Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We were very impressed with how well the facilities were maintained. There seemed to be someone checking on them constantly. We were impressed with the Pet Playground. It was completely fenced and outfitted with an obstacle course. Our only concern was the 'River Trail' Although it was really nice to wander through the wooded area it was not very well marked and a little treacherous in some area
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Superbe endroit! Un seul petit reproche, un peu trop plein à mon goût.
Jul 16, 2013
Had a great time. Loved the hiking trails, so did our dogs.
Jul 16, 2013
Very clean, and friendly staff, fabulous familly campground! We had lots of fun. It would be cool if the pool could remain open until 9:30 pm or 10:00 pm fri and sat evenings. Movies that were played were old but good, however the kids would have liked more recent movies. Overall we loved our stay and we will return.
Jul 16, 2013
great experience!!! We will definitely stay there again!
Jul 16, 2013
Pretty nice campground. Would have liked the pool to be looked after rather than asking visiting adults to maintain order as it clearly did not work the only I was there with my son.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Had an awesome stay! all staff are awesome, will really miss owners Richard and Sylvia, hopefully the grounds wont change too much!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We have stayed here 4 or 5 times, love it and looking forward to the next time.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Loved every minute of it!
Jul 15, 2013
We loved everything about our stay!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
CONS: No fridge, A/C, ceiling fan in cabins. Heated pool not heated. Hiking trail outlined on map washed out-campers not informed. PROS: Clean showers/bathrooms. Playground obstacle course. Snack bar was a plus. Staff courteous.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
What a hidden gem. The facility and staff at this KOA is outstanding and we hope to soon return for a second visit. It's location is ideal and the facility is top-notch. Had a great time.
Jul 15, 2013
The facilities were very nice - but as a couple (no kids) we found it busy. It would have been nice to spread out the campers (every other site) when not entirely full so it would be a bit quieter around sleeping times.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Beautiful location and lovely grounds. Good activities for children. Bathrooms were dirty! We stay in KOAs because they are clean, but this one was not. A once-a-day cleaning of bathrooms in such a big campground is not enough. Also, the younger staff members working in the office/store seemed indifferent about their jobs.
Jul 15, 2013
Our only complaint was that the water did not taste good. It was very busy, but expected.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
It was great. Which we could have stayed longer. There was lots for the kids to do. Excellent !!
Jul 15, 2013
Great place and super clean. Could use a little more patrol in the evening/night on weekends. But will come back for sure.
Jul 15, 2013
Really great! Everything was really clean, services were great. The staff was really useful. Overall our experience was super! Thanks!
Jul 15, 2013
Very nice park, big sites, clean, staff is friendly. Only complaint is the Wifi which was not a very good connection. It made looking for directions and other search things not able to be done.
Jul 15, 2013
Toujours excellent. Les filles à l'accueil pourraient être plus souriantes par contre. Elles semblent blasées de leur travail. J'ai de la difficulté avec la politique de charger pour des arrivées avant 15h.
Jul 15, 2013
very helpful when we had problem with truck
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Excellent camp surtout avec les enfants
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Very nice KOA. Clean and quiet. Beautiful surroundings. Nice lots and cabins. However, the staff was not very friendly or accommodating to individual family needs. They need to work on that area of hospitality.
Jul 14, 2013
Loved this campground. the maintenance department loaned us a floor jack when our front crank broke so we could hook up our truck to our camper. Thanks again guys.
Jul 14, 2013
This was the most attractive campground I have every stayed at. Every site was beautiful and well maintained. The staff worked hard to keep the sites clean and safe. No issues with loud campers! The kids loved the pool and rec area. Bathrooms were very clean and modern. The hiking in the campground was amazing. There was so much to do in the area. Could have stayed a month!
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Great stay can only hope that when corporate takes over completely that they maintain the same staff.
Jul 14, 2013
why did they clean bathrooms before noon when campers are most likely to need to use
Jul 13, 2013
We had a large group and everyone was wonderfully supportive and helpful. We loved our stay (except for that nasty sand) and would return again in a heartbeat.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
very poor Wi-Fi - please correct the problem -
Jul 13, 2013
Chose to stay at the koa while my son attended the Can/Am hockey clinic (which was excellent btw). This was convenient location the staff were excellent and always helpful. One man returned my propane tank after filling directly to my site. I look forward to the next time I visit lake placid and kamping at the koa Thank you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.