Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
Really nice staff, I will come back next year
Oct 17, 2016
Been coming here for over 2 decades because its beautiful, relaxing and Chip & Julie accommodates their guests whenever possible. Hard for me to believe that there is better campground out there!
Oct 17, 2016
Great staff - very helpful to our needs. Fall foliage was perfect too ! Thanks Chip & staff !
Oct 17, 2016
Loved your campground. Friendly employees, clean facilities, and nice sites. Can't wait to return.
Oct 17, 2016
Great people. Camp grounds perfect. Can't wait to go back next year👍
Oct 17, 2016
Excellent location across Whiteface Mountain and minutes from Lake Placid , extremely beautiful campsite with river trail
Oct 17, 2016
I love this campground! Lovely setting, big sites, good showers, good breakfast and great location! Highly recommend!
Oct 16, 2016
Beautiful setting, well cared for installation and superb service.
Oct 16, 2016
Beautiful spot, very helpful staff.
Oct 15, 2016
Chip and Julie run a first class campground. They are accommodating and have your satisfaction as their priority. They do everything to make your stay a memorable one. I can't rate this any higher and I have been across the USA 3 times and to Alaska once. They are the best!
Oct 15, 2016
I can honestly say I was very impressed. Beautiful campground, very friendly staff, nice sites, clean facilities and grounds. Nearly perfect & I don't hand that compliment out readily....Will Absolutely return....
Oct 13, 2016
very nice time will be back!
Oct 13, 2016
Campground itself was quite pleasant. Only complaint is that we were unable to get cell phone signal. Wifi good but cell phone no good.
Oct 12, 2016
Wilmington KOA consistently exceeds our expectations. The entire staff is very friendly including the manager who obviously sets a great example. It is our favorite place to camp!
Oct 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time on our weekend stay. We have been doing this weekend campout for many years and have never been disappointed. It is always so peaceful and relaxing. We understand the lack of children's activities were due to lack of staff. Hopefully, they will be back for the future campouts.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Always a very pleasant time every time
Oct 12, 2016
We love the KOA in Lake Placid. The colorful leaves and the mountains are an extra bonus! So many activities for families. Love the turkey dinner!
Oct 12, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the Lake Placid /Whiteface Mtn KOA.
Oct 12, 2016
Still a very nice campground but not the same since Sylvia and Richard sold. More of a corporate feel. Still one of my favorites....
Oct 12, 2016
Awesome campground and super staff! We will definitely be back.
Oct 12, 2016
It was good time, friendly staff, great place for weekend getaway.
Oct 11, 2016
We have been staying Columbus weekend for 17 years...always a good time. I would like to see the hay rides and the craft things brought back for the kids. feel like some of the activities have disappeared over the last few years. The campground is clean and the workers are friendly!
Oct 11, 2016
We love staying here we stay several times a year with that being said the last couple of times we have had problem with our reservations, the most recent was Columbus Day wanting to book for the next year we were told that the full hook up sites were all taken and that we needed to book at the time of check in which we tried to do I feel being a returning customer we should have first dibs
Oct 11, 2016
Great stay yet again! Already looking forward to next year :)
Oct 11, 2016
Wonderful kampground...lovely people...another memorable long weekend...Thank you so much
Oct 11, 2016
It s always a plaisure to stay at your campground. Everybody are very nice.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Everything was great except for noisy neighbors (two sites next to us were loud and had no regards for others, sadly)
Oct 11, 2016
Convenient location-staff kind and helpful-beautiful area
Oct 11, 2016
Everything was perfect except the font store closes at five in the week. if you go hiking all day and come back around summer time they are closed. a little bit inconvenient
Oct 11, 2016
This was the best weekend ever. Halloween on Saturday and turkey dinner on Sunday. Koa employees are the nicest and most helpful people I have met.sorry the season is over for us. Can't wait for next year. Thank you Koa for making all our weelends so special.
Oct 11, 2016
They lost my reservation. The restrooms are not accessible nor were they constructed to accepted building code practices. There are no graspable hand rails as required by all building codes. I won't recommend this campground
Oct 10, 2016
Our stay was wonderful!!!The colors were beautiful and the weather was great...Chip and Julie do a fantastic job running this KOA and are so helpful with anything that you might need...Would recommend this KOA to anyone who enjoys camping !!The Patnodes
Oct 09, 2016
One of the best K always we have stayed at.
Oct 09, 2016
We lost power both nights we stayed there. Same time both nights... Almost as if there was too much power on the circuit for our site. I brought it to front desk attention and she said she would send someone to check it and never did.
Oct 09, 2016
Loved the place. The washers/dryers were clean and working. Bathrooms/showers were clean as well. I felt the breakfast was a little steep in price for the value, just my view. We had a wonderful time. Thank you!
Oct 09, 2016
It's a great park. A lot of trees. Every bring works great!
Oct 08, 2016
This is the only campsite we will stay at in the Lake Placid region. We have been coming to this KOA for over 20 years, been through 3 owners, it' just keeps getting better. cWe already have 3 separate weekends book for 2017.
Oct 08, 2016
Ok,easy,pleasant,people to deal with know what they are doing.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
It was great. We stay her twice a year. Love it.
Oct 06, 2016
We stayed here as a base to tour the olympic attractions and to spend time with camping friends from the Florida Keys KOA. Wonderfully maintained campground and gracious hosts. We'll be back!
Oct 05, 2016
Nice campground- not much grass though.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice people. Very clean facility. Love breakfast at the Lodge -nice to have as an option.
Oct 04, 2016
We had a wonderful time hiking and exploring the area. The campground has large level sites and campground hosts and employees were very outgoing and friendly.
Oct 04, 2016
Lake Placid KOA is a very nice KOA to stay at. We have stayed there may times and will return.
Oct 04, 2016
Quiet, fun, beautiful, spacious campsite, very friendly and helpful people assisting their campers.
Oct 04, 2016
This place is the best!! Very accommodating, pleasant and so much fun!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award