Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2013
Compared to other campgrounds, that were half the price, this campground was not worth it at all. The games in the gameroom were literally 50% out of order, so the kids couldn't play. The camp itself was clean, however. WiFi service was nonexistent, even though we were given free access. We will not be staying with KOA again.
Jul 02, 2013
We had a wonderful time during our stay at KOA Whitface my only complaint is I think that the $3.00 charge for children is ridiculous. Family camping should include children. The definitions of a camily usuaully includes children other wise you are a couple without children! We have a group of approx. 50 people with children and I do not agree with us being charged extra $$ each day.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We were so impressed with the service, how clean the washrooms are and how many of them there are distributed throughout the campground. Quiet time was strictly enforced but nobody forced us to put out our campfire which is so annoying at other campgrounds we have stayed at.
Jul 02, 2013
We have traveled the country in our RV and rate this campsite as the best we have visited.
Jul 02, 2013
Well equipped campsite, friendly staff and the Adirondacks. What more could you ask for!
Jul 02, 2013
While older and dated this is a really nice quiet campground. The people were wonderful. We would stay again.
Jul 01, 2013
always good helpful service and clean sites. A wonderful location and the weekend breakfast is quite the bonus!
Jul 01, 2013
Ricchard and Sylvia have done a wonderful job with this campground. All the best to them in the future!
Jul 01, 2013
Nous allons au White Face KOa depuis les 5 ou 6 dernières années. J' adore ce camping. Pour moi c'est un lieu d'évasion. L'odeur du pin ,la rivière ,la grandeur des sites et la propreté des lieux sont. impeccables .
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Had a blast can't wait to come back in September!
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Loved everything about it except the sandy site. Plan on returning next year.
Jun 28, 2013
GREAT LOCATION. VERY CLEAN,VERY FRIENDLY. WHAT MORE DO YOU NEED
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Great campground. Very friendly staff. Just wish KOA would make the lots a little bigger but for a KOA these lots were decent size.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Friendly staff, great playground and rainy day activities, i.e. pool table and games room. We took pictures of the office exterior, we especially liked the log buildings & carved bear & well maintained flowerbeds, etc. Hope for less rain next time, and wouldn't come til summer; some tourist places weren't open yet.
Jun 27, 2013
Enjoyed our stay very much, just wish the sun had been out a little more.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
LOVE TO STAY AT YOUR CAMPGROUND LOVE THE OWNERS DID NOT GET THE SITE RESERVED AND PROMISED DISAPPOINTED ABOUT THAT STILL WILL BE BACK
Jun 25, 2013
Would recommend this campground to everyone , what a wonderful family experience . Thanks for the memories
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
We had a great time. The only negative is that the sports center was closed on monday.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Only one word: perfect!!!!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Première visite pour nous. Tout était parfait. L'emplacement idéal. Toilette piscine et air de jeux très propre. Le seul point négatif, le départ tardif a 13h00 est trop tôt. Nous y reviendrons certainement
Jun 25, 2013
very nice welcome, large campsite, staff very politeand beautiful scenic area
Jun 25, 2013
The staff were helpful and extremely nice. Thanks for the great stay. You really made our weekend!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Had a great time as always at the Whiteface KOA. Great and friendly staff. The campground is always kept spotless. Thanks again for everything... Craig & Marlene
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Great location! Nice roomy sites! Very clean restrooms! Staff was excellent & very friendly & helpful! The area was beautiful!!
Jun 23, 2013
We were very pleased with the cleanliness, amenities and friendly staff. The camp sites were well marked with adequate space.
Jun 23, 2013
it was nice and I would go back there again.
Jun 23, 2013
ok, nice place didn,t like people letting there dogs run around off leash.also people running there motor bikes around park without helmets with kids on back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.