Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
very nice scenic view for hiking. No need to use the vehicule to get access to hiking
May 20, 2014
We will be back in the futur
May 20, 2014
Très propre. Personnel avenant. Beaux grands terrains.
May 20, 2014
Très beau séjour. La cabine de luxe était parfaite. Très bien équipée et très propre. Nous reviendrons c'est certain.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
A+
May 20, 2014
nous avons eux beaucoup de plaisir comme d'habitude et nous somme la a toute les années .thank you and see you next year
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
I loved the D.J. Saturday night. Great fun. Great parks for the kids to play in. I really enjoyed the ping pong table and my children enjoyed the crafts
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
All was great but the WIFI is really not good at all.
May 20, 2014
We've only been back for a day and I've already recommended KOA Lake Placid to two of our friends.
May 20, 2014
The Experience Was so wonderful from the beginning to the very end of our stay. The great and very courteous staff was appreciated all the way! Thank you all and see you very soon. The Gohrt family
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
le check out est trop tôt! 13hrs serai beaucoup plus raisonnable. merci!
May 20, 2014
As always, very nice and clean place. Great for kids. They changed the sites numbers this year. Staff was very accommodating after that someone had setup on our reserved spot. All worked well. Will diffidently be back.
May 20, 2014
May 18, 2014
Probably the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in. Friendly staff and great amenities. Beautiful part of the world!
May 17, 2014
Just opened, very welcoming an happy to see us. Clean and pleasant place and kwe will stay there again when we're in the area. Nice campgrd and nice people.
May 16, 2014
Prob most beautiful facilities I have camped at. Everyone was so polite and helpful especially chip and his wife that manage. Can't wait to go back
May 15, 2014
It's been a few times we stay at the Lake Placid KOA, as usual it's clean and the location is really nice.
May 14, 2014
As always great service and great location.
May 13, 2014
Le terrain était très boueux, accueil excellent.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
My wife and I came for our honeymoon and stayed in one of the larger cabins for a week. It was very clean and comfortable and it was easy to enjoy our time there and we look foreword to coming back every year.
May 13, 2014
we arrived, could not find our cabin, was labelled incorrectly, wasted 30 minutes. Then our hot water didn't work, and the air mattress had a hole in it. The hot water was never fixed, and the mattress wasn't replaced until the next day. The manager Chip was rude, and I will not be returning to this camp again.
May 13, 2014
Love this place and staff!
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
The only down side was paying for the fun zone and the activities (mini putt, arcade games, pool table, etc...) Apart from that it was a lovely campground, clean and very quiet. Beautiful area!!!
May 12, 2014
The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make our stay wonderful.
May 12, 2014
We are never disappointed with our stay at this KOA. Fantastic location, beautiful lots, the employees are outstanding!! We found this KOA 10 years ago and have been coming back ever since. We now have lots of family and friends who are regulars there, its truly the best!
May 12, 2014
Staff was helpful and friendly. Bathrooms and Kamping Kabin were immaculate - even in the corners. We'd stay here again.
May 12, 2014
My only complaint is the increased rates. If we weren't getting 2 nights for the price of one, we would not have stayed there. This is one of our favorite KOA's and have been going there for close to 10 years.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We love the KOA at Lake Placid/Whiteface Mtn, NY. The employees are wonderful and the facility is second to none. Will definitely stay here again. Can't wait.
May 12, 2014
Chip & Julie have a real gem on the hands as they manage the Jewel campground of the Adirondacks. The facilities were as always very nice, the staff (although new) were Lao friendly and busy about the various needs of the facility. The new frequent movie nights and breakfast options will greatly enhance our visits!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Very friendly staff, always willing to help and answer questions about local attractions.
May 12, 2014
Beautiful campground with really helpful staff and a wonderful camp store. We did not even scratch the surface of the camp activities and look forward to a future visit.
May 12, 2014
Owners and Staff are awesome!! Made our stay special and wanting to return sooner then later.....Special thanks to "Chip"
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We had a fantastic stay. It's in a great location, very friendly and helpful staff.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.