Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2016
We had a great time, the campground could not have been better, you definitely must go to this one.
Aug 30, 2016
This was my first KOA campground, but i was really impressed at how great it was. Great tent sites with clean facilities and lots of activities for the whole family. Centraly located by the high peaks and Lake Placid. Will definetly be back soon.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Good place to stay. Wooded sites
Aug 30, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA campground and though it was very different from rustic places we were used to, it was a good experience and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Aug 30, 2016
I have been there many times and always love this campground. Also appreciate being able to order wood and ice from the staff driving by my campsite in the golfcarts. Great staff. Beautiful spot! And I finally jumped off the 20-25 ft cliff into the river! :)
Aug 29, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is great to tour the High Peaks. It was awesome having access to the Flume Trails for mountain biking and hiking. The kids loved the heated pool. We will be staying there again.
Aug 29, 2016
We've been comng to KOA Lake Placid for many years and have always enjoyed our stay. I did however find this stay fell a tad short of my expectations. I found there were several evenings where some campers were very loud and carried on well into 2am keeping many of us awake. Also, in one of the main men's washroom facilities, the paper dispenser was not working so you had nothing to dry your hands
Aug 29, 2016
Great variety of activities for children! Very clean and comfortable sites.
Aug 29, 2016
great people and clean facilities
Aug 29, 2016
great place
Aug 29, 2016
This was our second time here, its a nice campground
Aug 29, 2016
Had a great time nicest KOA staff I have met. Only negative our cabin was very hot and there were no fans available so we slept w our cabin door half open. Other than that great place would recommend it to just about anyone who loves to camp!
Aug 29, 2016
Loved this campground! My only issue was the annoyance factor of golf carts buzzing back and forth constantly by our site all day and night. Way too much traffic for a camping experience. Bathroom and showers could have been better kept up. Other than this, everything else was great. Loved the grounds, lodge, and the trail system especially.
Aug 29, 2016
nice and clean well organised
Aug 29, 2016
Great staff and very helpful. We only stayed a night, but we would recommend this KOA to family and friends
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Hi We stayed in a cabin for six people and had a great time. kids loved it, Kampground is safe and staff is attentive. Will come back for sure.
Aug 29, 2016
Have been staying for years now. Referred by a friend and its a great location with a great camp feel. Thank you!
Aug 29, 2016
Super nice campground !
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful, well maintained, close to whiteface mountain.
Aug 29, 2016
Nice shaded, LARGE sites. Good check-in, camp store, and snack bar (we had a funnel cake w/maple syrup). We didn't use any of the other amenities but plenty to do if you want. Did hike to the flume, very cool. Only negative was had to ask for a clean-out on Rest Room #2, but it was quickly resolved. We'll be back.
Aug 29, 2016
Was very impressed with how clean everything was, from the campsites to the washroom and showers. Staff was very friendly too. The check in process went very smoothly, and loved how they had a staff member drive you to your site. Nice touch!
Aug 29, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean campground! Will come back for sure!!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
I really enjoyed the place.
Aug 29, 2016
Freindly staff. Huge sites, Very clean grounds and wash rooms/showers
Aug 29, 2016
Nice camp grounds overall good space between sites. The bathrooms could be upgraded to obtain a full 5 otherwise overall 4
Aug 29, 2016
The campground was very large, big but did not feel crowded. I was in a tent only & they had nice sites in the outskirts. Unfortunately no wifi at the location. Bonus KOA is adjacent to east ausable river & many hiking trails.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Our granddaughters loved their time there. The arcade needs updating but otherwise everything was great!
Aug 28, 2016
Very clean with comfortable cabin Just need to have some activities especially at night
Aug 28, 2016
Awesome stay. Deluxe cabin had everything one would need. Highly recommend. Thank you for supporting the Fire/EMS/Military personnel.
Aug 28, 2016
Awesome campground w lots to do and see. The lodge was adorable and comfortable to hang out in. Snack bar was yummy and very affordable ! Already planning our next trip!!
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
First time camping. You had an accessible cabin which was great for my son's needs
Aug 27, 2016
Love this campground! Wi-Fi needs to be slightly faster, but other than that, spectacular!
Aug 27, 2016
Its always a pleasure going to the KOA Lake Placid. We had the vacation time to be able to go explore other areas, however we collectively decided as a family to go back to our favorite spot, at the KOA Lake placid. <3
Aug 27, 2016
Good campground, we'll run.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Very clean, staff A-1, near from Lake Placid and all activities
Aug 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! The people working there were very friendly and it was conveniently located near many of the things we wanted to visit.
Aug 26, 2016
Great location. Great scenery on the site. Cabins were very bare bones (fridge was extra, no BBQ) and smelled like cigarettes. Bathrooms weren't super clean.
Aug 26, 2016
This was our 5th stay at Lake Placid KOA and it is a favorite campground for its sites, its hospitality, and its cleanliness.
Aug 26, 2016
Continually been my favorite KOA to date! So grateful that you honor military families, as my husband has been an active duty soldier now for over 10 years. Every time I've stayed there, he has never been able to come with us. Your discount validates my girls and I, it makes us feel that you recognize the soldier's family and their sacrifices as well. Thank you for that!
Aug 25, 2016
What a terrific place! First day we hiked the river trail... Heard the roar of the falls and then came upon the most beautiful flowing river...it was breathtaking! The campground is immaculate and our campsites was roomy ans shady! so glad we stayed 6 days with you. Will be back next year, the Workers there were kind and helpful...Made us feel like we were their family.Thank You KOA in Lake Placid
Aug 25, 2016
We stayed in many KOAs this summer. This one was the best! Lots of amenities. Nice atmosphere! Great store, breakfast, and snack bar. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Love the improvements.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award