Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Beau camping , très propre et bien aménagé .
Aug 15, 2013
Very nice setting. Very welcoming staff. Clean facilities and wonderful breakfast. Only knock is that almost all of the games in the arcade were out of order, so I had to hear my kids complain. Probably better to remove them than not maintain them. We look forward to this stay each year. Thank you and good job!
Aug 15, 2013
Camping hyper bien entretenu et tranquille lorsque l'on voyage en tente sans service. Mais, assurez-vous de bien choisir votre terrain. Ils collent les tentes entre-elles alors qu'il reste de la place ailleurs sur le camping. Le service à la clientèle à l'accueil laisse un peu à désirer.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Really enjoyed the professionalism and welcoming attitude of everyone at Whiteface KOA. I've been staying there every August for quite a few years and love coming back each year. Beautiful, quiet, with decent facilities - I'll be back again next year. Thanks
Aug 14, 2013
We have been visiting this KOA location for almost 20years. It is a family favorite. Always have a great time.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Un camping très agréable avec de beaux grands sites boisés.
Aug 14, 2013
liked that the tent sites were secluded from the rest of the campground. facilities nice and clean.
Aug 14, 2013
Nous avons passé un très beau séjour dans ce camping ! Les petit chalets sont parfaits pour les voyageurs en moto. Peu dispendieux et très confortable. De plus les bases sanitaire sont bien entretenu. Merci !
Aug 13, 2013
Nice stay once again. Only room for improvement- don't make us log on to wifi every time and put in a washer and dryer for staff to use so they aren't all unavailable at one time. Great place. Friendly people. Nice location 15 minutes out of town and a half mile from Whiteface
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Your staff is courteous and knowledgeable and were enjoyable with whom to deal. Thank you. The cabin was extremely nice and very clean. We enjoyed our stay and will return.
Aug 13, 2013
Very nice place bathrooms clean lots of free extras like outside stoves. Close to every thing. Will return
Aug 13, 2013
Best campground we have ever been at. Richard and Sylvia have done a great job! Can!t wait until next year.
Aug 13, 2013
We had a fabulous time. Great location, friendly staff, excellent amenities. Thank you!
Aug 13, 2013
well kept and clean. Nice and quite. coming again with more people with us!!!!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
This is by far the most amazing campground of the KOA bunch, exceptional staff and the campground has something for everyone.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Other than not being handicap friendly, this is an awesome park!
Aug 13, 2013
We had a nice stay. The breakfast and music was great! More showers would be a great improvement
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
It was only an over night stay, but I was VERY impressed.
Aug 12, 2013
We've been staying here for several years. Great people and really nice staff; always helpful & friendly! A+++
Aug 12, 2013
Always liked this KOA. Fun during the day and quite at night. The pool heater was on the day we arrived but off the rest of the week, burrr. Great location. The wi-fi is very weak and had trouble logging on most of the week. Not your fault but AT&T has no service in the campground and I need to keep intouch so most likely won't be staying again unless that changes or I change carriers.Thanks.
Aug 12, 2013
The people are wonderful. The place is extremely clean. There's hiking trails that lead to a river with a small waterfall where you can go swimming and jump off rocks into it. The kids has an amazing time. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 12, 2013
I rented a lodge so my 78 year old father would be comfortable...I was more than pleased!!! Better than staying in a hotel.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Wonderful stay. Large lots, friendly staff, great amenities in a beautiful setting. what more could we ask for! :)
Aug 12, 2013
The location is great. The staff is wonderful and friendly and the grounds are kept in great shape.
Aug 12, 2013
We climbed to Flume Knob on Whiteface mountain and swam in the lower Flume near the campground. It was great.
Aug 12, 2013
Love the Whiteface Lake Placid KOA. Always come back every year!!
Aug 12, 2013
Awesome sites.
Aug 12, 2013
Perfect for our hiking trip. Only complaint would be that 1 of the 2 showers in our area was closed for 2 days.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Camping at Whiteface KOA was great as usual. Slightly frustrating that one of cabin area bathrooms was out of order for a few days, but feel that it was out of your hands because repairs needed to be completed. Thank you ! Will come again
Aug 12, 2013
Fourth year in a row at this KOA andeach year I bring more friends to stay during our time. I do want to move to the back loop or thegroup site this next year. Yes, I will be back this next year.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Only draw back, was the futon tilted toward the center, making a uncomfortable sleeping. But over all , nice place . The cottage was nice. The camp grounds in general was nice. We will be be back
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We have had to hitch and unhitch in the rain but rarely have we encountered as much pooled water and mud. Otherwise, we had an excellent experience.
Aug 12, 2013
Our stay at KOA in Wilmington, NY was great! The bathrooms were very clean, the showers were hot, and it was quiet!
Aug 12, 2013
Overall good. The only issue is the 'absolutely no refund for any reason' policy. We had a family emergency and had to leave unexpectedly and it was on a day there were over 50% of the cabins vacant so it's not as though they were losing out due to us leaving. It just would have been good business acumen given we are KOA members and have also stayed with them before.
Aug 12, 2013
Clean restrooms. Slightly noisy, late nights at site beside & behind ours. In the morning found beer cans thrown onto our site. Was disappointing.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Very friendly and courteous staff! Very clean camp facilities, and beautiful area for camping! Will definitely come back again!Thanks KOA Lake Placid!
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice sites , location and great staff.
Aug 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.