Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2014
As per normal the service ans assistance was above reproach. Special thanks to Brook, Chip, Linda and Shania.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Our neighbors were very loud at night until after 12pm. I called the campground to complain but no answer. Nobody on duty at night to control the loud music and etc. Other than that everything is fine.
Sep 03, 2014
This was such a great place to stay! While there we enjoyed the pool, mini golf, the fun zone, and a hike on the ausable river! We also attended a dinner and a DJ, everyone had a great time!
Sep 03, 2014
It was our second stay this summer. We really love the campground setting: lots of trees and nice sites. Staff is friendly and helpful. We plan to go back to Lake Placid/Whiteface Mtn next year. We truly enjoy this campground.
Sep 03, 2014
We enjoy the area and the campground. The people who work there are very friendly and helpfull.
Sep 02, 2014
this place is just super / managers are great - keep up the good work
Sep 02, 2014
Nos toilettes étaient très sales. Nous avons demandé de faire un lavage mais personne n'est venue entre dimanche et lundi.
Sep 02, 2014
Always a great KOA to come to, clean, up to date and everyone extremely friendly!
Sep 02, 2014
Wi-fi très lent. difficile de se mettre à niveau sur notre site avec notre unité Bravo pour les activités et la gentillesse du personnel Je donnerais 4 1/2 *
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We love coming here for the week. It would be great to see more gravel on the sites to help with the dirt and also better internet. We will definitely come back!
Sep 02, 2014
Nice location in God's country. One of my favorites campgrounds.
Sep 02, 2014
Clean, well cared for camp ground. The staff were wonderful and always available to assist us. Plan on returning again next year.
Sep 02, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA many times in the past. It had been several years since we were here and it was still as wonderful as it was years ago - actually better! My only complaint is that the pool needs some repairs but it was clean and refreshing still. Thanks for the great time!!
Sep 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay but this camp ground has gone downhill. The bathroom was v. dirty at all times. Too many noisy dogs two of which pooped on our site a few times and we had to clean up. The food bar ran out of fries on 2nd evening of a long weekend!!! Great pool, playground and arcade.
Sep 02, 2014
I cancelled the last 2 weeks of my stay because you were unable to provide me with a space big enough for the rig and stuff. I was extremely disappointed that 1) you told me I had plenty of room in the first place and 2) you were not able to remedy the situation. Also the internet service is unacceptable.
Sep 02, 2014
Great location and lots of fun for kids!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Nous avons eu vraiment beaucoup de plaisir. La soirée dansante du dimanche soir était géniale, bravo au sympathique Dj. Seul point négatif, c'est très très poussiéreux à cause du sable. Nous avons déjà réservé pour revenir l'an prochain!
Sep 02, 2014
Awesome, the family had a great time. The triathlon and US Bobsled/Skeleton team day was our favorite..with Bill's hayride a close second. Thanks for a really special week.
Sep 02, 2014
Previous to booking the site they went out and measured the site to confirm That I could get my rv with slides on the site. When they confirmed that I could,I booked it for the 3 days. It was all I could do to get my class a on the site with a inch to spare.anyways long and short of it The front of my living room slide caught a tree causing sever damage, I left after one day. Never again!
Sep 02, 2014
Great location, very clean, very good service.
Sep 01, 2014
Very well staffed. Extremely clean, well maintained. Will return.
Sep 01, 2014
Need to mark the roads on site better other than that we enjoyed the campground
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Beautiful setting. Friendly people. Clean, well-kept. Great dog park. Large, heated pool. Wi-Fi didn't work well when campground was busy (wknd.) Shower went to COLD just before I was done. Didn't need that BIG spot light right at our site.
Aug 30, 2014
This is one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at. The deluxe patio site was great. Having said that, the location of the site is an issue. It is at the entrance road so you have a steady stream of cars passing within 20 yds of the patio. In addition, the view consists of the office and the dumpsters. If they moved the patio sites to the rear of the campground, I would rate it a 5.
Aug 30, 2014
Enchantés de notre séjour, superbes terrains ombragés et spacieux. Très tranquille, propre et il y a beaucoup à faire et à voir. Nous serons de retour à la saison prochaine.
Aug 30, 2014
I can't say enough great things about this KOA and the general managers, Chip and Julie!! Loved it here!
Aug 30, 2014
The staff and location were great but we had an extremely unpleasant experience. We were booked for two nights and on the morning of day two we went into l Lake Placid and left our outdoor rug in location purposely to help mark our location (lining up the tires) for our return later that day. When we returned the rug was gone. We will not come back to this KOA.
Aug 29, 2014
This is a wonderfull campground. Well maintained! Lots of activities foryoung and old alike. I will definitely be back.
Aug 29, 2014
WIFI is functional unavailable in case you always need to have a "working vacation." Too many trees for WIFI but the trees are what make it a beautiful campsite.
Aug 29, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, would return to this KOA when we pass thru the area.
Aug 29, 2014
This is our favorite KOA so far. It was so nice to swim in a heated pool. The Bobsled demo was very interesting. Enjoyed the barbeque. Delicious. You need to charge more.
Aug 29, 2014
This KOA is well run and we'll designed. There is always something to do. It was just icing on the cake that the USA bobsled and skeleton teams were there. That was a great day.
Aug 29, 2014
Friendly staff, nice site, this is our 4th stay here and we'll return. Loved the Meet the Athletes day and barbeque fundraiser. Enjoyed time in the heated pool. Keep up the good work!!
Aug 28, 2014
Outstanding!!!!!
Aug 28, 2014
We were on site I07. This site is terrible. The sites I wanted were booked and this was our 1st time on this site. The hook ups for site I08 are in the middle of I07! It was practically under our awning! Our dogs were constantly getting tangled around the post. When the people for site I08 arrived at night they couldn't find their hookup. We had to go out and show them where it was.
Aug 28, 2014
We love this campground. Always friendly staff. Had a great visit.
Aug 28, 2014
Staff was very helpful. The location was great.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
We had a great week staying at KOA in Lake Placid. Staff were very friendly, facilities were clean and overall the property was well maintained.
Aug 26, 2014
It was the most friendliness cleanness most beautiful KOA we have ever visited! Who would have thought way out here there could be such s wonderful place! Looking forward to visiting here again! Best place to start a vacation!
Aug 26, 2014
Was stuck on a site next to all kinds of electrical boxes, campground very unattractive, won't be coming back
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Nous avons eu un beau séjour, mais 2 points négatifs . 1- la limite de 5 m/h n' est pas respectée ... les gens circulent très vite en auto et nous avons 3 jeunes enfants. 2- Beaucoup de chiens qui aboient ... notre voisin laissait son chien seul toute la journée dans son motorisé ...il a jappé jusqu' à son retour . Merci !
Aug 25, 2014
Lots to do in campground & area. Or restful if you don't want to anything :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.