Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
Fantastic! We had such a wonderful time. Chip was terrific, the host with the most. We will be back! And I was surprised to find out the KOA is open year round...I look forward to some chilly weather camping!!
Aug 27, 2015
Great stay staff very friendly and cooperative
Aug 27, 2015
A great campground! Lots of things to do, one of KOA's best.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Have loved coming to this campground since 1990's. It is immaculate, well maintained, and staff is very efficient and friendly. Love the morning kitchen that served very good breakfast. Thank you.
Aug 26, 2015
The staff were extremely helpful and very informative about attractions, in the lake placid area. The showers and restrooms were clean and kept up nice. The breakfast in the morning was good as well.
Aug 26, 2015
Just returned from a six night visit. Great campground with many activities for all ages. Amazing location right at the base of Whiteface and close to Lake Placid and surrounding area. Make sure to take the hike in the back woods to the river...amazing!
Aug 26, 2015
Ok, I hate to say this but I'm not the sleep on the ground in a tent person. The cabins are the perfect thing for someone who wants to camp and enjoy family time in the woods. Chip and Julie are the best. Don't really know how they can work so hard and always have a smile on their face.
Aug 26, 2015
I was unhappy with the fact that my 3 emails prior to arriving at the campground went unanswered. I wrote 1 the day before our arrival date & 2 on the same day we were to arrive with questions pertaining to our stay & both were ignored. I was asking for information that would have been helpful to know in advance. We were only there 1 night & did not use any of the facilities so can not comment.
Aug 25, 2015
This has been our 4th or 5th stay. Fantastic staff and accommodations as always. Only issue this time while sitting in to the pool area, had a odor of urine on two different days. Will back again next year.
Aug 25, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Plenty of friendly staff. Loved the lodge style office building/store. Lots of activities too.
Aug 25, 2015
Wood sold was extremely smokey this time & had a strong- almost creasote smell thru whole campground in evenings. You might consider a different source for camp wood. I've burnt wood for over 35 years to heat our home & for campfires. I really like your place 😊
Aug 25, 2015
Excellent facilities. Very clean washrooms. Loved the trail along the Ausable River. It was also very convenient to get to Lake Placid and Whiteface Mountain. I would definitely recommend this campsite to others.
Aug 25, 2015
Love this place. Very friendly staff. Always clean
Aug 25, 2015
Great place! Great people! Good value and price!
Aug 25, 2015
I have lived this campground since I was a kid. I would recommend it to anyone: families, young couples, hikers, or adventurers.
Aug 25, 2015
My wife and I were very impressed with your campgrounds. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wanted for nothing. We will be back! We liked your pull through sites, convenient bathroom and laundry facilities, and well stocked store. We also enjoyed an ice cream cone from your snack shack. We took,the challenge and did the river walk, traversing down the hills to the river.We left as happy campers.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Very small sites for a big rig. Remote location. The staff at registration were unfriendly and rude to us and to other campers. The snack shop did not open as advertised because of lack of staff.
Aug 25, 2015
It was peaceful, well maintained and the facilities were excellent
Aug 25, 2015
This stay was absolutely perfect. Everything about the trip and site were beautiful, it's location, the friendly staff, the amenities, the cabin we rented was perfect and allowed us to appreciate and take in every amazing thing the Adirondacks has to offer. It's a trip to never forget and will be back for sure! Thank you KOA!
Aug 25, 2015
i do like this park. but ever since it became corporate it lost its friendliness edge. feels corporate. the bathrooms were in decent shape but I have seen better. some site updates were odd.the electric post could have been pushed in more. I still will come back. it is a nice park
Aug 25, 2015
An extremely family friendly experience with all sorts of extra fun stuff to do with the kids at the actual KOA
Aug 25, 2015
Only good things to say about this camping except for the price: US$38 for a campsite is pretty excessive...
Aug 25, 2015
Pleasant, friendly atmosphere from the check in; to the escort to my cabin; interactions with staff and other campers. Two thumbs up! The cabin was in great shape, clean, abundant amenities in the campground including a well-stocked store; pool, tasty breakfasts/dining areas. Very well managed campground and I'd definitely return!
Aug 25, 2015
Nice and clean. Lots of amenities, river and restaurant in walking distance, fantastic /helpful staff!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful campground! Chip and Julie are always great! Absolutely love the main building and everything it contains.
Aug 24, 2015
This is our favorite place to camp love everything about it. Would like to see the speed limit enforced though. Cars were going way too fast for the amount of kids playing and riding bikes.
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe lodge. It was clean and had everything we needed. Great location.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a wonderful time at this koa. Chip and staff very friendly and helpful. Clean grounds. Bonus was snack shop for pizza and ice cream and of course the river and waterfalls at back of campground was a plus. Would return. Loved it. Close to all olympic attractions and mountains. Campers were all friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
Great service, convenient location and great facilities!
Aug 24, 2015
Clean campsite, awesome service and the firefighter's discount was a bonus!
Aug 24, 2015
One of the nicest KOAs we've ever been to.
Aug 24, 2015
personnel a l accueil peu souriant et semble toujours mecontent d etre derange.sinon j adore votre koa.
Aug 24, 2015
Je recommande le camping KOA de Wilmington à tous ceux qui souhaitent faire une escapade en famille aux USA à moins de 3hrs de Montréal. JSBLONDEAU
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful KOA!!
Aug 24, 2015
the staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. We will return again.
Aug 24, 2015
A very peaceful campground and the staff is very helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful large tent site with a large leanto. Close to bathrooms and Kamping Kitchen. Very helpful staff. We will be back:)
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed another visit to KOA Lake Placid. Sadly, we had a few noisy neighbours and was hoping a patrolling KOA staff member would have told them to keep it down. I also found KOA staff to not be very friendly. There's never a welcoming smile, no pleasant demeanor, and no 'how can we help you' mentality. I was made to feel that I burdened them whenever I walked into their main store.
Aug 24, 2015
The campground was very rustic and very quiet even with many campers there. we enjoyed it tremendously
Aug 24, 2015
The staff is very friendly and the staff that work at the craft center are amazing with the kids. My daughters really enjoyed interacting Alyssa and Cameron especially! They couldn't wait to go to the playground as soon as they woke up. The snack bar is great and reasonably priced. This campground is by far one of the best we have ever stayed at, very clean restrooms and facilities! Love it!
Aug 24, 2015
I was disappointed from previous years. The WIFI was very spotty. The line in store could be very long at times. Should be designated reservation line to avoid this. Arcade very run down with several broken games. People friendly. Pool warm. Campground clean. Good place but could be great place.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
loved being close to the river, great swimming hole and jumping rocks
Aug 24, 2015
Clean sites. Easy check in/out. Bathrooms/showers were clean. We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We had a fantastic time at the KOA in Lake Placid/ Whiteface Mtn. The staff was a pleasure to work with, we had plenty of privacy at our campsite, and the facilities were top-notch! Overall, great experience. I would certainly come back and recommend this campsite to others.
Aug 24, 2015
Great campground and staff!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps