Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 21, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Unbelievable Campground. Big, well maintained, fantastic amenities. Beautiful main building and quaint lodges. Having camped at hundreds of places, I'm not sure I've ever been to another Campground quite so nice.
Nov 08, 2016
The campsites are beautiful, the bathrooms are spotless, and the area is gorgeous. But nobody told us when I made the reservation that they shut off the water for the winter. This was upsetting and frustrating. Had we known, we could have prepared.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
This was a great weekend to stay since there was hardly anyone there. We went for our anniversary and it was just nice and quiet and peaceful.
Oct 31, 2016
Loved late fall camping at Lake Placid/Whiteface Mtn. Beautiful campground! Meticulously maintained!
Oct 31, 2016
Pleasant stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Sorry we had terrible weather.
Oct 30, 2016
Nice park, nice site, friendly staff, convenient location, close to Whiteface Mountain.
Oct 29, 2016
Campground us beautiful and quiet like we like. Explored the campsites and trails. I love the outdoors. Thank you
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
This is the best campground I have stayed in. Nice wide, wooded sites. The camp store, amenities and friendly staff made our visit a pleasure.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
We love this KOA
Oct 24, 2016
Our stay would have been better had we been placed where we requested on a pull through site rather than a hilly back in site which was extremely hard to get into, while there was tons of availability everywhere.
Oct 24, 2016
Employees were very friendly and on top of things. Bathrooms and camp was very clean. Tip top shape.
Oct 22, 2016
no problems. staff very outgoing and helpful
Oct 21, 2016
Well kept up grounds and great access for our vehicle.
Oct 21, 2016
Clean, freindly, well equipped
Oct 20, 2016
From the arrangement of sites for privacy to the cleanliness and comfort of the facilities, I enjoyed all aspects of my stay.
Oct 20, 2016
Beautiful campground surrounded by great scenery during the peak of Indian summer.
Oct 20, 2016
Took us in with an hours notice at the height of the fall color season. One night, 70' easy in easy out full hookup pull thru. Arrived just before dark; left just after dawn. Beautiful park nestled deep in the Pines. Sorry we couldn't stay longer...
Oct 19, 2016
Very nice Campground, wish the store was open a little later
Oct 18, 2016
Really nice staff, I will come back next year
Oct 17, 2016
Been coming here for over 2 decades because its beautiful, relaxing and Chip & Julie accommodates their guests whenever possible. Hard for me to believe that there is better campground out there!
Oct 17, 2016
Great staff - very helpful to our needs. Fall foliage was perfect too ! Thanks Chip & staff !
Oct 17, 2016
Loved your campground. Friendly employees, clean facilities, and nice sites. Can't wait to return.
Oct 17, 2016
Great people. Camp grounds perfect. Can't wait to go back next year👍
Oct 17, 2016
Excellent location across Whiteface Mountain and minutes from Lake Placid , extremely beautiful campsite with river trail
Oct 17, 2016
I love this campground! Lovely setting, big sites, good showers, good breakfast and great location! Highly recommend!
Oct 16, 2016
Beautiful setting, well cared for installation and superb service.
Oct 16, 2016
Beautiful spot, very helpful staff.
Oct 15, 2016
Chip and Julie run a first class campground. They are accommodating and have your satisfaction as their priority. They do everything to make your stay a memorable one. I can't rate this any higher and I have been across the USA 3 times and to Alaska once. They are the best!
Oct 15, 2016
I can honestly say I was very impressed. Beautiful campground, very friendly staff, nice sites, clean facilities and grounds. Nearly perfect & I don't hand that compliment out readily....Will Absolutely return....
Oct 13, 2016
very nice time will be back!
Oct 13, 2016
Campground itself was quite pleasant. Only complaint is that we were unable to get cell phone signal. Wifi good but cell phone no good.
Oct 12, 2016
Wilmington KOA consistently exceeds our expectations. The entire staff is very friendly including the manager who obviously sets a great example. It is our favorite place to camp!
Oct 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time on our weekend stay. We have been doing this weekend campout for many years and have never been disappointed. It is always so peaceful and relaxing. We understand the lack of children's activities were due to lack of staff. Hopefully, they will be back for the future campouts.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Always a very pleasant time every time
Oct 12, 2016
We love the KOA in Lake Placid. The colorful leaves and the mountains are an extra bonus! So many activities for families. Love the turkey dinner!
Oct 12, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the Lake Placid /Whiteface Mtn KOA.
Oct 12, 2016
Still a very nice campground but not the same since Sylvia and Richard sold. More of a corporate feel. Still one of my favorites....
Oct 12, 2016
Awesome campground and super staff! We will definitely be back.
Oct 12, 2016
It was good time, friendly staff, great place for weekend getaway.
Oct 11, 2016
We have been staying Columbus weekend for 17 years...always a good time. I would like to see the hay rides and the craft things brought back for the kids. feel like some of the activities have disappeared over the last few years. The campground is clean and the workers are friendly!
Oct 11, 2016
We love staying here we stay several times a year with that being said the last couple of times we have had problem with our reservations, the most recent was Columbus Day wanting to book for the next year we were told that the full hook up sites were all taken and that we needed to book at the time of check in which we tried to do I feel being a returning customer we should have first dibs
Oct 11, 2016
Great stay yet again! Already looking forward to next year :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award