Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2016
Wonderful set up. Awesome location. Fun, fun, fun!! Our preschooler loved the sandbox. :)
Sep 04, 2016
Great location, wonderful amenities, absolutely amazing staff!! This is by far the best campgrounds we have ever been to! Can't wait to come back!!
Sep 04, 2016
As always stay was a delight. Site was level in all directions, and very clean. Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Our favorite KOA
Sep 03, 2016
It was very pleasant. Sites are beautiful. Will definitely return next summer. Only complaint - Wi-Fi is not very good. I know, as my kids would say - you are not there to be connected!!! But I do enjoy some time on the Internet to keep in touch and the connection was on and off. Thank you for a great visit.
Sep 03, 2016
The game room needs a little TLC. Most games that offered prizes were out of stock. The pool cues were broken, Foosball table needs good wipe down. Camp staff was excellent and very accommodating. Wood for campfire is way overpriced.
Sep 03, 2016
Great stay as always. Campsite was very clean and raked around the firepit and table area. The staff was very friendly. This campground introduced an escort to the site on checkin. Having been here in the past i knew the campground and didnt really need it but it was required. I recommend it if you are new to this campground but not if you are already familiar with it. Thanks for the hospitalit
Sep 02, 2016
Always love this KOA!
Sep 02, 2016
Everything exceeded our expections. Cozy cabins, friendly workers and clean environment.
Sep 02, 2016
Outstanding
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
friendly staff, clean washrooms, sites not crammed together like 2 other KOA's stayed at this trip. Altogether a great stay!
Sep 02, 2016
Beautiful park ,love Lake Placid
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
We had a good time at your park. The staff is friendly and helpful. The grounds and trails are clean and we'll marked. Would make a suggestion to add concrete patio sites and more rv sites near the dog park.
Sep 01, 2016
Great place with lots to do on-site and locally. Very clean & quiet
Sep 01, 2016
The staff were very friendly and I liked the fact that someone showed us where our site was. It was nice to have the different activities for the children (and adults). The cabin was wonderful and I liked that the mattress had a washable cover on it. We did not have a bathroom in the cabin but the facility was right across from our cabin. I was impressed with how modern the bathrooms were.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
very enjoyable- service excellent- clean campground with lots to do- beautiful nature trail and walk by river
Sep 01, 2016
First time to Lake Placid. Centrally located, did all the tourist sites, and the Olympic centers and different venues!
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
My family had an awesome time staying at Lake Placid KOA. Friendly staff, clean facilities, great amenities. The reason we did not give 5 stars is that we felt it lacked activities through out the week for our children, our second week on the activity sheet showed activities were cancelled for the week.A big thank you to the staff as my RV broke down and they allowed us to have part mailed to us.
Aug 31, 2016
Everything great! I love the breakfast, better than I can fix!
Aug 31, 2016
This was my first visit to the Lake Placid. I was extra impressed by the cleanliness of the facilities.
Aug 31, 2016
We will definitely be back!!
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Busy park, but it has something for everyone. Location is very nice right next to waterfalls and Whiteface Mountain. Tent sites are nice and offer seclusion, full hookup sites are closer and busy. Workers are great, laundry on site worked great. Kids loved the pool.
Aug 30, 2016
Awesome campground !!
Aug 30, 2016
We had a great time, the campground could not have been better, you definitely must go to this one.
Aug 30, 2016
This was my first KOA campground, but i was really impressed at how great it was. Great tent sites with clean facilities and lots of activities for the whole family. Centraly located by the high peaks and Lake Placid. Will definetly be back soon.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Good place to stay. Wooded sites
Aug 30, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA campground and though it was very different from rustic places we were used to, it was a good experience and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Aug 30, 2016
I have been there many times and always love this campground. Also appreciate being able to order wood and ice from the staff driving by my campsite in the golfcarts. Great staff. Beautiful spot! And I finally jumped off the 20-25 ft cliff into the river! :)
Aug 29, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is great to tour the High Peaks. It was awesome having access to the Flume Trails for mountain biking and hiking. The kids loved the heated pool. We will be staying there again.
Aug 29, 2016
We've been comng to KOA Lake Placid for many years and have always enjoyed our stay. I did however find this stay fell a tad short of my expectations. I found there were several evenings where some campers were very loud and carried on well into 2am keeping many of us awake. Also, in one of the main men's washroom facilities, the paper dispenser was not working so you had nothing to dry your hands
Aug 29, 2016
Great variety of activities for children! Very clean and comfortable sites.
Aug 29, 2016
great people and clean facilities
Aug 29, 2016
great place
Aug 29, 2016
This was our second time here, its a nice campground
Aug 29, 2016
Had a great time nicest KOA staff I have met. Only negative our cabin was very hot and there were no fans available so we slept w our cabin door half open. Other than that great place would recommend it to just about anyone who loves to camp!
Aug 29, 2016
Loved this campground! My only issue was the annoyance factor of golf carts buzzing back and forth constantly by our site all day and night. Way too much traffic for a camping experience. Bathroom and showers could have been better kept up. Other than this, everything else was great. Loved the grounds, lodge, and the trail system especially.
Aug 29, 2016
nice and clean well organised
Aug 29, 2016
Great staff and very helpful. We only stayed a night, but we would recommend this KOA to family and friends
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Hi We stayed in a cabin for six people and had a great time. kids loved it, Kampground is safe and staff is attentive. Will come back for sure.
Aug 29, 2016
Have been staying for years now. Referred by a friend and its a great location with a great camp feel. Thank you!
Aug 29, 2016
Super nice campground !
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful, well maintained, close to whiteface mountain.
Aug 29, 2016
Nice shaded, LARGE sites. Good check-in, camp store, and snack bar (we had a funnel cake w/maple syrup). We didn't use any of the other amenities but plenty to do if you want. Did hike to the flume, very cool. Only negative was had to ask for a clean-out on Rest Room #2, but it was quickly resolved. We'll be back.
Aug 29, 2016
Was very impressed with how clean everything was, from the campsites to the washroom and showers. Staff was very friendly too. The check in process went very smoothly, and loved how they had a staff member drive you to your site. Nice touch!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award