Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We had a nice stay. The breakfast and music was great! More showers would be a great improvement
Aug 12, 2013
I rented a lodge so my 78 year old father would be comfortable...I was more than pleased!!! Better than staying in a hotel.
Aug 12, 2013
The location is great. The staff is wonderful and friendly and the grounds are kept in great shape.
Aug 12, 2013
Perfect for our hiking trip. Only complaint would be that 1 of the 2 showers in our area was closed for 2 days.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Only draw back, was the futon tilted toward the center, making a uncomfortable sleeping. But over all , nice place . The cottage was nice. The camp grounds in general was nice. We will be be back
Aug 12, 2013
Overall good. The only issue is the 'absolutely no refund for any reason' policy. We had a family emergency and had to leave unexpectedly and it was on a day there were over 50% of the cabins vacant so it's not as though they were losing out due to us leaving. It just would have been good business acumen given we are KOA members and have also stayed with them before.
Aug 12, 2013
Very poor customer service The counter is hosted by kids who dont now much Sports Center is open only one hour and has nothing Otherwise great location
Aug 11, 2013
Beautiful campsite. Enjoyed the cottage. Disappointed that there were not more activities planned for the kids and also disappointed that there was a charge for the mini putt and crafts. More activities (free) offered at other KOAs, otherwise great stay.
Aug 11, 2013
Everything was great, except for thelong waits for laundry room and sometimes for showers. Very nice spacious sites. Great area to explore the great outdoors.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
We stay in the cabins and love them. A different type of shower head in the disablity cabin might be a good idea, along with a better way of closing the shower curtain to protect the floor :) and perhaps some wooden screen doors? Taking good care of the cabins may seem a little bit more work, but in the long run it keeps them clean, comfortable and welcoming,which keeps people coming back each yea
Aug 09, 2013
We stayed in a Deluxe Kottage, it was clean and had everything we needed. Booking in and out was easy, this KOA is near all of the Lake Placid area points of interest. We will be returning in the future. Cheers and thanks for a wonderful kampground, we enjoyed staying there.
Aug 09, 2013
Très beau camping, les chalets sont très propres. L'accueil vend tout ce qui peut être nécessaire à des prix abordables. Le seul point négatif, le wi-fi ne fonctionnait pas mais bon, en vacance, on n'a pas vraiment besoin de ça ;)
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
This was our 3rd visit to KOA Lake Placid. We are again impressed by their cleanliness, friendly staff, and consistency of program and grounds maintenance. We'll be back!
Aug 07, 2013
The cabin could have smelled better to start. It just needed a good airing out (I don't recommend heavy smelling air fresheners).
Aug 06, 2013
Front desk staff on admission and leaving not that friendly and forgot to give me cabin key so i had to come back for it. Toilets not very clean. Otherwise a good experience, lots of amenities in the campground which is in an excellent location.
Aug 06, 2013
Awesome as always - have been going there for years and every year we get more family/friends to join us!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Everything a campground should be.This has great tent sites,cabins of all types and trailer sites as well.Great location.I recommend the strawberry waffles,with strawberries and whip cream,with bacon from the breakfast menu,and they have the BEST strawberry milkshake EVER,from the snack bar.We were more than pleased with our stay,thank you.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Great location and accommodations. We tried a lodge this time. It had everything we needed! We only had to bring our linens and food.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Thank You. We had a wonderful time at Lake Placid KOA. Rented a cabin for 2 nights. Extremely clean and staff was quite friendly and helpful
Jul 30, 2013
This was our stay #8 at KOA Whiteface Mountain, and already booked a cabin for next year Iron Man weekend. Love coming back year after year. Our kids love the KOA as well. Lots to do. Thanks!
Jul 30, 2013
I have been coming to this campground for over ten years. It is the best! If I could rate in an "11" I would.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Clean quiet and well organized. The sites are private. The staff is friendly and the bathrooms are uber clean, all the time.
Jul 30, 2013
everything was just perfect; booked again for next year
Jul 30, 2013
Once again we were very happy with our stay at the KOA. Looking forward to it again next year!
Jul 29, 2013
It is probably the nicest camping I've ever stayed in! We absolutely loved our cabin and the site. The only negative point is that there's no surveillance at the pool and some parents leave their young kids there alone doing whatever they want...
Jul 28, 2013
Clean, private yet able to receive a lot of campers. Amazing Adirondack. The kids love it! For more than five years now, we make sure to go at least once!! Never deceived.
Jul 28, 2013
We are a family with 3 children under 10. This was the great for us as everything we needed at the campground was right within walking distance of our cabin. The bathrooms are kept clean and the staff was helpful.
Jul 28, 2013
A pleasant experience. Already planning to return.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
The location, being close to Whiteface Mt. and Lake Placid, as well as on the Ausable River, is very appealing. This KOA is very well run. On top of that the staff is extremely responsive to messages regarding maintenance.
Jul 27, 2013
When we arrived we had a tent site but we saw cabins nearby. We asked the office if we could upgrade & we were able to without any problems. Your staff is very nice & knowledgable of your surrounding sites. The sites and cabins were very clean along with the play area. As this was our first time there it will not be our last as we are planning on coming back in a few weeks with all of our kids.
Jul 25, 2013
Excellent location and great time! We loved hiking through KOA property to the Hungry Trout for dinner! Very clean and well-equipped lodges situated by the river. We are sure to return to this Adirondack KOA!
Jul 25, 2013
I had an issue that on the site for whiteface mountain it says you can reserve an RV.I rented that and got confirmation. When at site they said they don't rent those and I ended just being able to stay 2 nights in a cabin. We were not prepared for that.
Jul 25, 2013
The grounds were very nice but our cabin site was not very private at all.
Jul 24, 2013
Great Place. Lots of friendly directions.
Jul 23, 2013
This is a wonderful KOA and extremely well maintained. The only issue we had this stay was the water temperature control in the shower - couldn't get anything except very hot, almost scalding, water. Had to mainly use the public showers, which was a disappointment since we paid so much extra for special kottage for mainly the convenience of the bathroom. This was noted at check-out also.
Jul 22, 2013
Although the cabin was clean & campsite had nice amenities the pool is very very small & was overcrowded most days. Good proximity to activies.
Jul 22, 2013
Clean, well organized, beautiful location, a lot of staff, quiet at night, could have friendlier staff in the store (younger girls). great!
Jul 22, 2013
We only stayed two nights in a kamping cottage , but found the cottage and area bathrooms very clean and well cared for. The staff in the office were very polite and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.