Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2013
All was good. If I would have to make a suggestion it would be to have more grass. Either a patch somewhere for our pets or on our site. The sand, dirt gets everywhere.Enjoyed the car show and the snack bar!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Lake Placid KOA. The showers/bathrooms were very clean and spacious. The only issue we had was that there were specific places to put tents on trailer sites. Though, the site had other places to put the tent on. There wasn't a good reason for this given to us. As a result, our daughter's tent needed to be put on ground which wasn't flat.
Aug 21, 2013
Je suis un habitué de ce camping depuis au moins trente ans et c' est toujours avec joie que je viens y passer quelques jours à chaque année. Un seul petit problème, le chek out est trop tôt (11 h)
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Had a wonderful time. You are close enough to Lake Placid to do anything you want.
Aug 20, 2013
Very friendly staff, love the location. Our one comment we kept saying to each other was that we couldn't believe how big the campground was, yet how quiet it was. Everyone seemed to respect each other and followed all rules. I would definitely return to this campground.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
There are some WONDERFUL sites at this park but if you book online, you will get a frontline site with everybodies headlights coming straight onto your site. Not sure how they get around this. Store had excellent stock and the breakfast was a neat idea we've seen at a couple of KOA's. All in all, a seriously beautiful, well taken care of park but I will call and book a particular site next time.
Aug 20, 2013
We love this KOA and have been coming here for ten years.We were here for 9 days this time and while we were here enjoyed many of the services available like the snack bar and the craft room. I am a grown woman,and found it very relaxing to go and paint ceramics, and enjoyed meeting Jeana. We loved riding our bikes and hiking the trails. A peice of heaven on earth! Back in less than 2 weeks!
Aug 20, 2013
Great service, nice staff, clean, with tons of stuff to do (including a great old car show). Had a great time!!
Aug 20, 2013
Staff were professional, caring, helpful, detailed, courteous & informative. Grounds clean & organized. Pet areas well thought out. Bags & scoopers a plus. Bathrooms/showers were spotless & conveniently placed on grounds. Main building structure impressive. Breakfast too costly & coffee limit should increase to at least 2 with milk instead of powder. Overall - Thank you for a great experience!
Aug 20, 2013
douche et salle de bain très propre. Très peu de bruit après 22 heures.
Aug 19, 2013
Had a great time!
Aug 19, 2013
We stayed at your campsite for 7 nights and really loved it. There were two families with four kids who were never bored! Bathrooms and showers were very clean. My only minor complaint would be I found the sites a bit small at least the electrical ones - not a lot of privacy.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The campground was clean and well maintained. Conveniently located to numerous site seeing areas. We hope to come back in a year or two.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Nicer campground. very per friendly
Aug 19, 2013
Location is great, staff was helpful and friendly, the lodge is really cool, kids loved the playgrounds, and the atmosphere is exactly what a campground should have.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Friendly staff, Clean washrooms and play areas, big sites.
Aug 19, 2013
Loved everything about this place. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2013
Will go again. However we did find the recycling facility overloaded and dirty. We also had neighbors site 131 I believe that got wood from somewhere around the aread, including cutting down branches to burn. The wood were about 4 feet long SMOKED all night. Reported it to the girl at reception at araound 8:30pm but nothing was done about it.
Aug 19, 2013
Very nice..clean and staff was very helpfull.we didnt feel jammed in even though the park was full..
Aug 19, 2013
In site 75 - there is a very bright light that stays on all night, totally illuminating our site every night we were there.. would have been darker parking in a Walmart Parking lot. Asked if they could turn the light off and told no. Not a great camping experience. Paid full rate of $48 a night too... This site should state - bright 24 hours and be discounted.
Aug 19, 2013
I have been visiting this campground since I was a kid. I brought my wife here when we were dating and now we camp here with our children. It's the campground we compare all others to. Thanks!!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Very good stay. Clean bathrooms. The only complaint is that the bike rental office was not open the day we wanted to rent bikes. We were told it would open at 1:00 - at 1:00 we were told to come back at 3:00 - it never opened. We wasted the entire day waiting to rent bikes to no avail. Other than that, the stay was very nice.
Aug 18, 2013
We thoroughly enjoy Lake Placid/Whiteface Mtn. KOA. It was clean, staff was very nice, site was easy to get in and out with a big rig. We were close to activities at Whiteface Mtn as will as Lake Placid. The movie at night and the hayride were a nice touch. We also enjoyed the weekend breakfast. Thanks for a nice vacation. We were here 13 years ago and enjoyed it just as much as we did then.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
confusion pour le terrain 29, très décue. le terrain 16 est mal situé. Les toilettes et douches sont propres.
Aug 18, 2013
This is a very busy KOA, meaning there is a lot going on. The weekend we stayed there was a car show. There were numerous activities for kids. The only reason for the low recommendation is most of our friends prefer a quieter facility.
Aug 17, 2013
Never again. Crowded, noisy, showers used so often the walls dripped, so many campfires you could barely breathe. State parks are much better.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Family friendly campground, courteous staff, very clean, lot was level and spacious. All buildings/equipment appeared to be in good shape with evidence of maintenance. We will be back. Our three boys had a great time.
Aug 16, 2013
Really liked the shady, woodsy-ness of this campground and the proximity to Lake Placid and high peaks.
Aug 16, 2013
Well maintained and very friendly staff. Would highly recommend. We have made reservations for a return visit!
Aug 16, 2013
This campground is fantastic. A walk to the back of the campground to the amazing Ausable river was our afternoon ritual.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We always have a great time at Ironman week! We have been comming for 8 years!!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Beau camping , très propre et bien aménagé .

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.