Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2016
Liked that you can bring dog. Very kidfriendly wich is great for family. Bathroom can be updated and more clean. More bathroom in the tent campground site would be a good idea. Wasn't exactly the kind of campground I usually go, I prefer less crowded campground but overall great stay, great location
Oct 12, 2016
We called ahead of time and were told that we could use a microwave in the main cabin. That did not happen. The lady at check in was very rude and questioned my online reservation. She then rushed me off because a line was forming. I like the campground but had a very bad experience this time. Unfortunately this was our last time because I was let down by the customer service.
Oct 11, 2016
We have been staying Columbus weekend for 17 years...always a good time. I would like to see the hay rides and the craft things brought back for the kids. feel like some of the activities have disappeared over the last few years. The campground is clean and the workers are friendly!
Oct 11, 2016
We love staying here we stay several times a year with that being said the last couple of times we have had problem with our reservations, the most recent was Columbus Day wanting to book for the next year we were told that the full hook up sites were all taken and that we needed to book at the time of check in which we tried to do I feel being a returning customer we should have first dibs
Oct 11, 2016
Great stay yet again! Already looking forward to next year :)
Oct 11, 2016
Wonderful kampground...lovely people...another memorable long weekend...Thank you so much
Oct 11, 2016
Best stay beautiful forest
Oct 11, 2016
We love coming every yr on Columbus wknd. We have been coming for 7 yrs. would suggest you bring back hay rides, scavenger hunt and craft room. I think you have stayed too far away from activities for younger children (other than trick or treating). Also used to love the haunted Walk! Thank you for a great weekend.
Oct 11, 2016
It s always a plaisure to stay at your campground. Everybody are very nice.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Everything was great except for noisy neighbors (two sites next to us were loud and had no regards for others, sadly)
Oct 11, 2016
Convenient location-staff kind and helpful-beautiful area
Oct 11, 2016
Excellent service, très propre et dans un endroit enchanteur!! Tout près des sentiers de randonnée!
Oct 11, 2016
this is the best campground in the northern hemisphere
Oct 11, 2016
Everything was perfect except the font store closes at five in the week. if you go hiking all day and come back around summer time they are closed. a little bit inconvenient
Oct 11, 2016
Great fall campground. Great activities for kids. Facilities always clean. Staff is friendly.
Oct 11, 2016
We enjoyed the activities.
Oct 11, 2016
This was the best weekend ever. Halloween on Saturday and turkey dinner on Sunday. Koa employees are the nicest and most helpful people I have met.sorry the season is over for us. Can't wait for next year. Thank you Koa for making all our weelends so special.
Oct 11, 2016
Very clean and professional services only downside - tent site was very small.
Oct 11, 2016
Wifi un peu compliqué à trouver
Oct 11, 2016
They lost my reservation. The restrooms are not accessible nor were they constructed to accepted building code practices. There are no graspable hand rails as required by all building codes. I won't recommend this campground
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice!!! Beyond expectations.
Oct 11, 2016
Very clean and upkept grounds. Fun atmosphere
Oct 10, 2016
Our stay was wonderful!!!The colors were beautiful and the weather was great...Chip and Julie do a fantastic job running this KOA and are so helpful with anything that you might need...Would recommend this KOA to anyone who enjoys camping !!The Patnodes
Oct 10, 2016
Nice park. Something for everyone
Oct 10, 2016
All was fine except site for tent needs to be graded flat better. (R-16)
Oct 10, 2016
Check in was easy & a worker ushered us to our site. Upon arrival, a camper from another site was parked on our site. Other campers had our fire ring AND our picnic table. Once we got our parking spot, had the fire ring and picnic table replaced, we set up. The facilities were fine. Night time we had a screaming baby and a car alarm to deal with. Ok experience disregarding a few things.
Oct 10, 2016
Location is great for hiking. Ausable chasm is incredible. Lake Placid shopping nearby. Plenty to do for kids!
Oct 09, 2016
One of the best K always we have stayed at.
Oct 09, 2016
Friendly staff. Super clean beautiful cabin. Very quiet. We've been coming here for the past 25 years and each time has been wonderful
Oct 09, 2016
We lost power both nights we stayed there. Same time both nights... Almost as if there was too much power on the circuit for our site. I brought it to front desk attention and she said she would send someone to check it and never did.
Oct 09, 2016
Loved the place. The washers/dryers were clean and working. Bathrooms/showers were clean as well. I felt the breakfast was a little steep in price for the value, just my view. We had a wonderful time. Thank you!
Oct 09, 2016
It's a great park. A lot of trees. Every bring works great!
Oct 08, 2016
Stayed at the primitive site. It was excellent and would recommend it to anyone who doesn't mind hauling their gear down a steep hill to the site. Just be prepared with fire would. As soon as the store closed there was no place to obtain any.
Oct 08, 2016
This is the only campsite we will stay at in the Lake Placid region. We have been coming to this KOA for over 20 years, been through 3 owners, it' just keeps getting better. cWe already have 3 separate weekends book for 2017.
Oct 08, 2016
Ok,easy,pleasant,people to deal with know what they are doing.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
The water in the bathroom isn't warm enough and the toilet leaks. Cabins and staff are nice.
Oct 07, 2016
It was great. We stay her twice a year. Love it.
Oct 06, 2016
We stayed here as a base to tour the olympic attractions and to spend time with camping friends from the Florida Keys KOA. Wonderfully maintained campground and gracious hosts. We'll be back!
Oct 06, 2016
Great place even better people
Oct 06, 2016
Beautiful cabins in a picturesque setting. Cabins are very well equipped and clean.
Oct 06, 2016
Nice cabin, friendly staff, comfortable beds,good price, and one thing wrong was the electrical outlet that heater was plugged into sparked alot forgot to mention that to the staff.
Oct 06, 2016
The bathrooms, although small only two toilets in the men's, were very clean. The showers, phenominal! So nice! Our campsite (tent only) was nice and somewhat removed from the bustling RV section of the campground. A few sites over some family had a pack of yippy dogs that would go nuts over just about anything. This went on until almost midnight. So it's clear they don't enforce noise rules. :(
Oct 05, 2016
Nice campground- not much grass though.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice people. Very clean facility. Love breakfast at the Lodge -nice to have as an option.
Oct 04, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The staff is friendly and helpful. The cabil is clean and well maintained. The grounds are well kept. We needed a propane change during our stay and it was there in five minutes. I couldn't overstate how happy we were with our stay. We will be back. Thank you.
Oct 04, 2016
We had a wonderful time hiking and exploring the area. The campground has large level sites and campground hosts and employees were very outgoing and friendly.
Oct 04, 2016
Lake Placid KOA is a very nice KOA to stay at. We have stayed there may times and will return.
Oct 04, 2016
We stayed in a small Cabin it clean and comfortable our stay was relaxing and staff was very good I would recommend it as the place to stay close to everything
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award