Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
The only thing preventing me from giving the highest rating is the various devices in the gaming room that didn't work (ie. pool table clogged with debris, video games that didn't work, change machine that didn't work, etc). Other than that we LOVED the place.
Jul 20, 2015
Amazing !!! Fantastic service by manager and his wife
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean. Lots to do nearby. Only one downfall. Roads were a little dusty, making inside the camper dusty as well. Overall, great place to stay.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
First time at a KOA was impressed with the service and park.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Conveniently located to area hiking. Clean bathroom, nice shower, tent sites are rather close to each other, but ours abutted an empty field, so it was really nice. Great for star gazing.
Jul 20, 2015
place is great! had the perfect spot and I will return. Could use some touch ups in area as it is showing its age but the kids certainly didnt notice that.
Jul 20, 2015
great camping,outdoor toilette to small. Great breakfast
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
We love this campground and the staff!! We have stayed many times- it is clean, fun and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. we do not go anywhere else!
Jul 19, 2015
Well maintained, great location, clean bathrooms. Some younger office staff could use additional training regarding gift card usage.
Jul 19, 2015
We had a great trip! The cable was a little blurry but was fixed as soon as I told them. I will definitely stay again!!
Jul 19, 2015
Nice, cozy, clean, frendly staff. Thank you!
Jul 19, 2015
I love this campground and will be returning every summer!!!
Jul 19, 2015
Great campsite
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Very clean cabin. Well maintained property. Friendly helpful staff. Had a great time.
Jul 18, 2015
Dirty showers. Cracked pool. Unkept KOA. Worse KOA I have ever stayed in.
Jul 18, 2015
I would have given a 10 and 5 stars and the reason I didn't is the snack bar didn't have staff that could cook and never would have french fries.
Jul 18, 2015
We loved it and can't wait to come back..but did notice the pool needs a little bit of work..had some cracking but it was still great! The owners are just lovely and they certainly know how to entertain the little ones!
Jul 18, 2015
Our sixth year in a row staying here. We love the woodsy feel with all the conveniences! Nice level site. Friendly staff, clean campgrounds. Great place to stay!
Jul 18, 2015
Good place for us for a two night stay. I appreciate the Wi Fi that is available while travelling.
Jul 18, 2015
Booked the top catagory with gravel pad. And when I got there l got a site that was completely dirt no gravel what's so ever. Next morning l complained and was told that you get what you get and the Internet booking is not truthful and best to complain to corporate! So now l have to get my class a motor home carpets cleaned that you koa I am disappointed.
Jul 17, 2015
The staff and campsite were excellent. The 20 or 30 wolves in the valley nearby freaked us out a bit though.
Jul 17, 2015
Only draw back is the sand
Jul 17, 2015
Close to all attractions & some very good restaurants.
Jul 16, 2015
Very dusty dirt/gravel roads and sites thru the park. Nice trees and good location to visit the area. Way, way too many barking dogs and no enforcement of rules. Many sites had set up large dog pens and just leave them out to bark at anything that moves. Good store, professional and helpful staff.
Jul 16, 2015
Good facilities, showers OK but not enough space to hang clothes, very sandy, lots of dirt tracked into trailer after rain - need more stone on roads, staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2015
WiFi was almost non existent Actual FCC speed test revealed 339k ds x 23k us with a 525ms ping and 16% loss. Full signal strength,in the middle of the week with no other surrounding guests & at 4am off peak hours. General store & snack bar were out of stock our entire stay. The highlights are that the facility was excently maintained bathrooms were very clean and bugs were not a problem.
Jul 16, 2015
The shower/bathrooms were fantastic. The only suggestion would be that some of the youngest golf cart driving employees need to stay a whole lot closer to the 5mph speed limit. They get a little carried away!.
Jul 16, 2015
Campground was nice. Nice people working there very helpful. However we were told there would be Linen in our cabin so we did not bring any of our own. Other than this frustration it was a nice stay.
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice experience!
Jul 15, 2015
Nice and peaceful with all the amenities. Can't find a better to stay.
Jul 15, 2015
As always our stay at the Whiteface KOA was fantastic. I was a little concerned when it was sold but it was as good as always. I hope you will always let us use our pop up camper on the remote tent sites. That's as good as it gets.
Jul 15, 2015
Clean, Quiet, and lots to do.
Jul 15, 2015
The staff were not friendly. The staff did not know anything about the locale, ex: where to go to eat outside, where to go to rent a canoe, best directions leaving from KOA. Not a problem for us but my sewer and hook-ups were literally 5 feet from the neighbors' picnic table and fire ring. A horrible set-up.
Jul 15, 2015
Always a great time!!!
Jul 15, 2015
very nice
Jul 14, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. There were many activities for children and adults. Campground was very clean and well maintained.
Jul 14, 2015
You have great potential. Extremely disappointing that you had very little gravel. It made for dusty and dirty every time we went out. Not comfortable to hang at camp.
Jul 14, 2015
One of the nicest campsites we've been at! Absolutely will be back. Jeff and Sue from Barrie, Ontario Canada
Jul 14, 2015
nice place
Jul 14, 2015
First time staying in a Koa. We have been camping for 15 years and our experience at Koa in lake placid was great. The staff was very nice and the grounds were perfect. We will be camping there again soon.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We loved this campground, especially the hike near the river. We will definitely be back!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
A former owner of a KOA and now employed by another KOA I was impressed by this KOA. My lodge was great and service etc. was wonderful. The property is immaculate and will definitely return if I have the opportunity to do so. Manager was great!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.