Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 25, 2013
We are repeat campers to the Whiteface KOA, this is our 3rd year coming and we love it! It is always clean, the girls in the front office/store are nice and have answers to all of our questions. We had a great time and will be back next year for sure!
Aug 25, 2013
We have been visiting this campground for over 20 years and we are never disappointed. Had another great stay.
Aug 25, 2013
1st time staying in a cabin, it was the perfect compromise between tenting or a hotel. Never saw a "camping kitchen" before in a restroom - nice! Overall it was very nice - we will be back
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Thank you for everything! We enjoyed our stay very much!
Aug 23, 2013
Très beau camping bien entretenue, dans un environnement enchanteur. Près de la ville et des services. Je le recommande à tout le monde! Merci! Thumbs Up!
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Agréable camping avec une belle couverture forestière. Cabine propre. Mes enfants ont aimé le terrain de jeux et la piscine.
Aug 21, 2013
Great as usual. Friendly staff, quiet enough campground and well maintained. Plus, great location.
Aug 20, 2013
Fantastic stay yet again as this was our 10th year staying there. Richard and Chip always make us feel welcomed. Facility is always clean and well maintained. Please bring back the Scooby Doo curtains in the washroom/shower area where the cabins are located!!! Don't know why they were replaced? Our kids loved them too! Look forward to our May and July stays in 2014!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Wasn't happy about the times they cantthings you say you are going to open the game center at 1 don't open it at 4 instead didn't like the smoking on playground.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Our stay was cut short as I got sick and we had to go home to Canada. But the time we did have at KOA was wonderful as always. We look so forward to our holiday at KOA Lake Placid each year; Richard and Sylvia are perfect hosts and so friendly and helpful. Can't wait till next summer.
Aug 19, 2013
We worked with the staff for almost a year to organize our family reunion. They were always very helpful, patient with my hundreds of questions, and always courteous. Once we all arrived from as far away as Colorado, we were so happy at we chose this KOA. It was clean, beautiful, close enough to Lake Placid allowing people to explore the variety of sites & activities that the DAKS has!
Aug 19, 2013
Very clean and accomadating for kids and families.
Aug 19, 2013
Likes: Pool, camping kitchen, proximity to area attractions, wifi, camp store. Not so favorable: Bathroom cleanliness at times, "river trail", not much more. We had a great stay and will definitely return.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Loved our experience with the camping cabins. Wouldn't have enjoyed our trip due to the cool and rainy weather without it. Loved the camping kitchen and how clean all the facilities were. It was easy to see how much care is put into the campground. Would love to use a KOA campground again!!!
Aug 19, 2013
Everyone that came by the pool while my daughter was swimming asked about the heated pool. I couldnt stay in the water unfortunately because it was too cold. When you advertise heated and the pool is so chilly it looks bad on you. That was something i was looking forward to doing after hilking etc. but the temperature of the pool was not refreshing.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
We had a wonderful time rain or shine - this KOA is run with care and competence. We highly recommend it!
Aug 17, 2013
This is our 3rd trip to Whiteface. We didnt realize that the sports facility was closed Mon/Tues which was a bit of a disappointment. As well,in the games room, the coin machine was broken as well as 3 of the 5 other machines! Lastly, it was your bi-annual sewer clean out which was just bad timing for us...A heater in the pool would be a wonderful addition.
Aug 17, 2013
We stayed in a deluxe cottage, and loved it. We especially love the short walk to the beautiful Ausable River, and hiking along the banks. Campground is quiet and clean and perfect! Would recommend it, and gladly return.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Clean facilities and quiet campsites made for a very nice experience.
Aug 17, 2013
un beau terrain propre et complet.
Aug 16, 2013
My son and I enjoyed our stay! This is a beautiful location. The staff was very friendly and approachable. Not surprising - the camp store and activity fees and prices are very high.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Nous avons passé un très beau séjour dans ce camping ! Les petit chalets sont parfaits pour les voyageurs en moto. Peu dispendieux et très confortable. De plus les bases sanitaire sont bien entretenu. Merci !
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Your staff is courteous and knowledgeable and were enjoyable with whom to deal. Thank you. The cabin was extremely nice and very clean. We enjoyed our stay and will return.
Aug 13, 2013
Very nice place bathrooms clean lots of free extras like outside stoves. Close to every thing. Will return
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We had a nice stay. The breakfast and music was great! More showers would be a great improvement
Aug 12, 2013
I rented a lodge so my 78 year old father would be comfortable...I was more than pleased!!! Better than staying in a hotel.
Aug 12, 2013
The location is great. The staff is wonderful and friendly and the grounds are kept in great shape.
Aug 12, 2013
Perfect for our hiking trip. Only complaint would be that 1 of the 2 showers in our area was closed for 2 days.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Only draw back, was the futon tilted toward the center, making a uncomfortable sleeping. But over all , nice place . The cottage was nice. The camp grounds in general was nice. We will be be back
Aug 12, 2013
Overall good. The only issue is the 'absolutely no refund for any reason' policy. We had a family emergency and had to leave unexpectedly and it was on a day there were over 50% of the cabins vacant so it's not as though they were losing out due to us leaving. It just would have been good business acumen given we are KOA members and have also stayed with them before.
Aug 12, 2013
Very poor customer service The counter is hosted by kids who dont now much Sports Center is open only one hour and has nothing Otherwise great location
Aug 11, 2013
Beautiful campsite. Enjoyed the cottage. Disappointed that there were not more activities planned for the kids and also disappointed that there was a charge for the mini putt and crafts. More activities (free) offered at other KOAs, otherwise great stay.
Aug 11, 2013
Everything was great, except for thelong waits for laundry room and sometimes for showers. Very nice spacious sites. Great area to explore the great outdoors.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
We stay in the cabins and love them. A different type of shower head in the disablity cabin might be a good idea, along with a better way of closing the shower curtain to protect the floor :) and perhaps some wooden screen doors? Taking good care of the cabins may seem a little bit more work, but in the long run it keeps them clean, comfortable and welcoming,which keeps people coming back each yea
Aug 09, 2013
We stayed in a Deluxe Kottage, it was clean and had everything we needed. Booking in and out was easy, this KOA is near all of the Lake Placid area points of interest. We will be returning in the future. Cheers and thanks for a wonderful kampground, we enjoyed staying there.
Aug 09, 2013
Très beau camping, les chalets sont très propres. L'accueil vend tout ce qui peut être nécessaire à des prix abordables. Le seul point négatif, le wi-fi ne fonctionnait pas mais bon, en vacance, on n'a pas vraiment besoin de ça ;)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.