Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 09, 2015
But.... I didn't understand why I have received a confirmation email for a pull-thru site and we have been given a back-in site. You should consider stopping on-line reservation if you can not meet your own confirmation.
Oct 09, 2015
Once again our stay here was perfect. Your team member Jim was very helpful.
Oct 09, 2015
Large campgrown with lots of space. Pretty grounds and trails.
Oct 08, 2015
this place is just plain SUPER - quiet clean and everything you can ask for - if you haven t try it yet you have to
Oct 08, 2015
Great campground. Clean, neat great trails. Will come back!!!
Oct 08, 2015
Excellent place to stay! Campground is well equipped for all your needs.
Oct 08, 2015
Great people, nice sites
Oct 07, 2015
Love the campground, always very clean and everyone very friendly .Unfortunately we chose a bad time to go this year , arrived Monday afternoon and it was overcast with showers, Tuesday much the same couldn't cook outside , then Wednesday we were confined to our RV because of the rain and wind storm which flooded our site. Left Thursday and everything was wet. Will check weather forecast in 2016
Oct 07, 2015
very large park wifi did not work very well had too many on it
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Very clean and well maintained facility. The staff is friendly and always ready to help.
Oct 06, 2015
Great campground
Oct 06, 2015
showers could use a little attention and no cell service.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Great campground, very well kept, staff very friendly and helpful
Oct 05, 2015
My family and I have been coming to this KOA for the past six or seven years. I do not go back to a place that I think doesn't care about its customers. Outstanding service, clean restrooms, kitchen facilities for those of us not in RV's, and enough space to feel like you're not on top of your neighbor. We will be back again.
Oct 04, 2015
This is a very nice KOA with enough space between the campsites that you could put your slides out without being up against your neighbor. This campground has the best water pressure we have EVER experienced at a campgroun. Was extremely cleans with lots of things to do. They cooked breakfast every morning should you choose to partake. Very centrally located to all the sites in the Lake Placid ar
Oct 04, 2015
Office was closed at 4;30 site was muddy and totallly uneven "R" sites(need gravel) staff lead us down the wrong way, did not stay to help back in, not up to KOA standards
Oct 03, 2015
We loved this campground! The sites were large, the setting beautiful and peaceful. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We can't wait to come back.
Oct 03, 2015
Great campground, friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 03, 2015
Lovely place in the Adirondacks, and close to prime skiing and summer fun. Camp staff pleasant and helpful.
Oct 02, 2015
Your main building is awesome.
Oct 01, 2015
We wish the breakfast could be served earlier than 8:00 a.m. for those who have to leave early for a long trip to their next destination.
Sep 30, 2015
The breakfast restaurant was a disappointment. It advertised service from 8 to 10 AM. At 8:45 people were still standing on line and no food had been served yet. We walked out.The recycling center seemed to be continually overwhelmed. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the store was well stocked and inviting. The setting of this fgacility is beautiful beyond words. Visit Whiteface's summit!
Sep 30, 2015
Love this place, clean ,friendly staff , great dog walking path!
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
We had a great weekend in the Lake Placid KOA and will definitely be going there again. My only comment was that the staff that was resposbile for cleaning etc. was not friendly at all. A hello and a smile goes a long way.
Sep 29, 2015
Good as in past. Just too bad the leaves had not changed colours at this time. See you next year. Only thing we found was our site had lots of gravel and double the carpets helped.
Sep 29, 2015
We loved it!! We come back every fall & it's is always great!! See you next year too.
Sep 29, 2015
The campground was very well maintained and the employees all friendly. We loved that most of the sites are pretty wooded and the access to the river is very close. Perfect for the dogs, nice dog walk path although the fenced in play area was very small even for our medium sized dogs. There is so much to do in the area. We would definitely return!!!
Sep 29, 2015
We heard about this KOA from two hard working, work campers we met in Key West. Jim and Deb work at both Kampgrounds and told us how beautiful the camp was and how spacious it was. We decided to spend a long weekend there and we weren't disappointed. The sites are clean and spacious and of course, the area around Whiteface and Lake Placid speak for itself. Thanks Jim and Deb!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We really enjoyed the KOA campground and hope too go again in the coming year.
Sep 28, 2015
very good organisation very good staff!
Sep 28, 2015
It was great
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Great campground
Sep 28, 2015
again camping at his very best.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
I love the trails to the river and that there are a lot of trees on the campground (would be even better if there were more!). However, we were quite disapointed that the pool was closed since the Website stated that it was open until October 1st. We had to deal with one sad little girl!
Sep 27, 2015
We loved the wooded campground. Bathrooms were clean and we had a quiet few days there!
Sep 27, 2015
Great campgrounds, well treed, staff was very friendly and helpful. Wish the store stayed open a little later in the evening.
Sep 27, 2015
New to RVing,.. we called late, for a place that night, right before closing. We were told if we reserved right then, we would be able to get a discount, rather than as a 'walk-in.' When we arrived, someone was waiting at the entrance to guide us to our campsite. The staff was VERY supportive, helpful, accommodating, and friendly ! Thank You ! ! !
Sep 26, 2015
Large level sights with tall pines and a sense of quietude. As a suggestion, could use grab bars in showers.
Sep 26, 2015
loved my stay had a great time and would recommend very clean and friendly will be back
Sep 25, 2015
Other than Josh and high school girl (dark haired, friend of family, Father also worked at KOA), I found staff VERY unfriendly. Trash was always overflowing. Could not understand why campers were put NEXT to each other when site was mostly vacant( I like peace and quiet...that is why we chose September).Why not spread folk out more ?? Still enjoyed our stay though.
Sep 25, 2015
The lady at the desk misunderstood that we wanted to stay for longer and she had booked another camper in "our" spot, so we ended up leaving for home earlier than we had planned. It was too much bother to move to another location.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award