Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Kids lover it!!! Great location and fun place to be! The only little thing...the mattress in our cabin was not very comfortable this year, may need to be replaced ( Cabin 12) Everything else was awesome!!
Aug 04, 2015
Great time can't wait till return Only thing new system to reserve same delux cabin has changed wanted to reserve for next year same cabin but now have to wait for KOA to call me back to reserve it. Aside from that great place
Aug 04, 2015
We had a great stay. The cabin seemed to be brand new. The campground accomidations, from the store to the restaurant to the recreation facilities were all clean and enjoyable. Would definitely return.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Great facilities and staff...thank you for the wonderful stay.
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed at a cabin for the first time visiting this KOA. The cabin and bathhouses were wonderful, the atmosphere was beautiful and the staff were always friendly. We were happy to even have food delivered to our site when it was going to be a few extra minutes. Impressed with the stay and will definitely be returning! Thank you for a wonderful vacation!
Aug 04, 2015
The lean to was not handicapp acsessible at all. fell going down the mudslide to get there and hurt my shouldger really bad. HAd an asthma attack in the morning trying to go back up the hill. Camped with no gear because I had no way to get it up and down the hill. Campground was of no help at all. they refused my request to help. I now have medical bills for a site that I was overcharged.
Aug 03, 2015
Fun! Our extended family rented 12 cabins for a three night stay. Your kindness and hospitality was greatly appreciated and we will definitely see you again in 2016!
Aug 03, 2015
Bathrooms were not the greatest the kids enjoyed activities (bikes,crafts,basketball and hay ride)
Aug 02, 2015
We had a great stay in a deluxe cabin. The staff were friendly, the facilities were very clean and comfortable. We had everything we could possibly need. The kids loved all the great activities and things to do at the KOA and surrounding area. We will definitely be coming back!
Aug 02, 2015
Had a great time. Stayed in a cabin this time and really enjoyed it. We will definitely be back!
Aug 01, 2015
Comme nous étions en cabine de luxe, nous avions tout ce qu'il faut. À part un chien qui jappait, c'était parfait.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
The place and location were great! Cabin was clean, and provided exactly what we needed. I would've given 5 stars, but when we checked in we were told it was a three night minimum for holidays...but it wasn't a holiday weekend (ironman weekend) and we were able to book online...maybe that should be fixed or specified when booking. And we weren't given the key, had to go back to front desk
Jul 29, 2015
Very disappointed that we were not able to book the cabin we were already in for the following year. Not only was are cabin booked all cabins were booked. We don't understand how that happened considering we were always able to rebook on site. Would love to see more consistent hours for the snack shack. Overall great stay.
Jul 29, 2015
Everything was perfect, except the supposed pet friendly nocharges when we reserve and when we check in we have to pay a 10$ fee. But except that, everything was perfect. Go!
Jul 29, 2015
The food was great and the staff was helpful.
Jul 28, 2015
We had a great time as usual at this great KOA. Lovely people, great setting. Internet needs improving. Other than that, they have everything you need! My daughter got to do her very first triathlon at this KOA. Something we will always remember.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Kids loved the pool. Bathrooms very clean. Staff incredibly kind. Limited wifi.
Jul 25, 2015
Another great stay at this KOA. Lots to do and the basic cabins are both affordable and a nice upgrade from a tent. It is a beautiful area, highly recommend.
Jul 25, 2015
Cabins roof should be redone instead of having a tarp.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Facilities were nice. Staff was mostly pleasant. We were put in a cabin in the middle of nowhere....not really appropriate for a mother travelling alone with a teenaged boy. Would have been nicer to be with other campers to socialize. Bath house nearest us had used condoms in it for multiple days. Location convenient for all we wanted to see
Jul 25, 2015
The last time we stayed with you my daughter was four and she had the best time getting dirty riding her bike all over your beautiful campsite. Now she is18 and we recently stayed in one of your clean and comfortable cabins and again both she and I enjoyed everything from your friendly staff to the delicious food. The only difference this time is she actually showered! Thank you! xoxo
Jul 24, 2015
Staff very helpful and friendly. Great accomodations. Great location. Momorable time.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
2 years in a row. we'll stay again next year. perfect for our 2 kids and not too packed. we love the quiet at night where other campgrounds can be loud.
Jul 21, 2015
I think this is our fifth time staying at this KOA. We love it. Very relaxing. Well maintained, lots of staff, and they are very pleasant.
Jul 21, 2015
Everything was good with the exception of front desk courtesy. Most front desk staff forget that they are there because the campers chose to spend their monies with KOA. warm regards
Jul 20, 2015
we always enjoy our stay at KOA Lake Placid. The staff was very helpful and accomodating, and the cabin was impeccable, as always. See you next July!!
Jul 20, 2015
Great service and hospitality. Clean, organized, lots of family activities. Close to good hiking and biking.
Jul 20, 2015
We've been here twice and love it! Will return next year.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
place is great! had the perfect spot and I will return. Could use some touch ups in area as it is showing its age but the kids certainly didnt notice that.
Jul 19, 2015
We love this campground and the staff!! We have stayed many times- it is clean, fun and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. we do not go anywhere else!
Jul 18, 2015
Very clean cabin. Well maintained property. Friendly helpful staff. Had a great time.
Jul 16, 2015
WiFi was almost non existent Actual FCC speed test revealed 339k ds x 23k us with a 525ms ping and 16% loss. Full signal strength,in the middle of the week with no other surrounding guests & at 4am off peak hours. General store & snack bar were out of stock our entire stay. The highlights are that the facility was excently maintained bathrooms were very clean and bugs were not a problem.
Jul 16, 2015
Campground was nice. Nice people working there very helpful. However we were told there would be Linen in our cabin so we did not bring any of our own. Other than this frustration it was a nice stay.
Jul 14, 2015
One of the nicest campsites we've been at! Absolutely will be back. Jeff and Sue from Barrie, Ontario Canada
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
A former owner of a KOA and now employed by another KOA I was impressed by this KOA. My lodge was great and service etc. was wonderful. The property is immaculate and will definitely return if I have the opportunity to do so. Manager was great!
Jul 13, 2015
I stayed two days at the cabin. The cabin was very clean, and we really enjoyed there.
Jul 13, 2015
5th time at the KOA, always an amazing time!
Jul 12, 2015
The lake placid/Wilmington KOA is awesome. We had a great time. See you next time. You are our home base when we travel to the ADK! Thank you!!
Jul 12, 2015
Peaceful, friendly, restful. Enjoyable
Jul 11, 2015
It was very nice and clean. I was pleasantly surprised on how affordable the stay was including the general store prices. I would definitely stay again and recommend to my friends.
Jul 10, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.