Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 25, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
A safe family friendly place! LOve going there to make memories!
Sep 24, 2015
Fantastic fun. Quaint cabins. Being escorted to site was customer service excellence. Suggestions: replace mattresses. Keep rest room facility better mopped, stocked with workable paper towel units, fix overhead lights to work. Thank you!
Sep 22, 2015
This was my first stay. The cabin and facilities are clean and roomy. The atmosphere is great. Will return many times
Sep 21, 2015
Many improvements. Escort to site, trash pick up, cleaner bathrooms, very accommodating for large group.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We love your campground, the cabin was great. Your staff is friendly and helpful, and your store is excellent. I love your lodge and breakfast, and my kids love the snack shop. You have lots of activities and an awesome location, I love that you can hike to the Ausible River from the campground.
Sep 21, 2015
Love this campground! We always have a nice time. Kids love staying in the cabins.
Sep 21, 2015
This was by far the BEST! Great People! Brooke, gave my son a dollar bc he was short. Also at the front desk while checking us in she did everything she could do to help us out!The older women she was working with did nothing but raise her voice at her I felt bad, but her and the other young girl were having a blast at their job and that was nice to see! Billy was nice too! Great food and pool!
Sep 21, 2015
This is a regular place for us to stay while hiking with our friends. Always a great experience. Staff is always great. Special shout out to Jim York for his exceptional customer service! We were sad to hear that he will be at a different KOA next summer camping season. He's been there the several times we've stayed, I'm sure he will be a great addition to anyone's staff but will be greatly missed
Sep 20, 2015
I had a bit of a problem with check in because I rented a regular cabin and the coupon code that i booked with online was for a delux cabin. I don't think it was my problem your website took the code and applied it. Anyway I was not charged extra but it was a bit confusing. Campsite grounds and facilities excellent and very clean.
Sep 16, 2015
This was my first stay with KOA and it exceeded my expectations! The campsite was in a great location, had plenty of ammenities and the staff were super cheerful. We will definitely be back.
Sep 14, 2015
Loved every second! Thanks!
Sep 14, 2015
I just wish we could have stayed longer! All your staff was so friendly and willing to make our stay great.
Sep 14, 2015
Staff not so friendly. two errors in my reservation. expensive. Seems good for families as there are several playground options.
Sep 14, 2015
We have stayed here 4 times this summer & will keep coming back. It's clean, the sites are nice, love the trail to Ausable River, staff is friendly.
Sep 13, 2015
Better every year! See you soon!
Sep 12, 2015
Can't wait to come back!!!
Sep 11, 2015
It was good except that the queen bed in cabin N2 was awful. I was very, very ,very creaky (needs a new box spring and mattress) and sagged in the middle. so no restful sleep. we have been in several other cabins with no bed issues.
Sep 09, 2015
I love the campground layout, the helpfulness of the staff and the courteousy of the other campers. At no time did the noise go beyond 10pm. Everyone was friendly and accomodating! I WILL return to Whiteface/Lake Placid KOA!
Sep 09, 2015
We loved the area and the deluxe cabin we stayed in. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly. Definitely would come again!!
Sep 08, 2015
The recycling area has to be remade in his globalety, it is to small. We here're takaing recycling for 200 family here...
Sep 08, 2015
GREAT PLACE! VERY CLEAN!
Sep 08, 2015
Dans la cabine O-01, le lit double est inconfortable, on dirait que le matelas va défoncer les lattes du lit. C'est mon seul bémol.
Sep 08, 2015
This was a last minute reservation so that I could attend the Rewilding the Adirondacks event held at the Adirondack Wildlife Refuge. I found the KOA cozy, clean, friendly, and altogether an enjoyable stay! The trail down to the water was a nice morning stroll. Thank you for a great long weekend in the Adirondacks!
Sep 08, 2015
I was very disappointed ... First cabin had a green tarpon roof, it had been there a long time , worker said that !!! Then I was Put in a cabin that looked nothing like any of pics of cabin I booked! Again very disappointed !
Sep 07, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA since 1977. This is the first year we have stayed in a Deluxe Cabin. It was GREAT!!!
Sep 07, 2015
Quiet, clean, great staff, "concierge like" check in, 10/10.2nd time for me, wil be back.
Sep 06, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, it had everything we needed except food! There weren't many people there during our stay which made for a nice quiet time. A very family friendly place. We will definitely be back.
Sep 05, 2015
We love KOA Lake Plasid
Sep 04, 2015
Very well kept campground. Stayed in a deluxe cabin and couldnt be happier. Will return
Sep 04, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabin N01. It was perfect for our family of five with two dogs! We found the sound of the waterfalls and river to be so pleasantly relaxing! Definitely coming back again next year!
Sep 03, 2015
We had cabin NO4 for that time period. The only minor complaints we had were that some of the blinds needed replacement and we could not get on the internet with either computer. The cost is a little high too especially with so many cabins empty. That's a lost opportunity on your end. Ray and Karol
Sep 02, 2015
MOSTLY EVERYTHING WAS GREAT!!
Sep 01, 2015
We had a wonderful time!! We really loved our deluxe cabin. Beautiful!
Sep 01, 2015
The campground itself is fine, although the cabins are situated very close to one another. The problem is that they allowed too many people in when we were there - tents popped up on cabin sites, etc, and they never enforced any sort of quiet hours. Neighboring site had BLARING music going until midnight - not exactly what one imagines when going "camping".
Sep 01, 2015
I needed wifi badly when I stayed there, and I could get no connection until late in the day. Other than that, the store could be better stocked. They offered few snack choices, and no souvenir stickers on Whiteface! I wanted to buy something to remember it by. Staff was friendly, that was a plus.
Aug 31, 2015
the campground is always clean and the staff are very friendly. There have been many additions made since my last stay. Keep up the good work.
Aug 31, 2015
Easy to find, but very hard to leave. This is one of the top 5 KOA's we have ever camped at.
Aug 30, 2015
Nice campground with friendly camp workers and staff. We had a ball cliff jumping in the river behind the camp. The location was great to visit White Face Mtn and Lake Placid for day trips and a great location for ride bikes from.
Aug 30, 2015
We thought our cabins were very nice and the swing on the porch added extra charm. The lodge was adorable. We thoroughly enjoyed the DJ on Monday! It was awesome to meet the Olympic bobsledding team. The only thing I would suggest is that the facilities get cleaned more often.
Aug 30, 2015
Great place to stay but wish the restrooms near cabins were a bit cleaner. We saw cleaning staff inside but upon entering after they finished it didn't have that "just cleaned" smell or feel to it. Other than that we had a wonderful time!
Aug 30, 2015
Great location, cabins comfortable, very nice campground. One caveat: bathrooms need more attention! Use bleach & clean 2x per day. They should not smell like porta-johns.
Aug 30, 2015
I stayed here to save money compared to a hotel. I wish that I had taken a little extra time to enjoy the experience more. I enjoyed my brief stay and appreciated the Emergency Medical Services discount
Aug 29, 2015
we'd definitely return. thank you!
Aug 26, 2015
Ok, I hate to say this but I'm not the sleep on the ground in a tent person. The cabins are the perfect thing for someone who wants to camp and enjoy family time in the woods. Chip and Julie are the best. Don't really know how they can work so hard and always have a smile on their face.
Aug 25, 2015
This has been our 4th or 5th stay. Fantastic staff and accommodations as always. Only issue this time while sitting in to the pool area, had a odor of urine on two different days. Will back again next year.
Aug 25, 2015
Love this place. Very friendly staff. Always clean
Aug 25, 2015
I have lived this campground since I was a kid. I would recommend it to anyone: families, young couples, hikers, or adventurers.
Aug 25, 2015
This stay was absolutely perfect. Everything about the trip and site were beautiful, it's location, the friendly staff, the amenities, the cabin we rented was perfect and allowed us to appreciate and take in every amazing thing the Adirondacks has to offer. It's a trip to never forget and will be back for sure! Thank you KOA!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps