Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2016
Very nice place
Jul 31, 2016
the best run campground from the moment you arrive. super friendly staff, and very clean. we love it there, and can't wait to go back in august. Highly, Highly recommend!
Jul 31, 2016
Clean bathrooms, great showers, nice dish washing facilities.
Jul 31, 2016
Great location! Great employees! Great price! Just a little noisy for me and I didn't like all the really fine dirt. But, your staff was great. My daughter loves the crafts and park.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Our favorite campground.
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice, clean and beautiful campground. Very courteous staff.
Jul 30, 2016
Loved the wooded sites, and the variety of sites, all with good acces. Felt like being in a state park. Washrooms not quite the best, but the pool fantastic, and the staff very helpful. A great stay !
Jul 30, 2016
Awesome campground ! Great location to tour around the Adirondacks . Great staff and service .
Jul 30, 2016
Very good, was sorry as we had to leave a day early.
Jul 29, 2016
Friendly, competent staff for ck in. Sites very short & tight, all dirt. Were in town for Ironman. Ate breakfast 1 day & it was good. Did not use anything else. Went to LP every day. Convenient. Great staff.
Jul 28, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very nice staff was a little surprised of the up keep of the permanent site next to us but in general good
Jul 28, 2016
It was very clean & the help was extremely friendly & helpful. We will definitely be back!
Jul 28, 2016
We love the KOA at Whiteface Mountain. The staff is always so helpful and friendly. The campgrounds are extremely clean and well thought out. We look forward to coming back yet again. Thank you!
Jul 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. I understand this campground is now a corporate entity. I ride and camp with motorcycles. I sincerely hope that KOA does not refuse motorcycles at some time in the future, like another campground chain. I like KOA's.
Jul 28, 2016
As always the staff was welcoming and cheerful. Bathroom facilities were always clean, and utilities functioned perfectly. Will continue to visit this campground many times a year.
Jul 27, 2016
Great campground!
Jul 27, 2016
love the stay, but the roads need to get paved and the fire rings need to go. Each camp site should have a nice fire box like the NYS Camp grounds have.
Jul 27, 2016
I've been coming here for years ..now that they've switched owners I'm looking elsewhere. Bathrooms are always dirty. Sites are a dusty dirt pit. Didn't use to be this way. Now being charged a per person fee for the site ...staff is friendly and helpful for the most part. Facilities need some work
Jul 27, 2016
Chip and Julie and staff are the best. Great place. Our 11th year. Wouldn't go anyplace else.
Jul 27, 2016
Everything was great. People were helpful and very nice. Place was clean and well kept. Thank you very much. See you again soon I hope.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Fantastic. As always.
Jul 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and would definitely consider KOA again on a future trip to Lake Placid. The staff was incredibly friendly!
Jul 26, 2016
Only negative is the 3 oclock check in, lose most of the day.
Jul 26, 2016
Wish check in time could be earlier, we travel a distance and it seems first day is really short. I understand site cleanup, but other campgrounds seem to manage.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice friendly people,My site G03 was too small for my RV, very tight fit, no room to safely park my truck, no room on site for company to visit, basically room for the picnic table that was in very poor condition. I would come back but would definitely discuss lot size.
Jul 26, 2016
We were with our friends i nvloved in the IRON-MAN competition. They did very great, even one is a first in her category. We appreciated you all, your kindness, how clean is the campground. Thanks a lot and we will be back with our friends for whom it was there first stay in your campground and there first visit to Lake Placid.They all said that they will come back...
Jul 26, 2016
Overall stay was good, the site was not very level and the stone was horrible. Online reservations and confirmation could be more detailed. Staff was great and friendly, always something to keep you busy.
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean, friendly and helpful. Staff was great. Activities were great as well. Wonderful stay.....it's always good when the kids don't want to leave!
Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful, clean...... This place has everything! Can't wait to come back!
Jul 25, 2016
very nice and quiet campground. Sites are all shaded and nice size. centrally located to hiking, fishing, kayaking and sightseeing locations . and we were visited by Santa Claus
Jul 25, 2016
When we pulled in and the first thing we saw was a welcome person waiting to direct us to our campsite made us feel welcome clean quiet and the ladies making the butter finger blizzard are the best second stay and would come back again
Jul 25, 2016
This was our first time using KOA, and we loved it!!! The campground was full of activities for the kids and was fun for everyone.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Great location, staff and grounds!
Jul 24, 2016
everyone very nice & pleasant. everything very clean
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Everybody help make our stay enjoyable. The finest koa we ever stayed at. Can't wait to return and enjoy some more.
Jul 24, 2016
Clean, Friendly, convenient and with all services I needed.
Jul 23, 2016
Best campground ever! Wish you weren't 7 hours away! Will return for next vacation!
Jul 23, 2016
Most staff were very nice, although the person who checked us in was abrupt and unfriendly. The place needs a campfire-free zone. We had fires all round us and you couldn't breathe at night. We were happy to leave early.
Jul 23, 2016
Awesome!
Jul 23, 2016
Campground was nice. We would definitely come back again. The location was beautiful, right on the Ausable River. There were hiking trails to get to the river. Staff were very friendly and helpful. restrooms were clean. Very pet friendly!
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice. Ideal place for families. Nice store and snack store with ice cream.
Jul 23, 2016
expensive
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Enjoyed our stay but something needs to be done about controlling the dust generated by passing vehicles in the campground. Suggest water truck for paving high traffic areas
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award