Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
We spent 12 fabulous nights at the KOA Lake Placid. One thing that kept jumping out at us was that with all the activities they had going on for kids of all ages, the campground was one of the quietest we have stayed at. I think that could be due to the enormous amount of grounds that encompasses this campground. My husband and I walked every day and I still don't think we saw all of it. It is
Jul 25, 2015
Another great stay at this KOA. Lots to do and the basic cabins are both affordable and a nice upgrade from a tent. It is a beautiful area, highly recommend.
Jul 25, 2015
We had a wonderful time! We thought it was great that at check in someone took us directly to our site. There are so many wonderful things here. A great stay"
Jul 25, 2015
Cabins roof should be redone instead of having a tarp.
Jul 25, 2015
We had a great stay..People are so nice and will help you with any problem that might occur. Love the location and being in the woods..Nice space in between each camp site and very well taken care of..Have recommended this KOA to many of my friends..
Jul 25, 2015
The staff at the camp are extremely accommodating. The girls in the craft room were fantastic with our kids. Friendly and inviting Great smiles and always very helpful are just a few words to describe the staff.
Jul 25, 2015
Clean grounds, amenities were endless yet still left you feeling like you were roughing it, and the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. We'll definitely be back for future visits.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Always well looked after and fun
Jul 25, 2015
Lively campground to be at!
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Facilities were nice. Staff was mostly pleasant. We were put in a cabin in the middle of nowhere....not really appropriate for a mother travelling alone with a teenaged boy. Would have been nicer to be with other campers to socialize. Bath house nearest us had used condoms in it for multiple days. Location convenient for all we wanted to see
Jul 25, 2015
The last time we stayed with you my daughter was four and she had the best time getting dirty riding her bike all over your beautiful campsite. Now she is18 and we recently stayed in one of your clean and comfortable cabins and again both she and I enjoyed everything from your friendly staff to the delicious food. The only difference this time is she actually showered! Thank you! xoxo
Jul 25, 2015
Our tent site was clean, level, and raked over. I did have two frustrations this trip. I feel that the front desk is understaffed. I had to call four times between 2-4pm to not get the answering machine. I also had to wait 20 minutes to buy asprin. I was the koa in general but this is a problem everywhere. Im starting to get the sense that that future guests take priority over current guests.
Jul 24, 2015
Staff very helpful and friendly. Great accomodations. Great location. Momorable time.
Jul 24, 2015
This was our 4th summer at this KOA Kampground. The staff is helpful and accommodating! The facilities are clean! Great activities for the kids! We plan on returning again!
Jul 24, 2015
We will be coming back. We rented a cabin and were thrilled with it. The pool was great for the kids and we enjoyed some down-time. Looking forward to our next trip and we will be staying longer!
Jul 24, 2015
Haven't stayed at a KOA since I was a kid, and didn't remember what to expect. The site and washrooms were clean, tent sites were well spaced and the staff friendly and extremely helpful. Very pleasant stay.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
I had a GREAT stay at this KOA it was soo family friendly from movie nights to hangin out at the pool I would deffinitly recommend this campsite
Jul 23, 2015
Points negative: wifi non fonctionnel, parking trop loin du site #003 lean to Points positif : super beau site #003 juste a cote de la riviere ausable, parfait pour la peche, les autres sites etaient loin donc beaucoup intime... Le staff nous a bien accueilli et servi... Le camping pas tres loin de lake placid et spot de peche... Cetait parfait!!!
Jul 23, 2015
Great place we extended our stay a day because we enjoyed it so much and reserved fo next year😍
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Awesome campground. Kudos for their superb dog walk and small dog friendy kamp k9. Even my 6b yorkie could play safely. Excellent friendly and helpful staff. Need adult times for pool and designated walk through areas to prevent campers from traipsing through your site. Already reserved our fantastic patio site for next year. Love the water fight and hay rides. This KOA does not disappoint.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
The camping location is perfect for visiting Lake Placid area. Surprisingly big tent sites. Very clean, well organized and quiet (despite the big size of the camping).
Jul 21, 2015
2 years in a row. we'll stay again next year. perfect for our 2 kids and not too packed. we love the quiet at night where other campgrounds can be loud.
Jul 21, 2015
I think this is our fifth time staying at this KOA. We love it. Very relaxing. Well maintained, lots of staff, and they are very pleasant.
Jul 21, 2015
Great place to stay. One of our favorites.We come every year.
Jul 21, 2015
Everything was good with the exception of front desk courtesy. Most front desk staff forget that they are there because the campers chose to spend their monies with KOA. warm regards
Jul 21, 2015
It was very enjoyable and the staff was very helpful. Just this morning I was talking to a nurse and told her about this KOA, and when she get home was going to check it out. Joe
Jul 21, 2015
3rd time here and another great stay! Everyone is always helpful, and enjoy having my site right next to the path to the local pub. Great food at RF McDougalls, a quick walk away.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great stay lots of courteous people to help you we extended our vacation in extra day and we are already booked for next year great job guys
Jul 20, 2015
we always enjoy our stay at KOA Lake Placid. The staff was very helpful and accomodating, and the cabin was impeccable, as always. See you next July!!
Jul 20, 2015
Great service and hospitality. Clean, organized, lots of family activities. Close to good hiking and biking.
Jul 20, 2015
We've been here twice and love it! Will return next year.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
The only thing preventing me from giving the highest rating is the various devices in the gaming room that didn't work (ie. pool table clogged with debris, video games that didn't work, change machine that didn't work, etc). Other than that we LOVED the place.
Jul 20, 2015
Amazing !!! Fantastic service by manager and his wife
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean. Lots to do nearby. Only one downfall. Roads were a little dusty, making inside the camper dusty as well. Overall, great place to stay.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
First time at a KOA was impressed with the service and park.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Conveniently located to area hiking. Clean bathroom, nice shower, tent sites are rather close to each other, but ours abutted an empty field, so it was really nice. Great for star gazing.
Jul 20, 2015
place is great! had the perfect spot and I will return. Could use some touch ups in area as it is showing its age but the kids certainly didnt notice that.
Jul 20, 2015
great camping,outdoor toilette to small. Great breakfast
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
We love this campground and the staff!! We have stayed many times- it is clean, fun and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. we do not go anywhere else!
Jul 19, 2015
Well maintained, great location, clean bathrooms. Some younger office staff could use additional training regarding gift card usage.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.