Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
I love the campground layout, the helpfulness of the staff and the courteousy of the other campers. At no time did the noise go beyond 10pm. Everyone was friendly and accomodating! I WILL return to Whiteface/Lake Placid KOA!
Sep 09, 2015
Unusually noisy late friday on this first night of labor day week-end. Quiet time was respected on following 2 nights. Showers and toilets available and accessible; always clean. Poor air quality on this real busy week-end due to the many camp fires and unusually dry weather condition: the roads leading to the campsites being unpaved, a lot of dust is generated by all vehicules... Adirondack regio
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Had a great stay here during the Labor Day weekend. Staff was very friendly and definitely catered to the visitors' needs. Location is great great with plenty of site seeing and hiking. Sunday evening had a pleasant and cheap dinner option with a free DJ/party to close out the Summer. Only shortcoming I could see was the shortage of restroom/shower facilities.
Sep 09, 2015
We loved the area and the deluxe cabin we stayed in. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly. Definitely would come again!!
Sep 08, 2015
My wife and I were the couple who organized the BIG Bubbles and drew a large croud, young and old. From all over the world. Everyone had fun.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Le seul commentaire que je ferais est qu'il y a trop de poussière dans l'air sur votre terrain. De l'épandage de roches sur les chemins amenuiserait la présence de poussières dans l'air.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a wonderfl time. The people were welcoming and friendly. The entertainment and dinner was excellent. The DJ was fantastic. We were very pleased with our camp site. We were on site B03. Our only real issue was sand making it extremely dusty. But will definitely return.
Sep 08, 2015
The cabin was an awesome experience for our baby moon (vacation before the arrival of our first child). It was so clean and perfect for what we wanted on our trip. This is our second time coming and certainly won't be our last!
Sep 08, 2015
The recycling area has to be remade in his globalety, it is to small. We here're takaing recycling for 200 family here...
Sep 08, 2015
it was great. I loved our cabin so very much. I did not really love that the pool was so busy but it was a long weekend and hot out.
Sep 08, 2015
GREAT PLACE! VERY CLEAN!
Sep 08, 2015
Absolutely the best KOA we've been to. Tons of emenities and shaded sites!
Sep 08, 2015
KOA camping...it is what it is. Some great aspects; some not so great. No cell phone coverage in the camp. WiFi was spotty at best. Very noisy in the main part of the campground. Very quiet and peaceful in the camping areas.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was good, but the sites are very close together.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Dans la cabine O-01, le lit double est inconfortable, on dirait que le matelas va défoncer les lattes du lit. C'est mon seul bémol.
Sep 08, 2015
Fantastic tent site with lean-to -- very private and spacious -- will highly recommend and/or revisit!
Sep 08, 2015
My familly and I really enjoyed our stay for many reason, The staff , the montain, the lac placid site everything is perfect except one thing, the Dust of the road in the campground... it was very embarassing eating outside with this dust all over the place... But even with this I will come back!
Sep 08, 2015
Only complaints were it was extremely dusty and noisy during quiet hours.
Sep 08, 2015
After our three hour drive and getting there just before dark,we almost said no thank you and drove back home. The original site they gave us was too small for our tent. The gentleman who took us to our site said we could go to the office and talk with the managers. When I stopped at the office the girls behind the counter awesome and we stayed the weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
We like the campground very much. We have stayed there many times and the people who run the campground are extremely nice. We like the facilities they offer. The only thing we wish would be cured as we have talked with the people who run the campground about this. Is the extreme dust problem as this could be a deal breaker for us if there are not serious attempts to cure this. I hope they can.
Sep 08, 2015
The Lake Placid KOA has become my favorite campground in the North Country. My husband is an avid hiker and we are avid campers and have camped in many campgrounds across the U.S. We look for cleran spacious, full hook-ups, WIFI, we love laundry facilities, a camp store..this KOA, has all of this along with breakfast available in the lodge, and a helpful, happy staff open year round! AWESOME!
Sep 08, 2015
Pool needs upgrading. No hot water in bathhouse 5....
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Been coming here every Labor Day for 20 yrs. our favorite campground.
Sep 08, 2015
Fast friendly service,no hunting for your camp site, only negative was our loud neighbors and lack of shower rooms,
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay. We were camped next to a tent site that had a sizable group who were generally loud and did not seem too understand quiet hours. It would have been nice if a staff member came around to remind campers of quiet hours. Facilities were good and kept well cleaned. We really enjoyed the access your campground has the the Flume Trails.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice position, clean. Staff not extremely friendly, but efficient.
Sep 08, 2015
I was in site ST01. My only complaint is that the site did not have a level section for the tent.
Sep 08, 2015
This was a last minute reservation so that I could attend the Rewilding the Adirondacks event held at the Adirondack Wildlife Refuge. I found the KOA cozy, clean, friendly, and altogether an enjoyable stay! The trail down to the water was a nice morning stroll. Thank you for a great long weekend in the Adirondacks!
Sep 08, 2015
Nice large lots with beautiful mature trees. service was great, heated pool and close to a network of trails.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
I was very disappointed ... First cabin had a green tarpon roof, it had been there a long time , worker said that !!! Then I was Put in a cabin that looked nothing like any of pics of cabin I booked! Again very disappointed !
Sep 07, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA since 1977. This is the first year we have stayed in a Deluxe Cabin. It was GREAT!!!
Sep 07, 2015
Quiet, clean, great staff, "concierge like" check in, 10/10.2nd time for me, wil be back.
Sep 07, 2015
Staff very friendly, service exceptional. Campground site was exceptional, private and quiet, staff greeted us and escorted us to our campsite. The best KOA so far that we have been at. As far as sight seeing everything was within 45 mins from the campsite.
Sep 07, 2015
Great place to stay
Sep 07, 2015
g stay other then the fact that our wheel chair bound friend found many unpleasant situations with wheel chair accessability..
Sep 07, 2015
Friendly people. Clean bathrooms. Beautiful surroundings. Spacious tent sites. Wonderful facilities and activities for children. Great snack bar. Great camp store with reasonable prices. Safe, friendly environment that you feel good about having your kids run around on their own. Went twice this summer! We love it!
Sep 06, 2015
Our Saturday arrival seemed nice.By Sunday morn the weekenders left and Monday morn was quiet until at 9:30 AM yellow shirt folks fire up leaf blowers to clear PINE NEEDLES AND LEAVES! from every empty site around us. So much for the quiet and with no rain my eggs were covered in blown dirt, we Scattered to cover electroncs and shut windows. Dogs off leash, washing Rvs and no noise control ensued
Sep 06, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, it had everything we needed except food! There weren't many people there during our stay which made for a nice quiet time. A very family friendly place. We will definitely be back.
Sep 06, 2015
Most of it was good but the reason I am rating it the way I am is that on our last night, a group of young men got the site next to us at around 10:45 pm. They were extremely loud putting their tents up and laughing and talking as though no one else was around. Then around midnight, one of them was chopping wood for quite a long time. the French people from Canada are very rude as well.
Sep 06, 2015
I like a quiet, clean, attractive place to camp. This campground seemed to be designed for activities I would expect at an amusement park for kids. Specifically the camp sites were used so much that the dirt seemed dirty. I convinced us not to renew our KOA membership. Too many of the KOAs are similar.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
The couple that manage your site in Wilmington, NY are to be commended. We experienced car problems while there and they went out of their way to assist us. They were gracious, helpful, kind, and understanding. We will definitely be staying with them again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps