Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
Loved the setting, the arts and crafts and the friendly staff! We will be back next summer.
Jul 06, 2015
The cabin was georgous and clean. Even had a grill! The keurig machine was pretty great as well. With my favorite breakfast blend coffee!
Jul 06, 2015
HI, I was not pleased where my daughters tent site was located. and even thought the camp site was full, being a holiday weekend, the owner was very helpful in finding me another place. I've been camping here with my family since 1986 on our long weekends and have never been disappointed. see you next July...
Jul 05, 2015
Super impressed, I've been trying to get my wife to go camping for years. She can't wait to plan our next camping trip, thank you.
Jul 04, 2015
the location was perfect for what we were there to do ( hike, and fish). cabin was clean, and had everything we needed. the only complaint i have, is that there was a lack of privacy. the cabins were very close together, with no bushes, or trees between. everyone could see everyone elses business. also, our cabin, was rigt against the road, so we heard the traffic all night.
Jul 04, 2015
It was GREAT except they got our reservation wrong. They did offer us a deluxe cabin in place of the two room we reserved, but it was far from our party - two other families. They were able to give us a one room, but it was a very tight fit. But it's a great place,and we will return!!
Jul 03, 2015
We have been coming to this campground on/off for roughly 15 years. Love the changes the new owners have made. Better staff than they used to have. Good work.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
enjoyed the trails connected to the campgrounds.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Excellent cottage and campground facility. The one issue which is not a small one is the WIFI access. It was totally not working well from our deluxe cottage, which was a major blow to our needs as we expected internet access to plan our hiking trips etc...and for a luxury cottage, this is expected and should be standard. All other aspects were excellent, if this can be fixed, then its 10!
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice campground, Cabin was very clean and comfortable. The Staff are very friendly and make you fell like home! Already booked another 2 days stay!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Séjour magique dans une petite cabane en bois!
Jun 27, 2015
We loved how clean and well maintained everything was, and even though there were neighbors, the sites were spacious enough to give us a feeling of some privacy!My husband was pleased to squeeze in as much fishing as time and weather allowed! We already have reservations for next year!Great staff too!
Jun 26, 2015
Ceanest bathrooms, showers ever. Would be nice if store stayed open to 9.
Jun 24, 2015
it is not the first time to the lake placid KOA. we got there ealier, around 11 am, we wanted to know if the cabin was available earlier, the girls said yes but there would be a surcharge of 30$ (15%), knowing that i'm only there for one night, we found that a bit exagerated knowing we were paying 192$ already!
Jun 23, 2015
Beautiful campground! Loved the amenities, playground and pool were wonderful. Lots of beautiful and fun trails for our family and dog! Only downside was our cabin so close to others and the main road behind it.
Jun 23, 2015
I love this KOA! The secluded cabins with the sounds of the Ausable River is very peaceful and relaxing!! A wonderful getaway from our busy lives!
Jun 22, 2015
Miss Richard the former owner. He made you feel like family. Same great campsite. The two off the beaten path cabins 1-2 are perfect, if you want the secluded feel. It's like you're all by yourself.
Jun 22, 2015
Great time, thanks!
Jun 20, 2015
Best family vacation we have ever had. Great blend of relaxation and nearby activities. This will become a summer tradition. The staff are excellent.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Only problem for me was Spider bites..Maybe a fogger could be applied in cabin early season especially. We Love the peace and quiet. thanks
Jun 15, 2015
We loved our stay in KOA camping. It was close to Lake Placid like ee were looking dor, the site eas clean, the cabin N09 wss perfect, the kids loved it. Only thing: behind the N09, there was a lot of broken glass. Not broken bottle but more broken windows from the contruction we thing. You should check that out. Other than that, amazing! We are coming back next year (Lake Placid marsthon amd half
Jun 15, 2015
We love this KOA and come back several times a year. It's clean, the other campers are respectful of others, and there are great activities for the kids. Thanks for another great stay!
Jun 15, 2015
Simply a great stay at a great facility
Jun 15, 2015
The camp ground was clean and aesthetically pleasing! Lots to do for the kids. Nice and pleasant experience! I highly recommend!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
very clean and courteous
Jun 09, 2015
Great time!
Jun 08, 2015
Amazing experience
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Just up from Ont. for a weekend of mountain biking with our dogs. Stayed in a 4 person cabin which met all our needs. Will definitely stay again.
Jun 08, 2015
Pouring rain, but my cabin was dry.
Jun 06, 2015
Great grounds. Great facilities. Great location. Terrific staff!
Jun 03, 2015
Was a great time! Cabins are absolutely gorgeous and having a partial kitchen was great. Note *bring your own coffee and filters no longer applies * the coffee pots are kreuigs now (which you can buy k-cups at the camp store)
Jun 03, 2015
Beautiful place to stay. Our deluxe cabin was amazing. The only thing was that our cabin didn't have air conditioning and it got stuffy during the day. Also, the mattress was very hard, but some people like that. The grounds were beautiful and the workers were all very helpful and kind. We will be going back :)
Jun 01, 2015
I really loved this KOA! The location is beautiful. I particularly enjoyed the nature hike to the Ausable River. The store was nicely stocked. Staff was friendly. Facilities were older but adequate, although I was only able to get a lukewarm shower in the bathhouse near the cabins. The main lodge showers were nicer. A great addition to the Camping Cabins would be a simple mirror.
Jun 01, 2015
J'ai réservé sur le net un deluxe cabin avec bain et air climatise pour 8 personnes et ce que j'ai obtenu est une Deluxe cabine sans bain sans air climatisé je suis extrêmement déçu le personnel n'a rien voulut savoir ils m'ont dit vous auriez du appeler a quoi sert le service en ligne?mon numéro de réservation est 90326 j'ai payé $165:00 par nuit et je n'avais pas ce que j'avais reservé :(
Jun 01, 2015
We had a great time at the Lake Placid KOA for our weekend getaway. Our cabin was clean and had everything we needed. The breakfast offered in the lodge was good and convenient. The laundry facility came in handy as well!
Jun 01, 2015
the hostesses were very pleasant, acccomodating & helpful. Nice campground were you can relax.
Jun 01, 2015
Black flies were deadly. Worst in 15 years. Won't stop me from returning.
May 31, 2015
One of the best times we ve had in the Adirondacks. The cabins are incredible we ll be back next year for sure
May 28, 2015
May 27, 2015
Always a great stay for us at this KOA!
May 26, 2015
The campground is great! It is clean throughout. The location is close to many activities. The campground offers many amenities. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The cabin was beautiful inside with all of the amenities of home.
May 26, 2015
We love KOA and this one is our favorite.
May 26, 2015
The staff was not the most pleasant.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.