Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
In the past 10 years that we have stayed at the Lake Placid-KOA, we were allowed to place our Pop-Up Camper on any sites in the Campground. This year we were told that we could only use the RV sites. This new policy will make us look elsewhere as we do not have the money or need to rent a site with sewer/water/electric. Please reconsider this policy!
Oct 07, 2014
Very friendly staff! Clean and well maintained facility. We visit KOA two times a year. We drive two hours to get there, but worth it!
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
5 stars tells it all
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
We had a wonderful stay this year, as usual the Kampground was beautiful.
Oct 07, 2014
Très beau site, cabine de luxe fort agréable et personnel très chaleureux!
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
A great place, with great people.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
5 stars for the staff and management!
Oct 07, 2014
The site was much improved from our last visit. It was more vibrant better maintained pleasant staff.
Oct 07, 2014
Great campground!
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Belle acceuil, Endroit super propre!
Oct 06, 2014
However, it was a shame to have to listen to a leaf blower for an hour on a beautiful Fall weekend. The whole idea was to leave those noises behind in the city.
Oct 06, 2014
We stayed in one of the basic cabins, comfortable, clean and quiet. I was pleasantly surprised at the comfortable mattress! The swing on the porch and having electricity made the stay more relaxing. The staff are wonderful. We will be back in the spring.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
The staff are wonderful. Chip and Julie go out of their way to make everyone comfortable and feel welcomed
Oct 06, 2014
We loved this campground! We have a 40 ft motorhome and we had a huge pull through site; not even a premium one but newly swept and cleaned. We would have extended our stay if there had been room available so be sure to reserve early,
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
We had a great time the people at the campground we're great and very friendly.
Oct 04, 2014
Loved the campground and all of the amenities. Unfortunately most of the camp sites are essentially all dirt. If the owners would upgrade the campsites with some gravel / rocks to hold down the dirt I would definitely give it 5 stars. As it is we'll just focus on getting the one of the upgraded sites in row "A",
Oct 03, 2014
Clean and friendly camp ground in a beautiful setting. Have stayed here twice before and I would come again.
Oct 02, 2014
everything there is super - thanks to everyone
Oct 02, 2014
Neighbors were were drinking and loud until 3am.
Oct 02, 2014
Nestled in the woods are the campsites with plenty of room and the park is well staffed and maintained. All very helpful and friendly. will return. Helen and Dick
Oct 02, 2014
Stayed at this KOA for a week to visit Family. This is a great campsite! Every thing we needed and convenient to all areas.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
We had a great time. We think you need more lights along the campground roads at night.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
2nd night was in rental cabin with microwave and fridge. More comfortable than our first night. While it was very pleasant, for the price you could get a hotel with breakfast included and still enjoy the Placid area.
Oct 01, 2014
stayed in basic cabin first night U18. Bed not very comfortable but was suitable. Check in person could have been more helpful with early check in (cabin was cleaned and ready) but still had to wait. Other campers had left their food and cooking stuff in the kitchen unattended for hours making it hard for others to use
Oct 01, 2014
Clean, well maintained, friendly staff, excellent facilities. Couldn't ask for more, we had a great weekend camping at KOA. Will definitely be staying there again.
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Beaucoup de tranquillité et un personnelle accueillant.
Sep 30, 2014
We had a free upgrade as our cabin had some unexpected repairs. It was great to have the kitchen and bedroom. Everything was immaculate and the staff were very helpful and friendly too.
Sep 30, 2014
Très bon séjour
Sep 30, 2014
Rien de négatif a dire sur ce camping. Environnement commun très propre. Personnel très sympatique et polie. Terrain bien entretenue et beaucoup d'activiter pour les enfants
Sep 30, 2014
Location is fantastic, staff is great, facilities are clean and well maintained. We had a great stay. Thanks!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Quiet and close to the river made it a great stay. The cabin amenities were perfect for 2 adults or a small family. We loved it!
Sep 29, 2014
We rented the deluxe cabins and I expected typical old camping cabins. These were AMAZING!! deck, grill, linens, soap, shower, electric fireplace, tv, kitchenette. Beautiful and VERY clean. Staff was very nice and accommodating! We only stayed one day, but I would love to come back for an extended stay!!
Sep 29, 2014
un trés bon service de la part des employés (es) surtout un merci a James,pour son bon service
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
As always the personnels were very nice to us. They did accomodate us with our request to change site. Very pleasanr

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.