Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Despite the rain we enjoyed our stay. This was most certainly the cleanest campground we ever visited! Staff was friendly and helpful. Camper sites are close and tighter than we prefer. Tents sites are more spacious .
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
The overall setting of the campground is wonderful. My problem here is the rudeness of the staff. When I checked in they were very confused about what to charge us. One of the nights while sitting at the campfire at 10:30PM the man on the golf cart pulled up to remind us it was quiet hours. The only problem with this was that we were quiet & he caused all 3 of our dogs to bark & make noise.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Toujours aussi accueillant et un super de beau camping. À l'an prochain.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Registered length of pop up camper and got a site with 3 trees in entrance..insane...movie night was always at 6:30 which made it hard to make dinner and get there.Same movie as two nights prior. Shower and bathrooms crowded on weekends. Garbage cans always overflowing. Things closed on Mon and Tues. Does not help people who r there for the week.Still like the river and location.
Jul 06, 2013
Le seul point a améliorer serait les salles de bain ainsi que les douches. elles commencent a avoir de l usure.
Jul 05, 2013
chip was amazing.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Great staff and facility! Beautiful area to vacation and spend our anniversary.
Jul 05, 2013
I understand the weather is uncontrolable and the more sites you rent the better....I feel they should spend as much time and money on the sites as they did on the main building and they would have a top shelf camp ground. And FYI a "heated pool" doesn't have the kids come out blue in ten minutes
Jul 04, 2013
The sites are always clean, spacious and with enough distance from neighbours. Lake Placid area is wonderful to visit. We visit annually, especially since we found awesome cross country bike trails on Hardy Road, very close to KOA.
Jul 04, 2013
Excellent service, Clean washrooms. Spacious sites.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
The owner or manager even offered some of his own lemon juice from his home as we needed some and the store didnt have any!! Awesome!!!
Jul 03, 2013
Our family and friends have gone to this KOA for 4 years and we've had a great time! Although we had a lot of rain this time, the washrooms weren't as clean. The staff is very friendly! The kids enjoyed the pool but upset that they weren't able to swim at the gorge because of the high levels of rain which made it unsafe, hopefully next year! We've already booked!
Jul 03, 2013
Have been staying here many years - Cabin 4 - like that it is more isolated than the others..... We've never had any problems - It is very well run.
Jul 03, 2013
We had a enjoyable stay. The grounds are very clean and the pool was in good condition.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
The campgrounds are clean and nice to have trees that are in good condition. The staff are friendly and helpful. And thanks for the Man with the lightening struck RV for the extra fifteen minutes on the large chess board. It was a great game. Crushing the nephews. Its good to be alive at KOA.
Jul 03, 2013
Compared to other campgrounds, that were half the price, this campground was not worth it at all. The games in the gameroom were literally 50% out of order, so the kids couldn't play. The camp itself was clean, however. WiFi service was nonexistent, even though we were given free access. We will not be staying with KOA again.
Jul 02, 2013
We had a wonderful time during our stay at KOA Whitface my only complaint is I think that the $3.00 charge for children is ridiculous. Family camping should include children. The definitions of a camily usuaully includes children other wise you are a couple without children! We have a group of approx. 50 people with children and I do not agree with us being charged extra $$ each day.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Had a great time. Would just recommend having recycle bins at each bath house. Loved that the pool was heated. Would have been nice to have a Canada activity, but we are coming next year for the st. Jean party. Keep up the great work!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We were so impressed with the service, how clean the washrooms are and how many of them there are distributed throughout the campground. Quiet time was strictly enforced but nobody forced us to put out our campfire which is so annoying at other campgrounds we have stayed at.
Jul 02, 2013
We have traveled the country in our RV and rate this campsite as the best we have visited.
Jul 02, 2013
Well equipped campsite, friendly staff and the Adirondacks. What more could you ask for!
Jul 02, 2013
Customer Service is exceptional
Jul 02, 2013
Very friendly. Check in was a breeze. Group friendly, took us right to our site. Had a great experience.
Jul 02, 2013
Always the same, fantastic. Thanks again!
Jul 02, 2013
While older and dated this is a really nice quiet campground. The people were wonderful. We would stay again.
Jul 02, 2013
We enjoyed the campground and thought the facilities were well taken care of. We have already recommended the campground to friends. Thanks!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
always good helpful service and clean sites. A wonderful location and the weekend breakfast is quite the bonus!
Jul 01, 2013
Ricchard and Sylvia have done a wonderful job with this campground. All the best to them in the future!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Great location and friendly staff. Tent sites are nicely separated from RV's. Clean bathrooms and showers.
Jul 01, 2013
Nous allons au White Face KOa depuis les 5 ou 6 dernières années. J' adore ce camping. Pour moi c'est un lieu d'évasion. L'odeur du pin ,la rivière ,la grandeur des sites et la propreté des lieux sont. impeccables .
Jul 01, 2013
Richard Boy scout troop 65 would like to thank you and your friendly staff for making our stay enjoyable. I must say in the ten years it has been since staying there you have made some great improvements to a campground that I had spent many, many vacations at that I didn't think could use any improving. What a great job. Thanks again the boys had a blast at all the Olympic sites. Frank Giu
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Great facilities...only recommendation is that someone needs to walk the waterfall trail and remark it. We lost the end of it and had to scale up the hill into someone's private site. Whoops!
Jun 29, 2013
Had a blast can't wait to come back in September!
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.