Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 30, 2016
Everthing was very nice, clean,well maintained. We recommend better hiking trail marking.....short hike to see fantastic gorge right from campground.
Sep 29, 2016
This is a huge KOA. Lots of spots for larger rigs, campers and kabins. Best campground store with fair prices.
Sep 29, 2016
It was a great place to stay. Close to everything you would like to see. Exploring Whiteface mountain, Lake Placid, and, other places was perfect from the KOA. Very clean, amazing people worked there. All and all, you can't go wrong staying there.
Sep 28, 2016
Great staff, very helpful and friendly as always whenever we have stayed there😎🇺🇸
Sep 28, 2016
Great place to stay, the only thing I might caution folks about would be some fairly tight turns for a 37 ft 5th wheel.
Sep 28, 2016
Excellent place. I enjoyed my stay.It was nice having a camp store on site that has many last-minute supplies. Justin C. Taylor Ballston Spa
Sep 27, 2016
Wonderful time. No real issues. could level sites a little. Keep an eye on people.Saw someone cleaning their sewer hose on a picnic table. EEWW
Sep 27, 2016
Fabulous! Large sites, great playground, super dog park (doggie bags were empty while we were there..luckily we carry our own), beautiful river trail, great store..all very clean. Can't say enough great things about this place. BTW we traveled in a 43' toy hauler and had no problems getting in or out. Thanks for a wonderful experience!
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Très bien situé dans les Adirondack.
Sep 27, 2016
This campground is one of the most beautiful and well-run I've ever encountered. And I've seen a lot. Chip and Julie, the managers, are simply the best in every way. They care about the campground and each and every camper. I feel home when I'm there and can't wait to come back. Thank you!
Sep 26, 2016
We love the this KOA. We come every year in September.
Sep 26, 2016
Absolutely magnificent as always!
Sep 26, 2016
Very pleasant campground. Nice to have plenty of space and close by bathrooms =)
Sep 26, 2016
Campground staff was very helpful. Campground was clean and well kept. WILL be coming back!!
Sep 26, 2016
Great staff, clean campground with everything you could want. Loved it here!
Sep 26, 2016
The site was clean, well maintained and the staff were very friendly and quite accommodating. We are looking forward to staying there again soon.
Sep 26, 2016
One of the best we've visited.
Sep 26, 2016
Was a little cool this weekend, but fantastic stay. Julie and Chip always the great host, and great crew
Sep 26, 2016
Truly beautiful park, so close numerous hiking trails, beautiful scenery! Lots to do on site, pictures don't do this place justice! Loved the dog walk and playground! Great store and neat wood bundles with fires starter and hardwood!!! They even take you to the site and help get you parked the best way!!! LOVE this place....we will be back!
Sep 25, 2016
Our stay was fantastic!! Our site with the stamped concrete, furniture and grill was the nicest site we have stayed in. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Will be back for another stay.
Sep 25, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff. Clean modern bathroom/showers
Sep 25, 2016
Fantastic place. Real camping for all types. Spacing is the best. Dog walk the best. River hike , kudos ,is challenging and not a " high heeled walk " All the activities around only add to the experience. The ski jump, the bobsled ,the gondola ride up Whiteface mountain, the shopping choices and the chocolate store !!Kayak on Mirror lake just tops it all! A super clean KOA , with friendly staff.
Sep 25, 2016
Everything you would expect from a great KOA
Sep 24, 2016
Game room not open most of the time and store closes to early.
Sep 24, 2016
beautiful place
Sep 24, 2016
Great park for a vacation
Sep 24, 2016
Very pleasant. Grounds are well taken care of. Maintenance was very helpful. Staff not so friendly, each time I went into the store I felt uncomfortable. Don't know their names. The park is very close to many attractions-huge bonus there. It was worth what we paid for and would stay again. Thank you, Catherine
Sep 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Thought we had paid for an upgraded site that was on gravel/stone not sand. The site we had was too messy with two large dogs which is why we normally stay at campgrounds with grassy sites.
Sep 22, 2016
Great campground. We would love to return for a longer stay.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Loved it. Nice atmosphere helpful staff and nice, good sized sites. Incredible area for sight seeing and Olympic history. Will be back.
Sep 21, 2016
Staff wonderful. Roomy sites with tall trees. Nice price and gift shop. Very friendly and well kept. Dirt settings with pine needles about. Not the best if it rained but woodsy Even raked around fire pit.
Sep 20, 2016
FINE, EXCEPT THAT THEY GIVE ME A BACK-IN SITE WHILE IT WAS CLEARLY WRITTEN A PULL-THROUGH ON MY RESERVATION
Sep 20, 2016
the nicest campground ever attended. Cleanest sites, friendliest staff and as accommodating as a 5 star hotel. Be back real soon.
Sep 20, 2016
Love camping at KOA Wilmington! People are very nice! Place is clean! Lots to do with our grandchildren! The store is nicly stocked and clean! We love the hay rides at night! Santa was super for the kids this year when we went camping TOO!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Fabulous & Huge Campground. Well appointed and clean. Super friendly staff. Can't wait to visit again. Brkfst was only disappointment.
Sep 19, 2016
we arrived late, wasn't sure what to do, but a very nice young man came to my aid. He traded his tractor for a golf cart and guided us to our site. (Phil or Doug) Every time we saw him he was smiling Very pleasant stay. This campground was very quiet. Close to everything. Camping in the woods, loved it.
Sep 19, 2016
The only complaint was no dog bags at the dog walk
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful campground. Love all the trees. Breakfast at the lodge was very good too. Would definitely recommend this campground.
Sep 19, 2016
Great really liked the campground will definitely be back!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Nice campground! Lots of trees!
Sep 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time, very scenic and convenient to everything. We enjoyed the river walk at the campground. I'm sure we'll return and bring the family!
Sep 18, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Rustic, butt well maintained.
Sep 16, 2016
Came for two days ended up staying for four, campground is beautifully maintained, staff very friendly and efficient. Highly recommend.
Sep 16, 2016
Site was great, clean and level. Nice patio site. Our Scottie loved the walking trail
Sep 16, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award