Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
Campground is great. Staff extremely helpful. Only negative was a camper with a constantly barking dog.
Aug 20, 2016
We love staying here and always choose this campground to come back to. There is lots of hiking and mountain trails to take part in.
Aug 20, 2016
One of the best...great check in with escort to site. Will be back...perfect...
Aug 19, 2016
Nice clean and quite
Aug 19, 2016
Great place. We took our grandson for the first time and enjoyed it.
Aug 19, 2016
Great location. Nice staff. Could use a few more showers. Overall was very good place. Lots of trees 😀
Aug 19, 2016
Loved it! A great place for families and everything was very clean!
Aug 19, 2016
Semi private, shady, back in spot. Quiet enough, even though repaving road to get to campground. Employees very friendly and helpful. Convenient location to Olympic Village and Whiteface Mtn hiking. Clean showers/bathrooms. 7 yr old daughter loved the playgrounds/pool.
Aug 18, 2016
We had booked in April, and ended up in row B, on the end, which was extremely busy, and thought we would get a better lot for booking so early. Great camp ground, but the lots not so much.
Aug 18, 2016
friendly and clean and very helpful
Aug 18, 2016
Je crois le plus beau KOA que nous avons visité depuis les 5 dernieres annees.
Aug 17, 2016
Love the facilities, access to Ausable river, quiet place. Only complaint is people walking through our campsite instead of around on the road. But that is a other people problem, not the campground's problem.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Great campground! People are very nice and super clean. Location of the campground is awesome. Best campground I've stayed at!
Aug 17, 2016
We love tent camping here. An amazing campground. Can't wait to come back soon!
Aug 17, 2016
Just one nite this time... staff was very helpful and courteous.
Aug 17, 2016
Nice place. Quiet. Only complaint:paid for and signed up for a pull through space online. Got a back up space when I arrived.
Aug 16, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA several times and always enjoy it there. Relaxed atmosphere, great pool, crafts for kids, hayride and close proximity to Lake Placid and the Lacrosse Summit our grandson played in. Great family place!
Aug 16, 2016
It's like a home away from home.I feel like family and look forward to my next visit.Have made many new friends in the town of Wilmington and hated to leave.Can't wait to return.
Aug 16, 2016
This is one of my favorite places to go
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful KOA, fantastic location, nice large sites. Friendly staff, oh & wifi works well when you need it !
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful scenery close to everything that you want to see great staff wonderful Campground
Aug 15, 2016
We love staying at this KOA. The location is spectacular and Chip and Julie are so accommodating; warm and welcoming hosts! This year is our 6th year visiting Wilmington KOA and we have already booked again for 2017! We wouldn't miss it!! Highly recommend it.
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful time. They managed to get us near our friends!
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great time. Will definitely be back.
Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly staff! Super clean and well maintained. Will definitely return!
Aug 15, 2016
Clean, nice sites, friendly and helpful staff. Great location by the river.
Aug 15, 2016
Overall campground was nice. Spots were too close to our neighbors for our comfort. Ground was compact dirt/grainy sand which made keeping anything clean a nightmare. Bathrooms were not super clean, but the kitchen sink and countertop area was convenient.
Aug 15, 2016
Always clean and helpful staff
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice place, close to everything I wanted to do in Lake Placid. Very busy. I called about a week before staying and could not get full hookups. If you are thinking about staying here plan ahead.
Aug 15, 2016
Great campground. Every site shaded with big evergreens. Of course little grass on sites...gravel and sand but if you've got a camp carpet no problem.
Aug 14, 2016
Clean, friendly, very satisfied for my family
Aug 14, 2016
We were very happy with this KOA and will definitely return.
Aug 14, 2016
Our site was a Sand Dune that our tires just continued to sink into. It was also not level and if you moved to more stable ground you could not reach the sewer...it was too far away. It did have nice trails and was convenient to a couple of restaurants.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
very nice
Aug 13, 2016
Another year, another fabulous stay at the Lake Placid/Whiteface KOA with Chip and Julie. The campgrounds are active but peaceful - if that makes sense - and the snack bar is hands down the best ANYWHERE! Can't wait 'till next year!
Aug 13, 2016
The quiet, privacy, and woodsiness of my tent campsite felt like the best- ever State Park Campsite, only with great amenities. Best KOA I've visited.
Aug 12, 2016
It's one of the best KOAs! Just a little bit suggestions: the ground is too sandy, my boys were like playing in a sand box forever next to our trailer. It's so hard to clean. Second, expand the bathroom capacity and add a little bit music in the background. :-)
Aug 12, 2016
The bathrooms need to be cleaned more than once a day. Otherwise everything was okay.
Aug 12, 2016
We have stayed at KOAs all over the country, and my family and I all agree that this is one of the top. Great location. The sites are clean and the help is very friendly. The only complaint I had was that the hot water in our shower and dish washing room was just a little too low. I told one of the help, and the temp was raised that day. Thanks KOA for a great stay.
Aug 12, 2016
First time at a KOA. Won't be our last! Absolutely fantastic. And the kids loved it too ;-)
Aug 12, 2016
Fantastic Hosts and staff. Wireless internet connection was extremely poor.
Aug 11, 2016
This stay was not as pleasant as previous years, site within cabin area, teenagers on basketball court until 1am a couple nights using foul language. Construction on roadway a few hundred feet away made daytime relaxation difficult. We Wil be back as we have been here many years in a row with no previous issues.
Aug 10, 2016
The staff is so friendly and is very clean. I love the new washers and dryers at the lodge.
Aug 10, 2016
Very crowded campground and unfriendly staff.
Aug 10, 2016
We loved our stay here...the staff was very friendly and there was plenty for the kids to do. We also thought the location was great for area attractions.
Aug 10, 2016
Didn't like that there wasn't any grass...not even in the dog walk/dog park. My dogs were confused where to go potty. Too much sand everywhere. No need to charge extra for kids when you also have to pay extra to play putt putt on a VERY neglected course. Better campgrounds for lesser cost in the area. Too many needless amenities ie: having to wait for a guy in a golf cart to show you your site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award