Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 18, 2016
very nice facility and close to interesting area. We would have liked to stay longer with bikes and explored more. Note - bathroom ran out of TP one morning but I understand these things happen.
Aug 18, 2016
great staff, great place
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
This is a nice camp ground with nice extras, such as the pool, general store, and snack shack. We were pleased to be able to switch our tent site to a cabin rental at the last minute when the weather forecast called for rain. The cabin was basic but clean and we stayed dry. The reason I didn't give it five stars is that the sites are really close together and some bathrooms could have been cleaner
Aug 16, 2016
We stayed at one of the luxury cabins, WOW! Very nicely done Just what we needed for a large group to climb Mt. Marcy
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Had small issue with hot water in our cabin. The staff was quick and attentive and was able to fix immediately. Quiet place to stay with friendly staff!
Aug 15, 2016
We absolutely loved it. Beautiful scenery! This was our second year staying here. Our only complaint would be that both years we stayed the double bed in the camping cabins were extremely uncomfortable. They sag in the middle. A support in the middle of the beds would be a simple fix to this problem.
Aug 15, 2016
Loved the triathalon that you guys did with the kids this past weekend. Always lots of fun crafts and activities!
Aug 15, 2016
Had a great time the cabin was very clean the staff are very friendly. We are planning a trip for next year because we had such a great time .
Aug 15, 2016
Best campground in the Adirondacks!! Love it there.
Aug 15, 2016
Awesome Campground, great place for family vacation.
Aug 15, 2016
if it didnt rain it wouldve gotten a 5 star
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
At check in nothing was explained, such as where the bathhouse was or what was available to do or how to get on internet nor where to put trash. She was rushed = poor customer service. Our cabin was clean. Our site had tree roots everywhere and noticed tree roots on all sites. campground needs some TLC. Not enough bathrooms for the number of cabins/campers in our area of campground
Aug 13, 2016
very nice place, but, I didn't like staying close to the road with all the road work going on waking up at 6:45 in the morning to hearing heavy machines working on the road behind the campsite, when you like to sleep in and hearing all day long into night the town or state road crew very noisy, next time rather stay far away from the highway or roads to have peace & quiet, but else wise nice .
Aug 12, 2016
This is our second stay at Lake Placid KOA. The deluxe cabin was perfect and the staff was more than helpful and courteous in every respect. We look forward to a return visit to the Adirondacks and the LP KOA.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean accommodations.
Aug 12, 2016
It was great but also spoiled by the road contruction by the camping. When you try to get away from the city's noise, it is a bit disapointing.
Aug 11, 2016
all good will return
Aug 11, 2016
Très beau camping, très propre
Aug 11, 2016
La cabine était très propre et très confortable. Les activités pour les jeunes sont super. Par contre, pour avoir visiter d'autre KOA, plusieurs jeux (arcades, mini-putt etc) étaient payant. Sinon notre expérience a été super.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Nice facility and location! Main critique is that the WiFi Internet was way too slow. While not bad, the bathrooms and showers were cleaner in previous years
Aug 10, 2016
Over all a nice camp ground. I stayed in a cabin and found it clean and very nice. We had a lot of fun. Great pool and lots to do there. I would stay again. Not a big fan of the coed bathroom / showers. One side should be men's and the other side woman's since there are bathrooms/showers on each side.
Aug 10, 2016
Was passing through the area in motorbikes. Great reception on arrival, clean cabin and washrooms plus an escort to our site. Very nice.
Aug 09, 2016
My family goes camping every year, usually at state campgrounds. This year we tried a KOA campground for the first time. We enjoyed our stay. The staff was helpful and friendly. We all stayed in cabins and they were clean. My family will definitely try a KOA campground again.
Aug 09, 2016
Everything was fine.
Aug 09, 2016
We liked our cabin with the exception that the floors were filthy. We had to wear shoes or socks the entire time to keep our feet from being black with dirt. When cleaning up to leave, I checked under the couch to make sure we didn't leave anything, the floor underneath was covered in dirt and dog hair (we did not bring a dog). For $180 a night, I'd expect clean floors.
Aug 09, 2016
Loved this place! We celebrated our anniversary weekend here..and there was lots to do amazing hike to a swim hole in the woods. Best part was rules were followed and quiet time actually was queit time :). we will def return in the future
Aug 08, 2016
This has been over 10 year in a row visit at the KOA and will be coming back next year again. :)
Aug 08, 2016
Liked my stay as always. Cannot beat the concept. was bummed about a couple of things this trip: the escort to the cabin was silly and I had some electrical/mechanical issues. Great Place though!!
Aug 08, 2016
We loved our stay!For starters,the whole area is gorgeous!Mountains, lakes, rivers,really beautiful.The campground itself is just as nice. Fully equipped with pool,mini putt,children parks,dog parks,trails.The only reason for the 4 star and it's more of a 4 1/2 is some of the bathrooms could have been a little cleaner.Fix arcade machines as we lost some coins.Also love the mix of types of sites!
Aug 08, 2016
The bathrooms are not sufficient for the number of people who need to use it in the camping kabins area.
Aug 08, 2016
Awesome place. 1st time there and it was great. Will come back for sure.
Aug 08, 2016
Great cabins!
Aug 06, 2016
One improvement needed-- clean the bathrooms twice a day
Aug 05, 2016
This is our third trip to Lake Placid KOA and we will be back. The grounds are beautiful.
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff. Plenty to do for the kids.
Aug 04, 2016
Everything was great. Preferred my stay at R 14. Was quiet and back in the woods. U04 was ok but noisey. Closer to lodge and others. I understand. Np. Some people just want to be on top on everything. Just confused re dogs. Payment receipts say no pets allowed. But park is dog friendly. Their needs to be clarification with signs and notations Also brochure says no outside visitors pets. confusing
Aug 03, 2016
A very good stay of 3 nights in a 1 room cabin. Appreciated all the amenities offered. Have name on list foe Sept long weekend. Hope a cabin is available.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Campground and cabins nice. Enjoyed our stay. Good for kids. The way reservations are made need to b changed. One year it opens at a certain time, the next year it opens whenever u want to book. We lost out on the cabin we wanted and the dates bc of this.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Staff are very kind courteous. Always willing to assist and accomodate campers requests/preferences.
Aug 01, 2016
The best campground
Aug 01, 2016
The cabin smelled like wet dog. I like option of bringing a dog but maybe they can mop quickly with lemon pine after a pet stay. Bathroom at my section should be updated. Not in line for koa standards from my previous experiences across country. My section had too many sites and cabins in such a small area. Too congested. Although most of the remaining park seemed much better in that regard.
Jul 31, 2016
Everything was wonderful. Staff was friendly & helpful when there was a problem. Cabin was much nicer than expected. Great pool area & kids loved the playgrounds
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award