Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Beautiful camp, friendly staff, super WiFi and cleanest restrooms we've seen.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
My friend and I camped out and went mountain biking for our stay. The facilities were clean and everyone we encountered was extremely pleasant.
Jun 08, 2016
No problems
Jun 08, 2016
Consistently excellent in every way
Jun 08, 2016
Same as always- EXCELLENT all around!
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Great place to stay 2nd time there, great breakfast!!
Jun 07, 2016
Awesome place, and absolutely the best manager and staff!!!!
Jun 07, 2016
The campground was great. The location was good and having the trail and river easily accessible was big plus. We went on Memorial Day weekend 2016 and the tent section was nearly empty, so we had plenty of space. We unfortunately got stuck next to a large group of 20 somethings that drank, yelled and fought through the night. Thankfully they quieted down the second and third nights.
Jun 07, 2016
This is a fantastic KOA where everything you could possibly need or want is right there for you. The people here are fantastic and go out of their way to make your stay the best it can be. Now if they could just control the weather!!Hahaha!
Jun 07, 2016
very nice place and very clean good place to camp
Jun 06, 2016
Had a great stay. Can't wait to come back :)
Jun 06, 2016
Lovely cabin and very friendly staff. Dana at the front desk was exceptionally helpful. Would definitely stay there again
Jun 06, 2016
Shower did not get hot. Reservation was not correct from what was agreed to.
Jun 06, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The campsite is gorgeous, super clean, and has the most fantastic staff. Thank you! See you again soon. The Taylors
Jun 06, 2016
J'ai adoré vos cabins/lodge!! J'y retournerai avec ma famille bientôt!
Jun 06, 2016
Very clean quiet. Pouring rain when we checked out got soaking wet, but even that was fun !!!!
Jun 06, 2016
The cabin we had was clean, well equipped located in a great spot; enjoyable indoors and outside.
Jun 06, 2016
Stay was very easy and comfortable. Only issue I have with this KOA is how close all sites are to each other/there is absolutely no privacy. Other than that, very impressed with the establishment.
Jun 06, 2016
Awesome campground and great location. Staff very nice
Jun 06, 2016
Great staff, clean facilities, beautiful sites. Pool could've been a bit warmer. Close to Lake Placid and the Olympic sites.
Jun 06, 2016
Thought it was great, really enjoyed the seclusion of the campsite and at the same time the fact we had a hot shower a 5 minute walk away.
Jun 06, 2016
Great stay. Very comfortable and scenic campsite.
Jun 06, 2016
1 ply toilet paper (-) and the noise was week after curfew time other than that good time had by all
Jun 06, 2016
Great place and location. Friendly staff and affordable for a group. Definitely planning on staying here again in the future!
Jun 06, 2016
Everything was amazing. Thanks for lovely stay.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
No comments.
Jun 06, 2016
Comme toujours le camping est impeccable. Le personnel est courtois et disponible en tout temps. Malgre que ce soit un super gros csmping il y a beaucoup d arbres et de tranquilite je le recommande fortement ..
Jun 06, 2016
Great quiet tent camping area!!
Jun 06, 2016
we were happy. it is well maintained. the only negative point is that the sites are too close one to each other.
Jun 06, 2016
The staff in Wilmington NY is very helpful, friendly & the facility itself is always very clean. I will definitely stay there again!
Jun 04, 2016
Chip & julie are great!!!
Jun 04, 2016
Nice campground, pleasant staff, breakfast was very good, sites were clean and spacious.
Jun 04, 2016
very nice campground - breakfast is very good - all the employees are very nice specially Julie and Chip - randy and crew did a nice pond - nothing missing at that place - this place deserves 6 starts
Jun 04, 2016
very clean. great camp size.
Jun 03, 2016
We had a deluxe site and the table and chairs were dirty. We had to sweep the pad because of the dirt and needles. If you pay extra for a deluxe site you would think it would be clean.
Jun 03, 2016
It was early in the season, so Campground was very quiet, but we enjoyed it very much. Nice sight with everything we needed nearby. Friendly staff, very helpful. Looking forward to camping with you again.
Jun 02, 2016
The owner/ manager is awesome and sets a great example for his staff. The staff is obviously treated well since they all are very friendly and helpful. We love camping here and highly recommend it!
Jun 02, 2016
A group of us stayed in 5 kamping kabins. Nice cabins, clean, roomy sites. Bathrooms left a lot to be desired. Not kept clean. Pretty gross!
Jun 02, 2016
Just a lovely time with a great staff. Thank you.
Jun 01, 2016
We have camped at Wilmington for numerous years...treated top notch. Our recent trip no exception. We arrived a little early but were greeted and brought to our site and the employee made sure we were ok and just stated, when you are set up then we could go to the office and pay. Thanks to your employee Josh who took care of us...a very nice young man and was sincere about his job and the ca
Jun 01, 2016
Clean, friendly, will definetly come back with my family and friends.
Jun 01, 2016
Everyone is so friendly!!!
Jun 01, 2016
The Lake Placid KOA is top notch. It is clean, well managed, and in a,wonderful location. I encourage anyone looking for a campground in the Lake Placid area to look no further.
Jun 01, 2016
Best campground in the high peaks.
May 31, 2016
This is a terrific family campground. Safe place to let your kids ride their bikes and play. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Everything is kept super clean. Definitely will continue camping here each year. Highly recommend this to anyone.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award