Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2015
showers could use a little attention and no cell service.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
This is the perfect family and dog friendly campground. The employees were very helpful, the breakfast was excellent, and the cabins were awesome. Highly recommend this campground to all! 5 stars!
Oct 05, 2015
We had a very comfortable stay. booking on line is easy, staff at the grounds are friendly and helpful. The campsites and facilities are clean and the store is well stocked with the basics. You can't go wrong in the lovely Adirondacks. thank you
Oct 05, 2015
Great facilities - customer service is ??? Not sure if it is campground or corporate policy but gift card usage was problemattic.
Oct 05, 2015
Favorite place to stay in the Adirondacks!
Oct 05, 2015
Great campground, very well kept, staff very friendly and helpful
Oct 05, 2015
When they say "There's camping. And there's KOA" they mean it. This was like a 5-star resort in the campground industry with every amenity you could want. The only thing I'd like to see improved is the beds in the cabins. After laying in one position for more than 5 mins you sink through the mattress into the bed panels below. Very uncomfortable. Other than that it was more than we could ask for!
Oct 05, 2015
My family and I have been coming to this KOA for the past six or seven years. I do not go back to a place that I think doesn't care about its customers. Outstanding service, clean restrooms, kitchen facilities for those of us not in RV's, and enough space to feel like you're not on top of your neighbor. We will be back again.
Oct 05, 2015
It was wonderful :)
Oct 04, 2015
This is a very nice KOA with enough space between the campsites that you could put your slides out without being up against your neighbor. This campground has the best water pressure we have EVER experienced at a campgroun. Was extremely cleans with lots of things to do. They cooked breakfast every morning should you choose to partake. Very centrally located to all the sites in the Lake Placid ar
Oct 04, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised. The cabin was spotless, cozy and perfect for our stay. Staff very helpful. Perfect location. Definitely will be back.
Oct 04, 2015
The cabin we rented was great! Very cozy and warm! Loved the layout of the campground!
Oct 04, 2015
Office was closed at 4;30 site was muddy and totallly uneven "R" sites(need gravel) staff lead us down the wrong way, did not stay to help back in, not up to KOA standards
Oct 03, 2015
We loved this campground! The sites were large, the setting beautiful and peaceful. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We can't wait to come back.
Oct 03, 2015
Great campground, friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 03, 2015
Lovely place in the Adirondacks, and close to prime skiing and summer fun. Camp staff pleasant and helpful.
Oct 02, 2015
Your main building is awesome.
Oct 02, 2015
Thank you. We were very comfortable in the rental cabin. Other than the bath shower being "not quite hot enough" the unit was perfect and we would definitely recommend and return.
Oct 02, 2015
Jim checked us in as a late arrival with great ease. Thanks Jim
Oct 01, 2015
We wish the breakfast could be served earlier than 8:00 a.m. for those who have to leave early for a long trip to their next destination.
Sep 30, 2015
We love this KOA. Beautiful setting, and great staff. We had friends from Belgium with us and they also fell in love with the place!
Sep 30, 2015
Once again, the annual family gathering was a great success. Many thanks to Chip and Julie for there hospitality, especially for larger group gatherings. The cleanliness and the yearly upgrades are so worth coming back year after year (about 25 years). See you again this w/e 10/2...Friends w/e.
Sep 30, 2015
The breakfast restaurant was a disappointment. It advertised service from 8 to 10 AM. At 8:45 people were still standing on line and no food had been served yet. We walked out.The recycling center seemed to be continually overwhelmed. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the store was well stocked and inviting. The setting of this fgacility is beautiful beyond words. Visit Whiteface's summit!
Sep 30, 2015
Love this place, clean ,friendly staff , great dog walking path!
Sep 30, 2015
Always enjoy staying at this KOA. Great staff, great location and love the grounds of the kampground.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
We had a great weekend in the Lake Placid KOA and will definitely be going there again. My only comment was that the staff that was resposbile for cleaning etc. was not friendly at all. A hello and a smile goes a long way.
Sep 29, 2015
Good as in past. Just too bad the leaves had not changed colours at this time. See you next year. Only thing we found was our site had lots of gravel and double the carpets helped.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
We loved it!! We come back every fall & it's is always great!! See you next year too.
Sep 29, 2015
The campground was very well maintained and the employees all friendly. We loved that most of the sites are pretty wooded and the access to the river is very close. Perfect for the dogs, nice dog walk path although the fenced in play area was very small even for our medium sized dogs. There is so much to do in the area. We would definitely return!!!
Sep 29, 2015
Always in tip top condition. Customer service people act like they enjoy what they are doing and go out of their way to provide info requested.
Sep 29, 2015
This place is great. We have lots of fun here.
Sep 29, 2015
We heard about this KOA from two hard working, work campers we met in Key West. Jim and Deb work at both Kampgrounds and told us how beautiful the camp was and how spacious it was. We decided to spend a long weekend there and we weren't disappointed. The sites are clean and spacious and of course, the area around Whiteface and Lake Placid speak for itself. Thanks Jim and Deb!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We really enjoyed the KOA campground and hope too go again in the coming year.
Sep 28, 2015
very good organisation very good staff!
Sep 28, 2015
It was great
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Celebrated my hussards 57th birthday with friends. Had a memorable time.
Sep 28, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA and will definitely not be our last. We all had so much fun Biking, exploring the area, playing on the playground and the activities center, campfires and Smores with friends plus Hiking with our dog. We will be back!!!
Sep 28, 2015
Great campsite! We had a two room cabin that sleeps six. It was roomy, clean and, despite other cabins in close proximity, very quiet. The staff was amazing - very friendly and helpful.
Sep 28, 2015
We experienced our first family camping trip and we couldn't of had a better time!
Sep 28, 2015
Nous avons trouve le camping magnifique par contre l accueil fut plutôt médiocre i.e il y a eu erreur sur notre facture et par la suite nous avons ressenti beaucoup d impatience de la part du personnel, ce en début de semaine...
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time, the campsite was well maintained clean and friendly. We are planning another stay this winter.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award