Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
We loved the size of the sites. Plenty of room. Nice people here and a beautiful place.
Jun 08, 2015
Great campground I will be back!
Jun 07, 2015
Absolutely beautiful spot. The campground is laid out with consideration for fun, privacy, and beauty. People were most helpful.
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Great grounds. Great facilities. Great location. Terrific staff!
Jun 06, 2015
J' adore votre camping, mais si un préposé parlait ( un peu) français, j' aimerais encore plus.
Jun 05, 2015
un tres bon séjour comme a chaque année, cependant notre couple d amis on eu la surprise d avoir des frais de 20.00$ pour etre arrivée a 12h.30 ??? si vous arrivez avant 3hrs il y a des frais vraiement pas fort.
Jun 05, 2015
Very pleasant staff, clean facilities. Great surrounding nature, rivers, mountains. Beautiful area.
Jun 03, 2015
Was a great time! Cabins are absolutely gorgeous and having a partial kitchen was great. Note *bring your own coffee and filters no longer applies * the coffee pots are kreuigs now (which you can buy k-cups at the camp store)
Jun 03, 2015
Good place to stay, close to white face , staff vert friendly, useful
Jun 03, 2015
Beautiful place to stay. Our deluxe cabin was amazing. The only thing was that our cabin didn't have air conditioning and it got stuffy during the day. Also, the mattress was very hard, but some people like that. The grounds were beautiful and the workers were all very helpful and kind. We will be going back :)
Jun 01, 2015
the campground was imaculant, the staff was great. Only weird thing was that we lost power twice early in the morning around 7am. Otherwise our stay was awesome.
Jun 01, 2015
I really loved this KOA! The location is beautiful. I particularly enjoyed the nature hike to the Ausable River. The store was nicely stocked. Staff was friendly. Facilities were older but adequate, although I was only able to get a lukewarm shower in the bathhouse near the cabins. The main lodge showers were nicer. A great addition to the Camping Cabins would be a simple mirror.
Jun 01, 2015
J'ai réservé sur le net un deluxe cabin avec bain et air climatise pour 8 personnes et ce que j'ai obtenu est une Deluxe cabine sans bain sans air climatisé je suis extrêmement déçu le personnel n'a rien voulut savoir ils m'ont dit vous auriez du appeler a quoi sert le service en ligne?mon numéro de réservation est 90326 j'ai payé $165:00 par nuit et je n'avais pas ce que j'avais reservé :(
Jun 01, 2015
We had a great time at the Lake Placid KOA for our weekend getaway. Our cabin was clean and had everything we needed. The breakfast offered in the lodge was good and convenient. The laundry facility came in handy as well!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
the hostesses were very pleasant, acccomodating & helpful. Nice campground were you can relax.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Black flies were deadly. Worst in 15 years. Won't stop me from returning.
Jun 01, 2015
No comments.
May 31, 2015
One of the best times we ve had in the Adirondacks. The cabins are incredible we ll be back next year for sure
May 30, 2015
Friendly, accommodating management and staff; clean washrooms and showers; loved our site and are looking forward to returning soon.
May 30, 2015
Beau décor boisé. Très agréable.
May 30, 2015
A well run, clean campground with friendly staff. Only improvement would be more space between sites with some screening shrubs, we were on top of our neighbours,
May 30, 2015
Magnifique endroit. Personnel gentil et attentionné.
May 29, 2015
We had a great stay. We were there for 5 nights, including over the very busy Victoria Day holiday weekend. Chip went out of his way to help accomidate us
May 28, 2015
May 28, 2015
Only thing I would change is not do the pig roast. Only thing that was good was the Cole slaw. Everything else was dry, including the roll and brownie.
May 28, 2015
Always nice people n well taking care of at campground. Also keep the camp very neat n clean
May 28, 2015
Great place. Clean. Lots to do and helpful staff
May 28, 2015
Had a great time. We will be back!
May 27, 2015
Always a great stay for us at this KOA!
May 27, 2015
Very nice and clean campground. Lot's of activities for families. Nice hiking close to the campgrounds.
May 27, 2015
Awesome!!!! Very friendly staff and excellent grounds and great accomodations.
May 27, 2015
My husband & I are new to the area and we are very, very pleased to have found such a wonderful campground! The area is beautiful, well maintained & they have the cleanest bathrooms that I have ever seen!!!! The staff were all friendly & helpful! We are looking forward to our next visit! It's nice to know that we now have a camping home in the Adirondacks! PS...Loved the dog path & dog play area
May 27, 2015
We reserved a particular campsite months ahead of time and upon checking in, we found the person taking our reservation must have mis-heard our request over the phone. Our site was not open, however they did remedy the situation by letting us choose any other site that was open.
May 27, 2015
It is always a warm welcome when we visit the KOA Lake Placid. We'll be back!!
May 26, 2015
I went to this campground for the last 4 Years. For the convenience, we have a trailer but always go camping without services. This year, i got told that i will need to go with all other trailler with all the service for an electrical issue that as an electrical engineer doesn't make sense. This was my last visit. Too bad, otherwise it was perfect.
May 26, 2015
The heater in R21 does not work. The front desk gave us a space heater which worked fine. The heater has been broken for the last 3 years in this unit.
May 26, 2015
Great location ! A bit on the dusty side during our stay due to the dry weather . Well maintained ! Will definitely return but will pick our own campsite. Ours was a bit small for the rig we were towing, we tried to change our site but was told they were all taken, this was not the case. There was ,in the M section a lovely site vacant the whole time we were there.Nonetheless beautiful campground
May 26, 2015
The campground is great! It is clean throughout. The location is close to many activities. The campground offers many amenities. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The cabin was beautiful inside with all of the amenities of home.
May 26, 2015
We recently stayed at the KOA - Lake Placid campground. It was awesome. We hooked up with 10 different families and converged onto this wonderful location in the heart of the wilderness. It was very well operated, clean, neat, organized and a whole lot of fun! I would highly recommned this to anyone looking for a great place to stay. Very close to Lake Placid and the surrounding areas. Enjoy!
May 26, 2015
Nice campground. My only complaint was not getting the full hookup site that I booked. I was originally put on a motorhome site but could not back in with my trailer and had to switch to a water & electric only site. I did get a small refund.
May 26, 2015
great cabins, fun place with lots to do
May 26, 2015
We love KOA and this one is our favorite.
May 26, 2015
The staff was not the most pleasant.
May 26, 2015
Campground and facilities clean and well maintained. Sites were big. Campground was nice and quiet at night. Employees were friendly.
May 26, 2015
Friendly staff! Loved the area, we will be back.
May 26, 2015
Well maintained, well staffed, excellent sites and great location.
May 26, 2015
Stay was ok. Was not pleased WiFi was not working for most of the time there.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.