Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2013
Already made reservation for two weeks next year. Perfect escape from the heat and so many things to do, if you choose to.
Aug 06, 2013
great communication, quiet place, toilets well clean, site 201 was great. thank you! Will definitly come back!!!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We enjoyed our camping experience! Thanks!
Aug 06, 2013
Love all the trees at this campground. Facilities are very well maintained. Need better signage for the hiking trail as we couldn't find the start. Just ended up finding the middle! Will stay here again.
Aug 06, 2013
Richard and his wife have been the pillars that have made this KOA over the 14 years of their ownership. Though the region offers so much and is absolutely gorgeous, it is the staff at Whiteface KOA that are the icing on our camping vacation 'cake' year after year!
Aug 06, 2013
Well organized Super clean facilities all over the campground... Will return...
Aug 06, 2013
Had nice time in nature. Close to canada, Park and bathroom very clean. Strongly suggest koa lake placid.
Aug 06, 2013
I called a booked a specific campsite, and upon check in, I was given another site other than what I had asked for. Something has changed. I understand the property has been sold to KOA Corporate. It's quite obvious, it has been sold. We have been coming to LP KOA for 6 years. The same standards are not being kept. The degree of friendly has changed for sure. Other campers had same impression
Aug 06, 2013
It was simply awsome. Loved the nature and the campground. Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Très bel accueil, terrain propre et spacieux. De quoi plaire à tout type de campeur!
Aug 05, 2013
Comme tout les campings koa service extraordinaire propete impeccable et bel emplacement un gros merci je vais revenir tres prochainement
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
I like this koa and will return. but this yr it changed. was told corp took over. staff is less friendly, less activities, movie not family oriented and no longer allowed to keep the trailer to return nxt wkend. you can contact me for details. was told booked both wkend. watched and there were sites avail. arrived at night, security bugged about pay vs offering help. nice place but lower stds
Aug 05, 2013
Only overnight, and late in/early out, but a very pleasant spot - will be back when we can spend more time.
Aug 04, 2013
Always a smile and helpful, there on Ironman weekend. Enjoyed our stay. Thank you to the staff.
Aug 04, 2013
We stayed there for Ironman and had a great time, lots to do! My dog loved the dog trail! We hiked the trails in the campground, everybody working there is friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2013
We very much enjoyed our recent tenting experience at KOA Lake Placid/Whiteface Mtn. Our site was spacious and surrounded by trees, close to washroom facilities (very clean), staff were courteous and helpful. The surrounding mountains are beautiful. We will certainly return.
Aug 04, 2013
Beautiful place to stay, clean, well kept, friendly staff, lots to see and do in the area!
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
This is our favorite KOA...we absolutely love it here. We are always sorry we didn't stay longer! Whenever we stay at other KOA campgrounds, we use this one as a basis to rate the others. We love everything about it and the area.
Aug 04, 2013
Great place- great amenities- great introduction to KOA
Aug 04, 2013
Situated really nice in woods; sites are shady and spacious. The surroundings are beautiful. Some good hiking/running trails available starting on the campsite. Welcoming and hospital staff. Would definitely recommend this.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Great showers! Wooded lots that made the campground feel very intimate in spite of its large size. Many items for sale in the store including pints of Ben & Jerry's. :-). This was the best KOA I've ever been to.
Aug 03, 2013
Bien aménagé. Propre. Beau pavillon. Superbe piste pour les chiens.
Aug 03, 2013
This is the second time that we came to Lake Placid/White Mountain KOA. It is landscaped beautifully, and the bathrooms were very clean. The staff at the registration office were extremely personable and when we called for reservations, they were very accommodating. We plan to vacation at this KOA in our future vacations.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Another great stay at the KOA. I cannot say enough about this place. I came to compete in the Lake Placid Ironman and come Friday and Saturday before the race the good people made sure it was quiet across the campground at a decent hour so that us athletes could get a good night's sleep. I'm so very appreciative for that. You also helped my husband when he had an allergic reaction.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
we enjoyed the friendly staff
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
The only disappointing factor about the campground was that the recycle area was a mess. Collection bins are not large enough.
Aug 01, 2013
Great campground. Clean sites and park. Great wifi. Good location to Lake Placid and Whiteface Mountain attractions.
Aug 01, 2013
We stayed one night last year when you were closing the campground and wanted to come back for another stay. We enjoyed our stay with you. We received good help in a cycle route around the area and we were impressed with how quiet a full campground can be. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 31, 2013
The staff is great!! We tent camp with electric and wish we could be a little more remote. The bath houses are closer to the full hookups ant those are the sites that need them the least. One complaint-in 2011&2013 a big group of teenagers 2011-girls, 2013-boys was put next to us for just one night. Came in a bus at 11:45 pm VERY LOUD!! both times!! Did not understand QUIET TIME!!
Jul 31, 2013
We've been staying at this KOA for Ironman for 8 years in a row. Friendly and accomodating staff. The campground and facilities are very clean. Lots for the kids to do. See you next year!
Jul 31, 2013
Everything was greatg.... The only negative is the wifi is not the best
Jul 31, 2013
All staff involved were excellent: washrooms were kept clean, sites were good, the area is beautiful. The wifi is patchy and a bit of a pain to log on to all the time, but it was a bonus anyhow.
Jul 31, 2013
Great service..quality facilities. We'll be back next year!!
Jul 31, 2013
Great location. Lovely area. Helpful staff. Good food at cafe. Plenty for kids to do.
Jul 31, 2013
We always stay at this KOA. It's the best! Very clean with friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Excellent campground. Well set-up, good amenities, friendly staff, quiet at night, clean, etc. The only suggestions would be to improve wifi service (or eliminate) and improved machine reliability at the gameroom (ate a bit of the kids money and not refunded).
Jul 30, 2013
great campground very friendly staff always on the go keeping it clean and all ready to help make your stay a nice one
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
We had an issue with our car when we arrived (we have a motor home and tow a car). The owners/managers were extremely helpful. Our problem was fixed
Jul 30, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.