Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We had an awesome time. Great campground and service. Booked for next year Columbus Day weekend and Fourth of July before we left.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We have been going to this campground for the past few years on Columbus day weekend with my grandchildren. It is so much fun for adults and children alike.There are Halloween activities planned for the kids to do along with the Trick or Treating. The employees are friendly and are always ready to help with any needs that you have. It is a well maintained and clean campground.
Oct 14, 2014
Our annual family stay at Lake Placid/Whiteface KOA is the highlight of my camping year/ Thank you for your hospitality. S Dover
Oct 14, 2014
been going there for over 23 years chip is doing a great job cant wait to go back next year.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Beau camping à proximité de Whiteface mountain. Magnifique en automne!
Oct 14, 2014
This was a very nice KOA to stay at in Lake Placid area. The park is very clean and well maintained. Great people working at the park and close to all the attractions. My wife and I will certainly come here again.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
We came for the fall colours and a little golf on the side. We were very pleased with our site and could not get over how clean you keep all of your sites! Staff were friendly and helpful. Washrooms were very clean. We will definitely return for another visit in the future.
Oct 11, 2014
Really appreciate the cleanliness!!
Oct 11, 2014
Has been two years since we were last there Major cleanup good job!
Oct 09, 2014
Our stay at the Whiteface/Lake Placid Koa was wonderful..The staff was so friendly and helpful, especially to us as we were first time campers with our new travel trailer. Couldn't have asked for a better experience and would recommend this campground to everyone. Thanks Linda, Dan, and Randy for a great camping vacation.
Oct 08, 2014
In the past 10 years that we have stayed at the Lake Placid-KOA, we were allowed to place our Pop-Up Camper on any sites in the Campground. This year we were told that we could only use the RV sites. This new policy will make us look elsewhere as we do not have the money or need to rent a site with sewer/water/electric. Please reconsider this policy!
Oct 07, 2014
Very friendly staff! Clean and well maintained facility. We visit KOA two times a year. We drive two hours to get there, but worth it!
Oct 07, 2014
5 stars tells it all
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
We had a wonderful stay this year, as usual the Kampground was beautiful.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
5 stars for the staff and management!
Oct 07, 2014
The site was much improved from our last visit. It was more vibrant better maintained pleasant staff.
Oct 07, 2014
Great campground!
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
The staff are wonderful. Chip and Julie go out of their way to make everyone comfortable and feel welcomed
Oct 06, 2014
We loved this campground! We have a 40 ft motorhome and we had a huge pull through site; not even a premium one but newly swept and cleaned. We would have extended our stay if there had been room available so be sure to reserve early,
Oct 05, 2014
We had a great time the people at the campground we're great and very friendly.
Oct 04, 2014
Loved the campground and all of the amenities. Unfortunately most of the camp sites are essentially all dirt. If the owners would upgrade the campsites with some gravel / rocks to hold down the dirt I would definitely give it 5 stars. As it is we'll just focus on getting the one of the upgraded sites in row "A",
Oct 03, 2014
Clean and friendly camp ground in a beautiful setting. Have stayed here twice before and I would come again.
Oct 02, 2014
everything there is super - thanks to everyone
Oct 02, 2014
Neighbors were were drinking and loud until 3am.
Oct 02, 2014
Nestled in the woods are the campsites with plenty of room and the park is well staffed and maintained. All very helpful and friendly. will return. Helen and Dick
Oct 02, 2014
Stayed at this KOA for a week to visit Family. This is a great campsite! Every thing we needed and convenient to all areas.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Beaucoup de tranquillité et un personnelle accueillant.
Sep 30, 2014
Très bon séjour
Sep 30, 2014
Rien de négatif a dire sur ce camping. Environnement commun très propre. Personnel très sympatique et polie. Terrain bien entretenue et beaucoup d'activiter pour les enfants
Sep 30, 2014
Location is fantastic, staff is great, facilities are clean and well maintained. We had a great stay. Thanks!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
un trés bon service de la part des employés (es) surtout un merci a James,pour son bon service
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
As always the personnels were very nice to us. They did accomodate us with our request to change site. Very pleasanr
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.