Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Visited with family. Had a great time as usual!
Aug 23, 2016
First Time KOA visit. Was very impressed with all of the amenities.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Excellent place
Aug 23, 2016
It would have been perfect if it was not total anarchy from the customers of the campground. Lot of customers does not respect the curfew (quiet hours from 11Pm to 7AM). The second night was absolutely awful as we had get a new neighbor who sent camp during the quiet times (how is it possible at first ?) but moreover they spent the whole night clinging and slamming hard the door of their car.
Aug 22, 2016
staff were very present, friendly and helpful
Aug 22, 2016
Excellent campground. Kids always love our stay every year
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
This was our first family camping trip( 3 kids and a dog)...and it was awesome! Everything you need to make it an easy experience with kids.
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean site. I recommend it!
Aug 22, 2016
Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable. Campgrounds were very nice! The bathrooms were not that clean and garbage pails outside the bathroom were overflowing with trash. The sink to clean pots and pans outside the bathrooms was also dirty.
Aug 22, 2016
I have been to other KOA but I have to say this one was tops!! Took my daughter for her birthday. Had a blast! We both kept on saying how well done the site and the grounds were. Unreal stay. Thank you again we will be back for sure!!
Aug 22, 2016
I have been coming to this location for years! Always a great time ...staff very friendly and accommodating ..already booked my next trip up!
Aug 22, 2016
It exceeded our expectations, the staff was very friendly and informative!
Aug 22, 2016
Great for families, kids felt safe going around the campground and enjoyed the play areas. Our campsite was spacious and we were able to book a site next to another family we were camping with. were. The river and waterfalls at the back was beautiful! And campsite is close to Lake Placid to enjoy sights, shops and restaurants. We will definitely come back again!
Aug 21, 2016
Very friendly staff. Excellent customer service. The staff were very accommodating with all requests that we made. Only issue was Wi-Fi is very slow and I didn't have cell service through AT&T, but then again that probably shouldn't be a criteria for camping.
Aug 21, 2016
Great place! Clean bathrooms! Friendly staff and plenty of them. Pool nice, playground and game room great for kids. Snackbar open every evening is good. Breakfast every morning for those who don't want to cook at their site is nice. Tent sites great as well ss the RV sites. Have been camping here for over 20 years and this is the best it's ever been!!
Aug 21, 2016
Excellent location, beautifully maintained campground with lots to do and great reception staff. Thanks so much for a perfect mini-vacation with my family !
Aug 21, 2016
It was best campground we ever visited and the kids loved it too.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Everything was wonderful! We will be back! The only thing that needs improving is the Game Center with the arcade games, etc. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Aug 15, 2016
I was very pleased with the stay. We did not get to go to the river or explore the whole campground due to the rainy weekend but we will be back to explore for sure!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Always have a good time. Staff Friendly, Good Breakfast, clean grounds, had a great stay.
Aug 15, 2016
personnel très courtois, installation propre
Aug 15, 2016
We were only here for one night but it was a hub of activity for a children's "olympic" event. A really great feel and clearly a family event. great stay, friendly staff, thank you!
Aug 15, 2016
awesome! everything here is so nice. location is also convenien. Had a wonderful weekend.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
With the exception of all the rain my tent stay went smoothly.
Aug 15, 2016
Great place to stay! Clean place friendly staff for the most part staff was extremely helpful and kind. There was one young girl that had an attitude and was rude at breakfast she was the cashier. It was very rainy so bathroom floors were muddy. Other then that place was great! Staff great!
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice accomodations
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
J'ai été mal reçu à la réception par la préposée la plus "vieille" ayant une voie aiguë et forte et étant petite de posture. Je suis arrivé une heure et 1/2 plus tôt qu'avant 03h00 et elle semblait ofusqué me disant à 3 reprises que j'étais trop tôt et regardant l'heure fréquemment avec des moments d'exaspération fréquent.. Pourtant je prenais un terrain de tente. je ne me sentait pas le bienvenu
Aug 12, 2016
Very well run. No bad Smells.
Aug 11, 2016
People were friendly, is clean and well kept, will be back. Thanks
Aug 10, 2016
I greatly appreciate letting us put our pop up o a tent site. We love the tent sites. My only complaint was some very loud campers who were having a party late into the night. (1:30am it was still going on) We were leaving at 5:00 am to go hiking and they kept me up most of the night. I wish there was a way to report these types of things while they were happening.
Aug 10, 2016
Love the tentsites and clean bathrooms. Superb location!
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Lieu superbe surtout pour les sites de tentes plus isolés. Accueil vraiment agréable.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We had an amazing time! Great campground and the bathrooms and showers were clean! Hot showers and a flushable port-a-potty with lights perfect!! No problems listed from us! A+++
Aug 09, 2016
https://reports.kampsight.com/rateyourstay/images/rateimage.jpg
Aug 09, 2016
Excellent
Aug 08, 2016
Amazing place / beautiful campgrounds! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Have been coming to this KOA site for 18 years now, and it's still amazing! Would recommend anyone to stay here, as it's a one of the nicest places in the North East to visit. Thank you KOA!
Aug 08, 2016
Large campground with a site for every need, from basic tent sites to the largest RVs to cabins to suit any size family. Restaurant/snack shack so you don't have to leave the campground to eat (and don't want to cook yourself) and tons of amenities. The sites are all well shaded and many include a leveled flat sand platform area to set up tents with no worry about tree roots or rocks underneath.
Aug 08, 2016
I stayed 3 nights on a tent site and had a great time! I have stayed at the KOA occasionally over the last 15 years, and have never been disappointed. See you again soon!
Aug 08, 2016
The camp grounds are beautiful, all the staff were friendly and helpful. The only complaint was other campers dogs. I'm a dog owner, I love animals, but twice other campers left their dogs unattended and those dogs barked constantly. One time I did call the office and complain, I gave them the site number and they took care of it right away, the other time was 10:30 at night, inconsiderate people
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award