Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
we had a good stay and it was close to everything in and around lake Placid.
Jun 27, 2016
We were going to your place BECAUSE of the dinner for the 24th of June for the Quebecers... and there were NOTHING. Very disappointed!!!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Très beau site ,propre et grand terrain
Jun 27, 2016
Muy buen lugar para pasar unos días, lástima que los baños no sean tan higiénicos como desearíamos. Lo demás 10 puntos.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Entire process was easy. Great location and great services. We will definitely stay again.
Jun 27, 2016
We loved it, great place to go with the kids.
Jun 27, 2016
Excellent séjour, je recommande à tout le monde!
Jun 27, 2016
Clean,quiet after 23:00,nice pine campground, Friendly people.
Jun 27, 2016
It was beautiful weather so everything was perfect. Clean,lots of space on my spot. Anly thing negative to say is that your fire wood is way too expensive.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
was the most beautiful and clean campsite that i have ever visited.
Jun 27, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground was very clean and well maintained. The staff members were all polite and professional. Perry was particularly helpful. Please extend our thanks to him and the rest of the staff for a pleasant stay.
Jun 27, 2016
Emplacement de camping trop cher. Propre. Apprécions l'eau chaude des douches.
Jun 26, 2016
Nice welcomed and site clean properly
Jun 26, 2016
It was as close to a state park as you can get. Tent areas were impressive. We have traveled around the US quite a bit and this campground is exceptional.
Jun 25, 2016
GREAT need A/C in cabins had only Heat..for the price
Jun 25, 2016
The facilities were very maintained and very clean. Our site was next to a vapor light unfortunately, but other than that everything else was ok
Jun 25, 2016
Friendly, accommodating staff! Clean, well attended sites. Quick and immediate attention to any problem areas. Bathrooms serviced often. We love it there!! ⛺️
Jun 24, 2016
Facilities old but clean, in park trail poorly marked and not maintained
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
As always, great time with no problems. Kampground was clean, staff was friendly, kabin was perfect!!! Wish I could have stayed longer..
Jun 23, 2016
neat and clean surroundings also a plesant and cheerful staff.
Jun 23, 2016
Staff was great. Showers were clean. Sucked that it rained but you can't control that ;)
Jun 22, 2016
great, loved all the new cabin amenities.
Jun 22, 2016
Fantastic stay, great staff and fantastic weather
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
It was a great weekend. The staff was very friendly and helpful and our site was excellent! Hope to do it again soon!
Jun 21, 2016
Excellent stay in a two bedroom cabin. Clean, no bugs, short walk to bathroom facility. Dog friendly. Kids enjoyed the pool and mini golf and fantastic hike at back of campground with small waterfalls. Short distance to Whiteface which is fun even when there is no snow.
Jun 21, 2016
We have stayed 21 years in a row. That is a testament to the hard work and dedication of the Whiteface KOA family! Thanks for so many memories.
Jun 21, 2016
The staff was very friendly and knowable, the whole Campground was clean and well maintained,nice and quiet stay, no bugs !!!
Jun 21, 2016
The Koa is very clean the site we like is most of the time available and the people who run it are very nice and the girls that work there are friendly! We enjoy just to go for one night or two just to get away it's very quite and my Pomeranian loves to bark at the golf karts on there way by!
Jun 20, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay! The campground was clean, people were friendly and it was very peaceful. Perfect Adirondack get away
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful place. Very charming cabins. Nice and welcoming staff.
Jun 20, 2016
My site was too small (smallest :/ the koa?) otherwise excellent stay.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Terrific setting. Site was level and restrooms were clean. Close to town of Lake Placid.
Jun 20, 2016
My tentsite was clean and my neighbors were quiet! The campground had plenty of amenities available (ie, pool, snack bar, camp store) although I did not have time to check them out. This KOA made a perfect base camp for my hiking weekend.
Jun 20, 2016
Great! Thank you!
Jun 19, 2016
WE'RE GONNA STAY ALL SUMMER ! ! ! Actually just 2 weeks in 2017. Gary & Julie do a great job up there. Clean, quiet, friendly, in a beautiful area, just love it! Needed that heated cabin on those cold, rainy nights.
Jun 19, 2016
Minus the unexpected rain that the weather forecasters got wrong (meteorologist wrong...surprise) for the first two nights, everything was great. Site was clean and we were escorted there; which was great because this was our first rookie trip hauling a travel trailer. Store was well stocked and the staff were very pleasant. Would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jun 19, 2016
Very friendly staff, perfect accomodations, lots to do, so great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award