Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
Didn't like that there wasn't any grass...not even in the dog walk/dog park. My dogs were confused where to go potty. Too much sand everywhere. No need to charge extra for kids when you also have to pay extra to play putt putt on a VERY neglected course. Better campgrounds for lesser cost in the area. Too many needless amenities ie: having to wait for a guy in a golf cart to show you your site.
Aug 09, 2016
Welcome group at entrance and leading us to our site was great. Trash pick very prompt. Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. We love this campground especially after the new management team took over a couple years ago. They do a great job and hire great employees. We'll be back for year 11 next August!
Aug 09, 2016
This was my 2nd time here this time with with my wife and kids. We all had a great time
Aug 09, 2016
A really enjoyable site with good facilities. The only minor criticism was that the pool is small. Bathrooms were clean and spacious.
Aug 09, 2016
Enjoyed the respectful camping neighbors.
Aug 09, 2016
Drivers need to respect the speed limit so there's less dust from dirt roads around the campers, etc. Overall, it was quiet and nice. Staff are very friendly and helpful! Thanks.
Aug 09, 2016
Well for one we felt like Sardines in a can. The sites are so close together its not any fun. The bathrooms were gross. For me the men's bathroom one morning someone had smeard what appeared to look like Diarrhea all over the stalls and Urinal. I was gaging so bad I had to leave. The weekend was Definitely Not worth A hundred bucks!
Aug 09, 2016
Favorite place to camp
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful campsite, quiet yet a lot of activities. Good friendly people running the camp always ready and willing to help.
Aug 08, 2016
always the best vacation with the best staff
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
great time! love the campground and love that we can walk to the Gorge and swim!
Aug 08, 2016
I took my son camping for his very first time, he's 5yrs old. The amenities kept him occupied and the atmosphere was all about family. Everyone from check in to check out was friendly. I would definitely stay at a KOA again.
Aug 08, 2016
Very well organized campground. They had staff on golf carts to bring you to your site on check-in. We saw an unleashed dog stray a few sites & staff on a golf cart were there in seconds. They were very pleasant & informed the owner about having to leash their dog. We stayed in a full hook-up back in site and were completely happy with the size & privacy of the site. Nice activities & dog par
Aug 08, 2016
We loved the fact we could hike from the campground. Everyone was pleasant and the facility was clean and neat!
Aug 07, 2016
Nice campground with hiking trail along river. Nice dog trail. Pad was solid but very little grass and sewer hookup was waaaay behind coach. Bring extra sewer hose.
Aug 07, 2016
Great stay! Only bad thing is we were in A06 and when there was a breeze, we would get the dump station stink at campsite. Yuck! Especially when eating. Otherwise a nice campsite!
Aug 07, 2016
This is a wonderful place to stay. We felt very welcomed from the moment we checked in fro the time we left after 5 nights. The bathrooms are very clean and garbage is always being picked up from the cans as well as roadside pickup.I do not think you will find a better KOA anywhere!!!
Aug 06, 2016
Very quiet campground. Washroom facilities were very clean. The trails to the waterfall were an added bonus.
Aug 06, 2016
Our best trip to Lake Placid!
Aug 05, 2016
Campground is nice, but the roads are not paved and sites do not have grass. Everytime a car drove by it left a trail of dust. We couldn't leave our camper widows open and everything was filthy.
Aug 05, 2016
Move to a new site was simple. Staff continued to be very helpful. So many things to do and all in such close proximity. We plan on returning first chance we get.
Aug 05, 2016
Fantastic campground! Kids and adults all enjoyed the facilities and local attractions.
Aug 05, 2016
First time in upstate NY. Great experience . Hope to get back soon
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
First time staying at a KOA. Staff was outstanding in being helpful and responsive to our needs. Activities abound. Kept 12 yr old grandson occupied and happy. Look forward to our next trip there.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
J'ai bien aimé tous les services offert mais les aboiements de chiens des voisins ont été nombreux et très dérangeants.
Aug 04, 2016
Favorite place on earth ;)
Aug 03, 2016
all facilities were well taken care of and clean.Were given a great site got to watch the hay wagon load up each day with happy campers
Aug 03, 2016
Everything was perfect, but it's the second time I reserve the site f11 and the cable still don't work , I would be happy if this inconvenient could be fixed because I reserve the same site in the month of September thanks !
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Great campground with lots to do. Staff were all very helpful. Not a lot of privacy with the sites, but it isn't wilderness camping after all!
Aug 03, 2016
It's my favorite place to stay. So peaceful and quite. Great staff and there is always something to do.
Aug 03, 2016
Only complaint was all dirt no grass, it rained and everything was a soggy mess, otherwise great.
Aug 02, 2016
Great location as a base camp but also close to a busy road -Good check-in; make sure you tell people to register at the office -Nice facilities; great kitchenettes in bathhouses -Please mop and dry the bathroom floors; they're always muddy -Roads and sites were very dusty; maybe spraying them would help with the huge amount of dust everywhere -Arcade nice but the pool table is quite rundown
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Nous y allons de une à deux fois par saison car nous sommes charmé par la région et tout les attraits qui y sont offerts.
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice manager: skip was very heplfull. Thanks again!
Aug 02, 2016
I know it was a busy weekend, but for the cost of the campground, the quality and cleanliness of the restrooms left a lot to be desired. The floors were always wet and dirty.
Aug 02, 2016
I have to say that I was not entirely pleased with the number of dogs that were there that weekend. It seems that there were always a few barking at each other. I'm not a dog person.
Aug 01, 2016
Well run and enjoyable
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Quite dusty as constant traffic by our site. Need more pavement. Otherwise not a bad week in our shady site. Staff always willing to help with a smile. Nice pool but parental guidance needs to be reinforced for others to enjoy (no running/jumping signs posted but ignored.) close the bathrooms set time every day for cleaning so showers can be planned.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The staff are the friendliest I have ever seen in a campground. They were truly all about the customer. The park is very clean. People camping were also very friendly. I can't say enough good things about this KOA and it's location. We would definitely come here again. Kudos galore to the owners who set the standard of camper care.
Aug 01, 2016
Very friendly staff. Accommodated us when we arrived early. Sites were swept clean.
Aug 01, 2016
This was not our 1 st stay at Lp/ WHITE FACE KOA and it wont be our last! Best campground ever: sites are always in the shade, pool was at perfect temperature, hiking paths are a HUGE plus for us: no need to take the car to do some wonderful hiking.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award