Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 29, 2014
Nov 30, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time at this KOA.
Nov 01, 2013
Really nice campground and camp store. Beautiful location with amazing views.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Great stay!
Oct 22, 2013
Nice RV sites. Extremely clean. Friendy, helpful staff. On my list of preferred campgrounds!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
A man of few words I will only say what could have been better is the sale of some form of food... window service selling burgers or somewhat... and some facilities were closed due to the time of year (game room) that could have been open. otherwise great, friendly service. -M. kilburn
Oct 21, 2013
it is very disappointing that on the web site RV sites are listed as up to 4 people, but when you get to the KOA we have to pay for any more than 2 people. You need to change the site or the billing policy!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
comme tout les koa service impeccable personnel courtois bel emplacement tres propre a bientot
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Very friendly, drive into the campground in the middle of the night. The next morning I went down to pay, manager was all smiles and polite. KOA, beautiful spacious sites, clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
The Campground is clean. The sites are large. The host and all employees are very friendly and helpful. It has a 10 rating as far as I'm concerned
Oct 19, 2013
This KOA is excellent. Great activities, beautiful store and activities lodge, and a lot for the kids to do. This was our fourth time there and we'll certainly be back!!!
Oct 19, 2013
Very pleased with amenities. Very much appreciated that there was a dog walk area and the space allotted for a tent site.
Oct 18, 2013
There IS no better KOA than this one. We not only recommend it we bring family and friends with us. Richard and Sylvia get a 100 from us. Pam and Ed
Oct 18, 2013
Wonderfull camping ground; congratulations to the former owners. We are snowbirds going South and we stop bssed on our route progress. We find excellent staff, excellent facilities, excellent site for a big rig, and interesting environment for hiking / walking. For sure we would like to comme back with our brothers and sisters even if we are around 60's. And we missed to visit Lake Placid...
Oct 17, 2013
Everything was wonderful.Kudos to the staff fer making our stay a great one.
Oct 17, 2013
Thanks for a great weekend.
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
We had a great stay like always, see you next year !
Oct 16, 2013
first class good management and good friends we made there
Oct 16, 2013
We loving coming to the Lake Placid KOA. Richard and Syliva make you feel so welcome. The kids have a blast with all the activities. We are sad to hear Richard and Syliva are leaving but, we hope the campgrounds remains the same.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
We have been coming this weekend for over 15 years! Always a pleasure and so looking forward to it from year to year!
Oct 15, 2013
We have been coming for about 10 years and have so much fun! Cant wait for next year!
Oct 15, 2013
Our stay was awesome. This is our favorite campground. We have already booked for the same weekend next year. The campground is clean, quiet, and well cared for. The staff are great. Plenty of activities. I would and have recommended this campground to family and friends.
Oct 15, 2013
Always a great time. So sad to see Sylvia and Richard leaving. They were always really great hosts.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
One of the best camping we go to. Need to improve internet access
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Absolutely fabulous in every way. Celebrated Canadian Thanksgiving with a huge turkey dinner with all trimmings. Lots of kids fun, very clean. Perfect!
Oct 15, 2013
We stayed in a cabin for 8 people. It was very homey and comfy. People were very nice.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Beau camping. Belles installations. Personnel aimable. Bien situé. Peut-être un peu trop à l'ombre pour l'automne.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
We loved this campground! It is so well managed and we felt very welcomed and cared for by the staff. The rules were also clear. This led to everyone following the rules, which made for a stress free experience. I also loved the separate areas since we had a tent.
Oct 14, 2013
Reminders needed for people with dogs...keep them on their leash. We have 2 small dogs and ran into too many people who we're letting their dogs run loose. Also a dog was running around early by itself. You never know how dogs will react with each other when one is on leash and the other is not.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Excellent experience and the campground was clean. WiFi service was intermittent.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Clean and friendly people, nice place to stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.