Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2017
-les activité ne sont pas bien indiquer. Avoir un tableau, un rappel. Le dimanche, il y a eu un hey ride. Non inscrit sur la feuille remis à l'arrivé. Le personnel de la cantine sont nouveau. Les cornet sont épouvantable. 10$ US pour les mini cornet, tout croche reçu. Jamais vu Çela ailleurs. Je n'aurai jamais payé pour un tel Gâchis. La crème glacé n'était pas bonne.
Jun 27, 2017
Lots of activities for the children! Happy kids, happy parents 😊 And not to mention a very helpful and friendly staff Thank you for making our stay awesome
Jun 27, 2017
Lovely stay
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
It was great as always !
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Bonjour, Nous et notre famille sommes enchantés de notre séjour passé à votre camping Koa. Merci pour tout. Aurevoir. Roméo & Yolande XX
Jun 26, 2017
Relaxing. Staff very friendly and informative. Escort to site , Tex, very friendly.
Jun 26, 2017
Merci à toute l'équipe KOA pour le beau week-end que nous avons passé chez vous. WOW-WOW-WOW. NOUS REVIENDRONS BIENTÔT.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Very good place for family with kids
Jun 26, 2017
Restrooms shouldn't be maintenanced on when it's check out time. Had to go to the restrooms which were full and had no paper towels
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Bonjour notre séjour chez-vous fut très agréable et nous comptons y retourner.j'ai vu sur mon dossier que je n'ai pas de points à mon dossier
Jun 26, 2017
Please make sure to check the paper towels regularly in each washroom.
Jun 26, 2017
Did a reservation for 6, but we didn't have enough dishes (cups, wine glasses, etc) for 6. Also, the sofa bed was old and not confortable at all. Reservation for handicap friendly cabin for the first time. Other cabins are better.
Jun 26, 2017
We camp here at least once a year. The workers that work the grounds are excellent! The site we had was level but it gets very muddy when it rains and therefore a big mess. People drive way to fast in the campground and much needed speed enforcement would be an asset. Some sites lack privacy and loud neighbors can be a problem.I realize KOA cannot instill common sense and campground etiquette...!
Jun 26, 2017
We had a wonderful stay from the time we arrived with escort service and warm smiles till the time we left. We look forward to the next time we can come and stay again.
Jun 26, 2017
First time staying at KOA. Clean park, very friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2017
Beautiful location and gracious hosts. Campsites were wooded and were very good sized.
Jun 26, 2017
Great location, nice and well maintained facilities, and super friendly staff!
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean staff friendly and helpful site was peaceful and relaxing
Jun 25, 2017
An absolutely beautiful campground. Well maintained and cared for. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Not on Monday or Tuesday
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
The campground was clean and very nice. The sites were spacious and wooded which was great! Loved it!
Jun 24, 2017
Was a beautiful and clean campground with friendly staff. We will be back
Jun 23, 2017
I am working on the ADK 46ers and used the Wilmington KOA as a base camp for daily hikes. The KOA is a great facility and you won't find a more cordial staff. (People like David and Tex come quickly to mind). The grounds were clean as were the bath houses...quiet at night, too. FREE showers! I plan on coming back soon! Thanks again!
Jun 23, 2017
My only wish is that the pathway down and along the river were better marked. I headed down, saw one sign that said turn left, but ended up not knowing exactly how/ where to walk near the big rocks, so ended up using instinct and climbed up to the new glamping tent. Please put more markers to make following path easier. Thank you
Jun 23, 2017
Beautiful place. Very clean!
Jun 22, 2017
a great place to stay!
Jun 22, 2017
Very nice campgrounds. We will be back but hope they improve their wifi. It comes and goes.
Jun 21, 2017
Very tight when trying to navigate to our spot. My advice is to require all motorhomes with tow over 50 feet in total length needs to disconnect before going to spot. The work camper who took me to my spot didn't have enough experience to know that I needed to disco. A BIG RULE would have helped him know the right thing to do.
Jun 21, 2017
Campsites were clean, as were all other facilities.
Jun 21, 2017
Well run, wooded, beautiful river with swimming hole , great location. I would definitely come back.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Location of the park is great but all sites are sand and dirt. Makes for a really dusty stay especially when cars go by.
Jun 20, 2017
We had the best time staying at this KOA. We celebrated two birthdays and the kids had an amazing time! Thank you!!
Jun 20, 2017
We keep going back because it is the nicest campground we have ever found. Incredibly clean and neat,the friendliest staff. Well lit at night but not too much. Great store for anything you would need. Nice outdoor pool, min golf and playground for the kids. Great snackbar. Nice trails to the river. Very quiet and peaceful.
Jun 20, 2017
Immense terrain de camping avec de beaux pins matures et un ruisseau tout près qui serpente au creux d'un petit canyon. Les sites de tentes sont spacieux de même que plusieurs sites tout compris. Les services sont très complets et variés.
Jun 20, 2017
Très tranquille dans un environnement tellement beau et naturel :)
Jun 20, 2017
only thing that we did not like was the sand in the lots
Jun 20, 2017
The staff was great. We booked late and wanting to stay a week over Father's Day weekend. Most sites were booked but the staff figured it out if we moved we could stay the week. Great Job ! Love this Location.
Jun 20, 2017
We loved staying here! Kid friendly and clean. Will definitely be back.
Jun 20, 2017
It's a step above state campgrounds, which has its perks. Next time I will call & request a more secluded site, since we didn't get to choose our campsite online.
Jun 20, 2017
Always friendly.clean and kid friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
Very attentive and friendly staff!
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice KOA in the Adirondacks. They had a team of workers onsite everyday working to make your stay pleasurable. They take you to your site and help get you situated. The location is wonderful to visit Lake Placid and surrounding areas. Flyfishing on the Ausable River nearby was great. Check out the Hungry Trout just down the street.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award