Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2014
Beautiful wooded campground and facilities. Staff could be a little more knowledgeable and excited about what the Lake Placid area offers.
Jul 09, 2014
All the comforts of home and more in our two bedroom cabin! Because KOA has extended their facilities and accommodations to welcome dogs I was able to enjoy my stay !! Planning my return for the fall. Thank you!!
Jul 09, 2014
the stay was great. the staff was friendly and helpful, stopped by my site to see if i needed any thing, fire wood , ice ect. kept my fire pit cleaned and neat. great people
Jul 09, 2014
very enjoyable stay,found the facilities to be neat and clean, and the staff were more then helpful,we will definitely stay there in the future at any KOA
Jul 08, 2014
Great location, perfectly and efficiently operated.
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
We found the campground a bit noisy and crowded. We have stayed with you before and found the Kabins by the river very peaceful. We will stay there in the future.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
a little too much sand , but the trees are nice for the shade. make sure you get all the campers to bed by 11:00 PM. Keep up the good work Chip.
Jul 04, 2014
Loved it! Great campground, very family friendly.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
2nd stay here - great improvements since 2012! Chip and the staff went out of their way to be pleasant and helpful. Great camping value so close to Lake Placid and the Adirondacks - did lots of hiking...will be back!
Jul 04, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers clean. Like the idea being tried with crush stone sites that include outdoor furniture around fire pit for an additional charge. Would definitely camp here again! :)
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Very restful, friendly staff. good facilities.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Beautiful and clean. Staff are always available and very friendly. Although the campsites are kind of close together, it didn't seem that way with the trees. Showers and bathrooms clean. Very convenient to be able to fill your propane tanks on site...firewood is too expensive
Jul 03, 2014
I camped for two days with a friend. We appreciated that the campground's facilities were clean and well kept. We especially appreciated that the camp quieted down at 10 p.m. so that those who were attempting to sleep could. We had a wonderful time and will definitely return.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
we stayed this location for one night, but it was great.
Jul 03, 2014
This is a GREAT campground. Thanks for letting us book for 2 nights instead of the minimum 3 nights. We were only in the area for those 2 nights. Even though our site was near the playground and activity area, it was quiet during the night.
Jul 03, 2014
Very nice location, very helpful staff.
Jul 02, 2014
Best camping! Lots of amenities and welcoming staff
Jul 02, 2014
The pool is in need of a little refresh, but besides that no complaints!
Jul 02, 2014
vaste, terrains de bonne g grandeurs, proximité du village
Jul 02, 2014
Happy with everything except that we couldn't pick our specific cabin # ahead of time or the day we arrived. That might make me shy why renting another cabin. Everything else was great.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Not my first stay here, and certainly won't be my last. Clean facilities, friendly staff and a wonderful experience.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
In general the KOA campsite is very good. Unfortunately, there are some camp sites that should not be, like the one I had for 4 days. The N05 lot was really too small and to close to the washrooms. N05 is to be avoided completely. We were anxious to leave.
Jul 02, 2014
très propre, intimité malgré les nombre important de campeur, calme
Jul 02, 2014
Helpful staff, clean facilities, wonderful views.
Jul 02, 2014
Great location, clean family friendly kampground.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpfull. shop, mini golf and wood were reasonably prices. liked the location. It was extremely hot so pool was overused and not so clean, so were the bathrooms in the cabin area. But overall a great stay.
Jul 02, 2014
The location is very convenient for many local attractions. The grounds were clean. The dog walk was very helpfull.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We had a perfect stay. Even if the website reservation selected a site to small for our RV, the friendly people from KOA found the only site still available for the length our stay. They make sure that everything was perfect for us.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Staff was helpful getting us to the trailhead to hike whiteface and the store had items to purchase which we forgot. Clean and the breakfast was good too.
Jul 01, 2014
What a beautiful park. Very kind and helpful staff. Of all the KOA's we have visited. You are number 1 Glenn & Roxanne Goodale
Jul 01, 2014
C'est notre deuxième séjour à votre camping et nous sommes aussi satisfaits que la première fois. Excellents services !!!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.