Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 04, 2017
We stayed in a tent site (J05) that was pretty small and on a significant slant. We wouldn't pick this particular site again, but as we walked around the campsitewe found other sites (bigger and flatter) that we would request the next time we stay. Wd had the breakfast at the lodge Saturday morning and were happy with it. Bathrooms were clean, as was the pool area, where our kids enjoyed swimming.
Aug 04, 2017
This was a fine campground. We really liked the pool!
Aug 04, 2017
They had great service, it was kid friendly and beatific campground will def return!!
Aug 04, 2017
Loved it and can't wait to come back next year 😊
Aug 04, 2017
Love that campground. And plan to come back for many years yp come.
Aug 03, 2017
Our stay was perfect. I love the wooded lots. It was quiet at night. I loved how we were escorted to our site. I would definitely stay there again. Thank you
Aug 02, 2017
The staff was great, enjoyed the homemade breakfasts, camp store and amenities, but wifi was terrible, tent site was tiny, and I can't believe how noisy most of the campers were around me. Not a place you go to if you want to relax and get to bed at a decent time, constant traffic, music, kids yelling and screaming, cars being locked remotely, etc. Not an attractive site. no way i'll go back.
Aug 02, 2017
certain chien aboie trop fort
Aug 01, 2017
I was there for two days, second stay. You people have a class operation. Will be us staying with you again.
Aug 01, 2017
Le site camping E4 vraiment décevant. Cependant nous avons constaté que vous aviez d'autres beaux terrains pour les tentes dans un autre secteur. Possibilité de choisir son terrain ?
Aug 01, 2017
Another great stay! We love it here. Only complaint we had was that they didn't serve breakfast on Monday!
Aug 01, 2017
This place has everything! The location itself is gorgeous. The campground has so much to do you'll never get bored, there's something for everybody. The staff is wonderful, very friendly, and everything is CLEAN and well maintained.
Jul 31, 2017
Clean grounds and barhrooms. beautiful area. friendly Staff. Kid friendly and adult friendly Something for everyone. Food service great
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Annual trip to the KOA Wilmington for the 3rd year in a row!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We had a great time. Very friendly and helpful staff, campgrounds were clean, and lots to do for our son. We felt safe having him wander around the campgrounds.
Jul 31, 2017
We had a wonderful stay...so much so that my husband wants to go out there again in about 3-4 weeks...maybe see if we can stay in the same spot too. Lol. Great staff, great campsite, great adventure for us!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Got woken up at midnight by mistake by a KOA security agent due to lack of communication on their part. Quite frustrating.
Jul 31, 2017
Love this KOA!
Jul 27, 2017
helpful staff
Jul 27, 2017
I love this KOA. Everyone is friendly and it's super clean.
Jul 27, 2017
I didn't spend much time in the campground, except to sleep. I went to L.P. for the IronMan. It rained both nights. I appreciated the quiet at nighttime. Pressure in toilets was poor. Workers were very helpful. I liked the escort to my tent site. Dave gave me a ride to a friend's campsite I couldn't find. I couldn't get breakfast on Monday & Tuesday.
Jul 26, 2017
Everything was perfect, just bathroom without paper. Staff so friendly , soon I'll come back! I stay for my Ironman race 3 nights .
Jul 26, 2017
It was great, thanks!
Jul 26, 2017
There was a flushing toilet/outhouse right next to our site! How awesome is that?! Was very quiet. Would stay again!
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Very clean, safe, family friendly
Jul 25, 2017
It was pretty good. Spaces are close to each other which I wasn't crazy about. There was a generator running constantly next to my tent which was beyond annoying. I was hoping it would stop but quiet hours were too late. 11 pm. He shut down at 11:30. Unfortunately I needed to be up at 4 for the triathlon in Lake Placid.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Nice campground. Kept clean and organized. Good breakfast. Didn't necessarily appreciate 3 KOA folks yelling at me when going 8MPH while leaving the last 100 feet before turning on the main road. I get that safety is important, but a bit overzealous. Overall a nice stay! Well done.
Jul 24, 2017
Un vrai petit clubmed de camping merci !
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
It was our family's first time at a KOA and we had a fantastic time. The kids really enjoyed the campsite/facilities and the local area.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice place, friendly people that's why we come back
Jul 19, 2017
Great as always!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Great site and amenities! Will stay again
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We tented in S03 and S06. The sites are wooded and quiet and with sufficient space between sites. Bathrooms are very clean. There are dog walking trails through the woods, and right across the street from the Flume Trail system. Great campgrond.
Jul 17, 2017
First time at a KOA and I had the most enjoyable stay. Can't wait to visit more KOAs! I will be a Customer for life.
Jul 17, 2017
This is a premiere KOA location. The facilities & staff are the best of the best and it's why I've been coming for over 20 years. Thanks Chip & all the great LP KOA staff. Rob Wallace Ottawa, ON
Jul 15, 2017
First two nights were great. The last night some people rolled into the site next to us at 10:00, shined their car beams into our tent for an hour as they setup, then drank beers and partied until 1 in the morning, Totally inconsiderate and rude. Never crossed their minds there might be a baby in the tent next to them(2 years old). Where was security? Glad we were leaving in the morning.
Jul 15, 2017
Always good - despite this week's rainy weather
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award