Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
So easy to find, clean, safe, quiet. Best camping ever!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Stayed here for the weekend to do some hiking. Great place to stay.
Sep 28, 2015
I love the trails to the river and that there are a lot of trees on the campground (would be even better if there were more!). However, we were quite disapointed that the pool was closed since the Website stated that it was open until October 1st. We had to deal with one sad little girl!
Sep 27, 2015
We loved the wooded campground. Bathrooms were clean and we had a quiet few days there!
Sep 27, 2015
Great campgrounds, well treed, staff was very friendly and helpful. Wish the store stayed open a little later in the evening.
Sep 27, 2015
New to RVing,.. we called late, for a place that night, right before closing. We were told if we reserved right then, we would be able to get a discount, rather than as a 'walk-in.' When we arrived, someone was waiting at the entrance to guide us to our campsite. The staff was VERY supportive, helpful, accommodating, and friendly ! Thank You ! ! !
Sep 26, 2015
Large level sights with tall pines and a sense of quietude. As a suggestion, could use grab bars in showers.
Sep 26, 2015
loved my stay had a great time and would recommend very clean and friendly will be back
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Other than Josh and high school girl (dark haired, friend of family, Father also worked at KOA), I found staff VERY unfriendly. Trash was always overflowing. Could not understand why campers were put NEXT to each other when site was mostly vacant( I like peace and quiet...that is why we chose September).Why not spread folk out more ?? Still enjoyed our stay though.
Sep 25, 2015
The lady at the desk misunderstood that we wanted to stay for longer and she had booked another camper in "our" spot, so we ended up leaving for home earlier than we had planned. It was too much bother to move to another location.
Sep 24, 2015
A safe family friendly place! LOve going there to make memories!
Sep 24, 2015
Fantastic fun. Quaint cabins. Being escorted to site was customer service excellence. Suggestions: replace mattresses. Keep rest room facility better mopped, stocked with workable paper towel units, fix overhead lights to work. Thank you!
Sep 24, 2015
We had a great stay, only wish there were more patio sites. Staff was great , never afraid to offer help when needed We'll be back
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful area to visit and this is a very nice KOA to stay at. A must see lodge and surrounding area.
Sep 24, 2015
This has to be one of the premier KOA campgrounds. Everything is alway perfect. I arrived after the office had closed and was gone all the next day hiking and couldn't pay for my stay until the following morning as I left. I appreciated the trust they had in me!
Sep 23, 2015
On revient chaque année et ce camping ne cesse de s'améliorer.
Sep 23, 2015
Beautiful, well maintained campground. Helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2015
Campground was very well organized. Clean bathrooms.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice facility, nice people, nice chasm on site!
Sep 22, 2015
Just a normal stay at Lake Placid/Whiteface Mtn. Koa. PERFECT! Love it there, excellent staff, Chip & Julie are the best. Favorite place to stay!
Sep 22, 2015
The campground and facilities are very well kept . The employees are very accommodating and helpful. Have never had a bad experience in all the times we have stayed .
Sep 22, 2015
Love staying here, large sites, friendly employees, clean and many activities in the camp. Also nearby attractions and dining.
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful campground. Staff were awesome. We both are deaf and communications weren't any issues. Will be back!
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice campground and very helpful with information we needed
Sep 22, 2015
We were surprised that it was so far away from Lake Placid. Campground was okay - lots of tree roots made it difficult to find a level location and the dump site was so far back on the site we had to back up to use it. Looked at the pool but didn't use it - it looked like it could use an update. Liked the snack bar.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly staff. Beautiful campground.
Sep 22, 2015
Only suggestion is the pool needs updated.
Sep 22, 2015
This was my first stay. The cabin and facilities are clean and roomy. The atmosphere is great. Will return many times
Sep 22, 2015
It was amaizing! Thanks!
Sep 22, 2015
Very relaxing place to stay!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Many improvements. Escort to site, trash pick up, cleaner bathrooms, very accommodating for large group.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We love your campground, the cabin was great. Your staff is friendly and helpful, and your store is excellent. I love your lodge and breakfast, and my kids love the snack shop. You have lots of activities and an awesome location, I love that you can hike to the Ausible River from the campground.
Sep 21, 2015
Love this campground! We always have a nice time. Kids love staying in the cabins.
Sep 21, 2015
This was by far the BEST! Great People! Brooke, gave my son a dollar bc he was short. Also at the front desk while checking us in she did everything she could do to help us out!The older women she was working with did nothing but raise her voice at her I felt bad, but her and the other young girl were having a blast at their job and that was nice to see! Billy was nice too! Great food and pool!
Sep 21, 2015
Great KOA, lots to do in and out the campground, clean and friendly. Although if you are close to some cabins people can be loud
Sep 21, 2015
This is a regular place for us to stay while hiking with our friends. Always a great experience. Staff is always great. Special shout out to Jim York for his exceptional customer service! We were sad to hear that he will be at a different KOA next summer camping season. He's been there the several times we've stayed, I'm sure he will be a great addition to anyone's staff but will be greatly missed
Sep 21, 2015
Comme toujours un pur plaisir
Sep 21, 2015
The stay was really nice, front staff is very helpful even sent someone to bring us to our campsite at our arrival. Lot of ammenities, would recommend it more for families, less for people who wants to camp in the bush. Overall very satisfied.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Nice tent lots and breakfast was excellent.
Sep 21, 2015
nice place, nice playground , we will return next summer for longer stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award