Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Everything was perfect! The only small thing that I have to say is that it is dark in the shower room at night. But we will be back for sure!
Jun 16, 2014
Pleasantly suprised by the accomodations! Our cabin was like a hotel room in the woods. Heater in room wasnt working and Chip came immediately to fix but to no avail he quickly returned with a portable heater to save the day! Cant wait to come back again!!
Jun 16, 2014
Tres belle place,un peu loin de Lake Placid 10 milles.
Jun 15, 2014
We like everything but were surprised that we were not able to make a reservation in advance for only one night's stay.
Jun 14, 2014
they were very informative when we checked in. we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 14, 2014
They where doing construction right next to our site. Thought maybe that could have been done on sites where rv's weren't at the time. Trying to nap with heavy equipment next to you is not fun. But location was good and staff was pleasant.
Jun 14, 2014
Best KOA cabin ever. Loved the "real hotel" sheets. Very clean. Great TV. Nice lay-out. Too bad it rained for three days or we would have used that amazing deck more. Great view. 10/10.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Very poor WiFi, no cell service in campground, dirt sites, no satellite but cable good. Construction next to site - staff offered to move after we had set up
Jun 13, 2014
We loved our cabin and had a great stay. The staff were very friendly and went oit of there way to make sure we had everything we needed. This is a beautiful campground.
Jun 13, 2014
Great Park could use some gravel on some sites
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Had a wonderful & relaxing time. The weather was beautiful and even took advantage of the pool. Nothing like the view of the mountains. I'll definitely be back. Thank you.
Jun 10, 2014
Clean facility, friendly staff. WiFi connection was useless though; not strong enough.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
We only stayed one night but we thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay. Great location, Very friendly and helpful staff. We would love to return and spend a few days exploring.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Pool was awesome. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 09, 2014
My family and friends have been visiting this camground for a very ling time. Same gets better year after year.
Jun 09, 2014
We had a wonderfull time at KOA kampground of lake placid. Everything was perfect!
Jun 09, 2014
This is our favorite KOA! Chip, Julie, and the entire staff are terrific! They are always making improvements to the campground, and we enjoy returning every year.
Jun 09, 2014
I would have given a full 5 stars, but for the first time in over 20 yrs of camping here, we were KILLED by the biting flies!! I think we'll have to change from early June to mid-Sept. from now on.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Chip & Julie and the staff make the already outstanding facilities and grand location all the more enjoyable. Been in many KOA's located from mountain tops to within 100ft of the ocean beach sand (Cape Hatteras) and nothing outshines a stay at the Wilmington / Lake Placid / Whiteface KOA !!!!
Jun 09, 2014
Personnel cordial, site propre, piscine chauffée.
Jun 09, 2014
It was really great. It was our second time staying here and we'll for sure rent here again. Probably this year also. Great location. Super clean.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
although the site is great, during our stay, there were works in progress just beside our site. they started at 8 a.m. or perhaps even before... I wonder why they didn't give us a site that was farther from the construction site since the camp site was almost empty. I'm disappointed.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
great time, beautiful location. See you next year, Thanks. John & Nancy Nadeau.
Jun 04, 2014
Great campground. Very helpful and friendly staff. We'll be back again.
Jun 03, 2014
Once again a wonderful stay at Lake Placid KOA thanks to Chip and Julie.
Jun 03, 2014
Julie & Chip and all of our ex employees are doing a fantastic job. We look forward in seeing them next year. Aloha and Mahalo, Sylvia and Richard
Jun 03, 2014
Very accommidating
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Very friendly people and great place to stay!
Jun 03, 2014
Everything was just so great! Nice staff too!
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Had a great weekend. We got in late and everything was waiting for us.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
very clean campground,quiet,staff is very friendly and helpfull,and thumbs up for Chip and Julie for a wonderfull management,we will return every times we have some holidays.
Jun 02, 2014
Awesome! Beautiful camp sight, friendly staff & jaw dropping beauty all around.
Jun 02, 2014
May 31, 2014
The staff were all very helpful and the grounds are well groomed. The showers and even the portable flush toilets were very clean and well maintained.
May 31, 2014
Chip and julie are awesome !

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.