Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
It was wonderful :)
Sep 30, 2015
Always enjoy staying at this KOA. Great staff, great location and love the grounds of the kampground.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Nous avons trouve le camping magnifique par contre l accueil fut plutôt médiocre i.e il y a eu erreur sur notre facture et par la suite nous avons ressenti beaucoup d impatience de la part du personnel, ce en début de semaine...
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time, the campsite was well maintained clean and friendly. We are planning another stay this winter.
Sep 28, 2015
So easy to find, clean, safe, quiet. Best camping ever!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Stayed here for the weekend to do some hiking. Great place to stay.
Sep 24, 2015
This has to be one of the premier KOA campgrounds. Everything is alway perfect. I arrived after the office had closed and was gone all the next day hiking and couldn't pay for my stay until the following morning as I left. I appreciated the trust they had in me!
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
It was amaizing! Thanks!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The stay was really nice, front staff is very helpful even sent someone to bring us to our campsite at our arrival. Lot of ammenities, would recommend it more for families, less for people who wants to camp in the bush. Overall very satisfied.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Nice tent lots and breakfast was excellent.
Sep 14, 2015
Great stay, friendly staff, and clean showers. Couldn't ask for a better stay!
Sep 14, 2015
staff is very helpful!
Sep 14, 2015
Everything was perfect!
Sep 13, 2015
The campsite is very small.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Unusually noisy late friday on this first night of labor day week-end. Quiet time was respected on following 2 nights. Showers and toilets available and accessible; always clean. Poor air quality on this real busy week-end due to the many camp fires and unusually dry weather condition: the roads leading to the campsites being unpaved, a lot of dust is generated by all vehicules... Adirondack regio
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Fantastic tent site with lean-to -- very private and spacious -- will highly recommend and/or revisit!
Sep 08, 2015
After our three hour drive and getting there just before dark,we almost said no thank you and drove back home. The original site they gave us was too small for our tent. The gentleman who took us to our site said we could go to the office and talk with the managers. When I stopped at the office the girls behind the counter awesome and we stayed the weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
Pool needs upgrading. No hot water in bathhouse 5....
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent!
Sep 08, 2015
Nice position, clean. Staff not extremely friendly, but efficient.
Sep 08, 2015
I was in site ST01. My only complaint is that the site did not have a level section for the tent.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Great place to stay
Sep 07, 2015
Friendly people. Clean bathrooms. Beautiful surroundings. Spacious tent sites. Wonderful facilities and activities for children. Great snack bar. Great camp store with reasonable prices. Safe, friendly environment that you feel good about having your kids run around on their own. Went twice this summer! We love it!
Sep 06, 2015
Most of it was good but the reason I am rating it the way I am is that on our last night, a group of young men got the site next to us at around 10:45 pm. They were extremely loud putting their tents up and laughing and talking as though no one else was around. Then around midnight, one of them was chopping wood for quite a long time. the French people from Canada are very rude as well.
Sep 05, 2015
We found the washrooms very clean and very helpful employees especially Jim (New York).
Sep 03, 2015
We love lake placid KOA! We always enjoy our stay with them.
Sep 01, 2015
Loved out stay. Very clean and close to LP and the mt.
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
bon site et très tranquille merci
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean restrooms. Lean-to was spacious and peaceful.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
The campgrounds were quiet and well organized. I was quite happy with my tent site.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Great stay staff very friendly and cooperative
Aug 26, 2015
The staff were extremely helpful and very informative about attractions, in the lake placid area. The showers and restrooms were clean and kept up nice. The breakfast in the morning was good as well.
Aug 25, 2015
An extremely family friendly experience with all sorts of extra fun stuff to do with the kids at the actual KOA
Aug 25, 2015
Only good things to say about this camping except for the price: US$38 for a campsite is pretty excessive...
Aug 25, 2015
Pleasant, friendly atmosphere from the check in; to the escort to my cabin; interactions with staff and other campers. Two thumbs up! The cabin was in great shape, clean, abundant amenities in the campground including a well-stocked store; pool, tasty breakfasts/dining areas. Very well managed campground and I'd definitely return!
Aug 25, 2015
Nice and clean. Lots of amenities, river and restaurant in walking distance, fantastic /helpful staff!
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful large tent site with a large leanto. Close to bathrooms and Kamping Kitchen. Very helpful staff. We will be back:)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award