Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2016
Great location!! Friendly, visible staff! Amenities were easily accessible and very age appropriate. Thank you!!
Jul 01, 2016
We rented a cabin. Very rustic and not much as far as cooking stuff. Very quiet for amount of campsites and well maintained. Hiking trails right off campsite that connect to pretty gorge and river trail or you can go up to Whiteface. Close to neat shops and restaurants in Lake Placid and Saranac lake. Tons of hiking, kayaking and fishing around!
Jul 01, 2016
We had an amazing time! This is a wonderful campground and we are looking forward to our next visit!
Jul 01, 2016
Clean, comfortable, accommodating/flexible, fun and great surroundings
Jul 01, 2016
Excellent customer service!
Jun 30, 2016
Would have given it a four just wish the bathrooms were cleaned twice a day with amount of campers going thru other then that it was an American plus
Jun 30, 2016
Lots of amenities, nice area, friendly staff. It can get a bit busy, particularly on long weekends.
Jun 30, 2016
We had never stayed at a KOA before and I must say, I was impressed!
Jun 30, 2016
The campground was very nice. The only part that we had any issue with was that they scheduled septic cleaning for one day during our stay, but we were not notified of this upon reserving the dates or at check-in. It ended up fine because we left the park for the day, but it would have been very nice to know about this ahead of time.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Staff was outstanding great location
Jun 30, 2016
Need to pave the dirt roads, and put down gravel or pave the dirt sites. Camping in the muddy mess is not fun.
Jun 29, 2016
More recycle bins necessary, few playground improvements to the back park would be appreciated but overall great stay
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Nous avons adoré notre séjour en cabine. Beau camping propre et personnel sympathique
Jun 29, 2016
Very nice
Jun 28, 2016
Employees are very nice. All activities within a few miles of the camping. Access to a beautiful river by only 15 minutes walk.
Jun 28, 2016
its always a pleasure to arrive to an amazing staff that is so wonderful and helpful at all times, that's why we keep coming back.
Jun 28, 2016
Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff, store well stocked and reasonably priced. Great amenities and activities. Bathrooms! Not enough, not cleaned enough and outdated. Despite the bathrooms, would definitely return
Jun 28, 2016
Always a great time at this KOA. Well kept & clean! Lots to do in the area & at the KOA itself.
Jun 28, 2016
Great Campgrounds, Clean , Quiet and spacious campsites!
Jun 28, 2016
Superbe comme terrain de camping. Tranquillité et propreté des lieux impressionnants.
Jun 28, 2016
Great staff. Nice sites for my Motorhome.
Jun 27, 2016
Ce Koa est vraiment super bien organisé, tous les services offerts sont extra et le personnel tellement gentil ! Le fait qu'il y est des cabines et des terrains éloignés et plus privés en font un endroit de choix et j'y vais à tous les ans!
Jun 27, 2016
we had a good stay and it was close to everything in and around lake Placid.
Jun 27, 2016
We were going to your place BECAUSE of the dinner for the 24th of June for the Quebecers... and there were NOTHING. Very disappointed!!!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Très beau site ,propre et grand terrain
Jun 27, 2016
Muy buen lugar para pasar unos días, lástima que los baños no sean tan higiénicos como desearíamos. Lo demás 10 puntos.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Entire process was easy. Great location and great services. We will definitely stay again.
Jun 27, 2016
We loved it, great place to go with the kids.
Jun 27, 2016
Excellent séjour, je recommande à tout le monde!
Jun 27, 2016
Clean,quiet after 23:00,nice pine campground, Friendly people.
Jun 27, 2016
It was beautiful weather so everything was perfect. Clean,lots of space on my spot. Anly thing negative to say is that your fire wood is way too expensive.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
was the most beautiful and clean campsite that i have ever visited.
Jun 27, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground was very clean and well maintained. The staff members were all polite and professional. Perry was particularly helpful. Please extend our thanks to him and the rest of the staff for a pleasant stay.
Jun 27, 2016
Emplacement de camping trop cher. Propre. Apprécions l'eau chaude des douches.
Jun 26, 2016
Nice welcomed and site clean properly
Jun 26, 2016
It was as close to a state park as you can get. Tent areas were impressive. We have traveled around the US quite a bit and this campground is exceptional.
Jun 25, 2016
GREAT need A/C in cabins had only Heat..for the price
Jun 25, 2016
The facilities were very maintained and very clean. Our site was next to a vapor light unfortunately, but other than that everything else was ok
Jun 25, 2016
Friendly, accommodating staff! Clean, well attended sites. Quick and immediate attention to any problem areas. Bathrooms serviced often. We love it there!! ⛺️
Jun 24, 2016
Facilities old but clean, in park trail poorly marked and not maintained
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award