Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
douche et salle de bain très propre. Très peu de bruit après 22 heures.
Aug 20, 2013
we had a great4 days camping Thank you.we also enjoyed the clean bathrooms and sights.we have done this many times before.Also the friendly smiles
Aug 20, 2013
En premier, on nous avait assigné un très petit terrain, ce qui était problématique (grande tente) mais on a accepté de nous le changer malgré l'affluence à notre demande, ce qui a été apprécié.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
My girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here!The campground was great,and had wonderful stay there. Beautiful scenery within the campground added to its great location next to some flumes of the Ausable River.Most campgrounds, the bathrooms are sub-par to ok but this KOA was very clean.The people who worked there were very nice and willing to help out people,to help accommodate their stay!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Had a great time!
Aug 19, 2013
Our stay was cut short as I got sick and we had to go home to Canada. But the time we did have at KOA was wonderful as always. We look so forward to our holiday at KOA Lake Placid each year; Richard and Sylvia are perfect hosts and so friendly and helpful. Can't wait till next summer.
Aug 19, 2013
Family friendly, well kept, good night security. We will be back!!
Aug 19, 2013
We worked with the staff for almost a year to organize our family reunion. They were always very helpful, patient with my hundreds of questions, and always courteous. Once we all arrived from as far away as Colorado, we were so happy at we chose this KOA. It was clean, beautiful, close enough to Lake Placid allowing people to explore the variety of sites & activities that the DAKS has!
Aug 19, 2013
Very clean and accomadating for kids and families.
Aug 19, 2013
Everyone was friendly. Everything was clean. You really helped make our family reunion memorable! Can't wait to come back!
Aug 19, 2013
Likes: Pool, camping kitchen, proximity to area attractions, wifi, camp store. Not so favorable: Bathroom cleanliness at times, "river trail", not much more. We had a great stay and will definitely return.
Aug 19, 2013
We stayed at your campsite for 7 nights and really loved it. There were two families with four kids who were never bored! Bathrooms and showers were very clean. My only minor complaint would be I found the sites a bit small at least the electrical ones - not a lot of privacy.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The campground was clean and well maintained. Conveniently located to numerous site seeing areas. We hope to come back in a year or two.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Nicer campground. very per friendly
Aug 19, 2013
Location is great, staff was helpful and friendly, the lodge is really cool, kids loved the playgrounds, and the atmosphere is exactly what a campground should have.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Loved our experience with the camping cabins. Wouldn't have enjoyed our trip due to the cool and rainy weather without it. Loved the camping kitchen and how clean all the facilities were. It was easy to see how much care is put into the campground. Would love to use a KOA campground again!!!
Aug 19, 2013
Friendly staff, Clean washrooms and play areas, big sites.
Aug 19, 2013
Loved everything about this place. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2013
Will go again. However we did find the recycling facility overloaded and dirty. We also had neighbors site 131 I believe that got wood from somewhere around the aread, including cutting down branches to burn. The wood were about 4 feet long SMOKED all night. Reported it to the girl at reception at araound 8:30pm but nothing was done about it.
Aug 19, 2013
Very nice..clean and staff was very helpfull.we didnt feel jammed in even though the park was full..
Aug 19, 2013
In site 75 - there is a very bright light that stays on all night, totally illuminating our site every night we were there.. would have been darker parking in a Walmart Parking lot. Asked if they could turn the light off and told no. Not a great camping experience. Paid full rate of $48 a night too... This site should state - bright 24 hours and be discounted.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I have been visiting this campground since I was a kid. I brought my wife here when we were dating and now we camp here with our children. It's the campground we compare all others to. Thanks!!
Aug 19, 2013
Everyone that came by the pool while my daughter was swimming asked about the heated pool. I couldnt stay in the water unfortunately because it was too cold. When you advertise heated and the pool is so chilly it looks bad on you. That was something i was looking forward to doing after hilking etc. but the temperature of the pool was not refreshing.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
everything we could possibly want or need was at our fingertips and everywhere we wanted to visit was a quick drive from the campground. This was our favourite camping weekend so far this summer.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Très beau séjour au camping. Très beau site espacé dans la forêt. Très propore comme endroit. J'y retournerais sans aucune hésitation. J'ai beaucoup aimé mon séjour.
Aug 19, 2013
Quiet campground. Great pine trees and clean ceramic tile bathrooms
Aug 19, 2013
Very good stay. Clean bathrooms. The only complaint is that the bike rental office was not open the day we wanted to rent bikes. We were told it would open at 1:00 - at 1:00 we were told to come back at 3:00 - it never opened. We wasted the entire day waiting to rent bikes to no avail. Other than that, the stay was very nice.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Hello, Like the location, but again my site was next to the rv section, VERY noisy, neighboor (tent)left because of the noise. I want a site as far as possible from the RV, IS IT POSSIBLE ...
Aug 19, 2013
Clean facilities and well maintained
Aug 18, 2013
We thoroughly enjoy Lake Placid/Whiteface Mtn. KOA. It was clean, staff was very nice, site was easy to get in and out with a big rig. We were close to activities at Whiteface Mtn as will as Lake Placid. The movie at night and the hayride were a nice touch. We also enjoyed the weekend breakfast. Thanks for a nice vacation. We were here 13 years ago and enjoyed it just as much as we did then.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
confusion pour le terrain 29, très décue. le terrain 16 est mal situé. Les toilettes et douches sont propres.
Aug 18, 2013
This is a very busy KOA, meaning there is a lot going on. The weekend we stayed there was a car show. There were numerous activities for kids. The only reason for the low recommendation is most of our friends prefer a quieter facility.
Aug 17, 2013
We had a wonderful time rain or shine - this KOA is run with care and competence. We highly recommend it!
Aug 17, 2013
This is our 3rd trip to Whiteface. We didnt realize that the sports facility was closed Mon/Tues which was a bit of a disappointment. As well,in the games room, the coin machine was broken as well as 3 of the 5 other machines! Lastly, it was your bi-annual sewer clean out which was just bad timing for us...A heater in the pool would be a wonderful addition.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.