Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
This is our family's favorite campground. It is in a beautiful setting. The grounds are very well kept and the staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The campground also offers plenty to do for the whole family.
Jul 13, 2015
good location but staff too young and uninterested - we have stayed at 20 or so and the ones with older staff are better
Jul 13, 2015
Great Area, Great Facilities. Something for everyone. Will be back again
Jul 13, 2015
we stay each year and plan on returning in 2016
Jul 13, 2015
Nice location, helpful staff. Will go back if in the area again.
Jul 13, 2015
I stayed two days at the cabin. The cabin was very clean, and we really enjoyed there.
Jul 13, 2015
Lovely park, could use more washrooms...
Jul 13, 2015
One of the greatest campgrounds & facilities we have ever stayed at, we will definately return!
Jul 13, 2015
Love the campground!!
Jul 13, 2015
Les installations sanitaires étaient correctes mais pas excellentes (insecte mort dans les douches).
Jul 13, 2015
Had a great time during our 7 days at the Lake Placid KOA. We travel all over the United States and Canada and this is our go to campground. Our site was huge, the campground is clean, and the workers are among the friendliest anywhere. The campground workers do an excellent job of taking care of the sites, filling propane, working in the store and cleaning. The snack bar is a nice added touch.
Jul 13, 2015
Clean and well maintained. We didn't use many of the facilities, but the campsite was nice. It would have been nicer if we were given one of the more secluded, wooded tent sites, but overall it didn't impact our stay.
Jul 13, 2015
I loved waterfall trail and Ausable river! The staff was fabulous! We will certainly be back!!
Jul 13, 2015
Camp site and facilities were great. We enjoyed our stay, but your staff at the desk was not very nice. Everytime we asked questions, it seemed like we bothered them. These are the first people we meet at your kampground, so having good service and people grreting you with a smile is very important. Other than that, really nice and clean campground.
Jul 13, 2015
Very good place to stay. I would definitely return to stay here. Great facilities and very friendly staff. Would also recommend it to friends.
Jul 13, 2015
5th time at the KOA, always an amazing time!
Jul 13, 2015
La seule chose qu'on pourrait reprocher à ce camping est le nombre limité de douches. Faut être un peu patient!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Well situated. Bathrooms are clean. Very convenient place to stay. Super close to Lake Placid.
Jul 12, 2015
Had a great stay as usual. Cabin was nice and it seems they are always updating and making little improvements. We'll be back for sure!
Jul 12, 2015
The lake placid/Wilmington KOA is awesome. We had a great time. See you next time. You are our home base when we travel to the ADK! Thank you!!
Jul 12, 2015
Lake Placid KOA is our favorite vacation spot!
Jul 12, 2015
Accueil chaleureux, lieux bien entretenus, chalet très confortable, personnel avenant. Nous reviendrons!
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
We reserved the studio cabin formally SK-l. We were not told we would be staying in a handicap cabin. Please adjust photo on your web site.. We did discuss this with the staff at check in.
Jul 12, 2015
Drive thru site for travel trailer was pretty good, grading needed 1" block for leveling. Sandy site makes for good drainage during the rainy days. Pool was good for the kids, but main playground could use an upgrade. A bit pricey for stuff in the store, even understanding the extra charges for the convenience. Staff was friendly and attentive, restrooms were clean, overall, a nice stay.
Jul 12, 2015
We stayed for 4 days, and we had an amazing experience. The lot was perfect, staff very friendly. We blew a break line on our truck on the way, an the staff was excellent to recommend a garage that would squeeze us in for repair. A great thank you to the staff at Mobil in Lake Placid. We would definitely recommend this campsite to anyone passing in the area.
Jul 12, 2015
Beautiful campground. Nice people. You could charge extra for the river walk, which we did twice and loved. The staff was very friendly and more than helpful. Very Clean facilities.
Jul 12, 2015
Peaceful, friendly, restful. Enjoyable
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Site was awesome. This is our 5th year back and hope to return. Bathrooms/showers clean - always! Gravel was difficult to bike along the roadways though.
Jul 11, 2015
Great campground with everything a camper could possibly need. Staff do a great job maintaining the place, everything was very clean and organised.
Jul 11, 2015
It was very nice and clean. I was pleasantly surprised on how affordable the stay was including the general store prices. I would definitely stay again and recommend to my friends.
Jul 11, 2015
Vraiment bien. Propre et tranquille.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Only 2 complaints-paper towel holder in men's bathroom should be moved and had to tell staff twice that toilet paper was not installed properly-I fixed it myself both times- other staff was great-food was great too-would have liked less big stone in site but good time anyway-much better with new owners- thank you!
Jul 10, 2015
Great location. Great big lots. Great people. We go every year and we'll keep coming back!
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Awesome! Going back in 2 weeks!
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
We've been coming here for the past 30 years, and our stay once again was outstanding!
Jul 09, 2015
Everything was great from the time we arrived to when we left. We could not of asked for it to be any better.
Jul 09, 2015
Beautiful campground!!!! Incredible amenities!!! We enjoyed every minute of our stay and would love to visit again in the future!
Jul 09, 2015
Very clean and close to everything. Loved it!
Jul 09, 2015
A lot of activities for the family. Very clean and well kept
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Super clean campground
Jul 08, 2015
Great facility. Breakfast needs to open earlier than 8 am. There were at least 10 families that wanted to eat before their day trips. They went into lake placid. Other than that it was very good. Thank you.
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice stay. All the staff very accommodating. Only suggestion for improvement would be perhaps some adult time only at the pool. The teenagers oviously enjoy it but they are constantly jumping in etc and difficult to get a real swim in.
Jul 08, 2015
Nice wooded lots. Restaurant on site. lots of trails and activities for the whole family. Heated pool.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award