Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Aug 24, 2014
The Stay was great. My only complain is nothing in the game area worked. It took you money or did not work at all. Vending machines not stored. Other than that the stay was great
Aug 24, 2014
Nous sommes allé a ce KOA à tous les ans depuis plus de 5 ans. Cette année nous avons été déçu. Le personnel est beaucoup moins souriant. Surtout aux ateliers bricolage oü nous avions franchement l'air de déranger les deux animatrices qui se tenaient a l'écart et tentait d'éviter tout contact et surtout tout sourire. On aurait dit que le goût de travailler n'y était pas.
Aug 24, 2014
Overall, very good. The tennis court was not useable. Very clean campsite with lots of activities for kids.
Aug 24, 2014
cold showers, great friendly woman at check out, not so at check in....other than that it was a very nice campground!
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
The only issue was the fact that the WI-FI work very poorly.
Aug 22, 2014
Just loved the whole campground!
Aug 21, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the KOA and seeing the sites around. Only a few suggestions for in the cabins. 1. More outlets and 1 outside too. 2. More counter or shelving space. Thank you, WE may come back next year we had so much fun.
Aug 21, 2014
This was an wonderful experience for our first time staying at a KOA. The park was clean..the staff responsible, friendly and knowledgeable...the location and layout of the park was perfect. Thank you
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
The snack bar closed 20 minutes earlier than posted. 😢 was really looking forward to a milk shake! Other than that we had a great stay!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Our deluxe cabin was very nice and the staff was very friendly. This is my second time here. However, the wireless internet hardly ever worked and when it did it was slow and you would lose the signal in a very short time. Other than that, the place is great.
Aug 19, 2014
The T-4 cabin was really great - in excellent condition - just right for us. Thanks, we'll come again.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Ce camping est bien situé pour visité les environs.
Aug 18, 2014
This is a beautiful campground in a gorgeous natural setting. The kids loved the playgrounds, especially the agility one towards the back. Very well maintained, no complaints. Will definitely go back. This is what all campgrounds should be like!
Aug 18, 2014
Très propre dans les douches et salle de bain. Bien organisé avec cuisinette disponible avec douche/toilette.Personnel accueillant
Aug 18, 2014
Thank you for another great stay. If a 50 year old father has a tear in his eye when he is leaving, you know that he had a great time with his family. Love this place.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Was in a tent site for 5 nights- great site! Rainy cold weather most of the week so for the last night up- graded to a two room cabin which was very nice!
Aug 16, 2014
Cabin was beautiful. Had fresh towels delivered to our door. Everything was perfect !
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Very nice campground with friendly staff in a great location. Stayed in a basic cabin which was great. Only complaint was bad (i.e. extremely slow) wifi. Wifi is not normally expected when camping, but if it is advertised, I would it expect it to work better!
Aug 16, 2014
Staff was helpful and there was always something to do on grounds.
Aug 15, 2014
It was awesome! Rain and all!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Incredible site and location. Have booked a return visit this fall. Very accommodating hosts.
Aug 14, 2014
We truly enjoyed our stay. Our cabin was wonderful and the grounds were very family friendly. This KOA is well located close to many activities and we look forward to staying again next year. We've already made note of which sites we plan to tent camp on.
Aug 14, 2014
My husband, kids and I were extremely pleased with our cabin. Everything was very clean and beyond our expectations. We arrived very late and our keys, map to our cabin and info was waiting for us. I wish we were able to stay longer to have enjoyed the rest of the ammenties the site had to offer.
Aug 12, 2014
Great Place perfect Location Cabins very Clean, just have very week Cable signal fuzzy Tv.Also Wifi is very poor needs to be upgraded. Will return again ext year lots to do around campground
Aug 12, 2014
Awesome time! The best koa we've been to yet.
Aug 12, 2014
Your sight was very family friendly and clean. There was some loud music in the early morning hours but that's somewhat expected at a large camp sight. We had a very enjoyable stay.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
We had a great week! We stayed in a deluxe cabin that was very clean, comfortable and well maintained. The staff were all friendly and helpful. All the area attractions were very close and easy to get to. Would definitely stay again!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
It was our First time staying at a KOA .Everything was better than advertised & expected , we were very satisfied , your staff & facilities were terrific.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
We really enjoyed the stay, and the new changes.
Aug 06, 2014
We love the KOA in Lake Placid. The staff has always been extremely friendly and helpful to us, and our most recent stay was no exception. Our kids have a blast with all the organized activities, and the campground is very well maintained and offers everything we need. The Kids of Steel race the staff put on was outstanding, and truly appreciated by our family.
Aug 05, 2014
We LOVED the brand new cabin that our family of 6 shared. All the comforts of home with the fun aspects of camping. Everything was very clean. Overall a great spot to stay.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.