Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Low voltage at site. Dirt site which could get pretty messy if it rained. Staff were very nice but any help with electric issue.
Jul 17, 2016
A pleasant surprise as to how large the. CAmp ground was and walking trails to river and restaurant. Staff was extremely nice. Only neg was dirt sites.
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice campground. Friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Staff were very friendly and made us feel right at home for our one night stop. We enjoyed a swim in the pool, the lights all around and the home feeling. Thanks KOA lake placid for the great memories. Monique wants to work there she was so taken!! Brian and Monique from Ottawa.
Jul 16, 2016
The kids had tons of fun the only down side was the sand camp site was infested with ants
Jul 16, 2016
This campground is wonderful! Nice pool, playground, kid activities, connected to hiking/biking trails. Loved it!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
all was fine we come often
Jul 15, 2016
very clean, helpful staff, close to activities would come back
Jul 15, 2016
It was very clean peaceful and quiet . I would recommend it as I have to my brother inlaw and we are coming back again next year .
Jul 14, 2016
Wonderful KOA. Pull through sites are large and well designed. Lots of onsite activities. Wonderful Angus burgers at the Cafe.
Jul 14, 2016
Great place with friendly staff
Jul 14, 2016
Great spot. Friendly staff
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Campground had everything we needed and was very clean. Tent sites were ok but as we wondered around we noticed that there were tent sites that our tent would not fit on the platform sites which are not designated from what we noticed on site. Staff was great and accommodation g.
Jul 13, 2016
Well worth the drive. Everything we could need was readily available. Great work by staff to fix things up after the torrential rains.
Jul 12, 2016
Only drawback is heavy use of campfires with smoke.
Jul 11, 2016
The best. We will go back!!
Jul 11, 2016
It's a great time in the Adirondacks at this campground
Jul 11, 2016
OUTSTANDING !!!!!!!
Jul 11, 2016
We come every year for past seven or eight years, will be back next year.
Jul 11, 2016
very nice clean will be back
Jul 11, 2016
Always a great time. We have gone to this KOA almost every year for the last 9 years, sometimes twice a year. A little disappointed after reserving a pull thru site 6 months in advance and got put into a rough back-in site when we arrived. We were told a pull thru site was not available.
Jul 11, 2016
Clean, spacious sites with plenty of trees for shade. Nice friendly people. Fun activities for the kids. Well maintained playground and pool. Can't wait to return!
Jul 11, 2016
Our campsite flooded twice while we were there. The rentals across the main street like to trespass through your campsite to use KOA amenities. Nice hot showers. Overall a nice campground.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We enjoyed the campground but it would have been nicer if the camp sites had some gravel on them. We were camped in mud when it rained.
Jul 11, 2016
Great staff and host
Jul 11, 2016
The atmosphere and location was close to all the Olympic sites and scenery. Very friendly helpful staff and excellent hot showers!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Excellent in every way. Truly enjoyed my short stay, even in poor weather. Very nice and clean facilities, EXCELLENT staff who are extremely service-oriented. Thanks!!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds we have been to. Very well kept and clean. All the staff was very friendly. Will stay again.
Jul 10, 2016
We had an awesome time at your campground. There is lots to do at the KOA and in the area. Can't wait to go back someday.
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice. Good service. Quiet no issues at all.
Jul 10, 2016
Awesome campground in the woods! Nice long pull through, nice people working there too.
Jul 09, 2016
Everything was great keep up the good work
Jul 09, 2016
Deluxe site are perfect and near ausable river which was extremely superb. Thank you
Jul 08, 2016
We loved our stay at this KOA. We are very sad that we cannot reserve the cabins for next year. Wish we had first choice since we had it occupied. They do this with house rentals in Outer Banks.
Jul 08, 2016
Great stay. We have a large 5th wheel. Amazed how large the sites are. Already booked for next year. Lake Placid is a great place to visit with so many opportunities.
Jul 07, 2016
We just fell in love with this campground. There's lots of trees, the campstore is well furnished. Everything was perfect.
Jul 07, 2016
Great week, it was quiet even if 4 of July week-end.
Jul 07, 2016
We'll be back... and highly recommended it many people. Many Thanks XO
Jul 07, 2016
It was great! Couldn't have been nicer...great location...helpful people who worked there!
Jul 07, 2016
Quiet at night, easy sleeping, really need to update the arcade room, there was only one pool stick with a tip on it. Swimming in the river is the best part of the trip. Staff treated us like family.
Jul 07, 2016
Lovely campground with beautiful sites. Employees very friendly and helpful. Loved it, can't wait to come back!
Jul 06, 2016
Staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. Facilities were neat and clean. Many different activities for the children. The one negative on this camping trip was with the dirt roads. The large volume of traffic was causing the dirt to roll almost continuously. It would be nice if something could be done to help alleviate this situation.
Jul 06, 2016
Great Location to visit all the Lake Placid attractions. Nice big sites!
Jul 06, 2016
We have stayed at Lake Placid KoA several times during the past ten years. The WiFi link did not work during our six stay and camp sites are getting to be an all dirt site. Love the area, may look to alternative sites in the future.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award