Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
The staff was incredibly nice. The amenities were super clean. The separation between tent sites was decent. If you forget anything, they probably have it at the store, and there's wifi!
Jul 25, 2016
J'ai beaucoup aimé que mon commentaire soit considéré. Le camping est propre et il y a tout pour satisfaire tous les goûts! Bravo!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We have stayed here many times on trips to the adks and have always found this campground to be one of the best. They are continuusly updating the facilities while keeping the grounds clean and tidy. Also, the services available, the shop, and the snack bar are always top notch.
Jul 25, 2016
Manager was acting very rude and unprofessional. Due to the Iron man challenge many roads were closed, the staff only informed us about road closures after we paid and a refund was not an option for an earlier departure. Pool was closed for several hours without any prior notice. We will never stay at this KOA again
Jul 24, 2016
I have been a regular for long week-ends and a few longer stays to your Campground at least once a year for the past 10 years, and it's always a pleasure to be going back. Beautiful wild environment, proximity to Lake Placid, incredible roads for cycling, the Ausable River... Warm showers were always available when we came back from our bike rides, toilets are kept clean, friendly staff...
Jul 23, 2016
We loved your campground and our stay with you. We will certainly be back next year. Thank you.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
The tent sites are Very nice! I also loved the bathrooms, showers, camp store and snack bar!
Jul 22, 2016
Another great stay! Staff is always friendly and love the site. Wooded campsite, nice and quiet. I really appreciate getting the area I request when booking, its my favourite area (S02-08) Look forward to being back at least once more (hopefully twice) this summer.
Jul 22, 2016
Great Koa, very friendly staff! I stayed three nights and asked for a bigger site when I arrived and they were able to accommodate me. It was very quite and peaceful.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Excellent as usual. Stayed on my favourite campsite. Grounds impeccable. Great wash house (clean!), capable staff. No complaints.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
The campground accommodated tent camping nicely. It also had all the conveniences we needed / wanted.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Everything was really great however our tent site was near a bathroom and the flood light poured onto our tent making it really bright. I draped a blanket over our tent to block it and was then able to get some sleep. The area and campground was amazing and it was fun to spend some time at flume falls during our stay. I'd highly recommend it :)
Jul 18, 2016
Me and my kids loved our staying in Koa because the staff is wonderful and the site is well prepared to provide everything that people need to have fun with the family, also well equipped with all the tools for camp in case you forgot anything. My biggest please with the Koa was because my son locked my car keys in my car and they help me to open it with a smile and no extra charge. Love you guys.
Jul 18, 2016
This KOA has the most helpful and friendly employees that I have ever seen. The atmosphere was great and is very family friendly. If you have kids and want to camp out, this is the place to be!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Even though wecstayed one night and did not really use many of the facilities, we found the check in and staff very pleasant and helpful. Our cabin exceeded our expectations with all its amenities.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Everything was great about our stay except for the toddler who kept screaming and running around the campsite until 1-130 am, much past quiet hours. While I know this was no fault of KOA, however it would be beneficial for staff to make rounds after quiet hours.
Jul 12, 2016
Extremely welcoming team of people. Beautiful KOA with all the amenities.
Jul 11, 2016
Was a fine campground but a bit too busy and built up for quiet solo camping
Jul 11, 2016
We were extremely impressed with the facilities and staff. The entire operation was so we'll run, we were greeted with happy staff who escorted us to our site and were very caroling. Definitely will be back
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Great stay at Koa whiteface mountain. It was practically glamping! Friendly service, clean accomodations. More importantly, a river with waterfalls to swim and/or jump in right next to the camping! Loved it.
Jul 08, 2016
Love everything. Great staff. Kids can run around all day and be kids, get dirty, make friends and have a blast.
Jul 08, 2016
We had items taken from our campsite when we weren't there
Jul 08, 2016
We came up late on a Friday night and only stayed until Saturday morning. We look forward to coming back for a few days later this summer! The Kings - Gloversville, NY
Jul 07, 2016
It was amazing... Can't wait to go back!
Jul 07, 2016
Always a great time- I love falling asleep to the wind rolling off the side of Whiteface and the sound of the river. You guys rock!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
So many great activities for the kids to do. Nice clean facilities. Fantastic campsites M19,M20. Super location.
Jul 06, 2016
The main campground was a little close together but my tent site was secluded and off from the main ground by the river. Great spot for a get away. Near a lot of good hiking and biking. Staff was very nice.
Jul 06, 2016
Superbe emplacement très bien organisé et très propre. Bravo nous y retournerons c'est certain...
Jul 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our first stay at Whiteface KOA. Only negative was that one (of two) toilets near our campsite was out of order, otherwise we loved it and will be back.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a wonderful family vacation at your camp ground
Jul 05, 2016
Great location, friendly staff. Store is well-stocked but should open earlier! Pricey for tenting, especially with older children. Need more showers.
Jul 05, 2016
The KOA campsite at Lake Placid had wonderful,spacious camp sites. They offered many activities for families and were in walking distance to some of the trails such as Flume Trailhead and Whiteface Mountain trail. It is also only 15 minutes away from the town of Lake Placid. My only complaint are the restrooms. They need to be updated. They are not enough toilets when the campsite is full.
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice grounds and location. Kids loved the pool and mini golf. We will definitely be back.
Jul 05, 2016
this plax ce has policies but it seems like they ignore them, the toilets are constanly backed up. theres like 2 showers for about 200 people to use, when those werent out of order.the campgrounds iarea mess, it seems like the owners just want to get the money out of people, but dont want to fix what needs to be done
Jul 05, 2016
I really enjoy this place and I think it is a nice campground. However, it was too expensive. Usually, in this time of the season, for a tentsite with no water and electricity, we pay max 30-35$ for one night, 3 people. Koa was about 45$ and this was just too much for a tentsite with no services. Still, we enjoyed our stay and might come back, everybody is really sweet, the tentsites are nice
Jul 04, 2016
i always like it here & will be back
Jul 04, 2016
Staff was extremely polite and helpful. The campsite had enough room for the tent and miscellaneous items. The first night I stayed the campsite next to me had a visitor from a raccoon because of poor food storage.. I didn't see any signs regarding food storage to prevent guest appearances by the wildlife, but it might be helpful to those that do not camp often or have the know how.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Courteous staff. They went the extra mile to make our stay comfortable.
Jul 02, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award