Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
Great place, lot's to do around the surrounding area. The campground needs more deluxe sites with a concrete patio. Other KOA's I have been too mange the dirt and dust a little better with gravel and grass.
Aug 21, 2017
I reserved over the phone, I clearly indicates we need a sites for Friday and Saturday. Once we arrived on the Friday they said that our reservation was for Saturday and Sunday. They had to scramble and find us sites together. I asked for 4 site all together. Unfortunately they were not able and I settled for 3. Was not impressed with the screw up.
Aug 21, 2017
we had a wonderful time, staff were all friendly and helpful. close to everything the only problem we had was with the bath house / kitchen. the kitchen sink drain leaked badly, we did promptly tell a staff member but nothing was done about it for the 2.5 days we were there.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Big thanks to the owners and staff! The McRaes of Bainsville, Ontario
Aug 20, 2017
Very pleasant. Enjoyed the quiet and had breakfast and it was very good.
Aug 20, 2017
Campground was nice. Sites were large enough to accommodate our 40 footer. Breakfast at the restaurant took over an hour to be prepared and served. Overall for a busy week during the summer it was pretty nice.
Aug 20, 2017
Was average. Some buildings and pool area beginning to look tired. Back in sites were very unlevel and needed to be graded. Sites were muddy and sandy vs another campground in the area that had crushed stone.
Aug 20, 2017
The campground setting is beautiful. We stay here each year and each year the bathrooms get worse. Everyday there was one of more toilet backed up, the toilets don't flush unless you hold the handle down, and the soap dispensers were empty for at least 3 days (very unsanitary!). I would suggest investing in your customer experience by replacing the toilet with industrial ones.
Aug 20, 2017
It was very busy but pretty quiet except for a nearby site that was very loud, very late. We used the laundry facility and were happily surprised at the cleanliness and the facility itself. Our site utilities were not located to our liking. The odd way you pull rigs in, alternately, put our utilities way at the front of our site. Our electric comes out of the back, sewer line was stretched.
Aug 20, 2017
Great campground. Nicely laid out. Staff was great
Aug 20, 2017
Check-in was unfriendly and hurried. Tight turns with lots of trees for a 37 foot motorhome. Very muddy with pine needles stuck everywhere after the rain. Our one night stay was enough. Nice area and very touristy. Lots to see in town.
Aug 19, 2017
We had such a great time! Your camp ground is beautiful & well maintained. We can't wait to come back next year!
Aug 19, 2017
Was disappointed that there was no breakfast service on Monday and Tuesday and that eggs Benedict wasn't on the menu.
Aug 19, 2017
Not enough showers for amount of people who want to shower...have been there many times in last. 20 yrs...now being run so military like..including "suggested" donations at counter when they do something nice or if you want something..that made us feel very uncomfortable...sad we loved that place...but not positive place to stay. Hawian lady was amazing for years..now like a boot camp..very sad.
Aug 19, 2017
Very nice campground we really loved the wooded area. We found that the other campers drove a bit too fast on the roads.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Love all the campground amenities. The pool. Campfires. Good walking. Pavilion for big family meals & games. Hay ride. Snack bar. Breakfast yum!
Aug 18, 2017
Lots of activities and dining in the area and just relaxed around the campground. Our family enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Aug 18, 2017
CLEAN, abundant restroom and shower facilities! Very nice staff. Quiet and pleasant during our stay. Large, shady campsite. Tons of opportunities to walk and appreciate the natural surroundings.
Aug 18, 2017
One of the best KOAs we have stayed at in a while . Delightful!
Aug 18, 2017
My favorite place to camp! I have tried a few other campgrounds and always return to this KOA and wonder why I bothered with the other campgrounds. Such a wonderful place.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
One of my best summer's in Wilmington. Made many new friends from all over, Canada to north Dakota. Already made reservations for same time next year with hopes of seeing old friends and making new ones.
Aug 17, 2017
We loved the campground. Great dog playground and trail. Nice pool. Breakfast made to order. Staff very friendly. Definitely will be back
Aug 17, 2017
Very friendly, great staff.
Aug 17, 2017
always a qood place big site, clean, nice people and quet.
Aug 17, 2017
Not long enough
Aug 16, 2017
Good
Aug 16, 2017
It was perfect! we had a great time. :-)
Aug 16, 2017
We reserved a site with electricity and confirmed upon arrival + with the site escort. After setting up we discovered that electricity was not working in our site area. We appreciate the offer to refund us the electric surcharge and relocate. Obviously they didn't understand the annoyance of having to move and set up a second time while needing to head out and purchase coolers to restock our fo
Aug 16, 2017
Too smoky with campfires, unpleasant, no breeze, would not return
Aug 16, 2017
Great location, friendly staff and well maintained campground.
Aug 15, 2017
Considering my wife is in a wheelchair, it is a very tough place to stay considering there is only one "wheelchair excessable" bathroom in a campground of over 200 camp sites. Other than that, it's a nice place
Aug 15, 2017
It was awesome! We loved every minute.
Aug 15, 2017
As the saying goes... location, location, location! Camping amongst the trees was awesome. Would like to see premium sites like Port Huron KOA has. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a funny oder coming from the empty site beside us. I told the office and they sent someone immediately to address it. Issue was fixed in record time. Koodos to the staff!
Aug 15, 2017
Love everything about Lake Placid KOA. Extremely friendly staff, great food at the lodge,beautiful well kept grounds, well lit at night especiallly for dog walking. Great dog walk. Wonderful security. General store well stocked with RV parts as well as groceries and camping clothing. We can't wait to go back.
Aug 15, 2017
C'est toujours un plaisir d'aller à ce camping avec ma fille. Nous sommes toutes deux satisfaites de notre séjour. Lorsque nous allons monter une montagne dans les ADK, il est certain que le KOA Lake Placid/Whiteface est notre choix où nous aimons aller.
Aug 15, 2017
It was a short stay but we enjoyed it. Very natural setting. Well taken care of.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Stayed 9 nights in August. Personnel were excellent. Facilities were very clean. The only thing preventing a perfect rating was the fact that the sites were pretty close.
Aug 14, 2017
The campground was very clean and well kept All the employees were very friendly and helpful when I had questions We will definitely be back next summer
Aug 14, 2017
Loved the location, staff friendly, pool could be better
Aug 14, 2017
Another Great Summer At The Lake Placid KOA!! We Spend A Few Weeks Every Summer With You, LOVE The Ausable, The Lodge, And My Sons LOVE The Pool. First Visited Lake Placid KOA Over Twenty Years And Have been Coming Back Since. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Wish That Site MO9 Was Open Next Year, And Not Reserved For Seasonal Workers :(
Aug 14, 2017
Great time had by all.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Request a pull the but couldn't because of trees. Nothing but dirt which would have been mud pit with coming rain so left early. Sight next to us had three vehicles, tent, and big 5th wheel. Lots of people, guess there's no limits. Never coming back.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The lot provided for our RV wasn't acceptable, we were not able to fully level our travel trailer. There was a slope in the terrace and upon levelling the trailer there were two tires jacked up in the air. It made us very nervous. We were told that it was the only lot available. We paid for a pull through lot.
Aug 14, 2017
If you have children, this is the place for your family! They go over the top to ensure a friendly, relaxing, something-for-everyone stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award