Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2013
best koa we have stayed at. Friendly staff.
Sep 02, 2013
Staff was nice Cabin and campground were clean. Steps to cabin were very unsafe. they need railings. The price was high. There should be more firewood for the price paid.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
We were there with our daughters and our grandkids. We had a wonderful time and took advantage of everything you had to offer. We had one of the new lodges and enjoyed it tremendously. We had a wonderful time in a wonderful place. Thank you....
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
I like staying at this KOA. The location is great! I like the trails down by the water and the nice dog walk. Everything is so clean and the staff are helpful.
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Had a fantastic time. Our site was a bit close to the road and to the play areas - quite noisy on Friday night - but overall had a fantastic time. Excellent staff, facilities and all round great family camp location! We'll be back.
Aug 31, 2013
This KOA is the best that we have stayed at by far. The bathroom and grounds are always clean. Wifi and cable worked well. Staff always available for questions or problems. The dog playground would be perfect if there wasn't as much "stuff" in it as it makes it hard for larger dogs to run. This was our 4th stay and each time we have noticed improvements.
Aug 31, 2013
We had a great time during our 6 day stay. Lots to do in lake placid.
Aug 31, 2013
Felt very much like a state or provincial park, but with all the amenities. We will stay here again
Aug 31, 2013
It was clean and well maintained. Our wifi was a bit slow but it still worked to be able to find and plan activities with the kids. It's a very nice place to stay
Aug 31, 2013
We have been coming to this campground for over 30 years, and it is one of our favorites. Our childrens children are now working there, and they have been camping with us thru the years, and we are hoping to get the 4th generation to spend a night with us now.
Aug 31, 2013
We came to have a couple days of relaxation by the pool and that is exactly what we did. Nice pool and deck, nice campsite, clean showers. We will likely return some day again.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
We love this camp ground
Aug 30, 2013
As always, we had a great time. We were told by one employee that it is illegal in the Adirondacks to collect even dead wood on the ground (the kids were looking for marshmallow sticks and we were told we could not collect wood). Just to note that on NYS/DEC website, it states you can collect dead wood/debris, just not cut live trees/wood, ie. doing this is not illegal
Aug 30, 2013
My husband and I reserved the "Kottage" for 3 nights for our 37th anniversary. We had an amazing, relaxing time!! Our Kottage was so cute, fully furnished & clean . We want to come back with our kids/grandkids next time. There is so much to do at the campground & the surrounding area. Absolutely loved it and our time there. thank you so much KOA11!!
Aug 30, 2013
Beautiful campground, no complaints whatsoever. Really great that the RVs aren't allowed by the campsites. Keep that as is.
Aug 30, 2013
Well run.
Aug 30, 2013
We were passing through and only stayed one night. Your camp was clean. Hook ups for electric and water could be made more convenient
Aug 29, 2013
The view from our campsite was fantastic! The personnel was really helpful to find the best family hiking trail. Thank you!
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Previous stays at Whiteface Mtn, KOA when our kids were young. In 2013 with grandson, was as good or better. Thank you to the friendly/helpful staff.
Aug 29, 2013
Unbelievable clean, friendly and helpful staff. We'll be back.
Aug 29, 2013
The facilities were always nice and clean. The site was large and great even in the rain. Very pleased with this campground which is why I stayed here on my return trip.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
This KOA is extra special! We were pleasantly surprised! Our visions of crammed-in trailers, without shade & screaming kids was erased by a quiet, relaxing, beautifully kept camp with dog trail and hiking as well as a complete gambit of camping experiences from leanto to tent to full hook-ups along Ausable River which runs behind it, a fantastic pub,the Hungry Trout is within walking distance.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Beautiful campsite very clean and well maintained my wife and I are looking forward to going back
Aug 28, 2013
The camp was beautiful. The site itself was spacious and well kept. The bathrooms were nice and clean. I never had to wait for a shower. The store was well stocked with provisions and the staff was very friendly. The clientele were family oriented. It was quite quiet after dark. The location was great..close to so much. Loved it.
Aug 28, 2013
Really great venue, nice sites. Noise rules not enforced, 11pm -7am quiet times were not respected. Should be a bit more trees in between sites to keep noise to specific sites. Overall a great place to stay.
Aug 28, 2013
Very nice area; great hiking and water hole. Lot's of amenities; whether that's a pro or a con is subjective.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Absolutely perfect. From check in to departure the staff were helpful and courteous. The cabin we stayed in (L3) was cleaner than any 4+ start hotel room with all that a family would need during a stay included. We will most definitely be coming back. Thank you to all of the staff for a great family vacation.
Aug 27, 2013
This is the second time we have stayed at your campground. We look forward to visiting yearly in the future! Great facility, clean, enjoyable for the whole family!
Aug 27, 2013
Our stay was amazing people were friendly and helpful. The cabin we were in was beautiful and very clean. The whole campsite exceeded our expectations. Thanks for the awesome experience
Aug 27, 2013
This was our second stay at the Lake Placid KOA. We stayed in a one room cabin. Both times the cabin was clean upon arrival, staff was attentive and courteous, the facilities were clean, and we had a great time. We've come back two years in a row and plan on making this an annual summer family trip. I was very happy with my stay!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
I it a great campground although it is very dusty. Cars driving by throw up dust. That is something that should be improved (spraying for dust or putting down stones).
Aug 27, 2013
Les Québécois ne sont pas les bienvenues dans votre Koa, on se force à parler anglais et les personnes en charge nous répondent qu'on est au étas-Unis et que si on veux du service , on doit parler Anglais. Je ne recommanderai jamais votre Koa as qui que se soit. On sait même fais accusés a tord pour du bruit et des déplacemnt nocture qui était causés par des anglophone.
Aug 27, 2013
very clean facilities and courteous staff. This was our third year and love it.
Aug 27, 2013
Clean, Quiet at night, great dog walk and play area, easy commute to Lake Placid.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Stay was enjoyable. Facilities were clean and all staff was welcoming and helpful
Aug 27, 2013
It's always a great stay at KOA. This was no exception. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Will definitely come again.
Aug 26, 2013
We visit Lake Placid KOA every year. This year we decided to spend a total of 2 months there. We could NOT be more pleased with this campground......it was pleasure to be there. The management is the best we have encountered in all our KOA visits since we left Florida in April. We stayed exclusively at KOA's all the way to Lake Placid KOA. We have made reservations to return next July.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.