Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean campground! Will come back for sure!!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
I really enjoyed the place.
Aug 29, 2016
Freindly staff. Huge sites, Very clean grounds and wash rooms/showers
Aug 29, 2016
Nice camp grounds overall good space between sites. The bathrooms could be upgraded to obtain a full 5 otherwise overall 4
Aug 29, 2016
The campground was very large, big but did not feel crowded. I was in a tent only & they had nice sites in the outskirts. Unfortunately no wifi at the location. Bonus KOA is adjacent to east ausable river & many hiking trails.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Our granddaughters loved their time there. The arcade needs updating but otherwise everything was great!
Aug 28, 2016
Very clean with comfortable cabin Just need to have some activities especially at night
Aug 28, 2016
Awesome stay. Deluxe cabin had everything one would need. Highly recommend. Thank you for supporting the Fire/EMS/Military personnel.
Aug 28, 2016
Awesome campground w lots to do and see. The lodge was adorable and comfortable to hang out in. Snack bar was yummy and very affordable ! Already planning our next trip!!
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
First time camping. You had an accessible cabin which was great for my son's needs
Aug 27, 2016
Love this campground! Wi-Fi needs to be slightly faster, but other than that, spectacular!
Aug 27, 2016
Its always a pleasure going to the KOA Lake Placid. We had the vacation time to be able to go explore other areas, however we collectively decided as a family to go back to our favorite spot, at the KOA Lake placid. <3
Aug 27, 2016
Good campground, we'll run.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Very clean, staff A-1, near from Lake Placid and all activities
Aug 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! The people working there were very friendly and it was conveniently located near many of the things we wanted to visit.
Aug 26, 2016
Great location. Great scenery on the site. Cabins were very bare bones (fridge was extra, no BBQ) and smelled like cigarettes. Bathrooms weren't super clean.
Aug 26, 2016
This was our 5th stay at Lake Placid KOA and it is a favorite campground for its sites, its hospitality, and its cleanliness.
Aug 26, 2016
Continually been my favorite KOA to date! So grateful that you honor military families, as my husband has been an active duty soldier now for over 10 years. Every time I've stayed there, he has never been able to come with us. Your discount validates my girls and I, it makes us feel that you recognize the soldier's family and their sacrifices as well. Thank you for that!
Aug 25, 2016
What a terrific place! First day we hiked the river trail... Heard the roar of the falls and then came upon the most beautiful flowing river...it was breathtaking! The campground is immaculate and our campsites was roomy ans shady! so glad we stayed 6 days with you. Will be back next year, the Workers there were kind and helpful...Made us feel like we were their family.Thank You KOA in Lake Placid
Aug 25, 2016
We stayed in many KOAs this summer. This one was the best! Lots of amenities. Nice atmosphere! Great store, breakfast, and snack bar. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Love the improvements.
Aug 24, 2016
A really nice spot close to lots of things to do.
Aug 24, 2016
Friendly people and good camp except for a refrigerator issue that I had. The camp wanted me to pay twice for a fridge and I had to pull out my reservation email to prove that they made a mistake. It was very unpleasant. There is also the issue of shower rooms with constant wet floors and paper towels sometimes on the floor. I understand that I had a cabin but the floor inside was very dirty.
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice campground.Need to expand big trailer sites. Was on a hill, which made hooking back up harder, but all in all, very nice, clean and the people who worked there, very nice people. I will definitely be visiting again.
Aug 24, 2016
Cabin was Definitely worth while. Very comfortable. Very Clean, with everything that you would need. We will definitely be coming back fall and even Winter. They do need to update/upgrade their "WiFi" it's more of a NoFi.
Aug 23, 2016
Visited with family. Had a great time as usual!
Aug 23, 2016
Love the location and all teh ammenities at the KOA. We had a great time, kids absolutely loved it, especially the short hike down to teh river and swimming in the river. Loved jumping down the waterfall. Breakfast was great. Will definately be visiting again.
Aug 23, 2016
Beautiful and clean campground in a beautiful setting! Very friendly and helpful staff, bathrooms were very clean and lots of things for the kids to do. We plan to book an even longer stay next year!
Aug 23, 2016
Always have a great time at the KOA! Great activities for kids and a clean campground. Great location too....less than 30 minutes from great hiking trails in Keene and about 15 minutes from Lake Placid. Plan to return yearly!!
Aug 23, 2016
Beautiful campground. Would definitely go back.
Aug 23, 2016
The facilities are outstanding, and there are numerous options within the campgrounds to keep the entire family entertained. You never have to leave!
Aug 23, 2016
First Time KOA visit. Was very impressed with all of the amenities.
Aug 23, 2016
Beau camping très bien entretenu et agréable pour toute la famille. Un des plus beau camping de toutes les Adirondacks!
Aug 23, 2016
I still like this campground it has lots of activities. but people need to learn the rule of not cutting through sites. Had a1 great big site next to everything in the front. but everyone parked on our site and walked through. used the table and car to block..people walked around them and through our site was very annoying. They need a fence or signs. Avoid this site.
Aug 23, 2016
Very clean and close to the town and mountain.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Excellent place
Aug 23, 2016
Stayed for one night in a trial run for our new RV. First time taking our dogs with us also. Nice clean campsite and friendly staff. Used dog trail and dog play area. Hard to play ball with dogs because of so many trees in play area which also made for all dirt and no grass, but did give them a place to be off leash.
Aug 23, 2016
It would have been perfect if it was not total anarchy from the customers of the campground. Lot of customers does not respect the curfew (quiet hours from 11Pm to 7AM). The second night was absolutely awful as we had get a new neighbor who sent camp during the quiet times (how is it possible at first ?) but moreover they spent the whole night clinging and slamming hard the door of their car.
Aug 22, 2016
Very enjoyable! The cabin and campsite roomy and comfortable. The River Trail was invigorating!!!
Aug 22, 2016
staff were very present, friendly and helpful
Aug 22, 2016
Excellent location, property and the staff were great, especially Paige who spent lots of time with my 2 sons aged 5 and 7 who did crafts and rode 3 wheel bikes. Resort staff always ready to assist and always working on improving or fixing anything that needed attention.
Aug 22, 2016
Excellent campground. Kids always love our stay every year
Aug 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast at the Lodge was good and reasonably priced. Enjoyed our time here.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award