Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 13, 2015
Stayed at a tent site in R-street - third time in that very good area. Everything was fine and this is an excellent campground. Showers were a bit under-ventilated. Small problem of extra charges on my bill were quickly corrected.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
What a great camp ground, lcation and view of the mountains. Thank you Janice & Claude
Aug 11, 2015
Clean and nice place to stay. A little crowded but expected on a saturday night during the summer.
Aug 11, 2015
Overall, the quality of the campground was pretty good. Unfortunately, our tent site was located right in front of the washrooms and the bright light from the washroom shone through our tent all night affecting our sleep.
Aug 11, 2015
We found the same quality of cleanness, tranquility and privacy we enjoy in state park plus there is never a "temps mort" for our children. This time, ping pong and pool were a hit! We love that the showers work without coins and everything is set up to make family camping easy and enjoyable. We took a morning run through the whole site and think we will probably try a cabin in the fall sometime
Aug 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. There is a lot of space at each site and the campground is clean. It was great to have showers there. Our campsite was next to the RVs though, next we will reserve a spot that further out in the wilderness now that we know.
Aug 10, 2015
We love the KOA! best location in the high peaks
Aug 10, 2015
Overall this campground is great. I would have liked a couple more bathrooms closer to our site. Unfortunately there were only 4 bathrooms - 2 of them being showers. Also a bit more care could go into the cleaning of the restrooms. Overall they were good. One day, a Saturday, so it was busy they were not attended to. This lead to running out of toilet paper and a very muddy floor.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great stay. This was my 4th stay at a KOA and they never disappoint. The site was clean and quiet. We had great neighbors. The site was close to the river, bathroom and pool.
Aug 10, 2015
I gave this stay four stars. I would have given it five stars except for one KOA staff member. In all my many stays KOAs, mostly registered under a different name this was the worst stay ever. One particular staff member, I believe his name was JIm was rude, obnoxious and arrogant. I submitted a verbal complaint to the site manager and he informed me that there were other complaints and he wou
Aug 10, 2015
As we arrived, we instantly realized how easy of stay that will be. Not being used to wild camping myself, this was nothing like wild camping obviously. Everything is accessible, the lodge with all the goodies you may have forgot on your way, the toilets at every corner, with showers that run hot water, the sink to wash your dish and a stove, it's a stress free environment.
Aug 10, 2015
Excellent campground! Tent site was large and clean. Only suggestion is to soften up the sand pads for the tent.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved my stay here. My four year old loved this campground and so did we. We will be returning in a few weeks to this awesome campground!Bathrooms were clean, showers were perfect and all of the tent sites were amazing. 10/10 Would go again.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great time, very clean and staff was helpful!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
This was our first time and we were highly impressed. The campsite was clean and well maintained. All the facilities were clean. The staff was top notch and went above and beyond. Thank you for making this an excellent weekend. We will be coming back.
Aug 09, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The campsite provided enough trees for shade and was quiet. Great experience!
Aug 09, 2015
We really enjoyed this site. It was well maintained, clean and had plenty of hot water. The individual sites were very scenic and spacious. We are planning to returning again soon. Great hiking in the heart of the 46 ers and kayaking on Heart lake.
Aug 08, 2015
Very clean, well kept campground. Warm showers, clean bathrooms all a plus. Also - many different options for camping - cabins, RV, tents, etc. We love privacy and has an amazing site right on the river. Plus - lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
We will be back next year!!!
Aug 07, 2015
Tout était parfait mais les toilettes laissaient un peu à désirer.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
We visit your campground annually for many years. It is absolutely stunning and the people and amenities are perfection. We have even recruited another family to join us this year and I am sure they will be back next year as well. Thank you again for an amazing vacation.
Aug 05, 2015
This is our groups 2nd stay at the KOA Lake Placid. We are a group from Scouts Canada and love the large sites, amenities, activities and the friendliness of all of the staff. We have already put in our reservation for next year!!
Aug 04, 2015
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. No contest. Thanks so much.We will be back with the rest of our clan.
Aug 04, 2015
We had an excellent stay and will definitely be back again in the fall. The only negative to the stay was that my sunglasses were stolen right from our picnic table while we had left the campsite for a few hours. I understand KOA is not responsible for any lost or stolen items and that it was my decision to leave them, I am just disappointed in the campers who would steal from others.
Aug 04, 2015
Good in general. Clean shower and wash rooms.
Aug 04, 2015
It was a bit out of the way for CanAms, but nice and quiet and inexpensive.
Aug 04, 2015
This was the nicest KOA I have stayed at to date have stayed at 15 or more and this one was tops. The service of the employees was excellent. Delivery service to our site for ice and wood, guided to our site on the first day, clean, everyone was so nice. Lots for the kids to do. Pool was nice and clean. Would come back again and have already told others how great the park is.
Aug 04, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. A great place to camp with kids.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
They gave my paid reservation to someone else. I was told I was late when I checked in at 5pm even though I told them ahead of time I might not check in till 7pm. I was tro pay a certain amount for the weekend and I was charged double for them to put me someplace else even though I was told I would be paying less for thier mistake. Yes I have my statement to prove it. Plus a ton more problems.
Aug 04, 2015
we really enjoyed our stay at KOA Lake placid.
Aug 04, 2015
I accidentally made a reservation at a different KOA, in a different state, but the staff were very friendly and helpful and made sure I had a place to camp for the weekend.
Aug 03, 2015
Love the wooded and spacious tent sites and the friendly staff. Lots of beautiful scenery to enjoy!
Aug 03, 2015
Awesome campground!
Aug 03, 2015
I love this KOA Kampground, always a pleasure to come back here!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Stayed one night in a tent site. Easy check in, was shown to my site. Like the campground
Aug 02, 2015
Loved the campground. I will be back for sure. Staff was excellent as usual.
Aug 01, 2015
We liked the large tent sites and the long store hours.
Aug 01, 2015
Great staff
Jul 30, 2015
We were very pleased with the facilities, cleanliness, and friendliness of the staff.
Jul 30, 2015
Just great....so great that will be back soon.....Thank you !
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Stayed for Ironman and the staff was really nice and friendly and the campgrounds and facilities are really clean and in great shape.
Jul 29, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award