Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Un vrai petit clubmed de camping merci !
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
It was our family's first time at a KOA and we had a fantastic time. The kids really enjoyed the campsite/facilities and the local area.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice place, friendly people that's why we come back
Jul 19, 2017
Great as always!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Great site and amenities! Will stay again
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We tented in S03 and S06. The sites are wooded and quiet and with sufficient space between sites. Bathrooms are very clean. There are dog walking trails through the woods, and right across the street from the Flume Trail system. Great campgrond.
Jul 17, 2017
First time at a KOA and I had the most enjoyable stay. Can't wait to visit more KOAs! I will be a Customer for life.
Jul 17, 2017
This is a premiere KOA location. The facilities & staff are the best of the best and it's why I've been coming for over 20 years. Thanks Chip & all the great LP KOA staff. Rob Wallace Ottawa, ON
Jul 15, 2017
First two nights were great. The last night some people rolled into the site next to us at 10:00, shined their car beams into our tent for an hour as they setup, then drank beers and partied until 1 in the morning, Totally inconsiderate and rude. Never crossed their minds there might be a baby in the tent next to them(2 years old). Where was security? Glad we were leaving in the morning.
Jul 15, 2017
Always good - despite this week's rainy weather
Jul 12, 2017
Staff were all so nice and helpful. Tent site was immaculate. Just need to rebuild wc's near 'm' lane.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
S01 is a great tent site with a lean-to. Super well stocked camp store and snack bar. The bathrooms/showers all could use some work. Need broken hooks replaced and better lighting. Did appreciate the paper towels, hand soap and TP though.
Jul 11, 2017
Everyone was super friendly and nice! Perry was awesome and even fixed our car when it wouldn't start! We'll be back for sure!!!
Jul 10, 2017
We have been staying at this KOA for 15 years. Sadly this year the bathrooms were filthy and most days there was no hot water. This is not acceptable. We had family join us from Utah and they certainly were not happy. Please make it a priority to care for the bathrooms properly.
Jul 10, 2017
Good campground. Staff was absolutely awesome. There isn't much around here without a 10-20 minute drive in terms of resupply opportunities but the camp store is well stocked.
Jul 10, 2017
This KOA is always clean and very welcoming. Tent sites are huge and well separated from RV sites.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Excellent service, camping très propre et bien tenu dans un cadre magnifique.
Jul 09, 2017
The staff was great. They came to our site around 10pm to give us a jump when our car wouldn't start.
Jul 07, 2017
Rock on guys!! 😉
Jul 06, 2017
Wonderful place to bring kids.
Jul 06, 2017
Loved the lean to. Was very different and the grandkids loved it.
Jul 06, 2017
We love coming to KOA Lake Placid. It's our third year and we can't wait to be back. One thing I'd say is the bathhouse #2 was dirty and there was always at least one toilet that was plugged and out of toilet paper. Aside from that everything was great.
Jul 06, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Facilities were clean. The grounds were kept up. And it had an extremely relaxing atmosphere.
Jul 05, 2017
It was such a beautiful campground, and despite arriving after a big downpour, our site was totally usable, and had no flooding issues. I will definitely return to this campground. In addition to all the great amenities at KOA itself, it is perfectly located for all sorts of outdoorsy activities.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Great location and great service.
Jul 05, 2017
Mon secteur manquait de toilettes. Elles étaient rarement disponibles et elles n'étaient pas très propres.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Camping Was very great, the activities was perfect for famillies. One point: the restroom was not clean on the site.
Jul 04, 2017
Washrooms were a bit run down and dirty but otherwise it was a terrific place.
Jul 04, 2017
People who worked for the KOA were friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were not well stocked with TP and were not always clean. Likely the large volume of campers on a holiday weekend didn't help matters, but it was inconvenient to walk back to our camp to get TP several times.
Jun 29, 2017
Campground and facilities are great. But all most all the staff unfriendly, At check-in cranky staff, by the snackbar to bussy talking to eachother than to the geust. At breakfast buffet all cranky, no exception.
Jun 28, 2017
I just tent camped overnight in order to hike a couple of mountains the next day, so my stay was brief, but the campground seemed to be well run and customer-centric.
Jun 27, 2017
Lovely stay
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Please make sure to check the paper towels regularly in each washroom.
Jun 26, 2017
Great location, nice and well maintained facilities, and super friendly staff!
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean staff friendly and helpful site was peaceful and relaxing
Jun 23, 2017
I am working on the ADK 46ers and used the Wilmington KOA as a base camp for daily hikes. The KOA is a great facility and you won't find a more cordial staff. (People like David and Tex come quickly to mind). The grounds were clean as were the bath houses...quiet at night, too. FREE showers! I plan on coming back soon! Thanks again!
Jun 20, 2017
Très tranquille dans un environnement tellement beau et naturel :)
Jun 19, 2017
Great campground with nice facilities, good food, and a friendly staff. The sites are well spaced out and treed, offering more privacy. I would definitely recommend this campground to fellow campers!
Jun 19, 2017
My only complaint was that the golf carts driving around woke us up a few times when we went to bed at 9:30 after a long day of hiking. Other than that, it is an excellent campground! :)
Jun 18, 2017
Always love our time at Lake Placid/Whiteface. Staff is great and the property is fantastic.
Jun 12, 2017
u have 3 sites with a view the rest u may as well stay in walmart parking lot
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award