Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
Loved your campground. Friendly employees, clean facilities, and nice sites. Can't wait to return.
Oct 17, 2016
Great people. Camp grounds perfect. Can't wait to go back next year👍
Oct 17, 2016
Excellent experience. Amazing hikes and waterfalls in the campground trails.
Oct 17, 2016
The only downside was that there was no heat in the bathroom. This would have been fine had it not been 30 degrees at night. Otherwise, couldn't have been happier!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Excellent location across Whiteface Mountain and minutes from Lake Placid , extremely beautiful campsite with river trail
Oct 17, 2016
I love this campground! Lovely setting, big sites, good showers, good breakfast and great location! Highly recommend!
Oct 17, 2016
Wow what an amazing place, will always stay here in placid from now on
Oct 16, 2016
Beautiful setting, well cared for installation and superb service.
Oct 16, 2016
We loved our site. The staff is always helpful and friendly. Thank you.
Oct 16, 2016
Beautiful spot, very helpful staff.
Oct 15, 2016
Chip and Julie run a first class campground. They are accommodating and have your satisfaction as their priority. They do everything to make your stay a memorable one. I can't rate this any higher and I have been across the USA 3 times and to Alaska once. They are the best!
Oct 15, 2016
I can honestly say I was very impressed. Beautiful campground, very friendly staff, nice sites, clean facilities and grounds. Nearly perfect & I don't hand that compliment out readily....Will Absolutely return....
Oct 15, 2016
The cabin was amazing- well appointed and clean. The campground people were very helpful and the campground itself was very well maintained.
Oct 13, 2016
very nice time will be back!
Oct 13, 2016
Nous allons à cette place depuis 15 ans, nous aimons beaucoup l'endroit. Par contre, nous trouvons que les employés ne sont pas courtois, impolis, irrespectueux qu'ils ont changé de propriétaires. Le service était nettement supérieur avec les anciens propriétaires. L'ambiance familiale n'y est plus, dommage!
Oct 13, 2016
Campground itself was quite pleasant. Only complaint is that we were unable to get cell phone signal. Wifi good but cell phone no good.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
The tent sites are nice and big! It is great having a camp store that has ice and wood along with other items you may need. Also, the bathrooms are kept clean!
Oct 12, 2016
Wilmington KOA consistently exceeds our expectations. The entire staff is very friendly including the manager who obviously sets a great example. It is our favorite place to camp!
Oct 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time on our weekend stay. We have been doing this weekend campout for many years and have never been disappointed. It is always so peaceful and relaxing. We understand the lack of children's activities were due to lack of staff. Hopefully, they will be back for the future campouts.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Always a very pleasant time every time
Oct 12, 2016
We love the KOA in Lake Placid. The colorful leaves and the mountains are an extra bonus! So many activities for families. Love the turkey dinner!
Oct 12, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the Lake Placid /Whiteface Mtn KOA.
Oct 12, 2016
Still a very nice campground but not the same since Sylvia and Richard sold. More of a corporate feel. Still one of my favorites....
Oct 12, 2016
Everything is great except the hot water in the shower of cabin was not warm during my stay.
Oct 12, 2016
Awesome campground and super staff! We will definitely be back.
Oct 12, 2016
It was good time, friendly staff, great place for weekend getaway.
Oct 12, 2016
Liked that you can bring dog. Very kidfriendly wich is great for family. Bathroom can be updated and more clean. More bathroom in the tent campground site would be a good idea. Wasn't exactly the kind of campground I usually go, I prefer less crowded campground but overall great stay, great location
Oct 12, 2016
We called ahead of time and were told that we could use a microwave in the main cabin. That did not happen. The lady at check in was very rude and questioned my online reservation. She then rushed me off because a line was forming. I like the campground but had a very bad experience this time. Unfortunately this was our last time because I was let down by the customer service.
Oct 11, 2016
We have been staying Columbus weekend for 17 years...always a good time. I would like to see the hay rides and the craft things brought back for the kids. feel like some of the activities have disappeared over the last few years. The campground is clean and the workers are friendly!
Oct 11, 2016
We love staying here we stay several times a year with that being said the last couple of times we have had problem with our reservations, the most recent was Columbus Day wanting to book for the next year we were told that the full hook up sites were all taken and that we needed to book at the time of check in which we tried to do I feel being a returning customer we should have first dibs
Oct 11, 2016
Great stay yet again! Already looking forward to next year :)
Oct 11, 2016
Wonderful kampground...lovely people...another memorable long weekend...Thank you so much
Oct 11, 2016
Best stay beautiful forest
Oct 11, 2016
We love coming every yr on Columbus wknd. We have been coming for 7 yrs. would suggest you bring back hay rides, scavenger hunt and craft room. I think you have stayed too far away from activities for younger children (other than trick or treating). Also used to love the haunted Walk! Thank you for a great weekend.
Oct 11, 2016
It s always a plaisure to stay at your campground. Everybody are very nice.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Everything was great except for noisy neighbors (two sites next to us were loud and had no regards for others, sadly)
Oct 11, 2016
Convenient location-staff kind and helpful-beautiful area
Oct 11, 2016
Excellent service, très propre et dans un endroit enchanteur!! Tout près des sentiers de randonnée!
Oct 11, 2016
this is the best campground in the northern hemisphere
Oct 11, 2016
Everything was perfect except the font store closes at five in the week. if you go hiking all day and come back around summer time they are closed. a little bit inconvenient
Oct 11, 2016
Great fall campground. Great activities for kids. Facilities always clean. Staff is friendly.
Oct 11, 2016
We enjoyed the activities.
Oct 11, 2016
This was the best weekend ever. Halloween on Saturday and turkey dinner on Sunday. Koa employees are the nicest and most helpful people I have met.sorry the season is over for us. Can't wait for next year. Thank you Koa for making all our weelends so special.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award