Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
everything we could possibly want or need was at our fingertips and everywhere we wanted to visit was a quick drive from the campground. This was our favourite camping weekend so far this summer.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Très beau séjour au camping. Très beau site espacé dans la forêt. Très propore comme endroit. J'y retournerais sans aucune hésitation. J'ai beaucoup aimé mon séjour.
Aug 19, 2013
Quiet campground. Great pine trees and clean ceramic tile bathrooms
Aug 19, 2013
Very good stay. Clean bathrooms. The only complaint is that the bike rental office was not open the day we wanted to rent bikes. We were told it would open at 1:00 - at 1:00 we were told to come back at 3:00 - it never opened. We wasted the entire day waiting to rent bikes to no avail. Other than that, the stay was very nice.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Hello, Like the location, but again my site was next to the rv section, VERY noisy, neighboor (tent)left because of the noise. I want a site as far as possible from the RV, IS IT POSSIBLE ...
Aug 19, 2013
Clean facilities and well maintained
Aug 18, 2013
We thoroughly enjoy Lake Placid/Whiteface Mtn. KOA. It was clean, staff was very nice, site was easy to get in and out with a big rig. We were close to activities at Whiteface Mtn as will as Lake Placid. The movie at night and the hayride were a nice touch. We also enjoyed the weekend breakfast. Thanks for a nice vacation. We were here 13 years ago and enjoyed it just as much as we did then.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
confusion pour le terrain 29, très décue. le terrain 16 est mal situé. Les toilettes et douches sont propres.
Aug 18, 2013
This is a very busy KOA, meaning there is a lot going on. The weekend we stayed there was a car show. There were numerous activities for kids. The only reason for the low recommendation is most of our friends prefer a quieter facility.
Aug 17, 2013
We had a wonderful time rain or shine - this KOA is run with care and competence. We highly recommend it!
Aug 17, 2013
This is our 3rd trip to Whiteface. We didnt realize that the sports facility was closed Mon/Tues which was a bit of a disappointment. As well,in the games room, the coin machine was broken as well as 3 of the 5 other machines! Lastly, it was your bi-annual sewer clean out which was just bad timing for us...A heater in the pool would be a wonderful addition.
Aug 17, 2013
We stayed in a deluxe cottage, and loved it. We especially love the short walk to the beautiful Ausable River, and hiking along the banks. Campground is quiet and clean and perfect! Would recommend it, and gladly return.
Aug 17, 2013
Never again. Crowded, noisy, showers used so often the walls dripped, so many campfires you could barely breathe. State parks are much better.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
The scenery was outstanding, nice camp ground. Everything there that we needed.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
well managed campgrounds, lots of things to do at or outside camp, and courteous staffs.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
I am always treated like family with every visit. It's nice to know that I am appreciated. Thank-you Richard, Sylvia, Chip and all the staff for the excellent service I get 100% of the time. Rob Wallace Ottawa, ON
Aug 17, 2013
Clean facilities and quiet campsites made for a very nice experience.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
un beau terrain propre et complet.
Aug 17, 2013
Family friendly campground, courteous staff, very clean, lot was level and spacious. All buildings/equipment appeared to be in good shape with evidence of maintenance. We will be back. Our three boys had a great time.
Aug 17, 2013
Excellente expérience dans son ensemble. Propreté des installations irréprochables.
Aug 16, 2013
Really liked the shady, woodsy-ness of this campground and the proximity to Lake Placid and high peaks.
Aug 16, 2013
Well maintained and very friendly staff. Would highly recommend. We have made reservations for a return visit!
Aug 16, 2013
This campground is fantastic. A walk to the back of the campground to the amazing Ausable river was our afternoon ritual.
Aug 16, 2013
My son and I enjoyed our stay! This is a beautiful location. The staff was very friendly and approachable. Not surprising - the camp store and activity fees and prices are very high.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We always have a great time at Ironman week! We have been comming for 8 years!!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Beau camping , très propre et bien aménagé .
Aug 15, 2013
Very nice setting. Very welcoming staff. Clean facilities and wonderful breakfast. Only knock is that almost all of the games in the arcade were out of order, so I had to hear my kids complain. Probably better to remove them than not maintain them. We look forward to this stay each year. Thank you and good job!
Aug 15, 2013
Camping hyper bien entretenu et tranquille lorsque l'on voyage en tente sans service. Mais, assurez-vous de bien choisir votre terrain. Ils collent les tentes entre-elles alors qu'il reste de la place ailleurs sur le camping. Le service à la clientèle à l'accueil laisse un peu à désirer.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Really enjoyed the professionalism and welcoming attitude of everyone at Whiteface KOA. I've been staying there every August for quite a few years and love coming back each year. Beautiful, quiet, with decent facilities - I'll be back again next year. Thanks
Aug 14, 2013
We have been visiting this KOA location for almost 20years. It is a family favorite. Always have a great time.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Un camping très agréable avec de beaux grands sites boisés.
Aug 14, 2013
liked that the tent sites were secluded from the rest of the campground. facilities nice and clean.
Aug 14, 2013
Nous avons passé un très beau séjour dans ce camping ! Les petit chalets sont parfaits pour les voyageurs en moto. Peu dispendieux et très confortable. De plus les bases sanitaire sont bien entretenu. Merci !

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.