Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 31, 2016
A great Mountain KOA location in upstate NY. Great staff, beautiful park, fabulous amenities. The weekend we were there they smoked a 180 pound pig and some chickens and offered a wonderful feast for us campers. They also offer breakfast. Great park!
May 31, 2016
such mixed feelings...the overall campground is actually incredible but our campsite was a complete dustbowl! it was so dusty and dirty we all had a dust and dirt layer on us... especially our dog. with the heat we ended up leaving early instead of staying another day. other campsites may not have been that bad. I'd verify campsites before I scheduled.
May 30, 2016
Another great stay. Believe it or not, not all KOA's employ people that smile and want to help. This place does employ people that want to help and smile while doing it.
May 29, 2016
This was our third year and we are hoping to visit again in September. Amazing place, we love it and our boys love it! During our last visit our 8 year old told us that he would like to live there :)
May 28, 2016
This is an excellent campground in some stunning surroundings. The staff was very pleasant and grounds were well kept.There are many trails for hiking along the Ausable River. We spent six nights here and really hated to leave. It's the most relaxing vacation I've had in a long time. The Normans - North Attleboro, MA
May 27, 2016
The campground was very clean. However, all the amenities like mini-golf cost extra even though we were told it was a suggested donation over the phone during booking. I picked the more expensive Koa to have all those things at our campsite, just to be nickel and domed further! Complete waste of money to stay here.
May 26, 2016
a super team and a super place - keep up the good work
May 26, 2016
May 25, 2016
Accueil chaleureux et propreté impeccable.
May 25, 2016
En espérant voir la piscine prête bientôt!
May 25, 2016
Realy nice place and the staf is polit and available.
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
I loved all the nature that surrounded us from the camp ground it self to the walking trails and the little bike ride down to the animal refuge. Thank You
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
nous aimons toujours le camping nous revenons a toute les années c'est super beau
May 24, 2016
Tout est parfait. Un super service et tout le monde est gentil. Nous avons réservé pour l'an prochain. Merci pour ce beau week-end
May 24, 2016
We have been coming to this campground for 20 years. The level of service, cleanliness and friendliness of staff have remained consistent if not better over the years. We will be back in 2 weeks!
May 24, 2016
Très bien et tranquille je le recommande à tout le monde 👍🏻
May 24, 2016
Beautiful park, lovely area to visit. Friendly helpful staff. Looking forward to coming back!
May 23, 2016
Had a great time, lots to do for us, and the kids. Clean and friendly. Can't wait to come back!
May 16, 2016
We love the improvements being made. Very friendly and helpful owners/workers! Thank you for a great weekend :-)
May 16, 2016
First time camper. Staff very friendly and professional. Best first time experience.
May 16, 2016
Got an escort to my site since it was dark. My girl enjoyed the park. Bathrooms were clean. All sites seem to have some tree coverage even the pull-thrus. I would return. Area around the campground is good for some serious biking.
May 16, 2016
May 11, 2016
Awesome location. Amazing campground. Gracious and fun hosts. Best campsite we've visited thus far on our adventure.
May 10, 2016
May 03, 2016
Everything was great until the drunk people showed up and then immediately got kicked out. I question how they could have registered without someone knowing there was an issue?
May 02, 2016
Staff very friendly, very nice area of the country!!
May 01, 2016
Always a nice place to stay.
Apr 26, 2016
Very clean! Staff and owners were very helpful and super nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award