Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
Nice wooded lots. Restaurant on site. lots of trails and activities for the whole family. Heated pool.
Jul 08, 2015
Overall a nice facility. With all the sand under the trees the addition of gravel or paved pads would be a great improvement.
Jul 07, 2015
I would like Lk Placid to do something about their Wi Fi. Upgrades needed.
Jul 07, 2015
Had a great time, we have already booked again for next year. See you then
Jul 07, 2015
This KOA is so fantastic. So many things to do. Clean, organized and friendly. We will be going back.
Jul 07, 2015
So beautoful, clean and friendly! Already planning our second trip back. Staff was very helpful and caring without intruding and camp activities were fun. Breakfast was great, huge sites, great little camp store and lodge! Thank you for a wonderful time!
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent staff. Full range of services. All facilities were well maintained and clean. Highly recommend this camp site!
Jul 06, 2015
Great stay for us ! Peggy at registration was very helpful with assisting us. We are returning in the fall !
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful, we loved everything about our stay!
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground! Clean, friendly employees, great campground for kids also.
Jul 06, 2015
Most of the staff we encountered were very nice. The guy who went around to pick up the garbage was very friendly and polite. The extras were pricey like milkshakes, mini golf cost extra, $1.00 for 1 ping-pong ball. The sites were average but really close together and the roads were 2 way, with not much room for 2 vehicles, golf carts, and people. The bathroom was small and ran out of supplies
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
been staying at your campground for years...would LOVE it if you guys could get a hot tub there! Would make this THE best campground of all time!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Campsite Was Great and bathrooms were clean, made for a great stay. This was my second time here and I will definitely come back when I come to Lake Placid again
Jul 05, 2015
Personnel très accueillant et rapide!
Jul 04, 2015
Great staff
Jul 02, 2015
My stay was really nice. Bathroom, shower etc. are very clean. The only negative comment I have is on my arrival I was not allowed to drop my trailer (11:00 a.m.) because my truck was requiring an emergency fix (brock water pump, cost me $800.00)and I was ask to drive out of the campground and come back later. I took a risky decision to tow the trailer. Because of this we won't come back again.
Jul 02, 2015
La musique etait trop forte le samedi soir
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
le soleil était absent mais,les employes était souriants. beau weekend quand meme.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Location is good for Whiteface Sites are pretty large, bathhouses are good, store is fantastic. The campground is deceptively large. I was a bit taken aback at my reception when we checked in a couple of hours early. Our site had not been used the night before, but the lady checking us in was a bit unfriendly and practically insisted that we give $5.00 to Kamp Care since we were early.
Jun 30, 2015
My family and I had a fantastic stay! When we arrived after midnight our first night, Billy helped us. We were assigned a tent site but we were in a pop- up camper. Billy found us a site and had us there in no time.
Jun 30, 2015
KOA stuff at Lake Placid is friendly, available, maintaining all that there is regularly and keeping it clean. Second time around we enjoyed our stay at KOA Lake Placid. Thanks!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We arrived late on the first night of our stay and were greeted kindly by Jim who escorted us to our site. The site was tight and not exactly what we had been hoping for. Jim radioed the office and explained the situation. Even though the campground was quite full, we were given another site. JIm brought us some wood for a fire and stopped by to check on us after we were set up. Thanks Jim!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Clean, spacious campsites with trees, close to lots of area activities
Jun 29, 2015
Nous avons eu la chance d'être servis en français par un gentil garçon! A+
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
We have camped at the Lake Placid/Whiteface Mtn. KOA for a number of years now and will continue to return. We have met family there and made some wonderful friends.
Jun 27, 2015
Needs some site improvements and road work but overall a nice KOA.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
A lovely park.
Jun 24, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, great place to go camping!!!!!!!!
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Really good campsites, nice and large. Nice clean heated pool.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
place was great service was great
Jun 22, 2015
We were given a mud hole swamp for a site when the park was no where near full. Unbelievable! Slipped in mud all weekend! Our entire footwear and carpets are filthy! Worst stay I have ever had. Have had good experiences at KOA before but not this time. You ask why I didn't complain? #1- not my style. #2- escort put us there and saw how bad it was and did not offer to fix it or move us! Shame!
Jun 22, 2015
We always have a great stay at the Lake Placid/Whiteface KOA! Chip and Julie see to it that everything is taken care of and that everyone has a great time!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Nice and clean
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
We love Wilmington KOA, everyone is so nice and pleasant! They really go above and beyond to keep campers happy from the escort to your site when arriving, offering to help with setting up the trailer, and the nice welcome upon arrival. Bathrooms are kept very clean and well maintained.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
great KOA!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps