Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2016
Fantastic stay, great staff and fantastic weather
Jun 21, 2016
It was a great weekend. The staff was very friendly and helpful and our site was excellent! Hope to do it again soon!
Jun 21, 2016
The staff was very friendly and knowable, the whole Campground was clean and well maintained,nice and quiet stay, no bugs !!!
Jun 21, 2016
The Koa is very clean the site we like is most of the time available and the people who run it are very nice and the girls that work there are friendly! We enjoy just to go for one night or two just to get away it's very quite and my Pomeranian loves to bark at the golf karts on there way by!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Terrific setting. Site was level and restrooms were clean. Close to town of Lake Placid.
Jun 19, 2016
Minus the unexpected rain that the weather forecasters got wrong (meteorologist wrong...surprise) for the first two nights, everything was great. Site was clean and we were escorted there; which was great because this was our first rookie trip hauling a travel trailer. Store was well stocked and the staff were very pleasant. Would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jun 18, 2016
People were very nice. Washrooms and store were very clean and stocked. We didn't enjoy the breakfast but had a look and it looked great and is a good idea. Park well managed and maintained
Jun 17, 2016
...always a great campground! We return almost every year for a week's stay!
Jun 17, 2016
Awesome in all ways
Jun 16, 2016
This was our first time at this campground. Very clean, well maintained, friendly staff, reasonably priced. We would stay here again.
Jun 15, 2016
Very well kept, washrooms were very clean. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 14, 2016
I only picked 4 because weather was terrible. Kids really enjoyed amenities!!! I booked weekend for 1/2 marathon, had to leave a night early because of work, got my last night reambursed without any issue whatsoever!!! Great and well trained staff. Great place for kids!
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We made reservations for another stay next month. Very clean and accommodating.
Jun 13, 2016
Had a great stay. Thanks for signing my 102club book.
Jun 13, 2016
Great place!!
Jun 11, 2016
Loved our stay. Beautiful facility. Very dog friendly. One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in.
Jun 09, 2016
Great stay again pool heater was under repair :( Always enjoy our stay. Awesome staff
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Beautiful camp, friendly staff, super WiFi and cleanest restrooms we've seen.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
No problems
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Awesome place, and absolutely the best manager and staff!!!!
Jun 07, 2016
very nice place and very clean good place to camp
Jun 06, 2016
Had a great stay. Can't wait to come back :)
Jun 06, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The campsite is gorgeous, super clean, and has the most fantastic staff. Thank you! See you again soon. The Taylors
Jun 06, 2016
Very clean quiet. Pouring rain when we checked out got soaking wet, but even that was fun !!!!
Jun 06, 2016
Comme toujours le camping est impeccable. Le personnel est courtois et disponible en tout temps. Malgre que ce soit un super gros csmping il y a beaucoup d arbres et de tranquilite je le recommande fortement ..
Jun 06, 2016
we were happy. it is well maintained. the only negative point is that the sites are too close one to each other.
Jun 06, 2016
The staff in Wilmington NY is very helpful, friendly & the facility itself is always very clean. I will definitely stay there again!
Jun 04, 2016
Chip & julie are great!!!
Jun 04, 2016
Nice campground, pleasant staff, breakfast was very good, sites were clean and spacious.
Jun 04, 2016
very nice campground - breakfast is very good - all the employees are very nice specially Julie and Chip - randy and crew did a nice pond - nothing missing at that place - this place deserves 6 starts
Jun 04, 2016
very clean. great camp size.
Jun 03, 2016
We had a deluxe site and the table and chairs were dirty. We had to sweep the pad because of the dirt and needles. If you pay extra for a deluxe site you would think it would be clean.
Jun 03, 2016
It was early in the season, so Campground was very quiet, but we enjoyed it very much. Nice sight with everything we needed nearby. Friendly staff, very helpful. Looking forward to camping with you again.
Jun 02, 2016
The owner/ manager is awesome and sets a great example for his staff. The staff is obviously treated well since they all are very friendly and helpful. We love camping here and highly recommend it!
Jun 01, 2016
We have camped at Wilmington for numerous years...treated top notch. Our recent trip no exception. We arrived a little early but were greeted and brought to our site and the employee made sure we were ok and just stated, when you are set up then we could go to the office and pay. Thanks to your employee Josh who took care of us...a very nice young man and was sincere about his job and the ca
Jun 01, 2016
The Lake Placid KOA is top notch. It is clean, well managed, and in a,wonderful location. I encourage anyone looking for a campground in the Lake Placid area to look no further.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Pull through full hook up sites are a little small for the price. Lot of sand and little grass. Workers and other campers are great to be around. We had a good experience camping here.
May 31, 2016
It's okay. Wasn't the best KOA I've been too. Late "quite hours" (11pm). Bath houses are in major need of updating. Game room sucked, all the games were broken in some fashion. Snack bar was hit or miss on being open. Sites were pretty flat, that was a good thing.
May 31, 2016
A great Mountain KOA location in upstate NY. Great staff, beautiful park, fabulous amenities. The weekend we were there they smoked a 180 pound pig and some chickens and offered a wonderful feast for us campers. They also offer breakfast. Great park!
May 31, 2016
such mixed feelings...the overall campground is actually incredible but our campsite was a complete dustbowl! it was so dusty and dirty we all had a dust and dirt layer on us... especially our dog. with the heat we ended up leaving early instead of staying another day. other campsites may not have been that bad. I'd verify campsites before I scheduled.
May 30, 2016
Another great stay. Believe it or not, not all KOA's employ people that smile and want to help. This place does employ people that want to help and smile while doing it.
May 29, 2016
This was our third year and we are hoping to visit again in September. Amazing place, we love it and our boys love it! During our last visit our 8 year old told us that he would like to live there :)
May 28, 2016
This is an excellent campground in some stunning surroundings. The staff was very pleasant and grounds were well kept.There are many trails for hiking along the Ausable River. We spent six nights here and really hated to leave. It's the most relaxing vacation I've had in a long time. The Normans - North Attleboro, MA
May 27, 2016
The campground was very clean. However, all the amenities like mini-golf cost extra even though we were told it was a suggested donation over the phone during booking. I picked the more expensive Koa to have all those things at our campsite, just to be nickel and domed further! Complete waste of money to stay here.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award