Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2015
I love this campground and will be returning every summer!!!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
We loved it and can't wait to come back..but did notice the pool needs a little bit of work..had some cracking but it was still great! The owners are just lovely and they certainly know how to entertain the little ones!
Jul 18, 2015
Our sixth year in a row staying here. We love the woodsy feel with all the conveniences! Nice level site. Friendly staff, clean campgrounds. Great place to stay!
Jul 18, 2015
Good place for us for a two night stay. I appreciate the Wi Fi that is available while travelling.
Jul 18, 2015
Booked the top catagory with gravel pad. And when I got there l got a site that was completely dirt no gravel what's so ever. Next morning l complained and was told that you get what you get and the Internet booking is not truthful and best to complain to corporate! So now l have to get my class a motor home carpets cleaned that you koa I am disappointed.
Jul 17, 2015
Only draw back is the sand
Jul 17, 2015
Close to all attractions & some very good restaurants.
Jul 16, 2015
Very dusty dirt/gravel roads and sites thru the park. Nice trees and good location to visit the area. Way, way too many barking dogs and no enforcement of rules. Many sites had set up large dog pens and just leave them out to bark at anything that moves. Good store, professional and helpful staff.
Jul 16, 2015
Good facilities, showers OK but not enough space to hang clothes, very sandy, lots of dirt tracked into trailer after rain - need more stone on roads, staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2015
The shower/bathrooms were fantastic. The only suggestion would be that some of the youngest golf cart driving employees need to stay a whole lot closer to the 5mph speed limit. They get a little carried away!.
Jul 15, 2015
Nice and peaceful with all the amenities. Can't find a better to stay.
Jul 15, 2015
Clean, Quiet, and lots to do.
Jul 15, 2015
The staff were not friendly. The staff did not know anything about the locale, ex: where to go to eat outside, where to go to rent a canoe, best directions leaving from KOA. Not a problem for us but my sewer and hook-ups were literally 5 feet from the neighbors' picnic table and fire ring. A horrible set-up.
Jul 15, 2015
Always a great time!!!
Jul 15, 2015
very nice
Jul 14, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. There were many activities for children and adults. Campground was very clean and well maintained.
Jul 14, 2015
You have great potential. Extremely disappointing that you had very little gravel. It made for dusty and dirty every time we went out. Not comfortable to hang at camp.
Jul 14, 2015
nice place
Jul 14, 2015
First time staying in a Koa. We have been camping for 15 years and our experience at Koa in lake placid was great. The staff was very nice and the grounds were perfect. We will be camping there again soon.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Thanks to Julie and Chip we had a wonderful stay.
Jul 13, 2015
This is our family's favorite campground. It is in a beautiful setting. The grounds are very well kept and the staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The campground also offers plenty to do for the whole family.
Jul 13, 2015
good location but staff too young and uninterested - we have stayed at 20 or so and the ones with older staff are better
Jul 13, 2015
Great Area, Great Facilities. Something for everyone. Will be back again
Jul 13, 2015
we stay each year and plan on returning in 2016
Jul 13, 2015
Nice location, helpful staff. Will go back if in the area again.
Jul 13, 2015
Lovely park, could use more washrooms...
Jul 13, 2015
One of the greatest campgrounds & facilities we have ever stayed at, we will definately return!
Jul 13, 2015
Love the campground!!
Jul 13, 2015
Had a great time during our 7 days at the Lake Placid KOA. We travel all over the United States and Canada and this is our go to campground. Our site was huge, the campground is clean, and the workers are among the friendliest anywhere. The campground workers do an excellent job of taking care of the sites, filling propane, working in the store and cleaning. The snack bar is a nice added touch.
Jul 12, 2015
Lake Placid KOA is our favorite vacation spot!
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Drive thru site for travel trailer was pretty good, grading needed 1" block for leveling. Sandy site makes for good drainage during the rainy days. Pool was good for the kids, but main playground could use an upgrade. A bit pricey for stuff in the store, even understanding the extra charges for the convenience. Staff was friendly and attentive, restrooms were clean, overall, a nice stay.
Jul 12, 2015
We stayed for 4 days, and we had an amazing experience. The lot was perfect, staff very friendly. We blew a break line on our truck on the way, an the staff was excellent to recommend a garage that would squeeze us in for repair. A great thank you to the staff at Mobil in Lake Placid. We would definitely recommend this campsite to anyone passing in the area.
Jul 10, 2015
Only 2 complaints-paper towel holder in men's bathroom should be moved and had to tell staff twice that toilet paper was not installed properly-I fixed it myself both times- other staff was great-food was great too-would have liked less big stone in site but good time anyway-much better with new owners- thank you!
Jul 10, 2015
Great location. Great big lots. Great people. We go every year and we'll keep coming back!
Jul 09, 2015
Everything was great from the time we arrived to when we left. We could not of asked for it to be any better.
Jul 09, 2015
Beautiful campground!!!! Incredible amenities!!! We enjoyed every minute of our stay and would love to visit again in the future!
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice stay. All the staff very accommodating. Only suggestion for improvement would be perhaps some adult time only at the pool. The teenagers oviously enjoy it but they are constantly jumping in etc and difficult to get a real swim in.
Jul 08, 2015
Nice wooded lots. Restaurant on site. lots of trails and activities for the whole family. Heated pool.
Jul 08, 2015
Overall a nice facility. With all the sand under the trees the addition of gravel or paved pads would be a great improvement.
Jul 07, 2015
I would like Lk Placid to do something about their Wi Fi. Upgrades needed.
Jul 07, 2015
Had a great time, we have already booked again for next year. See you then
Jul 07, 2015
This KOA is so fantastic. So many things to do. Clean, organized and friendly. We will be going back.
Jul 07, 2015
So beautoful, clean and friendly! Already planning our second trip back. Staff was very helpful and caring without intruding and camp activities were fun. Breakfast was great, huge sites, great little camp store and lodge! Thank you for a wonderful time!
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent staff. Full range of services. All facilities were well maintained and clean. Highly recommend this camp site!
Jul 06, 2015
Great stay for us ! Peggy at registration was very helpful with assisting us. We are returning in the fall !
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful, we loved everything about our stay!
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground! Clean, friendly employees, great campground for kids also.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps