Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2015
A safe family friendly place! LOve going there to make memories!
Sep 24, 2015
Fantastic fun. Quaint cabins. Being escorted to site was customer service excellence. Suggestions: replace mattresses. Keep rest room facility better mopped, stocked with workable paper towel units, fix overhead lights to work. Thank you!
Sep 24, 2015
We had a great stay, only wish there were more patio sites. Staff was great , never afraid to offer help when needed We'll be back
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful area to visit and this is a very nice KOA to stay at. A must see lodge and surrounding area.
Sep 24, 2015
This has to be one of the premier KOA campgrounds. Everything is alway perfect. I arrived after the office had closed and was gone all the next day hiking and couldn't pay for my stay until the following morning as I left. I appreciated the trust they had in me!
Sep 23, 2015
On revient chaque année et ce camping ne cesse de s'améliorer.
Sep 23, 2015
Beautiful, well maintained campground. Helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2015
Campground was very well organized. Clean bathrooms.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice facility, nice people, nice chasm on site!
Sep 22, 2015
Just a normal stay at Lake Placid/Whiteface Mtn. Koa. PERFECT! Love it there, excellent staff, Chip & Julie are the best. Favorite place to stay!
Sep 22, 2015
The campground and facilities are very well kept . The employees are very accommodating and helpful. Have never had a bad experience in all the times we have stayed .
Sep 22, 2015
Love staying here, large sites, friendly employees, clean and many activities in the camp. Also nearby attractions and dining.
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful campground. Staff were awesome. We both are deaf and communications weren't any issues. Will be back!
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice campground and very helpful with information we needed
Sep 22, 2015
We were surprised that it was so far away from Lake Placid. Campground was okay - lots of tree roots made it difficult to find a level location and the dump site was so far back on the site we had to back up to use it. Looked at the pool but didn't use it - it looked like it could use an update. Liked the snack bar.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly staff. Beautiful campground.
Sep 22, 2015
Only suggestion is the pool needs updated.
Sep 22, 2015
This was my first stay. The cabin and facilities are clean and roomy. The atmosphere is great. Will return many times
Sep 22, 2015
It was amaizing! Thanks!
Sep 22, 2015
Very relaxing place to stay!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Many improvements. Escort to site, trash pick up, cleaner bathrooms, very accommodating for large group.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We love your campground, the cabin was great. Your staff is friendly and helpful, and your store is excellent. I love your lodge and breakfast, and my kids love the snack shop. You have lots of activities and an awesome location, I love that you can hike to the Ausible River from the campground.
Sep 21, 2015
Love this campground! We always have a nice time. Kids love staying in the cabins.
Sep 21, 2015
This was by far the BEST! Great People! Brooke, gave my son a dollar bc he was short. Also at the front desk while checking us in she did everything she could do to help us out!The older women she was working with did nothing but raise her voice at her I felt bad, but her and the other young girl were having a blast at their job and that was nice to see! Billy was nice too! Great food and pool!
Sep 21, 2015
Great KOA, lots to do in and out the campground, clean and friendly. Although if you are close to some cabins people can be loud
Sep 21, 2015
This is a regular place for us to stay while hiking with our friends. Always a great experience. Staff is always great. Special shout out to Jim York for his exceptional customer service! We were sad to hear that he will be at a different KOA next summer camping season. He's been there the several times we've stayed, I'm sure he will be a great addition to anyone's staff but will be greatly missed
Sep 21, 2015
Comme toujours un pur plaisir
Sep 21, 2015
The stay was really nice, front staff is very helpful even sent someone to bring us to our campsite at our arrival. Lot of ammenities, would recommend it more for families, less for people who wants to camp in the bush. Overall very satisfied.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Nice tent lots and breakfast was excellent.
Sep 21, 2015
nice place, nice playground , we will return next summer for longer stay
Sep 20, 2015
we come back every year, just what we want in a campground. Might even try a winter stay this year!
Sep 20, 2015
I had a bit of a problem with check in because I rented a regular cabin and the coupon code that i booked with online was for a delux cabin. I don't think it was my problem your website took the code and applied it. Anyway I was not charged extra but it was a bit confusing. Campsite grounds and facilities excellent and very clean.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Outstanding !
Sep 19, 2015
Great and friendly staff; great campground. I am a long standing KOA member and I always go LP KOA at least twice a year !
Sep 18, 2015
We always enjoy staying at the KOA in Wilmington!...The office staff is helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you Peggy and Chip for taking special care of us as we reserved our camping dates for 2016...see you then!
Sep 18, 2015
Excellent campground. Nothing bad to say about it. One question: Why is the coat rack situated directly about the cabin heater? This was a safety concern.
Sep 18, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay
Sep 17, 2015
Helpful staff. Helped me find my site. Lots of shade.
Sep 17, 2015
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at! Clean, very clean. Great associates, very nice function room. Hot shower water!!!! Beautiful area!! What more can I say! Bob-G
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Propre et grand terrain magnifique
Sep 16, 2015
This was my first stay with KOA and it exceeded my expectations! The campsite was in a great location, had plenty of ammenities and the staff were super cheerful. We will definitely be back.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Everyone was so friendly and helpful, place was spotless, pool was awesome, it is one of the greatest campsites we've stayed at for the second year in a row and we even extended our stay this year by 3 extra days. Thanks!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award