Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Excellent location, beautifully maintained campground with lots to do and great reception staff. Thanks so much for a perfect mini-vacation with my family !
Aug 21, 2016
It was best campground we ever visited and the kids loved it too.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Everything was wonderful! We will be back! The only thing that needs improving is the Game Center with the arcade games, etc. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Aug 15, 2016
I was very pleased with the stay. We did not get to go to the river or explore the whole campground due to the rainy weekend but we will be back to explore for sure!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Always have a good time. Staff Friendly, Good Breakfast, clean grounds, had a great stay.
Aug 15, 2016
personnel très courtois, installation propre
Aug 15, 2016
We were only here for one night but it was a hub of activity for a children's "olympic" event. A really great feel and clearly a family event. great stay, friendly staff, thank you!
Aug 15, 2016
awesome! everything here is so nice. location is also convenien. Had a wonderful weekend.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
With the exception of all the rain my tent stay went smoothly.
Aug 15, 2016
Great place to stay! Clean place friendly staff for the most part staff was extremely helpful and kind. There was one young girl that had an attitude and was rude at breakfast she was the cashier. It was very rainy so bathroom floors were muddy. Other then that place was great! Staff great!
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice accomodations
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
J'ai été mal reçu à la réception par la préposée la plus "vieille" ayant une voie aiguë et forte et étant petite de posture. Je suis arrivé une heure et 1/2 plus tôt qu'avant 03h00 et elle semblait ofusqué me disant à 3 reprises que j'étais trop tôt et regardant l'heure fréquemment avec des moments d'exaspération fréquent.. Pourtant je prenais un terrain de tente. je ne me sentait pas le bienvenu
Aug 12, 2016
Very well run. No bad Smells.
Aug 11, 2016
People were friendly, is clean and well kept, will be back. Thanks
Aug 10, 2016
I greatly appreciate letting us put our pop up o a tent site. We love the tent sites. My only complaint was some very loud campers who were having a party late into the night. (1:30am it was still going on) We were leaving at 5:00 am to go hiking and they kept me up most of the night. I wish there was a way to report these types of things while they were happening.
Aug 10, 2016
Love the tentsites and clean bathrooms. Superb location!
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Lieu superbe surtout pour les sites de tentes plus isolés. Accueil vraiment agréable.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We had an amazing time! Great campground and the bathrooms and showers were clean! Hot showers and a flushable port-a-potty with lights perfect!! No problems listed from us! A+++
Aug 09, 2016
https://reports.kampsight.com/rateyourstay/images/rateimage.jpg
Aug 09, 2016
Excellent
Aug 08, 2016
Amazing place / beautiful campgrounds! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Have been coming to this KOA site for 18 years now, and it's still amazing! Would recommend anyone to stay here, as it's a one of the nicest places in the North East to visit. Thank you KOA!
Aug 08, 2016
Large campground with a site for every need, from basic tent sites to the largest RVs to cabins to suit any size family. Restaurant/snack shack so you don't have to leave the campground to eat (and don't want to cook yourself) and tons of amenities. The sites are all well shaded and many include a leveled flat sand platform area to set up tents with no worry about tree roots or rocks underneath.
Aug 08, 2016
I stayed 3 nights on a tent site and had a great time! I have stayed at the KOA occasionally over the last 15 years, and have never been disappointed. See you again soon!
Aug 08, 2016
The camp grounds are beautiful, all the staff were friendly and helpful. The only complaint was other campers dogs. I'm a dog owner, I love animals, but twice other campers left their dogs unattended and those dogs barked constantly. One time I did call the office and complain, I gave them the site number and they took care of it right away, the other time was 10:30 at night, inconsiderate people
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Owners should attend more carefully to the staus of the toilet paper in the bathrooms. Both stalls in the men's room were empty late afternoon one day.Otherwise a nice spot.
Aug 07, 2016
Vraiment un tres beau camping. Les sites en tente sont bien aménagé. De plus, le service est parfait.
Aug 07, 2016
Great location. A little but further from Lake Placid than I would have liked but not a big deal. Washrooms and showers clean, sites nice and big. Could have a little more privacy between sites though, more trees. We didn't really take advantage of things on site but seemed to be a lot to do for those who wanted to stay and enjoy the park.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Everything was just great, the only suggestion that we have is that we found the river trail a little bit dangerous in some parts. Thank you, we realy enjoyed our stay!
Aug 05, 2016
Nice clean campground. Staff was courteous and visible which added to the feeling of safety and tranquility.
Aug 05, 2016
Excellent stay everything clean and well managed .
Aug 04, 2016
It was exactly what we needed that week! Thanks.
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean, well maintained. Hot showers, activities for kids. Excellent location to access Olympic Venues.
Aug 04, 2016
Bons services, sites bien entretenus. Mais la présence de chiens gâche l'expérience, car certains maîtres ne sont pas bons et exercent peu de contrôle sur leur chien qui jappe. Le surveillant du site n'est jamais venu aviser le propriétaire.
Aug 03, 2016
We had a great stay. It was a busy weekend. Check-in was easy and we were shown to our site. The site was large and some what private. Store was well stocked.
Aug 03, 2016
Great service, lots of amenities, amazing location.
Aug 02, 2016
After our first stay 3 years ago, our Scouting group insists on staying at the KOA everytime we go to the Adirondacks to hike a mountain!
Aug 02, 2016
It was a great stay. Clean facilities, people very very helpful at the main desk. My only complaint was our specific site. It was quite small, and the light from the neighboring cabin was very bright and on constantly which took away from the peacefulness. However, this is my second time at this KOA and would definitely return!! Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Aug 02, 2016
Campsites are a little too close together for my liking. Overall a nice place!
Aug 02, 2016
Great family campground. We hiked from our campsite. It wasn't too long and was challenging enough and had great views of Whiteface and Flume.
Aug 02, 2016
Loved it! I'm more of a backpacker but my sister is not. This was the best way for me to turn her onto camping. We stayed at the overflow campsite which I preferred over the regular sites. I felt there was more privacy at this campsite and we were near the river. If I was a parent this would be a great way to introduce my children to the outdoors. Very nice!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award