Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Very friendly, great staff.
Aug 17, 2017
always a qood place big site, clean, nice people and quet.
Aug 17, 2017
Not long enough
Aug 16, 2017
Good
Aug 16, 2017
It was perfect! we had a great time. :-)
Aug 16, 2017
We reserved a site with electricity and confirmed upon arrival + with the site escort. After setting up we discovered that electricity was not working in our site area. We appreciate the offer to refund us the electric surcharge and relocate. Obviously they didn't understand the annoyance of having to move and set up a second time while needing to head out and purchase coolers to restock our fo
Aug 16, 2017
Too smoky with campfires, unpleasant, no breeze, would not return
Aug 16, 2017
Great location, friendly staff and well maintained campground.
Aug 15, 2017
Considering my wife is in a wheelchair, it is a very tough place to stay considering there is only one "wheelchair excessable" bathroom in a campground of over 200 camp sites. Other than that, it's a nice place
Aug 15, 2017
It was awesome! We loved every minute.
Aug 15, 2017
As the saying goes... location, location, location! Camping amongst the trees was awesome. Would like to see premium sites like Port Huron KOA has. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a funny oder coming from the empty site beside us. I told the office and they sent someone immediately to address it. Issue was fixed in record time. Koodos to the staff!
Aug 15, 2017
Love everything about Lake Placid KOA. Extremely friendly staff, great food at the lodge,beautiful well kept grounds, well lit at night especiallly for dog walking. Great dog walk. Wonderful security. General store well stocked with RV parts as well as groceries and camping clothing. We can't wait to go back.
Aug 15, 2017
C'est toujours un plaisir d'aller à ce camping avec ma fille. Nous sommes toutes deux satisfaites de notre séjour. Lorsque nous allons monter une montagne dans les ADK, il est certain que le KOA Lake Placid/Whiteface est notre choix où nous aimons aller.
Aug 15, 2017
It was a short stay but we enjoyed it. Very natural setting. Well taken care of.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Stayed 9 nights in August. Personnel were excellent. Facilities were very clean. The only thing preventing a perfect rating was the fact that the sites were pretty close.
Aug 14, 2017
The campground was very clean and well kept All the employees were very friendly and helpful when I had questions We will definitely be back next summer
Aug 14, 2017
Loved the location, staff friendly, pool could be better
Aug 14, 2017
Another Great Summer At The Lake Placid KOA!! We Spend A Few Weeks Every Summer With You, LOVE The Ausable, The Lodge, And My Sons LOVE The Pool. First Visited Lake Placid KOA Over Twenty Years And Have been Coming Back Since. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Wish That Site MO9 Was Open Next Year, And Not Reserved For Seasonal Workers :(
Aug 14, 2017
Great time had by all.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Request a pull the but couldn't because of trees. Nothing but dirt which would have been mud pit with coming rain so left early. Sight next to us had three vehicles, tent, and big 5th wheel. Lots of people, guess there's no limits. Never coming back.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The lot provided for our RV wasn't acceptable, we were not able to fully level our travel trailer. There was a slope in the terrace and upon levelling the trailer there were two tires jacked up in the air. It made us very nervous. We were told that it was the only lot available. We paid for a pull through lot.
Aug 14, 2017
If you have children, this is the place for your family! They go over the top to ensure a friendly, relaxing, something-for-everyone stay.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We've been going to this KOA for 10 years now and still love every day here!
Aug 13, 2017
Our stay was excellent. The staff were very polite and helpful. We were fortunate to have a site beside the playground so that we could watch our children play while we prepared food, cleaned up, etc. We also enjoyed the walking trails near the river.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
People were very friendly- loved the escort to our site when we came in! Our site was great size, but not all were so it would be important to check this ahead of time. We were disappointed at the amount of public smoking allowed and how small the pool was. Mini golf is overpriced internet strength needs improvement. Overall more crushed stone would cut down the amount of dust we ate and breathe
Aug 12, 2017
Great time had by all.
Aug 12, 2017
Excellent get away.
Aug 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much but hope a couple of upgrades are coming. You need a family bathroom/shower area to enable smaller children to be showered more easily (also include a changing station). Saw a mom changing her little boy on the floor because there was no changing station. Also did not see a handicap accessible bathroom. You definitely need a larger or addition pool for 250+ campsite
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
This is our 3rd year visiting. We absolutely love the large (comparatively) sites, the hiking trail, the dog walk, and the views!! Best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Aug 10, 2017
Notre séjour a été incroyable comme toujours!! La connexion Wifi était toutefois désastreuse.... nous avons eu beaucoup de difficulté à avoir une connexion constante. Elle était même parfois totalement inexistante. De plus, la balançoire a bascule dans le parc est plutôt dangereuse. Nous avons du interdire à nos enfants d'y jouer. Nous adorons toutefois ce camping et nous reviend
Aug 10, 2017
Wonderful
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
fourth year in a row, great place to camp, great environment, roomie camp sites, helpful friend staff.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice and clean. Good location.
Aug 08, 2017
Another great week of camping in Lake Placid. Love this place. My nine year old did not want to leave.
Aug 08, 2017
Grear weather, great campground and great host all made our stay wonderful.
Aug 08, 2017
I mistakenly overbooked my stay and double booked week two at another KOA. When I realized the issue (just hours after checking in) I tried to adjust my reservation, this KOA was less than helpful and the option they gave me was a money loser. I ended up having to stay the second week. I have noticed a definite change in the customer experience at KOA in general as of late and its not good.
Aug 08, 2017
My situation really needs a face to face or phone call to voice the issue that I would like to discuss. If you are interested in hearing my concerns, please call me at (215)896-0524 Thanks Howard
Aug 08, 2017
Really liked the campground, clean, quiet and loved all the trees. Staff was great!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
First time visit. Site was 50 amp pull through. Site was easy to get in and out of. Good size, plenty of room and clean. Large KOA. Impressed!!
Aug 07, 2017
The grounds were clean. Some neighbors were being extremely loud and shouting curse words for hours, so that is a problem. The next morning our neighbor let his dog out at 6am. The dog proceeded to bark for over 3 hours straight, and was aggressive towards children. The staff said there was nothing they could do and let things be. Fail!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award