Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Great site. Very clean. Excellent layout. Friendly staff. Return several times every year from over 300 miles away!
Sep 19, 2016
Fabulous & Huge Campground. Well appointed and clean. Super friendly staff. Can't wait to visit again. Brkfst was only disappointment.
Sep 19, 2016
Love,love,the camping site by the river!!! And cabins too!!!!
Sep 19, 2016
we arrived late, wasn't sure what to do, but a very nice young man came to my aid. He traded his tractor for a golf cart and guided us to our site. (Phil or Doug) Every time we saw him he was smiling Very pleasant stay. This campground was very quiet. Close to everything. Camping in the woods, loved it.
Sep 19, 2016
The only complaint was no dog bags at the dog walk
Sep 19, 2016
Have been coming to the Whiteface KOA for over 25 years. Really enjoy it wish it was a little more affordable so I could visit more often (especially the cabins/lodges).
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful campground. Love all the trees. Breakfast at the lodge was very good too. Would definitely recommend this campground.
Sep 19, 2016
Great really liked the campground will definitely be back!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
I took adventure of the VKR appreciation weekend. Thanks! Also, do you have recycling for the little propane cannisters?
Sep 19, 2016
Nice campground! Lots of trees!
Sep 19, 2016
Campground and server were great but it's pricey for camping!
Sep 19, 2016
We gave stayed here several times. Beautiful setting! A little disappointed to find some activities not available/open but still had a great time.
Sep 19, 2016
I was great. Great location and friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2016
Loved it there people are nice and friendly, makes me feel right at home. Come every year
Sep 18, 2016
It was perfect!
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time, very scenic and convenient to everything. We enjoyed the river walk at the campground. I'm sure we'll return and bring the family!
Sep 18, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Rustic, butt well maintained.
Sep 17, 2016
I love this place so much! We stay there once a year and I look so forward to it that I get teary when we leave. It is so hard to say goodbye to the most beautiful place to camp that I've ever been!!!!
Sep 16, 2016
Came for two days ended up staying for four, campground is beautifully maintained, staff very friendly and efficient. Highly recommend.
Sep 16, 2016
Site was great, clean and level. Nice patio site. Our Scottie loved the walking trail
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
This was our first time staying here the camp grounds were well kept. We where one row off the water views where breath taking and convenient location to all the attractions. W e would definitely go back
Sep 15, 2016
Disappointing that we were not given the site we reserved online. Campground was mostly empty but everyone was bunched together. I get that it probably makes maintenance easier but traveling with dogs we would have liked a more secluded spot.
Sep 15, 2016
Was absolutely fantastic. Campground had everything you need and things to do for kids. Great walking track for the fur kids. The staff was very helpful and so nice. If all places were like this one it would definitely be a grand and glorious world.
Sep 15, 2016
WE asked for a pull through site that could accomadate a 38 ft 5th wheel. The site was fine...only issue was it was very tight for us to get off the site with our 5th wheel due to so many trees being in the way. We where on site D2.....someone should have recommended site D1 which made all the difference in the world for exit. Other than that, it was a great place.
Sep 15, 2016
This was one of the best camping experiences of my life. Our lean-to site was perfect, the short distance to Whiteface Mountain was great and the staff were extremely pleasant and accommodating. I would camp here again without hesitation.
Sep 14, 2016
we love this KOA and enjoy stays here. we come down as often as we can. and wish Sylva and Richard a happy retirement.
Sep 14, 2016
Our stay in a cabin was delightful! The campground and staff were wonderful. We will come again!
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
I Have Been Bringing My Ever Growing Family To The lake Placid KOA For Over Twenty Years Now And Will Continue To For Another Twenty Years Hopefully. Just LOVE The Campgrounds... The White Pines, the Ausable River, The Front Lodge And Swimming Pool, The Red Aquirrels And Chipmunks That Visit The Sites :D Just A Great KOA!! My Sons Particiapted In The Triathlon With The Bobsledders... AWESOME
Sep 13, 2016
We were in Row B and Im just thankful we were there on a pretty quiet weekend. Had there been lots of kids and families coming and going from the office/store/pool and the cars streaming in and out, I would've been pretty upset. I would have preferred to be further away from all that.
Sep 13, 2016
Great place to camp. Enjoyed the hiking trails.
Sep 13, 2016
I've stayed in many KOA's and this is by far one of the best! I've stayed there many times and plan to return ASAP.
Sep 13, 2016
The new cabins are awesome.
Sep 13, 2016
Second time staying at this KOA perfect location and campground is spotless!!!Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2016
Another great stay at Whiteface KOA! Can't wait for my return next month.
Sep 13, 2016
Overwhelming! Campsites are maintained beautiful and staff is very accommodating! Can't wait to return next year!
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
we will definitely come again.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Although we arrived after the office closed, everything was set up and ready for our stay, and the staff promptly led us to our cabin. The cabin (and its bbq) were immaculately clean (like new!), and had everything we could possibly need. After 5 amazing days, we were sad to leave that little oasis.
Sep 12, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay with you guys!
Sep 12, 2016
Our favorite place to camp.
Sep 12, 2016
First time in a Camping Cabin loved it great stay Thanks
Sep 12, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award