Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Excellent experience. Amazing hikes and waterfalls in the campground trails.
Oct 17, 2016
The only downside was that there was no heat in the bathroom. This would have been fine had it not been 30 degrees at night. Otherwise, couldn't have been happier!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Nous allons à cette place depuis 15 ans, nous aimons beaucoup l'endroit. Par contre, nous trouvons que les employés ne sont pas courtois, impolis, irrespectueux qu'ils ont changé de propriétaires. Le service était nettement supérieur avec les anciens propriétaires. L'ambiance familiale n'y est plus, dommage!
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Everything is great except the hot water in the shower of cabin was not warm during my stay.
Oct 11, 2016
Best stay beautiful forest
Oct 11, 2016
Great fall campground. Great activities for kids. Facilities always clean. Staff is friendly.
Oct 11, 2016
Very clean and upkept grounds. Fun atmosphere
Oct 09, 2016
Friendly staff. Super clean beautiful cabin. Very quiet. We've been coming here for the past 25 years and each time has been wonderful
Oct 08, 2016
The water in the bathroom isn't warm enough and the toilet leaks. Cabins and staff are nice.
Oct 06, 2016
Great place even better people
Oct 06, 2016
Nice cabin, friendly staff, comfortable beds,good price, and one thing wrong was the electrical outlet that heater was plugged into sparked alot forgot to mention that to the staff.
Oct 04, 2016
We stayed in a small Cabin it clean and comfortable our stay was relaxing and staff was very good I would recommend it as the place to stay close to everything
Oct 04, 2016
Wifi excellent Breakfast not expensive, good Choice and excellent Not Many showers
Oct 03, 2016
Great weekend in Adirondacks...as always. We love Lake Placid KOA.
Oct 03, 2016
Great cabin stay.
Sep 28, 2016
We stayed back by the river in a kamping cabin and enjoyed the time we were there. It was quiet and restful. The people in the office were friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Sep 28, 2016
We usually stay in our fifth wheel but we decided to rent a deluxe cabin for two nights. The staff at this KOA deserves an A plus. They work very hard to please the guests. Will be back!
Sep 27, 2016
excellent
Sep 27, 2016
This was my second time staying at this KOA of Lake Placid. It was another great time filled with lots of fun! The cabins were clean and cozy the staff was kind of always around if you needed to ask a question or needed anything! Thanks KOA for creating more memories that will last a lifetime!
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice 2 room cabin. Overall beautiful campground.
Sep 26, 2016
First, we had no idea there was a late night check in and loved the fact that everything was there ready for us when we finally arrived! Next, opened the cabin door to find it was heated!! It was a pleasant surprise! So happy! Friendly Perry, helped us find our cabins and made sure we had what we needed for a fire and checked in with us again the next night. Great Time!
Sep 24, 2016
The campground was clean but very crowded and the staff person that checked me in was not friendly and very short with me when I asked questions during the process- Made me feel like I was stupid even though I'd never been there before. Extremely strict rules too. Seemed more like a prison than a recreational space. I would not go back or recommend it if your looking to relax.
Sep 24, 2016
We had an incident outside the campground but the staff responded quickly and were right there to help out. Big THANKS to all.
Sep 23, 2016
We have stayed here before, never disappoints us. Clean, friendly, and helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Beautiful campground. All members of staff were patient, cheerful, very helpful and knowledgeable. One of the best campgrounds we have been to.
Sep 21, 2016
Our second stay at this campsite and we hope to come back next year. Friendly staff, immaculate cabin, great trail by the river. The kids thought the Main Lodge was magical lit up at night! So much to see in the area. We will be back for years to come I think!
Sep 21, 2016
A big Thank You to Chip and Julie who made our 15th annual KOA camping w/e very successful due to their endless hospitality. The fact that we (all 41 of us this yr) are able to gather in the LP area in that setting makes for a relaxed time with a great selection of accommodations for all the family members. The "U" Kamping Kabins make for exceptional set up for family gatherings. Can't say enough
Sep 20, 2016
In cabin, 5 adult and 2 child occupants. There was only dishes for seating of 6 & called ahead of time to confirm. 1st woman at desk I spoke with on 9/17/16 was rude & belligerent. I was overcharged by 1 adult@ $6.50/night & she did not rectify issue concerning place settings. Over 45 mins in ofc while customers were lining up. On 9/18/16 at sign out, customer svc better but still left bad taste.
Sep 20, 2016
Cabin was nice. Enjoyed the stay. Good location for seeing all of the attractions.
Sep 20, 2016
We arrived after hrs.on motorcycles..the staff set us up and left the heat/ light on in our most awsome camping cabin, which fit the bill just right for our 3 day stay in Sept, facilitys and cabin we're spotless....and yes their we're roots on the ground ...lol it's a campground , what do ya expect. The staff was very accomidating and they even upgraded us to a heated cabin for free!!
Sep 19, 2016
My family and I absolutely love this KOA. The cabin we stayed in was awesome, and the main lodge is great. The people working there make it outstanding, they are so nice and friendly. We can't wait to go again, and hope we can stay longer next time.
Sep 19, 2016
Our group have stayed at this KOA for the past 15 years and this year was the best. Chip and his staff went out of their way to make sure we felt welcome. Can't wait till next year.
Sep 19, 2016
Clean and comfortable
Sep 19, 2016
I have been coming to this KOA for 38 years. My only complaint this time was I thought I was treated rather harshly by a woman at the entrance. I had just check in and ran to the store and did not have my car tag on yet. I have never run into anything like that before. Secondly the water in the shower across from our 2-Room Cabin was only luke warm....never hot. Thank you, Ellen Laurelli
Sep 19, 2016
Great site. Very clean. Excellent layout. Friendly staff. Return several times every year from over 300 miles away!
Sep 19, 2016
Love,love,the camping site by the river!!! And cabins too!!!!
Sep 19, 2016
Have been coming to the Whiteface KOA for over 25 years. Really enjoy it wish it was a little more affordable so I could visit more often (especially the cabins/lodges).
Sep 18, 2016
Loved it there people are nice and friendly, makes me feel right at home. Come every year
Sep 18, 2016
It was perfect!
Sep 14, 2016
we love this KOA and enjoy stays here. we come down as often as we can. and wish Sylva and Richard a happy retirement.
Sep 14, 2016
Our stay in a cabin was delightful! The campground and staff were wonderful. We will come again!
Sep 13, 2016
I've stayed in many KOA's and this is by far one of the best! I've stayed there many times and plan to return ASAP.
Sep 13, 2016
The new cabins are awesome.
Sep 13, 2016
Overwhelming! Campsites are maintained beautiful and staff is very accommodating! Can't wait to return next year!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps