Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 04, 2016
i always like it here & will be back
Jul 04, 2016
Staff was extremely polite and helpful. The campsite had enough room for the tent and miscellaneous items. The first night I stayed the campsite next to me had a visitor from a raccoon because of poor food storage.. I didn't see any signs regarding food storage to prevent guest appearances by the wildlife, but it might be helpful to those that do not camp often or have the know how.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Courteous staff. They went the extra mile to make our stay comfortable.
Jul 02, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Lots of amenities, nice area, friendly staff. It can get a bit busy, particularly on long weekends.
Jun 28, 2016
Superbe comme terrain de camping. Tranquillité et propreté des lieux impressionnants.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We loved it, great place to go with the kids.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
was the most beautiful and clean campsite that i have ever visited.
Jun 27, 2016
Emplacement de camping trop cher. Propre. Apprécions l'eau chaude des douches.
Jun 26, 2016
Nice welcomed and site clean properly
Jun 23, 2016
Staff was great. Showers were clean. Sucked that it rained but you can't control that ;)
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
My site was too small (smallest :/ the koa?) otherwise excellent stay.
Jun 20, 2016
My tentsite was clean and my neighbors were quiet! The campground had plenty of amenities available (ie, pool, snack bar, camp store) although I did not have time to check them out. This KOA made a perfect base camp for my hiking weekend.
Jun 20, 2016
Great! Thank you!
Jun 18, 2016
Very friendly staff and an ideal riverside location made for a great experience. The site offers something for everyone with options ranging from RV hookups and tent pads in a close communal orientation to more isolated lean-tos by the water.
Jun 16, 2016
the walk-in sites are the place to be
Jun 16, 2016
Awesome campground, clean and well kept. Great staff
Jun 13, 2016
Très beau camping j'ai adoré, situé dans la nature mais pas très loin de lake placid. Seul hic, le déjeuné plutôt de base.
Jun 09, 2016
My friend and I camped out and went mountain biking for our stay. The facilities were clean and everyone we encountered was extremely pleasant.
Jun 08, 2016
Great place to stay 2nd time there, great breakfast!!
Jun 07, 2016
The campground was great. The location was good and having the trail and river easily accessible was big plus. We went on Memorial Day weekend 2016 and the tent section was nearly empty, so we had plenty of space. We unfortunately got stuck next to a large group of 20 somethings that drank, yelled and fought through the night. Thankfully they quieted down the second and third nights.
Jun 06, 2016
Stay was very easy and comfortable. Only issue I have with this KOA is how close all sites are to each other/there is absolutely no privacy. Other than that, very impressed with the establishment.
Jun 06, 2016
Awesome campground and great location. Staff very nice
Jun 06, 2016
Great staff, clean facilities, beautiful sites. Pool could've been a bit warmer. Close to Lake Placid and the Olympic sites.
Jun 06, 2016
Thought it was great, really enjoyed the seclusion of the campsite and at the same time the fact we had a hot shower a 5 minute walk away.
Jun 06, 2016
Great stay. Very comfortable and scenic campsite.
Jun 06, 2016
No comments.
Jun 06, 2016
Great quiet tent camping area!!
Jun 01, 2016
Best campground in the high peaks.
May 31, 2016
The tent broke and got flooded. For the price of the ice cream social I expected more choices. The trail to the Ausable river I did not expect to be so steep, but other than that it was a clean campground with friendly staff.
May 31, 2016
Other then what I'm assuming are flea bites covering my ankles it was great. Not sure how to find out if it's fleas or not but it's the only thing I can think of
May 30, 2016
I have been coming to Lake Placid for over 20 years, but this was our first stay at KOA. It won't be our last. We had a wonderful stay.
May 30, 2016
Only thing that botther was the dog barking non stop (owner letting the dog alone for several hours) Was about to kill it.... Everything else was great! Thank you
May 30, 2016
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
Great place to stay-- kids had a blast!!!
May 23, 2016
We only wanted to stay for the weekend, but were informed that because it was a holiday weekend it was "the policy" to only allow campers to book for three nights in a row. This was justified to us because the campground was supposedly crowded and overbooked. However, there ended up being plenty of open sites. If forced to book three nights, make sure you leave before checkout on the third day.
May 19, 2016
May 09, 2016
It was a beautiful campsite and we enjoyed our stay! Thank you!
Apr 27, 2016
Beautiful place, I only hate to leave.
Apr 27, 2016
Awesome place to upwind and a pleasant contrast to life in the big city. The staff were very helpful. Too bad the weather wasn't on my side but that's on me.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award