Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful campground , stayed for 3 nights. The only problem we encountered was the electricity hook up. Or plug in was located on the neighbors lot. He had to put a mat overour elelectrical cord , so that no one would trip. Many campers experienced the same problem, hookups very confusing. Other than that will return again. It's one of our favorites.
Sep 14, 2015
Great stay, friendly staff, and clean showers. Couldn't ask for a better stay!
Sep 14, 2015
It's a very comfortable place. It has everything you'll need or want except a hot tub. I think that is the only bad thing. After a day of hiking it would be nice to chill in a hot tub.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
staff is very helpful!
Sep 14, 2015
Everything was perfect!
Sep 14, 2015
Staff not so friendly. two errors in my reservation. expensive. Seems good for families as there are several playground options.
Sep 14, 2015
We have stayed here 4 times this summer & will keep coming back. It's clean, the sites are nice, love the trail to Ausable River, staff is friendly.
Sep 13, 2015
Our stay was wonderful our host Chip & Julie Grundon were wonderful best koa would go back again
Sep 13, 2015
Area is first rate and we were very impressed with the amenities, state of cleanliness and friendliness of the staff, especially given that we arrived on Labor Day Monday after a busy weekend. Would recommend without hesitation.
Sep 13, 2015
The campsite is very small.
Sep 13, 2015
Better every year! See you soon!
Sep 12, 2015
Spectacular.. Chip is just a fantastic person. He takes the time to stop by and have a chat to make sure you are having a great time. The best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Sep 12, 2015
We have always enjoyed coming to the lake placid KOA Having the mount Marcy T2 chalet works wonderful for our family as our daughter has a wheelchair and can bring it in to this cottage. My only complaints would be the price being put up from 1300 to 1800 for a week and that there is no tub for our disabled daughter,i do know the cottage beside has a tub but is to small for her wheelchair inside
Sep 12, 2015
Can't wait to come back!!!
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
It was good except that the queen bed in cabin N2 was awful. I was very, very ,very creaky (needs a new box spring and mattress) and sagged in the middle. so no restful sleep. we have been in several other cabins with no bed issues.
Sep 10, 2015
I did not get the site that I reserved, But I was given one that I liked better! The Amenities were great, the staff was extremely friendly. Your store has everything! My only complaint was that the river trail needs attention in the middle section, it has been washed out.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
One of my favorites KOAs. Nicely located for hicking lovers.
Sep 09, 2015
I love the campground layout, the helpfulness of the staff and the courteousy of the other campers. At no time did the noise go beyond 10pm. Everyone was friendly and accomodating! I WILL return to Whiteface/Lake Placid KOA!
Sep 09, 2015
Unusually noisy late friday on this first night of labor day week-end. Quiet time was respected on following 2 nights. Showers and toilets available and accessible; always clean. Poor air quality on this real busy week-end due to the many camp fires and unusually dry weather condition: the roads leading to the campsites being unpaved, a lot of dust is generated by all vehicules... Adirondack regio
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Had a great stay here during the Labor Day weekend. Staff was very friendly and definitely catered to the visitors' needs. Location is great great with plenty of site seeing and hiking. Sunday evening had a pleasant and cheap dinner option with a free DJ/party to close out the Summer. Only shortcoming I could see was the shortage of restroom/shower facilities.
Sep 09, 2015
We loved the area and the deluxe cabin we stayed in. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly. Definitely would come again!!
Sep 08, 2015
My wife and I were the couple who organized the BIG Bubbles and drew a large croud, young and old. From all over the world. Everyone had fun.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Le seul commentaire que je ferais est qu'il y a trop de poussière dans l'air sur votre terrain. De l'épandage de roches sur les chemins amenuiserait la présence de poussières dans l'air.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a wonderfl time. The people were welcoming and friendly. The entertainment and dinner was excellent. The DJ was fantastic. We were very pleased with our camp site. We were on site B03. Our only real issue was sand making it extremely dusty. But will definitely return.
Sep 08, 2015
The cabin was an awesome experience for our baby moon (vacation before the arrival of our first child). It was so clean and perfect for what we wanted on our trip. This is our second time coming and certainly won't be our last!
Sep 08, 2015
The recycling area has to be remade in his globalety, it is to small. We here're takaing recycling for 200 family here...
Sep 08, 2015
it was great. I loved our cabin so very much. I did not really love that the pool was so busy but it was a long weekend and hot out.
Sep 08, 2015
GREAT PLACE! VERY CLEAN!
Sep 08, 2015
Absolutely the best KOA we've been to. Tons of emenities and shaded sites!
Sep 08, 2015
KOA camping...it is what it is. Some great aspects; some not so great. No cell phone coverage in the camp. WiFi was spotty at best. Very noisy in the main part of the campground. Very quiet and peaceful in the camping areas.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was good, but the sites are very close together.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Dans la cabine O-01, le lit double est inconfortable, on dirait que le matelas va défoncer les lattes du lit. C'est mon seul bémol.
Sep 08, 2015
Fantastic tent site with lean-to -- very private and spacious -- will highly recommend and/or revisit!
Sep 08, 2015
My familly and I really enjoyed our stay for many reason, The staff , the montain, the lac placid site everything is perfect except one thing, the Dust of the road in the campground... it was very embarassing eating outside with this dust all over the place... But even with this I will come back!
Sep 08, 2015
Only complaints were it was extremely dusty and noisy during quiet hours.
Sep 08, 2015
After our three hour drive and getting there just before dark,we almost said no thank you and drove back home. The original site they gave us was too small for our tent. The gentleman who took us to our site said we could go to the office and talk with the managers. When I stopped at the office the girls behind the counter awesome and we stayed the weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
We like the campground very much. We have stayed there many times and the people who run the campground are extremely nice. We like the facilities they offer. The only thing we wish would be cured as we have talked with the people who run the campground about this. Is the extreme dust problem as this could be a deal breaker for us if there are not serious attempts to cure this. I hope they can.
Sep 08, 2015
The Lake Placid KOA has become my favorite campground in the North Country. My husband is an avid hiker and we are avid campers and have camped in many campgrounds across the U.S. We look for cleran spacious, full hook-ups, WIFI, we love laundry facilities, a camp store..this KOA, has all of this along with breakfast available in the lodge, and a helpful, happy staff open year round! AWESOME!
Sep 08, 2015
Pool needs upgrading. No hot water in bathhouse 5....
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Been coming here every Labor Day for 20 yrs. our favorite campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award