Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 24, 2016
We had a great time. The camping cabin was very clean and spacious. The cable connection and wifi was a great addition. The delivery of ice and wood was amazing, very prompt. Staff was cheery and helpful.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Nicely furnished cabin, convenient to everywhere we wanted to go!
May 22, 2016
Bathrooms were cold and uncomfortable, 1 room cabin smelt like a storage shed, usually have great Stay but usually use main showers tried other showers, big mistake
May 18, 2016
Everything was perfect! I want to thank the two staff members that put air in my daughter's tire as we left on Sunday!! Great staff!!!!!! Thank you!
May 16, 2016
Awesome place, friendly staff, beautiful, fun, and clean. Can't wait to come back!
May 16, 2016
My boys had fun, I think I may reserve a bigger deluxe next time just because the dog and living room space...but we had fun...
May 10, 2016
I love coming here, the location is great and the staff really care. This is my third trip and it won't be my last!
May 10, 2016
I could not recommend a better place to stay. Especially staying early May, it was quiet and overall perfect. The cabin is more than what we expected. The trail was close by, and has a nice spot to see the waterfalls. Another plus, the staff was AWESOME. Nice, friendly, stopped at our cabin the second day and invited us to breakfast. I will be back, not a better place to stay in the area!
May 10, 2016
The management,staff,and facility are fantastic. Can't wait to go back.
May 09, 2016
had a great stay as always. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE raise the water temp in showers. It wasnt even close to comfortable to shower. I understand keeping it monitered but at least this time of year it needs to be raised. That was the only miserable part of the stay. We LOVE your campsite.
May 03, 2016
They seem to have an issue that i got in early and asked if i could check in early, felt like i was bothering them. stay was great and they did an amazing job removing our drunk neighbors.
Apr 29, 2016
This was an ideal place to stay. I really enjoyed the area and the campgrounds. I would highly recommend a stop here when near Lake Placiid.
Apr 29, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for the first time and were thrilled with how comfortable, clean, and beautiful it was. The pet bowls and treats awaiting our pup made us all feel welcome. Thanks for a great stay KOA!
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Absolutely wonderful! I will be back!
Mar 31, 2016
Best campground in the Adirondacks
Mar 30, 2016
This park is absolutely gorgeous. The surrounding area has infinite hiking and river walks. Beautiful views and sights to see. The facilities are very well maintained and clean. Only suggestion would be a table in the cabin would be nice!
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
We had an amazing time and our accommodations were excellent. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Thank you for making our stay an enjoyable one! We will be back!!!
Mar 21, 2016
Pride of ownership is very evident. The Lake Placid KOA is in a wonderful location. Can't wait to return!
Mar 20, 2016
Friendly staff, clean cabin, clean bathrooms.
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 04, 2016
Great accommodation for a ski trip.
Mar 02, 2016
Clean, cozy, amazing staff! Very satisfied and close to Whiteface!
Feb 29, 2016
Our cabin was spotless and filled with every convenience and amenity to make our stay so comfortable and enjoyable. It was so much more fun than staying in a hotel, and only minutes from Whiteface Mtn. We can't wait to make our next reservation!
Feb 29, 2016
Great place, great location, helpful and accommodating staff
Feb 27, 2016
This was the 2nd time we stayed at your campground for our kid-free vacation. This time we stayed in your beautiful deluxe cabin. Everything was fabulous. Thank you so much. We will definitely return.
Feb 23, 2016
Loved the cabin. Only complaint is that the lights had no covers over them so it was blinding and ended up giving me a headache for 2/3 days. Other than that 5/5 great stay and will definitely be back!
Feb 22, 2016
Beau camping, les employés sont sympathiques et les places communes sont propres
Feb 16, 2016
Wonderful place. Spend the summer there and now winter. Very cozy. Chip and staff are very friendly.
Feb 08, 2016
The cabin was exceptionally clean and very well furnished.
Feb 02, 2016
Cottages were great - clean and warm and luxurious for our standards - electric fireplace, TV, Etc. Appreciated the group discount - good value for $$ and very kind staff.
Jan 28, 2016
Outstanding! The staff was very warm, accommodating, and genuine, The cabin was extremely nice, well maintained and very clean! This KOA continues to be one of our favorites and we will definitely be back Two Thumbs Up!!
Jan 26, 2016
Nice cozy cabin!
Jan 23, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
Ritz Carlton level hospitality and service, extremely well kept campground... staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs. Best campground experience I've ever had.
Jan 19, 2016
Our group including my dog had a wonderful winter stay in the deluxe cabin N01. The staff is very attentive and provided additional towels and kcups coffee for us. We will be back!
Jan 19, 2016
Place was amazing! We will stay again soon.
Jan 18, 2016
As a college student, this is a great place to stay and go snowboarding with your close friends. The location is only a 5 minute drive to Whtieface Mountain and 15 minutes to Olympic Village where you can go out to enjoy night life. The Delux Cabin was much better than expected compare to the location we used to stay in NJ where the running water froze. Overall it is a definitely a place to come
Jan 11, 2016
When we visit we usually stay in the single room cabins. However this time they raised the rate to be the same as renting a hotel so we might not choose the KOA next time.
Jan 05, 2016
Really great and the staff was so friendly. They helped us in every way possible
Jan 04, 2016
I loved staying in the cabins at the KOA. Super cozy. It was like a home away from home. We will stay at a koa again!
Jan 04, 2016
The cabin was very clean and comfortable . Everything was spotless. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The camp was very peaceful and close to the ski resort.
Jan 02, 2016
Wonderful hosts, great cabin. Had a fantastic stay.
Jan 01, 2016
The cabin was clean and comfortable. We loved that the cabin was dog friendly too!
Jan 01, 2016
The camp ground was wonderful. Close proximity to the slopes and the cabin was perfect for our family.
Dec 31, 2015
We had an awesome stay at the Lake Placid KOA . We rented a cabin and we were impressed how clean and well maintained it was. The location is great to Whiteface Mountain for skiing and then Lake Placid for dinner and shopping.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award