Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 24, 2016
The campground was clean but very crowded and the staff person that checked me in was not friendly and very short with me when I asked questions during the process- Made me feel like I was stupid even though I'd never been there before. Extremely strict rules too. Seemed more like a prison than a recreational space. I would not go back or recommend it if your looking to relax.
Sep 24, 2016
We had an incident outside the campground but the staff responded quickly and were right there to help out. Big THANKS to all.
Sep 23, 2016
We have stayed here before, never disappoints us. Clean, friendly, and helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Beautiful campground. All members of staff were patient, cheerful, very helpful and knowledgeable. One of the best campgrounds we have been to.
Sep 21, 2016
Our second stay at this campsite and we hope to come back next year. Friendly staff, immaculate cabin, great trail by the river. The kids thought the Main Lodge was magical lit up at night! So much to see in the area. We will be back for years to come I think!
Sep 21, 2016
A big Thank You to Chip and Julie who made our 15th annual KOA camping w/e very successful due to their endless hospitality. The fact that we (all 41 of us this yr) are able to gather in the LP area in that setting makes for a relaxed time with a great selection of accommodations for all the family members. The "U" Kamping Kabins make for exceptional set up for family gatherings. Can't say enough
Sep 20, 2016
In cabin, 5 adult and 2 child occupants. There was only dishes for seating of 6 & called ahead of time to confirm. 1st woman at desk I spoke with on 9/17/16 was rude & belligerent. I was overcharged by 1 adult@ $6.50/night & she did not rectify issue concerning place settings. Over 45 mins in ofc while customers were lining up. On 9/18/16 at sign out, customer svc better but still left bad taste.
Sep 20, 2016
Cabin was nice. Enjoyed the stay. Good location for seeing all of the attractions.
Sep 20, 2016
We arrived after hrs.on motorcycles..the staff set us up and left the heat/ light on in our most awsome camping cabin, which fit the bill just right for our 3 day stay in Sept, facilitys and cabin we're spotless....and yes their we're roots on the ground ...lol it's a campground , what do ya expect. The staff was very accomidating and they even upgraded us to a heated cabin for free!!
Sep 19, 2016
My family and I absolutely love this KOA. The cabin we stayed in was awesome, and the main lodge is great. The people working there make it outstanding, they are so nice and friendly. We can't wait to go again, and hope we can stay longer next time.
Sep 19, 2016
Our group have stayed at this KOA for the past 15 years and this year was the best. Chip and his staff went out of their way to make sure we felt welcome. Can't wait till next year.
Sep 19, 2016
Clean and comfortable
Sep 19, 2016
I have been coming to this KOA for 38 years. My only complaint this time was I thought I was treated rather harshly by a woman at the entrance. I had just check in and ran to the store and did not have my car tag on yet. I have never run into anything like that before. Secondly the water in the shower across from our 2-Room Cabin was only luke warm....never hot. Thank you, Ellen Laurelli
Sep 19, 2016
Great site. Very clean. Excellent layout. Friendly staff. Return several times every year from over 300 miles away!
Sep 19, 2016
Love,love,the camping site by the river!!! And cabins too!!!!
Sep 19, 2016
Have been coming to the Whiteface KOA for over 25 years. Really enjoy it wish it was a little more affordable so I could visit more often (especially the cabins/lodges).
Sep 18, 2016
Loved it there people are nice and friendly, makes me feel right at home. Come every year
Sep 18, 2016
It was perfect!
Sep 14, 2016
we love this KOA and enjoy stays here. we come down as often as we can. and wish Sylva and Richard a happy retirement.
Sep 14, 2016
Our stay in a cabin was delightful! The campground and staff were wonderful. We will come again!
Sep 13, 2016
I've stayed in many KOA's and this is by far one of the best! I've stayed there many times and plan to return ASAP.
Sep 13, 2016
The new cabins are awesome.
Sep 13, 2016
Overwhelming! Campsites are maintained beautiful and staff is very accommodating! Can't wait to return next year!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Our cabin was clean and well-appointed. The staff is friendly and helpful. We had a great view and look forward to returning soon.
Sep 12, 2016
Always a pleasure! Very convenient location!
Sep 12, 2016
We had a perfect time with our friends. Thanks à lot.
Sep 10, 2016
Was all good. Will be back
Sep 08, 2016
the only issue I had was there was type of issue with the air conditioner and ceiling fan in master bedroom every time I fell asleep there was type of power surge and it would wake me up I averaged 6-7 hours of sleep off and on for the two nights we were there and when I said something at desk I was told sorry I will have to have someone look at that hopefully they did look at it
Sep 06, 2016
This KOA was extremely clean and the staff was exceptional. We stayed in a deluxe cabin because we were attending a wedding, and it had everything we needed. Was clean,new,and comfortable. Our 3yr old loved the swings, sandbox, mini golf, ice cream, pool, and tractor rides. Very happy "campers", sure to return!
Sep 06, 2016
First time at a KOA and found the staff SUPER friendly and the site very convenient. I got my KOA membership and am looking at my dates to book another weekend soon!
Sep 05, 2016
We had an awesome weekend with family, this campground is well maintained and kept very clean. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Lots of fun things to do in the area.
Sep 04, 2016
Wonderful set up. Awesome location. Fun, fun, fun!! Our preschooler loved the sandbox. :)
Sep 03, 2016
The game room needs a little TLC. Most games that offered prizes were out of stock. The pool cues were broken, Foosball table needs good wipe down. Camp staff was excellent and very accommodating. Wood for campfire is way overpriced.
Sep 02, 2016
Everything exceeded our expections. Cozy cabins, friendly workers and clean environment.
Sep 01, 2016
The staff were very friendly and I liked the fact that someone showed us where our site was. It was nice to have the different activities for the children (and adults). The cabin was wonderful and I liked that the mattress had a washable cover on it. We did not have a bathroom in the cabin but the facility was right across from our cabin. I was impressed with how modern the bathrooms were.
Aug 31, 2016
This was my first visit to the Lake Placid. I was extra impressed by the cleanliness of the facilities.
Aug 31, 2016
We will definitely be back!!
Aug 29, 2016
This was our second time here, its a nice campground
Aug 29, 2016
Had a great time nicest KOA staff I have met. Only negative our cabin was very hot and there were no fans available so we slept w our cabin door half open. Other than that great place would recommend it to just about anyone who loves to camp!
Aug 29, 2016
Hi We stayed in a cabin for six people and had a great time. kids loved it, Kampground is safe and staff is attentive. Will come back for sure.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Our granddaughters loved their time there. The arcade needs updating but otherwise everything was great!
Aug 28, 2016
Very clean with comfortable cabin Just need to have some activities especially at night
Aug 28, 2016
Awesome stay. Deluxe cabin had everything one would need. Highly recommend. Thank you for supporting the Fire/EMS/Military personnel.
Aug 27, 2016
First time camping. You had an accessible cabin which was great for my son's needs
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! The people working there were very friendly and it was conveniently located near many of the things we wanted to visit.
Aug 26, 2016
Great location. Great scenery on the site. Cabins were very bare bones (fridge was extra, no BBQ) and smelled like cigarettes. Bathrooms weren't super clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award