Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We loved the area and the camp sites. We stayed in a cabin, but the restrooms were very dirty and there weren't enough for the number of people using them.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay was wonderful....had made last minute plans and for our good fortune their was a cabin available and the accommodations, a deluxe cabin was terrific. Clean, well equipped and perfect weekend get away. Our thanks to the KOA and the cleanliness and the amenities offered and used much to the success of our stay. THANKS...will look forward to visiting again. Until next time!! God bless!
Aug 17, 2015
We stayed in a camping cabin down by the water (#002). It was more perfect that I could have imagined. Rustic and private and sounds of rushing water. Will definitely go back!
Aug 16, 2015
Nice campground and staff. Wish there was recycling right at the restrooms as I saw lots of plastic in the garbage. Would be nice to have some healthier choices at the breakfast in the lodge.
Aug 16, 2015
Excellent
Aug 15, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and loved it! The linens, pillows, towels, shampoo & conditioner, pots & pans, dishes & full sized refrigerator was included. The firepit & gas grill were great. It was really quite nice and was very clean and comfy! Other people have commented about the wireless and yes, it's a bit spotty, but it's also kind of nice to be unplugged while camping. Amazing views!
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Fun stay. Quiet and friendly camp sight.
Aug 14, 2015
Kamping Kabin was great. Bathrooms could have been cleaner but people are pigs Friendly staff and very helpful
Aug 14, 2015
Thank you...GREAT. .
Aug 14, 2015
We decided to take a quick trip to the Adirondacks to celebrate a birthday. For a one night stay we thought we'd try your KOA. Since the reviews were great, it seemed as if we couldn't go wrong. Our Deluxe Cabin was simply perfect for the night. The Cabin was spotless, the campground very tidy, and the hot breakfast the following morning was delicious and reasonable. We will stay again!!
Aug 13, 2015
Everything is so convenient and well thought. The staff is very helpful. Plenty of space for privacy. Awesome that dogs are allowed: our 2 dogs loved it as much as we did! Too bad the weather didn't cooperate as much as we hoped, but that can't be helped.
Aug 13, 2015
We rented a cabin for our family of 5 and absolutely LOVED IT!!! The cabin was very clean and well equipped with all the necessaties. The staff was friendly and helpful with any questions we had during our stay.
Aug 12, 2015
Very clean campgrounds, very well though out layout. Cabins were cozy
Aug 11, 2015
Enjoyed the breakfast served at the lodge!
Aug 11, 2015
My only complaint was that the tent site they assigned us was between two rows of trailers, and we learned too late in the stay that there were lots of other open tent sites in more wooded areas. We are only guessing they gave us the one they did because of our late arrival -- it made it easy to locate at night.
Aug 10, 2015
As always, the KOA was great. We stayed in a deluxe cabin, and the beds, porch, decor, and privacy was awesome. Having a grill was really convenient, more than I thought it would be. The fan could use some fine tuning and the toilet ran unless I unstuck it.
Aug 10, 2015
Our cabin was clean and very comfortable. It was well stocked with kitchen tools. The wi-fi didn't work in our cabin, which was a source of frustration. The area around the cabin was quiet and it was very easy to relax there.
Aug 10, 2015
We love the KOA and plan on staying with them again next year!
Aug 09, 2015
Tout est super pour y être passer plus de 10 fois depuis 2007. Par contre, il faut revoir l'endroit du recyclages. Il est nettement trop petit pour un camping. Ça prend des conteneurs pour chaque type de recyclage . Pas deulement 2 petites poubelles domestiques...
Aug 09, 2015
Tout est bien et propre. Le coin du recyclage doit être repenser totalement, nettement trop petit.
Aug 09, 2015
Great clean place...sites are nice and big and areas for tents are level ... Close by to all things to do (lake placid) Things that need to be done.... Clean bathrooms 3/4 times a day and not only 1/2 times...also use Clorox / Bleach and really clean them Slow down your golf carts ...you expect us to go 5 mph but those things buzz around faster then 5 mph.....leave dust behind for us to ea
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
This is our 2nd time staying here. Other than updating the "putt-putt" for the kids, everything else is top notch. The service, the people, and the sight were just great.
Aug 06, 2015
We enjoyed your cabin. The facilities were very clean and well maintained. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We were impressed with all the amenities.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Kids lover it!!! Great location and fun place to be! The only little thing...the mattress in our cabin was not very comfortable this year, may need to be replaced ( Cabin 12) Everything else was awesome!!
Aug 04, 2015
Great time can't wait till return Only thing new system to reserve same delux cabin has changed wanted to reserve for next year same cabin but now have to wait for KOA to call me back to reserve it. Aside from that great place
Aug 04, 2015
We had a great stay. The cabin seemed to be brand new. The campground accomidations, from the store to the restaurant to the recreation facilities were all clean and enjoyable. Would definitely return.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Great facilities and staff...thank you for the wonderful stay.
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed at a cabin for the first time visiting this KOA. The cabin and bathhouses were wonderful, the atmosphere was beautiful and the staff were always friendly. We were happy to even have food delivered to our site when it was going to be a few extra minutes. Impressed with the stay and will definitely be returning! Thank you for a wonderful vacation!
Aug 04, 2015
The lean to was not handicapp acsessible at all. fell going down the mudslide to get there and hurt my shouldger really bad. HAd an asthma attack in the morning trying to go back up the hill. Camped with no gear because I had no way to get it up and down the hill. Campground was of no help at all. they refused my request to help. I now have medical bills for a site that I was overcharged.
Aug 03, 2015
Fun! Our extended family rented 12 cabins for a three night stay. Your kindness and hospitality was greatly appreciated and we will definitely see you again in 2016!
Aug 03, 2015
Bathrooms were not the greatest the kids enjoyed activities (bikes,crafts,basketball and hay ride)
Aug 02, 2015
We had a great stay in a deluxe cabin. The staff were friendly, the facilities were very clean and comfortable. We had everything we could possibly need. The kids loved all the great activities and things to do at the KOA and surrounding area. We will definitely be coming back!
Aug 02, 2015
Had a great time. Stayed in a cabin this time and really enjoyed it. We will definitely be back!
Aug 01, 2015
Comme nous étions en cabine de luxe, nous avions tout ce qu'il faut. À part un chien qui jappait, c'était parfait.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
The place and location were great! Cabin was clean, and provided exactly what we needed. I would've given 5 stars, but when we checked in we were told it was a three night minimum for holidays...but it wasn't a holiday weekend (ironman weekend) and we were able to book online...maybe that should be fixed or specified when booking. And we weren't given the key, had to go back to front desk
Jul 29, 2015
Very disappointed that we were not able to book the cabin we were already in for the following year. Not only was are cabin booked all cabins were booked. We don't understand how that happened considering we were always able to rebook on site. Would love to see more consistent hours for the snack shack. Overall great stay.
Jul 29, 2015
Everything was perfect, except the supposed pet friendly nocharges when we reserve and when we check in we have to pay a 10$ fee. But except that, everything was perfect. Go!
Jul 29, 2015
The food was great and the staff was helpful.
Jul 28, 2015
We had a great time as usual at this great KOA. Lovely people, great setting. Internet needs improving. Other than that, they have everything you need! My daughter got to do her very first triathlon at this KOA. Something we will always remember.
Jul 28, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award