Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2015
Great location and campground, we will be back.
Oct 11, 2015
Beautiful campground. Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay again. :)
Oct 11, 2015
Clean, great location.
Oct 10, 2015
Was given a site near the recreation area where the lights we're very bright and stayed on all night, we could also hear cars driving by on the main road.. Didn't really feel like we were experiencing camping at its fullest potential because of these distractions
Oct 10, 2015
Great location for hiking the high peaks. Bathrooms spotless and showers good with tons hot water for post hiking clean up
Oct 09, 2015
But.... I didn't understand why I have received a confirmation email for a pull-thru site and we have been given a back-in site. You should consider stopping on-line reservation if you can not meet your own confirmation.
Oct 09, 2015
Once again our stay here was perfect. Your team member Jim was very helpful.
Oct 09, 2015
Large campgrown with lots of space. Pretty grounds and trails.
Oct 08, 2015
this place is just plain SUPER - quiet clean and everything you can ask for - if you haven t try it yet you have to
Oct 08, 2015
I come from Qu├ębec, Canada and the koa in willmington is marvellous,quiet,safe, very neat, full of polite, patient(I speak french!!!) and very kind people on the camp ground! Thank you everybody for making our stay so fun!
Oct 08, 2015
Great campground. Clean, neat great trails. Will come back!!!
Oct 08, 2015
Excellent place to stay! Campground is well equipped for all your needs.
Oct 08, 2015
Great people, nice sites
Oct 07, 2015
Love the campground, always very clean and everyone very friendly .Unfortunately we chose a bad time to go this year , arrived Monday afternoon and it was overcast with showers, Tuesday much the same couldn't cook outside , then Wednesday we were confined to our RV because of the rain and wind storm which flooded our site. Left Thursday and everything was wet. Will check weather forecast in 2016
Oct 07, 2015
very large park wifi did not work very well had too many on it
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Very clean and well maintained facility. The staff is friendly and always ready to help.
Oct 06, 2015
Great campground
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
showers could use a little attention and no cell service.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
This is the perfect family and dog friendly campground. The employees were very helpful, the breakfast was excellent, and the cabins were awesome. Highly recommend this campground to all! 5 stars!
Oct 05, 2015
We had a very comfortable stay. booking on line is easy, staff at the grounds are friendly and helpful. The campsites and facilities are clean and the store is well stocked with the basics. You can't go wrong in the lovely Adirondacks. thank you
Oct 05, 2015
Great facilities - customer service is ??? Not sure if it is campground or corporate policy but gift card usage was problemattic.
Oct 05, 2015
Favorite place to stay in the Adirondacks!
Oct 05, 2015
Great campground, very well kept, staff very friendly and helpful
Oct 05, 2015
When they say "There's camping. And there's KOA" they mean it. This was like a 5-star resort in the campground industry with every amenity you could want. The only thing I'd like to see improved is the beds in the cabins. After laying in one position for more than 5 mins you sink through the mattress into the bed panels below. Very uncomfortable. Other than that it was more than we could ask for!
Oct 05, 2015
My family and I have been coming to this KOA for the past six or seven years. I do not go back to a place that I think doesn't care about its customers. Outstanding service, clean restrooms, kitchen facilities for those of us not in RV's, and enough space to feel like you're not on top of your neighbor. We will be back again.
Oct 05, 2015
It was wonderful :)
Oct 04, 2015
This is a very nice KOA with enough space between the campsites that you could put your slides out without being up against your neighbor. This campground has the best water pressure we have EVER experienced at a campgroun. Was extremely cleans with lots of things to do. They cooked breakfast every morning should you choose to partake. Very centrally located to all the sites in the Lake Placid ar
Oct 04, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised. The cabin was spotless, cozy and perfect for our stay. Staff very helpful. Perfect location. Definitely will be back.
Oct 04, 2015
The cabin we rented was great! Very cozy and warm! Loved the layout of the campground!
Oct 04, 2015
Office was closed at 4;30 site was muddy and totallly uneven "R" sites(need gravel) staff lead us down the wrong way, did not stay to help back in, not up to KOA standards
Oct 03, 2015
We loved this campground! The sites were large, the setting beautiful and peaceful. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We can't wait to come back.
Oct 03, 2015
Great campground, friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 03, 2015
Lovely place in the Adirondacks, and close to prime skiing and summer fun. Camp staff pleasant and helpful.
Oct 02, 2015
Your main building is awesome.
Oct 02, 2015
Thank you. We were very comfortable in the rental cabin. Other than the bath shower being "not quite hot enough" the unit was perfect and we would definitely recommend and return.
Oct 02, 2015
Jim checked us in as a late arrival with great ease. Thanks Jim
Oct 01, 2015
We wish the breakfast could be served earlier than 8:00 a.m. for those who have to leave early for a long trip to their next destination.
Sep 30, 2015
We love this KOA. Beautiful setting, and great staff. We had friends from Belgium with us and they also fell in love with the place!
Sep 30, 2015
Once again, the annual family gathering was a great success. Many thanks to Chip and Julie for there hospitality, especially for larger group gatherings. The cleanliness and the yearly upgrades are so worth coming back year after year (about 25 years). See you again this w/e 10/2...Friends w/e.
Sep 30, 2015
The breakfast restaurant was a disappointment. It advertised service from 8 to 10 AM. At 8:45 people were still standing on line and no food had been served yet. We walked out.The recycling center seemed to be continually overwhelmed. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the store was well stocked and inviting. The setting of this fgacility is beautiful beyond words. Visit Whiteface's summit!
Sep 30, 2015
Love this place, clean ,friendly staff , great dog walking path!
Sep 30, 2015
Always enjoy staying at this KOA. Great staff, great location and love the grounds of the kampground.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
We had a great weekend in the Lake Placid KOA and will definitely be going there again. My only comment was that the staff that was resposbile for cleaning etc. was not friendly at all. A hello and a smile goes a long way.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award