Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 06, 2015
J' adore votre camping, mais si un préposé parlait ( un peu) français, j' aimerais encore plus.
Jun 05, 2015
un tres bon séjour comme a chaque année, cependant notre couple d amis on eu la surprise d avoir des frais de 20.00$ pour etre arrivée a 12h.30 ??? si vous arrivez avant 3hrs il y a des frais vraiement pas fort.
Jun 05, 2015
Very pleasant staff, clean facilities. Great surrounding nature, rivers, mountains. Beautiful area.
Jun 03, 2015
Good place to stay, close to white face , staff vert friendly, useful
Jun 01, 2015
the campground was imaculant, the staff was great. Only weird thing was that we lost power twice early in the morning around 7am. Otherwise our stay was awesome.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
May 30, 2015
Friendly, accommodating management and staff; clean washrooms and showers; loved our site and are looking forward to returning soon.
May 30, 2015
Beau décor boisé. Très agréable.
May 30, 2015
A well run, clean campground with friendly staff. Only improvement would be more space between sites with some screening shrubs, we were on top of our neighbours,
May 30, 2015
Magnifique endroit. Personnel gentil et attentionné.
May 29, 2015
We had a great stay. We were there for 5 nights, including over the very busy Victoria Day holiday weekend. Chip went out of his way to help accomidate us
May 28, 2015
Only thing I would change is not do the pig roast. Only thing that was good was the Cole slaw. Everything else was dry, including the roll and brownie.
May 28, 2015
Always nice people n well taking care of at campground. Also keep the camp very neat n clean
May 28, 2015
Great place. Clean. Lots to do and helpful staff
May 27, 2015
Very nice and clean campground. Lot's of activities for families. Nice hiking close to the campgrounds.
May 27, 2015
My husband & I are new to the area and we are very, very pleased to have found such a wonderful campground! The area is beautiful, well maintained & they have the cleanest bathrooms that I have ever seen!!!! The staff were all friendly & helpful! We are looking forward to our next visit! It's nice to know that we now have a camping home in the Adirondacks! PS...Loved the dog path & dog play area
May 27, 2015
It is always a warm welcome when we visit the KOA Lake Placid. We'll be back!!
May 26, 2015
I went to this campground for the last 4 Years. For the convenience, we have a trailer but always go camping without services. This year, i got told that i will need to go with all other trailler with all the service for an electrical issue that as an electrical engineer doesn't make sense. This was my last visit. Too bad, otherwise it was perfect.
May 26, 2015
Great location ! A bit on the dusty side during our stay due to the dry weather . Well maintained ! Will definitely return but will pick our own campsite. Ours was a bit small for the rig we were towing, we tried to change our site but was told they were all taken, this was not the case. There was ,in the M section a lovely site vacant the whole time we were there.Nonetheless beautiful campground
May 26, 2015
Nice campground. My only complaint was not getting the full hookup site that I booked. I was originally put on a motorhome site but could not back in with my trailer and had to switch to a water & electric only site. I did get a small refund.
May 26, 2015
Campground and facilities clean and well maintained. Sites were big. Campground was nice and quiet at night. Employees were friendly.
May 26, 2015
Friendly staff! Loved the area, we will be back.
May 26, 2015
Well maintained, well staffed, excellent sites and great location.
May 26, 2015
Nice campsite, staff was friendly. Will visit again.
May 26, 2015
It was great!
May 26, 2015
We love the campground and it is extremely clean. Everyone is friendly and Lake Placid is beautiful!
May 26, 2015
We have stayed here many times we always have a good time .
May 26, 2015
This is a really nice campground! I do wish, however, that they put down more gravel at the sites. The sand makes a mess when it rains!
May 26, 2015
Stayed four wonderful days. The campground is lovely and the staff friendly and accommodating to any request.
May 25, 2015
Nice spacious sites. Friendly people.
May 24, 2015
the staff is very polite, great campgrounds,m dance music was very appreciate, we will be back
May 22, 2015
thanks to Julie and Chip and all the staff for such a friendly holiday.
May 21, 2015
nous adorons aller à votre camping. on a bien hâte d'y retourner. c'est très propre et calme, les gens qui y travaillent sont professionnels. merci
May 20, 2015
friendly staff, clean campground. Heated pool not warm enough and 3pm arrival time too late. Other KOA's 1pm Mike
May 20, 2015
Very nice campground, extremely well maintained. Staffs are very courteous and provide quick assistance when required. We have used this campground over the last four years and never been disappointed.
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
I did not appreciate all the barking early in the morning as if the dogs were left alone.
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
Terrain très propre. Beaux emplacements. Bonne réception. Dimanche la piscine était impeccable, par contre lundi elle était infestée de moustiques qui piquaient.
May 19, 2015
j'ai adorer notre fin de semaine il a fait super beau le terrain est tres propre et le service excellent .
May 19, 2015
Excellent accueil, propreté et beaux sites.
May 19, 2015
Beautiful Campground. Washrooms were not that clean.
May 19, 2015
Very enjoyable weekend and we have booked a return visit for later this summer. The only comment that I would make is that the quiet hours were not enforced very well, which was a bit of a nuisance.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
excellent however we found available WiFi was woefully inadequate for any use. Perhaps an upgrade to system will help with this. we were a party of 6 using 3 sites all comments form our friends were positive. will return again
May 19, 2015
Endroit parfait pour séjourner! Beaux paysages, belles pistes pour hiking, idéal pour le vélo! Accueil chaleureux et staff très gentil! Parfait pour les enfants! Pas notre première fois et pas notre dernière à c'est camping non plus :)
May 19, 2015
As always a pleasure to comeback every year.
May 19, 2015
Manque de surveillance des chiens pas attachés. Sinon, sites et les salles de toilette très propres. Membres du personnel sympathiques.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.