Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
This KOA is excellent. Great activities, beautiful store and activities lodge, and a lot for the kids to do. This was our fourth time there and we'll certainly be back!!!
Oct 10, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised that the campground area was relatively quiet. The bathrooms and showers were private and above average in cleanliness for a family campground. The camper cabin I slept in was very clean (no spider webs on ceilings, clean mattresses, no dust) and the heater worked very well. Toilet paper and paper towels were always well stocked. The camper cabins were also not perfectly
Oct 10, 2013
Super!
Oct 09, 2013
Great Service, extremely clean cabin and the location was perfect! Can't say enough. Thank You
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Everything is very well maintained and clean. staff is very friendly and helpful. cabins are a nice balance of convenience and wilderness camping. A great spot!
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Very clean, friendly. Loved that our little cabin had heat, wi-fi, and electricity. The stove in the community area was a perfect idea in case we needed to cook/reheat anything more involved than burgers and hot dogs. We went on a little walk and there was a deer and her baby eating by the side of the trail. So lovely.
Oct 04, 2013
Loved the cabin along the river!
Oct 03, 2013
I have always rent a cabin during my stay at this KOA. they are always very clean! And the staff are always friendly!!
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Friendly staff, clean grounds and kabins, close to White Face Mt., Ausable Chasm and beautiful hike along Ausable river on the grounds.
Sep 30, 2013
We visit lake placid two or three times a yr. This koa is in the most beautiful area. We love the choices for staying cabins, lodges, tenting, rv etc. and the park is so clean, workers are always friendly. We stayed in May, were back in September and will be returning in July. Game room could use some TLC..per our two teenagers yet I dont know anything about that area.Looking forward to the pool!
Sep 30, 2013
Very clean park. Great sites for trailers, tents and cabins.
Sep 30, 2013
Situé aux pieds du mont Whiteface, c'est un emplacement de choix pour la randonnée pédestre, le vélo de montagne ou simplement l'accès aux activités de Lac Placid. Site bien aménagé et très propre. Les cabines sont accueillantes et confortables. Le personnel est courtois et prêt à rendre votre séjour agréable. Seul, en couple, entre amis ou en famille, KOA peut vous accomoder.
Sep 27, 2013
This was our second time staying here. A wonderful experience as always. Very clean and well-maintained, and the little hike along the Ausable from our backyard was a nice bonus. We definatly plan to return.
Sep 27, 2013
Staff were friendly. Facilities were clean. Scenery was gorgeous! We will definitely be back and we are telling everyone what a great KOA it is!!!
Sep 26, 2013
The deluxe cabin with bathroom was beautiful! Our only complaint would be the futon as a bed. It was too small for my husband and I and creaked with every movement. All and all a great place. We will be back, hopefully with a group.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
The staff is accommodating and friendly. We have camped here several times and the service and attention to detail are consistently good. We always get what we reserved without any mix-ups or surprises. The facilities are well maintained and clean.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Very clean and low noise. Had a great time as always
Sep 17, 2013
We had an awesome time staying in one of the cabins down by the river. I would recommend it to anyone that loves to hear the rushing river. I will definitely be returning to the KOA. Everything was very convenient.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Great place!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Très plaisant, à proximité de plusieurs activités! Tranquille le soir, assez silencieux! très apprécié de nous Merci!
Sep 08, 2013
I have been coming to this KOA now for the past 8 years and I absolutely have thoroughly loved my stay each time. Thank you to all the friendly staff members that make it an A+ place to stay.
Sep 05, 2013
Welove that place especially on labor day week end because of the dinner and dance you guys organize. The dj is SO GOOD. Keep doing it that way every year!
Sep 03, 2013
Très bien
Sep 03, 2013
This is the best place hands down to stay with kids. My husband and I already booked again for next year. Clean, Friendly and ultra accommodating!
Sep 03, 2013
Some noise late at night not conducive to a good night sleep.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time. I brought my nieces and daughters and we all enjoyed it. Lake Placid is probably one of the most beautiful places I have ever been to. Thanks so much for a very memorable vacation.
Sep 03, 2013
staff is very friendly
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Staff was nice Cabin and campground were clean. Steps to cabin were very unsafe. they need railings. The price was high. There should be more firewood for the price paid.
Sep 01, 2013
We were there with our daughters and our grandkids. We had a wonderful time and took advantage of everything you had to offer. We had one of the new lodges and enjoyed it tremendously. We had a wonderful time in a wonderful place. Thank you....

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.