Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2016
Got an escort to my site since it was dark. My girl enjoyed the park. Bathrooms were clean. All sites seem to have some tree coverage even the pull-thrus. I would return. Area around the campground is good for some serious biking.
May 16, 2016
Very friendly and welcoming staff. Stayed at a studio cabin and absolutely loved it. Clean accommodations, comfy and warm beds and great views and sounds of the Ausable River.
May 16, 2016
May 11, 2016
Awesome location. Amazing campground. Gracious and fun hosts. Best campsite we've visited thus far on our adventure.
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Beautiful cabin and excellent grounds. Will be back again!
May 10, 2016
I love coming here, the location is great and the staff really care. This is my third trip and it won't be my last!
May 10, 2016
I could not recommend a better place to stay. Especially staying early May, it was quiet and overall perfect. The cabin is more than what we expected. The trail was close by, and has a nice spot to see the waterfalls. Another plus, the staff was AWESOME. Nice, friendly, stopped at our cabin the second day and invited us to breakfast. I will be back, not a better place to stay in the area!
May 10, 2016
The management,staff,and facility are fantastic. Can't wait to go back.
May 09, 2016
had a great stay as always. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE raise the water temp in showers. It wasnt even close to comfortable to shower. I understand keeping it monitered but at least this time of year it needs to be raised. That was the only miserable part of the stay. We LOVE your campsite.
May 09, 2016
It was a beautiful campsite and we enjoyed our stay! Thank you!
May 03, 2016
They seem to have an issue that i got in early and asked if i could check in early, felt like i was bothering them. stay was great and they did an amazing job removing our drunk neighbors.
May 03, 2016
Everything was great until the drunk people showed up and then immediately got kicked out. I question how they could have registered without someone knowing there was an issue?
May 02, 2016
Staff very friendly, very nice area of the country!!
May 01, 2016
Always a nice place to stay.
Apr 29, 2016
This was an ideal place to stay. I really enjoyed the area and the campgrounds. I would highly recommend a stop here when near Lake Placiid.
Apr 29, 2016
Best KOA I have stayed. Cabins are in excellent condition and staff is very enthusiastic.
Apr 29, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for the first time and were thrilled with how comfortable, clean, and beautiful it was. The pet bowls and treats awaiting our pup made us all feel welcome. Thanks for a great stay KOA!
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Beautiful place, I only hate to leave.
Apr 27, 2016
Awesome place to upwind and a pleasant contrast to life in the big city. The staff were very helpful. Too bad the weather wasn't on my side but that's on me.
Apr 26, 2016
Very clean! Staff and owners were very helpful and super nice.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Great location and rates were reasonable for the early season (April). However, there was no warning that the weekend we stayed was "spring cleaning" so we got to hear unending leaf blowers, tractors and motorized carts running around.
Apr 25, 2016
Excellent stay. Staff was extremely nice, grounds were clean and the Cabin was better than expected. Will return.
Apr 19, 2016
I did a night check in and the owners still came around to make sure I was ok and show me where the bath house was. Very friendly. Great breakfast!
Apr 18, 2016
We've stayed at the Lake Placid/Whiteface KOA many times. It's always clean. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Such a beautiful location! We will be back.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
We had a very nice time. It would have been nicer to be a little further away from other campers
Apr 13, 2016
Absolutely wonderful! I will be back!
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Great early spring getaway. We will definitely be back
Mar 31, 2016
Best campground in the Adirondacks
Mar 30, 2016
This park is absolutely gorgeous. The surrounding area has infinite hiking and river walks. Beautiful views and sights to see. The facilities are very well maintained and clean. Only suggestion would be a table in the cabin would be nice!
Mar 29, 2016
Very clean site. Beautiful trails. Staff was extremely helpful. Joshua in particular was a great help and always pleasant
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
love this place. my go to. great service, great people.
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
We had an amazing time and our accommodations were excellent. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Thank you for making our stay an enjoyable one! We will be back!!!
Mar 21, 2016
Pride of ownership is very evident. The Lake Placid KOA is in a wonderful location. Can't wait to return!
Mar 21, 2016
It was a slow winter weekend. We pretty much had the run of the place. Quiet, at the cabin, but had plenty of time to get outside and hike. Lake placid was busy and we had a great time.
Mar 20, 2016
Friendly staff, clean cabin, clean bathrooms.
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 04, 2016
Great accommodation for a ski trip.
Mar 02, 2016
Clean, cozy, amazing staff! Very satisfied and close to Whiteface!
Feb 29, 2016
Our cabin was spotless and filled with every convenience and amenity to make our stay so comfortable and enjoyable. It was so much more fun than staying in a hotel, and only minutes from Whiteface Mtn. We can't wait to make our next reservation!
Feb 29, 2016
Great place, great location, helpful and accommodating staff
Feb 27, 2016
This was the 2nd time we stayed at your campground for our kid-free vacation. This time we stayed in your beautiful deluxe cabin. Everything was fabulous. Thank you so much. We will definitely return.
Feb 23, 2016
Loved the cabin. Only complaint is that the lights had no covers over them so it was blinding and ended up giving me a headache for 2/3 days. Other than that 5/5 great stay and will definitely be back!
Feb 22, 2016
Beau camping, les employés sont sympathiques et les places communes sont propres
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award