Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2016
The cabin we rented was spacious, clean & had a great bed. The kids enjoyed the flume-jumping in and it is a small walk from the campground. The kids had fun in the pool, playground and renting bikes.
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice. Good service. Quiet no issues at all.
Jul 10, 2016
It was wonderful & Perry was great! Very helpful! Everyone we talked to was friendly;)
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice campground. We will be back. However, the bathrooms could have been a little cleaner. Other KOAs we have been to were immaculate and this one was not.
Jul 10, 2016
Great stay at Koa whiteface mountain. It was practically glamping! Friendly service, clean accomodations. More importantly, a river with waterfalls to swim and/or jump in right next to the camping! Loved it.
Jul 10, 2016
Awesome campground in the woods! Nice long pull through, nice people working there too.
Jul 10, 2016
Very friendly staff, beautiful location for our cabin, backing onto the forest
Jul 09, 2016
Everything was great keep up the good work
Jul 09, 2016
Beautiful setting, loved being near the river for walks. Cabins were private w/ good amount of space between neighbors. Only complaint was poor wifi connection. We'll definitely be back
Jul 09, 2016
Deluxe site are perfect and near ausable river which was extremely superb. Thank you
Jul 08, 2016
We loved our stay at this KOA. We are very sad that we cannot reserve the cabins for next year. Wish we had first choice since we had it occupied. They do this with house rentals in Outer Banks.
Jul 08, 2016
Love everything. Great staff. Kids can run around all day and be kids, get dirty, make friends and have a blast.
Jul 08, 2016
Great stay. We have a large 5th wheel. Amazed how large the sites are. Already booked for next year. Lake Placid is a great place to visit with so many opportunities.
Jul 08, 2016
We had items taken from our campsite when we weren't there
Jul 08, 2016
We came up late on a Friday night and only stayed until Saturday morning. We look forward to coming back for a few days later this summer! The Kings - Gloversville, NY
Jul 07, 2016
We just fell in love with this campground. There's lots of trees, the campstore is well furnished. Everything was perfect.
Jul 07, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Cabin was super clean. Had a great time!
Jul 07, 2016
Great week, it was quiet even if 4 of July week-end.
Jul 07, 2016
We'll be back... and highly recommended it many people. Many Thanks XO
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
It was great! Couldn't have been nicer...great location...helpful people who worked there!
Jul 07, 2016
Beautiful Campground. Great staff who are so nice and knowledgeable. This was my first stay at a KOA and I will absolutely be back!
Jul 07, 2016
Quiet at night, easy sleeping, really need to update the arcade room, there was only one pool stick with a tip on it. Swimming in the river is the best part of the trip. Staff treated us like family.
Jul 07, 2016
It was amazing... Can't wait to go back!
Jul 07, 2016
Lovely campground with beautiful sites. Employees very friendly and helpful. Loved it, can't wait to come back!
Jul 07, 2016
Always a great time- I love falling asleep to the wind rolling off the side of Whiteface and the sound of the river. You guys rock!
Jul 06, 2016
Amazing place to camp. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 06, 2016
Staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. Facilities were neat and clean. Many different activities for the children. The one negative on this camping trip was with the dirt roads. The large volume of traffic was causing the dirt to roll almost continuously. It would be nice if something could be done to help alleviate this situation.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great time.
Jul 06, 2016
Great Location to visit all the Lake Placid attractions. Nice big sites!
Jul 06, 2016
We have stayed at Lake Placid KoA several times during the past ten years. The WiFi link did not work during our six stay and camp sites are getting to be an all dirt site. Love the area, may look to alternative sites in the future.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
As always it was fun. Just wish there was a doggy day care for when we wanted to go in town.
Jul 06, 2016
So many great activities for the kids to do. Nice clean facilities. Fantastic campsites M19,M20. Super location.
Jul 06, 2016
Perfect!!!!
Jul 06, 2016
The main campground was a little close together but my tent site was secluded and off from the main ground by the river. Great spot for a get away. Near a lot of good hiking and biking. Staff was very nice.
Jul 06, 2016
Superbe emplacement très bien organisé et très propre. Bravo nous y retournerons c'est certain...
Jul 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our first stay at Whiteface KOA. Only negative was that one (of two) toilets near our campsite was out of order, otherwise we loved it and will be back.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We had a wonderful family vacation at your camp ground
Jul 05, 2016
Great location, friendly staff. Store is well-stocked but should open earlier! Pricey for tenting, especially with older children. Need more showers.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice place, clean restrooms, lots for kids to do and the snack bar has icecream cones.
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice cabins, good value for the money, pleasant workers, quiet at night, good family atmosphere! Thanks KOA, you're brilliant!
Jul 05, 2016
The KOA campsite at Lake Placid had wonderful,spacious camp sites. They offered many activities for families and were in walking distance to some of the trails such as Flume Trailhead and Whiteface Mountain trail. It is also only 15 minutes away from the town of Lake Placid. My only complaint are the restrooms. They need to be updated. They are not enough toilets when the campsite is full.
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice grounds and location. Kids loved the pool and mini golf. We will definitely be back.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
this plax ce has policies but it seems like they ignore them, the toilets are constanly backed up. theres like 2 showers for about 200 people to use, when those werent out of order.the campgrounds iarea mess, it seems like the owners just want to get the money out of people, but dont want to fix what needs to be done
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
I really enjoy this place and I think it is a nice campground. However, it was too expensive. Usually, in this time of the season, for a tentsite with no water and electricity, we pay max 30-35$ for one night, 3 people. Koa was about 45$ and this was just too much for a tentsite with no services. Still, we enjoyed our stay and might come back, everybody is really sweet, the tentsites are nice
Jul 05, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award