Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
A lovely park.
Jun 24, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, great place to go camping!!!!!!!!
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
it is not the first time to the lake placid KOA. we got there ealier, around 11 am, we wanted to know if the cabin was available earlier, the girls said yes but there would be a surcharge of 30$ (15%), knowing that i'm only there for one night, we found that a bit exagerated knowing we were paying 192$ already!
Jun 23, 2015
Beautiful campground! Loved the amenities, playground and pool were wonderful. Lots of beautiful and fun trails for our family and dog! Only downside was our cabin so close to others and the main road behind it.
Jun 23, 2015
Really good campsites, nice and large. Nice clean heated pool.
Jun 23, 2015
I love this KOA! The secluded cabins with the sounds of the Ausable River is very peaceful and relaxing!! A wonderful getaway from our busy lives!
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
place was great service was great
Jun 22, 2015
We were given a mud hole swamp for a site when the park was no where near full. Unbelievable! Slipped in mud all weekend! Our entire footwear and carpets are filthy! Worst stay I have ever had. Have had good experiences at KOA before but not this time. You ask why I didn't complain? #1- not my style. #2- escort put us there and saw how bad it was and did not offer to fix it or move us! Shame!
Jun 22, 2015
Miss Richard the former owner. He made you feel like family. Same great campsite. The two off the beaten path cabins 1-2 are perfect, if you want the secluded feel. It's like you're all by yourself.
Jun 22, 2015
We always have a great stay at the Lake Placid/Whiteface KOA! Chip and Julie see to it that everything is taken care of and that everyone has a great time!
Jun 22, 2015
Cabin was spotless and everything worked perfect! Can't wait to come back!
Jun 22, 2015
Lovely stay and excellent service every time i go to this koa.
Jun 22, 2015
Great time, thanks!
Jun 22, 2015
KOA is our choice for camp grounds. The facilities are clean and the staff is always friendly. This KOA may have been one of our favorites! The only suggestion I have is for the staff to hold other campers responsible to adhere to the quiet hours between 11pm and 7am. . Our neighbors were drinking, yelling, and loudly playing guitar well after midnight and began yelling again at 5am.
Jun 22, 2015
Our tent site was awesome so much room set in very peaceful area and our kids had lots to do around the site plus surrounding area. Worth a visit!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Nice and clean
Jun 21, 2015
Good location,reasonably clean and organized
Jun 20, 2015
Best family vacation we have ever had. Great blend of relaxation and nearby activities. This will become a summer tradition. The staff are excellent.
Jun 20, 2015
very clean staff was very friendly campsite was good size only complaint little pricey for tent site
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
We love Wilmington KOA, everyone is so nice and pleasant! They really go above and beyond to keep campers happy from the escort to your site when arriving, offering to help with setting up the trailer, and the nice welcome upon arrival. Bathrooms are kept very clean and well maintained.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
great KOA!!!
Jun 16, 2015
Only problem for me was Spider bites..Maybe a fogger could be applied in cabin early season especially. We Love the peace and quiet. thanks
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
We were given a perfect tent site away from families, which we appreciated!
Jun 15, 2015
We loved our stay in KOA camping. It was close to Lake Placid like ee were looking dor, the site eas clean, the cabin N09 wss perfect, the kids loved it. Only thing: behind the N09, there was a lot of broken glass. Not broken bottle but more broken windows from the contruction we thing. You should check that out. Other than that, amazing! We are coming back next year (Lake Placid marsthon amd half
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful campground for family of three with a 2 year old. Flyfishing for trout was fantastic on the property and immediately upstream of the falls. Two year old loved the park, swimming pool, and Mini-putt. Camp site was clean and quiet. Staff were all extremely friendly. We'll be back for sure!!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice camp ground Friendly and courteous staff Had a great stay Will return again
Jun 15, 2015
We love this KOA and come back several times a year. It's clean, the other campers are respectful of others, and there are great activities for the kids. Thanks for another great stay!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Simply a great stay at a great facility
Jun 15, 2015
The camp ground was clean and aesthetically pleasing! Lots to do for the kids. Nice and pleasant experience! I highly recommend!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Great place to stay!! Super close to whiteface and other trails. The pool was warm and we took advantage of the games/activities at the campground. We will definitely be back in the future!!
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
like usual - very very nice place - clean and quiet - crew and managers always there to help -
Jun 13, 2015
bon accueil,beaucoup d'arbres, un peu trop de sable à mon goût,
Jun 13, 2015
The help in the store need better training on what's stocked there when asked for an item they had no clue if they had it or where it would be if they did have it
Jun 12, 2015
Very nice campground... Early season so, it was quiet.. Great area, clean, friendly... We WILL go back
Jun 10, 2015
Propre, personnel courtois, beaucoup d'espace sur chaque site et pour manoeuvrer, tranquille et bien situé. Nous sommes tres satisfaits!
Jun 10, 2015
Staff was friendly, the cabin was immaculate, the campgrounds are beautiful!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.