Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
we really enjoyed our stay at KOA Lake placid.
Aug 04, 2015
I accidentally made a reservation at a different KOA, in a different state, but the staff were very friendly and helpful and made sure I had a place to camp for the weekend.
Aug 03, 2015
Fun! Our extended family rented 12 cabins for a three night stay. Your kindness and hospitality was greatly appreciated and we will definitely see you again in 2016!
Aug 03, 2015
Excellent campground.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice clean site we've been going the last 5 year's and will keep going for a long time.
Aug 03, 2015
Bathrooms were not the greatest the kids enjoyed activities (bikes,crafts,basketball and hay ride)
Aug 03, 2015
Love the wooded and spacious tent sites and the friendly staff. Lots of beautiful scenery to enjoy!
Aug 03, 2015
Awesome campground!
Aug 03, 2015
we stayed at a new cabin...it was amazing!!
Aug 03, 2015
I love this KOA Kampground, always a pleasure to come back here!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
great place. clean super kid friendly and the staff is amazing.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Super de beau spot en forêt! Accès à la rivière Ausable par un sentier pédestre...vraiment wow! Bouffe à la cantine soso
Aug 03, 2015
Stayed one night in a tent site. Easy check in, was shown to my site. Like the campground
Aug 02, 2015
Loved the campground. I will be back for sure. Staff was excellent as usual.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
We had a great stay in a deluxe cabin. The staff were friendly, the facilities were very clean and comfortable. We had everything we could possibly need. The kids loved all the great activities and things to do at the KOA and surrounding area. We will definitely be coming back!
Aug 02, 2015
Very good experience and stay. One of the good camps that we had!
Aug 02, 2015
Had a great time. Stayed in a cabin this time and really enjoyed it. We will definitely be back!
Aug 01, 2015
SUPER PLACE TO GO
Aug 01, 2015
excellent stay. great campsite. clean, friendly and highly recommend it....
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
We were only there for 1 night. Cabin was nice. Beautiful grounds,snack bar and breakfast were great. Very nice area. We will go back for a longer stay.
Aug 01, 2015
We liked the large tent sites and the long store hours.
Aug 01, 2015
Great staff
Aug 01, 2015
Comme nous étions en cabine de luxe, nous avions tout ce qu'il faut. À part un chien qui jappait, c'était parfait.
Aug 01, 2015
Had a great time kids loved the daily crafts.
Aug 01, 2015
Excellent facilities and staff. Great location. Lake Placid KOA was one of the best camp grounds we've been at in the last 4 years.
Aug 01, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. We loved the hike down to the flume. We would love to see Vermont in the winter. Thank you.
Aug 01, 2015
Great park in an awesome location!
Jul 31, 2015
super clean and quiet place - some people only like to complain... this is a greatplace
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
One of our top 5 KOA's. I have been a member since 1984 so this says a lot to be in our top 5!!
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Some of the changes that the campground have made seem to not be necessary. Additionally, in the year 2015 this campground needs to update their ability 2 offer guests reliable internet service. I know that many will argue that campers should be "unplugged" & in touch w/family and the outdoors yet let me challenge you 2 think outside the box...family communication via social media.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
The place and location were great! Cabin was clean, and provided exactly what we needed. I would've given 5 stars, but when we checked in we were told it was a three night minimum for holidays...but it wasn't a holiday weekend (ironman weekend) and we were able to book online...maybe that should be fixed or specified when booking. And we weren't given the key, had to go back to front desk
Jul 30, 2015
My tent camp site seemed to be an afterthought and stuffed into an odd space next to the basketball courts, arcade and cabins and, worst, along a busy road. I paid extra for electricity. Glad I brought two extension cords because they were both needed as the outlet was not quite near the actual site. We only had one tent and there was barely room for that. If we had two, we would have been SOL.
Jul 30, 2015
We were very pleased with the facilities, cleanliness, and friendliness of the staff.
Jul 30, 2015
Le wi-fi n'était pas finctionnel. Décevant.
Jul 30, 2015
Just great....so great that will be back soon.....Thank you !
Jul 30, 2015
The location is beautiful. The amenities are great. The spaces are a bit small. We have a 37 foot fifth wheel and the space was exact 37 feet. Most of the staff was pleasant and helpful. We had a minor issue with the space and when we asked to move to something a little more accessible we were told no even though there were other spots available. We ended up backing in to a pull through spot.
Jul 29, 2015
Adequate space at our site, but bathrooms were messy
Jul 29, 2015
Very disappointed that we were not able to book the cabin we were already in for the following year. Not only was are cabin booked all cabins were booked. We don't understand how that happened considering we were always able to rebook on site. Would love to see more consistent hours for the snack shack. Overall great stay.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
The staff is very friendly-the grounds are clean-having breakfast available is a nice feature. The location is great allowing travel to area attractions.
Jul 29, 2015
The managers and employees are all super nice, friendly, and helpfull. I have been to this campground for 14 years camping in the same camp site and plan to be there again next year. Kudos to KOA!!!!
Jul 29, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were very well kept and the bathrooms were kept clean and tidy. We enjoyed our stay from the minute we checked in. Although we didn't have any young children with us, we enjoyed watching the kids participate in the many programs offered. One of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed in. Hope to return again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.