Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 10, 2014
We had a great week! We stayed in a deluxe cabin that was very clean, comfortable and well maintained. The staff were all friendly and helpful. All the area attractions were very close and easy to get to. Would definitely stay again!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
It was our First time staying at a KOA .Everything was better than advertised & expected , we were very satisfied , your staff & facilities were terrific.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
We really enjoyed the stay, and the new changes.
Aug 06, 2014
We love the KOA in Lake Placid. The staff has always been extremely friendly and helpful to us, and our most recent stay was no exception. Our kids have a blast with all the organized activities, and the campground is very well maintained and offers everything we need. The Kids of Steel race the staff put on was outstanding, and truly appreciated by our family.
Aug 05, 2014
We LOVED the brand new cabin that our family of 6 shared. All the comforts of home with the fun aspects of camping. Everything was very clean. Overall a great spot to stay.
Aug 04, 2014
Excellent staff and service. Truly the best KOA we have been to since we started camping. Lots of activities, a lot of privacy on a massive piece of land. Only issue is the wifi. In the week we were there, we barely connected on the free wifi service. The server was always busy. We were relying on the net to do our sightseeing of Lake Placid and mapping the rest of our road trip. Still recommend!
Aug 04, 2014
Loved our stay in the camping cabin. Kids enjoyed the pool and playground. 2 suggestions to improve stay are: 1) put recycling bins by all garbage cans. So many things were thrown out by the kitchenettes. 2) Have a dimmer light outside the comfort station. It was a bright glare in the eyes when we were sitting around our campfire at night.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Our stay was great. Our only comment would be that the WIFI was spotty.
Aug 03, 2014
Extremely impressed with camp Managers and staff. We will be recommending this koa to all of are friends and family.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Very convenient location, close to Lake Placid and minutes away from Whiteface Mountain. The cabin we had was very well furnished, and we would recommend this KOA and considering returning next summer.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Beau Camping. Toilettes et douches propres. Nous avons dormi dans une ''cabine''. Super! pas de tente à monter mais on fait quand même du camping.
Aug 02, 2014
Loved the cabin we stayed in! Love the whole area. Will definitely be back!
Aug 02, 2014
super
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Fabulous! Friendly & available staff, clean facilities, very, very small child friendly didn't even want to leave the campground. Lodge bkfst very oily though and waited forever due to mixed up orders.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Great staff and great campsite! We loved the kids race. The only thing that could make it better was a stronger wifi signal.
Jul 30, 2014
Always a great time at the KOA Lake Placid. Thanks to the great management team!
Jul 29, 2014
Awesome camp ground. Great kids activities. My son Loved the kids triathlon.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
I was stuck for a place to stay for IMLP2014 and you guys helped me out. Not only was I able to secure accommodation but it was fantastic. I plan to come back again next year (but with my family in tow) and will try to get the same cabin. One housekeeping thing you want to investigate... the kitchen sink had a slow plumbing leak (P-trap). I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Jul 28, 2014
We loved the option of swimming in the Ausable river at the back of the campground or walking a few hundred yards to the Hiking trailhead across the Rt. 86 bridge. A very nice campground!
Jul 26, 2014
Our family had a great vacation. Thankyou KOA , we will be back for sure. The hickey family
Jul 26, 2014
Second time we have been to that campsite. The most immdiate perception we had we CLEAN, WELL MAINTAINED. This was proven over the duration of our stay. Bathrooms cleaned three times, garbage emptied three times throughout day. All facilities Very well maintained. Pool, mini putt, roads. Many families with kids and they all had something to do. Store had everything anyone needed or wanted.
Jul 25, 2014
I lived in KOA's for a summer back in the 90s and am pleasantly surprised at how nice things are now in general. The lodge that we were in felt like we were renting a private home. The staff were very friendly as well.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
We all loved our stay @lake placid this year. Thank you for making our family get together memorable.
Jul 24, 2014
Great Place Chip and his staff is a asset to KOA and this campground.Will highly recomend KOA Whiteface to everyone
Jul 24, 2014
Had a great time, very clean and friendly, always KOA people around the grounds if any questions, can't think of anything to say to improve, you guys of thought of everything already. Thanks again for a great time.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We had a great time ! We look forward to our next visit.
Jul 21, 2014
Amazing as usual!
Jul 21, 2014
Great time and amazing place
Jul 21, 2014
We went to Lake Placid to take our grandkids to the North Pole. We are so happy we found the KOA. The kids got to enjoy camping and the campground as well as the North Pole. The cabin we rented was great!
Jul 21, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! Stayed in one of the deluxe lodges and it was great to come back to all the comforts of home after hiking Mt Marcy!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Definitely would stay again. Five star ratings. What a great experience me and the wife had w/dogs. Right from the start. Sooo friendly, the Koa team was helpful , courteous, and happy. Thumbs up for me and the wife. The dogs had a woof of a time. Can't wait to come back again. Thanks again. See you soon.
Jul 17, 2014
The deluxe cabin was nice, but the space was tight. An outdoor umbrella would have been nice. The pool was very small and hazy. There was no trampoline. There was construction nearby so it was noisy for a few hours. The campfire should have had a grille. The spoons were small.
Jul 16, 2014
Très beau site, cabine de luxe impeccable et confortable. La présence de chiens qui jappent sans arrêt, n'était pas agréable. Son des oiseaux et de la rivière derrière notre cabine à été fort apprécié. Propreté des lieux parfait. Petit inconvénient, pas de déjeuner et de cantine pour le dîner et le souper ouvert à tous les jours. Bravo, belle expérience.
Jul 15, 2014
when the kids activities weren't the greatest. and the showers floor were muddy when you went to take a shower

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.