Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 01, 2015
We wish the breakfast could be served earlier than 8:00 a.m. for those who have to leave early for a long trip to their next destination.
Sep 30, 2015
The breakfast restaurant was a disappointment. It advertised service from 8 to 10 AM. At 8:45 people were still standing on line and no food had been served yet. We walked out.The recycling center seemed to be continually overwhelmed. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the store was well stocked and inviting. The setting of this fgacility is beautiful beyond words. Visit Whiteface's summit!
Sep 30, 2015
Love this place, clean ,friendly staff , great dog walking path!
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
We had a great weekend in the Lake Placid KOA and will definitely be going there again. My only comment was that the staff that was resposbile for cleaning etc. was not friendly at all. A hello and a smile goes a long way.
Sep 29, 2015
Good as in past. Just too bad the leaves had not changed colours at this time. See you next year. Only thing we found was our site had lots of gravel and double the carpets helped.
Sep 29, 2015
We loved it!! We come back every fall & it's is always great!! See you next year too.
Sep 29, 2015
The campground was very well maintained and the employees all friendly. We loved that most of the sites are pretty wooded and the access to the river is very close. Perfect for the dogs, nice dog walk path although the fenced in play area was very small even for our medium sized dogs. There is so much to do in the area. We would definitely return!!!
Sep 29, 2015
We heard about this KOA from two hard working, work campers we met in Key West. Jim and Deb work at both Kampgrounds and told us how beautiful the camp was and how spacious it was. We decided to spend a long weekend there and we weren't disappointed. The sites are clean and spacious and of course, the area around Whiteface and Lake Placid speak for itself. Thanks Jim and Deb!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We really enjoyed the KOA campground and hope too go again in the coming year.
Sep 28, 2015
very good organisation very good staff!
Sep 28, 2015
It was great
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Great campground
Sep 28, 2015
again camping at his very best.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
I love the trails to the river and that there are a lot of trees on the campground (would be even better if there were more!). However, we were quite disapointed that the pool was closed since the Website stated that it was open until October 1st. We had to deal with one sad little girl!
Sep 27, 2015
We loved the wooded campground. Bathrooms were clean and we had a quiet few days there!
Sep 27, 2015
Great campgrounds, well treed, staff was very friendly and helpful. Wish the store stayed open a little later in the evening.
Sep 27, 2015
New to RVing,.. we called late, for a place that night, right before closing. We were told if we reserved right then, we would be able to get a discount, rather than as a 'walk-in.' When we arrived, someone was waiting at the entrance to guide us to our campsite. The staff was VERY supportive, helpful, accommodating, and friendly ! Thank You ! ! !
Sep 26, 2015
Large level sights with tall pines and a sense of quietude. As a suggestion, could use grab bars in showers.
Sep 26, 2015
loved my stay had a great time and would recommend very clean and friendly will be back
Sep 25, 2015
Other than Josh and high school girl (dark haired, friend of family, Father also worked at KOA), I found staff VERY unfriendly. Trash was always overflowing. Could not understand why campers were put NEXT to each other when site was mostly vacant( I like peace and quiet...that is why we chose September).Why not spread folk out more ?? Still enjoyed our stay though.
Sep 25, 2015
The lady at the desk misunderstood that we wanted to stay for longer and she had booked another camper in "our" spot, so we ended up leaving for home earlier than we had planned. It was too much bother to move to another location.
Sep 24, 2015
We had a great stay, only wish there were more patio sites. Staff was great , never afraid to offer help when needed We'll be back
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful area to visit and this is a very nice KOA to stay at. A must see lodge and surrounding area.
Sep 23, 2015
On revient chaque année et ce camping ne cesse de s'améliorer.
Sep 23, 2015
Beautiful, well maintained campground. Helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2015
Campground was very well organized. Clean bathrooms.
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice facility, nice people, nice chasm on site!
Sep 22, 2015
Just a normal stay at Lake Placid/Whiteface Mtn. Koa. PERFECT! Love it there, excellent staff, Chip & Julie are the best. Favorite place to stay!
Sep 22, 2015
The campground and facilities are very well kept . The employees are very accommodating and helpful. Have never had a bad experience in all the times we have stayed .
Sep 22, 2015
Love staying here, large sites, friendly employees, clean and many activities in the camp. Also nearby attractions and dining.
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful campground. Staff were awesome. We both are deaf and communications weren't any issues. Will be back!
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice campground and very helpful with information we needed
Sep 22, 2015
We were surprised that it was so far away from Lake Placid. Campground was okay - lots of tree roots made it difficult to find a level location and the dump site was so far back on the site we had to back up to use it. Looked at the pool but didn't use it - it looked like it could use an update. Liked the snack bar.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly staff. Beautiful campground.
Sep 22, 2015
Only suggestion is the pool needs updated.
Sep 22, 2015
Very relaxing place to stay!
Sep 21, 2015
Great KOA, lots to do in and out the campground, clean and friendly. Although if you are close to some cabins people can be loud
Sep 21, 2015
Comme toujours un pur plaisir
Sep 21, 2015
nice place, nice playground , we will return next summer for longer stay
Sep 20, 2015
we come back every year, just what we want in a campground. Might even try a winter stay this year!
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Great and friendly staff; great campground. I am a long standing KOA member and I always go LP KOA at least twice a year !
Sep 18, 2015
We always enjoy staying at the KOA in Wilmington!...The office staff is helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you Peggy and Chip for taking special care of us as we reserved our camping dates for 2016...see you then!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award