Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 29, 2016
This was our third year and we are hoping to visit again in September. Amazing place, we love it and our boys love it! During our last visit our 8 year old told us that he would like to live there :)
May 28, 2016
This is an excellent campground in some stunning surroundings. The staff was very pleasant and grounds were well kept.There are many trails for hiking along the Ausable River. We spent six nights here and really hated to leave. It's the most relaxing vacation I've had in a long time. The Normans - North Attleboro, MA
May 27, 2016
The campground was very clean. However, all the amenities like mini-golf cost extra even though we were told it was a suggested donation over the phone during booking. I picked the more expensive Koa to have all those things at our campsite, just to be nickel and domed further! Complete waste of money to stay here.
May 26, 2016
a super team and a super place - keep up the good work
May 26, 2016
May 25, 2016
Accueil chaleureux et propreté impeccable.
May 25, 2016
En espérant voir la piscine prête bientôt!
May 25, 2016
Realy nice place and the staf is polit and available.
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
I loved all the nature that surrounded us from the camp ground it self to the walking trails and the little bike ride down to the animal refuge. Thank You
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
nous aimons toujours le camping nous revenons a toute les années c'est super beau
May 24, 2016
Tout est parfait. Un super service et tout le monde est gentil. Nous avons réservé pour l'an prochain. Merci pour ce beau week-end
May 24, 2016
We have been coming to this campground for 20 years. The level of service, cleanliness and friendliness of staff have remained consistent if not better over the years. We will be back in 2 weeks!
May 24, 2016
Très bien et tranquille je le recommande à tout le monde 👍🏻
May 24, 2016
Beautiful park, lovely area to visit. Friendly helpful staff. Looking forward to coming back!
May 23, 2016
Had a great time, lots to do for us, and the kids. Clean and friendly. Can't wait to come back!
May 16, 2016
We love the improvements being made. Very friendly and helpful owners/workers! Thank you for a great weekend :-)
May 16, 2016
First time camper. Staff very friendly and professional. Best first time experience.
May 16, 2016
Got an escort to my site since it was dark. My girl enjoyed the park. Bathrooms were clean. All sites seem to have some tree coverage even the pull-thrus. I would return. Area around the campground is good for some serious biking.
May 16, 2016
May 11, 2016
Awesome location. Amazing campground. Gracious and fun hosts. Best campsite we've visited thus far on our adventure.
May 10, 2016
May 03, 2016
Everything was great until the drunk people showed up and then immediately got kicked out. I question how they could have registered without someone knowing there was an issue?
May 02, 2016
Staff very friendly, very nice area of the country!!
May 01, 2016
Always a nice place to stay.
Apr 26, 2016
Very clean! Staff and owners were very helpful and super nice.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Great location and rates were reasonable for the early season (April). However, there was no warning that the weekend we stayed was "spring cleaning" so we got to hear unending leaf blowers, tractors and motorized carts running around.
Apr 18, 2016
We've stayed at the Lake Placid/Whiteface KOA many times. It's always clean. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Such a beautiful location! We will be back.
Apr 18, 2016
We had a very nice time. It would have been nicer to be a little further away from other campers
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Great early spring getaway. We will definitely be back
Mar 29, 2016
Very clean site. Beautiful trails. Staff was extremely helpful. Joshua in particular was a great help and always pleasant
Feb 20, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
For us, this was a great stay! The location near the Mt was perfect, our site was convenient, and the facilities were clean, warm, and full of friendly people. Thank you very much!
Jan 04, 2016
Nov 07, 2015
Absolutely beautiful! Very close to great hiking trails, nice facilities, beautifully treed campground. I enjoyed the lack of bright campground lighting. Made it feel more private than some other campgrounds. Stunning main lodge.
Nov 04, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds I have ever stayed in. It makes you feel like your camping and not just in some asphalt lot. Wonderful setting and very convenient.
Oct 31, 2015
Our favorite place to camp!
Oct 27, 2015
We love this campground, nice place to walk the dogs, access to the hiking trails and to the river, everybody, campers and employees were all super friendly. Stayed in a 5th wheel so didn't use the bathrooms but there were quite a few spread out over the entire campground. they are open year round and we stayed in late October, very cold, but a great place to stay at that time of the year.
Oct 26, 2015
We will come every year !!!
Oct 21, 2015
By far, the best KOA we have stayed at. In fact, close to the best campground we have stayed at. Friendly, no attitudes, clean, and beautiful surroundings. What else can you expect? Terrific!!!
Oct 19, 2015
Wonderful stay!
Oct 19, 2015
Beautiful place!! The bathrooms & showers were clean. Staff was always around if needed & were very friendly and helpful. Great time!!! Can't beat the scenery!!
Oct 18, 2015
a little hectic because it was a holiday week
Oct 18, 2015
Our first RV trip ever. Excellent experience.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Beautiful campground, very well maintained. Clean bathrooms & friendly staff!
Oct 15, 2015
Tremendous campgrounds- wonderful activities- one of our favorite alltime KOAs
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award