Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Muy buen lugar para pasar unos días, lástima que los baños no sean tan higiénicos como desearíamos. Lo demás 10 puntos.
Jun 27, 2016
Entire process was easy. Great location and great services. We will definitely stay again.
Jun 27, 2016
Excellent séjour, je recommande à tout le monde!
Jun 25, 2016
Friendly, accommodating staff! Clean, well attended sites. Quick and immediate attention to any problem areas. Bathrooms serviced often. We love it there!! ⛺️
Jun 23, 2016
As always, great time with no problems. Kampground was clean, staff was friendly, kabin was perfect!!! Wish I could have stayed longer..
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Excellent stay in a two bedroom cabin. Clean, no bugs, short walk to bathroom facility. Dog friendly. Kids enjoyed the pool and mini golf and fantastic hike at back of campground with small waterfalls. Short distance to Whiteface which is fun even when there is no snow.
Jun 21, 2016
We have stayed 21 years in a row. That is a testament to the hard work and dedication of the Whiteface KOA family! Thanks for so many memories.
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful place. Very charming cabins. Nice and welcoming staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
WE'RE GONNA STAY ALL SUMMER ! ! ! Actually just 2 weeks in 2017. Gary & Julie do a great job up there. Clean, quiet, friendly, in a beautiful area, just love it! Needed that heated cabin on those cold, rainy nights.
Jun 19, 2016
Very friendly staff, perfect accomodations, lots to do, so great!
Jun 18, 2016
It was a cold weekend and rainy but the staff was great and we had the best time ever. We have been going the same weekend every year for the past 5 years. Thank you KOA!!!
Jun 14, 2016
Aside from the cold showers, we enjoyed our stay and found lots of fun things to do in the area.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
It was a great experience staying at KOA. Plus the staff was kind and friendly. Thank you KOA.
Jun 13, 2016
All good
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful grounds extremely clean! Courteous staff!
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
We had to cut our vacation short because out of all the cabins we were put next to the one they decided to do construction on. As beautiful as the grounds are and happy we were to be isolated it was a slap in the face to wake up Tuesday morning to construction at 7 am and then again Wednesday morning to actually begin demo on the cabin right next to ours. Not peaceful.
Jun 08, 2016
Same as always- EXCELLENT all around!
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
This is a fantastic KOA where everything you could possibly need or want is right there for you. The people here are fantastic and go out of their way to make your stay the best it can be. Now if they could just control the weather!!Hahaha!
Jun 06, 2016
Lovely cabin and very friendly staff. Dana at the front desk was exceptionally helpful. Would definitely stay there again
Jun 06, 2016
Shower did not get hot. Reservation was not correct from what was agreed to.
Jun 06, 2016
J'ai adoré vos cabins/lodge!! J'y retournerai avec ma famille bientôt!
Jun 06, 2016
The cabin we had was clean, well equipped located in a great spot; enjoyable indoors and outside.
Jun 06, 2016
1 ply toilet paper (-) and the noise was week after curfew time other than that good time had by all
Jun 06, 2016
Everything was amazing. Thanks for lovely stay.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
A group of us stayed in 5 kamping kabins. Nice cabins, clean, roomy sites. Bathrooms left a lot to be desired. Not kept clean. Pretty gross!
Jun 02, 2016
Just a lovely time with a great staff. Thank you.
Jun 01, 2016
Clean, friendly, will definetly come back with my family and friends.
May 31, 2016
A perfect place for families! The kids have plenty to do. Everything is neat and clean. All staff were helpful and friendly. We will be going back yearly!
May 31, 2016
Overall I was satisfied. However when I booked online I got a rate of $70/night. But I was charged 73.5 when I checked in.I was unhappy about it.the rates should be more transparent.
May 31, 2016
Very clean, lots of amenities, awesome local attractions, very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend.
May 31, 2016
When I arrived we were assigned the handicap accessible cabin, which was certainly not what I had ordered. I ordered "Deluxe Cabin with views and AC" and this was not it. They did manage to get us in another cabin - closer to what we had arranged but: NO AC door did not lock from inside cupboard door fell off shower would not get hot They had said that they were "all booked" so could not giv
May 31, 2016
All the way back to Saturday, 5/28/2016, we went to your Campgrounds. I loved how you designed it and your own culture. I miss you guys a lot. I wanted you to let me be in your cabins forever. Your cabins even has light energy! I wanted to see you again in July 2016. I loved everything you put in your campgrounds. I think that this is the best campground.From, Franklin Lee, 82 pheasant Run, Millw.
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
I must say that the staff at this KOA Is top notch. The older lady behind the desk is especially pleasant so I sure hope she is paid well!! We do have a 5th wheel and we usually stay here a few times a season but we decided to rent a cabin for a little get away. The roads are extremely dusty this year and the ants were just terrible. The cabin was clean but we were just put off by the ants!!
May 29, 2016
Awesome week for camping and fishing!!!!!!!!!!!!
May 24, 2016
We had a great time. The camping cabin was very clean and spacious. The cable connection and wifi was a great addition. The delivery of ice and wood was amazing, very prompt. Staff was cheery and helpful.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Nicely furnished cabin, convenient to everywhere we wanted to go!
May 22, 2016
Bathrooms were cold and uncomfortable, 1 room cabin smelt like a storage shed, usually have great Stay but usually use main showers tried other showers, big mistake
May 18, 2016
Everything was perfect! I want to thank the two staff members that put air in my daughter's tire as we left on Sunday!! Great staff!!!!!! Thank you!
May 16, 2016
Awesome place, friendly staff, beautiful, fun, and clean. Can't wait to come back!
May 16, 2016
My boys had fun, I think I may reserve a bigger deluxe next time just because the dog and living room space...but we had fun...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award