Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Nice clean campground. Great stay with friends - highly recommend!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
This is an excellent campground with staff very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 31, 2015
NICE PLAY TO STAY
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice campground nestled among mature trees for privacy. Well maintained, clean bathrooms, friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 31, 2015
Le personnel était très accueillant, les terrains propre, superbe sous les grands pins blanc!! Nous avons adoré notre séjour.
Aug 31, 2015
Everything was clean and well maintained. Site U01 allowed a fair amount of light into the tent, if that is something campers would like to consider. We were close to the lodge and all amenities, including the playground and game room which is open until 9p.
Aug 30, 2015
The campground staff was excellent and the site was all we could have asked for with plenty of space, clean and flat. An excellent choice!
Aug 30, 2015
WILL NOT RETURN. I FOUND IT OVER PRICED FOR 30 AMP. WITH NO SEWER HOOK UP.
Aug 29, 2015
Awesome tenting area for a KOA.didnt use bathrooms. Great location. Wonderful pet walk.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
No complaints - was great. Felt very safe there, and all amenities were clean, well kept and well marked. Very family-oriented.
Aug 28, 2015
Great spot!A. Love the proximity to the river! Pool needs an update and a hot tub.. also, work on a bike park for teens - near the back... Or allow biking on dog walk area. We found the roads too dangerous for biking. Have more activities in the lodge.
Aug 28, 2015
The campground is extremely well kept and the staff is friendly and helpful. It is a beautiful place to visit. I would highly recommend this to anyone.
Aug 27, 2015
Awesome place, really enjoied our stay, will definitely return
Aug 27, 2015
Fantastic! We had such a wonderful time. Chip was terrific, the host with the most. We will be back! And I was surprised to find out the KOA is open year round...I look forward to some chilly weather camping!!
Aug 27, 2015
A great campground! Lots of things to do, one of KOA's best.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Have loved coming to this campground since 1990's. It is immaculate, well maintained, and staff is very efficient and friendly. Love the morning kitchen that served very good breakfast. Thank you.
Aug 26, 2015
Just returned from a six night visit. Great campground with many activities for all ages. Amazing location right at the base of Whiteface and close to Lake Placid and surrounding area. Make sure to take the hike in the back woods to the river...amazing!
Aug 26, 2015
I was unhappy with the fact that my 3 emails prior to arriving at the campground went unanswered. I wrote 1 the day before our arrival date & 2 on the same day we were to arrive with questions pertaining to our stay & both were ignored. I was asking for information that would have been helpful to know in advance. We were only there 1 night & did not use any of the facilities so can not comment.
Aug 25, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Plenty of friendly staff. Loved the lodge style office building/store. Lots of activities too.
Aug 25, 2015
Wood sold was extremely smokey this time & had a strong- almost creasote smell thru whole campground in evenings. You might consider a different source for camp wood. I've burnt wood for over 35 years to heat our home & for campfires. I really like your place 😊
Aug 25, 2015
Excellent facilities. Very clean washrooms. Loved the trail along the Ausable River. It was also very convenient to get to Lake Placid and Whiteface Mountain. I would definitely recommend this campsite to others.
Aug 25, 2015
Great place! Great people! Good value and price!
Aug 25, 2015
My wife and I were very impressed with your campgrounds. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wanted for nothing. We will be back! We liked your pull through sites, convenient bathroom and laundry facilities, and well stocked store. We also enjoyed an ice cream cone from your snack shack. We took,the challenge and did the river walk, traversing down the hills to the river.We left as happy campers.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Very small sites for a big rig. Remote location. The staff at registration were unfriendly and rude to us and to other campers. The snack shop did not open as advertised because of lack of staff.
Aug 25, 2015
It was peaceful, well maintained and the facilities were excellent
Aug 25, 2015
i do like this park. but ever since it became corporate it lost its friendliness edge. feels corporate. the bathrooms were in decent shape but I have seen better. some site updates were odd.the electric post could have been pushed in more. I still will come back. it is a nice park
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful campground! Chip and Julie are always great! Absolutely love the main building and everything it contains.
Aug 24, 2015
This is our favorite place to camp love everything about it. Would like to see the speed limit enforced though. Cars were going way too fast for the amount of kids playing and riding bikes.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a wonderful time at this koa. Chip and staff very friendly and helpful. Clean grounds. Bonus was snack shop for pizza and ice cream and of course the river and waterfalls at back of campground was a plus. Would return. Loved it. Close to all olympic attractions and mountains. Campers were all friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
Great service, convenient location and great facilities!
Aug 24, 2015
Clean campsite, awesome service and the firefighter's discount was a bonus!
Aug 24, 2015
One of the nicest KOAs we've ever been to.
Aug 24, 2015
personnel a l accueil peu souriant et semble toujours mecontent d etre derange.sinon j adore votre koa.
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful KOA!!
Aug 24, 2015
the staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. We will return again.
Aug 24, 2015
A very peaceful campground and the staff is very helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
The campground was very rustic and very quiet even with many campers there. we enjoyed it tremendously
Aug 24, 2015
The staff is very friendly and the staff that work at the craft center are amazing with the kids. My daughters really enjoyed interacting Alyssa and Cameron especially! They couldn't wait to go to the playground as soon as they woke up. The snack bar is great and reasonably priced. This campground is by far one of the best we have ever stayed at, very clean restrooms and facilities! Love it!
Aug 24, 2015
I was disappointed from previous years. The WIFI was very spotty. The line in store could be very long at times. Should be designated reservation line to avoid this. Arcade very run down with several broken games. People friendly. Pool warm. Campground clean. Good place but could be great place.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
I spent two weeks at the Lake Placid/Whiteface Mtn KOA and loved every minute. It is a great location; it is well maintained; the heated pool was great and the workers very friendly.
Aug 22, 2015
We absolutely love the Lake Placid / Whiteface KOA. My husband and I got back from our 3rd vacation there this year with our dog and we're already trying to figure out when we can get back. This trip we brought some of my family to stay in a cabin for the weekend- they were super impressed by their site and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Thanks for another great vacation!!!
Aug 22, 2015
Everything is first class here except the ridiculous policy that the same person(s) who run the cash register also takes phone reservations. Several times we waited 10 or more minutes to buy a candy bar or wood. Many people we talked to were absolutely frustrated by the same thing.
Aug 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay every day,even when it rained. This location is entirely wooded. The river is dynamic and loaded with fish. This is a great campground for kids. The grounds and sites are well kept. The bath houses are very regularly cleaned. The staff is very accommodating. There is much to do in the area. It was hard to leave!
Aug 21, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful, Jim greeted us upon arrival and escorted us to our site even before we left our vehicle! He was organized and the priority was to ensure our setup was as easy and quick as possible. Gave a great referral for a restaurant close by. KOA was close to all the attractions we wanted. Breakfast was great as we had no groceries. Pet park was GREAT. Bathrooms were CLEAN.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.