Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 07, 2014
5 stars tells it all
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
We had a wonderful stay this year, as usual the Kampground was beautiful.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
5 stars for the staff and management!
Oct 07, 2014
The site was much improved from our last visit. It was more vibrant better maintained pleasant staff.
Oct 07, 2014
Great campground!
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
The staff are wonderful. Chip and Julie go out of their way to make everyone comfortable and feel welcomed
Oct 06, 2014
We loved this campground! We have a 40 ft motorhome and we had a huge pull through site; not even a premium one but newly swept and cleaned. We would have extended our stay if there had been room available so be sure to reserve early,
Oct 05, 2014
We had a great time the people at the campground we're great and very friendly.
Oct 04, 2014
Loved the campground and all of the amenities. Unfortunately most of the camp sites are essentially all dirt. If the owners would upgrade the campsites with some gravel / rocks to hold down the dirt I would definitely give it 5 stars. As it is we'll just focus on getting the one of the upgraded sites in row "A",
Oct 03, 2014
Clean and friendly camp ground in a beautiful setting. Have stayed here twice before and I would come again.
Oct 02, 2014
everything there is super - thanks to everyone
Oct 02, 2014
Neighbors were were drinking and loud until 3am.
Oct 02, 2014
Nestled in the woods are the campsites with plenty of room and the park is well staffed and maintained. All very helpful and friendly. will return. Helen and Dick
Oct 02, 2014
Stayed at this KOA for a week to visit Family. This is a great campsite! Every thing we needed and convenient to all areas.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Beaucoup de tranquillité et un personnelle accueillant.
Sep 30, 2014
Très bon séjour
Sep 30, 2014
Rien de négatif a dire sur ce camping. Environnement commun très propre. Personnel très sympatique et polie. Terrain bien entretenue et beaucoup d'activiter pour les enfants
Sep 30, 2014
Location is fantastic, staff is great, facilities are clean and well maintained. We had a great stay. Thanks!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
un trés bon service de la part des employés (es) surtout un merci a James,pour son bon service
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
As always the personnels were very nice to us. They did accomodate us with our request to change site. Very pleasanr
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
First time there. AWESOME Campground!. Great staff, can't wait to go back again...
Sep 29, 2014
Très beaux emplacements, terrains spacieux. Super décor en automne
Sep 28, 2014
I arrived on 9/20/14 I asked for a spot in the back of the campground when I made the reservation, was told that those sites are for RV's not trailers as the week went there were very few campers there maybe 10% full during the week and when other campers came in 5th wheels and tow behinds they were put in the area I asked for (I don't like being lied to) very disappointed
Sep 28, 2014
a campground with the best management team 5 stars on all aspects thanks to Chip and his wife and all the friendly staff!
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Great stay, very friendly employees, would love to come back.
Sep 27, 2014
Very nice, quiet, very clean facilities, very convenient, and comfortable.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
If we are ever back in the Lake Placid area....this will be the place we stay !!!!
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
We did and saw so many beautiful places, we'll be back!
Sep 24, 2014
It was amazing, we all had a great time!
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Courteous staff, nice natural setting.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Could not think of a better place to be for our 30th Wedding Anniversary ! Great staff - great area - coming back in July !

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.