Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
The Lake Placid KOA is top notch. It is clean, well managed, and in a,wonderful location. I encourage anyone looking for a campground in the Lake Placid area to look no further.
Jun 01, 2016
Best campground in the high peaks.
May 31, 2016
This is a terrific family campground. Safe place to let your kids ride their bikes and play. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Everything is kept super clean. Definitely will continue camping here each year. Highly recommend this to anyone.
May 31, 2016
A perfect place for families! The kids have plenty to do. Everything is neat and clean. All staff were helpful and friendly. We will be going back yearly!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Overall I was satisfied. However when I booked online I got a rate of $70/night. But I was charged 73.5 when I checked in.I was unhappy about it.the rates should be more transparent.
May 31, 2016
Very clean, lots of amenities, awesome local attractions, very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend.
May 31, 2016
When I arrived we were assigned the handicap accessible cabin, which was certainly not what I had ordered. I ordered "Deluxe Cabin with views and AC" and this was not it. They did manage to get us in another cabin - closer to what we had arranged but: NO AC door did not lock from inside cupboard door fell off shower would not get hot They had said that they were "all booked" so could not giv
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
The tent broke and got flooded. For the price of the ice cream social I expected more choices. The trail to the Ausable river I did not expect to be so steep, but other than that it was a clean campground with friendly staff.
May 31, 2016
Pull through full hook up sites are a little small for the price. Lot of sand and little grass. Workers and other campers are great to be around. We had a good experience camping here.
May 31, 2016
It's okay. Wasn't the best KOA I've been too. Late "quite hours" (11pm). Bath houses are in major need of updating. Game room sucked, all the games were broken in some fashion. Snack bar was hit or miss on being open. Sites were pretty flat, that was a good thing.
May 31, 2016
Other then what I'm assuming are flea bites covering my ankles it was great. Not sure how to find out if it's fleas or not but it's the only thing I can think of
May 31, 2016
All the way back to Saturday, 5/28/2016, we went to your Campgrounds. I loved how you designed it and your own culture. I miss you guys a lot. I wanted you to let me be in your cabins forever. Your cabins even has light energy! I wanted to see you again in July 2016. I loved everything you put in your campgrounds. I think that this is the best campground.From, Franklin Lee, 82 pheasant Run, Millw.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
A great Mountain KOA location in upstate NY. Great staff, beautiful park, fabulous amenities. The weekend we were there they smoked a 180 pound pig and some chickens and offered a wonderful feast for us campers. They also offer breakfast. Great park!
May 31, 2016
such mixed feelings...the overall campground is actually incredible but our campsite was a complete dustbowl! it was so dusty and dirty we all had a dust and dirt layer on us... especially our dog. with the heat we ended up leaving early instead of staying another day. other campsites may not have been that bad. I'd verify campsites before I scheduled.
May 30, 2016
I have been coming to Lake Placid for over 20 years, but this was our first stay at KOA. It won't be our last. We had a wonderful stay.
May 30, 2016
Only thing that botther was the dog barking non stop (owner letting the dog alone for several hours) Was about to kill it.... Everything else was great! Thank you
May 30, 2016
I must say that the staff at this KOA Is top notch. The older lady behind the desk is especially pleasant so I sure hope she is paid well!! We do have a 5th wheel and we usually stay here a few times a season but we decided to rent a cabin for a little get away. The roads are extremely dusty this year and the ants were just terrible. The cabin was clean but we were just put off by the ants!!
May 30, 2016
Another great stay. Believe it or not, not all KOA's employ people that smile and want to help. This place does employ people that want to help and smile while doing it.
May 30, 2016
May 29, 2016
Awesome week for camping and fishing!!!!!!!!!!!!
May 29, 2016
This was our third year and we are hoping to visit again in September. Amazing place, we love it and our boys love it! During our last visit our 8 year old told us that he would like to live there :)
May 28, 2016
This is an excellent campground in some stunning surroundings. The staff was very pleasant and grounds were well kept.There are many trails for hiking along the Ausable River. We spent six nights here and really hated to leave. It's the most relaxing vacation I've had in a long time. The Normans - North Attleboro, MA
May 27, 2016
The campground was very clean. However, all the amenities like mini-golf cost extra even though we were told it was a suggested donation over the phone during booking. I picked the more expensive Koa to have all those things at our campsite, just to be nickel and domed further! Complete waste of money to stay here.
May 26, 2016
a super team and a super place - keep up the good work
May 26, 2016
May 25, 2016
Accueil chaleureux et propreté impeccable.
May 25, 2016
En espérant voir la piscine prête bientôt!
May 25, 2016
Realy nice place and the staf is polit and available.
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
Very nice location... Beautiful site and very clean cabin.... Really worth it and super nice crew!thanks a lot for the perfect weekend! Val
May 25, 2016
I loved all the nature that surrounded us from the camp ground it self to the walking trails and the little bike ride down to the animal refuge. Thank You
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
nous aimons toujours le camping nous revenons a toute les années c'est super beau
May 24, 2016
Tout est parfait. Un super service et tout le monde est gentil. Nous avons réservé pour l'an prochain. Merci pour ce beau week-end
May 24, 2016
We had a great time. The camping cabin was very clean and spacious. The cable connection and wifi was a great addition. The delivery of ice and wood was amazing, very prompt. Staff was cheery and helpful.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Nicely furnished cabin, convenient to everywhere we wanted to go!
May 24, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 24, 2016
We have been coming to this campground for 20 years. The level of service, cleanliness and friendliness of staff have remained consistent if not better over the years. We will be back in 2 weeks!
May 24, 2016
Très bien et tranquille je le recommande à tout le monde 👍🏻
May 24, 2016
Beautiful park, lovely area to visit. Friendly helpful staff. Looking forward to coming back!
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
Had a great time, lots to do for us, and the kids. Clean and friendly. Can't wait to come back!
May 23, 2016
Great place to stay-- kids had a blast!!!
May 23, 2016
We only wanted to stay for the weekend, but were informed that because it was a holiday weekend it was "the policy" to only allow campers to book for three nights in a row. This was justified to us because the campground was supposedly crowded and overbooked. However, there ended up being plenty of open sites. If forced to book three nights, make sure you leave before checkout on the third day.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award