Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
This was our first KOA and we found it to be lovely. Cabin was a little fancier than we might have picked, but it's the one that was available in the Adirondacks in July! Clean, quiet, and well-kept. We'll be back next time we're in the area.
Jul 16, 2016
Wonderful place. Only issue we had was in Bathhouse #2 which was close to our site. The floors, especially in the rooms with showers, are extremely slippery. Both children fell at least once, just when using the toilet or walking (not in the shower). I'm very concerned about this.
Jul 16, 2016
The kids had tons of fun the only down side was the sand camp site was infested with ants
Jul 16, 2016
This campground is wonderful! Nice pool, playground, kid activities, connected to hiking/biking trails. Loved it!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
all was fine we come often
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
very clean, helpful staff, close to activities would come back
Jul 15, 2016
Perfect...great staff
Jul 15, 2016
Everything was great about our stay except for the toddler who kept screaming and running around the campsite until 1-130 am, much past quiet hours. While I know this was no fault of KOA, however it would be beneficial for staff to make rounds after quiet hours.
Jul 15, 2016
It was very clean peaceful and quiet . I would recommend it as I have to my brother inlaw and we are coming back again next year .
Jul 14, 2016
Wonderful KOA. Pull through sites are large and well designed. Lots of onsite activities. Wonderful Angus burgers at the Cafe.
Jul 14, 2016
Great place with friendly staff
Jul 14, 2016
Had a wonderful time. All service was great and as a plus, the weather cooperated. Will definitely be back again.
Jul 14, 2016
By far one of our most favorite places to stay yearly !!!!
Jul 14, 2016
Stayed in the 4 person 1 room cabin. Clean and very happy with stay.
Jul 14, 2016
Great spot. Friendly staff
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Campground had everything we needed and was very clean. Tent sites were ok but as we wondered around we noticed that there were tent sites that our tent would not fit on the platform sites which are not designated from what we noticed on site. Staff was great and accommodation g.
Jul 13, 2016
Well worth the drive. Everything we could need was readily available. Great work by staff to fix things up after the torrential rains.
Jul 13, 2016
Great KOA, clean facilities, beautiful setting - convenient to Whiteface Mt and Lake Placid.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Les lits des cabines sont inconfortables, mais j'ai adoré le reste
Jul 12, 2016
Extremely welcoming team of people. Beautiful KOA with all the amenities.
Jul 12, 2016
Only drawback is heavy use of campfires with smoke.
Jul 11, 2016
The best. We will go back!!
Jul 11, 2016
It's a great time in the Adirondacks at this campground
Jul 11, 2016
OUTSTANDING !!!!!!!
Jul 11, 2016
We come every year for past seven or eight years, will be back next year.
Jul 11, 2016
very nice clean will be back
Jul 11, 2016
Always a great time. We have gone to this KOA almost every year for the last 9 years, sometimes twice a year. A little disappointed after reserving a pull thru site 6 months in advance and got put into a rough back-in site when we arrived. We were told a pull thru site was not available.
Jul 11, 2016
Clean, spacious sites with plenty of trees for shade. Nice friendly people. Fun activities for the kids. Well maintained playground and pool. Can't wait to return!
Jul 11, 2016
Absolutely fantastic time! Campground was beautiful, staff friendly and helpful and the facilities were great. We'll be back!!
Jul 11, 2016
Our campsite flooded twice while we were there. The rentals across the main street like to trespass through your campsite to use KOA amenities. Nice hot showers. Overall a nice campground.
Jul 11, 2016
Had a great time! Love the breakfast offered!!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Was a fine campground but a bit too busy and built up for quiet solo camping
Jul 11, 2016
We were extremely impressed with the facilities and staff. The entire operation was so we'll run, we were greeted with happy staff who escorted us to our site and were very caroling. Definitely will be back
Jul 11, 2016
We enjoyed the campground but it would have been nicer if the camp sites had some gravel on them. We were camped in mud when it rained.
Jul 11, 2016
Great staff and host
Jul 11, 2016
The atmosphere and location was close to all the Olympic sites and scenery. Very friendly helpful staff and excellent hot showers!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Excellent in every way. Truly enjoyed my short stay, even in poor weather. Very nice and clean facilities, EXCELLENT staff who are extremely service-oriented. Thanks!!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Everyone was so welcoming and nice. The campground was really clean and inviting. I would definitely reccomend this to my family and friends. Thanks for the wonderful experience!
Jul 10, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds we have been to. Very well kept and clean. All the staff was very friendly. Will stay again.
Jul 10, 2016
We had an awesome time at your campground. There is lots to do at the KOA and in the area. Can't wait to go back someday.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award