Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2016
We had an awesome time at your campground. There is lots to do at the KOA and in the area. Can't wait to go back someday.
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice. Good service. Quiet no issues at all.
Jul 10, 2016
Awesome campground in the woods! Nice long pull through, nice people working there too.
Jul 09, 2016
Everything was great keep up the good work
Jul 09, 2016
Deluxe site are perfect and near ausable river which was extremely superb. Thank you
Jul 08, 2016
We loved our stay at this KOA. We are very sad that we cannot reserve the cabins for next year. Wish we had first choice since we had it occupied. They do this with house rentals in Outer Banks.
Jul 08, 2016
Great stay. We have a large 5th wheel. Amazed how large the sites are. Already booked for next year. Lake Placid is a great place to visit with so many opportunities.
Jul 07, 2016
We just fell in love with this campground. There's lots of trees, the campstore is well furnished. Everything was perfect.
Jul 07, 2016
Great week, it was quiet even if 4 of July week-end.
Jul 07, 2016
We'll be back... and highly recommended it many people. Many Thanks XO
Jul 07, 2016
It was great! Couldn't have been nicer...great location...helpful people who worked there!
Jul 07, 2016
Quiet at night, easy sleeping, really need to update the arcade room, there was only one pool stick with a tip on it. Swimming in the river is the best part of the trip. Staff treated us like family.
Jul 07, 2016
Lovely campground with beautiful sites. Employees very friendly and helpful. Loved it, can't wait to come back!
Jul 06, 2016
Staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. Facilities were neat and clean. Many different activities for the children. The one negative on this camping trip was with the dirt roads. The large volume of traffic was causing the dirt to roll almost continuously. It would be nice if something could be done to help alleviate this situation.
Jul 06, 2016
Great Location to visit all the Lake Placid attractions. Nice big sites!
Jul 06, 2016
We have stayed at Lake Placid KoA several times during the past ten years. The WiFi link did not work during our six stay and camp sites are getting to be an all dirt site. Love the area, may look to alternative sites in the future.
Jul 06, 2016
As always it was fun. Just wish there was a doggy day care for when we wanted to go in town.
Jul 06, 2016
Perfect!!!!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Nice place, clean restrooms, lots for kids to do and the snack bar has icecream cones.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Great staff, and services. Would like to have same check in/check out times. I.e. Ck in at 2, ck out 2 or 1..
Jul 04, 2016
Le site R02 est inacceptable. On aurait pu me donner un meilleur site, d'autant plus que j'ai réservé en décembre 2015.
Jul 04, 2016
Je le recommence a tous. Excellent choix. Jy retourne c'est certain.
Jul 03, 2016
The Staff was great, very friendly and accommodating. The dog walk and dog park were nice, snack shack was yummy, and the small store was great too! Loved the trails down to the river for swimming and cliff jumping. Sites were a little close to each other but overall a wonderful stay.
Jul 03, 2016
We decided to cut our stay short unexpectedly. Out of consideration we went to the office to say were leaving early in case they had the opportunity to reserve the site. I was treated with very abrupt " you can't get a refund for early check out" Thought I was being a polite Canadian. Wasn't looking for a refund. The woman was so rude. Terrible way to end a lovely stay in your park. Too bad.
Jul 02, 2016
clean, well maintained, friendly staff. Love the dog walk w/fenced in play area!
Jul 02, 2016
Le concept des déjeuner de 8h-10h est très bien et a été apprécié par tous les membres de notre famille. Le personnel est poli, courtois et avenant. Le sentier qui mène à la petite rivière est bien mais pourrait avoir un peu s'entretient de fait car il y avait des gros arbres de tombé à travers la route. Des balançoires pour bébés pourrait être bien dans le parc. 🤓
Jul 02, 2016
Fine, organized sites, friendly staff and even the internet works most of the time! We enjoyed both of our stays, one in early June, another in late June.
Jul 02, 2016
We will be back ;lots to see and do . Great for dogs and kids. Excellent sites. The shopping is too good!! LOL.
Jul 02, 2016
Extremely accommodating. Very friendly atmosphere and clean restrooms. We were able to store our travel trailer while we backpacked for a night.
Jul 01, 2016
Well run park in a good location close to Lake Placid, Wilmington and Whiteface Mountain. Our site was spacious and we had plenty of room between sites. It was long enough to accommodate our truck and 38ft 5th wheel without unhooking if we had wanted to. Nice, clean, and well equipped laundry.
Jul 01, 2016
Great location!! Friendly, visible staff! Amenities were easily accessible and very age appropriate. Thank you!!
Jul 01, 2016
We had an amazing time! This is a wonderful campground and we are looking forward to our next visit!
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Staff was outstanding great location
Jun 30, 2016
Need to pave the dirt roads, and put down gravel or pave the dirt sites. Camping in the muddy mess is not fun.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Very nice
Jun 28, 2016
Employees are very nice. All activities within a few miles of the camping. Access to a beautiful river by only 15 minutes walk.
Jun 28, 2016
its always a pleasure to arrive to an amazing staff that is so wonderful and helpful at all times, that's why we keep coming back.
Jun 28, 2016
Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff, store well stocked and reasonably priced. Great amenities and activities. Bathrooms! Not enough, not cleaned enough and outdated. Despite the bathrooms, would definitely return
Jun 28, 2016
Always a great time at this KOA. Well kept & clean! Lots to do in the area & at the KOA itself.
Jun 28, 2016
Great Campgrounds, Clean , Quiet and spacious campsites!
Jun 28, 2016
Great staff. Nice sites for my Motorhome.
Jun 27, 2016
we had a good stay and it was close to everything in and around lake Placid.
Jun 27, 2016
Très beau site ,propre et grand terrain
Jun 27, 2016
Clean,quiet after 23:00,nice pine campground, Friendly people.
Jun 27, 2016
It was beautiful weather so everything was perfect. Clean,lots of space on my spot. Anly thing negative to say is that your fire wood is way too expensive.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award