Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
Yikes! Booked KOA as a last minute stay because nearby state campgrounds were booked. Only way to describe it - the Walmart of campgrounds! Cheap, cramped quarters to fit as many people together as possible, cut down trees/branches to make most room, no privacy. Caters more to trailers than tents. Never again. Public campgrounds all the way.
Jul 13, 2014
Awesome
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Very clean and modern facilities. Sites are spacious and loved the tall pines. Store is well stocked and reasonably priced. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our new favorite KOA!
Jul 13, 2014
We had such a great time- and loved staying in the Deluxe Cabin! There were so many activities for the kids- the pool, mini golf, the playground, the giant chess board, ping pong- even a masquerade ball! It felt like an old-fashioned family vacation! Not to mention- the Lake Placid area is stunning! We will be back for sure!
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Beautiful area, great people, spacious site...ALWAYS a great stay at Lake Placid/Whiteface Mtn. NY KOA. Our favorite vacation spot.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Campground is very beautiful and well maintained, staff very friendly and helpful. We plan on visiting again later this year and hopefully staying in one of your cabins.
Jul 12, 2014
Our entire stay was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This has been our favorite KOA, and we are already planning a trip back for this Fall. Our pups really enjoyed the dog walk and dog playground. Thank you!
Jul 11, 2014
In general, the facilities of this kampground are fantastic. However, their wifi access is terrible. It is even difficult to connect in the lodge.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Beautiful campground, clean, friendly, comfortable. So much to do and see and a great base to visit the Adirondacks from!
Jul 11, 2014
After visiting dozens of campgrounds in the US, this was the first one that properly caters for campers who stay in tents. The sites are spacious and cozy, and even during the heavy downpours we were able to find comfort under the roof of the log cabin. Of course, the staff play a major roll in any resort, and those at KOA are the friendliest I ever met. Thank you. John Babicz Author
Jul 11, 2014
Awesome!
Jul 11, 2014
Very helpful.
Jul 10, 2014
Beautiful wooded campground and facilities. Staff could be a little more knowledgeable and excited about what the Lake Placid area offers.
Jul 09, 2014
All the comforts of home and more in our two bedroom cabin! Because KOA has extended their facilities and accommodations to welcome dogs I was able to enjoy my stay !! Planning my return for the fall. Thank you!!
Jul 09, 2014
the stay was great. the staff was friendly and helpful, stopped by my site to see if i needed any thing, fire wood , ice ect. kept my fire pit cleaned and neat. great people
Jul 09, 2014
very enjoyable stay,found the facilities to be neat and clean, and the staff were more then helpful,we will definitely stay there in the future at any KOA
Jul 08, 2014
Great location, perfectly and efficiently operated.
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
We found the campground a bit noisy and crowded. We have stayed with you before and found the Kabins by the river very peaceful. We will stay there in the future.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
a little too much sand , but the trees are nice for the shade. make sure you get all the campers to bed by 11:00 PM. Keep up the good work Chip.
Jul 04, 2014
Loved it! Great campground, very family friendly.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
2nd stay here - great improvements since 2012! Chip and the staff went out of their way to be pleasant and helpful. Great camping value so close to Lake Placid and the Adirondacks - did lots of hiking...will be back!
Jul 04, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers clean. Like the idea being tried with crush stone sites that include outdoor furniture around fire pit for an additional charge. Would definitely camp here again! :)
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Very restful, friendly staff. good facilities.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Beautiful and clean. Staff are always available and very friendly. Although the campsites are kind of close together, it didn't seem that way with the trees. Showers and bathrooms clean. Very convenient to be able to fill your propane tanks on site...firewood is too expensive
Jul 03, 2014
I camped for two days with a friend. We appreciated that the campground's facilities were clean and well kept. We especially appreciated that the camp quieted down at 10 p.m. so that those who were attempting to sleep could. We had a wonderful time and will definitely return.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
we stayed this location for one night, but it was great.
Jul 03, 2014
This is a GREAT campground. Thanks for letting us book for 2 nights instead of the minimum 3 nights. We were only in the area for those 2 nights. Even though our site was near the playground and activity area, it was quiet during the night.
Jul 03, 2014
Very nice location, very helpful staff.
Jul 02, 2014
Best camping! Lots of amenities and welcoming staff
Jul 02, 2014
The pool is in need of a little refresh, but besides that no complaints!
Jul 02, 2014
vaste, terrains de bonne g grandeurs, proximité du village
Jul 02, 2014
Happy with everything except that we couldn't pick our specific cabin # ahead of time or the day we arrived. That might make me shy why renting another cabin. Everything else was great.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Not my first stay here, and certainly won't be my last. Clean facilities, friendly staff and a wonderful experience.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.