Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 11, 2015
Mar 10, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
Wonderful cabin!!! As always campground is clean, friendly staff, nice amenities...we love lake placid Koa!! Thank you for the 20% discount
Mar 09, 2015
It was so nice to camp in the winter. We had an awesome time. The kids played and snow shoed. The cabin was extremely nice and comfy.
Mar 09, 2015
Everything was great from making the reservation to checking out. The staff were very warm and welcoming. Everyone waved hello on our way into the park. The check in/out procedure was fast and easy. Pamela double checked to make sure our fire pit was cleaned out. The accomodations were very quaint and comfortable. All the amenities you could ask for during a winter get away.
Feb 22, 2015
amazing..... to have such a lodging close to Whiteface mountain in the dead of winter . We all felt very safe and confortable thank you
Feb 21, 2015
Chip and Julie are great hosts! The camp is nestled just outside of famous Lake Placid at Whiteface mountain. Great place to get out in nature. We bring our Alaskan Malamute and he is always welcome. They have a great snack bar, super breakfast on weekends and clean bathrooms. Pool, lodge, camp store and staff are all first class!!!!!!
Feb 20, 2015
Loved the cabin, the dog playground, and the breakfast.
Feb 19, 2015
Cabins were awesome, maintenance staff are top notch
Feb 17, 2015
Thanks For the Hospitality! The cabin was great, the staff were very accommodating! We will be back.
Feb 17, 2015
Awesome service! Very happy with the cleanliness of the cabin, shower facilities and overall service and price.
Feb 17, 2015
Our favorite KOA. Chip & Julie go out of their way to make sure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. We stayed in a cabin this time, not our travel trailer, and it was AWESOME. Lake Placid KOA is the BEST!!!
Feb 10, 2015
Excellent staff! Very well maintained!
Feb 10, 2015
Management and staff make you feel right at home. I would recommend this KOA to everyone.
Feb 09, 2015
J'y suis allé en février et que dire de plus que WOW! Nous avons eu acceuil chaleureux, Chip et sa femme sont ultra accueillant et accomodant. La cabine était parfaite, propre, équipé, comfortable et assez grande pour 4 personnes. Seule déception avec l'eau chaude. De plus nous étions à 5 minutes de Whiteface Mountain. En somme, notre expérience a été des plus agréable :)))
Feb 02, 2015
Having the cabin to stay in during our winter stay was great. After a day of hiking a high peak we came back to a warm cabin. The cabin was cozy and having a kitchen to cook in was clutch. My only complaint would be that the shower didn't work due to the negative temperatures and pipes freezing. We managed just fine without the shower though and were grateful to be warm!
Feb 02, 2015
Nov 20, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
The Managers and staff were very accommodating. Restrooms were warm , clean and open 24hrs! Wonderful hikes and views with gorgeous waterfalls on the property. RV Kayak Racks.Com
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
We needed 50 amp and full hookup so were put in a spot up near the office - spacing VERY close together, but farther back sites were bigger.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
I rented for two nights a heated cabin which was a very good lodging while on our hike we walked into a blizzard on the summit of Algonquin mnt,
Oct 27, 2014
The campground was beautiful and huge. The spaces as far as pull thru camper spots where a good size but still felt like you where on top of the neighbor. The store was lacking in any supplies. The person checking us in didn't even go over where any thing other than just our site was. The store/check in closes at 5pm but you can't check in till 3pm. With 30+ spaces open still put us beside others.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Our two-day stay at KOA was great. We felt safe and we had everything we needed. It was nice to have a washer and dryer available to us and I can't tell you how convenient it was to have wifi at our tent site! That was wonderful for keeping our family updated on our travels. The kampground was clean, well kept and quiet. It was great
Oct 22, 2014
Appreciated our stay very much, as weather is cold would appreciate if water in shower could be a little warmer. Thank you !
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Every time we stay at the lake placid KOA it is an amazing experience it is kept so clean and the crew are so friendly we keep coming back every year thank you for making "kamping" so great
Oct 21, 2014
Quite, nice not listening to year end maintenance during my stay ! seems better under new management
Oct 20, 2014
My family and I stayed in one of the cabins and loved it! The rooms were generous, the shower was excellent, the kitchen was fully fitted, and the deck and grill were great auxiliary spaces for our group. The location was central and accessible for all the hiking we did.
Oct 20, 2014
Wonderful stay, incredible location - on-campground scenery was awesome. Staff helpful in explaining local area, hiking opportunities. Lots to do in the area. Highly recommended! Stayed in kabin, very spacious and secluded sites.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Great facility and loved the little dog park!
Oct 20, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here @ Lake Placid and found the staff to be friendly and very helpful. Thank you for providing a great few days.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
This was our 8th year staying at the Lake Placid Whiteface Mt KOA and have been very happy every year. We met up with friends we met in the past and made new ones.We have made our reservations for next year and plan on having the same fun.
Oct 19, 2014
It is a wonderful place to camp while enjoying the Lake Placid/Whiteface area. The tranquil wooded setting is #1!
Oct 19, 2014
Yhank you for a very nice week end like always
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Been coming to this campground for over 20 years...a favorite! Beautiful campground, helpful staff, with plenty to do around the area. Chip and Julie are great hosts...look forward to seeing them next year!
Oct 18, 2014
beautiful mountain sienerey and friendly staff !!!!!!!!
Oct 18, 2014
This campground is fantastic, Chip and his staff are top notch. To bad they don't offer a lifetime stay for their sites.
Oct 18, 2014
We stayed for Columbus Day week. The weekend activities were wonderful, especially the Haunted Tunnel and Sunday dinner. After the weekend we had several nice quiet days. Great friends, clean and well kept campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.