Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
We had a great time. The campground is clean, well kept, and the staff is very friendly. Our only bad experience was the breakfast in the lodge. It seemed the staff was overwhelmed by the number of people there. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to everyone.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Propreté des toilette et douche sans reproche . Notre site N-05 et N-06 excellent par contre je n'aurais pas aimé être sur les autre site avec électricité ,trop près l'un de l'autre .
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
We have a very large and spacious site, which was great. It was near the lodge, bathroom, pool, activity center, and playground. It was a great location for young families. The only negative, which is that since our site was so near the playground, we had DOZENS of kids and even adults cutting through out site. We spent 3 days and nights, telling people to quit walking through the site.
Jul 19, 2014
It was awesome. The campground has two playgrounds and the one in the back looks great for my two older boys who love climbing ropes and stuff. We'll definitely be back with the kids.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Great overnite stay
Jul 19, 2014
Outstanding ... Folks that run the camp site are wonderful...
Jul 18, 2014
Lovely park. Out of the three we stayed at during our week away, you get the top marks. You still include people who tent! I find KOA's catering to big RV's and really making it difficult and discouraging those who like to tent with families, i.e. washrooms too far away, tiny sites, tents on the side of a hill etc.??? Thank you for remembering us! Ruby
Jul 18, 2014
Definitely would stay again. Five star ratings. What a great experience me and the wife had w/dogs. Right from the start. Sooo friendly, the Koa team was helpful , courteous, and happy. Thumbs up for me and the wife. The dogs had a woof of a time. Can't wait to come back again. Thanks again. See you soon.
Jul 18, 2014
Excellent campground. Would return if i return in the région of lake placid
Jul 18, 2014
Convenient, clean, relatively quiet and good service.
Jul 17, 2014
We had a great time . We will be back
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
The deluxe cabin was nice, but the space was tight. An outdoor umbrella would have been nice. The pool was very small and hazy. There was no trampoline. There was construction nearby so it was noisy for a few hours. The campfire should have had a grille. The spoons were small.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Well run and really nice layout.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Perfect Adirondacks setting. We will come back again and stay longer.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Très beau site, cabine de luxe impeccable et confortable. La présence de chiens qui jappent sans arrêt, n'était pas agréable. Son des oiseaux et de la rivière derrière notre cabine à été fort apprécié. Propreté des lieux parfait. Petit inconvénient, pas de déjeuner et de cantine pour le dîner et le souper ouvert à tous les jours. Bravo, belle expérience.
Jul 16, 2014
Bathrooms are not being cleaned and stocked with supplies as they had been. The two most recent stays have shown repeated failings with regard to the men's rooms at BH1 and especially the lodge men's room upstairs.
Jul 15, 2014
when the kids activities weren't the greatest. and the showers floor were muddy when you went to take a shower
Jul 15, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities and grounds
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
we loved our stay. tent site was great, bathhouse facilities clean, pool area very nice & ice cream was delicious!
Jul 15, 2014
I liked my stay,the swimming pool is to small and has seen better times
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We stayed one night, then looked at other campgrounds and came back to the Lake Placid KOA. It was clean and quiet and the staff was helpful and friendly. We even liked the firewood. The campground is well maintained. The road and our fire pit had been swept clean between visits. To top it all off, there were no mosquitoes! We will definitely be back.
Jul 14, 2014
Everything was great except they had my reservation for 2 people and I made it 4 so there were extra charges I never knew about.
Jul 14, 2014
Our stay at this KOA is always wonderful we can't even plan a vacation anywhere else. We just love it here. The upgrades have been great.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Location was fantastic. Girls running the activities as well. My other interactions with a couple of staff were the complete opposite. I was quite surprised since we stay at KOAs when we can.
Jul 14, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Lake Placid/Whiteface Mtn. KOA and have already made reservations for next year. The facilities are immaculate and the manager and his staff are very helpful and friendly--right on top of everything. Love that they have a snack bar and serve breakfast at times during the week. Have a great little store and fun activities for all. See you next year.
Jul 14, 2014
We love your KOA and we'll be back for sure!
Jul 14, 2014
Everything was wonderful. Stayed in the new cabins and were extremely happy. Everyone keeps the grounds in such great shape and clean. Pet and Family friendly, and having 2 dogs with us, makes it so nice to be able to have them with us on vacation. Thanks for the wonderful week.
Jul 14, 2014
Cabin and grounds were very clean. The bathrooms need updating and need to be cleaned more than once a day. Hot water heater needs to be updated we took cold showers every day
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Overall, a very good campground. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The restrooms and showers are maintained frequently and kept very clean. Laundry facilities are very nice. This place is very pet friendly. Negatives - most of the tent sites are very close together and some facilities (mini golf, pool, playground) are tired. There were also many out of service games in the game room.
Jul 14, 2014
We had a wonderful time the facilities were what we had expected. Your staff was wonderful, and very helpful!! We really wish we could have stayed longer, and hope to return to this location.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Campground was very clean, sites were good sized and level, plenty of activities going on, staff were visible throughout the day riding around in golf carts and visiting with guests, loved the doggy playground with a small agility course that my dog loved! Nice wooded dog walk area. Would definitely go back again.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Yikes! Booked KOA as a last minute stay because nearby state campgrounds were booked. Only way to describe it - the Walmart of campgrounds! Cheap, cramped quarters to fit as many people together as possible, cut down trees/branches to make most room, no privacy. Caters more to trailers than tents. Never again. Public campgrounds all the way.
Jul 13, 2014
Awesome
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Very clean and modern facilities. Sites are spacious and loved the tall pines. Store is well stocked and reasonably priced. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our new favorite KOA!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.