Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Enjoyed the stay and would be back again. However two issues we had were: WiFi is nonexistent, we could not connect Bathrooms were very dirty and should be cleaned, especially when very busy, more than once a day.
Aug 12, 2015
Nice campground in a great location
Aug 12, 2015
The main batrooms at officer were very good, the out ling ( Row F were sloppy, and one was without paper. The roads are in fair condition. Still the camping was great 8/10/15
Aug 11, 2015
Best place we have been.
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean, no issues with noise at night. Friendly staff, helpful to find things to do.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice sites, however kids moved in a nearby site and were running around playing hide and seek till very late. Motorcycles were up and going early.
Aug 11, 2015
Quiet with a friendly and accomodating staff but the infrastructure does not support the number of campers. For example, we gave up on trying to get a shower in the bathhouse on Saturday evening due to lines and the pool was too small and crowded for the number of swimmers. Hardening the trailer and RV sites with additional gravel would cut down on dust.
Aug 11, 2015
The campground was very nice but sites were a little to close for my liking we did not have much privacy as well bathrooms on the Saturday were a mess with feces floating about in washroom areas turned myself as well as the fellow campers right off. The breakfast was well done and very reasonable .
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Clean campground, well staffed, nice sites, beautiful area. Pool could use some repair but still greatly enjoyed! Will be back!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
First time staying here and we enjoyed it very much. Will probably do it again in the future.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a wonderful time this year. Kids had a blast and craft room made them very happy.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time at your wonderfull campground! My only suggestion would be to have your garbage and recyling picked up later in the morning. It was very noisy early in the morning.
Aug 10, 2015
Excellent KOA! Great location, clean facilities, fun for the kids. Only recommendation - pool could use a little tlc.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
I very much enjoyed my visit to Lake Placid KOA. The grounds were well maintained and the staff were very courteous ... with only one exception. The semi-permanent motor home that was in the spot next to me and which apparently belongs to one of your employees was very loud until beyond midnight ... far beyond the 11.00 o'clock curfew. This made it very hard to sleep and be comfortable.
Aug 10, 2015
Always love staying at this KOA! Sites are great and the grounds are beautiful. Do not miss the River Trail which is beautiful to explore!
Aug 10, 2015
Terrain très propre et bien entretenu. Équipement sanitaire très bien entretenu.
Aug 09, 2015
Very big campground that doesn't feel big. Clean restrooms in main bldg. Awesome trails to waterfalls. Could use gravel on very sandy sites. Would return if in area.
Aug 09, 2015
Great, no problems
Aug 09, 2015
le camping a son meilleur!
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice campground but when we got lost getting there no one in the office had a clue where we were or how to get there. we were on 9N and was only 5 miles form the site and no one could help us.
Aug 09, 2015
Great campsites, beautiful grounds and very nice staff. We plan to stay there again.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice, clean, quiet. The pool needs some work but the water in it was hot and well balanced. Definitely will go there again.
Aug 08, 2015
We had a great time! A great place to stay during our visit to the Lake Placid area.
Aug 08, 2015
great
Aug 08, 2015
Pool area could be touched up and updated. Atmosphere is great, we smiled the first time we pulled. Many things to do and staff was extremely helpful. WE WILL BE BACK
Aug 07, 2015
Great place. Nice location close to Placid and Whiteface. Breakfast was great! They were very helpful during check-in
Aug 07, 2015
Great facilities close to Lake Placid
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
The facility was great! Clean, perfect. Awesome location
Aug 06, 2015
Too short. The atmosphere and location of the campground are second to none. Would come again in a heartbeat. Next time longer!
Aug 06, 2015
Love the campground, try to go at least once a year. Have you considered an adults only pool hour for those of us who like to swim laps?
Aug 05, 2015
A very well run, clean campground. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. Great activities for the kids, even the older ones. Will definitely return again.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Had a nice stay and enjoyed the well maintained facilities!
Aug 04, 2015
Another great stay - actually even better than before.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Nothing wrong with this KOA, It is us. We do not have children, so we found it very noisy, children playing and parents yelling at the children. Too bad there isn't a "gray corner" so that us oldies can enjoy a KOA too. Demographics are with me on this one!
Aug 04, 2015
It was a nice clean campground to stay in. The prices are higher then most though. Lots to do but has a small pool.
Aug 03, 2015
Excellent campground.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice clean site we've been going the last 5 year's and will keep going for a long time.
Aug 03, 2015
great place. clean super kid friendly and the staff is amazing.
Aug 03, 2015
Super de beau spot en forêt! Accès à la rivière Ausable par un sentier pédestre...vraiment wow! Bouffe à la cantine soso
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Very good experience and stay. One of the good camps that we had!
Aug 01, 2015
SUPER PLACE TO GO
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps