Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Wi-fi très lent. difficile de se mettre à niveau sur notre site avec notre unité Bravo pour les activités et la gentillesse du personnel Je donnerais 4 1/2 *
Sep 02, 2014
Tout est très bien à ce KOA pour en avoir visiter partout aux US. Par contre, le point à améliorer serait d'agrandir l'endroit pour le recyclage. C'est nettement insuffisant pour le nombre d'usager. Il faudrait voir 4 à 5 fois plus de place pour déposer nos prodduits de recyclage. Les 3 poubelles sont toujours remplies et cela depuis plusieurs années. Ça fait 8 fois qu'on y séjourne.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We love coming here for the week. It would be great to see more gravel on the sites to help with the dirt and also better internet. We will definitely come back!
Sep 02, 2014
Nice location in God's country. One of my favorites campgrounds.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Clean, well cared for camp ground. The staff were wonderful and always available to assist us. Plan on returning again next year.
Sep 02, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA many times in the past. It had been several years since we were here and it was still as wonderful as it was years ago - actually better! My only complaint is that the pool needs some repairs but it was clean and refreshing still. Thanks for the great time!!
Sep 02, 2014
We loved the cabins and also the heated pool. Thank you.
Sep 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay but this camp ground has gone downhill. The bathroom was v. dirty at all times. Too many noisy dogs two of which pooped on our site a few times and we had to clean up. The food bar ran out of fries on 2nd evening of a long weekend!!! Great pool, playground and arcade.
Sep 02, 2014
I cancelled the last 2 weeks of my stay because you were unable to provide me with a space big enough for the rig and stuff. I was extremely disappointed that 1) you told me I had plenty of room in the first place and 2) you were not able to remedy the situation. Also the internet service is unacceptable.
Sep 02, 2014
great staff, very clean bathrooms, close to Whiteface, loved the waterfalls!
Sep 02, 2014
Great location and lots of fun for kids!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
we had a great time. We rented a fully equipped cabin with kitchen, bath and 2 bedrooms and it was perfect... It was exactly as described and very clean. I can't wait to go back for another visit.
Sep 02, 2014
Great location, friendly staff. Lots of activities for kids.
Sep 02, 2014
Place is beautiful. We loved it being our 1st time. Alot of the kids to do. Staff was amazing, very nice, helpful etc. Bathrooms could really use some updates & maybe more of them. We will def be back someday hopefully longer.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Nous avons eu vraiment beaucoup de plaisir. La soirée dansante du dimanche soir était géniale, bravo au sympathique Dj. Seul point négatif, c'est très très poussiéreux à cause du sable. Nous avons déjà réservé pour revenir l'an prochain!
Sep 02, 2014
Awesome, the family had a great time. The triathlon and US Bobsled/Skeleton team day was our favorite..with Bill's hayride a close second. Thanks for a really special week.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Previous to booking the site they went out and measured the site to confirm That I could get my rv with slides on the site. When they confirmed that I could,I booked it for the 3 days. It was all I could do to get my class a on the site with a inch to spare.anyways long and short of it The front of my living room slide caught a tree causing sever damage, I left after one day. Never again!
Sep 02, 2014
Great location, very clean, very good service.
Sep 01, 2014
Very well staffed. Extremely clean, well maintained. Will return.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Need to mark the roads on site better other than that we enjoyed the campground
Sep 01, 2014
I think this was the best campground we've ever stayed at! Sites were excellent, everything was clean, and the staff were wonderful.
Aug 31, 2014
This was our 4th year there with a total of 11 family members. We will take the $ we spent and rent a place that doesn't mess up your reservation and appreciates large families. We had 4 sites equaling $2000. Should get us a pretty nice house next year.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
This was our 2nd time at this KOA campground. We've done the cabin both times and enjoy it. There's lots of stuff for kids to enjoy. And it's perfectly located for hiking and cycling (road and mountain). The facility is well maintained by the staff. It's a very comfortable experience.
Aug 31, 2014
We love visiting the Lake Placid KOA, and try to get there at least once every summer. Our favorite thing is the flume, running across the back of the property, but we also love all of the ammenities there. This year, we tried one of the new cabins and LOVED it! We may try to come up and stay during the winter too!
Aug 31, 2014
Your site is amazing !! We'll be back for sure next year
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
During our recent stay we experienced vehicle trouble. The staff was very helpfull and allowed us to leave our camper behind for a few weeks untill we were able to retreve it. Thanks again and we will be back again as soon as we can, James, Beth, Katherine and Jack
Aug 30, 2014
Beautiful setting. Friendly people. Clean, well-kept. Great dog park. Large, heated pool. Wi-Fi didn't work well when campground was busy (wknd.) Shower went to COLD just before I was done. Didn't need that BIG spot light right at our site.
Aug 30, 2014
This is one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at. The deluxe patio site was great. Having said that, the location of the site is an issue. It is at the entrance road so you have a steady stream of cars passing within 20 yds of the patio. In addition, the view consists of the office and the dumpsters. If they moved the patio sites to the rear of the campground, I would rate it a 5.
Aug 30, 2014
this was our first time here. everything was great! our cabin was clean the grounds were well kept. there were plenty of activities for the kids. we were there fot the car show and the usa bobsled and it was so much fun. very much a family feeling . we are already planning for 2 weeks next summer. thanks everyone!!!!!!
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Enchantés de notre séjour, superbes terrains ombragés et spacieux. Très tranquille, propre et il y a beaucoup à faire et à voir. Nous serons de retour à la saison prochaine.
Aug 30, 2014
I can't say enough great things about this KOA and the general managers, Chip and Julie!! Loved it here!
Aug 30, 2014
The staff and location were great but we had an extremely unpleasant experience. We were booked for two nights and on the morning of day two we went into l Lake Placid and left our outdoor rug in location purposely to help mark our location (lining up the tires) for our return later that day. When we returned the rug was gone. We will not come back to this KOA.
Aug 30, 2014
We only stayed one night but the KOA near Whiteface was clean and quiet and that was just what we were looking for...and that it was near the mountain and other bike routes.
Aug 29, 2014
This is a wonderfull campground. Well maintained! Lots of activities foryoung and old alike. I will definitely be back.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
WIFI is functional unavailable in case you always need to have a "working vacation." Too many trees for WIFI but the trees are what make it a beautiful campsite.
Aug 29, 2014
Thank you for another great stay. It was supremely wonderful to allow all the kids (And some of the adults) to play on the yellow bikes all evening long on the night that the US bobsled team came. KOA has a fantastic family atmosphere!
Aug 29, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, would return to this KOA when we pass thru the area.
Aug 29, 2014
This is our favorite KOA so far. It was so nice to swim in a heated pool. The Bobsled demo was very interesting. Enjoyed the barbeque. Delicious. You need to charge more.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.