Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2016
all good will return
Aug 11, 2016
People were friendly, is clean and well kept, will be back. Thanks
Aug 11, 2016
This stay was not as pleasant as previous years, site within cabin area, teenagers on basketball court until 1am a couple nights using foul language. Construction on roadway a few hundred feet away made daytime relaxation difficult. We Wil be back as we have been here many years in a row with no previous issues.
Aug 11, 2016
Très beau camping, très propre
Aug 11, 2016
La cabine était très propre et très confortable. Les activités pour les jeunes sont super. Par contre, pour avoir visiter d'autre KOA, plusieurs jeux (arcades, mini-putt etc) étaient payant. Sinon notre expérience a été super.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
The staff is so friendly and is very clean. I love the new washers and dryers at the lodge.
Aug 10, 2016
I greatly appreciate letting us put our pop up o a tent site. We love the tent sites. My only complaint was some very loud campers who were having a party late into the night. (1:30am it was still going on) We were leaving at 5:00 am to go hiking and they kept me up most of the night. I wish there was a way to report these types of things while they were happening.
Aug 10, 2016
Very crowded campground and unfriendly staff.
Aug 10, 2016
We loved our stay here...the staff was very friendly and there was plenty for the kids to do. We also thought the location was great for area attractions.
Aug 10, 2016
Love the tentsites and clean bathrooms. Superb location!
Aug 10, 2016
Nice facility and location! Main critique is that the WiFi Internet was way too slow. While not bad, the bathrooms and showers were cleaner in previous years
Aug 10, 2016
Over all a nice camp ground. I stayed in a cabin and found it clean and very nice. We had a lot of fun. Great pool and lots to do there. I would stay again. Not a big fan of the coed bathroom / showers. One side should be men's and the other side woman's since there are bathrooms/showers on each side.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Lieu superbe surtout pour les sites de tentes plus isolés. Accueil vraiment agréable.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Was passing through the area in motorbikes. Great reception on arrival, clean cabin and washrooms plus an escort to our site. Very nice.
Aug 10, 2016
Didn't like that there wasn't any grass...not even in the dog walk/dog park. My dogs were confused where to go potty. Too much sand everywhere. No need to charge extra for kids when you also have to pay extra to play putt putt on a VERY neglected course. Better campgrounds for lesser cost in the area. Too many needless amenities ie: having to wait for a guy in a golf cart to show you your site.
Aug 09, 2016
Welcome group at entrance and leading us to our site was great. Trash pick very prompt. Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. We love this campground especially after the new management team took over a couple years ago. They do a great job and hire great employees. We'll be back for year 11 next August!
Aug 09, 2016
We were in a cabin with kitchen and bathroom, very basic but efficient. Last year same cabin had housekeeping ( bed made, towels changed as needed). This year not included. Took 3 days and 2 requests for over head light in kitchen/living room area to be in working order. No barbecue tool at grill! Will I be back? Yes.
Aug 09, 2016
My family goes camping every year, usually at state campgrounds. This year we tried a KOA campground for the first time. We enjoyed our stay. The staff was helpful and friendly. We all stayed in cabins and they were clean. My family will definitely try a KOA campground again.
Aug 09, 2016
This was my 2nd time here this time with with my wife and kids. We all had a great time
Aug 09, 2016
Everything was fine.
Aug 09, 2016
A really enjoyable site with good facilities. The only minor criticism was that the pool is small. Bathrooms were clean and spacious.
Aug 09, 2016
We liked our cabin with the exception that the floors were filthy. We had to wear shoes or socks the entire time to keep our feet from being black with dirt. When cleaning up to leave, I checked under the couch to make sure we didn't leave anything, the floor underneath was covered in dirt and dog hair (we did not bring a dog). For $180 a night, I'd expect clean floors.
Aug 09, 2016
We had an amazing time! Great campground and the bathrooms and showers were clean! Hot showers and a flushable port-a-potty with lights perfect!! No problems listed from us! A+++
Aug 09, 2016
Enjoyed the respectful camping neighbors.
Aug 09, 2016
Drivers need to respect the speed limit so there's less dust from dirt roads around the campers, etc. Overall, it was quiet and nice. Staff are very friendly and helpful! Thanks.
Aug 09, 2016
Loved this place! We celebrated our anniversary weekend here..and there was lots to do amazing hike to a swim hole in the woods. Best part was rules were followed and quiet time actually was queit time :). we will def return in the future
Aug 09, 2016
Well for one we felt like Sardines in a can. The sites are so close together its not any fun. The bathrooms were gross. For me the men's bathroom one morning someone had smeard what appeared to look like Diarrhea all over the stalls and Urinal. I was gaging so bad I had to leave. The weekend was Definitely Not worth A hundred bucks!
Aug 09, 2016
https://reports.kampsight.com/rateyourstay/images/rateimage.jpg
Aug 09, 2016
Favorite place to camp
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful campsite, quiet yet a lot of activities. Good friendly people running the camp always ready and willing to help.
Aug 09, 2016
Excellent
Aug 08, 2016
This has been over 10 year in a row visit at the KOA and will be coming back next year again. :)
Aug 08, 2016
Liked my stay as always. Cannot beat the concept. was bummed about a couple of things this trip: the escort to the cabin was silly and I had some electrical/mechanical issues. Great Place though!!
Aug 08, 2016
always the best vacation with the best staff
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We loved our stay!For starters,the whole area is gorgeous!Mountains, lakes, rivers,really beautiful.The campground itself is just as nice. Fully equipped with pool,mini putt,children parks,dog parks,trails.The only reason for the 4 star and it's more of a 4 1/2 is some of the bathrooms could have been a little cleaner.Fix arcade machines as we lost some coins.Also love the mix of types of sites!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The bathrooms are not sufficient for the number of people who need to use it in the camping kabins area.
Aug 08, 2016
Amazing place / beautiful campgrounds! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Have been coming to this KOA site for 18 years now, and it's still amazing! Would recommend anyone to stay here, as it's a one of the nicest places in the North East to visit. Thank you KOA!
Aug 08, 2016
great time! love the campground and love that we can walk to the Gorge and swim!
Aug 08, 2016
Large campground with a site for every need, from basic tent sites to the largest RVs to cabins to suit any size family. Restaurant/snack shack so you don't have to leave the campground to eat (and don't want to cook yourself) and tons of amenities. The sites are all well shaded and many include a leveled flat sand platform area to set up tents with no worry about tree roots or rocks underneath.
Aug 08, 2016
Awesome place. 1st time there and it was great. Will come back for sure.
Aug 08, 2016
I stayed 3 nights on a tent site and had a great time! I have stayed at the KOA occasionally over the last 15 years, and have never been disappointed. See you again soon!
Aug 08, 2016
The camp grounds are beautiful, all the staff were friendly and helpful. The only complaint was other campers dogs. I'm a dog owner, I love animals, but twice other campers left their dogs unattended and those dogs barked constantly. One time I did call the office and complain, I gave them the site number and they took care of it right away, the other time was 10:30 at night, inconsiderate people
Aug 08, 2016
I took my son camping for his very first time, he's 5yrs old. The amenities kept him occupied and the atmosphere was all about family. Everyone from check in to check out was friendly. I would definitely stay at a KOA again.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Very well organized campground. They had staff on golf carts to bring you to your site on check-in. We saw an unleashed dog stray a few sites & staff on a golf cart were there in seconds. They were very pleasant & informed the owner about having to leash their dog. We stayed in a full hook-up back in site and were completely happy with the size & privacy of the site. Nice activities & dog par
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award