Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful KOA, fantastic location, nice large sites. Friendly staff, oh & wifi works well when you need it !
Aug 16, 2016
We stayed at one of the luxury cabins, WOW! Very nicely done Just what we needed for a large group to climb Mt. Marcy
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful scenery close to everything that you want to see great staff wonderful Campground
Aug 15, 2016
Had small issue with hot water in our cabin. The staff was quick and attentive and was able to fix immediately. Quiet place to stay with friendly staff!
Aug 15, 2016
We absolutely loved it. Beautiful scenery! This was our second year staying here. Our only complaint would be that both years we stayed the double bed in the camping cabins were extremely uncomfortable. They sag in the middle. A support in the middle of the beds would be a simple fix to this problem.
Aug 15, 2016
Loved the triathalon that you guys did with the kids this past weekend. Always lots of fun crafts and activities!
Aug 15, 2016
Had a great time the cabin was very clean the staff are very friendly. We are planning a trip for next year because we had such a great time .
Aug 15, 2016
We love staying at this KOA. The location is spectacular and Chip and Julie are so accommodating; warm and welcoming hosts! This year is our 6th year visiting Wilmington KOA and we have already booked again for 2017! We wouldn't miss it!! Highly recommend it.
Aug 15, 2016
Everything was wonderful! We will be back! The only thing that needs improving is the Game Center with the arcade games, etc. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Aug 15, 2016
Best campground in the Adirondacks!! Love it there.
Aug 15, 2016
Awesome Campground, great place for family vacation.
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful time. They managed to get us near our friends!
Aug 15, 2016
I was very pleased with the stay. We did not get to go to the river or explore the whole campground due to the rainy weekend but we will be back to explore for sure!!!
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great time. Will definitely be back.
Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly staff! Super clean and well maintained. Will definitely return!
Aug 15, 2016
Clean, nice sites, friendly and helpful staff. Great location by the river.
Aug 15, 2016
if it didnt rain it wouldve gotten a 5 star
Aug 15, 2016
Overall campground was nice. Spots were too close to our neighbors for our comfort. Ground was compact dirt/grainy sand which made keeping anything clean a nightmare. Bathrooms were not super clean, but the kitchen sink and countertop area was convenient.
Aug 15, 2016
Always have a good time. Staff Friendly, Good Breakfast, clean grounds, had a great stay.
Aug 15, 2016
personnel très courtois, installation propre
Aug 15, 2016
Always clean and helpful staff
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice place, close to everything I wanted to do in Lake Placid. Very busy. I called about a week before staying and could not get full hookups. If you are thinking about staying here plan ahead.
Aug 15, 2016
We were only here for one night but it was a hub of activity for a children's "olympic" event. A really great feel and clearly a family event. great stay, friendly staff, thank you!
Aug 15, 2016
awesome! everything here is so nice. location is also convenien. Had a wonderful weekend.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great campground. Every site shaded with big evergreens. Of course little grass on sites...gravel and sand but if you've got a camp carpet no problem.
Aug 15, 2016
With the exception of all the rain my tent stay went smoothly.
Aug 15, 2016
Great place to stay! Clean place friendly staff for the most part staff was extremely helpful and kind. There was one young girl that had an attitude and was rude at breakfast she was the cashier. It was very rainy so bathroom floors were muddy. Other then that place was great! Staff great!
Aug 14, 2016
I always enjoy my stay at the here. The owners, staff and facilities are great. It's why we keep coming back every year. Every year we come with three to four families. I was disappointed that we were not able to confirm our reservations for next year, making it difficult for anyone in our party to plan a return trip. None of us really like the online registration. It's much easier to call.
Aug 14, 2016
Clean, friendly, very satisfied for my family
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
We were very happy with this KOA and will definitely return.
Aug 14, 2016
Our site was a Sand Dune that our tires just continued to sink into. It was also not level and if you moved to more stable ground you could not reach the sewer...it was too far away. It did have nice trails and was convenient to a couple of restaurants.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
very nice
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice accomodations
Aug 13, 2016
Another year, another fabulous stay at the Lake Placid/Whiteface KOA with Chip and Julie. The campgrounds are active but peaceful - if that makes sense - and the snack bar is hands down the best ANYWHERE! Can't wait 'till next year!
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
At check in nothing was explained, such as where the bathhouse was or what was available to do or how to get on internet nor where to put trash. She was rushed = poor customer service. Our cabin was clean. Our site had tree roots everywhere and noticed tree roots on all sites. campground needs some TLC. Not enough bathrooms for the number of cabins/campers in our area of campground
Aug 13, 2016
very nice place, but, I didn't like staying close to the road with all the road work going on waking up at 6:45 in the morning to hearing heavy machines working on the road behind the campsite, when you like to sleep in and hearing all day long into night the town or state road crew very noisy, next time rather stay far away from the highway or roads to have peace & quiet, but else wise nice .
Aug 13, 2016
J'ai été mal reçu à la réception par la préposée la plus "vieille" ayant une voie aiguë et forte et étant petite de posture. Je suis arrivé une heure et 1/2 plus tôt qu'avant 03h00 et elle semblait ofusqué me disant à 3 reprises que j'étais trop tôt et regardant l'heure fréquemment avec des moments d'exaspération fréquent.. Pourtant je prenais un terrain de tente. je ne me sentait pas le bienvenu
Aug 13, 2016
The quiet, privacy, and woodsiness of my tent campsite felt like the best- ever State Park Campsite, only with great amenities. Best KOA I've visited.
Aug 12, 2016
It's one of the best KOAs! Just a little bit suggestions: the ground is too sandy, my boys were like playing in a sand box forever next to our trailer. It's so hard to clean. Second, expand the bathroom capacity and add a little bit music in the background. :-)
Aug 12, 2016
The bathrooms need to be cleaned more than once a day. Otherwise everything was okay.
Aug 12, 2016
This is our second stay at Lake Placid KOA. The deluxe cabin was perfect and the staff was more than helpful and courteous in every respect. We look forward to a return visit to the Adirondacks and the LP KOA.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean accommodations.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award