Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
We were extremely impressed with the facilities and staff. The entire operation was so we'll run, we were greeted with happy staff who escorted us to our site and were very caroling. Definitely will be back
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Great stay at Koa whiteface mountain. It was practically glamping! Friendly service, clean accomodations. More importantly, a river with waterfalls to swim and/or jump in right next to the camping! Loved it.
Jul 08, 2016
Love everything. Great staff. Kids can run around all day and be kids, get dirty, make friends and have a blast.
Jul 08, 2016
We had items taken from our campsite when we weren't there
Jul 08, 2016
We came up late on a Friday night and only stayed until Saturday morning. We look forward to coming back for a few days later this summer! The Kings - Gloversville, NY
Jul 07, 2016
It was amazing... Can't wait to go back!
Jul 07, 2016
Always a great time- I love falling asleep to the wind rolling off the side of Whiteface and the sound of the river. You guys rock!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
So many great activities for the kids to do. Nice clean facilities. Fantastic campsites M19,M20. Super location.
Jul 06, 2016
The main campground was a little close together but my tent site was secluded and off from the main ground by the river. Great spot for a get away. Near a lot of good hiking and biking. Staff was very nice.
Jul 06, 2016
Superbe emplacement très bien organisé et très propre. Bravo nous y retournerons c'est certain...
Jul 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our first stay at Whiteface KOA. Only negative was that one (of two) toilets near our campsite was out of order, otherwise we loved it and will be back.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a wonderful family vacation at your camp ground
Jul 05, 2016
Great location, friendly staff. Store is well-stocked but should open earlier! Pricey for tenting, especially with older children. Need more showers.
Jul 05, 2016
The KOA campsite at Lake Placid had wonderful,spacious camp sites. They offered many activities for families and were in walking distance to some of the trails such as Flume Trailhead and Whiteface Mountain trail. It is also only 15 minutes away from the town of Lake Placid. My only complaint are the restrooms. They need to be updated. They are not enough toilets when the campsite is full.
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice grounds and location. Kids loved the pool and mini golf. We will definitely be back.
Jul 05, 2016
this plax ce has policies but it seems like they ignore them, the toilets are constanly backed up. theres like 2 showers for about 200 people to use, when those werent out of order.the campgrounds iarea mess, it seems like the owners just want to get the money out of people, but dont want to fix what needs to be done
Jul 05, 2016
I really enjoy this place and I think it is a nice campground. However, it was too expensive. Usually, in this time of the season, for a tentsite with no water and electricity, we pay max 30-35$ for one night, 3 people. Koa was about 45$ and this was just too much for a tentsite with no services. Still, we enjoyed our stay and might come back, everybody is really sweet, the tentsites are nice
Jul 04, 2016
i always like it here & will be back
Jul 04, 2016
Staff was extremely polite and helpful. The campsite had enough room for the tent and miscellaneous items. The first night I stayed the campsite next to me had a visitor from a raccoon because of poor food storage.. I didn't see any signs regarding food storage to prevent guest appearances by the wildlife, but it might be helpful to those that do not camp often or have the know how.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Courteous staff. They went the extra mile to make our stay comfortable.
Jul 02, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Lots of amenities, nice area, friendly staff. It can get a bit busy, particularly on long weekends.
Jun 28, 2016
Superbe comme terrain de camping. Tranquillité et propreté des lieux impressionnants.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We loved it, great place to go with the kids.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
was the most beautiful and clean campsite that i have ever visited.
Jun 27, 2016
Emplacement de camping trop cher. Propre. Apprécions l'eau chaude des douches.
Jun 26, 2016
Nice welcomed and site clean properly
Jun 23, 2016
Staff was great. Showers were clean. Sucked that it rained but you can't control that ;)
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
My site was too small (smallest :/ the koa?) otherwise excellent stay.
Jun 20, 2016
My tentsite was clean and my neighbors were quiet! The campground had plenty of amenities available (ie, pool, snack bar, camp store) although I did not have time to check them out. This KOA made a perfect base camp for my hiking weekend.
Jun 20, 2016
Great! Thank you!
Jun 18, 2016
Very friendly staff and an ideal riverside location made for a great experience. The site offers something for everyone with options ranging from RV hookups and tent pads in a close communal orientation to more isolated lean-tos by the water.
Jun 16, 2016
the walk-in sites are the place to be
Jun 16, 2016
Awesome campground, clean and well kept. Great staff
Jun 13, 2016
Très beau camping j'ai adoré, situé dans la nature mais pas très loin de lake placid. Seul hic, le déjeuné plutôt de base.
Jun 09, 2016
My friend and I camped out and went mountain biking for our stay. The facilities were clean and everyone we encountered was extremely pleasant.
Jun 08, 2016
Great place to stay 2nd time there, great breakfast!!
Jun 07, 2016
The campground was great. The location was good and having the trail and river easily accessible was big plus. We went on Memorial Day weekend 2016 and the tent section was nearly empty, so we had plenty of space. We unfortunately got stuck next to a large group of 20 somethings that drank, yelled and fought through the night. Thankfully they quieted down the second and third nights.
Jun 06, 2016
Stay was very easy and comfortable. Only issue I have with this KOA is how close all sites are to each other/there is absolutely no privacy. Other than that, very impressed with the establishment.
Jun 06, 2016
Awesome campground and great location. Staff very nice
Jun 06, 2016
Great staff, clean facilities, beautiful sites. Pool could've been a bit warmer. Close to Lake Placid and the Olympic sites.
Jun 06, 2016
Thought it was great, really enjoyed the seclusion of the campsite and at the same time the fact we had a hot shower a 5 minute walk away.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award