Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 06, 2015
Most of it was good but the reason I am rating it the way I am is that on our last night, a group of young men got the site next to us at around 10:45 pm. They were extremely loud putting their tents up and laughing and talking as though no one else was around. Then around midnight, one of them was chopping wood for quite a long time. the French people from Canada are very rude as well.
Sep 05, 2015
We found the washrooms very clean and very helpful employees especially Jim (New York).
Sep 03, 2015
We love lake placid KOA! We always enjoy our stay with them.
Sep 01, 2015
Loved out stay. Very clean and close to LP and the mt.
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
bon site et très tranquille merci
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean restrooms. Lean-to was spacious and peaceful.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
The campgrounds were quiet and well organized. I was quite happy with my tent site.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Great stay staff very friendly and cooperative
Aug 26, 2015
The staff were extremely helpful and very informative about attractions, in the lake placid area. The showers and restrooms were clean and kept up nice. The breakfast in the morning was good as well.
Aug 25, 2015
An extremely family friendly experience with all sorts of extra fun stuff to do with the kids at the actual KOA
Aug 25, 2015
Only good things to say about this camping except for the price: US$38 for a campsite is pretty excessive...
Aug 25, 2015
Pleasant, friendly atmosphere from the check in; to the escort to my cabin; interactions with staff and other campers. Two thumbs up! The cabin was in great shape, clean, abundant amenities in the campground including a well-stocked store; pool, tasty breakfasts/dining areas. Very well managed campground and I'd definitely return!
Aug 25, 2015
Nice and clean. Lots of amenities, river and restaurant in walking distance, fantastic /helpful staff!
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful large tent site with a large leanto. Close to bathrooms and Kamping Kitchen. Very helpful staff. We will be back:)
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed another visit to KOA Lake Placid. Sadly, we had a few noisy neighbours and was hoping a patrolling KOA staff member would have told them to keep it down. I also found KOA staff to not be very friendly. There's never a welcoming smile, no pleasant demeanor, and no 'how can we help you' mentality. I was made to feel that I burdened them whenever I walked into their main store.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
loved being close to the river, great swimming hole and jumping rocks
Aug 24, 2015
Clean sites. Easy check in/out. Bathrooms/showers were clean. We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 24, 2015
We had a fantastic time at the KOA in Lake Placid/ Whiteface Mtn. The staff was a pleasure to work with, we had plenty of privacy at our campsite, and the facilities were top-notch! Overall, great experience. I would certainly come back and recommend this campsite to others.
Aug 24, 2015
Great campground and staff!
Aug 23, 2015
excellent,1st time visit.better then expected
Aug 22, 2015
We tent camped and were very happy with this KOA. (Site was S06). The only reason I put 4 instead of 5 stars is the tractor-trailer noise I could hear from route 86 from my tent. Some may not even notice it over the sound of the Ausable River. Otherwise 5 stars. Even the pool was great, something that others commented negatively on. Great place, great people.
Aug 21, 2015
Well, it was fine. I asked for a remote campsite, and got put eight in the middle of a bunch of noisey people. I walked the camp and found many empty more remote sites. Strike one. The free WiFi only worked near the lodge, because the WiFi 2 modum in my area did not have internet access... A dead modem. The lady at the desk has no help for that. Strike two. Toilets and shower were reasonably clean
Aug 21, 2015
Given that we had no cellular service we wished we could have accessed the wifi. Wifi service not compatible with smart phone. Better wifi gets u 5 stars.
Aug 20, 2015
Great location friendly staff well stocked store large tent sites with ample privice
Aug 20, 2015
Beau camping tranquille et boisé! Jsi passé un beau moment avec ma Fille et nos deux chiens! Tres bien situé pour profiter des sentiers de White Face Mountain! A refaire!
Aug 19, 2015
We arrived on a Friday afternoon and were told that we could not pick our campsite and must take what has been assigned to us because they were almost full. That night the campsites on either side of us and across the street were all empty and upon wAlking around at dusk we saw a lot of empty sites. On sat. In the store we saw people checking in picking their sites based on availability and a map.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Great location. Very friendly and helpful personal. We enjoyed swimming and jumping from the rock cliff in the river. Convenient and clean shower rooms and laundry machines.
Aug 18, 2015
People arguing until 1 am, people playing guitar and singing around midnight. Very irrespecutful and no one from KOA to regulate. Disappointed
Aug 17, 2015
I have been coming to this location for years! Always a great time with plenty of fun things to do .... The river in the back is breathtaking!
Aug 17, 2015
campground was fine, mini golf, open dumpster etc are not my idea of camping. location served its purpose for my hiking trip.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Place was awesome. Matt Montreal was very helpful for activities. Only draw-back I can think of, which is EXTREMELY nit-picky, but I wasn't a big fan of the birch wood bundles at $6/each....everything else was 5 stars.
Aug 16, 2015
tent site, 2 days; very family friendly, very accommodating with food, customer service, activities. well maintained.
Aug 15, 2015
We always have a great time when we stay at this campground.
Aug 15, 2015
Awesome site and customer service!
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Wonderful stay, as always, but our site wasn't cleaned before we arrived. We loaded up a bag with the debris (two wet socks, can of bug spray, bottle caps, paper trash, and a bottle) that was around the site. These items were in plain view and should've been easily spotted by whomever checks the sites. Site was P08 and we checked in on 8/8/15.
Aug 13, 2015
Stayed at a tent site in R-street - third time in that very good area. Everything was fine and this is an excellent campground. Showers were a bit under-ventilated. Small problem of extra charges on my bill were quickly corrected.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
What a great camp ground, lcation and view of the mountains. Thank you Janice & Claude
Aug 11, 2015
Clean and nice place to stay. A little crowded but expected on a saturday night during the summer.
Aug 11, 2015
Overall, the quality of the campground was pretty good. Unfortunately, our tent site was located right in front of the washrooms and the bright light from the washroom shone through our tent all night affecting our sleep.
Aug 11, 2015
We found the same quality of cleanness, tranquility and privacy we enjoy in state park plus there is never a "temps mort" for our children. This time, ping pong and pool were a hit! We love that the showers work without coins and everything is set up to make family camping easy and enjoyable. We took a morning run through the whole site and think we will probably try a cabin in the fall sometime
Aug 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. There is a lot of space at each site and the campground is clean. It was great to have showers there. Our campsite was next to the RVs though, next we will reserve a spot that further out in the wilderness now that we know.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps