Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Awesome!
Jul 23, 2016
Campground was nice. We would definitely come back again. The location was beautiful, right on the Ausable River. There were hiking trails to get to the river. Staff were very friendly and helpful. restrooms were clean. Very pet friendly!
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice. Ideal place for families. Nice store and snack store with ice cream.
Jul 23, 2016
expensive
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Enjoyed our stay but something needs to be done about controlling the dust generated by passing vehicles in the campground. Suggest water truck for paving high traffic areas
Jul 22, 2016
Staff was busy meeting needs of campers, was nice a quiet at night, slept great
Jul 22, 2016
Loved it! Would appeciate à little bit more privacy but very clean spot.
Jul 22, 2016
Excellent facilities, great location. Highly recommended.
Jul 22, 2016
I can't think of one negative thing to say about this campground. The employees were all friendly and helpful, the facilities were spotless, the sites were roomy and well kept, the dog park was a pleasant surprise for our two doxies, the location was fabulous....it was just an overall great camping experience!
Jul 21, 2016
nice place good staff, some confusion about reservation and a change of policy unannounced to me about what sites tent campers could use caused early problem
Jul 21, 2016
I think this KOA is close to perfect! I would love to see an adult's only hot tub in the future. Fantastic location, fantastic staff, fantastic sites.
Jul 21, 2016
Extrêmement zen, plein d'arbres, tout est à notre portée et les employés sont très sympatiques. Nous avons adoré le camping KOA! Merci!!!!
Jul 21, 2016
Customer service was incredible! So much to do in and around the area.
Jul 21, 2016
Having the main restrooms upstairs was a little inconvenient. Where was the handicapped one?
Jul 20, 2016
enjoyed our short stay ,would come back
Jul 20, 2016
Beautiful, quiet& peaceful and easy to get in site.
Jul 20, 2016
I have been to this koa the last three summers and have had a wonderful time. I plan on going back once more this year.
Jul 19, 2016
love this koa, but during our stay things were not as clean as they should have been. debris all over the mini golf and in the pool.our patio site was not clean,tree debris all over patio. showers were not as clean as usual. staff on golf carts parked in front of our site waiting to park campers used foul and dirty language within earshot of our patio. need a different tractor that isnt stinky.
Jul 19, 2016
Chip and Julie Grunion were fantastic! They came to our site and made us feel at home. Their staff was very friendly and the campground was taken care of the way a KOA should be. We stayed 8 days in July 2016 and had a wonderful time. Would definitely go back.
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful facility - friendly staff. Love this KOA!
Jul 19, 2016
Highlight of our trip. Best campground we've been any where. Staff was awesome. Attention to detail phenomenal.
Jul 19, 2016
very nice campground with beautiful surroundings. Staff..very helpful. Great location
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. Loved it can't wait to go back.
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful camp and nice people. Not enough bathroom facilities in the tent/cabin area and should be cleaned more than once a day with so many people. Very loud until midnight and security didn't intervene
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was friendly, there were many bathroom/shower facilities located throughout campground... snack bar was nice and we enjoyed the different activities offered as well as the hiking. The sites were spacious.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We had an outstanding stay. Chip the manager was fantastic. Wouldn't change a thing. Actually there was one sour thing that wasn't a major deal so I didn't bother mentioning it to Chip. Our neighboring camper, that we rarely saw, had his sewer hose stuffed into the PVC pipe in the ground. Everytime he used either water or his toilet it stirred up the tank and smelled like you know what. Agai
Jul 18, 2016
Great stay. Polite staff, well kept grounds. Plenty of stuff and events to do for the kids outside of hiking/boating in the Park.
Jul 18, 2016
We very much enjoyed our stay at Lake Placid/Whiteface Mtn. All the staff were friendly and accommodating. The sites were clean and a nice size.
Jul 18, 2016
My wife & I like to stay at KOA's when we are going to a new area, because we know they have good standards and we don't have to worry about anything being sub-par.
Jul 18, 2016
Fantastic Location. Campground is exceptionally clean. Staff are friendly. Lots to see and do. Some of the best flyfishing in the area is within a short walk. The only very minor issue was the slow internet - but that's not why we camp is it!!
Jul 18, 2016
nice campground but just a little to busy for me!
Jul 18, 2016
I wish there was a bit more "kid" things to do. Playground by the pool is for younger children but the other playground by the tents was a bit to far for me to comfortably let my 10 y/o go alone. Friday movie consisted of my daughter,myself and her friend. Seating was not enjoyable and no snacks available there. The women at the registration/store were great. LOVED Moe!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful Facility, friendly and helpful staff
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Low voltage at site. Dirt site which could get pretty messy if it rained. Staff were very nice but any help with electric issue.
Jul 17, 2016
A pleasant surprise as to how large the. CAmp ground was and walking trails to river and restaurant. Staff was extremely nice. Only neg was dirt sites.
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice campground. Friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Staff were very friendly and made us feel right at home for our one night stop. We enjoyed a swim in the pool, the lights all around and the home feeling. Thanks KOA lake placid for the great memories. Monique wants to work there she was so taken!! Brian and Monique from Ottawa.
Jul 16, 2016
The kids had tons of fun the only down side was the sand camp site was infested with ants
Jul 16, 2016
This campground is wonderful! Nice pool, playground, kid activities, connected to hiking/biking trails. Loved it!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
all was fine we come often
Jul 15, 2016
very clean, helpful staff, close to activities would come back
Jul 15, 2016
It was very clean peaceful and quiet . I would recommend it as I have to my brother inlaw and we are coming back again next year .
Jul 14, 2016
Wonderful KOA. Pull through sites are large and well designed. Lots of onsite activities. Wonderful Angus burgers at the Cafe.
Jul 14, 2016
Great place with friendly staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award