Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Had a wonderful time always do when we stay here. We especially liked the site we had this visit. Our stay was quiet and very relaxing. We will visit again because we always try to make one of our camping trips at this koa
Jul 22, 2013
My husband and I stay mostly at KOA and we both agree yours is one of the best. We had a great time and appreciated your staff calming down our loud neighbors without even being asked. Thank you. We will definitely return and tell our family about your campground.
Jul 22, 2013
We only stayed two nights in a kamping cottage , but found the cottage and area bathrooms very clean and well cared for. The staff in the office were very polite and helpful.
Jul 22, 2013
The campground is great. Unfortunately, a good stay is often depending on good neighbours. We had the worst neighbours of all (site 230 I think - we had sites 229 and 228). They were partying at 3 AM until 4 AM. I don't know what the campground could do to prevent as this was never seen before. I don't blame the campground for this.
Jul 22, 2013
The staff was great. My children enjoyed the night time movies. They felt the Arcade was severely outdated and needs new games. The camp store was severely overpriced.
Jul 22, 2013
Excellent location, close to all the hiking trails and main attractions. The tent sites are wide and well maintained, so you don't feel too close to other campers. Great place for families but also solo campers.
Jul 22, 2013
The site was very small and it was so close tothe other site that it was hard to have a camp fire as the sparks and smoke goes straight on the other trailer. The servise was very slow with only one person on the cash that knew what they were doing, and the site was very dull. it was supposed tobe Christmas in July and there was no free hand outs like we have had in other KOA camp sites.
Jul 22, 2013
Everything about this camp ground was FANTASTIC!!! It was clean, friendly and helpful staff and there was a lot of activities for the whole family to enjoy. Will go back again and would recommend to everyone. Thanks!!!
Jul 22, 2013
we had a great stay as usual. The campground is well maintained
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We were very satisfied with our stay. The camp grounds are clean, well supervised and friendly. We were assigned site 233 with two small tents, it was a bit of a squeeze. We always enjoy the quality reliable service you provide.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
We stayed for a month, staff friendly and helpful. Will stay again when we return to the area.
Jul 21, 2013
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Beautiful area! The bathrooms were always clean and love the different camping areas, tent, RV, cabins, etc... I highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
would recommend this koa to any of my friends or relatives, great time,great hosts very clean thanx
Jul 21, 2013
Enjoyed our stay very much. will be back.
Jul 21, 2013
1st time to your KOA & the area GREAT place. Would be nice if the WiFi worked better at our site. But could use it most of the time. Will be back next year!!
Jul 21, 2013
I gave this KOA a low star rating. the lack of clean bathrooms where the camping cabins are. there needs to be a second one there. too many cabins and tent sites for that size bath house. need to be raised up higher off the ground. too much mud and dirt is collecting there. It looked like they cut their staff in half there was no more cleaning of sites when a rig pulled out and a new one entered.
Jul 21, 2013
Overall the campground is absolutely lovely! Our site was large & level. All of the facilities were very clean! We even enjoyed the pool 1 afternoon. The location of the campground was easy access to many hiking/biking trails/roads. The Olympic venues are very close by. We enjoyed the various lake communities in the area. The Adirondack region is simply beautiful with it's many stunning vistas!
Jul 21, 2013
We loved the woodsy setting, and the staff was friendly. The manager, Chip, was particularly helpful throughout our visit! We would definitely stay here again whenever we are in this area.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Excellent experience here. Campground was beautiful, and the late night check in procedure was simple. Site was clean and easily accessible.
Jul 20, 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay at your park. It was located close to all amenities, clean washrooms, nice size sites. I also liked the dog park and walk. Thanks
Jul 20, 2013
We enjoyed everything. Location, rv sites, huuuge tent sites for our friends, amenities, warm pool and wonderful service. Thank you so much to Richard and all staff. See you soon !
Jul 20, 2013
Pull thru sites were easily accessed, large and well shaded. Staff was friendly and helpful. The area is beautiful too.
Jul 20, 2013
Very nice camp. No privacy for RV sites. Tight placement of most sites. Poor access to swimming and trails to swimming poorly marked, if at all. Had difficulty getting to flume swimming area. No real easy family swim area other than pool. Had a great time otherwise.
Jul 20, 2013
Pool was dirty
Jul 20, 2013
Never done this before. we have been camping here for fifteen years.The park seems to have become lax in cleanliness and hospitality. Owners sold and just riding out their stay? We have Reservations for the 18th again will see....update writing from my site 63, Wrought by sewer gas from 64. Manager not bold enough to address issue. Will not be back, Kind of sad.......
Jul 19, 2013
KOA was very clean and well organized. Employees were very friendly and helpful. Cabin could have used air conditioning.internet service was poor.
Jul 18, 2013
Clean, quiet, near to all the major attractions.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
The best campsite I've ever been to. A+
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
One of the best campgrounds we ever stayed at.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Stayed in one of the lodges. Extremely clean and very well appointed toilet paper, paper towels and such. I loved the location you could hear the river down below very quiet area away from the trailers. The staff is very attentive to any needs we had through our 4 day stay. Had a great time!
Jul 17, 2013
We had a very nice site surrounded by great campers... Only wish cable was available in more sites. It would be a point of consideration if we were to return....other campgrounds in the area do provide cable on all rv sites.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
I found this site to be the best part of our trip. Huge sites and easy to find and set up. Walking the camp grounds were incredible. We found the river and enjoyed the hike around the camp site. Clean and well kept with many things to do for family camping. Its a Wow in our book of favorites and I will gladly recommend to anyone planning a trip with their family. You have my vote for sure.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Horrible wi-fi in SK3 - couldn't write a simple email without having the system drop me and this is when I could actually sign onto the system. just awful. we need the internet and may have to look elsewhere for our yearly 2-week trip to LP.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
It was our first stay at this KOA and it won't be our last. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, including the park manager and his wife (Chip and Julie Grundon). They stopped bu our site a couple of times to make sure everything was ok. GREAT PLACE Would highly recommend this KOA to anyone. Thank you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.