Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Me and my husband stayed at the KOA for our honeymoon and I would just like to say that I wouldn't have wanted my first camping trip with my husband anywhere else. We loved it there; it was very clean, quiet and you can't beat the view. It's also very conveniently placed very close to Lake placid and Mirror lake and that was definitely a big reason we chose that location.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Convenient location. Site was clean and quiet. Kids enjoyed the pool.
Aug 18, 2014
Wifi was choppy, but then again I was greatful to have it.
Aug 17, 2014
Staff was great - Campground was well setup.
Aug 15, 2014
My wife and I had a great week at the KOA in Lake Placid. Big thanks to James York, a staff member. We arrived in the dark and our site seemed too small. Jim arranged immediately for a more suitable site and helped us get settled. The next day my wife lost her glasses and Jim checked "lost and found", then visited us the next day to follow up. He was amazingly helpful (all week). Thanks Jim!
Aug 15, 2014
Very nice campsite, friendlier for tenting than other KOAs I've been to! Loved being right next to the waterfall.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Really nice place, friendly staff and lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Awesome, clean, kid friendly and tons to do for everyone!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Très beau camping Bien tenue Propre Tranquille Employés très sympathique Merci
Aug 12, 2014
Only staid 2 of 3 night min. Had to get home to work :( Got lucky with a large private tent sight.
Aug 12, 2014
Close of Lake Placid. Good for biking and training!
Aug 12, 2014
Super camping, très propre, génial pour les familles ou les couples qui veulent du repos. Très bon service, personnel souriant!
Aug 11, 2014
Absolutely fantastic stay. This was my second visit to this campground and my experience has been consistently positive. Loved the privacy of the site. And the friendly faces of all the staff :)
Aug 11, 2014
Malgré un accueil peu chaleureux, le site est très bien entretenu, assez calme, peu d'insectes, près d'une belle rivière.
Aug 10, 2014
Althrough is a big campground, it is quite and personable. I love the fact that our daughter was able to do craft in craft centre with Marie, right after that swim in the pool which was really nice clean. The trails are across of the camp and we climbed flume knob with our 5 1/2 year old. Our next climb was without a child so we hired employee Shania to babysit. we have had great time.
Aug 09, 2014
We had a very nice time. The weather mostly cooperated. There is lots to see and do at and near your campground. We've been coming for about eight years now. The new cabins at the back of the campground are beautiful. We got to see the inside of one, though we were at a tent site.
Aug 09, 2014
Great campsite. Only complaint would be that we were penalized with a "recommended" $5 per hour charge for showing up early. It went towards a good cause but it seemed strange anyway.
Aug 09, 2014
Dark and spooky just like camping should be. Very quite, clean, and well managed facility. Thank you,
Aug 09, 2014
Clean facility and friendly employees. I would like to visit again
Aug 08, 2014
Love this place!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Really nicely kept campground. Would highly recommend this location for first time campers.
Aug 06, 2014
Hello. I have stayed at your campsites several times and we absolutely love it. This time around, was our first visit with our 2 year old son (1st time camping) and he loved it. All the amenities that the campsite offers is amazing. I would highly recommend this campsite to anyone. Thank you again. We will probably be back again next year.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Great all around except pore wifi reception
Aug 05, 2014
I've been visiting this KOA for 8 years now. During this year I was charged 5$ extra - the other family that joins us every year paid $5 less - why the discrepancy??????
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Poor weather but otherwise fine. Thank you! Brian S.
Aug 04, 2014
Quel beau site! Excellent service. Les modules de jeux sont appréciés des enfants, surtout les cordes de Tarzan. Nous reviendrons l'été prochain sans faute!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Last night very noisy neighbors until the early morning. Everything else was grade A
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Very clean facilities and quiet.
Aug 03, 2014
nous apprécions la variété hébergement(tente cabine chalet) propreté des toilettes et douches eviers pour la vaiselle la seule chose négative est les chiens qui jappent
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Been coming here since I was several months old. Thirty years later still my favorite place on earth. Thanks for another great memory!
Aug 01, 2014
It was enjoyable. The facilities are very clean and staff friendly. I will see you next year! Thanks, Francine
Jul 30, 2014
Bathrooms were ok. I have been in worse. During weekends were the campground is full like the IronMan weekend, the bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. They smelled like urine.
Jul 30, 2014
We stayed for 3 nights on Ironman weekend, our tent spot was great, quiet, but not to far from restrooms. The kids loved the pool, and walking in the woods. The campstore is well stocked, and the staff was very helpful. We are already planning next years trip!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.