for staff to make rounds after quiet hours.
Jul 12, 2016
Extremely welcoming team of people. Beautiful KOA with all the amenities.
Jul 11, 2016
Was a fine campground but a bit too busy and built up for quiet solo camping
Jul 11, 2016
We were extremely impressed with the facilities and staff. The entire operation was so we'll run, we were greeted with happy staff who escorted us to our site and were very caroling. Definitely will be back
Jul 11, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award