Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
We love Lake Placid and the KOA is a great place to stay! It's clean and staff is always friendly. Playground is a big hit for all ages!
Aug 19, 2014
The T-4 cabin was really great - in excellent condition - just right for us. Thanks, we'll come again.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Ce camping est bien situé pour visité les environs.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Had a very peaceful vacation here. Plenty to do being right by Lake Placid. Would recommend this KOA to everyone.
Aug 18, 2014
Chip and Julie are phenomenal hosts! They do whatever they can for you. Couple that with the Adirondack setting the KOA provides and all the events through the Olympic venues and you have the makings for a great getaway!
Aug 18, 2014
All of the employees where fantastic, site where big, clean but a little dusty. Great place, will definately be coming again!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The place was clean, the people were friendly, and the sites were great. I would definitely recommend this camp site.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We enjoy visiting every year.
Aug 18, 2014
This is a beautiful campground in a gorgeous natural setting. The kids loved the playgrounds, especially the agility one towards the back. Very well maintained, no complaints. Will definitely go back. This is what all campgrounds should be like!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Très propre dans les douches et salle de bain. Bien organisé avec cuisinette disponible avec douche/toilette.Personnel accueillant
Aug 18, 2014
Thank you for another great stay. If a 50 year old father has a tear in his eye when he is leaving, you know that he had a great time with his family. Love this place.
Aug 18, 2014
Convenient location. Site was clean and quiet. Kids enjoyed the pool.
Aug 18, 2014
Wifi was choppy, but then again I was greatful to have it.
Aug 18, 2014
there is only one bad thing. usually with my fifth-wheel I take a tent site (no hook-up), but I can't do that anymore. Because of that, I'm not shure for next time.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
What an amazing nine days in paradise! Not only are you surrounded by the incredible Adirondack mountains, you have the absolute pleasure of the wonderful staff at the campground. Truly amazing people with customer service truly as their central focus! Thanks for the vacation of a lifetime!
Aug 17, 2014
The sites are very sandy and dirty. A lil stone would help that. Everything in their arcade was "out of order". The campground has a lot more potential if they made better access to the mountain views and ausable river. They just need some improvements. I expected more from a KOA. On the positive side the staff was friendly and accommodating And the outdated bath houses were clean!
Aug 17, 2014
Of the four KOA camps we stayed at on vacation this was the nicest one. Nice large lots with good shade. Very clean and very quiet. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Lots to do!
Aug 17, 2014
Staff was great - Campground was well setup.
Aug 17, 2014
Excellent service comme toujours!!
Aug 17, 2014
Clean, great amenities and service
Aug 17, 2014
Was in a tent site for 5 nights- great site! Rainy cold weather most of the week so for the last night up- graded to a two room cabin which was very nice!
Aug 17, 2014
AMAZING, AMAZING,AMAZING!!! The cabin was just perfect! We will be back next year for a week!! Already making plans.
Aug 16, 2014
Cabin was beautiful. Had fresh towels delivered to our door. Everything was perfect !
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Very clean and tidy. Grand kids had a blast playing at the campgrounds. Easy walking distance to several good hikes (both easy and hard trails). Very hospitable staff.
Aug 16, 2014
Campsites were large and well maintained. Snack bar was a very nice addition! Delicious! Loved that breakfast was offered certain mornings.First impression when we drove in..."Wow". Very quiet at night. Great location close to many hiking trails.
Aug 16, 2014
Very nice campground with friendly staff in a great location. Stayed in a basic cabin which was great. Only complaint was bad (i.e. extremely slow) wifi. Wifi is not normally expected when camping, but if it is advertised, I would it expect it to work better!
Aug 16, 2014
Staff was helpful and there was always something to do on grounds.
Aug 15, 2014
This KOA keeps getting better throughout the years. I have been going as a single gal, married gal and now mommy gal for over 12 years now and honestly it has been better each year we go. They've added some nice new cabins and as always, everyone is friendly, helpful and informative. Facilities are impeccable and quiet! Can't wait to go back!
Aug 15, 2014
It was awesome! Rain and all!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Camping très propre. Grand choix de sites. Le personnel très disponible et aimable, fait des efforts pour comprendre notre anglais rudimentaire. Bcp d' activités pour les jeunes.
Aug 15, 2014
Très satisfaits de notre séjour malgré une erreur entre l'assignation de notre terrain et la réservation. L'équipe KOA à rapidement trouvé une solution à la satisfaction de tous.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
My wife and I had a great week at the KOA in Lake Placid. Big thanks to James York, a staff member. We arrived in the dark and our site seemed too small. Jim arranged immediately for a more suitable site and helped us get settled. The next day my wife lost her glasses and Jim checked "lost and found", then visited us the next day to follow up. He was amazingly helpful (all week). Thanks Jim!
Aug 15, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful, campground is set up well and clean. Our site for a 34' travel trailer was level and spacious for a full hook-up. Access to excellent, technical and varied mountain biking (the Plume Trail can be accessed right from camp) made this campground a family favorite. We will definitely be heading back to KOA Whiteface again!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Very nice campsite, friendlier for tenting than other KOAs I've been to! Loved being right next to the waterfall.
Aug 14, 2014
Incredible site and location. Have booked a return visit this fall. Very accommodating hosts.
Aug 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.