Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
Loved the campground. The staff was excellent and very kind. Our kids always had something to do. Looking to go back in the fall.
Jul 22, 2014
J'ai adore votre camping car ils y avaient pleins de facilites et vous etiez proche des endroits a visiter. J'y retournerai.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
This area is beautiful!!! Great job keeping bathrooms clean. Possibly a few more bathrooms with the sink and mirror near the tent sites since the one is near all those cabins now. Great job keeping the park with the see-saw, swings, monkey bars, balance beam, poles and rope climb!!! This campground is on such a beautiful piece of land. My kids would love a jump pillow. Keep up the good work!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We usually camp in Provincial parks for their seclusion and proximity to nature. This park was beautiful and offered good sites with some seclusion. It was close to many hiking & biking trails which was great. The facilities were very clean. I really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 21, 2014
Amazing as usual!
Jul 21, 2014
Had a very nice time. All of Staff was polite and helpful.Positioning of hookups was a bit unusual(spread out)but OK. Thanks
Jul 21, 2014
Great location to enjoy hiking, cycling and the camp is filled with great activities for the kids. Very friendly staff. Will come back again.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great time and amazing place
Jul 21, 2014
We went to Lake Placid to take our grandkids to the North Pole. We are so happy we found the KOA. The kids got to enjoy camping and the campground as well as the North Pole. The cabin we rented was great!
Jul 21, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! Stayed in one of the deluxe lodges and it was great to come back to all the comforts of home after hiking Mt Marcy!
Jul 21, 2014
THE CAMP WAS FIRST CLASS AND CHIP AND JULIE ARE FIRST CLASS MANAGERS
Jul 21, 2014
Our stay at this facility was our last before heading home on our 11 day journey with out Scout Troop. The boys thoroughly enjoyed the stay and all the activities they found to do.
Jul 21, 2014
Amazing time- the kids loved the river. Cool view of Whiteface peaking between the trees!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Thank you for reading my request and providing a NICE, BIG campsite!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
I thought the facilities and activities were excellent. However, one over zealous employee was always on us and being quiet (we were) and complaining we were driving too fast (we weren't). I camp 4 weeks every summer and this was the only time my family was every addressed and it was by the same employee. Other than that, our stay was excellent.
Jul 20, 2014
very clean and friendly
Jul 20, 2014
Sites were roomy, but had a little trouble getting out of the site with a 32' MH. Pool needs attention, but otherwise we had a great time, and the tall pines were beautiful.
Jul 20, 2014
We had a great time. The campground is clean, well kept, and the staff is very friendly. Our only bad experience was the breakfast in the lodge. It seemed the staff was overwhelmed by the number of people there. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to everyone.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Propreté des toilette et douche sans reproche . Notre site N-05 et N-06 excellent par contre je n'aurais pas aimé être sur les autre site avec électricité ,trop près l'un de l'autre .
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
We have a very large and spacious site, which was great. It was near the lodge, bathroom, pool, activity center, and playground. It was a great location for young families. The only negative, which is that since our site was so near the playground, we had DOZENS of kids and even adults cutting through out site. We spent 3 days and nights, telling people to quit walking through the site.
Jul 19, 2014
It was awesome. The campground has two playgrounds and the one in the back looks great for my two older boys who love climbing ropes and stuff. We'll definitely be back with the kids.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Great overnite stay
Jul 19, 2014
Outstanding ... Folks that run the camp site are wonderful...
Jul 18, 2014
Lovely park. Out of the three we stayed at during our week away, you get the top marks. You still include people who tent! I find KOA's catering to big RV's and really making it difficult and discouraging those who like to tent with families, i.e. washrooms too far away, tiny sites, tents on the side of a hill etc.??? Thank you for remembering us! Ruby
Jul 18, 2014
Definitely would stay again. Five star ratings. What a great experience me and the wife had w/dogs. Right from the start. Sooo friendly, the Koa team was helpful , courteous, and happy. Thumbs up for me and the wife. The dogs had a woof of a time. Can't wait to come back again. Thanks again. See you soon.
Jul 18, 2014
Excellent campground. Would return if i return in the région of lake placid
Jul 18, 2014
Convenient, clean, relatively quiet and good service.
Jul 17, 2014
We had a great time . We will be back
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
The deluxe cabin was nice, but the space was tight. An outdoor umbrella would have been nice. The pool was very small and hazy. There was no trampoline. There was construction nearby so it was noisy for a few hours. The campfire should have had a grille. The spoons were small.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Well run and really nice layout.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Perfect Adirondacks setting. We will come back again and stay longer.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Très beau site, cabine de luxe impeccable et confortable. La présence de chiens qui jappent sans arrêt, n'était pas agréable. Son des oiseaux et de la rivière derrière notre cabine à été fort apprécié. Propreté des lieux parfait. Petit inconvénient, pas de déjeuner et de cantine pour le dîner et le souper ouvert à tous les jours. Bravo, belle expérience.
Jul 16, 2014
Bathrooms are not being cleaned and stocked with supplies as they had been. The two most recent stays have shown repeated failings with regard to the men's rooms at BH1 and especially the lodge men's room upstairs.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.