Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
We had the best time staying at this KOA. We celebrated two birthdays and the kids had an amazing time! Thank you!!
Jun 20, 2017
It's a step above state campgrounds, which has its perks. Next time I will call & request a more secluded site, since we didn't get to choose our campsite online.
Jun 20, 2017
Always friendly.clean and kid friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Great weekend visit. Staff is so friendly and camp is well maintained
Jun 19, 2017
We typically tent/hammock camp. When the weather can be iffy or we have a long day planned where a hot shower is desired, we'll look for a campground. Having a cabin helps. Though it's getting more and more difficult to justify the added expense with increasing prices. The sites are very close together and the monster RVs with the always running ACs don't make much of a cabin camping experience.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
We were very impressed with the improvements and cleanliness of the entire facility. Great time, thanks
Jun 12, 2017
the staff was kind and very helpful. bathrooms were clean and had plenty of hot water. all in all the campground was one of the best i have ever been too. i would recommend it to everyone.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
The cabin for being a dog cabin was in a horrible place. Too many roads in one area. The staff kept on going up and down the same roads like they were wasting time for some reason. The staff also stopped a lot outside our cabin to have "meetings" which made the dogs upset. There wasn't an air conditioner so the dogs wouldnt stop barking when people were talking. We were right next to a kids park a
Jun 07, 2017
Your bathrooms/showers are an embarrassment.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Great facility.
Jun 05, 2017
Amazing accomodations, staff, and all the little extras!
Jun 05, 2017
Great spot for famillies with kids. Nice playground, inground pool, arcades etc...
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
The small camping cabins that our group used were all very clean. The people at the campground were very friendly. However it was a fairly wet weekend when we were there and the bathrooms could have been cleaned more often as a lot of mud was tracked in throughout the day.
May 31, 2017
Super friendly staff, lots of things to do for adults and kids, beautiful campgrounds very well kept. I don't have a bad thing to say.
May 31, 2017
Great location, very friendly staff
May 30, 2017
My husband and I had a wonderful stay at your clean cabin and hopefully will be back next year
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
family vacation, first time at a KOA pleasantly surprised what was offered and activities. facilities were cleaned daily and through out the day. Employees were wonderful.
May 30, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff. Lots of activities for the kids. The Cabins are not cramped right next to each-other. There is plenty of space. It was fantastic.
May 26, 2017
Good organized place for camping!
May 26, 2017
There's bed bugs in cabin house... can't sleep, got bitten all over my body.
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
Great service. Highly recommend coming back!
May 23, 2017
Always Welcoming Staff. Great location. It has been 14 years that we have been going and love it everytime.
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
Wonderful fishing trip
May 21, 2017
May 17, 2017
Nice place. Clean and calm. Nice installation.
May 16, 2017
Our family loved the cabin we stayed in! We were so pleased on how beautiful and clean it was. A great "home away from home"!
May 15, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed out stay at the KOA campground in Wilmington. The cabin was spotless and had everything we needed! We'll be back!! Jim and Angela Jenkins
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
As always, I had a wonderful time at Lake Placid KOA. This time I rented a small cabin, which was perfect for the time we spent there. The facilities are always clean, the people friendly, and it is a stunning location. Thanks again for another great stay. Will be back this Fall with my trailer.
May 08, 2017
Aside from the weather, Chip and Julie made our stay extremely enjoyable. I would recommend this campground to everyone. The staff was very helpful always asking if we needed anything. Campground and facilities were extremely well kept. We had a great time. M
May 08, 2017
This was our first camping experience but by far not our last! The camp is beautiful and well maintained.We rented a no frills one room cabin and it was perfect.I would highly recommend if you're looking for a place to camp in the Adk mountains this is an excellent choice.
May 07, 2017
I love the Lake Placid/Whiteface Mtn KOA. It is always very clean, well maintained, plenty to do and all staff are always the most caring and super friendly. I highly recommend this KOA location for anyone's next camping adventure!
May 03, 2017
We were warmly welcomed upon arrival and the entire process was very smooth!
May 02, 2017
It's clean.It's easy to stay and they accept dog.
May 01, 2017
As always, very friendly and peaceful atmosphere.
Apr 27, 2017
Very cozy quiet place with nice views and trials. Stayed in there deluxe cabins and we're very cozy and equipped with all the essentials. Can't wait to return in future
Apr 25, 2017
Great location, awesome employees, definitely coming back!
Apr 20, 2017
The cabin was clean and cozy. We could hear the sound of the Ausable River rushing past. Loved having the view of the woods behind us. People working there are all awesome! We loved it there!! and can't wait to return.
Apr 19, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpfull. Thank you
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award