Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Amazing place / beautiful campgrounds! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Have been coming to this KOA site for 18 years now, and it's still amazing! Would recommend anyone to stay here, as it's a one of the nicest places in the North East to visit. Thank you KOA!
Aug 08, 2016
Large campground with a site for every need, from basic tent sites to the largest RVs to cabins to suit any size family. Restaurant/snack shack so you don't have to leave the campground to eat (and don't want to cook yourself) and tons of amenities. The sites are all well shaded and many include a leveled flat sand platform area to set up tents with no worry about tree roots or rocks underneath.
Aug 08, 2016
I stayed 3 nights on a tent site and had a great time! I have stayed at the KOA occasionally over the last 15 years, and have never been disappointed. See you again soon!
Aug 08, 2016
The camp grounds are beautiful, all the staff were friendly and helpful. The only complaint was other campers dogs. I'm a dog owner, I love animals, but twice other campers left their dogs unattended and those dogs barked constantly. One time I did call the office and complain, I gave them the site number and they took care of it right away, the other time was 10:30 at night, inconsiderate people
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Owners should attend more carefully to the staus of the toilet paper in the bathrooms. Both stalls in the men's room were empty late afternoon one day.Otherwise a nice spot.
Aug 07, 2016
Vraiment un tres beau camping. Les sites en tente sont bien aménagé. De plus, le service est parfait.
Aug 07, 2016
Great location. A little but further from Lake Placid than I would have liked but not a big deal. Washrooms and showers clean, sites nice and big. Could have a little more privacy between sites though, more trees. We didn't really take advantage of things on site but seemed to be a lot to do for those who wanted to stay and enjoy the park.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Everything was just great, the only suggestion that we have is that we found the river trail a little bit dangerous in some parts. Thank you, we realy enjoyed our stay!
Aug 05, 2016
Nice clean campground. Staff was courteous and visible which added to the feeling of safety and tranquility.
Aug 05, 2016
Excellent stay everything clean and well managed .
Aug 04, 2016
It was exactly what we needed that week! Thanks.
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean, well maintained. Hot showers, activities for kids. Excellent location to access Olympic Venues.
Aug 04, 2016
Bons services, sites bien entretenus. Mais la présence de chiens gâche l'expérience, car certains maîtres ne sont pas bons et exercent peu de contrôle sur leur chien qui jappe. Le surveillant du site n'est jamais venu aviser le propriétaire.
Aug 03, 2016
We had a great stay. It was a busy weekend. Check-in was easy and we were shown to our site. The site was large and some what private. Store was well stocked.
Aug 03, 2016
Great service, lots of amenities, amazing location.
Aug 02, 2016
After our first stay 3 years ago, our Scouting group insists on staying at the KOA everytime we go to the Adirondacks to hike a mountain!
Aug 02, 2016
It was a great stay. Clean facilities, people very very helpful at the main desk. My only complaint was our specific site. It was quite small, and the light from the neighboring cabin was very bright and on constantly which took away from the peacefulness. However, this is my second time at this KOA and would definitely return!! Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Aug 02, 2016
Campsites are a little too close together for my liking. Overall a nice place!
Aug 02, 2016
Great family campground. We hiked from our campsite. It wasn't too long and was challenging enough and had great views of Whiteface and Flume.
Aug 02, 2016
Loved it! I'm more of a backpacker but my sister is not. This was the best way for me to turn her onto camping. We stayed at the overflow campsite which I preferred over the regular sites. I felt there was more privacy at this campsite and we were near the river. If I was a parent this would be a great way to introduce my children to the outdoors. Very nice!!
Aug 01, 2016
Beautiful campground with lots to do for the kids. Would definately come back!
Aug 01, 2016
Le terrain est très bien géré. L'accueil et les services sont excellents. Le seul problème est que les employés qui se déplacent en véhicule quad ne respectent pas la limite de vitesse (sauf quand ils accueillent les nouveaux campeurs à leurs sites), ce qui fait levé beaucoup de sable et de poussière. Je trouve cela désagréable.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time at KOA lake placid as usual but the only thing that was bad was we had 6 families move in the next two lots m14 and m15 with a lot of kids and a total of 10 tents. The noise level was terrible. I thought the policy was two tents per lot.
Aug 01, 2016
Beautiful location. Facilities were well taken care of.
Aug 01, 2016
I was amazed at how clean the bathrooms were at all times. The campers were very respectful of noise after 9 pm. We liked the accessibility to hiking along the river.
Aug 01, 2016
A very pleasant and homey campground. Great for all ages. A stones throw away from Whiteface Mountain and Lake Placid. Very convenient getaway.
Aug 01, 2016
friendly service, clean amenities, lots to do if you are planning to chill on the campground.
Aug 01, 2016
Easy acces and close the the wonderful Lake PLacid town.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
It's a very beautiful place with a lot of thing to do. Our campsite was very clean and big enough.I already reserved two more week-end there and can't wait to go back!!!
Jul 30, 2016
fantastic... great first camping trip for my kids u guys did awesome
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Great place, friendly staff, clean, beautiful location. There for Ironman, even in middle of summer and very busy time, it was still quiet at night and morning!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Courteous staff and facilities were very clean.
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly staff, lots to do and a beautiful area. Couldn't ask for more.
Jul 27, 2016
It was awesome! My first time camping alone and it was a great place to do that. The tent sites were spread out and felt private. It was also nice to have a shower and bathroom just down the trail. I will definitely recommend this campground to anyone visiting Lake Placid, & will be back myself to enjoy it with others next time!
Jul 26, 2016
We have stayed at the Lake Placid KOA every year for the last 8 years for Ironman Weekend. We have already reserved our site for next year, as this is an annual trip for us.
Jul 26, 2016
Glad to know it was family-owned / run. Very nice people and amenities.
Jul 26, 2016
Only issue was not enough showers in remote bathrooms away from main office building.
Jul 26, 2016
We had a fantastic time! The only thing that was unpleasant were the very loud motorcycles that came in very late at night and left early in the morning. Some sort of rule about excessively loud vehicles within certain hours would be nice. Thank you!
Jul 26, 2016
We came up for the weekend to hike Mt. Marcy. We were extremely pleased with the campground and the convenience of everything that was directly on property. We will definitely be back to camp when we hike in the area.
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was incredibly nice. The amenities were super clean. The separation between tent sites was decent. If you forget anything, they probably have it at the store, and there's wifi!
Jul 25, 2016
J'ai beaucoup aimé que mon commentaire soit considéré. Le camping est propre et il y a tout pour satisfaire tous les goûts! Bravo!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We have stayed here many times on trips to the adks and have always found this campground to be one of the best. They are continuusly updating the facilities while keeping the grounds clean and tidy. Also, the services available, the shop, and the snack bar are always top notch.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award