Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Nice large lots with beautiful mature trees. service was great, heated pool and close to a network of trails.
Sep 07, 2015
Staff very friendly, service exceptional. Campground site was exceptional, private and quiet, staff greeted us and escorted us to our campsite. The best KOA so far that we have been at. As far as sight seeing everything was within 45 mins from the campsite.
Sep 07, 2015
g stay other then the fact that our wheel chair bound friend found many unpleasant situations with wheel chair accessability..
Sep 06, 2015
Our Saturday arrival seemed nice.By Sunday morn the weekenders left and Monday morn was quiet until at 9:30 AM yellow shirt folks fire up leaf blowers to clear PINE NEEDLES AND LEAVES! from every empty site around us. So much for the quiet and with no rain my eggs were covered in blown dirt, we Scattered to cover electroncs and shut windows. Dogs off leash, washing Rvs and no noise control ensued
Sep 06, 2015
I like a quiet, clean, attractive place to camp. This campground seemed to be designed for activities I would expect at an amusement park for kids. Specifically the camp sites were used so much that the dirt seemed dirty. I convinced us not to renew our KOA membership. Too many of the KOAs are similar.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
We Love this campground and tell all of friends about this place. it is warm, friendly and has everything you want. we can't wait to go back!
Sep 05, 2015
Second time at this park, not disappointed. Lovely park and staff very helpful.
Sep 03, 2015
This was the 5th. KOA campground we stayed at in the last 4 weeks of this trip and would definitely stay here again when we return to the Lake Placid area. We rated this one the BEST
Sep 03, 2015
The area around the koa is absolutely beautiful.the people were very nice and helpful.I would recommend it to anybody!!
Sep 03, 2015
Everything great, especially the breakfast!
Sep 02, 2015
My family had a great time, very nice campground!!!
Sep 02, 2015
campground was excellent so was the staff would like to be able to request to be next to family members if possible they had sites open next to them not sure how to go about it when reserving a site
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Hello I was very disappointed in the manger!! We were there with 8 other family's. We ask if there was any way we could pull or camper in the site the wrong way so we could face or friends. Because we were there 9 days. They said no way rules are rules! I said we were told when we made reservations that we could do that! I was OK with that.Then come to find out there were others doing that!!!
Sep 01, 2015
Great location, clean campground, spacious sites. Decent water pressure, Wifi works fine, many cable channels. Highly recommend!
Sep 01, 2015
Great friendly people
Sep 01, 2015
Super endroit pour faire du camping. Endroit bien entretenu. Les employés sont super sympathique et attentif. Bravo!
Sep 01, 2015
Great location...I love the remote sites for the cabins and tents....wish the rv sites were not so sandy...the wi-fi is non-existent
Aug 31, 2015
Nice clean campground. Great stay with friends - highly recommend!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
This is an excellent campground with staff very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 31, 2015
NICE PLAY TO STAY
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice campground nestled among mature trees for privacy. Well maintained, clean bathrooms, friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 31, 2015
Le personnel était très accueillant, les terrains propre, superbe sous les grands pins blanc!! Nous avons adoré notre séjour.
Aug 31, 2015
Everything was clean and well maintained. Site U01 allowed a fair amount of light into the tent, if that is something campers would like to consider. We were close to the lodge and all amenities, including the playground and game room which is open until 9p.
Aug 30, 2015
The campground staff was excellent and the site was all we could have asked for with plenty of space, clean and flat. An excellent choice!
Aug 30, 2015
WILL NOT RETURN. I FOUND IT OVER PRICED FOR 30 AMP. WITH NO SEWER HOOK UP.
Aug 29, 2015
Awesome tenting area for a KOA.didnt use bathrooms. Great location. Wonderful pet walk.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
No complaints - was great. Felt very safe there, and all amenities were clean, well kept and well marked. Very family-oriented.
Aug 28, 2015
Great spot!A. Love the proximity to the river! Pool needs an update and a hot tub.. also, work on a bike park for teens - near the back... Or allow biking on dog walk area. We found the roads too dangerous for biking. Have more activities in the lodge.
Aug 28, 2015
The campground is extremely well kept and the staff is friendly and helpful. It is a beautiful place to visit. I would highly recommend this to anyone.
Aug 27, 2015
Awesome place, really enjoied our stay, will definitely return
Aug 27, 2015
Fantastic! We had such a wonderful time. Chip was terrific, the host with the most. We will be back! And I was surprised to find out the KOA is open year round...I look forward to some chilly weather camping!!
Aug 27, 2015
A great campground! Lots of things to do, one of KOA's best.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Have loved coming to this campground since 1990's. It is immaculate, well maintained, and staff is very efficient and friendly. Love the morning kitchen that served very good breakfast. Thank you.
Aug 26, 2015
Just returned from a six night visit. Great campground with many activities for all ages. Amazing location right at the base of Whiteface and close to Lake Placid and surrounding area. Make sure to take the hike in the back woods to the river...amazing!
Aug 26, 2015
I was unhappy with the fact that my 3 emails prior to arriving at the campground went unanswered. I wrote 1 the day before our arrival date & 2 on the same day we were to arrive with questions pertaining to our stay & both were ignored. I was asking for information that would have been helpful to know in advance. We were only there 1 night & did not use any of the facilities so can not comment.
Aug 25, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Plenty of friendly staff. Loved the lodge style office building/store. Lots of activities too.
Aug 25, 2015
Wood sold was extremely smokey this time & had a strong- almost creasote smell thru whole campground in evenings. You might consider a different source for camp wood. I've burnt wood for over 35 years to heat our home & for campfires. I really like your place 😊
Aug 25, 2015
Excellent facilities. Very clean washrooms. Loved the trail along the Ausable River. It was also very convenient to get to Lake Placid and Whiteface Mountain. I would definitely recommend this campsite to others.
Aug 25, 2015
Great place! Great people! Good value and price!
Aug 25, 2015
My wife and I were very impressed with your campgrounds. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wanted for nothing. We will be back! We liked your pull through sites, convenient bathroom and laundry facilities, and well stocked store. We also enjoyed an ice cream cone from your snack shack. We took,the challenge and did the river walk, traversing down the hills to the river.We left as happy campers.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Very small sites for a big rig. Remote location. The staff at registration were unfriendly and rude to us and to other campers. The snack shop did not open as advertised because of lack of staff.
Aug 25, 2015
It was peaceful, well maintained and the facilities were excellent
Aug 25, 2015
i do like this park. but ever since it became corporate it lost its friendliness edge. feels corporate. the bathrooms were in decent shape but I have seen better. some site updates were odd.the electric post could have been pushed in more. I still will come back. it is a nice park
Aug 24, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps