Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Well run and really nice layout.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Perfect Adirondacks setting. We will come back again and stay longer.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Bathrooms are not being cleaned and stocked with supplies as they had been. The two most recent stays have shown repeated failings with regard to the men's rooms at BH1 and especially the lodge men's room upstairs.
Jul 15, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities and grounds
Jul 15, 2014
We stayed one night, then looked at other campgrounds and came back to the Lake Placid KOA. It was clean and quiet and the staff was helpful and friendly. We even liked the firewood. The campground is well maintained. The road and our fire pit had been swept clean between visits. To top it all off, there were no mosquitoes! We will definitely be back.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Location was fantastic. Girls running the activities as well. My other interactions with a couple of staff were the complete opposite. I was quite surprised since we stay at KOAs when we can.
Jul 14, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Lake Placid/Whiteface Mtn. KOA and have already made reservations for next year. The facilities are immaculate and the manager and his staff are very helpful and friendly--right on top of everything. Love that they have a snack bar and serve breakfast at times during the week. Have a great little store and fun activities for all. See you next year.
Jul 14, 2014
We love your KOA and we'll be back for sure!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Campground was very clean, sites were good sized and level, plenty of activities going on, staff were visible throughout the day riding around in golf carts and visiting with guests, loved the doggy playground with a small agility course that my dog loved! Nice wooded dog walk area. Would definitely go back again.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Awesome
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Beautiful area, great people, spacious site...ALWAYS a great stay at Lake Placid/Whiteface Mtn. NY KOA. Our favorite vacation spot.
Jul 12, 2014
Campground is very beautiful and well maintained, staff very friendly and helpful. We plan on visiting again later this year and hopefully staying in one of your cabins.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Very helpful.
Jul 10, 2014
Beautiful wooded campground and facilities. Staff could be a little more knowledgeable and excited about what the Lake Placid area offers.
Jul 09, 2014
the stay was great. the staff was friendly and helpful, stopped by my site to see if i needed any thing, fire wood , ice ect. kept my fire pit cleaned and neat. great people
Jul 09, 2014
very enjoyable stay,found the facilities to be neat and clean, and the staff were more then helpful,we will definitely stay there in the future at any KOA
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
a little too much sand , but the trees are nice for the shade. make sure you get all the campers to bed by 11:00 PM. Keep up the good work Chip.
Jul 04, 2014
Loved it! Great campground, very family friendly.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
2nd stay here - great improvements since 2012! Chip and the staff went out of their way to be pleasant and helpful. Great camping value so close to Lake Placid and the Adirondacks - did lots of hiking...will be back!
Jul 04, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers clean. Like the idea being tried with crush stone sites that include outdoor furniture around fire pit for an additional charge. Would definitely camp here again! :)
Jul 03, 2014
Very restful, friendly staff. good facilities.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Beautiful and clean. Staff are always available and very friendly. Although the campsites are kind of close together, it didn't seem that way with the trees. Showers and bathrooms clean. Very convenient to be able to fill your propane tanks on site...firewood is too expensive
Jul 03, 2014
I camped for two days with a friend. We appreciated that the campground's facilities were clean and well kept. We especially appreciated that the camp quieted down at 10 p.m. so that those who were attempting to sleep could. We had a wonderful time and will definitely return.
Jul 03, 2014
This is a GREAT campground. Thanks for letting us book for 2 nights instead of the minimum 3 nights. We were only in the area for those 2 nights. Even though our site was near the playground and activity area, it was quiet during the night.
Jul 03, 2014
Very nice location, very helpful staff.
Jul 02, 2014
The pool is in need of a little refresh, but besides that no complaints!
Jul 02, 2014
vaste, terrains de bonne g grandeurs, proximité du village
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
In general the KOA campsite is very good. Unfortunately, there are some camp sites that should not be, like the one I had for 4 days. The N05 lot was really too small and to close to the washrooms. N05 is to be avoided completely. We were anxious to leave.
Jul 02, 2014
très propre, intimité malgré les nombre important de campeur, calme
Jul 02, 2014
Helpful staff, clean facilities, wonderful views.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The location is very convenient for many local attractions. The grounds were clean. The dog walk was very helpfull.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.