Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
One of the best...great check in with escort to site. Will be back...perfect...
Aug 19, 2016
Nice clean and quite
Aug 19, 2016
Great place. We took our grandson for the first time and enjoyed it.
Aug 19, 2016
Great location. Nice staff. Could use a few more showers. Overall was very good place. Lots of trees 😀
Aug 19, 2016
Loved it! A great place for families and everything was very clean!
Aug 19, 2016
Semi private, shady, back in spot. Quiet enough, even though repaving road to get to campground. Employees very friendly and helpful. Convenient location to Olympic Village and Whiteface Mtn hiking. Clean showers/bathrooms. 7 yr old daughter loved the playgrounds/pool.
Aug 18, 2016
We had booked in April, and ended up in row B, on the end, which was extremely busy, and thought we would get a better lot for booking so early. Great camp ground, but the lots not so much.
Aug 18, 2016
friendly and clean and very helpful
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
very nice facility and close to interesting area. We would have liked to stay longer with bikes and explored more. Note - bathroom ran out of TP one morning but I understand these things happen.
Aug 18, 2016
great staff, great place
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Je crois le plus beau KOA que nous avons visité depuis les 5 dernieres annees.
Aug 17, 2016
Was great kids loved the crafts. Got 4 peaks in. Can't wait to go back next year hopefully we get the same cabin
Aug 17, 2016
Love the facilities, access to Ausable river, quiet place. Only complaint is people walking through our campsite instead of around on the road. But that is a other people problem, not the campground's problem.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Great campground! People are very nice and super clean. Location of the campground is awesome. Best campground I've stayed at!
Aug 17, 2016
We love tent camping here. An amazing campground. Can't wait to come back soon!
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Just one nite this time... staff was very helpful and courteous.
Aug 17, 2016
Nice place. Quiet. Only complaint:paid for and signed up for a pull through space online. Got a back up space when I arrived.
Aug 16, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA several times and always enjoy it there. Relaxed atmosphere, great pool, crafts for kids, hayride and close proximity to Lake Placid and the Lacrosse Summit our grandson played in. Great family place!
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice staff, clean cabin, beautiful surroundings, would stay here again
Aug 16, 2016
This is a nice camp ground with nice extras, such as the pool, general store, and snack shack. We were pleased to be able to switch our tent site to a cabin rental at the last minute when the weather forecast called for rain. The cabin was basic but clean and we stayed dry. The reason I didn't give it five stars is that the sites are really close together and some bathrooms could have been cleaner
Aug 16, 2016
It's like a home away from home.I feel like family and look forward to my next visit.Have made many new friends in the town of Wilmington and hated to leave.Can't wait to return.
Aug 16, 2016
This is one of my favorite places to go
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful KOA, fantastic location, nice large sites. Friendly staff, oh & wifi works well when you need it !
Aug 16, 2016
We stayed at one of the luxury cabins, WOW! Very nicely done Just what we needed for a large group to climb Mt. Marcy
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful scenery close to everything that you want to see great staff wonderful Campground
Aug 15, 2016
Had small issue with hot water in our cabin. The staff was quick and attentive and was able to fix immediately. Quiet place to stay with friendly staff!
Aug 15, 2016
We absolutely loved it. Beautiful scenery! This was our second year staying here. Our only complaint would be that both years we stayed the double bed in the camping cabins were extremely uncomfortable. They sag in the middle. A support in the middle of the beds would be a simple fix to this problem.
Aug 15, 2016
Loved the triathalon that you guys did with the kids this past weekend. Always lots of fun crafts and activities!
Aug 15, 2016
Had a great time the cabin was very clean the staff are very friendly. We are planning a trip for next year because we had such a great time .
Aug 15, 2016
We love staying at this KOA. The location is spectacular and Chip and Julie are so accommodating; warm and welcoming hosts! This year is our 6th year visiting Wilmington KOA and we have already booked again for 2017! We wouldn't miss it!! Highly recommend it.
Aug 15, 2016
Everything was wonderful! We will be back! The only thing that needs improving is the Game Center with the arcade games, etc. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Aug 15, 2016
Best campground in the Adirondacks!! Love it there.
Aug 15, 2016
Awesome Campground, great place for family vacation.
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful time. They managed to get us near our friends!
Aug 15, 2016
I was very pleased with the stay. We did not get to go to the river or explore the whole campground due to the rainy weekend but we will be back to explore for sure!!!
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great time. Will definitely be back.
Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly staff! Super clean and well maintained. Will definitely return!
Aug 15, 2016
Clean, nice sites, friendly and helpful staff. Great location by the river.
Aug 15, 2016
if it didnt rain it wouldve gotten a 5 star
Aug 15, 2016
Overall campground was nice. Spots were too close to our neighbors for our comfort. Ground was compact dirt/grainy sand which made keeping anything clean a nightmare. Bathrooms were not super clean, but the kitchen sink and countertop area was convenient.
Aug 15, 2016
Always have a good time. Staff Friendly, Good Breakfast, clean grounds, had a great stay.
Aug 15, 2016
personnel très courtois, installation propre
Aug 15, 2016
Always clean and helpful staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award