Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
Had a nice stay and enjoyed the well maintained facilities!
Aug 04, 2015
Another great stay - actually even better than before.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Nothing wrong with this KOA, It is us. We do not have children, so we found it very noisy, children playing and parents yelling at the children. Too bad there isn't a "gray corner" so that us oldies can enjoy a KOA too. Demographics are with me on this one!
Aug 04, 2015
It was a nice clean campground to stay in. The prices are higher then most though. Lots to do but has a small pool.
Aug 03, 2015
Excellent campground.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice clean site we've been going the last 5 year's and will keep going for a long time.
Aug 03, 2015
great place. clean super kid friendly and the staff is amazing.
Aug 03, 2015
Super de beau spot en forêt! Accès à la rivière Ausable par un sentier pédestre...vraiment wow! Bouffe à la cantine soso
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Very good experience and stay. One of the good camps that we had!
Aug 01, 2015
SUPER PLACE TO GO
Aug 01, 2015
excellent stay. great campsite. clean, friendly and highly recommend it....
Aug 01, 2015
Had a great time kids loved the daily crafts.
Aug 01, 2015
Excellent facilities and staff. Great location. Lake Placid KOA was one of the best camp grounds we've been at in the last 4 years.
Aug 01, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. We loved the hike down to the flume. We would love to see Vermont in the winter. Thank you.
Aug 01, 2015
Great park in an awesome location!
Jul 31, 2015
super clean and quiet place - some people only like to complain... this is a greatplace
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
One of our top 5 KOA's. I have been a member since 1984 so this says a lot to be in our top 5!!
Jul 30, 2015
Some of the changes that the campground have made seem to not be necessary. Additionally, in the year 2015 this campground needs to update their ability 2 offer guests reliable internet service. I know that many will argue that campers should be "unplugged" & in touch w/family and the outdoors yet let me challenge you 2 think outside the box...family communication via social media.
Jul 30, 2015
My tent camp site seemed to be an afterthought and stuffed into an odd space next to the basketball courts, arcade and cabins and, worst, along a busy road. I paid extra for electricity. Glad I brought two extension cords because they were both needed as the outlet was not quite near the actual site. We only had one tent and there was barely room for that. If we had two, we would have been SOL.
Jul 30, 2015
Le wi-fi n'était pas finctionnel. Décevant.
Jul 30, 2015
The location is beautiful. The amenities are great. The spaces are a bit small. We have a 37 foot fifth wheel and the space was exact 37 feet. Most of the staff was pleasant and helpful. We had a minor issue with the space and when we asked to move to something a little more accessible we were told no even though there were other spots available. We ended up backing in to a pull through spot.
Jul 29, 2015
Adequate space at our site, but bathrooms were messy
Jul 29, 2015
The staff is very friendly-the grounds are clean-having breakfast available is a nice feature. The location is great allowing travel to area attractions.
Jul 29, 2015
The managers and employees are all super nice, friendly, and helpfull. I have been to this campground for 14 years camping in the same camp site and plan to be there again next year. Kudos to KOA!!!!
Jul 29, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were very well kept and the bathrooms were kept clean and tidy. We enjoyed our stay from the minute we checked in. Although we didn't have any young children with us, we enjoyed watching the kids participate in the many programs offered. One of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed in. Hope to return again.
Jul 29, 2015
Wonderful staff. Campground is REALLY kept clean. Super location.
Jul 29, 2015
great location, clean facilities, nice friendly atmosphere!
Jul 29, 2015
Clean, owners visible and involved, nice facility
Jul 28, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for the last ten years for the Ironman event. We love the cleanliness, friendly &helpful staff, and the many things to do not only in the area but at the campground itself!! Thanks for another great stay Chip and staff
Jul 28, 2015
The staff is wonderful and extremely helpful
Jul 28, 2015
It was a beautiful campground. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Jul 28, 2015
Game Room could be improved for the kids
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice campground, great trail to the river, one of the nicest pet walks, pull thru sites are a little tight( would recommend a back in site), best tent sites I have ever seen in any campground, and fantastic views!
Jul 27, 2015
Great campground! Nice sites, clean bathrooms, crafts for the kids, heated pool! We'll be back again.
Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful campsite, although we were not too happy with being placed in the very front of the campground after making reservations months in advance
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Well run campground. People were helpful and friendly
Jul 25, 2015
We spent 12 fabulous nights at the KOA Lake Placid. One thing that kept jumping out at us was that with all the activities they had going on for kids of all ages, the campground was one of the quietest we have stayed at. I think that could be due to the enormous amount of grounds that encompasses this campground. My husband and I walked every day and I still don't think we saw all of it. It is
Jul 25, 2015
We had a wonderful time! We thought it was great that at check in someone took us directly to our site. There are so many wonderful things here. A great stay"
Jul 25, 2015
We had a great stay..People are so nice and will help you with any problem that might occur. Love the location and being in the woods..Nice space in between each camp site and very well taken care of..Have recommended this KOA to many of my friends..
Jul 25, 2015
The staff at the camp are extremely accommodating. The girls in the craft room were fantastic with our kids. Friendly and inviting Great smiles and always very helpful are just a few words to describe the staff.
Jul 25, 2015
Always well looked after and fun
Jul 25, 2015
Lively campground to be at!
Jul 24, 2015
This was our 4th summer at this KOA Kampground. The staff is helpful and accommodating! The facilities are clean! Great activities for the kids! We plan on returning again!
Jul 23, 2015
I had a GREAT stay at this KOA it was soo family friendly from movie nights to hangin out at the pool I would deffinitly recommend this campsite
Jul 23, 2015
Great place we extended our stay a day because we enjoyed it so much and reserved fo next year😍
Jul 23, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps