Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2016
Site was great, clean and level. Nice patio site. Our Scottie loved the walking trail
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
This was our first time staying here the camp grounds were well kept. We where one row off the water views where breath taking and convenient location to all the attractions. W e would definitely go back
Sep 15, 2016
Disappointing that we were not given the site we reserved online. Campground was mostly empty but everyone was bunched together. I get that it probably makes maintenance easier but traveling with dogs we would have liked a more secluded spot.
Sep 15, 2016
Was absolutely fantastic. Campground had everything you need and things to do for kids. Great walking track for the fur kids. The staff was very helpful and so nice. If all places were like this one it would definitely be a grand and glorious world.
Sep 15, 2016
WE asked for a pull through site that could accomadate a 38 ft 5th wheel. The site was fine...only issue was it was very tight for us to get off the site with our 5th wheel due to so many trees being in the way. We where on site D2.....someone should have recommended site D1 which made all the difference in the world for exit. Other than that, it was a great place.
Sep 15, 2016
This was one of the best camping experiences of my life. Our lean-to site was perfect, the short distance to Whiteface Mountain was great and the staff were extremely pleasant and accommodating. I would camp here again without hesitation.
Sep 14, 2016
we love this KOA and enjoy stays here. we come down as often as we can. and wish Sylva and Richard a happy retirement.
Sep 14, 2016
Our stay in a cabin was delightful! The campground and staff were wonderful. We will come again!
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
I Have Been Bringing My Ever Growing Family To The lake Placid KOA For Over Twenty Years Now And Will Continue To For Another Twenty Years Hopefully. Just LOVE The Campgrounds... The White Pines, the Ausable River, The Front Lodge And Swimming Pool, The Red Aquirrels And Chipmunks That Visit The Sites :D Just A Great KOA!! My Sons Particiapted In The Triathlon With The Bobsledders... AWESOME
Sep 13, 2016
We were in Row B and Im just thankful we were there on a pretty quiet weekend. Had there been lots of kids and families coming and going from the office/store/pool and the cars streaming in and out, I would've been pretty upset. I would have preferred to be further away from all that.
Sep 13, 2016
Great place to camp. Enjoyed the hiking trails.
Sep 13, 2016
I've stayed in many KOA's and this is by far one of the best! I've stayed there many times and plan to return ASAP.
Sep 13, 2016
The new cabins are awesome.
Sep 13, 2016
Second time staying at this KOA perfect location and campground is spotless!!!Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2016
Another great stay at Whiteface KOA! Can't wait for my return next month.
Sep 13, 2016
Overwhelming! Campsites are maintained beautiful and staff is very accommodating! Can't wait to return next year!
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
we will definitely come again.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Although we arrived after the office closed, everything was set up and ready for our stay, and the staff promptly led us to our cabin. The cabin (and its bbq) were immaculately clean (like new!), and had everything we could possibly need. After 5 amazing days, we were sad to leave that little oasis.
Sep 12, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay with you guys!
Sep 12, 2016
Our favorite place to camp.
Sep 12, 2016
First time in a Camping Cabin loved it great stay Thanks
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
The campgrounds were very nicely kept,the camp sites were spacious. This koa was one of the nicest we've been at.
Sep 12, 2016
Our cabin was clean and well-appointed. The staff is friendly and helpful. We had a great view and look forward to returning soon.
Sep 12, 2016
Very friendly after hours host. Dog friendly, beautiful views and clean restrooms
Sep 12, 2016
We had a great time. Location is great, campground is very clean. Only complaint was that we were packed in tightly, but that's to be expected when you're in the area we were. Overall it was a great stay and we really enjoyed it!
Sep 12, 2016
Always a pleasure! Very convenient location!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Great campsite with great people.
Sep 12, 2016
This campground is spectacular.We stayed in one of the cabins and it was fabulously clean and comfortable. Campground is well maintained with great staff. We will definitely recommend and return soon. Thank you
Sep 12, 2016
We had a perfect time with our friends. Thanks à lot.
Sep 12, 2016
Excellent camping Personnel courtois Bien entretenu Très boisé Beaucoup d'activités Bien situé Sylvain Marcille, Montréal
Sep 12, 2016
Short stay. Very complete campground with a great camp store, lunch bar, breakfast, etc... Washrooms need to be cleaned more frequently.
Sep 11, 2016
I found all employees to be helpful and friendly , the campground was clean. I can't wait to come back.
Sep 11, 2016
One of our new favorite KOA stays. Chip, the manager, could not be nicer and his staff has worked hard to make this a great place. Moe and Mary Lou, who also work here, are two people we would follow anywhere! They are first class folks! Thanks to all of you for making our week awesome. Hope to see you again soon.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Had been here once before but not on a holiday weekend. Everything went smoothly, staff was friendly, helpful, and courteous and campground was well cared for! Very busy but had a great time!
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Was all good. Will be back
Sep 10, 2016
The ONLY negative we had was the river trail seemed to be poorly marked on the areas less traveled away from the gorge
Sep 09, 2016
This was the first time ever at a KOA that we experienced a problem with neighbors. One evening someone was arguing, pounding, and slamming things 'til way past 11PM.The State Police showed up after midnight and after about 20 minutes, calmed things down. The people left the next morning. We have stayed here since the late 80's and the facility is starting to show it's age, staff was friendly.
Sep 09, 2016
Good time tv and wifi worked great.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Dry, very dusty. the CG could do with putting some stone on the roads to keep down the dust. Other than that it was great.
Sep 08, 2016
excellent staff, sites are good. Would be much better if the roads had gravel to keep the dust down
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award