Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Love it there! Nice campground with wooded sites
Sep 18, 2017
We had such a wonderful time! Everyone at the campground was so friendly and welcoming especially one woman named Ellen. She went above and beyond for us and I truly enjoyed seeing her every morning and evening. There's so much to do around the camp ground we hardly had to go out. Breakfast in the morning was such a plus. My nine year old enjoyed the playgrounds and even got to hike from our site.
Sep 18, 2017
Weather was great. Campground staff was friendly and helpful. Waterfalls were gorgeous. And whiteface with the fall colors coming I was spectacular. Will visit again
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Loved it!!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
2lovely nights, very nice and efficient staff who helpful;y accommodated a couple of my requests.
Sep 06, 2017
Great facilities-so clean. amazing staff everyone is helpful and friendly. Sites are well maintained.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The stay was great. The location is convenient. The staff and service was top notch. We'll be coming back for sure next time we are visit that part of the country.
Sep 05, 2017
definitely a super family friendly place. The car camping tent sites were really packed in with no privacy but the campground has just about every amenity. We had a leanto site on the river and the guys who took us to our site and delivered wood were really great about helping us get stuff to our site. Pancakes were pretty disappointing though. We'll be back next year though!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Only downside was confusing information on reserving an actual site - apart that great time for familes.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time at KOA Holiday! Staff were friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed eating breakfast at the lodge and attending the Labor Day celebration. The lodge is the perfect place to go on a rainy day. The showers were hot and the grounds were kept clean...the campstore had anything you may want or need. They also offered maps and info on the surrounding trailheads. Thank you, KOA!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Breakfast wait time was very very long. Signs for river trail were not very clear. Other than that good experience!
Sep 05, 2017
J'ai réservé quelques jours avant le week end de la fête du travail et je devais avoir un site dans la section de groupe. Fort heureusement, quand je suis arrivé, on nous avait attribué le site J2. Ce changement a été très apprécié, merci. Seul point à améliorer : dans les moments de fort achalandage, il faudrait accorder plus d'attention au maintien de la propreté des sanitaires.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
I was very pleasantly surprised by my first KOA experience. We'll definitely be back many times in the future. A big thumbs up!
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
No matter where our campground is, we always find it peaceful and close enough to amenities. We have stayed many times and have always had a great experience. Your place is a staple for us every fall.
Sep 01, 2017
My 2 children and I (along with their 2 Grammies) had a FANTASTIC time! The surrounding area allowed the kids and I to go hiking and exploring while the Grammies enjoyed sight seeing and shops. The KOA was phenomenal and I will definitely be going back. Lots of fun activities for kids and a great atmosphere for kids and adults.
Sep 01, 2017
Tex was very helpful
Sep 01, 2017
Great KOA, fantastic staff and lovely grounds.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
The employees are friendly, but the campsite is just too commercial and crowded for my taste. Sites are very close to one another. Biggest annoyance was the lack of a cooking grate over the fire pit; very rarely do I come across sites that don't have a grate. Forces you to buy one from the camp store, which just seems like another grab for money
Aug 29, 2017
Great time with my wife and 2 little ones. There was plenty for the family to do. All staff was very friendly. Ice delivery at night was more than expected!
Aug 28, 2017
Awesome time in a beautiful setting!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Full service campground! Our campsite was nice and quiet, with some trees setting us apart from the road, and we had good flat places for our two tents. The bathrooms, which were kept clean, exceeded our expectations.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
This is the best campground that I have stayed at so far!
Aug 27, 2017
While our overall camping experience was great, the attitude of the front counter staff was rather poor. We have been coming up for many years and were always greeted with a warm, welcoming tone and a friendly smile. This year it felt as if we were getting scolded as we checked in or asked any questions throughout the weekend. Chip however, was very friendly and helpful as always.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Love how the staff is very flexible with customers
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Great campsite and location, stayed here several times, very clean and lots of ammenities.
Aug 24, 2017
Tent site neighbors are allowed to arrive and setup at 12:15am in the morning, with headlights shining straight at my tent, and THEN sit around laughing and talking until almost 3:30am in the morning without any strict monitoring or security checking? COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE. My entire hiking schedule for the weekend was destroyed due to this SELFISH BEHAVIOR being allowed and getting no sleep.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Beaucoup aimé surtout avec des enfants La petite randonnée en bord de rivière était géniale ainsi que la piscine chauffée
Aug 23, 2017
Bathrooms could use more cleaning.
Aug 23, 2017
This was out first time camping with our almost 3 year old son and the Koa was perfect for him! Everyone there was very friendly. We felt very safe. It was definitely the best place to camp with a family.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Had a great time been there 6 times now people are all very nice and very clean camp ground great for scenery i will be coming back in fall
Aug 22, 2017
love the area, camp ground was clean and very well maintained. I will be back
Aug 22, 2017
The campground was a bit crowded towards the front with all the RVs/pool/mini golf/store. Once further back, the sites are spaced out more appropriately, lending for more privacy and a quieter stay. Bathrooms were clean. We didn't use the showers, so I can't attest to cleanliness there. Overall, a great campground for the purpose of a one night stay!
Aug 21, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay with the friendly staff, thanks to Chip and Julie :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award