Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Pool was awesome. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 09, 2014
My family and friends have been visiting this camground for a very ling time. Same gets better year after year.
Jun 09, 2014
We had a wonderfull time at KOA kampground of lake placid. Everything was perfect!
Jun 09, 2014
This is our favorite KOA! Chip, Julie, and the entire staff are terrific! They are always making improvements to the campground, and we enjoy returning every year.
Jun 09, 2014
I would have given a full 5 stars, but for the first time in over 20 yrs of camping here, we were KILLED by the biting flies!! I think we'll have to change from early June to mid-Sept. from now on.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Chip & Julie and the staff make the already outstanding facilities and grand location all the more enjoyable. Been in many KOA's located from mountain tops to within 100ft of the ocean beach sand (Cape Hatteras) and nothing outshines a stay at the Wilmington / Lake Placid / Whiteface KOA !!!!
Jun 09, 2014
Personnel cordial, site propre, piscine chauffée.
Jun 09, 2014
It was really great. It was our second time staying here and we'll for sure rent here again. Probably this year also. Great location. Super clean.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
although the site is great, during our stay, there were works in progress just beside our site. they started at 8 a.m. or perhaps even before... I wonder why they didn't give us a site that was farther from the construction site since the camp site was almost empty. I'm disappointed.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
great time, beautiful location. See you next year, Thanks. John & Nancy Nadeau.
Jun 04, 2014
Great campground. Very helpful and friendly staff. We'll be back again.
Jun 03, 2014
Once again a wonderful stay at Lake Placid KOA thanks to Chip and Julie.
Jun 03, 2014
Julie & Chip and all of our ex employees are doing a fantastic job. We look forward in seeing them next year. Aloha and Mahalo, Sylvia and Richard
Jun 03, 2014
Very accommidating
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Very friendly people and great place to stay!
Jun 03, 2014
Everything was just so great! Nice staff too!
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Had a great weekend. We got in late and everything was waiting for us.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
very clean campground,quiet,staff is very friendly and helpfull,and thumbs up for Chip and Julie for a wonderfull management,we will return every times we have some holidays.
Jun 02, 2014
Awesome! Beautiful camp sight, friendly staff & jaw dropping beauty all around.
Jun 02, 2014
May 31, 2014
The staff were all very helpful and the grounds are well groomed. The showers and even the portable flush toilets were very clean and well maintained.
May 31, 2014
Chip and julie are awesome !
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
Love the campground. Have been staying there for several years and keep going back. Real camping!!
May 28, 2014
It would be nice if each site was level and had gravel instead of dirt and mud. It would also be good if the store was open until 7 or 8pm instead of 5. Many repairs are needed around the campground--broken planters etc,
May 28, 2014
I've been coming to this KOA since I was a child with my parents, this year I brought a group of friends. We honestly could not have had a better experience. We stayed in one of the cabins by the river and enjoyed the privacy, yet close proximity to the bathrooms/shower. We had breakfast at the office one morning and found it very affordable yet very delicious and fresh. Will be returning ASAP!
May 28, 2014
Great place to stop.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
The staff at the campground were top notch. The pig roast they put on was fantastic. We enjoyed are stay. The bath and showers were very clean.I think a few things in the campground need updating. The pool needs some attention,the mini golf needs some updating. It would be good to pave some of the roads for kids biking.
May 28, 2014
I was afraid too much would change since corporate take over however I am very please with the upgrades that have and are taking place. My family has been coming here for years to kick off the camping season Memorial Day weekend, we intend in returning. Chip and Julie are doing a wonderful job with the transition.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
LOVE this KOA. Our cabin was fantastic and roomy. Staff was very friendly & you can't beat Lake Placid! See you in July & again next year!
May 27, 2014
A nice peaceful campground to bring our family. Such friendly,helpful staff. The facilities were always clean and stocked. A lot of activities for us to do. My daughter particularly liked the pool. We would definetly stay again and would recommend it to anyone.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
What a great facillity! Had a good time with family and friends, old and new. Many activities for the kids and plenty of time for the adults. I will be back again and again.
May 27, 2014
The people are really nice who work there.
May 27, 2014
I didn't care for the check in being at the same counter as the store checkout. It took to long to pay for things. And the showers were not very user friendly, to small and not enough places to put the things you need to shower and change. The employees were very friendly.
May 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.