Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 29, 2016
This was an ideal place to stay. I really enjoyed the area and the campgrounds. I would highly recommend a stop here when near Lake Placiid.
Apr 29, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for the first time and were thrilled with how comfortable, clean, and beautiful it was. The pet bowls and treats awaiting our pup made us all feel welcome. Thanks for a great stay KOA!
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Absolutely wonderful! I will be back!
Mar 31, 2016
Best campground in the Adirondacks
Mar 30, 2016
This park is absolutely gorgeous. The surrounding area has infinite hiking and river walks. Beautiful views and sights to see. The facilities are very well maintained and clean. Only suggestion would be a table in the cabin would be nice!
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
We had an amazing time and our accommodations were excellent. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Thank you for making our stay an enjoyable one! We will be back!!!
Mar 21, 2016
Pride of ownership is very evident. The Lake Placid KOA is in a wonderful location. Can't wait to return!
Mar 20, 2016
Friendly staff, clean cabin, clean bathrooms.
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 04, 2016
Great accommodation for a ski trip.
Mar 02, 2016
Clean, cozy, amazing staff! Very satisfied and close to Whiteface!
Feb 29, 2016
Our cabin was spotless and filled with every convenience and amenity to make our stay so comfortable and enjoyable. It was so much more fun than staying in a hotel, and only minutes from Whiteface Mtn. We can't wait to make our next reservation!
Feb 29, 2016
Great place, great location, helpful and accommodating staff
Feb 27, 2016
This was the 2nd time we stayed at your campground for our kid-free vacation. This time we stayed in your beautiful deluxe cabin. Everything was fabulous. Thank you so much. We will definitely return.
Feb 23, 2016
Loved the cabin. Only complaint is that the lights had no covers over them so it was blinding and ended up giving me a headache for 2/3 days. Other than that 5/5 great stay and will definitely be back!
Feb 22, 2016
Beau camping, les employés sont sympathiques et les places communes sont propres
Feb 16, 2016
Wonderful place. Spend the summer there and now winter. Very cozy. Chip and staff are very friendly.
Feb 08, 2016
The cabin was exceptionally clean and very well furnished.
Feb 02, 2016
Cottages were great - clean and warm and luxurious for our standards - electric fireplace, TV, Etc. Appreciated the group discount - good value for $$ and very kind staff.
Jan 28, 2016
Outstanding! The staff was very warm, accommodating, and genuine, The cabin was extremely nice, well maintained and very clean! This KOA continues to be one of our favorites and we will definitely be back Two Thumbs Up!!
Jan 26, 2016
Nice cozy cabin!
Jan 23, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
Ritz Carlton level hospitality and service, extremely well kept campground... staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs. Best campground experience I've ever had.
Jan 19, 2016
Our group including my dog had a wonderful winter stay in the deluxe cabin N01. The staff is very attentive and provided additional towels and kcups coffee for us. We will be back!
Jan 19, 2016
Place was amazing! We will stay again soon.
Jan 18, 2016
As a college student, this is a great place to stay and go snowboarding with your close friends. The location is only a 5 minute drive to Whtieface Mountain and 15 minutes to Olympic Village where you can go out to enjoy night life. The Delux Cabin was much better than expected compare to the location we used to stay in NJ where the running water froze. Overall it is a definitely a place to come
Jan 11, 2016
When we visit we usually stay in the single room cabins. However this time they raised the rate to be the same as renting a hotel so we might not choose the KOA next time.
Jan 05, 2016
Really great and the staff was so friendly. They helped us in every way possible
Jan 04, 2016
I loved staying in the cabins at the KOA. Super cozy. It was like a home away from home. We will stay at a koa again!
Jan 04, 2016
The cabin was very clean and comfortable . Everything was spotless. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The camp was very peaceful and close to the ski resort.
Jan 02, 2016
Wonderful hosts, great cabin. Had a fantastic stay.
Jan 01, 2016
The cabin was clean and comfortable. We loved that the cabin was dog friendly too!
Jan 01, 2016
The camp ground was wonderful. Close proximity to the slopes and the cabin was perfect for our family.
Dec 31, 2015
We had an awesome stay at the Lake Placid KOA . We rented a cabin and we were impressed how clean and well maintained it was. The location is great to Whiteface Mountain for skiing and then Lake Placid for dinner and shopping.
Dec 31, 2015
The cabin was smaller than we expected but it did sleep six as we were told. We were also given one day free which me and my friends were very thankful for
Dec 22, 2015
Wonderful weekend experience! Clean and accommodating! Professional associates!
Dec 21, 2015
Stayed at KOA for Santa's workshop festivities EVERYTHING was perfect from the cabin to the food they served us! The entertainment was also A+++ WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR! THANK FOR MAKING OUR STAY A VERY SPECIAL! MERRY CHRISTMAS
Dec 15, 2015
My family and I stayed as a package for the youltide weekend for santas workshop. We loved everything about the KOA and the cabin we stayed in. We will definitely be recommending the place as well as coming back in the future to stay again. Thanks for the awesome family memories:):)
Nov 09, 2015
Cabin was clean and comfortable, overall great stay.
Nov 09, 2015
Clean cabins & bathroom.
Nov 06, 2015
Excellent location, welcoming staff!
Oct 31, 2015
Friendly, helpful, staff. Beautiful cabin. Well kept grounds.
Oct 26, 2015
We had the best time this weekend on our stay! Will be back again for sure!
Oct 24, 2015
Always a great time at this KOA. Wonderfully run, always clean...great spot, great time
Oct 19, 2015
Great time, thanks!
Oct 19, 2015
Great cabin. It was a very cold weekend and the KOA folks preheated our cabin prior to our arrival so we walked into warmth. Nice touch.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps