Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
Beautiful setting, loved being near the river for walks. Cabins were private w/ good amount of space between neighbors. Only complaint was poor wifi connection. We'll definitely be back
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great time.
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice cabins, good value for the money, pleasant workers, quiet at night, good family atmosphere! Thanks KOA, you're brilliant!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Awesome!
Jul 04, 2016
Bon camping familiale, bien organisé, plusieurs sources de divertissements pour les jeunes, manque d'entretien et vétusté des salles de toilettes et douches.
Jul 04, 2016
Un camping familial, notre fille a adoré: la piscine chauffée, le tour en tracteur, les séances de bricolage, les 2 parcs, le magasin avec les jouets, le stand de crème glacée et notre Delux Cabin. Superbe fin de semaine !!!
Jul 04, 2016
Great people, great facilities and some of the nicest landscape I've seen in the Eastern US / CANADA
Jul 03, 2016
Very well run, cleAn, well equipped, lots of activities for the kids. We love the Kabins. New owners are a little "over organized", too many employees talking into walkie talkies. Not really necessary. They are doing a good job though.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
I love the trees and secluded camp sites by the river. Only draw back is we didn't have all the correct sheets for beds and not enough towels. But I will be back again it is a beautiful place and staff is friendly and helpful!
Jul 02, 2016
Excellent - thank you so much for a great stay! Paige in the crafts room was excellent - so friendly as was all the staff! We look forward to visiting next year!
Jul 01, 2016
Staff is friendly and helpful. Good location. Camp is well thought out and designed. Owner was rude, maintenance lacking, camp short on basic supplies (cereal, burgers, etc offered but out of stock. This is Before a holiday weekend, not during or after mind you)
Jul 01, 2016
Clean, comfortable, accommodating/flexible, fun and great surroundings
Jul 01, 2016
Excellent customer service!
Jun 30, 2016
Would have given it a four just wish the bathrooms were cleaned twice a day with amount of campers going thru other then that it was an American plus
Jun 30, 2016
We had never stayed at a KOA before and I must say, I was impressed!
Jun 30, 2016
The campground was very nice. The only part that we had any issue with was that they scheduled septic cleaning for one day during our stay, but we were not notified of this upon reserving the dates or at check-in. It ended up fine because we left the park for the day, but it would have been very nice to know about this ahead of time.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
More recycle bins necessary, few playground improvements to the back park would be appreciated but overall great stay
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Nous avons adoré notre séjour en cabine. Beau camping propre et personnel sympathique
Jun 27, 2016
Ce Koa est vraiment super bien organisé, tous les services offerts sont extra et le personnel tellement gentil ! Le fait qu'il y est des cabines et des terrains éloignés et plus privés en font un endroit de choix et j'y vais à tous les ans!
Jun 27, 2016
We were going to your place BECAUSE of the dinner for the 24th of June for the Quebecers... and there were NOTHING. Very disappointed!!!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Muy buen lugar para pasar unos días, lástima que los baños no sean tan higiénicos como desearíamos. Lo demás 10 puntos.
Jun 27, 2016
Entire process was easy. Great location and great services. We will definitely stay again.
Jun 27, 2016
Excellent séjour, je recommande à tout le monde!
Jun 25, 2016
Friendly, accommodating staff! Clean, well attended sites. Quick and immediate attention to any problem areas. Bathrooms serviced often. We love it there!! ⛺️
Jun 23, 2016
As always, great time with no problems. Kampground was clean, staff was friendly, kabin was perfect!!! Wish I could have stayed longer..
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Excellent stay in a two bedroom cabin. Clean, no bugs, short walk to bathroom facility. Dog friendly. Kids enjoyed the pool and mini golf and fantastic hike at back of campground with small waterfalls. Short distance to Whiteface which is fun even when there is no snow.
Jun 21, 2016
We have stayed 21 years in a row. That is a testament to the hard work and dedication of the Whiteface KOA family! Thanks for so many memories.
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful place. Very charming cabins. Nice and welcoming staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
WE'RE GONNA STAY ALL SUMMER ! ! ! Actually just 2 weeks in 2017. Gary & Julie do a great job up there. Clean, quiet, friendly, in a beautiful area, just love it! Needed that heated cabin on those cold, rainy nights.
Jun 19, 2016
Very friendly staff, perfect accomodations, lots to do, so great!
Jun 18, 2016
It was a cold weekend and rainy but the staff was great and we had the best time ever. We have been going the same weekend every year for the past 5 years. Thank you KOA!!!
Jun 14, 2016
Aside from the cold showers, we enjoyed our stay and found lots of fun things to do in the area.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
It was a great experience staying at KOA. Plus the staff was kind and friendly. Thank you KOA.
Jun 13, 2016
All good
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful grounds extremely clean! Courteous staff!
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
We had to cut our vacation short because out of all the cabins we were put next to the one they decided to do construction on. As beautiful as the grounds are and happy we were to be isolated it was a slap in the face to wake up Tuesday morning to construction at 7 am and then again Wednesday morning to actually begin demo on the cabin right next to ours. Not peaceful.
Jun 08, 2016
Same as always- EXCELLENT all around!
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
This is a fantastic KOA where everything you could possibly need or want is right there for you. The people here are fantastic and go out of their way to make your stay the best it can be. Now if they could just control the weather!!Hahaha!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award