Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 31, 2016
Restrooms need urgent refurbishment and cleaning
Jul 31, 2016
We had a great experience, only suggestion would be to improve the breakfast (food taste, and service).
Jul 31, 2016
First time ever staying at this KOA. Very clean, well kept. Thought I ordered Deluxe cabin did not realize did not come with air. Staff very pleasant, except an older women in the store but, okay.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
your site and staff was the best ever all tho the beds could be updated they are the worst mattresses ever we had to put the twin matters under the full size one. We will be back. Thanks
Jul 30, 2016
The lodge was fantastic, it had way more than we expected . We just loved that you had the dog bowls and treats. All the staff was very pleasant and helpful. We will definitely recommend your camp ground to friends and family.
Jul 28, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds we've ever stayed in. Feels like a state park in that the campsites are very large, mostly private, and nestled in a mature forest. However the amenities - pool, playground, store, snackbar, etc. are spacious and well kept. Main lodge looks like Yellowstone! :) Close to Lake Placid. Has nice walking trails and views of Whiteface Mountain.
Jul 27, 2016
Our stay was great. Accommodations were great. We have reservations for next year.
Jul 26, 2016
From the moment you enter the campground to when you leave you feel welcome and appreciated. The staff was great and the activities kept our kids busy
Jul 26, 2016
Overall, good place. I was very frustrated with some things, such as not being able to access my site for multiple hours due to the single acces road being blocked for a KOA event. Other miscommunication issues as well. Small stuff, but they caused a lot of other problems with schedules and such.
Jul 26, 2016
Visit this location 2 or 3 times a year & am never disappointed
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
wonderful, attentive staff, great facilities. excellent stay
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
We have camped here many times over the years and we really enjoy it. I just wish the interent was better. We had little to no access at best and it made it difficult to plan outings or buy tickets online etc.. Please upgrade the INTERNET before our next visit in July 2017.
Jul 23, 2016
Bien situé et les cabines sont parfaites : proposés, simple et en excellent état. La Bath-house # 3 pourrait être légèrement améliorée : propreté bonne mais pouvant être encore meilleure.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great time! Only issue.... We didn't know non potty trained kids couldn't use the pool. That was a huge surprise! Unfortunate!
Jul 19, 2016
We rented the Deluxe Cabin. It was great!! Everything we needed. Great Store and pool, Very Clean, Everyone was Nice.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Our cabin was very nice, everyone was accomodating and friendly, and the kids loved all of the activities.
Jul 17, 2016
Our favorite KOA and we come back as often as we can!
Jul 17, 2016
Loved it. We been getting a cabin last 4 years and will continue to get one hopefully each year as a family tradition
Jul 17, 2016
Arrived after 10pm and welcomed by friendly staff. Many amenities,cheap breakfast w/ green Mt. coffee. Campground perfect for families pool available many playgrounds and activities. Stayed in cabin right next to clean bathhouse nice home-like shower 1 person, not multi. Kitchenette in same building w/ stove and sink. Water very tasty!!
Jul 16, 2016
All I can say is that we had a terrific stay. The place was super clean, the staff was outstanding and the lodge we stayed on was awesome. The only suggestion I would make is that they supply fitted sheets for the bunk beds. The flat sheets they provide slide off the mattress. Other than that the place gets an A+!! Oh, and our dig loved playing in the river everyday. Thanks for a great stay
Jul 16, 2016
Great camp grounds! Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
This was our first KOA and we found it to be lovely. Cabin was a little fancier than we might have picked, but it's the one that was available in the Adirondacks in July! Clean, quiet, and well-kept. We'll be back next time we're in the area.
Jul 16, 2016
Wonderful place. Only issue we had was in Bathhouse #2 which was close to our site. The floors, especially in the rooms with showers, are extremely slippery. Both children fell at least once, just when using the toilet or walking (not in the shower). I'm very concerned about this.
Jul 15, 2016
Perfect...great staff
Jul 14, 2016
Had a wonderful time. All service was great and as a plus, the weather cooperated. Will definitely be back again.
Jul 14, 2016
Stayed in the 4 person 1 room cabin. Clean and very happy with stay.
Jul 13, 2016
Great KOA, clean facilities, beautiful setting - convenient to Whiteface Mt and Lake Placid.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Les lits des cabines sont inconfortables, mais j'ai adoré le reste
Jul 11, 2016
Absolutely fantastic time! Campground was beautiful, staff friendly and helpful and the facilities were great. We'll be back!!
Jul 11, 2016
Had a great time! Love the breakfast offered!!
Jul 10, 2016
Everyone was so welcoming and nice. The campground was really clean and inviting. I would definitely reccomend this to my family and friends. Thanks for the wonderful experience!
Jul 10, 2016
It was wonderful & Perry was great! Very helpful! Everyone we talked to was friendly;)
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice campground. We will be back. However, the bathrooms could have been a little cleaner. Other KOAs we have been to were immaculate and this one was not.
Jul 10, 2016
Very friendly staff, beautiful location for our cabin, backing onto the forest
Jul 09, 2016
Beautiful setting, loved being near the river for walks. Cabins were private w/ good amount of space between neighbors. Only complaint was poor wifi connection. We'll definitely be back
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great time.
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice cabins, good value for the money, pleasant workers, quiet at night, good family atmosphere! Thanks KOA, you're brilliant!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Awesome!
Jul 04, 2016
Bon camping familiale, bien organisé, plusieurs sources de divertissements pour les jeunes, manque d'entretien et vétusté des salles de toilettes et douches.
Jul 04, 2016
Un camping familial, notre fille a adoré: la piscine chauffée, le tour en tracteur, les séances de bricolage, les 2 parcs, le magasin avec les jouets, le stand de crème glacée et notre Delux Cabin. Superbe fin de semaine !!!
Jul 04, 2016
Great people, great facilities and some of the nicest landscape I've seen in the Eastern US / CANADA
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award