Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
Great place to stay-- kids had a blast!!!
May 23, 2016
We only wanted to stay for the weekend, but were informed that because it was a holiday weekend it was "the policy" to only allow campers to book for three nights in a row. This was justified to us because the campground was supposedly crowded and overbooked. However, there ended up being plenty of open sites. If forced to book three nights, make sure you leave before checkout on the third day.
May 19, 2016
May 09, 2016
It was a beautiful campsite and we enjoyed our stay! Thank you!
Apr 27, 2016
Beautiful place, I only hate to leave.
Apr 27, 2016
Awesome place to upwind and a pleasant contrast to life in the big city. The staff were very helpful. Too bad the weather wasn't on my side but that's on me.
Apr 19, 2016
I did a night check in and the owners still came around to make sure I was ok and show me where the bath house was. Very friendly. Great breakfast!
Jan 23, 2016
Dec 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Lots of kids and kids activities. Open late and had breakfast on site. Showers were not in a heated room but still OK. They only had the rainforest showerheads which were awkwardly situated and made showering harder. KOA was still one of the nicer campgrounds. Nice easy walk to Ausable. Electric stove, sinks, and laundry on site too.
Oct 15, 2015
Très beau camping. Il y a tout ce dont nous avons besoin et plus. Malheureusement, pendant notre séjour nous avons été très dérangés par des aboiements constants de chiens jours et nuits. Il faudrait revoir les règlements à ce sujet. Merci!
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Bel accueil et bien organisé. C'était super, comme toujours!
Oct 14, 2015
Je crois que le couvre-feu à 11h est beaucoup trop tard.
Oct 14, 2015
It could have been a great stay if I didn't happen to camp next to a dog that barked continuously. Too bad the manager didn't care about and wouldn't do anything about it, not even apologize for the inconvenience. Chip, the manager, explained to me that "100% pet-friendly" means dog can bark all they want at Whiteface KOA.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
We had a wonderful experience at KOA whiteface. Good location in the high peaks region, hot showers which was a plus on the frigid mornings, extremely friendly staff, and we got a great campsite!
Oct 13, 2015
The campsites and bathrooms were nice and clean.
Oct 12, 2015
Well organized and clean camp site. Would recommend this to anyone going for a trip to the Adirondacks
Oct 05, 2015
We had a very comfortable stay. booking on line is easy, staff at the grounds are friendly and helpful. The campsites and facilities are clean and the store is well stocked with the basics. You can't go wrong in the lovely Adirondacks. thank you
Oct 05, 2015
It was wonderful :)
Sep 30, 2015
Always enjoy staying at this KOA. Great staff, great location and love the grounds of the kampground.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Nous avons trouve le camping magnifique par contre l accueil fut plutôt médiocre i.e il y a eu erreur sur notre facture et par la suite nous avons ressenti beaucoup d impatience de la part du personnel, ce en début de semaine...
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time, the campsite was well maintained clean and friendly. We are planning another stay this winter.
Sep 28, 2015
So easy to find, clean, safe, quiet. Best camping ever!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Stayed here for the weekend to do some hiking. Great place to stay.
Sep 24, 2015
This has to be one of the premier KOA campgrounds. Everything is alway perfect. I arrived after the office had closed and was gone all the next day hiking and couldn't pay for my stay until the following morning as I left. I appreciated the trust they had in me!
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
It was amaizing! Thanks!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The stay was really nice, front staff is very helpful even sent someone to bring us to our campsite at our arrival. Lot of ammenities, would recommend it more for families, less for people who wants to camp in the bush. Overall very satisfied.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Nice tent lots and breakfast was excellent.
Sep 14, 2015
Great stay, friendly staff, and clean showers. Couldn't ask for a better stay!
Sep 14, 2015
staff is very helpful!
Sep 14, 2015
Everything was perfect!
Sep 13, 2015
The campsite is very small.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Unusually noisy late friday on this first night of labor day week-end. Quiet time was respected on following 2 nights. Showers and toilets available and accessible; always clean. Poor air quality on this real busy week-end due to the many camp fires and unusually dry weather condition: the roads leading to the campsites being unpaved, a lot of dust is generated by all vehicules... Adirondack regio
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Fantastic tent site with lean-to -- very private and spacious -- will highly recommend and/or revisit!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award