Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
The campgrounds were very nicely kept,the camp sites were spacious. This koa was one of the nicest we've been at.
Sep 12, 2016
Very friendly after hours host. Dog friendly, beautiful views and clean restrooms
Sep 12, 2016
We had a great time. Location is great, campground is very clean. Only complaint was that we were packed in tightly, but that's to be expected when you're in the area we were. Overall it was a great stay and we really enjoyed it!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Excellent camping Personnel courtois Bien entretenu Très boisé Beaucoup d'activités Bien situé Sylvain Marcille, Montréal
Sep 12, 2016
Short stay. Very complete campground with a great camp store, lunch bar, breakfast, etc... Washrooms need to be cleaned more frequently.
Sep 11, 2016
I found all employees to be helpful and friendly , the campground was clean. I can't wait to come back.
Sep 11, 2016
One of our new favorite KOA stays. Chip, the manager, could not be nicer and his staff has worked hard to make this a great place. Moe and Mary Lou, who also work here, are two people we would follow anywhere! They are first class folks! Thanks to all of you for making our week awesome. Hope to see you again soon.
Sep 10, 2016
Had been here once before but not on a holiday weekend. Everything went smoothly, staff was friendly, helpful, and courteous and campground was well cared for! Very busy but had a great time!
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
The ONLY negative we had was the river trail seemed to be poorly marked on the areas less traveled away from the gorge
Sep 09, 2016
This was the first time ever at a KOA that we experienced a problem with neighbors. One evening someone was arguing, pounding, and slamming things 'til way past 11PM.The State Police showed up after midnight and after about 20 minutes, calmed things down. The people left the next morning. We have stayed here since the late 80's and the facility is starting to show it's age, staff was friendly.
Sep 09, 2016
Good time tv and wifi worked great.
Sep 08, 2016
Dry, very dusty. the CG could do with putting some stone on the roads to keep down the dust. Other than that it was great.
Sep 08, 2016
excellent staff, sites are good. Would be much better if the roads had gravel to keep the dust down
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Appreciated that staff delivered firewood to site after the store was closed.
Sep 08, 2016
We love koa !
Sep 07, 2016
Tout est super, sauf la poussière! C'est le camping le plus salissant que je connaisse! Mettre de la petite roche dans les rues serait une excellente initiative. C'est la raison pour laquelle nous y allons qu'une seule fois par année. Aussi, nous adorons la danse du dimanche soir et avons trouvé cette année que ça s'est terminé très vite et de façon très abrupte. Nous avions habitude de faire la f
Sep 07, 2016
every thing was great just fix the video games in the rec room.
Sep 07, 2016
dust in the camp was way too much
Sep 06, 2016
Lovely stay again. We will comeback for sure. Clean nice staff but please staff has to drive slow with there golfkart
Sep 06, 2016
We've been coming for 17 years. It's our favorite campground. We've camped from Maine to Flaorida and haven't found a better campground. Keep up the good work. L
Sep 06, 2016
We had such a great time at this KOA. We wish we didn't live so far away (4 1/2 hour trip) as we would go more often. Everything is well run, all the staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Great facilities and activities in a beautiful setting. 5 stars!! Highly recommend!
Sep 06, 2016
Mon camping préfèré de KOA!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Great clean campground. It was one of the most peaceful camping trips this year for us.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Chip and the gang do a great job at the Lake Placid KOA. I go at least twice a summer and will continue to do so. Thanks
Sep 06, 2016
Belle place, terrain bien entretenu et de bonne dimension. Toilette propre et bien entretenu ainsi que les douches. Plusieurs activités pour les enfants et les aires de jeux sont varier.
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome place. Bathrooms clean, showers clean. Many hiking trails nearby. Nice KOA river trail. All employee's are pleasant and answer all my questions
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Clean and cool place for family with kids
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time this weekend and will definitely be back!
Sep 06, 2016
Beautiful place with large campsites. All the folks were friendly and helpful. We were there over Labor Day weekend and, although full, was not a problem, unless you require WIFI. We could not make it work. But even with the park full, was no problem dumping and leaving on Monday morning.
Sep 06, 2016
Our family had an excellent time this past weekend at this KOA campground! Friendly staff and a beautiful layout. Plenty of fun activities for the kids to do! We will be back:)
Sep 06, 2016
Stayed 2 nights camping. Great staff and accommodations.
Sep 05, 2016
We just stayed for 5 wonderful days! This was our second stay in Lake Placid and we will be back. Great park, wonderful people working there!
Sep 04, 2016
Great location, wonderful amenities, absolutely amazing staff!! This is by far the best campgrounds we have ever been to! Can't wait to come back!!
Sep 04, 2016
As always stay was a delight. Site was level in all directions, and very clean. Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Our favorite KOA
Sep 03, 2016
It was very pleasant. Sites are beautiful. Will definitely return next summer. Only complaint - Wi-Fi is not very good. I know, as my kids would say - you are not there to be connected!!! But I do enjoy some time on the Internet to keep in touch and the connection was on and off. Thank you for a great visit.
Sep 02, 2016
Always love this KOA!
Sep 02, 2016
Outstanding
Sep 02, 2016
friendly staff, clean washrooms, sites not crammed together like 2 other KOA's stayed at this trip. Altogether a great stay!
Sep 02, 2016
Beautiful park ,love Lake Placid
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
We had a good time at your park. The staff is friendly and helpful. The grounds and trails are clean and we'll marked. Would make a suggestion to add concrete patio sites and more rv sites near the dog park.
Sep 01, 2016
Great place with lots to do on-site and locally. Very clean & quiet
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award