Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Au Québec dans les Sépaq la musique est interdite tu veux d la musique mets tes écouteurs dans les Koa c est free music et on en a écouté pas a peu près les américains n ont aucun respect des voisins party jusqu'à 3am personne ne dit rien c est comme ça !!!!!nuit gâchée nous avons quitté une journée plus vite :o( KOA plus jamais
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
We had a very nice time. The weather mostly cooperated. There is lots to see and do at and near your campground. We've been coming for about eight years now. The new cabins at the back of the campground are beautiful. We got to see the inside of one, though we were at a tent site.
Aug 09, 2014
Great campsite. Only complaint would be that we were penalized with a "recommended" $5 per hour charge for showing up early. It went towards a good cause but it seemed strange anyway.
Aug 09, 2014
The staff were really helpful. the rain Saturday night affected our plans but a lodge was made avaialble at the last second so we could sleep under cover. We had choice of tent sites the next day as I require power. The staff are wonderful. One of my now favorite locations.
Aug 09, 2014
Dark and spooky just like camping should be. Very quite, clean, and well managed facility. Thank you,
Aug 09, 2014
Staff was fantastic. Location is great. Pool was old and worn but th water was great
Aug 09, 2014
Clean facility and friendly employees. I would like to visit again
Aug 09, 2014
Campground is beautiful.Could not find any faults with this place.WiFi was good
Aug 08, 2014
I would rate this campground a 5 star but the employees are rude and very and do not seem to put the customers needs first.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Love this place!
Aug 08, 2014
Nous avons adoré notre séjour à ce camping. Nous étions dans une cabine qui était très bien. Les sites sont boisés, très grands et très propres. Les activités pour les enfants sont super et le snack bar est génial et pratique. Nous le recommenderons à tout le monde avec joie :)
Aug 08, 2014
Some confusion with our reservation but turned out great for us as we ended up with a secluded cottage in the woods !Staff at store seemed either inexperienced and lacked knowledge. Beautiful natural environment!
Aug 08, 2014
It was our First time staying at a KOA .Everything was better than advertised & expected , we were very satisfied , your staff & facilities were terrific.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Very nice, although you need to restrict the number of dogs people bring with them,in the 4 site neighbouring us I counted 9 dogs. Some people had 3 dogs each, large dogs. Too much barking!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
J'avais fait quelques suggestions l'an passé et à ma grande surprise, on les avait retenues et j'en ai profité cette année. Le BBQ, la literie et les crochets rajoutés nous ont ravis. Nous serons des vôtres de nouveau l'an prochain car nous avons déjà réservé. Merci!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
The one major problem this year over the years in the past was the wifi was abhorredly slow. Years past it was more than acceptable. We have been coming to this koa for at least 15 years.
Aug 07, 2014
We really enjoyed the stay, and the new changes.
Aug 07, 2014
Friendly helpful staff beautiful and well maintained campground.
Aug 06, 2014
We love the KOA in Lake Placid. The staff has always been extremely friendly and helpful to us, and our most recent stay was no exception. Our kids have a blast with all the organized activities, and the campground is very well maintained and offers everything we need. The Kids of Steel race the staff put on was outstanding, and truly appreciated by our family.
Aug 06, 2014
Love it at the Lake Placid/Whiteface KOA!!!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Really nicely kept campground. Would highly recommend this location for first time campers.
Aug 06, 2014
Hello. I have stayed at your campsites several times and we absolutely love it. This time around, was our first visit with our 2 year old son (1st time camping) and he loved it. All the amenities that the campsite offers is amazing. I would highly recommend this campsite to anyone. Thank you again. We will probably be back again next year.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
First timer at a KOA. Kids really liked the playground. Clean park. Friendly and helpful staff. Very close to Whiteface Mountain.
Aug 06, 2014
Great all around except pore wifi reception
Aug 05, 2014
Excellent service personnel poli et courtois
Aug 05, 2014
I've been visiting this KOA for 8 years now. During this year I was charged 5$ extra - the other family that joins us every year paid $5 less - why the discrepancy??????
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We LOVED the brand new cabin that our family of 6 shared. All the comforts of home with the fun aspects of camping. Everything was very clean. Overall a great spot to stay.
Aug 05, 2014
First time staying in a KOA campground. It was excellent!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We stayed in a very nice cabin which was clean and well equipped. I would recommend it.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Poor weather but otherwise fine. Thank you! Brian S.
Aug 05, 2014
This is a top notch establishment. We're always welcomed with a smile and always offered a hello. Clean, well maintained, beautiful location and if they can't answer a question, they'll do everything they can to find you the answer. Thank you Chip and Julie, two thumbs up! Outstanding.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.