Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2015
This was our second time at the Lake Placod KOA. The staff are excellent, the facilities are clean and tidy, and the hay ride is always a highlight for the kids! We recommend this KOA to all our Canadian camper friends.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
We love Wilmington KOA, everyone is so nice and pleasant! They really go above and beyond to keep campers happy from the escort to your site when arriving, offering to help with setting up the trailer, and the nice welcome upon arrival. Bathrooms are kept very clean and well maintained
Aug 14, 2015
Bon accueil ! Installation très très propre ! Gens très courtois et gentil ! Pour la famille c'est un endroit très agréable et sécuritaire pour les enfants.
Aug 13, 2015
We are frequent campers to this camp ground. We are extremely pleased with the camp ground, the staff and the cleaniness of the store and grounds. The managers that run the grounds are extremely pleasant and efficient. I would recommend this camp ground to all my friends and family. Thank you.
Aug 13, 2015
Escorting to sites is a nice touch. We have been here for 9 years so we don't need it. However, it helped many get to their sites efficiently. Trash should be picked up at sites all day not just before 10 am.
Aug 13, 2015
We visit this KOA every year We enjoy the area and love this campground Managers Chip & Julie are the jewels of this KOA They make you feel like family and their hospitality is outstanding. We look forward to our visit next year.
Aug 13, 2015
It was one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Sites were big, clean, and quiet.
Aug 13, 2015
This KOA is cleaner than most. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Not much grass; the campsites are mostly dirt as they all have lots of shade from trees. 9 miles from Lake Placid proper.
Aug 13, 2015
I just regret not being able to stay longer. We were there for a week 10 yrs ago. We probably wont wait that long again. You guys are right up there with Mt. Rushmore and West Yellowstone.
Aug 12, 2015
We have been to this campground 4 times. We did like that we were taken to our site and then went back to do the check in - very efficient.
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed last year and came back this year. Very nice campground and employee are very helpful.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Enjoyed the stay and would be back again. However two issues we had were: WiFi is nonexistent, we could not connect Bathrooms were very dirty and should be cleaned, especially when very busy, more than once a day.
Aug 12, 2015
Nice campground in a great location
Aug 12, 2015
The main batrooms at officer were very good, the out ling ( Row F were sloppy, and one was without paper. The roads are in fair condition. Still the camping was great 8/10/15
Aug 11, 2015
Best place we have been.
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean, no issues with noise at night. Friendly staff, helpful to find things to do.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice sites, however kids moved in a nearby site and were running around playing hide and seek till very late. Motorcycles were up and going early.
Aug 11, 2015
Quiet with a friendly and accomodating staff but the infrastructure does not support the number of campers. For example, we gave up on trying to get a shower in the bathhouse on Saturday evening due to lines and the pool was too small and crowded for the number of swimmers. Hardening the trailer and RV sites with additional gravel would cut down on dust.
Aug 11, 2015
The campground was very nice but sites were a little to close for my liking we did not have much privacy as well bathrooms on the Saturday were a mess with feces floating about in washroom areas turned myself as well as the fellow campers right off. The breakfast was well done and very reasonable .
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Clean campground, well staffed, nice sites, beautiful area. Pool could use some repair but still greatly enjoyed! Will be back!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
First time staying here and we enjoyed it very much. Will probably do it again in the future.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a wonderful time this year. Kids had a blast and craft room made them very happy.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time at your wonderfull campground! My only suggestion would be to have your garbage and recyling picked up later in the morning. It was very noisy early in the morning.
Aug 10, 2015
Excellent KOA! Great location, clean facilities, fun for the kids. Only recommendation - pool could use a little tlc.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
I very much enjoyed my visit to Lake Placid KOA. The grounds were well maintained and the staff were very courteous ... with only one exception. The semi-permanent motor home that was in the spot next to me and which apparently belongs to one of your employees was very loud until beyond midnight ... far beyond the 11.00 o'clock curfew. This made it very hard to sleep and be comfortable.
Aug 10, 2015
Always love staying at this KOA! Sites are great and the grounds are beautiful. Do not miss the River Trail which is beautiful to explore!
Aug 10, 2015
Terrain très propre et bien entretenu. Équipement sanitaire très bien entretenu.
Aug 09, 2015
Very big campground that doesn't feel big. Clean restrooms in main bldg. Awesome trails to waterfalls. Could use gravel on very sandy sites. Would return if in area.
Aug 09, 2015
Great, no problems
Aug 09, 2015
le camping a son meilleur!
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice campground but when we got lost getting there no one in the office had a clue where we were or how to get there. we were on 9N and was only 5 miles form the site and no one could help us.
Aug 09, 2015
Great campsites, beautiful grounds and very nice staff. We plan to stay there again.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice, clean, quiet. The pool needs some work but the water in it was hot and well balanced. Definitely will go there again.
Aug 08, 2015
We had a great time! A great place to stay during our visit to the Lake Placid area.
Aug 08, 2015
great
Aug 08, 2015
Pool area could be touched up and updated. Atmosphere is great, we smiled the first time we pulled. Many things to do and staff was extremely helpful. WE WILL BE BACK
Aug 07, 2015
Great place. Nice location close to Placid and Whiteface. Breakfast was great! They were very helpful during check-in
Aug 07, 2015
Great facilities close to Lake Placid
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
The facility was great! Clean, perfect. Awesome location
Aug 06, 2015
Too short. The atmosphere and location of the campground are second to none. Would come again in a heartbeat. Next time longer!
Aug 06, 2015
Love the campground, try to go at least once a year. Have you considered an adults only pool hour for those of us who like to swim laps?
Aug 05, 2015
A very well run, clean campground. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. Great activities for the kids, even the older ones. Will definitely return again.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps