Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2015
campground was excellent so was the staff would like to be able to request to be next to family members if possible they had sites open next to them not sure how to go about it when reserving a site
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
MOSTLY EVERYTHING WAS GREAT!!
Sep 01, 2015
shower hooks kept falling off the shower rod. the clothes hangers were not usable. did not like the round table. prefer the picnic table. prices in store too high. tv picture could be improved.
Sep 01, 2015
Hello I was very disappointed in the manger!! We were there with 8 other family's. We ask if there was any way we could pull or camper in the site the wrong way so we could face or friends. Because we were there 9 days. They said no way rules are rules! I said we were told when we made reservations that we could do that! I was OK with that.Then come to find out there were others doing that!!!
Sep 01, 2015
We had a wonderful time!! We really loved our deluxe cabin. Beautiful!
Sep 01, 2015
We decided to try something new for our vacation and booked a deluxe cabin for a week.It was total serenity. We could do as little or as much as we wanted. Actually, we did very little other than enjoy the great scenery, nearby restaurants and relaxing atmosphere while catching up on our reading. We are already looking forward to next year.
Sep 01, 2015
The campground itself is fine, although the cabins are situated very close to one another. The problem is that they allowed too many people in when we were there - tents popped up on cabin sites, etc, and they never enforced any sort of quiet hours. Neighboring site had BLARING music going until midnight - not exactly what one imagines when going "camping".
Sep 01, 2015
Great location, clean campground, spacious sites. Decent water pressure, Wifi works fine, many cable channels. Highly recommend!
Sep 01, 2015
Great friendly people
Sep 01, 2015
Super endroit pour faire du camping. Endroit bien entretenu. Les employés sont super sympathique et attentif. Bravo!
Sep 01, 2015
Great location...I love the remote sites for the cabins and tents....wish the rv sites were not so sandy...the wi-fi is non-existent
Sep 01, 2015
Loved out stay. Very clean and close to LP and the mt.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
I needed wifi badly when I stayed there, and I could get no connection until late in the day. Other than that, the store could be better stocked. They offered few snack choices, and no souvenir stickers on Whiteface! I wanted to buy something to remember it by. Staff was friendly, that was a plus.
Aug 31, 2015
Nice clean campground. Great stay with friends - highly recommend!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
This is an excellent campground with staff very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 31, 2015
bon site et très tranquille merci
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean restrooms. Lean-to was spacious and peaceful.
Aug 31, 2015
the campground is always clean and the staff are very friendly. There have been many additions made since my last stay. Keep up the good work.
Aug 31, 2015
Easy to find, but very hard to leave. This is one of the top 5 KOA's we have ever camped at.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
NICE PLAY TO STAY
Aug 31, 2015
The campgrounds were quiet and well organized. I was quite happy with my tent site.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice campground nestled among mature trees for privacy. Well maintained, clean bathrooms, friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 31, 2015
Le personnel était très accueillant, les terrains propre, superbe sous les grands pins blanc!! Nous avons adoré notre séjour.
Aug 31, 2015
Everything was clean and well maintained. Site U01 allowed a fair amount of light into the tent, if that is something campers would like to consider. We were close to the lodge and all amenities, including the playground and game room which is open until 9p.
Aug 30, 2015
The campground staff was excellent and the site was all we could have asked for with plenty of space, clean and flat. An excellent choice!
Aug 30, 2015
Nice campground with friendly camp workers and staff. We had a ball cliff jumping in the river behind the camp. The location was great to visit White Face Mtn and Lake Placid for day trips and a great location for ride bikes from.
Aug 30, 2015
We thought our cabins were very nice and the swing on the porch added extra charm. The lodge was adorable. We thoroughly enjoyed the DJ on Monday! It was awesome to meet the Olympic bobsledding team. The only thing I would suggest is that the facilities get cleaned more often.
Aug 30, 2015
Great place to stay but wish the restrooms near cabins were a bit cleaner. We saw cleaning staff inside but upon entering after they finished it didn't have that "just cleaned" smell or feel to it. Other than that we had a wonderful time!
Aug 30, 2015
Great location, cabins comfortable, very nice campground. One caveat: bathrooms need more attention! Use bleach & clean 2x per day. They should not smell like porta-johns.
Aug 30, 2015
WILL NOT RETURN. I FOUND IT OVER PRICED FOR 30 AMP. WITH NO SEWER HOOK UP.
Aug 30, 2015
I stayed here to save money compared to a hotel. I wish that I had taken a little extra time to enjoy the experience more. I enjoyed my brief stay and appreciated the Emergency Medical Services discount
Aug 29, 2015
Awesome tenting area for a KOA.didnt use bathrooms. Great location. Wonderful pet walk.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
No complaints - was great. Felt very safe there, and all amenities were clean, well kept and well marked. Very family-oriented.
Aug 29, 2015
we'd definitely return. thank you!
Aug 28, 2015
Great spot!A. Love the proximity to the river! Pool needs an update and a hot tub.. also, work on a bike park for teens - near the back... Or allow biking on dog walk area. We found the roads too dangerous for biking. Have more activities in the lodge.
Aug 28, 2015
The campground is extremely well kept and the staff is friendly and helpful. It is a beautiful place to visit. I would highly recommend this to anyone.
Aug 27, 2015
Awesome place, really enjoied our stay, will definitely return
Aug 27, 2015
Fantastic! We had such a wonderful time. Chip was terrific, the host with the most. We will be back! And I was surprised to find out the KOA is open year round...I look forward to some chilly weather camping!!
Aug 27, 2015
Great stay staff very friendly and cooperative
Aug 27, 2015
A great campground! Lots of things to do, one of KOA's best.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Have loved coming to this campground since 1990's. It is immaculate, well maintained, and staff is very efficient and friendly. Love the morning kitchen that served very good breakfast. Thank you.
Aug 26, 2015
The staff were extremely helpful and very informative about attractions, in the lake placid area. The showers and restrooms were clean and kept up nice. The breakfast in the morning was good as well.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps