Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
It was great! Couldn't have been nicer...great location...helpful people who worked there!
Jul 07, 2016
Beautiful Campground. Great staff who are so nice and knowledgeable. This was my first stay at a KOA and I will absolutely be back!
Jul 07, 2016
Quiet at night, easy sleeping, really need to update the arcade room, there was only one pool stick with a tip on it. Swimming in the river is the best part of the trip. Staff treated us like family.
Jul 07, 2016
It was amazing... Can't wait to go back!
Jul 07, 2016
Lovely campground with beautiful sites. Employees very friendly and helpful. Loved it, can't wait to come back!
Jul 07, 2016
Always a great time- I love falling asleep to the wind rolling off the side of Whiteface and the sound of the river. You guys rock!
Jul 06, 2016
Amazing place to camp. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 06, 2016
Staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. Facilities were neat and clean. Many different activities for the children. The one negative on this camping trip was with the dirt roads. The large volume of traffic was causing the dirt to roll almost continuously. It would be nice if something could be done to help alleviate this situation.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great time.
Jul 06, 2016
Great Location to visit all the Lake Placid attractions. Nice big sites!
Jul 06, 2016
We have stayed at Lake Placid KoA several times during the past ten years. The WiFi link did not work during our six stay and camp sites are getting to be an all dirt site. Love the area, may look to alternative sites in the future.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
As always it was fun. Just wish there was a doggy day care for when we wanted to go in town.
Jul 06, 2016
So many great activities for the kids to do. Nice clean facilities. Fantastic campsites M19,M20. Super location.
Jul 06, 2016
Perfect!!!!
Jul 06, 2016
The main campground was a little close together but my tent site was secluded and off from the main ground by the river. Great spot for a get away. Near a lot of good hiking and biking. Staff was very nice.
Jul 06, 2016
Superbe emplacement très bien organisé et très propre. Bravo nous y retournerons c'est certain...
Jul 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our first stay at Whiteface KOA. Only negative was that one (of two) toilets near our campsite was out of order, otherwise we loved it and will be back.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We had a wonderful family vacation at your camp ground
Jul 05, 2016
Great location, friendly staff. Store is well-stocked but should open earlier! Pricey for tenting, especially with older children. Need more showers.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice place, clean restrooms, lots for kids to do and the snack bar has icecream cones.
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice cabins, good value for the money, pleasant workers, quiet at night, good family atmosphere! Thanks KOA, you're brilliant!
Jul 05, 2016
The KOA campsite at Lake Placid had wonderful,spacious camp sites. They offered many activities for families and were in walking distance to some of the trails such as Flume Trailhead and Whiteface Mountain trail. It is also only 15 minutes away from the town of Lake Placid. My only complaint are the restrooms. They need to be updated. They are not enough toilets when the campsite is full.
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice grounds and location. Kids loved the pool and mini golf. We will definitely be back.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
this plax ce has policies but it seems like they ignore them, the toilets are constanly backed up. theres like 2 showers for about 200 people to use, when those werent out of order.the campgrounds iarea mess, it seems like the owners just want to get the money out of people, but dont want to fix what needs to be done
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
I really enjoy this place and I think it is a nice campground. However, it was too expensive. Usually, in this time of the season, for a tentsite with no water and electricity, we pay max 30-35$ for one night, 3 people. Koa was about 45$ and this was just too much for a tentsite with no services. Still, we enjoyed our stay and might come back, everybody is really sweet, the tentsites are nice
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Great staff, and services. Would like to have same check in/check out times. I.e. Ck in at 2, ck out 2 or 1..
Jul 05, 2016
Awesome!
Jul 04, 2016
Le site R02 est inacceptable. On aurait pu me donner un meilleur site, d'autant plus que j'ai réservé en décembre 2015.
Jul 04, 2016
Bon camping familiale, bien organisé, plusieurs sources de divertissements pour les jeunes, manque d'entretien et vétusté des salles de toilettes et douches.
Jul 04, 2016
Un camping familial, notre fille a adoré: la piscine chauffée, le tour en tracteur, les séances de bricolage, les 2 parcs, le magasin avec les jouets, le stand de crème glacée et notre Delux Cabin. Superbe fin de semaine !!!
Jul 04, 2016
Great people, great facilities and some of the nicest landscape I've seen in the Eastern US / CANADA
Jul 04, 2016
Je le recommence a tous. Excellent choix. Jy retourne c'est certain.
Jul 04, 2016
i always like it here & will be back
Jul 04, 2016
Staff was extremely polite and helpful. The campsite had enough room for the tent and miscellaneous items. The first night I stayed the campsite next to me had a visitor from a raccoon because of poor food storage.. I didn't see any signs regarding food storage to prevent guest appearances by the wildlife, but it might be helpful to those that do not camp often or have the know how.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Wonderful, warm, very nice people at the reception, warm pool and a cottage quite perfect
Jul 03, 2016
The Staff was great, very friendly and accommodating. The dog walk and dog park were nice, snack shack was yummy, and the small store was great too! Loved the trails down to the river for swimming and cliff jumping. Sites were a little close to each other but overall a wonderful stay.
Jul 03, 2016
Very well run, cleAn, well equipped, lots of activities for the kids. We love the Kabins. New owners are a little "over organized", too many employees talking into walkie talkies. Not really necessary. They are doing a good job though.
Jul 03, 2016
We decided to cut our stay short unexpectedly. Out of consideration we went to the office to say were leaving early in case they had the opportunity to reserve the site. I was treated with very abrupt " you can't get a refund for early check out" Thought I was being a polite Canadian. Wasn't looking for a refund. The woman was so rude. Terrible way to end a lovely stay in your park. Too bad.
Jul 03, 2016
Nous sommes arrivés le soir à 21h50 et notre cabine n'avait pas été nettoyée. Nous n'avions pas de draps et même pas assez de couverture ! La nuit fut très froide et désagréable. Tout fut réglé le lendemain.
Jul 03, 2016
Courteous staff. They went the extra mile to make our stay comfortable.
Jul 02, 2016
Awesome. Can't wait to come back!
Jul 02, 2016
clean, well maintained, friendly staff. Love the dog walk w/fenced in play area!
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Le concept des déjeuner de 8h-10h est très bien et a été apprécié par tous les membres de notre famille. Le personnel est poli, courtois et avenant. Le sentier qui mène à la petite rivière est bien mais pourrait avoir un peu s'entretient de fait car il y avait des gros arbres de tombé à travers la route. Des balançoires pour bébés pourrait être bien dans le parc. 🤓
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award