Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Nov 30, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time at this KOA.
Nov 01, 2013
Really nice campground and camp store. Beautiful location with amazing views.
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Great stay!
Oct 22, 2013
Nice RV sites. Extremely clean. Friendy, helpful staff. On my list of preferred campgrounds!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
it is very disappointing that on the web site RV sites are listed as up to 4 people, but when you get to the KOA we have to pay for any more than 2 people. You need to change the site or the billing policy!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
comme tout les koa service impeccable personnel courtois bel emplacement tres propre a bientot
Oct 19, 2013
The Campground is clean. The sites are large. The host and all employees are very friendly and helpful. It has a 10 rating as far as I'm concerned
Oct 18, 2013
There IS no better KOA than this one. We not only recommend it we bring family and friends with us. Richard and Sylvia get a 100 from us. Pam and Ed
Oct 18, 2013
Wonderfull camping ground; congratulations to the former owners. We are snowbirds going South and we stop bssed on our route progress. We find excellent staff, excellent facilities, excellent site for a big rig, and interesting environment for hiking / walking. For sure we would like to comme back with our brothers and sisters even if we are around 60's. And we missed to visit Lake Placid...
Oct 17, 2013
Thanks for a great weekend.
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
We had a great stay like always, see you next year !
Oct 16, 2013
first class good management and good friends we made there
Oct 16, 2013
We loving coming to the Lake Placid KOA. Richard and Syliva make you feel so welcome. The kids have a blast with all the activities. We are sad to hear Richard and Syliva are leaving but, we hope the campgrounds remains the same.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
We have been coming this weekend for over 15 years! Always a pleasure and so looking forward to it from year to year!
Oct 15, 2013
We have been coming for about 10 years and have so much fun! Cant wait for next year!
Oct 15, 2013
Our stay was awesome. This is our favorite campground. We have already booked for the same weekend next year. The campground is clean, quiet, and well cared for. The staff are great. Plenty of activities. I would and have recommended this campground to family and friends.
Oct 15, 2013
Always a great time. So sad to see Sylvia and Richard leaving. They were always really great hosts.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
One of the best camping we go to. Need to improve internet access
Oct 15, 2013
Absolutely fabulous in every way. Celebrated Canadian Thanksgiving with a huge turkey dinner with all trimmings. Lots of kids fun, very clean. Perfect!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Beau camping. Belles installations. Personnel aimable. Bien situé. Peut-être un peu trop à l'ombre pour l'automne.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Reminders needed for people with dogs...keep them on their leash. We have 2 small dogs and ran into too many people who we're letting their dogs run loose. Also a dog was running around early by itself. You never know how dogs will react with each other when one is on leash and the other is not.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Clean and friendly people, nice place to stay.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Very enjoyable and relaxing.
Oct 09, 2013
It was great!!
Oct 09, 2013
I will come back.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Great
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
we where there for three nights,first night was ok second 4 trailer arrived and they with very noisy peoples we could't sleep until 1:00am,second night was the same we had to advise staff but the noise stop around midnight,it is a very nice campground but this type of animals party should't not be tolerate at all others poeples around haved payed there stayng fees to|
Oct 08, 2013
Two nights in a row we were told we had to quiet down before the 11:00pm quiet time. We were also told it meant putting our fire out. We might have been a little loud on Friday night but we were not at all loud on Saturday night. No one was drunk and no one was acting inappropriately as this was just family and friends which included kids. We were hardly disruptive. Never going back!
Oct 08, 2013
beautiful serene campground, great water pressure, love the hiking trails. Nice wide pull through sites, great amenities for the children
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Although this campground was very nice and well kept, we will not be returning in the future. If you want to have a good time with good friends, I would not recommmend this campground. Campground Staff, Sue and Chip were very unwelcoming and targeted our group for noise levels clearly because we were a large group.
Oct 07, 2013
Beautiful campground, but very disappointed in the treatment we received by "security", we were in a large group of campers (approx 20) and were told we were too loud before the quiet hours were upon us. This KOA is not large group friendly!!! Unfortunately we will not be returning because of the treatment we received by security.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.