Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2016
The campsites are beautiful, the bathrooms are spotless, and the area is gorgeous. But nobody told us when I made the reservation that they shut off the water for the winter. This was upsetting and frustrating. Had we known, we could have prepared.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
This was a great weekend to stay since there was hardly anyone there. We went for our anniversary and it was just nice and quiet and peaceful.
Nov 01, 2016
Awesome camping cabins to crash at after hiking the high peaks!
Oct 31, 2016
Loved late fall camping at Lake Placid/Whiteface Mtn. Beautiful campground! Meticulously maintained!
Oct 31, 2016
Pleasant stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Sorry we had terrible weather.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Love the deluxe cabins everything was spectacular.
Oct 31, 2016
Incredible amenities and deluxe cabin! We will 100% be back!
Oct 30, 2016
Nice park, nice site, friendly staff, convenient location, close to Whiteface Mountain.
Oct 29, 2016
Campground us beautiful and quiet like we like. Explored the campsites and trails. I love the outdoors. Thank you
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Thank you!
Oct 26, 2016
This is the best campground I have stayed in. Nice wide, wooded sites. The camp store, amenities and friendly staff made our visit a pleasure.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
just a great place to stay in a great location of NYS! very clean, very friendly, and close to all the sites. can't wait to go back!
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Amazing campground and staff. The deluxe cabin we stayed in was luxurious and well equipped, would highly recommend a visit. Thank you!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
We love this KOA
Oct 24, 2016
Our stay would have been better had we been placed where we requested on a pull through site rather than a hilly back in site which was extremely hard to get into, while there was tons of availability everywhere.
Oct 24, 2016
The campground was gorgeous, easy to find and very close to many of the area attractions. We plan to stay many more times !
Oct 24, 2016
The cabin was roomy and well maintained, the staff was helpful and friendly. Nice collection of DVDs and books which were free to borrow. We brought a small crock pot for our evening meal and ate breakfast in the main lodge. Absolutely will go back with friends.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Employees were very friendly and on top of things. Bathrooms and camp was very clean. Tip top shape.
Oct 24, 2016
I had inquired earlier in the week to make sure the cabin had heat which it did however, I wish I would have brought an additional infrared heater Bc the cabin one did not warm up the cabin enough. We had a 3 year old and a 4 month old so it was a bit stressful through the night making sure they were warm enough. Aside from that I really enjoy the camp and would definitely come back.
Oct 22, 2016
no problems. staff very outgoing and helpful
Oct 21, 2016
Very nice staff, clean campground and cabin !!
Oct 21, 2016
Well kept up grounds and great access for our vehicle.
Oct 21, 2016
Clean, freindly, well equipped
Oct 20, 2016
From the arrangement of sites for privacy to the cleanliness and comfort of the facilities, I enjoyed all aspects of my stay.
Oct 20, 2016
Beautiful campground surrounded by great scenery during the peak of Indian summer.
Oct 20, 2016
Took us in with an hours notice at the height of the fall color season. One night, 70' easy in easy out full hookup pull thru. Arrived just before dark; left just after dawn. Beautiful park nestled deep in the Pines. Sorry we couldn't stay longer...
Oct 19, 2016
Very nice Campground, wish the store was open a little later
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Had a great time sharing in the Canadian Thanksgiving dinner. What a lovely event and a great way to bring the community together. Sites are spacious, clean and all separated by tall trees. Lots of greenery and clean amenities. Great stay.
Oct 18, 2016
We loved the cabin and the staff were very pleasant
Oct 18, 2016
Really nice staff, I will come back next year
Oct 17, 2016
Been coming here for over 2 decades because its beautiful, relaxing and Chip & Julie accommodates their guests whenever possible. Hard for me to believe that there is better campground out there!
Oct 17, 2016
Great staff - very helpful to our needs. Fall foliage was perfect too ! Thanks Chip & staff !
Oct 17, 2016
Loved your campground. Friendly employees, clean facilities, and nice sites. Can't wait to return.
Oct 17, 2016
Great people. Camp grounds perfect. Can't wait to go back next year👍
Oct 17, 2016
Excellent experience. Amazing hikes and waterfalls in the campground trails.
Oct 17, 2016
The only downside was that there was no heat in the bathroom. This would have been fine had it not been 30 degrees at night. Otherwise, couldn't have been happier!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Excellent location across Whiteface Mountain and minutes from Lake Placid , extremely beautiful campsite with river trail
Oct 17, 2016
I love this campground! Lovely setting, big sites, good showers, good breakfast and great location! Highly recommend!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps