Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2016
Awesome week for camping and fishing!!!!!!!!!!!!
May 29, 2016
This was our third year and we are hoping to visit again in September. Amazing place, we love it and our boys love it! During our last visit our 8 year old told us that he would like to live there :)
May 28, 2016
This is an excellent campground in some stunning surroundings. The staff was very pleasant and grounds were well kept.There are many trails for hiking along the Ausable River. We spent six nights here and really hated to leave. It's the most relaxing vacation I've had in a long time. The Normans - North Attleboro, MA
May 27, 2016
The campground was very clean. However, all the amenities like mini-golf cost extra even though we were told it was a suggested donation over the phone during booking. I picked the more expensive Koa to have all those things at our campsite, just to be nickel and domed further! Complete waste of money to stay here.
May 26, 2016
a super team and a super place - keep up the good work
May 26, 2016
May 25, 2016
Accueil chaleureux et propreté impeccable.
May 25, 2016
En espérant voir la piscine prête bientôt!
May 25, 2016
Realy nice place and the staf is polit and available.
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
Very nice location... Beautiful site and very clean cabin.... Really worth it and super nice crew!thanks a lot for the perfect weekend! Val
May 25, 2016
I loved all the nature that surrounded us from the camp ground it self to the walking trails and the little bike ride down to the animal refuge. Thank You
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
nous aimons toujours le camping nous revenons a toute les années c'est super beau
May 24, 2016
Tout est parfait. Un super service et tout le monde est gentil. Nous avons réservé pour l'an prochain. Merci pour ce beau week-end
May 24, 2016
We had a great time. The camping cabin was very clean and spacious. The cable connection and wifi was a great addition. The delivery of ice and wood was amazing, very prompt. Staff was cheery and helpful.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Nicely furnished cabin, convenient to everywhere we wanted to go!
May 24, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 24, 2016
We have been coming to this campground for 20 years. The level of service, cleanliness and friendliness of staff have remained consistent if not better over the years. We will be back in 2 weeks!
May 24, 2016
Très bien et tranquille je le recommande à tout le monde 👍🏻
May 24, 2016
Beautiful park, lovely area to visit. Friendly helpful staff. Looking forward to coming back!
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
Had a great time, lots to do for us, and the kids. Clean and friendly. Can't wait to come back!
May 23, 2016
Great place to stay-- kids had a blast!!!
May 23, 2016
We only wanted to stay for the weekend, but were informed that because it was a holiday weekend it was "the policy" to only allow campers to book for three nights in a row. This was justified to us because the campground was supposedly crowded and overbooked. However, there ended up being plenty of open sites. If forced to book three nights, make sure you leave before checkout on the third day.
May 22, 2016
Bathrooms were cold and uncomfortable, 1 room cabin smelt like a storage shed, usually have great Stay but usually use main showers tried other showers, big mistake
May 21, 2016
Cabin was great. Very clean and helpful staff. Will be back next year.
May 19, 2016
May 18, 2016
Everything was perfect! I want to thank the two staff members that put air in my daughter's tire as we left on Sunday!! Great staff!!!!!! Thank you!
May 16, 2016
Awesome place, friendly staff, beautiful, fun, and clean. Can't wait to come back!
May 16, 2016
We love the improvements being made. Very friendly and helpful owners/workers! Thank you for a great weekend :-)
May 16, 2016
My boys had fun, I think I may reserve a bigger deluxe next time just because the dog and living room space...but we had fun...
May 16, 2016
Great customer service
May 16, 2016
First time camper. Staff very friendly and professional. Best first time experience.
May 16, 2016
Got an escort to my site since it was dark. My girl enjoyed the park. Bathrooms were clean. All sites seem to have some tree coverage even the pull-thrus. I would return. Area around the campground is good for some serious biking.
May 16, 2016
Very friendly and welcoming staff. Stayed at a studio cabin and absolutely loved it. Clean accommodations, comfy and warm beds and great views and sounds of the Ausable River.
May 16, 2016
May 11, 2016
Awesome location. Amazing campground. Gracious and fun hosts. Best campsite we've visited thus far on our adventure.
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Beautiful cabin and excellent grounds. Will be back again!
May 10, 2016
I love coming here, the location is great and the staff really care. This is my third trip and it won't be my last!
May 10, 2016
I could not recommend a better place to stay. Especially staying early May, it was quiet and overall perfect. The cabin is more than what we expected. The trail was close by, and has a nice spot to see the waterfalls. Another plus, the staff was AWESOME. Nice, friendly, stopped at our cabin the second day and invited us to breakfast. I will be back, not a better place to stay in the area!
May 10, 2016
The management,staff,and facility are fantastic. Can't wait to go back.
May 09, 2016
had a great stay as always. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE raise the water temp in showers. It wasnt even close to comfortable to shower. I understand keeping it monitered but at least this time of year it needs to be raised. That was the only miserable part of the stay. We LOVE your campsite.
May 09, 2016
It was a beautiful campsite and we enjoyed our stay! Thank you!
May 03, 2016
They seem to have an issue that i got in early and asked if i could check in early, felt like i was bothering them. stay was great and they did an amazing job removing our drunk neighbors.
May 03, 2016
Everything was great until the drunk people showed up and then immediately got kicked out. I question how they could have registered without someone knowing there was an issue?
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award