Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Was possibly the cleanest campsite I've ever visited and everything worked even satellite TV. Sang some karaoke had a swim and some adventure walks AAA status !
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
It's very quit and clean people are very nice and friendly we love camping there
Jun 18, 2014
tres bien
Jun 18, 2014
Nice clean facility with good amenities. Good location for sightseeing and fishing.
Jun 17, 2014
nicest campground we have stayed at. Loved it.
Jun 17, 2014
Easy access, nice sites, quiet and staff at reception are extremely polite and helpful. Will return!
Jun 17, 2014
great park. was there on victoria day. place was hoping. pool was nice
Jun 17, 2014
Nous avons apprécié notre séjour. Le lendemain matin de notre arrivée, il y a eu des problèmes d'electricité sur notre site et nous avons du déménager mais sur un site deluxe, nouvellement aménagé avec patio de ciment et meubles. Très beau site mais a notre gout un peu trop pres de l'accueil et du trafic de l'entree. Nous préférons les sites plus boisés mais tres beau camping !
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Nous aimons beaucoup aller camper à cet endroit. Nous y retournerons c'est certain!
Jun 17, 2014
It's always a pleasure to stay here. The staff makes you feel like family, and if Chip stays away from the computers ( sorry, I just HAD to... lol ) things always run smoothly. Clean, relaxed, and a friendly atmosphere, the best KOA anywhere!
Jun 16, 2014
Thanks Chip & Julie for another great stay! Can't wait to see you again this summer! Tim & Kathy
Jun 16, 2014
I have been going to this Koa my whole life and love it here. The one thing I think that needs work is the kids fun zone. There really isn't anything there the gum ball machine are all empty and there isn't anything really there. Thanks
Jun 16, 2014
It was a very clean and friendly place. The campsites were great and the camp store was very helpful. It was quiet and pleasant.
Jun 16, 2014
Clean and peaceful
Jun 16, 2014
The deluxe cabin was so nice! It was perfect for the 6 of us! We wil definitely be camping at this KOA again! The one problem we had was with the hot water... we didnt have any at first but it was corrected quickly.
Jun 16, 2014
Fantastic. Both the campsite and crew!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Great place to be with the Family, kids and friends, don't forget the little furry friend. had an amazing time, the staff is supper nice. It was fresh on Saturday but thankfully the pool is heated and we still got to enjoy it. Will be going back very soon
Jun 16, 2014
Great location, clean cabins, friendly staff. Breakfast could use improvement.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Everything was perfect! The only small thing that I have to say is that it is dark in the shower room at night. But we will be back for sure!
Jun 16, 2014
Pleasantly suprised by the accomodations! Our cabin was like a hotel room in the woods. Heater in room wasnt working and Chip came immediately to fix but to no avail he quickly returned with a portable heater to save the day! Cant wait to come back again!!
Jun 16, 2014
Tres belle place,un peu loin de Lake Placid 10 milles.
Jun 15, 2014
We like everything but were surprised that we were not able to make a reservation in advance for only one night's stay.
Jun 14, 2014
they were very informative when we checked in. we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 14, 2014
They where doing construction right next to our site. Thought maybe that could have been done on sites where rv's weren't at the time. Trying to nap with heavy equipment next to you is not fun. But location was good and staff was pleasant.
Jun 14, 2014
Best KOA cabin ever. Loved the "real hotel" sheets. Very clean. Great TV. Nice lay-out. Too bad it rained for three days or we would have used that amazing deck more. Great view. 10/10.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Very poor WiFi, no cell service in campground, dirt sites, no satellite but cable good. Construction next to site - staff offered to move after we had set up
Jun 13, 2014
We loved our cabin and had a great stay. The staff were very friendly and went oit of there way to make sure we had everything we needed. This is a beautiful campground.
Jun 13, 2014
Great Park could use some gravel on some sites
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Had a wonderful & relaxing time. The weather was beautiful and even took advantage of the pool. Nothing like the view of the mountains. I'll definitely be back. Thank you.
Jun 10, 2014
Clean facility, friendly staff. WiFi connection was useless though; not strong enough.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
We only stayed one night but we thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay. Great location, Very friendly and helpful staff. We would love to return and spend a few days exploring.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Pool was awesome. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 09, 2014
My family and friends have been visiting this camground for a very ling time. Same gets better year after year.
Jun 09, 2014
We had a wonderfull time at KOA kampground of lake placid. Everything was perfect!
Jun 09, 2014
This is our favorite KOA! Chip, Julie, and the entire staff are terrific! They are always making improvements to the campground, and we enjoy returning every year.
Jun 09, 2014
I would have given a full 5 stars, but for the first time in over 20 yrs of camping here, we were KILLED by the biting flies!! I think we'll have to change from early June to mid-Sept. from now on.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.