Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
This has been our 4th or 5th stay. Fantastic staff and accommodations as always. Only issue this time while sitting in to the pool area, had a odor of urine on two different days. Will back again next year.
Aug 25, 2015
Love this place. Very friendly staff. Always clean
Aug 25, 2015
I have lived this campground since I was a kid. I would recommend it to anyone: families, young couples, hikers, or adventurers.
Aug 25, 2015
This stay was absolutely perfect. Everything about the trip and site were beautiful, it's location, the friendly staff, the amenities, the cabin we rented was perfect and allowed us to appreciate and take in every amazing thing the Adirondacks has to offer. It's a trip to never forget and will be back for sure! Thank you KOA!
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe lodge. It was clean and had everything we needed. Great location.
Aug 24, 2015
Je recommande le camping KOA de Wilmington à tous ceux qui souhaitent faire une escapade en famille aux USA à moins de 3hrs de Montréal. JSBLONDEAU
Aug 24, 2015
Great place, friendly staff. Site was perfect for a quiet night. Main part of the campground is a bit crowded for my vacation preference, but still a very nice place to stay.
Aug 22, 2015
We had a great time. My only suggestion would be an update and repair of the arcade- almost nothing functioned in it. All the games were broken.
Aug 22, 2015
Great for the kids, lots of activites for them. The deluxe cabin was also great and convenient. The only complaint was the staff at the general store were not very friendly.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
I can't give this KOA five stars because the bathrooms in the U loop need more cleaning... There is wet dirt tracked all over and the bathrooms smell like urine. :( The bathrooms in the lodge however were ok. Our cabin could also use to be re-polyurethaned and re-caulked. A few of the machines in the arcade were out of order. However, our site was quiet. The staff could be more friendly.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Nice clean cabin
Aug 20, 2015
Perfect for young families, loads of amenities. Very nearby local attractions.
Aug 20, 2015
Great location right between the town and the Olympic Village. Just a couple of minutes from Whiteface.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Cabins were nice and included wifi for the kids. Campground was clean and quiet.
Aug 18, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and loved it. Not only are the cabins nice but the campground as a whole has so much going on and so many things to make your stay better. We will be back!
Aug 17, 2015
So dog friendly and incredibly clean! The Deluxe cabin had everything my family needed and was really spacious! Our dog loved the dog treats waiting when we arrived and the location was perfect near the river. Already planning a return for next year!
Aug 17, 2015
Stayed in a cabin and had a great time - as with most KOA Cabins it would be nice to have more privacy
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We loved the area and the camp sites. We stayed in a cabin, but the restrooms were very dirty and there weren't enough for the number of people using them.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay was wonderful....had made last minute plans and for our good fortune their was a cabin available and the accommodations, a deluxe cabin was terrific. Clean, well equipped and perfect weekend get away. Our thanks to the KOA and the cleanliness and the amenities offered and used much to the success of our stay. THANKS...will look forward to visiting again. Until next time!! God bless!
Aug 17, 2015
We stayed in a camping cabin down by the water (#002). It was more perfect that I could have imagined. Rustic and private and sounds of rushing water. Will definitely go back!
Aug 16, 2015
Nice campground and staff. Wish there was recycling right at the restrooms as I saw lots of plastic in the garbage. Would be nice to have some healthier choices at the breakfast in the lodge.
Aug 16, 2015
Excellent
Aug 15, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and loved it! The linens, pillows, towels, shampoo & conditioner, pots & pans, dishes & full sized refrigerator was included. The firepit & gas grill were great. It was really quite nice and was very clean and comfy! Other people have commented about the wireless and yes, it's a bit spotty, but it's also kind of nice to be unplugged while camping. Amazing views!
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Fun stay. Quiet and friendly camp sight.
Aug 14, 2015
Kamping Kabin was great. Bathrooms could have been cleaner but people are pigs Friendly staff and very helpful
Aug 14, 2015
Thank you...GREAT. .
Aug 14, 2015
We decided to take a quick trip to the Adirondacks to celebrate a birthday. For a one night stay we thought we'd try your KOA. Since the reviews were great, it seemed as if we couldn't go wrong. Our Deluxe Cabin was simply perfect for the night. The Cabin was spotless, the campground very tidy, and the hot breakfast the following morning was delicious and reasonable. We will stay again!!
Aug 13, 2015
Everything is so convenient and well thought. The staff is very helpful. Plenty of space for privacy. Awesome that dogs are allowed: our 2 dogs loved it as much as we did! Too bad the weather didn't cooperate as much as we hoped, but that can't be helped.
Aug 13, 2015
We rented a cabin for our family of 5 and absolutely LOVED IT!!! The cabin was very clean and well equipped with all the necessaties. The staff was friendly and helpful with any questions we had during our stay.
Aug 12, 2015
Very clean campgrounds, very well though out layout. Cabins were cozy
Aug 11, 2015
Enjoyed the breakfast served at the lodge!
Aug 11, 2015
My only complaint was that the tent site they assigned us was between two rows of trailers, and we learned too late in the stay that there were lots of other open tent sites in more wooded areas. We are only guessing they gave us the one they did because of our late arrival -- it made it easy to locate at night.
Aug 10, 2015
As always, the KOA was great. We stayed in a deluxe cabin, and the beds, porch, decor, and privacy was awesome. Having a grill was really convenient, more than I thought it would be. The fan could use some fine tuning and the toilet ran unless I unstuck it.
Aug 10, 2015
Our cabin was clean and very comfortable. It was well stocked with kitchen tools. The wi-fi didn't work in our cabin, which was a source of frustration. The area around the cabin was quiet and it was very easy to relax there.
Aug 10, 2015
We love the KOA and plan on staying with them again next year!
Aug 09, 2015
Tout est super pour y être passer plus de 10 fois depuis 2007. Par contre, il faut revoir l'endroit du recyclages. Il est nettement trop petit pour un camping. Ça prend des conteneurs pour chaque type de recyclage . Pas deulement 2 petites poubelles domestiques...
Aug 09, 2015
Tout est bien et propre. Le coin du recyclage doit être repenser totalement, nettement trop petit.
Aug 09, 2015
Great clean place...sites are nice and big and areas for tents are level ... Close by to all things to do (lake placid) Things that need to be done.... Clean bathrooms 3/4 times a day and not only 1/2 times...also use Clorox / Bleach and really clean them Slow down your golf carts ...you expect us to go 5 mph but those things buzz around faster then 5 mph.....leave dust behind for us to ea
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
This is our 2nd time staying here. Other than updating the "putt-putt" for the kids, everything else is top notch. The service, the people, and the sight were just great.
Aug 06, 2015
We enjoyed your cabin. The facilities were very clean and well maintained. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We were impressed with all the amenities.
Aug 06, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.