Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 30, 2014
Très bon séjour
Sep 30, 2014
Rien de négatif a dire sur ce camping. Environnement commun très propre. Personnel très sympatique et polie. Terrain bien entretenue et beaucoup d'activiter pour les enfants
Sep 30, 2014
Location is fantastic, staff is great, facilities are clean and well maintained. We had a great stay. Thanks!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
un trés bon service de la part des employés (es) surtout un merci a James,pour son bon service
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
As always the personnels were very nice to us. They did accomodate us with our request to change site. Very pleasanr
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
First time there. AWESOME Campground!. Great staff, can't wait to go back again...
Sep 29, 2014
Très beaux emplacements, terrains spacieux. Super décor en automne
Sep 28, 2014
I arrived on 9/20/14 I asked for a spot in the back of the campground when I made the reservation, was told that those sites are for RV's not trailers as the week went there were very few campers there maybe 10% full during the week and when other campers came in 5th wheels and tow behinds they were put in the area I asked for (I don't like being lied to) very disappointed
Sep 28, 2014
a campground with the best management team 5 stars on all aspects thanks to Chip and his wife and all the friendly staff!
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Great stay, very friendly employees, would love to come back.
Sep 27, 2014
Very nice, quiet, very clean facilities, very convenient, and comfortable.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
If we are ever back in the Lake Placid area....this will be the place we stay !!!!
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
We did and saw so many beautiful places, we'll be back!
Sep 24, 2014
It was amazing, we all had a great time!
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Courteous staff, nice natural setting.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Could not think of a better place to be for our 30th Wedding Anniversary ! Great staff - great area - coming back in July !
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Had a fantastic time. The grounds and restrooms were clean. Loved the trails near by and loved walking along the river.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Perfect!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Belle surprise au coeur des Adirondacks! Personnel tres courtois, emplacement extremement propre. Sites manque d'intimité.
Sep 20, 2014
This was our third visit to this KOA in the fall. We feel comfortable here and will be back. Everyone was very helpful and breakfast was great. Thank you.
Sep 20, 2014
great place! wi-fi and showers great
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Had a great time. Very nice campground! We will be back!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
We throughly enjoyed our time at the Lake Placid KOA
Sep 16, 2014
I always recommend this KOA one of the best I have been to
Sep 16, 2014
Always look forward to our stays at Lake Placid KOA.
Sep 16, 2014
The best KOA we have stayed
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Love this place. Home away from home!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.