Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 21, 2015
Stayed at KOA for Santa's workshop festivities EVERYTHING was perfect from the cabin to the food they served us! The entertainment was also A+++ WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR! THANK FOR MAKING OUR STAY A VERY SPECIAL! MERRY CHRISTMAS
Dec 15, 2015
My family and I stayed as a package for the youltide weekend for santas workshop. We loved everything about the KOA and the cabin we stayed in. We will definitely be recommending the place as well as coming back in the future to stay again. Thanks for the awesome family memories:):)
Dec 08, 2015
Stayed in one of the cabins for a last minute getaway before the holidays...had a great time! Staff were great..! Thanks!
Nov 30, 2015
We were part of a Yuletide weekend with Santas workshop. Our waitress and the whole staff was great. We love the cabin and hope to make it back in the spring or summer.
Nov 30, 2015
Excellent service nous sommes arrivés tard mon fils et moi d'une randonnée dans les Adirondacks. La clé était à l'accueil, la cabine etait propre et accueillante. Merci et à la prochaine. Eric
Nov 09, 2015
Cabin was clean and comfortable, overall great stay.
Nov 09, 2015
Clean cabins & bathroom.
Nov 07, 2015
Absolutely beautiful! Very close to great hiking trails, nice facilities, beautifully treed campground. I enjoyed the lack of bright campground lighting. Made it feel more private than some other campgrounds. Stunning main lodge.
Nov 07, 2015
We love your campground and that you're open all year!
Nov 06, 2015
Excellent location, welcoming staff!
Nov 04, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds I have ever stayed in. It makes you feel like your camping and not just in some asphalt lot. Wonderful setting and very convenient.
Oct 31, 2015
Our favorite place to camp!
Oct 31, 2015
Friendly, helpful, staff. Beautiful cabin. Well kept grounds.
Oct 27, 2015
We love this campground, nice place to walk the dogs, access to the hiking trails and to the river, everybody, campers and employees were all super friendly. Stayed in a 5th wheel so didn't use the bathrooms but there were quite a few spread out over the entire campground. they are open year round and we stayed in late October, very cold, but a great place to stay at that time of the year.
Oct 26, 2015
We had the best time this weekend on our stay! Will be back again for sure!
Oct 26, 2015
We will come every year !!!
Oct 25, 2015
Lots of kids and kids activities. Open late and had breakfast on site. Showers were not in a heated room but still OK. They only had the rainforest showerheads which were awkwardly situated and made showering harder. KOA was still one of the nicer campgrounds. Nice easy walk to Ausable. Electric stove, sinks, and laundry on site too.
Oct 24, 2015
Always a great time at this KOA. Wonderfully run, always clean...great spot, great time
Oct 21, 2015
By far, the best KOA we have stayed at. In fact, close to the best campground we have stayed at. Friendly, no attitudes, clean, and beautiful surroundings. What else can you expect? Terrific!!!
Oct 20, 2015
My husband and I stayed in one of the log cabins. All we needed to bring was clothes and food. Everything else was included. The cabin was spotless. The store has everything you would need if you forgot something. Good choice of groceries also. Don't bother making breakfast because it's delicious and affordable at the lodge. The location is perfect. Not far from lake Placid,George and Champlain
Oct 19, 2015
Wonderful stay!
Oct 19, 2015
Great time, thanks!
Oct 19, 2015
loved the size of cabin would just like to see mildew smell gone and hope the black on floor was't mold. love how camp is run the new owners are great found all who work there very nice and kind.
Oct 19, 2015
Beautiful place!! The bathrooms & showers were clean. Staff was always around if needed & were very friendly and helpful. Great time!!! Can't beat the scenery!!
Oct 19, 2015
Great cabin. It was a very cold weekend and the KOA folks preheated our cabin prior to our arrival so we walked into warmth. Nice touch.
Oct 18, 2015
We are frequent campers at this KOA with this being a first stay in a Deluxe Cabin. While I get that this is a rental cabin, we were extremely disappointed with the overall cleanliness. I had to scrub the floor twice myself before even removing my shoes. Should not have to clean myself. Need better housecleaning staff... I'm willing to train!
Oct 18, 2015
a little hectic because it was a holiday week
Oct 18, 2015
Our first RV trip ever. Excellent experience.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Beautiful campground, very well maintained. Clean bathrooms & friendly staff!
Oct 15, 2015
Tremendous campgrounds- wonderful activities- one of our favorite alltime KOAs
Oct 15, 2015
Très beau camping. Il y a tout ce dont nous avons besoin et plus. Malheureusement, pendant notre séjour nous avons été très dérangés par des aboiements constants de chiens jours et nuits. Il faudrait revoir les règlements à ce sujet. Merci!
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Sites was somewhat close together.
Oct 14, 2015
Un séjour parfais. Merci
Oct 14, 2015
Bel accueil et bien organisé. C'était super, comme toujours!
Oct 14, 2015
Our first time at a KOA
Oct 14, 2015
Je crois que le couvre-feu à 11h est beaucoup trop tard.
Oct 14, 2015
It could have been a great stay if I didn't happen to camp next to a dog that barked continuously. Too bad the manager didn't care about and wouldn't do anything about it, not even apologize for the inconvenience. Chip, the manager, explained to me that "100% pet-friendly" means dog can bark all they want at Whiteface KOA.
Oct 13, 2015
Le meilleur camping pour profiter de la nature
Oct 13, 2015
Our family loves to be part of Columbus Day weekend! It has become an annual event for us!
Oct 13, 2015
We have been coming on Columbus day weekend with our grandchildren for the past five years and have never been disappointed. The children and adults all have fun, whether it is doing crafts, trick or treating or meeting new friends over dinner and dancing. The staff are always helpful and the grounds are well maintained. It is a beautiful quiet campground where you can relax and enjoy the weather
Oct 13, 2015
some of the counter staff very unknowledgeable also seen a very rude maint. person. been going to that koa for over 20 years. this my only ever complaint.
Oct 13, 2015
Clean, well organized, helpfull staff. Beautiful surrondings
Oct 13, 2015
as usual, the best.
Oct 13, 2015
We love the LP KOA. We have be going for more than 20 years every fall with family and extended family. The beautiful Adirondack Mts are breath taking!Thanks!
Oct 13, 2015
Extremely clean and well-run campground in a very scenic location. Lots of community-type and family-friendly activities. Staff is always helpful and friendly.
Oct 13, 2015
Always the best times here!! Chip and Julie and their staff do a wonderful job and have activities planned for everyone.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award