Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
I was in site ST01. My only complaint is that the site did not have a level section for the tent.
Sep 08, 2015
This was a last minute reservation so that I could attend the Rewilding the Adirondacks event held at the Adirondack Wildlife Refuge. I found the KOA cozy, clean, friendly, and altogether an enjoyable stay! The trail down to the water was a nice morning stroll. Thank you for a great long weekend in the Adirondacks!
Sep 08, 2015
Nice large lots with beautiful mature trees. service was great, heated pool and close to a network of trails.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
I was very disappointed ... First cabin had a green tarpon roof, it had been there a long time , worker said that !!! Then I was Put in a cabin that looked nothing like any of pics of cabin I booked! Again very disappointed !
Sep 07, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA since 1977. This is the first year we have stayed in a Deluxe Cabin. It was GREAT!!!
Sep 07, 2015
Quiet, clean, great staff, "concierge like" check in, 10/10.2nd time for me, wil be back.
Sep 07, 2015
Staff very friendly, service exceptional. Campground site was exceptional, private and quiet, staff greeted us and escorted us to our campsite. The best KOA so far that we have been at. As far as sight seeing everything was within 45 mins from the campsite.
Sep 07, 2015
Great place to stay
Sep 07, 2015
g stay other then the fact that our wheel chair bound friend found many unpleasant situations with wheel chair accessability..
Sep 07, 2015
Friendly people. Clean bathrooms. Beautiful surroundings. Spacious tent sites. Wonderful facilities and activities for children. Great snack bar. Great camp store with reasonable prices. Safe, friendly environment that you feel good about having your kids run around on their own. Went twice this summer! We love it!
Sep 06, 2015
Our Saturday arrival seemed nice.By Sunday morn the weekenders left and Monday morn was quiet until at 9:30 AM yellow shirt folks fire up leaf blowers to clear PINE NEEDLES AND LEAVES! from every empty site around us. So much for the quiet and with no rain my eggs were covered in blown dirt, we Scattered to cover electroncs and shut windows. Dogs off leash, washing Rvs and no noise control ensued
Sep 06, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, it had everything we needed except food! There weren't many people there during our stay which made for a nice quiet time. A very family friendly place. We will definitely be back.
Sep 06, 2015
Most of it was good but the reason I am rating it the way I am is that on our last night, a group of young men got the site next to us at around 10:45 pm. They were extremely loud putting their tents up and laughing and talking as though no one else was around. Then around midnight, one of them was chopping wood for quite a long time. the French people from Canada are very rude as well.
Sep 06, 2015
I like a quiet, clean, attractive place to camp. This campground seemed to be designed for activities I would expect at an amusement park for kids. Specifically the camp sites were used so much that the dirt seemed dirty. I convinced us not to renew our KOA membership. Too many of the KOAs are similar.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
The couple that manage your site in Wilmington, NY are to be commended. We experienced car problems while there and they went out of their way to assist us. They were gracious, helpful, kind, and understanding. We will definitely be staying with them again.
Sep 05, 2015
We Love this campground and tell all of friends about this place. it is warm, friendly and has everything you want. we can't wait to go back!
Sep 05, 2015
We found the washrooms very clean and very helpful employees especially Jim (New York).
Sep 05, 2015
Second time at this park, not disappointed. Lovely park and staff very helpful.
Sep 05, 2015
We love KOA Lake Plasid
Sep 04, 2015
My husband does not share my love of camping so we rented a delux cabin. It was like staying in a hotel room in the woods! A great family compromise. The cabin itself was spotless and offered more than we anticipated, including a gas grill and cable television. Our site was quiet but close enough to a playground for our children. We will definitely return next year for a longer stay.
Sep 04, 2015
Very well kept campground. Stayed in a deluxe cabin and couldnt be happier. Will return
Sep 04, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabin N01. It was perfect for our family of five with two dogs! We found the sound of the waterfalls and river to be so pleasantly relaxing! Definitely coming back again next year!
Sep 03, 2015
We had cabin NO4 for that time period. The only minor complaints we had were that some of the blinds needed replacement and we could not get on the internet with either computer. The cost is a little high too especially with so many cabins empty. That's a lost opportunity on your end. Ray and Karol
Sep 03, 2015
This was the 5th. KOA campground we stayed at in the last 4 weeks of this trip and would definitely stay here again when we return to the Lake Placid area. We rated this one the BEST
Sep 03, 2015
The area around the koa is absolutely beautiful.the people were very nice and helpful.I would recommend it to anybody!!
Sep 03, 2015
Everything great, especially the breakfast!
Sep 03, 2015
We love lake placid KOA! We always enjoy our stay with them.
Sep 02, 2015
My family had a great time, very nice campground!!!
Sep 02, 2015
campground was excellent so was the staff would like to be able to request to be next to family members if possible they had sites open next to them not sure how to go about it when reserving a site
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
MOSTLY EVERYTHING WAS GREAT!!
Sep 01, 2015
shower hooks kept falling off the shower rod. the clothes hangers were not usable. did not like the round table. prefer the picnic table. prices in store too high. tv picture could be improved.
Sep 01, 2015
Hello I was very disappointed in the manger!! We were there with 8 other family's. We ask if there was any way we could pull or camper in the site the wrong way so we could face or friends. Because we were there 9 days. They said no way rules are rules! I said we were told when we made reservations that we could do that! I was OK with that.Then come to find out there were others doing that!!!
Sep 01, 2015
We had a wonderful time!! We really loved our deluxe cabin. Beautiful!
Sep 01, 2015
We decided to try something new for our vacation and booked a deluxe cabin for a week.It was total serenity. We could do as little or as much as we wanted. Actually, we did very little other than enjoy the great scenery, nearby restaurants and relaxing atmosphere while catching up on our reading. We are already looking forward to next year.
Sep 01, 2015
The campground itself is fine, although the cabins are situated very close to one another. The problem is that they allowed too many people in when we were there - tents popped up on cabin sites, etc, and they never enforced any sort of quiet hours. Neighboring site had BLARING music going until midnight - not exactly what one imagines when going "camping".
Sep 01, 2015
Great location, clean campground, spacious sites. Decent water pressure, Wifi works fine, many cable channels. Highly recommend!
Sep 01, 2015
Great friendly people
Sep 01, 2015
Super endroit pour faire du camping. Endroit bien entretenu. Les employés sont super sympathique et attentif. Bravo!
Sep 01, 2015
Great location...I love the remote sites for the cabins and tents....wish the rv sites were not so sandy...the wi-fi is non-existent
Sep 01, 2015
Loved out stay. Very clean and close to LP and the mt.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
I needed wifi badly when I stayed there, and I could get no connection until late in the day. Other than that, the store could be better stocked. They offered few snack choices, and no souvenir stickers on Whiteface! I wanted to buy something to remember it by. Staff was friendly, that was a plus.
Aug 31, 2015
Nice clean campground. Great stay with friends - highly recommend!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
This is an excellent campground with staff very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 31, 2015
bon site et très tranquille merci
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award