Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
This was our 4th summer at this KOA Kampground. The staff is helpful and accommodating! The facilities are clean! Great activities for the kids! We plan on returning again!
Jul 23, 2015
I had a GREAT stay at this KOA it was soo family friendly from movie nights to hangin out at the pool I would deffinitly recommend this campsite
Jul 23, 2015
Great place we extended our stay a day because we enjoyed it so much and reserved fo next year😍
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Awesome campground. Kudos for their superb dog walk and small dog friendy kamp k9. Even my 6b yorkie could play safely. Excellent friendly and helpful staff. Need adult times for pool and designated walk through areas to prevent campers from traipsing through your site. Already reserved our fantastic patio site for next year. Love the water fight and hay rides. This KOA does not disappoint.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Great place to stay. One of our favorites.We come every year.
Jul 21, 2015
It was very enjoyable and the staff was very helpful. Just this morning I was talking to a nurse and told her about this KOA, and when she get home was going to check it out. Joe
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great stay lots of courteous people to help you we extended our vacation in extra day and we are already booked for next year great job guys
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
The only thing preventing me from giving the highest rating is the various devices in the gaming room that didn't work (ie. pool table clogged with debris, video games that didn't work, change machine that didn't work, etc). Other than that we LOVED the place.
Jul 20, 2015
Amazing !!! Fantastic service by manager and his wife
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean. Lots to do nearby. Only one downfall. Roads were a little dusty, making inside the camper dusty as well. Overall, great place to stay.
Jul 19, 2015
Well maintained, great location, clean bathrooms. Some younger office staff could use additional training regarding gift card usage.
Jul 19, 2015
We had a great trip! The cable was a little blurry but was fixed as soon as I told them. I will definitely stay again!!
Jul 19, 2015
I love this campground and will be returning every summer!!!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
We loved it and can't wait to come back..but did notice the pool needs a little bit of work..had some cracking but it was still great! The owners are just lovely and they certainly know how to entertain the little ones!
Jul 18, 2015
Our sixth year in a row staying here. We love the woodsy feel with all the conveniences! Nice level site. Friendly staff, clean campgrounds. Great place to stay!
Jul 18, 2015
Good place for us for a two night stay. I appreciate the Wi Fi that is available while travelling.
Jul 18, 2015
Booked the top catagory with gravel pad. And when I got there l got a site that was completely dirt no gravel what's so ever. Next morning l complained and was told that you get what you get and the Internet booking is not truthful and best to complain to corporate! So now l have to get my class a motor home carpets cleaned that you koa I am disappointed.
Jul 17, 2015
Only draw back is the sand
Jul 17, 2015
Close to all attractions & some very good restaurants.
Jul 16, 2015
Very dusty dirt/gravel roads and sites thru the park. Nice trees and good location to visit the area. Way, way too many barking dogs and no enforcement of rules. Many sites had set up large dog pens and just leave them out to bark at anything that moves. Good store, professional and helpful staff.
Jul 16, 2015
Good facilities, showers OK but not enough space to hang clothes, very sandy, lots of dirt tracked into trailer after rain - need more stone on roads, staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2015
The shower/bathrooms were fantastic. The only suggestion would be that some of the youngest golf cart driving employees need to stay a whole lot closer to the 5mph speed limit. They get a little carried away!.
Jul 15, 2015
Nice and peaceful with all the amenities. Can't find a better to stay.
Jul 15, 2015
Clean, Quiet, and lots to do.
Jul 15, 2015
The staff were not friendly. The staff did not know anything about the locale, ex: where to go to eat outside, where to go to rent a canoe, best directions leaving from KOA. Not a problem for us but my sewer and hook-ups were literally 5 feet from the neighbors' picnic table and fire ring. A horrible set-up.
Jul 15, 2015
Always a great time!!!
Jul 15, 2015
very nice
Jul 14, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. There were many activities for children and adults. Campground was very clean and well maintained.
Jul 14, 2015
You have great potential. Extremely disappointing that you had very little gravel. It made for dusty and dirty every time we went out. Not comfortable to hang at camp.
Jul 14, 2015
nice place
Jul 14, 2015
First time staying in a Koa. We have been camping for 15 years and our experience at Koa in lake placid was great. The staff was very nice and the grounds were perfect. We will be camping there again soon.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Thanks to Julie and Chip we had a wonderful stay.
Jul 13, 2015
This is our family's favorite campground. It is in a beautiful setting. The grounds are very well kept and the staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The campground also offers plenty to do for the whole family.
Jul 13, 2015
good location but staff too young and uninterested - we have stayed at 20 or so and the ones with older staff are better
Jul 13, 2015
Great Area, Great Facilities. Something for everyone. Will be back again
Jul 13, 2015
we stay each year and plan on returning in 2016
Jul 13, 2015
Nice location, helpful staff. Will go back if in the area again.
Jul 13, 2015
Lovely park, could use more washrooms...
Jul 13, 2015
One of the greatest campgrounds & facilities we have ever stayed at, we will definately return!
Jul 13, 2015
Love the campground!!
Jul 13, 2015
Had a great time during our 7 days at the Lake Placid KOA. We travel all over the United States and Canada and this is our go to campground. Our site was huge, the campground is clean, and the workers are among the friendliest anywhere. The campground workers do an excellent job of taking care of the sites, filling propane, working in the store and cleaning. The snack bar is a nice added touch.
Jul 12, 2015
Lake Placid KOA is our favorite vacation spot!
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Drive thru site for travel trailer was pretty good, grading needed 1" block for leveling. Sandy site makes for good drainage during the rainy days. Pool was good for the kids, but main playground could use an upgrade. A bit pricey for stuff in the store, even understanding the extra charges for the convenience. Staff was friendly and attentive, restrooms were clean, overall, a nice stay.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.