Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2016
I Have Been Bringing My Ever Growing Family To The lake Placid KOA For Over Twenty Years Now And Will Continue To For Another Twenty Years Hopefully. Just LOVE The Campgrounds... The White Pines, the Ausable River, The Front Lodge And Swimming Pool, The Red Aquirrels And Chipmunks That Visit The Sites :D Just A Great KOA!! My Sons Particiapted In The Triathlon With The Bobsledders... AWESOME
Sep 13, 2016
We were in Row B and Im just thankful we were there on a pretty quiet weekend. Had there been lots of kids and families coming and going from the office/store/pool and the cars streaming in and out, I would've been pretty upset. I would have preferred to be further away from all that.
Sep 13, 2016
Great place to camp. Enjoyed the hiking trails.
Sep 13, 2016
I've stayed in many KOA's and this is by far one of the best! I've stayed there many times and plan to return ASAP.
Sep 13, 2016
The new cabins are awesome.
Sep 13, 2016
Second time staying at this KOA perfect location and campground is spotless!!!Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2016
Another great stay at Whiteface KOA! Can't wait for my return next month.
Sep 13, 2016
Overwhelming! Campsites are maintained beautiful and staff is very accommodating! Can't wait to return next year!
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
we will definitely come again.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Although we arrived after the office closed, everything was set up and ready for our stay, and the staff promptly led us to our cabin. The cabin (and its bbq) were immaculately clean (like new!), and had everything we could possibly need. After 5 amazing days, we were sad to leave that little oasis.
Sep 12, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay with you guys!
Sep 12, 2016
Our favorite place to camp.
Sep 12, 2016
First time in a Camping Cabin loved it great stay Thanks
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
The campgrounds were very nicely kept,the camp sites were spacious. This koa was one of the nicest we've been at.
Sep 12, 2016
Our cabin was clean and well-appointed. The staff is friendly and helpful. We had a great view and look forward to returning soon.
Sep 12, 2016
Very friendly after hours host. Dog friendly, beautiful views and clean restrooms
Sep 12, 2016
We had a great time. Location is great, campground is very clean. Only complaint was that we were packed in tightly, but that's to be expected when you're in the area we were. Overall it was a great stay and we really enjoyed it!
Sep 12, 2016
Always a pleasure! Very convenient location!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Great campsite with great people.
Sep 12, 2016
This campground is spectacular.We stayed in one of the cabins and it was fabulously clean and comfortable. Campground is well maintained with great staff. We will definitely recommend and return soon. Thank you
Sep 12, 2016
We had a perfect time with our friends. Thanks à lot.
Sep 12, 2016
Excellent camping Personnel courtois Bien entretenu Très boisé Beaucoup d'activités Bien situé Sylvain Marcille, Montréal
Sep 12, 2016
Short stay. Very complete campground with a great camp store, lunch bar, breakfast, etc... Washrooms need to be cleaned more frequently.
Sep 11, 2016
I found all employees to be helpful and friendly , the campground was clean. I can't wait to come back.
Sep 11, 2016
One of our new favorite KOA stays. Chip, the manager, could not be nicer and his staff has worked hard to make this a great place. Moe and Mary Lou, who also work here, are two people we would follow anywhere! They are first class folks! Thanks to all of you for making our week awesome. Hope to see you again soon.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Had been here once before but not on a holiday weekend. Everything went smoothly, staff was friendly, helpful, and courteous and campground was well cared for! Very busy but had a great time!
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Was all good. Will be back
Sep 10, 2016
The ONLY negative we had was the river trail seemed to be poorly marked on the areas less traveled away from the gorge
Sep 09, 2016
This was the first time ever at a KOA that we experienced a problem with neighbors. One evening someone was arguing, pounding, and slamming things 'til way past 11PM.The State Police showed up after midnight and after about 20 minutes, calmed things down. The people left the next morning. We have stayed here since the late 80's and the facility is starting to show it's age, staff was friendly.
Sep 09, 2016
Good time tv and wifi worked great.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Dry, very dusty. the CG could do with putting some stone on the roads to keep down the dust. Other than that it was great.
Sep 08, 2016
excellent staff, sites are good. Would be much better if the roads had gravel to keep the dust down
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
the only issue I had was there was type of issue with the air conditioner and ceiling fan in master bedroom every time I fell asleep there was type of power surge and it would wake me up I averaged 6-7 hours of sleep off and on for the two nights we were there and when I said something at desk I was told sorry I will have to have someone look at that hopefully they did look at it
Sep 08, 2016
Appreciated that staff delivered firewood to site after the store was closed.
Sep 08, 2016
Tent site was great. The shower and restroom however were not clean.
Sep 08, 2016
We love koa !
Sep 07, 2016
Tout est super, sauf la poussière! C'est le camping le plus salissant que je connaisse! Mettre de la petite roche dans les rues serait une excellente initiative. C'est la raison pour laquelle nous y allons qu'une seule fois par année. Aussi, nous adorons la danse du dimanche soir et avons trouvé cette année que ça s'est terminé très vite et de façon très abrupte. Nous avions habitude de faire la f
Sep 07, 2016
every thing was great just fix the video games in the rec room.
Sep 07, 2016
dust in the camp was way too much
Sep 07, 2016
Loved it! Such a well maintained place with tons of things to do. We especially enjoy the dinners held on some of the more popular weekends. Great food, great price and no cooking for us. Hope these keep coming!
Sep 07, 2016
I had a wonderful stay with well kept facilities and kind people. Will define stay here again
Sep 07, 2016
Hard time to sleep because family and kids around but nice place in general. Bathroom are clean and lot of activities to do.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps