Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
Loved it! Such a well maintained place with tons of things to do. We especially enjoy the dinners held on some of the more popular weekends. Great food, great price and no cooking for us. Hope these keep coming!
Sep 07, 2016
I had a wonderful stay with well kept facilities and kind people. Will define stay here again
Sep 07, 2016
Hard time to sleep because family and kids around but nice place in general. Bathroom are clean and lot of activities to do.
Sep 07, 2016
Reservation process was incredibly efficient, check-in was just as quick. Staff was friendly and attentive. Campsite suited our needs. The campgrounds did not feel loud or crowded over Labor Day weekend. No complaints.
Sep 07, 2016
This is my second stay & I have nothing but positive things to say about my experience from ease of registration to customer service. I highly recommend for anyone considering a campground in the Adirondacks.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great over the holiday weekend. Grounds are very clean including the bathrooms and showers. Theres lots to do like swimming in the pool or if you dare jump off a rock into the river below. Hiking trails are great as well. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The tent sites at the back circle were nicely layed out and lots of trees. The restrooms/showers/dishwashing area were all clean. That is a big priority for me. Thanks for keeping it clean.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Bel emplacement. Beaucoup de commodités, avons aimé la proximité de la rivière. Mais couvre-feu non respecté à 11h00 pm...... Aussi il y a peu de toilettes et douches pour le nombre de personnes dans le camping. Merci.
Sep 06, 2016
An amazing trip to Lake Placid all around. Clean campsites, nice staff and great neighbors. We will be coming back soon
Sep 06, 2016
I stayed in a tent site and it couldn't have been better! I was near the overflow site which allowed more peace and quiet than the sites up on the hill. My only recommendation would be is to be aware of the trees over the firepits. It has been a very dry summer and the trees were overgrown above the fire ring. My fear was that one ember could have started a serious fire.
Sep 06, 2016
I have been coming here to camp with my family since I was a little girl. Such wonderful memories! I have always loved coming here and now have started bringing my children (11 months and 4 years old). They loved it here and loved spending time with their grandparents. They loved the hayride, playground, ice-cream, lodge and awesome campsites and fires! Friendly and helpful staff!
Sep 06, 2016
It was a great stay, good amenities. We are more used to backcountry camping so we thought the sites were a bit too close together. Good experience in all.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice stay, great help from workers
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
This campground exceeded our expectations! Very clean, lots of activities, super friendly staff, great food. We will definitely be staying here again in the future.
Sep 05, 2016
Great experience
Sep 03, 2016
Great stay as always. Campsite was very clean and raked around the firepit and table area. The staff was very friendly. This campground introduced an escort to the site on checkin. Having been here in the past i knew the campground and didnt really need it but it was required. I recommend it if you are new to this campground but not if you are already familiar with it. Thanks for the hospitalit
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Awesome campground !!
Aug 30, 2016
This was my first KOA campground, but i was really impressed at how great it was. Great tent sites with clean facilities and lots of activities for the whole family. Centraly located by the high peaks and Lake Placid. Will definetly be back soon.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA campground and though it was very different from rustic places we were used to, it was a good experience and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Aug 29, 2016
We've been comng to KOA Lake Placid for many years and have always enjoyed our stay. I did however find this stay fell a tad short of my expectations. I found there were several evenings where some campers were very loud and carried on well into 2am keeping many of us awake. Also, in one of the main men's washroom facilities, the paper dispenser was not working so you had nothing to dry your hands
Aug 29, 2016
great people and clean facilities
Aug 29, 2016
great place
Aug 29, 2016
nice and clean well organised
Aug 29, 2016
Great staff and very helpful. We only stayed a night, but we would recommend this KOA to family and friends
Aug 29, 2016
Have been staying for years now. Referred by a friend and its a great location with a great camp feel. Thank you!
Aug 29, 2016
Was very impressed with how clean everything was, from the campsites to the washroom and showers. Staff was very friendly too. The check in process went very smoothly, and loved how they had a staff member drive you to your site. Nice touch!
Aug 29, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean campground! Will come back for sure!!
Aug 29, 2016
I really enjoyed the place.
Aug 29, 2016
The campground was very large, big but did not feel crowded. I was in a tent only & they had nice sites in the outskirts. Unfortunately no wifi at the location. Bonus KOA is adjacent to east ausable river & many hiking trails.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Visited with family. Had a great time as usual!
Aug 23, 2016
First Time KOA visit. Was very impressed with all of the amenities.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Excellent place
Aug 23, 2016
It would have been perfect if it was not total anarchy from the customers of the campground. Lot of customers does not respect the curfew (quiet hours from 11Pm to 7AM). The second night was absolutely awful as we had get a new neighbor who sent camp during the quiet times (how is it possible at first ?) but moreover they spent the whole night clinging and slamming hard the door of their car.
Aug 22, 2016
staff were very present, friendly and helpful
Aug 22, 2016
Excellent campground. Kids always love our stay every year
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
This was our first family camping trip( 3 kids and a dog)...and it was awesome! Everything you need to make it an easy experience with kids.
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean site. I recommend it!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award