Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
Staff are very kind courteous. Always willing to assist and accomodate campers requests/preferences.
Aug 01, 2016
Beautiful campground with lots to do for the kids. Would definately come back!
Aug 01, 2016
Le terrain est très bien géré. L'accueil et les services sont excellents. Le seul problème est que les employés qui se déplacent en véhicule quad ne respectent pas la limite de vitesse (sauf quand ils accueillent les nouveaux campeurs à leurs sites), ce qui fait levé beaucoup de sable et de poussière. Je trouve cela désagréable.
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed our little cabin. The location was perfect and we really liked the quiet and well maintained site. We will be back again.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff are the friendliest I have ever seen in a campground. They were truly all about the customer. The park is very clean. People camping were also very friendly. I can't say enough good things about this KOA and it's location. We would definitely come here again. Kudos galore to the owners who set the standard of camper care.
Aug 01, 2016
Very friendly staff. Accommodated us when we arrived early. Sites were swept clean.
Aug 01, 2016
This was not our 1 st stay at Lp/ WHITE FACE KOA and it wont be our last! Best campground ever: sites are always in the shade, pool was at perfect temperature, hiking paths are a HUGE plus for us: no need to take the car to do some wonderful hiking.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time at KOA lake placid as usual but the only thing that was bad was we had 6 families move in the next two lots m14 and m15 with a lot of kids and a total of 10 tents. The noise level was terrible. I thought the policy was two tents per lot.
Aug 01, 2016
Beautiful location. Facilities were well taken care of.
Aug 01, 2016
I was amazed at how clean the bathrooms were at all times. The campers were very respectful of noise after 9 pm. We liked the accessibility to hiking along the river.
Aug 01, 2016
A very pleasant and homey campground. Great for all ages. A stones throw away from Whiteface Mountain and Lake Placid. Very convenient getaway.
Aug 01, 2016
friendly service, clean amenities, lots to do if you are planning to chill on the campground.
Aug 01, 2016
The best campground
Aug 01, 2016
Been coming here on and off for 10 years. Extremely satisfied. Great cliff jumping.
Aug 01, 2016
The cabin smelled like wet dog. I like option of bringing a dog but maybe they can mop quickly with lemon pine after a pet stay. Bathroom at my section should be updated. Not in line for koa standards from my previous experiences across country. My section had too many sites and cabins in such a small area. Too congested. Although most of the remaining park seemed much better in that regard.
Aug 01, 2016
Easy acces and close the the wonderful Lake PLacid town.
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice place
Jul 31, 2016
the best run campground from the moment you arrive. super friendly staff, and very clean. we love it there, and can't wait to go back in august. Highly, Highly recommend!
Jul 31, 2016
Everything was wonderful. Staff was friendly & helpful when there was a problem. Cabin was much nicer than expected. Great pool area & kids loved the playgrounds
Jul 31, 2016
Restrooms need urgent refurbishment and cleaning
Jul 31, 2016
We had a great experience, only suggestion would be to improve the breakfast (food taste, and service).
Jul 31, 2016
First time ever staying at this KOA. Very clean, well kept. Thought I ordered Deluxe cabin did not realize did not come with air. Staff very pleasant, except an older women in the store but, okay.
Jul 31, 2016
Clean bathrooms, great showers, nice dish washing facilities.
Jul 31, 2016
Great location! Great employees! Great price! Just a little noisy for me and I didn't like all the really fine dirt. But, your staff was great. My daughter loves the crafts and park.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Our favorite campground.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
It's a very beautiful place with a lot of thing to do. Our campsite was very clean and big enough.I already reserved two more week-end there and can't wait to go back!!!
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice, clean and beautiful campground. Very courteous staff.
Jul 30, 2016
Loved the wooded sites, and the variety of sites, all with good acces. Felt like being in a state park. Washrooms not quite the best, but the pool fantastic, and the staff very helpful. A great stay !
Jul 30, 2016
Awesome campground ! Great location to tour around the Adirondacks . Great staff and service .
Jul 30, 2016
your site and staff was the best ever all tho the beds could be updated they are the worst mattresses ever we had to put the twin matters under the full size one. We will be back. Thanks
Jul 30, 2016
The lodge was fantastic, it had way more than we expected . We just loved that you had the dog bowls and treats. All the staff was very pleasant and helpful. We will definitely recommend your camp ground to friends and family.
Jul 30, 2016
fantastic... great first camping trip for my kids u guys did awesome
Jul 30, 2016
Very good, was sorry as we had to leave a day early.
Jul 29, 2016
Friendly, competent staff for ck in. Sites very short & tight, all dirt. Were in town for Ironman. Ate breakfast 1 day & it was good. Did not use anything else. Went to LP every day. Convenient. Great staff.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very nice staff was a little surprised of the up keep of the permanent site next to us but in general good
Jul 28, 2016
It was very clean & the help was extremely friendly & helpful. We will definitely be back!
Jul 28, 2016
We love the KOA at Whiteface Mountain. The staff is always so helpful and friendly. The campgrounds are extremely clean and well thought out. We look forward to coming back yet again. Thank you!
Jul 28, 2016
Great place, friendly staff, clean, beautiful location. There for Ironman, even in middle of summer and very busy time, it was still quiet at night and morning!
Jul 28, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds we've ever stayed in. Feels like a state park in that the campsites are very large, mostly private, and nestled in a mature forest. However the amenities - pool, playground, store, snackbar, etc. are spacious and well kept. Main lodge looks like Yellowstone! :) Close to Lake Placid. Has nice walking trails and views of Whiteface Mountain.
Jul 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. I understand this campground is now a corporate entity. I ride and camp with motorcycles. I sincerely hope that KOA does not refuse motorcycles at some time in the future, like another campground chain. I like KOA's.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
As always the staff was welcoming and cheerful. Bathroom facilities were always clean, and utilities functioned perfectly. Will continue to visit this campground many times a year.
Jul 27, 2016
Great campground!
Jul 27, 2016
love the stay, but the roads need to get paved and the fire rings need to go. Each camp site should have a nice fire box like the NYS Camp grounds have.
Jul 27, 2016
Our stay was great. Accommodations were great. We have reservations for next year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award