Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Great campground
Sep 28, 2015
again camping at his very best.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
I love the trails to the river and that there are a lot of trees on the campground (would be even better if there were more!). However, we were quite disapointed that the pool was closed since the Website stated that it was open until October 1st. We had to deal with one sad little girl!
Sep 27, 2015
We loved the wooded campground. Bathrooms were clean and we had a quiet few days there!
Sep 27, 2015
Great campgrounds, well treed, staff was very friendly and helpful. Wish the store stayed open a little later in the evening.
Sep 27, 2015
New to RVing,.. we called late, for a place that night, right before closing. We were told if we reserved right then, we would be able to get a discount, rather than as a 'walk-in.' When we arrived, someone was waiting at the entrance to guide us to our campsite. The staff was VERY supportive, helpful, accommodating, and friendly ! Thank You ! ! !
Sep 26, 2015
Large level sights with tall pines and a sense of quietude. As a suggestion, could use grab bars in showers.
Sep 26, 2015
loved my stay had a great time and would recommend very clean and friendly will be back
Sep 25, 2015
Other than Josh and high school girl (dark haired, friend of family, Father also worked at KOA), I found staff VERY unfriendly. Trash was always overflowing. Could not understand why campers were put NEXT to each other when site was mostly vacant( I like peace and quiet...that is why we chose September).Why not spread folk out more ?? Still enjoyed our stay though.
Sep 25, 2015
The lady at the desk misunderstood that we wanted to stay for longer and she had booked another camper in "our" spot, so we ended up leaving for home earlier than we had planned. It was too much bother to move to another location.
Sep 24, 2015
We had a great stay, only wish there were more patio sites. Staff was great , never afraid to offer help when needed We'll be back
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful area to visit and this is a very nice KOA to stay at. A must see lodge and surrounding area.
Sep 23, 2015
On revient chaque année et ce camping ne cesse de s'améliorer.
Sep 23, 2015
Beautiful, well maintained campground. Helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2015
Campground was very well organized. Clean bathrooms.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award