Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Our tent site was awesome so much room set in very peaceful area and our kids had lots to do around the site plus surrounding area. Worth a visit!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Nice and clean
Jun 21, 2015
Good location,reasonably clean and organized
Jun 20, 2015
Best family vacation we have ever had. Great blend of relaxation and nearby activities. This will become a summer tradition. The staff are excellent.
Jun 20, 2015
very clean staff was very friendly campsite was good size only complaint little pricey for tent site
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
We love Wilmington KOA, everyone is so nice and pleasant! They really go above and beyond to keep campers happy from the escort to your site when arriving, offering to help with setting up the trailer, and the nice welcome upon arrival. Bathrooms are kept very clean and well maintained.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
great KOA!!!
Jun 16, 2015
Only problem for me was Spider bites..Maybe a fogger could be applied in cabin early season especially. We Love the peace and quiet. thanks
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
We were given a perfect tent site away from families, which we appreciated!
Jun 15, 2015
We loved our stay in KOA camping. It was close to Lake Placid like ee were looking dor, the site eas clean, the cabin N09 wss perfect, the kids loved it. Only thing: behind the N09, there was a lot of broken glass. Not broken bottle but more broken windows from the contruction we thing. You should check that out. Other than that, amazing! We are coming back next year (Lake Placid marsthon amd half
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful campground for family of three with a 2 year old. Flyfishing for trout was fantastic on the property and immediately upstream of the falls. Two year old loved the park, swimming pool, and Mini-putt. Camp site was clean and quiet. Staff were all extremely friendly. We'll be back for sure!!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice camp ground Friendly and courteous staff Had a great stay Will return again
Jun 15, 2015
We love this KOA and come back several times a year. It's clean, the other campers are respectful of others, and there are great activities for the kids. Thanks for another great stay!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Simply a great stay at a great facility
Jun 15, 2015
The camp ground was clean and aesthetically pleasing! Lots to do for the kids. Nice and pleasant experience! I highly recommend!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Great place to stay!! Super close to whiteface and other trails. The pool was warm and we took advantage of the games/activities at the campground. We will definitely be back in the future!!
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
like usual - very very nice place - clean and quiet - crew and managers always there to help -
Jun 13, 2015
bon accueil,beaucoup d'arbres, un peu trop de sable à mon goût,
Jun 13, 2015
The help in the store need better training on what's stocked there when asked for an item they had no clue if they had it or where it would be if they did have it
Jun 12, 2015
Very nice campground... Early season so, it was quiet.. Great area, clean, friendly... We WILL go back
Jun 10, 2015
Propre, personnel courtois, beaucoup d'espace sur chaque site et pour manoeuvrer, tranquille et bien situé. Nous sommes tres satisfaits!
Jun 10, 2015
Staff was friendly, the cabin was immaculate, the campgrounds are beautiful!
Jun 10, 2015
Nice location, easy check in.
Jun 09, 2015
Our campsite was dirty with cigarette butts, rocks and bits of plastic, bottle caps etc. we have stayed here for 20 years and never has a site in this shape. Lots of staff on hand who should be maintaining the sites
Jun 09, 2015
Great place. I arrived alone and they escorted me to the site and helped me get backed in.
Jun 09, 2015
Nice clean campground with great activities for kids in a beautiful setting.
Jun 09, 2015
Very nice campground. We were there on a very busy weekend. The grounds were clean, very quiet despite the number of people. They did put us in the wrong site but accepted our refusal to move. The cable was not working and someone was supposed to come and check it out but they never showed. Thank goodness our camping neighbor helped.
Jun 09, 2015
very clean and courteous
Jun 09, 2015
Great time!
Jun 09, 2015
This particular KOA is an excellently ran campsie
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Second time at this campground and always super clean and staff incredibly helpful and friendly! Love KOA!
Jun 08, 2015
Nicely set up camping place with lots of amenities, staff and security.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Amazing experience
Jun 08, 2015
Our stay was great. We had a drain problem when packing up to leave on Sunday and the staff of KOA was ready and willing to give us a helping hand! It was very much appreciated.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Just up from Ont. for a weekend of mountain biking with our dogs. Stayed in a 4 person cabin which met all our needs. Will definitely stay again.
Jun 08, 2015
Pouring rain, but my cabin was dry.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.