Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Our neighbors were very loud at night until after 12pm. I called the campground to complain but no answer. Nobody on duty at night to control the loud music and etc. Other than that everything is fine.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We were a group of 17 people and and a mixed experience with the staff. We were loud bunch and for that particularly asked for a spot away from everyone which they failed at. Rather than giving us a polite reminder of the quite hours told never to come here again. Bathroom are limited for the sizes of the campground which means you would have to line up for you chance and they are never clean
Sep 03, 2014
We came to spend the Labor Day weekend so we could visit family and friends in the area. The Staff get a 10 out of 10 - they were very helpful and friendly! The cabin was perfect and met all of our needs. I especially like the way the cabins are laid out in the U section. The staggering of them gives the appearance of more privacy . Quiet hours were kept very well!! We will return!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
This was such a great place to stay! While there we enjoyed the pool, mini golf, the fun zone, and a hike on the ausable river! We also attended a dinner and a DJ, everyone had a great time!
Sep 03, 2014
What a wonderful campground . The staff is friendly and outgoing. Can't wait to come back!
Sep 03, 2014
It was our second stay this summer. We really love the campground setting: lots of trees and nice sites. Staff is friendly and helpful. We plan to go back to Lake Placid/Whiteface Mtn next year. We truly enjoy this campground.
Sep 03, 2014
We enjoy the area and the campground. The people who work there are very friendly and helpfull.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
this place is just super / managers are great - keep up the good work
Sep 02, 2014
Nos toilettes étaient très sales. Nous avons demandé de faire un lavage mais personne n'est venue entre dimanche et lundi.
Sep 02, 2014
Our stay was great, enjoyed everything. I was a bit disappointed in the cleanliness of the bathrooms other than the Main Office one. I thought they were typically cleaned at least twice a day. Yet there was toilet paper all over the floor from one day until the next. However, I found the Main Office bathrooms were pretty clean and appreciated that. Nice camping area an would stay again!
Sep 02, 2014
Always a great KOA to come to, clean, up to date and everyone extremely friendly!
Sep 02, 2014
Wi-fi très lent. difficile de se mettre à niveau sur notre site avec notre unité Bravo pour les activités et la gentillesse du personnel Je donnerais 4 1/2 *
Sep 02, 2014
Tout est très bien à ce KOA pour en avoir visiter partout aux US. Par contre, le point à améliorer serait d'agrandir l'endroit pour le recyclage. C'est nettement insuffisant pour le nombre d'usager. Il faudrait voir 4 à 5 fois plus de place pour déposer nos prodduits de recyclage. Les 3 poubelles sont toujours remplies et cela depuis plusieurs années. Ça fait 8 fois qu'on y séjourne.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We love coming here for the week. It would be great to see more gravel on the sites to help with the dirt and also better internet. We will definitely come back!
Sep 02, 2014
Nice location in God's country. One of my favorites campgrounds.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Clean, well cared for camp ground. The staff were wonderful and always available to assist us. Plan on returning again next year.
Sep 02, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA many times in the past. It had been several years since we were here and it was still as wonderful as it was years ago - actually better! My only complaint is that the pool needs some repairs but it was clean and refreshing still. Thanks for the great time!!
Sep 02, 2014
We loved the cabins and also the heated pool. Thank you.
Sep 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay but this camp ground has gone downhill. The bathroom was v. dirty at all times. Too many noisy dogs two of which pooped on our site a few times and we had to clean up. The food bar ran out of fries on 2nd evening of a long weekend!!! Great pool, playground and arcade.
Sep 02, 2014
I cancelled the last 2 weeks of my stay because you were unable to provide me with a space big enough for the rig and stuff. I was extremely disappointed that 1) you told me I had plenty of room in the first place and 2) you were not able to remedy the situation. Also the internet service is unacceptable.
Sep 02, 2014
great staff, very clean bathrooms, close to Whiteface, loved the waterfalls!
Sep 02, 2014
Great location and lots of fun for kids!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
we had a great time. We rented a fully equipped cabin with kitchen, bath and 2 bedrooms and it was perfect... It was exactly as described and very clean. I can't wait to go back for another visit.
Sep 02, 2014
Great location, friendly staff. Lots of activities for kids.
Sep 02, 2014
Place is beautiful. We loved it being our 1st time. Alot of the kids to do. Staff was amazing, very nice, helpful etc. Bathrooms could really use some updates & maybe more of them. We will def be back someday hopefully longer.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Nous avons eu vraiment beaucoup de plaisir. La soirée dansante du dimanche soir était géniale, bravo au sympathique Dj. Seul point négatif, c'est très très poussiéreux à cause du sable. Nous avons déjà réservé pour revenir l'an prochain!
Sep 02, 2014
Awesome, the family had a great time. The triathlon and US Bobsled/Skeleton team day was our favorite..with Bill's hayride a close second. Thanks for a really special week.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Previous to booking the site they went out and measured the site to confirm That I could get my rv with slides on the site. When they confirmed that I could,I booked it for the 3 days. It was all I could do to get my class a on the site with a inch to spare.anyways long and short of it The front of my living room slide caught a tree causing sever damage, I left after one day. Never again!
Sep 02, 2014
Great location, very clean, very good service.
Sep 01, 2014
Very well staffed. Extremely clean, well maintained. Will return.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Need to mark the roads on site better other than that we enjoyed the campground
Sep 01, 2014
I think this was the best campground we've ever stayed at! Sites were excellent, everything was clean, and the staff were wonderful.
Aug 31, 2014
This was our 4th year there with a total of 11 family members. We will take the $ we spent and rent a place that doesn't mess up your reservation and appreciates large families. We had 4 sites equaling $2000. Should get us a pretty nice house next year.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
This was our 2nd time at this KOA campground. We've done the cabin both times and enjoy it. There's lots of stuff for kids to enjoy. And it's perfectly located for hiking and cycling (road and mountain). The facility is well maintained by the staff. It's a very comfortable experience.
Aug 31, 2014
We love visiting the Lake Placid KOA, and try to get there at least once every summer. Our favorite thing is the flume, running across the back of the property, but we also love all of the ammenities there. This year, we tried one of the new cabins and LOVED it! We may try to come up and stay during the winter too!
Aug 31, 2014
Your site is amazing !! We'll be back for sure next year
Aug 31, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.