Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
We loved our stay!For starters,the whole area is gorgeous!Mountains, lakes, rivers,really beautiful.The campground itself is just as nice. Fully equipped with pool,mini putt,children parks,dog parks,trails.The only reason for the 4 star and it's more of a 4 1/2 is some of the bathrooms could have been a little cleaner.Fix arcade machines as we lost some coins.Also love the mix of types of sites!
Aug 08, 2016
The bathrooms are not sufficient for the number of people who need to use it in the camping kabins area.
Aug 08, 2016
Awesome place. 1st time there and it was great. Will come back for sure.
Aug 08, 2016
Great cabins!
Aug 06, 2016
One improvement needed-- clean the bathrooms twice a day
Aug 05, 2016
This is our third trip to Lake Placid KOA and we will be back. The grounds are beautiful.
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff. Plenty to do for the kids.
Aug 04, 2016
Everything was great. Preferred my stay at R 14. Was quiet and back in the woods. U04 was ok but noisey. Closer to lodge and others. I understand. Np. Some people just want to be on top on everything. Just confused re dogs. Payment receipts say no pets allowed. But park is dog friendly. Their needs to be clarification with signs and notations Also brochure says no outside visitors pets. confusing
Aug 03, 2016
A very good stay of 3 nights in a 1 room cabin. Appreciated all the amenities offered. Have name on list foe Sept long weekend. Hope a cabin is available.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Campground and cabins nice. Enjoyed our stay. Good for kids. The way reservations are made need to b changed. One year it opens at a certain time, the next year it opens whenever u want to book. We lost out on the cabin we wanted and the dates bc of this.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Staff are very kind courteous. Always willing to assist and accomodate campers requests/preferences.
Aug 01, 2016
The best campground
Aug 01, 2016
The cabin smelled like wet dog. I like option of bringing a dog but maybe they can mop quickly with lemon pine after a pet stay. Bathroom at my section should be updated. Not in line for koa standards from my previous experiences across country. My section had too many sites and cabins in such a small area. Too congested. Although most of the remaining park seemed much better in that regard.
Jul 31, 2016
Everything was wonderful. Staff was friendly & helpful when there was a problem. Cabin was much nicer than expected. Great pool area & kids loved the playgrounds
Jul 31, 2016
Restrooms need urgent refurbishment and cleaning
Jul 31, 2016
We had a great experience, only suggestion would be to improve the breakfast (food taste, and service).
Jul 31, 2016
First time ever staying at this KOA. Very clean, well kept. Thought I ordered Deluxe cabin did not realize did not come with air. Staff very pleasant, except an older women in the store but, okay.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
your site and staff was the best ever all tho the beds could be updated they are the worst mattresses ever we had to put the twin matters under the full size one. We will be back. Thanks
Jul 30, 2016
The lodge was fantastic, it had way more than we expected . We just loved that you had the dog bowls and treats. All the staff was very pleasant and helpful. We will definitely recommend your camp ground to friends and family.
Jul 28, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds we've ever stayed in. Feels like a state park in that the campsites are very large, mostly private, and nestled in a mature forest. However the amenities - pool, playground, store, snackbar, etc. are spacious and well kept. Main lodge looks like Yellowstone! :) Close to Lake Placid. Has nice walking trails and views of Whiteface Mountain.
Jul 27, 2016
Our stay was great. Accommodations were great. We have reservations for next year.
Jul 26, 2016
From the moment you enter the campground to when you leave you feel welcome and appreciated. The staff was great and the activities kept our kids busy
Jul 26, 2016
Overall, good place. I was very frustrated with some things, such as not being able to access my site for multiple hours due to the single acces road being blocked for a KOA event. Other miscommunication issues as well. Small stuff, but they caused a lot of other problems with schedules and such.
Jul 26, 2016
Visit this location 2 or 3 times a year & am never disappointed
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
wonderful, attentive staff, great facilities. excellent stay
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
We have camped here many times over the years and we really enjoy it. I just wish the interent was better. We had little to no access at best and it made it difficult to plan outings or buy tickets online etc.. Please upgrade the INTERNET before our next visit in July 2017.
Jul 23, 2016
Bien situé et les cabines sont parfaites : proposés, simple et en excellent état. La Bath-house # 3 pourrait être légèrement améliorée : propreté bonne mais pouvant être encore meilleure.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great time! Only issue.... We didn't know non potty trained kids couldn't use the pool. That was a huge surprise! Unfortunate!
Jul 19, 2016
We rented the Deluxe Cabin. It was great!! Everything we needed. Great Store and pool, Very Clean, Everyone was Nice.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Our cabin was very nice, everyone was accomodating and friendly, and the kids loved all of the activities.
Jul 17, 2016
Our favorite KOA and we come back as often as we can!
Jul 17, 2016
Loved it. We been getting a cabin last 4 years and will continue to get one hopefully each year as a family tradition
Jul 17, 2016
Arrived after 10pm and welcomed by friendly staff. Many amenities,cheap breakfast w/ green Mt. coffee. Campground perfect for families pool available many playgrounds and activities. Stayed in cabin right next to clean bathhouse nice home-like shower 1 person, not multi. Kitchenette in same building w/ stove and sink. Water very tasty!!
Jul 16, 2016
All I can say is that we had a terrific stay. The place was super clean, the staff was outstanding and the lodge we stayed on was awesome. The only suggestion I would make is that they supply fitted sheets for the bunk beds. The flat sheets they provide slide off the mattress. Other than that the place gets an A+!! Oh, and our dig loved playing in the river everyday. Thanks for a great stay
Jul 16, 2016
Great camp grounds! Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
This was our first KOA and we found it to be lovely. Cabin was a little fancier than we might have picked, but it's the one that was available in the Adirondacks in July! Clean, quiet, and well-kept. We'll be back next time we're in the area.
Jul 16, 2016
Wonderful place. Only issue we had was in Bathhouse #2 which was close to our site. The floors, especially in the rooms with showers, are extremely slippery. Both children fell at least once, just when using the toilet or walking (not in the shower). I'm very concerned about this.
Jul 15, 2016
Perfect...great staff
Jul 14, 2016
Had a wonderful time. All service was great and as a plus, the weather cooperated. Will definitely be back again.
Jul 14, 2016
Stayed in the 4 person 1 room cabin. Clean and very happy with stay.
Jul 13, 2016
Great KOA, clean facilities, beautiful setting - convenient to Whiteface Mt and Lake Placid.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award