Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
The campground was clean and very nice. The sites were spacious and wooded which was great! Loved it!
Jun 24, 2017
Was a beautiful and clean campground with friendly staff. We will be back
Jun 23, 2017
My only wish is that the pathway down and along the river were better marked. I headed down, saw one sign that said turn left, but ended up not knowing exactly how/ where to walk near the big rocks, so ended up using instinct and climbed up to the new glamping tent. Please put more markers to make following path easier. Thank you
Jun 22, 2017
a great place to stay!
Jun 22, 2017
Very nice campgrounds. We will be back but hope they improve their wifi. It comes and goes.
Jun 21, 2017
Very tight when trying to navigate to our spot. My advice is to require all motorhomes with tow over 50 feet in total length needs to disconnect before going to spot. The work camper who took me to my spot didn't have enough experience to know that I needed to disco. A BIG RULE would have helped him know the right thing to do.
Jun 21, 2017
Campsites were clean, as were all other facilities.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Location of the park is great but all sites are sand and dirt. Makes for a really dusty stay especially when cars go by.
Jun 20, 2017
We keep going back because it is the nicest campground we have ever found. Incredibly clean and neat,the friendliest staff. Well lit at night but not too much. Great store for anything you would need. Nice outdoor pool, min golf and playground for the kids. Great snackbar. Nice trails to the river. Very quiet and peaceful.
Jun 20, 2017
Immense terrain de camping avec de beaux pins matures et un ruisseau tout près qui serpente au creux d'un petit canyon. Les sites de tentes sont spacieux de même que plusieurs sites tout compris. Les services sont très complets et variés.
Jun 20, 2017
only thing that we did not like was the sand in the lots
Jun 20, 2017
The staff was great. We booked late and wanting to stay a week over Father's Day weekend. Most sites were booked but the staff figured it out if we moved we could stay the week. Great Job ! Love this Location.
Jun 20, 2017
We loved staying here! Kid friendly and clean. Will definitely be back.
Jun 19, 2017
Very attentive and friendly staff!
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice KOA in the Adirondacks. They had a team of workers onsite everyday working to make your stay pleasurable. They take you to your site and help get you situated. The location is wonderful to visit Lake Placid and surrounding areas. Flyfishing on the Ausable River nearby was great. Check out the Hungry Trout just down the street.
Jun 19, 2017
Upon arrival the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The campground was VERY clean, very well maintained. The amenities were great as well! The park was monitored well. It was quiet at night too. We ate breakfast at the main cabin and the staff was great and prices for food was very reasonable. We already have booked for our next stay in September!
Jun 19, 2017
Great sites. Great staff. Always enjoy camping at the KOA in Lake Placid
Jun 19, 2017
The best KOA we have been to. Very friendly that would go out of their way to help with anything asked.
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jun 19, 2017
Gunshots very nearby late at night were disturbing.
Jun 19, 2017
We had a really great time, as always. It was a test of our new camper before we hit the road in August for a cross country trip. We met & spoke with Tex on several occasions & he is a real asset to KOA. We will be back again, we love it there.
Jun 18, 2017
Very friendly staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable & fun! Very clean sites! Thank you😍
Jun 18, 2017
We had a great experience! The staff was very helpful and friendly!!!
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Lovely clean campground, large site, friendly staff, great location
Jun 16, 2017
Overall, a very nice kamp. Amenities are very good and the proximity to Lake Placid and other points of interest are a huge plus. A suggestion that will help campers with longer rigs, remove the saplings that are at the entrances to most sites. They make maneuvering without damage to the rig quite difficult.
Jun 16, 2017
It was our first time at the KOA in LP/Whiteface Mtn. We have camped in the area for a few years. We loved it here. Everyone was very friendly, helpful and it had a great family feel about it. We have already booked our next trip!
Jun 15, 2017
The staff was great from arrival through departure. Bathrooms were clean and well-kept. Campground was terrific. Thanks!
Jun 14, 2017
Games in the game room need to be fixed, especially for the kids.
Jun 14, 2017
Would have given you 4 1/2 stars. Nice place, good staff. A bit dusty and glad it did not rain because it would have been a mess. Quiet, well stocked store.
Jun 14, 2017
Lovely well kept campground. Pleasant helpful staff. Site was excellent. Other campers were quiet and considerate. (Evidence of a well managed campground). Extensive services, beautiful environment. One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed in. We will definitely be back.
Jun 13, 2017
Great campground, great staff and location!
Jun 12, 2017
Great place out in the woods
Jun 11, 2017
Beautiful camp grounds,friendly, helpful employees. Will return.♡
Jun 11, 2017
friendly staff site was not level or gravel. . Would stay there again but ask for a more level site
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Outstanding,excellent host and staff....arrival to departure....the best KOA we have camped
Jun 08, 2017
.
Jun 07, 2017
The best time ever. Great staff, very clean grounds, lots of trees, super camping store. They have everything you forgot. Can't wait to go back
Jun 07, 2017
Close to where I needed to be. Main characters complaint: the campground was only 1/4 full. You should really offer the most level sites to people first.. Our spot was quite up level and using our rv level ers we still could not become level and had to use chucks by the tires so as not to roll.
Jun 07, 2017
Overall it is a very nice campground. But most sites are dirt, leaves, and pine needles. So when it rains, it is very muddy.
Jun 05, 2017
C'est un très beau camping avec plein d'activités autour. Il y a beaucoup de personnels souriants et les terrains sont très propre. C'était ma première fois à ce camping mais pas ma dernière.
Jun 05, 2017
Picked the right campsite for our maiden 5th wheel voyage. Was escorted right to my site by a courteous staff member. Surroundings very clean and picturesque. Staff very helpful in general.
Jun 05, 2017
Great facility! Tons of amenities, great atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, clean campgrounds, AWESOME for families with young kids. Definitely will be coming back!
Jun 01, 2017
very nice holidays thanks to all the staff at whitheface mountain koa.
Jun 01, 2017
Overall we had a good stay. We showed up at night and were impressed with being ushered to our campsite. We enjoyed the short walk to the flume. Was disappointed that we couldn't get a hot shower in the morning only at night was the water hot. Was also disappointed that the dish washing sink was clogged every time we went to use it.
Jun 01, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award