Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2014
we stayed this location for one night, but it was great.
Jul 03, 2014
This is a GREAT campground. Thanks for letting us book for 2 nights instead of the minimum 3 nights. We were only in the area for those 2 nights. Even though our site was near the playground and activity area, it was quiet during the night.
Jul 03, 2014
Very nice location, very helpful staff.
Jul 02, 2014
Best camping! Lots of amenities and welcoming staff
Jul 02, 2014
The pool is in need of a little refresh, but besides that no complaints!
Jul 02, 2014
vaste, terrains de bonne g grandeurs, proximité du village
Jul 02, 2014
Happy with everything except that we couldn't pick our specific cabin # ahead of time or the day we arrived. That might make me shy why renting another cabin. Everything else was great.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Not my first stay here, and certainly won't be my last. Clean facilities, friendly staff and a wonderful experience.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
In general the KOA campsite is very good. Unfortunately, there are some camp sites that should not be, like the one I had for 4 days. The N05 lot was really too small and to close to the washrooms. N05 is to be avoided completely. We were anxious to leave.
Jul 02, 2014
très propre, intimité malgré les nombre important de campeur, calme
Jul 02, 2014
Helpful staff, clean facilities, wonderful views.
Jul 02, 2014
Great location, clean family friendly kampground.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpfull. shop, mini golf and wood were reasonably prices. liked the location. It was extremely hot so pool was overused and not so clean, so were the bathrooms in the cabin area. But overall a great stay.
Jul 02, 2014
The location is very convenient for many local attractions. The grounds were clean. The dog walk was very helpfull.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We had a perfect stay. Even if the website reservation selected a site to small for our RV, the friendly people from KOA found the only site still available for the length our stay. They make sure that everything was perfect for us.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Staff was helpful getting us to the trailhead to hike whiteface and the store had items to purchase which we forgot. Clean and the breakfast was good too.
Jul 01, 2014
What a beautiful park. Very kind and helpful staff. Of all the KOA's we have visited. You are number 1 Glenn & Roxanne Goodale
Jul 01, 2014
C'est notre deuxième séjour à votre camping et nous sommes aussi satisfaits que la première fois. Excellents services !!!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
we were very happy with the campground and the camping site a very good atmosphere, peaceful and quiet in the night, clean toilets, there was a place to do the dishwash with hot water ( almost never provided for on campgrounds ) hot showers,a swimming pool etc. everything good also for children
Jul 01, 2014
Very clean and safe, the environment is wonderful.
Jul 01, 2014
Nice campsites for tents, clean showers. We enjoyed the pool, friendly staff, and the short walk th the river.
Jun 30, 2014
Had a great time, We will return for sure and recommend to others. We would like to see more recycling containers.
Jun 30, 2014
Stay was fine with the exception of the extremely inadequate internet. Signal was fine (antenna was on top of our cabin), just insufficient bandwidth to meet the demand of the guests.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Wonderful stay as always ! thanks KOA
Jun 30, 2014
Les employés sont tous très gentil et serviable. Le service est excellent. Les blocs sanitaires sont propres. Les terrains un peu petit et collé un sur l'autre et la piscine petite.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Installations tres propres, grand terrains, personnel aimable.
Jun 30, 2014
We stayed 2 nights while visiting to climb two high peeks. Very easy reservation and check-in process. Bathrooms were always clean. Some wait time during busy periods. Didn't seem to be many showers but we didn't have any problem getting one. Could be there are more available that we didn't know about. Great time!
Jun 29, 2014
Great place to visit. The campground is in a beautiful area. The staff is wonderful. We will be back.
Jun 29, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Have been going to this campgrounds for years. Will continue to go there in the future.
Jun 29, 2014
A little too much sand but the sand comes with the pine trees, its a trade off and we like your trees / Thank you for keeping the noise down after 11:00pm.
Jun 28, 2014
C'est le beau site de camping que nous avons expérimenté jusqu'à ce jour. Il est malheureux d'entendre que deux jeunes soient décédés dans les chutes pendant notre séjour. Nous sympathisons avec la communauté et les familles.
Jun 28, 2014
A really great stay in the beautiful Lake Placid area. We really enjoyed your outstanding hospitality. Thank you.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
We really enjoyed camping at KOA Lake Placid - Whiteface. The campground is beautiful, clean and well-kept. As nature lovers, we really felt like we were in the Adirondacks, and this is not the case for all campgrounds. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. As a matter of fact, we plan to come back to KOA towards the end of the camping season. I would recommend this campground anytime.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Convenient for the Wilmington Whiteface race, nice trails.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.