Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
Great stay yet again! Already looking forward to next year :)
Oct 11, 2016
Wonderful kampground...lovely people...another memorable long weekend...Thank you so much
Oct 11, 2016
It s always a plaisure to stay at your campground. Everybody are very nice.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Everything was great except for noisy neighbors (two sites next to us were loud and had no regards for others, sadly)
Oct 11, 2016
Convenient location-staff kind and helpful-beautiful area
Oct 11, 2016
Everything was perfect except the font store closes at five in the week. if you go hiking all day and come back around summer time they are closed. a little bit inconvenient
Oct 11, 2016
This was the best weekend ever. Halloween on Saturday and turkey dinner on Sunday. Koa employees are the nicest and most helpful people I have met.sorry the season is over for us. Can't wait for next year. Thank you Koa for making all our weelends so special.
Oct 11, 2016
They lost my reservation. The restrooms are not accessible nor were they constructed to accepted building code practices. There are no graspable hand rails as required by all building codes. I won't recommend this campground
Oct 10, 2016
Our stay was wonderful!!!The colors were beautiful and the weather was great...Chip and Julie do a fantastic job running this KOA and are so helpful with anything that you might need...Would recommend this KOA to anyone who enjoys camping !!The Patnodes
Oct 09, 2016
One of the best K always we have stayed at.
Oct 09, 2016
We lost power both nights we stayed there. Same time both nights... Almost as if there was too much power on the circuit for our site. I brought it to front desk attention and she said she would send someone to check it and never did.
Oct 09, 2016
Loved the place. The washers/dryers were clean and working. Bathrooms/showers were clean as well. I felt the breakfast was a little steep in price for the value, just my view. We had a wonderful time. Thank you!
Oct 09, 2016
It's a great park. A lot of trees. Every bring works great!
Oct 08, 2016
This is the only campsite we will stay at in the Lake Placid region. We have been coming to this KOA for over 20 years, been through 3 owners, it' just keeps getting better. cWe already have 3 separate weekends book for 2017.
Oct 08, 2016
Ok,easy,pleasant,people to deal with know what they are doing.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
It was great. We stay her twice a year. Love it.
Oct 06, 2016
We stayed here as a base to tour the olympic attractions and to spend time with camping friends from the Florida Keys KOA. Wonderfully maintained campground and gracious hosts. We'll be back!
Oct 05, 2016
Nice campground- not much grass though.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice people. Very clean facility. Love breakfast at the Lodge -nice to have as an option.
Oct 04, 2016
We had a wonderful time hiking and exploring the area. The campground has large level sites and campground hosts and employees were very outgoing and friendly.
Oct 04, 2016
Lake Placid KOA is a very nice KOA to stay at. We have stayed there may times and will return.
Oct 04, 2016
Quiet, fun, beautiful, spacious campsite, very friendly and helpful people assisting their campers.
Oct 04, 2016
This place is the best!! Very accommodating, pleasant and so much fun!
Oct 04, 2016
Very well run and organized. Beautiful location!
Oct 04, 2016
Beautiful campground with very friendly staff!
Oct 04, 2016
Very convenient.
Oct 03, 2016
Campground was very nice. Located in a very good area, close to all the attractions. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. Would definitely recommend this campground to family and friends.
Oct 03, 2016
Everything seemed clean and well kept. The woman that checked us in was very polite and the gentleman that helped us to our site was also polite and helpful. We enjoyed our stay
Oct 03, 2016
Office staff was very friendly and kind when we arrived tired from our long drive.
Oct 03, 2016
All employees very and informative, amphround clean and quiet.Will definately be back .
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Wonderful!!!!!!!!!😁😁❤️❤️
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
My family and I love this campgrounds. Wilming KOA sets the standard for all other KOAs.
Oct 01, 2016
Great stay. Easy pull thru. Good pet walk, showers, etc. my dogs loved the large fenced dog run. Recommend you use a outdoor mat as tracking in dirt is just a natural problem. I recommend this KOA.
Sep 30, 2016
It was very lovely place to stay
Sep 30, 2016
Everthing was very nice, clean,well maintained. We recommend better hiking trail marking.....short hike to see fantastic gorge right from campground.
Sep 29, 2016
This is a huge KOA. Lots of spots for larger rigs, campers and kabins. Best campground store with fair prices.
Sep 29, 2016
It was a great place to stay. Close to everything you would like to see. Exploring Whiteface mountain, Lake Placid, and, other places was perfect from the KOA. Very clean, amazing people worked there. All and all, you can't go wrong staying there.
Sep 28, 2016
Great staff, very helpful and friendly as always whenever we have stayed there😎🇺🇸
Sep 28, 2016
Great place to stay, the only thing I might caution folks about would be some fairly tight turns for a 37 ft 5th wheel.
Sep 28, 2016
Excellent place. I enjoyed my stay.It was nice having a camp store on site that has many last-minute supplies. Justin C. Taylor Ballston Spa
Sep 27, 2016
Wonderful time. No real issues. could level sites a little. Keep an eye on people.Saw someone cleaning their sewer hose on a picnic table. EEWW
Sep 27, 2016
Fabulous! Large sites, great playground, super dog park (doggie bags were empty while we were there..luckily we carry our own), beautiful river trail, great store..all very clean. Can't say enough great things about this place. BTW we traveled in a 43' toy hauler and had no problems getting in or out. Thanks for a wonderful experience!
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Très bien situé dans les Adirondack.
Sep 27, 2016
This campground is one of the most beautiful and well-run I've ever encountered. And I've seen a lot. Chip and Julie, the managers, are simply the best in every way. They care about the campground and each and every camper. I feel home when I'm there and can't wait to come back. Thank you!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award