Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
The last time we stayed with you my daughter was four and she had the best time getting dirty riding her bike all over your beautiful campsite. Now she is18 and we recently stayed in one of your clean and comfortable cabins and again both she and I enjoyed everything from your friendly staff to the delicious food. The only difference this time is she actually showered! Thank you! xoxo
Jul 25, 2015
Our tent site was clean, level, and raked over. I did have two frustrations this trip. I feel that the front desk is understaffed. I had to call four times between 2-4pm to not get the answering machine. I also had to wait 20 minutes to buy asprin. I was the koa in general but this is a problem everywhere. Im starting to get the sense that that future guests take priority over current guests.
Jul 24, 2015
Staff very helpful and friendly. Great accomodations. Great location. Momorable time.
Jul 24, 2015
This was our 4th summer at this KOA Kampground. The staff is helpful and accommodating! The facilities are clean! Great activities for the kids! We plan on returning again!
Jul 24, 2015
We will be coming back. We rented a cabin and were thrilled with it. The pool was great for the kids and we enjoyed some down-time. Looking forward to our next trip and we will be staying longer!
Jul 24, 2015
Haven't stayed at a KOA since I was a kid, and didn't remember what to expect. The site and washrooms were clean, tent sites were well spaced and the staff friendly and extremely helpful. Very pleasant stay.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
I had a GREAT stay at this KOA it was soo family friendly from movie nights to hangin out at the pool I would deffinitly recommend this campsite
Jul 23, 2015
Points negative: wifi non fonctionnel, parking trop loin du site #003 lean to Points positif : super beau site #003 juste a cote de la riviere ausable, parfait pour la peche, les autres sites etaient loin donc beaucoup intime... Le staff nous a bien accueilli et servi... Le camping pas tres loin de lake placid et spot de peche... Cetait parfait!!!
Jul 23, 2015
Great place we extended our stay a day because we enjoyed it so much and reserved fo next year😍
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Awesome campground. Kudos for their superb dog walk and small dog friendy kamp k9. Even my 6b yorkie could play safely. Excellent friendly and helpful staff. Need adult times for pool and designated walk through areas to prevent campers from traipsing through your site. Already reserved our fantastic patio site for next year. Love the water fight and hay rides. This KOA does not disappoint.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
The camping location is perfect for visiting Lake Placid area. Surprisingly big tent sites. Very clean, well organized and quiet (despite the big size of the camping).
Jul 21, 2015
2 years in a row. we'll stay again next year. perfect for our 2 kids and not too packed. we love the quiet at night where other campgrounds can be loud.
Jul 21, 2015
I think this is our fifth time staying at this KOA. We love it. Very relaxing. Well maintained, lots of staff, and they are very pleasant.
Jul 21, 2015
Great place to stay. One of our favorites.We come every year.
Jul 21, 2015
Everything was good with the exception of front desk courtesy. Most front desk staff forget that they are there because the campers chose to spend their monies with KOA. warm regards
Jul 21, 2015
It was very enjoyable and the staff was very helpful. Just this morning I was talking to a nurse and told her about this KOA, and when she get home was going to check it out. Joe
Jul 21, 2015
3rd time here and another great stay! Everyone is always helpful, and enjoy having my site right next to the path to the local pub. Great food at RF McDougalls, a quick walk away.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great stay lots of courteous people to help you we extended our vacation in extra day and we are already booked for next year great job guys
Jul 20, 2015
we always enjoy our stay at KOA Lake Placid. The staff was very helpful and accomodating, and the cabin was impeccable, as always. See you next July!!
Jul 20, 2015
Great service and hospitality. Clean, organized, lots of family activities. Close to good hiking and biking.
Jul 20, 2015
We've been here twice and love it! Will return next year.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
The only thing preventing me from giving the highest rating is the various devices in the gaming room that didn't work (ie. pool table clogged with debris, video games that didn't work, change machine that didn't work, etc). Other than that we LOVED the place.
Jul 20, 2015
Amazing !!! Fantastic service by manager and his wife
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean. Lots to do nearby. Only one downfall. Roads were a little dusty, making inside the camper dusty as well. Overall, great place to stay.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
First time at a KOA was impressed with the service and park.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Conveniently located to area hiking. Clean bathroom, nice shower, tent sites are rather close to each other, but ours abutted an empty field, so it was really nice. Great for star gazing.
Jul 20, 2015
place is great! had the perfect spot and I will return. Could use some touch ups in area as it is showing its age but the kids certainly didnt notice that.
Jul 20, 2015
great camping,outdoor toilette to small. Great breakfast
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
We love this campground and the staff!! We have stayed many times- it is clean, fun and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. we do not go anywhere else!
Jul 19, 2015
Well maintained, great location, clean bathrooms. Some younger office staff could use additional training regarding gift card usage.
Jul 19, 2015
We had a great trip! The cable was a little blurry but was fixed as soon as I told them. I will definitely stay again!!
Jul 19, 2015
Nice, cozy, clean, frendly staff. Thank you!
Jul 19, 2015
I love this campground and will be returning every summer!!!
Jul 19, 2015
Great campsite
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Very clean cabin. Well maintained property. Friendly helpful staff. Had a great time.
Jul 18, 2015
Dirty showers. Cracked pool. Unkept KOA. Worse KOA I have ever stayed in.
Jul 18, 2015
I would have given a 10 and 5 stars and the reason I didn't is the snack bar didn't have staff that could cook and never would have french fries.
Jul 18, 2015
We loved it and can't wait to come back..but did notice the pool needs a little bit of work..had some cracking but it was still great! The owners are just lovely and they certainly know how to entertain the little ones!
Jul 18, 2015
Our sixth year in a row staying here. We love the woodsy feel with all the conveniences! Nice level site. Friendly staff, clean campgrounds. Great place to stay!
Jul 18, 2015
Good place for us for a two night stay. I appreciate the Wi Fi that is available while travelling.
Jul 18, 2015
Booked the top catagory with gravel pad. And when I got there l got a site that was completely dirt no gravel what's so ever. Next morning l complained and was told that you get what you get and the Internet booking is not truthful and best to complain to corporate! So now l have to get my class a motor home carpets cleaned that you koa I am disappointed.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.