Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2014
This is our favorite campground. It's clean. The help is friendly and very helpful.we always have a good experience and look forward to our next visit.
Sep 13, 2014
This was our first experience with a KOA Kampground. We were very disapointed with the upkeep/maintainance of the public restroom-shower facilities. otherwise great place to stay and enjoy.
Sep 13, 2014
Great staff, helpful and friendly. Sites are reasonably free from crowding.
Sep 12, 2014
Very friendly staff. Extremely cleaned but honestly didn't use the restrooms. Perfect location for taking in the local attractions. Nearby restaurants. Fun activities for the kids including mini-golf. Wi-Fi but weak to no cell coverage (which isn't necessarily a bad thing!). Good interior roads and level sites. Would stay again.
Sep 12, 2014
Lack of site knowledge caused us to have to move because we would not fit. The staff was not that friendly. There was no picnic table at our site. I've stayed in many KOA resorts and would have a hard time recommending your park to others.
Sep 10, 2014
An amazing park. Great staff and close to all the sites around the White Face/Lake Placid valley.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
I rated you on Trip adviser. I am very impressed with this KOA. The People were very friendly & this place is kept very clean everywhere. Pet trail is amazing & sites are great even for big rigs.
Sep 09, 2014
The staff was very friendly and professional. My pull through site was roomy and well shaded. The campground is centrally located to all the area's main attractions. Will definitely come back.
Sep 09, 2014
The grounds, facilities, and staff are all first-rate! This KOA is the best we've seen, and we've already got a number of sites in mind for the next time we visit the High Peaks region.
Sep 09, 2014
Had a wonderful time! Campground is beautiful and close to many attractions. Great way to be close to nature and take in its breath taking beauty, hope to be back again soon!
Sep 08, 2014
Very nice park with lots of activities. Great restrooms and showers. Would like to see a little more gravel on the pad sights.
Sep 08, 2014
Not a good campground for a large motorhome. The roads all need to be graveled. The sites are not level. The sites are very dusty/dirty. Three days here and the motorhome is filthy. Not recommended.
Sep 08, 2014
Once again we had an awesome time. We love it there & will definitely be back.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Beautiful facility! People working there were knowledgable and nice, but not as friendly as other KOA's we stayed at during this trip. We would stay there again.
Sep 06, 2014
No organized parking arrangedment, Very lilt light. Not very clean appearing
Sep 05, 2014
Ce n'était pas notre première visite ni notre dernière! Oui c'était hors saison, donc très peu de voisins mais tout était très propre et le personnel serviable. Rien n'est négligé. Bravo et à la prochaine!
Sep 05, 2014
Stay at Lake Placid/Whiteface Mtn, NY campground was everything we expected and much more. At the same time for us this was an introduction to camping in America and now we are already looking forward to exploring the all continent :)
Sep 04, 2014
we really enjoyed our stay as the site is exceptional and clean with great activities for the whole family One comment there is a lot of dust on the campground adding concrete on the main road would help
Sep 03, 2014
As per normal the service ans assistance was above reproach. Special thanks to Brook, Chip, Linda and Shania.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Our neighbors were very loud at night until after 12pm. I called the campground to complain but no answer. Nobody on duty at night to control the loud music and etc. Other than that everything is fine.
Sep 03, 2014
This was such a great place to stay! While there we enjoyed the pool, mini golf, the fun zone, and a hike on the ausable river! We also attended a dinner and a DJ, everyone had a great time!
Sep 03, 2014
It was our second stay this summer. We really love the campground setting: lots of trees and nice sites. Staff is friendly and helpful. We plan to go back to Lake Placid/Whiteface Mtn next year. We truly enjoy this campground.
Sep 03, 2014
We enjoy the area and the campground. The people who work there are very friendly and helpfull.
Sep 02, 2014
this place is just super / managers are great - keep up the good work
Sep 02, 2014
Nos toilettes étaient très sales. Nous avons demandé de faire un lavage mais personne n'est venue entre dimanche et lundi.
Sep 02, 2014
Always a great KOA to come to, clean, up to date and everyone extremely friendly!
Sep 02, 2014
Wi-fi très lent. difficile de se mettre à niveau sur notre site avec notre unité Bravo pour les activités et la gentillesse du personnel Je donnerais 4 1/2 *
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We love coming here for the week. It would be great to see more gravel on the sites to help with the dirt and also better internet. We will definitely come back!
Sep 02, 2014
Nice location in God's country. One of my favorites campgrounds.
Sep 02, 2014
Clean, well cared for camp ground. The staff were wonderful and always available to assist us. Plan on returning again next year.
Sep 02, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA many times in the past. It had been several years since we were here and it was still as wonderful as it was years ago - actually better! My only complaint is that the pool needs some repairs but it was clean and refreshing still. Thanks for the great time!!
Sep 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay but this camp ground has gone downhill. The bathroom was v. dirty at all times. Too many noisy dogs two of which pooped on our site a few times and we had to clean up. The food bar ran out of fries on 2nd evening of a long weekend!!! Great pool, playground and arcade.
Sep 02, 2014
I cancelled the last 2 weeks of my stay because you were unable to provide me with a space big enough for the rig and stuff. I was extremely disappointed that 1) you told me I had plenty of room in the first place and 2) you were not able to remedy the situation. Also the internet service is unacceptable.
Sep 02, 2014
Great location and lots of fun for kids!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Nous avons eu vraiment beaucoup de plaisir. La soirée dansante du dimanche soir était géniale, bravo au sympathique Dj. Seul point négatif, c'est très très poussiéreux à cause du sable. Nous avons déjà réservé pour revenir l'an prochain!
Sep 02, 2014
Awesome, the family had a great time. The triathlon and US Bobsled/Skeleton team day was our favorite..with Bill's hayride a close second. Thanks for a really special week.
Sep 02, 2014
Previous to booking the site they went out and measured the site to confirm That I could get my rv with slides on the site. When they confirmed that I could,I booked it for the 3 days. It was all I could do to get my class a on the site with a inch to spare.anyways long and short of it The front of my living room slide caught a tree causing sever damage, I left after one day. Never again!
Sep 02, 2014
Great location, very clean, very good service.
Sep 01, 2014
Very well staffed. Extremely clean, well maintained. Will return.
Sep 01, 2014
Need to mark the roads on site better other than that we enjoyed the campground
Aug 31, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.