Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2015
I like a quiet, clean, attractive place to camp. This campground seemed to be designed for activities I would expect at an amusement park for kids. Specifically the camp sites were used so much that the dirt seemed dirty. I convinced us not to renew our KOA membership. Too many of the KOAs are similar.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
The couple that manage your site in Wilmington, NY are to be commended. We experienced car problems while there and they went out of their way to assist us. They were gracious, helpful, kind, and understanding. We will definitely be staying with them again.
Sep 05, 2015
We Love this campground and tell all of friends about this place. it is warm, friendly and has everything you want. we can't wait to go back!
Sep 05, 2015
We found the washrooms very clean and very helpful employees especially Jim (New York).
Sep 05, 2015
Second time at this park, not disappointed. Lovely park and staff very helpful.
Sep 05, 2015
We love KOA Lake Plasid
Sep 04, 2015
My husband does not share my love of camping so we rented a delux cabin. It was like staying in a hotel room in the woods! A great family compromise. The cabin itself was spotless and offered more than we anticipated, including a gas grill and cable television. Our site was quiet but close enough to a playground for our children. We will definitely return next year for a longer stay.
Sep 04, 2015
Very well kept campground. Stayed in a deluxe cabin and couldnt be happier. Will return
Sep 04, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabin N01. It was perfect for our family of five with two dogs! We found the sound of the waterfalls and river to be so pleasantly relaxing! Definitely coming back again next year!
Sep 03, 2015
We had cabin NO4 for that time period. The only minor complaints we had were that some of the blinds needed replacement and we could not get on the internet with either computer. The cost is a little high too especially with so many cabins empty. That's a lost opportunity on your end. Ray and Karol
Sep 03, 2015
This was the 5th. KOA campground we stayed at in the last 4 weeks of this trip and would definitely stay here again when we return to the Lake Placid area. We rated this one the BEST
Sep 03, 2015
The area around the koa is absolutely beautiful.the people were very nice and helpful.I would recommend it to anybody!!
Sep 03, 2015
Everything great, especially the breakfast!
Sep 03, 2015
We love lake placid KOA! We always enjoy our stay with them.
Sep 02, 2015
My family had a great time, very nice campground!!!
Sep 02, 2015
campground was excellent so was the staff would like to be able to request to be next to family members if possible they had sites open next to them not sure how to go about it when reserving a site
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
MOSTLY EVERYTHING WAS GREAT!!
Sep 01, 2015
shower hooks kept falling off the shower rod. the clothes hangers were not usable. did not like the round table. prefer the picnic table. prices in store too high. tv picture could be improved.
Sep 01, 2015
Hello I was very disappointed in the manger!! We were there with 8 other family's. We ask if there was any way we could pull or camper in the site the wrong way so we could face or friends. Because we were there 9 days. They said no way rules are rules! I said we were told when we made reservations that we could do that! I was OK with that.Then come to find out there were others doing that!!!
Sep 01, 2015
We had a wonderful time!! We really loved our deluxe cabin. Beautiful!
Sep 01, 2015
We decided to try something new for our vacation and booked a deluxe cabin for a week.It was total serenity. We could do as little or as much as we wanted. Actually, we did very little other than enjoy the great scenery, nearby restaurants and relaxing atmosphere while catching up on our reading. We are already looking forward to next year.
Sep 01, 2015
The campground itself is fine, although the cabins are situated very close to one another. The problem is that they allowed too many people in when we were there - tents popped up on cabin sites, etc, and they never enforced any sort of quiet hours. Neighboring site had BLARING music going until midnight - not exactly what one imagines when going "camping".
Sep 01, 2015
Great location, clean campground, spacious sites. Decent water pressure, Wifi works fine, many cable channels. Highly recommend!
Sep 01, 2015
Great friendly people
Sep 01, 2015
Super endroit pour faire du camping. Endroit bien entretenu. Les employés sont super sympathique et attentif. Bravo!
Sep 01, 2015
Great location...I love the remote sites for the cabins and tents....wish the rv sites were not so sandy...the wi-fi is non-existent
Sep 01, 2015
Loved out stay. Very clean and close to LP and the mt.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
I needed wifi badly when I stayed there, and I could get no connection until late in the day. Other than that, the store could be better stocked. They offered few snack choices, and no souvenir stickers on Whiteface! I wanted to buy something to remember it by. Staff was friendly, that was a plus.
Aug 31, 2015
Nice clean campground. Great stay with friends - highly recommend!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
This is an excellent campground with staff very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 31, 2015
bon site et très tranquille merci
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean restrooms. Lean-to was spacious and peaceful.
Aug 31, 2015
the campground is always clean and the staff are very friendly. There have been many additions made since my last stay. Keep up the good work.
Aug 31, 2015
Easy to find, but very hard to leave. This is one of the top 5 KOA's we have ever camped at.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
NICE PLAY TO STAY
Aug 31, 2015
The campgrounds were quiet and well organized. I was quite happy with my tent site.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice campground nestled among mature trees for privacy. Well maintained, clean bathrooms, friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 31, 2015
Le personnel était très accueillant, les terrains propre, superbe sous les grands pins blanc!! Nous avons adoré notre séjour.
Aug 31, 2015
Everything was clean and well maintained. Site U01 allowed a fair amount of light into the tent, if that is something campers would like to consider. We were close to the lodge and all amenities, including the playground and game room which is open until 9p.
Aug 30, 2015
The campground staff was excellent and the site was all we could have asked for with plenty of space, clean and flat. An excellent choice!
Aug 30, 2015
Nice campground with friendly camp workers and staff. We had a ball cliff jumping in the river behind the camp. The location was great to visit White Face Mtn and Lake Placid for day trips and a great location for ride bikes from.
Aug 30, 2015
We thought our cabins were very nice and the swing on the porch added extra charm. The lodge was adorable. We thoroughly enjoyed the DJ on Monday! It was awesome to meet the Olympic bobsledding team. The only thing I would suggest is that the facilities get cleaned more often.
Aug 30, 2015
Great place to stay but wish the restrooms near cabins were a bit cleaner. We saw cleaning staff inside but upon entering after they finished it didn't have that "just cleaned" smell or feel to it. Other than that we had a wonderful time!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps