Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
nice koa..lots to do..mini fridge and microwave would be nice...some koa have them some don't..only complaint...cabin next to ours had a tent set up with loud teanage girls in it..oh well
Jul 21, 2017
Third time staying in a cabin at a KOA. I would recommend opening the office at 7am for those looking for an early coffee. Other than that everything was great....even the weather.
Jul 20, 2017
Everything was great. Clean facilities, friendly staff, quiet campground. We had one issue with our cabin, staff was there within 2 minutes to fix, very professional. They have a ton of staff to assist you with anything you need.
Jul 20, 2017
We will definitely be back!
Jul 19, 2017
My family had a wonderful time at the Lake Placid/Whiteface KOA. The camp staff were friendly, our lodge was beautiful and well kept, and the sites are clean and well spaced. This is possibly my favorite KOA that I have visited so far!!!
Jul 18, 2017
This was the second stay for us. Both times we were stuck with s site that did not have a grill on the fire pit. I had to purchase one from the store. When I inquired about the issue and that I did not feel it was fair that we had to purchase a grill, I was told that 90% of the sites did not have grills. This is not true. No one apologized for the inconvenience. I was treated as though I was
Jul 18, 2017
We have never had a bad experience at KOA
Jul 17, 2017
Our favorite place to camp!!!
Jul 17, 2017
The only thing was this year the snack shop wasn't open at noon and I loved that last year
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was nice but the cabin was dirty. I found old candy wrappers, acorns and strawberry tops under the bunk beds. I also found candy stuck to the underside of the bunk bed mattresses.
Jul 16, 2017
Awesome. Love the cabin. Good amount of info and friendly staff. Washrooms always smelled of urine and showers were not hot enough. I also loved the screen doors on the cabins but they need a handle to pull tight from the inside.
Jul 15, 2017
Wonderful family oriented campground!!! Had a great time!!!
Jul 14, 2017
My only wish is that the cabin we stayed in had some sort of clothes storage. Thank you
Jul 13, 2017
Kabins 001 & 002 were remote & perfect for two families.
Jul 13, 2017
reasonably priced and close to many atractions ! I loved the camp store and the staff is very friendly
Jul 10, 2017
Perfect family getaway! We loved the cabin, the campground was clean and had lots of fun activities for the kids to enjoy, and the scenery around Lake Placid is beautiful! We can't wait to come for another stay!
Jul 10, 2017
We've been staying at this KOA for about 15 years now. The new owners have a friendlier staff than the previous owners did. They put screen doors on the cabins and in general have been making improvements - we notice. A great place to stay.
Jul 10, 2017
Love the cabins! They are clean and comfy. The screen door was a really squeaky though lol but super glad we had one! Love the swing!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
It was a rainy night and there were no inside activities for people to do such as a movie, Bingo, etc. Many of the games in the arcade were broken.
Jul 08, 2017
Overall it was very nice. Only thing that was frustrating was the amount of ants in the deluxe cabin. Ants were everywhere, coming out of the walls, in every room. My young daughter was terrified. I suggest replacing the ant traps more frequently as clearly they weren't prior to our stay. We will be back, but next time we will bring our own traps.
Jul 08, 2017
We are planning to return next year for another family gathering. Thank you for an incredible adventure for all of us.
Jul 08, 2017
Excellent, clean bathrooms, nice cabin. Couldn't rent a bike, which was disappointing.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
The campground initiated a refund on 2 night's of my stay when I had to return home to seek medical treatment. They went above and beyond to offer a refund. Kudos and I will be returning soon. Highly recommended
Jul 07, 2017
We stayed in an expensive cabin for a week and has to ask for towels and garbage bags. When we carried out dirty towels to the main office we were told to carry them back to our cabin for pickup (I'm not sure why the front desk couldn't accept them). There was no soap for three days in one of the site bathrooms. Stop forcing me to wait for an escort upon check-in
Jul 07, 2017
Wonderful stay as always! We love this campground!
Jul 06, 2017
Just one thing to say and that would be INTERNET..... There has been no improvement in the internet over the years that I have been staying here... Coming from Canada we can't access the internet without costing a small fortune... So having wifi would be ideal however the wifi barely works...
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
The campground was beautiful. We are able to take scenic walks on the trails, and we enjoyed all of our hospitality. I just wish that the floor in our cabin was not so dirty. We had to wear our shoes inside the whole time because our socks or feet would have gotten dirty. Otherwise, it was really amazing!
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Cet endroit est génial! Le site est très propre et nous avons même accès un four, des ronds et un grille-pain. Les employés sont sympathiques et ont rendus notre séjour très agréable!
Jun 26, 2017
Bonjour, Nous et notre famille sommes enchantés de notre séjour passé à votre camping Koa. Merci pour tout. Aurevoir. Roméo & Yolande XX
Jun 26, 2017
Did a reservation for 6, but we didn't have enough dishes (cups, wine glasses, etc) for 6. Also, the sofa bed was old and not confortable at all. Reservation for handicap friendly cabin for the first time. Other cabins are better.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a wonderful stay from the time we arrived with escort service and warm smiles till the time we left. We look forward to the next time we can come and stay again.
Jun 26, 2017
First time staying at KOA. Clean park, very friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2017
Not on Monday or Tuesday
Jun 23, 2017
Beautiful place. Very clean!
Jun 21, 2017
Well run, wooded, beautiful river with swimming hole , great location. I would definitely come back.
Jun 20, 2017
We had the best time staying at this KOA. We celebrated two birthdays and the kids had an amazing time! Thank you!!
Jun 20, 2017
It's a step above state campgrounds, which has its perks. Next time I will call & request a more secluded site, since we didn't get to choose our campsite online.
Jun 20, 2017
Always friendly.clean and kid friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Great weekend visit. Staff is so friendly and camp is well maintained
Jun 19, 2017
We typically tent/hammock camp. When the weather can be iffy or we have a long day planned where a hot shower is desired, we'll look for a campground. Having a cabin helps. Though it's getting more and more difficult to justify the added expense with increasing prices. The sites are very close together and the monster RVs with the always running ACs don't make much of a cabin camping experience.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
We were very impressed with the improvements and cleanliness of the entire facility. Great time, thanks
Jun 12, 2017
the staff was kind and very helpful. bathrooms were clean and had plenty of hot water. all in all the campground was one of the best i have ever been too. i would recommend it to everyone.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award