Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
Have stayed here 3 times. First 2 times great experience this last time got put on a group site and was very very unhappy. They lied and said I could drive to campsite... long walk carrying tent gear etc. Also not 1 good spot to put a tent because it was not cleared off and I had to rake my own spot and pull up 50 roots. Also charged me for my own child which is 6 yes old.
Jul 06, 2015
Good location and clean facilities
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
very helpful and friendly staff
Jul 04, 2015
We were tent camping. One night there were severe thunderstorms and we were able to get a little cabin for the night while leaving our tent up. It was greatly appreciated. We had a wonderful time and it is such a beautiful area. Highly recommend!
Jul 03, 2015
Staff was friendly Facilities were very clean
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
les chiens qui jappent le jour sont dérangeants mais aucun jappements la nuit. Le site devrait interdire les campeurs qui utilisent une génératrice, c'est dérangeant pour les autres campeurs. Le wi-fi n'est pas performant.
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice campsites down by the river, but the other ones are average (small and close together) and expensive. I find it ridiculous that we had to pay for an extra person when there was only 3 of us on the site! Horrible customer service. You need to train these people at the front desk. Put a smile on you face :) On the other hand, the bathrooms and showers were kept nice and clean.
Jun 29, 2015
I didn't like I had to pay 5$/hour in donation for early check-in. It was 12h30 and the campsite was available. I like to decide myself to wich charity I donate. Oter than that, I liked the place but I won't return because of that.
Jun 29, 2015
the best!!!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
très beau camping, nous avons demandé un changement de terrains, ils ont répondu à notre demande très rapidement nous ont trouvé une solution.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Have not missed a stay since 1995. We have an annual reunion of family and friends that come from various parts of the country. This year marked the 20th anniversary and rain or shine a good time was enjoyed by all as usual.
Jun 28, 2015
bathrooms are always clean, staff is friendly and the campground is quiet at night!
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
The staff are the best- friendly and helpful!
Jun 22, 2015
Lovely stay and excellent service every time i go to this koa.
Jun 22, 2015
KOA is our choice for camp grounds. The facilities are clean and the staff is always friendly. This KOA may have been one of our favorites! The only suggestion I have is for the staff to hold other campers responsible to adhere to the quiet hours between 11pm and 7am. . Our neighbors were drinking, yelling, and loudly playing guitar well after midnight and began yelling again at 5am.
Jun 22, 2015
Our tent site was awesome so much room set in very peaceful area and our kids had lots to do around the site plus surrounding area. Worth a visit!
Jun 21, 2015
Good location,reasonably clean and organized
Jun 20, 2015
very clean staff was very friendly campsite was good size only complaint little pricey for tent site
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
We were given a perfect tent site away from families, which we appreciated!
Jun 09, 2015
This particular KOA is an excellently ran campsie
Jun 09, 2015
Second time at this campground and always super clean and staff incredibly helpful and friendly! Love KOA!
Jun 08, 2015
Nicely set up camping place with lots of amenities, staff and security.
Jun 08, 2015
Super clean, quiet, and close to all the fun stuff! An excellent experience!
Jun 08, 2015
like usual had a very nice camping spot.....with the Ausable river in its backyard this is one of the most beautiful campgrounds I know
Jun 08, 2015
Great campground I will be back!
Jun 01, 2015
No comments.
May 28, 2015
Had a great time. We will be back!
May 27, 2015
Awesome!!!! Very friendly staff and excellent grounds and great accomodations.
May 27, 2015
We reserved a particular campsite months ahead of time and upon checking in, we found the person taking our reservation must have mis-heard our request over the phone. Our site was not open, however they did remedy the situation by letting us choose any other site that was open.
May 26, 2015
We recently stayed at the KOA - Lake Placid campground. It was awesome. We hooked up with 10 different families and converged onto this wonderful location in the heart of the wilderness. It was very well operated, clean, neat, organized and a whole lot of fun! I would highly recommned this to anyone looking for a great place to stay. Very close to Lake Placid and the surrounding areas. Enjoy!
May 26, 2015
Stay was ok. Was not pleased WiFi was not working for most of the time there.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Right next to beautiful white face, a pig roast, and super dog friendly. Throw away the old campground stereotypes with this very modern facility.
May 26, 2015
Best KOA I have stayed out. Bathrooms were private and clean! Sites were clean. Very family oriented
May 26, 2015
Wonderful - a true gem in the system.
May 26, 2015
like usual we had a very nice stay.....there was plenty of hot water to do the dishwash...the toilets were clean....the environment around the campground is magnificient
May 26, 2015
I made my reservation the day before the start of Memorial Day weekend, so I didn't have a lot of choices for campgrounds; I don't usually stay at KOAs given the crowds and cookie-cutter feel of them, but the Lake Placid location was very nice and clean, with easy access to Whiteface mountain; polite and helpful staff made my one-night stay enjoyable. Tasty breakfast in the morning!
May 25, 2015
Great! Clean and very good tent sites.
May 20, 2015
May 19, 2015
Second visit... We'll be back!
May 19, 2015
Really nice place. Only thing is that internet is not really available (strong wifi signal, almost impossible to load a web page)!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.