Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Our best trip to Lake Placid!
Aug 06, 2016
Everything was just great, the only suggestion that we have is that we found the river trail a little bit dangerous in some parts. Thank you, we realy enjoyed our stay!
Aug 05, 2016
Campground is nice, but the roads are not paved and sites do not have grass. Everytime a car drove by it left a trail of dust. We couldn't leave our camper widows open and everything was filthy.
Aug 05, 2016
Move to a new site was simple. Staff continued to be very helpful. So many things to do and all in such close proximity. We plan on returning first chance we get.
Aug 05, 2016
Fantastic campground! Kids and adults all enjoyed the facilities and local attractions.
Aug 05, 2016
Nice clean campground. Staff was courteous and visible which added to the feeling of safety and tranquility.
Aug 05, 2016
Excellent stay everything clean and well managed .
Aug 05, 2016
This is our third trip to Lake Placid KOA and we will be back. The grounds are beautiful.
Aug 05, 2016
First time in upstate NY. Great experience . Hope to get back soon
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
First time staying at a KOA. Staff was outstanding in being helpful and responsive to our needs. Activities abound. Kept 12 yr old grandson occupied and happy. Look forward to our next trip there.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
J'ai bien aimé tous les services offert mais les aboiements de chiens des voisins ont été nombreux et très dérangeants.
Aug 04, 2016
It was exactly what we needed that week! Thanks.
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean, well maintained. Hot showers, activities for kids. Excellent location to access Olympic Venues.
Aug 04, 2016
Favorite place on earth ;)
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff. Plenty to do for the kids.
Aug 04, 2016
Everything was great. Preferred my stay at R 14. Was quiet and back in the woods. U04 was ok but noisey. Closer to lodge and others. I understand. Np. Some people just want to be on top on everything. Just confused re dogs. Payment receipts say no pets allowed. But park is dog friendly. Their needs to be clarification with signs and notations Also brochure says no outside visitors pets. confusing
Aug 04, 2016
Bons services, sites bien entretenus. Mais la présence de chiens gâche l'expérience, car certains maîtres ne sont pas bons et exercent peu de contrôle sur leur chien qui jappe. Le surveillant du site n'est jamais venu aviser le propriétaire.
Aug 03, 2016
all facilities were well taken care of and clean.Were given a great site got to watch the hay wagon load up each day with happy campers
Aug 03, 2016
Even with an emergency, the staff and especially Chip and Julie made sure the rest of our stay was the absolute best vacation ever. We are going to make it an annual event!
Aug 03, 2016
We had a great stay. It was a busy weekend. Check-in was easy and we were shown to our site. The site was large and some what private. Store was well stocked.
Aug 03, 2016
Everything was perfect, but it's the second time I reserve the site f11 and the cable still don't work , I would be happy if this inconvenient could be fixed because I reserve the same site in the month of September thanks !
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Great service, lots of amenities, amazing location.
Aug 03, 2016
Great campground with lots to do. Staff were all very helpful. Not a lot of privacy with the sites, but it isn't wilderness camping after all!
Aug 03, 2016
It's my favorite place to stay. So peaceful and quite. Great staff and there is always something to do.
Aug 03, 2016
A very good stay of 3 nights in a 1 room cabin. Appreciated all the amenities offered. Have name on list foe Sept long weekend. Hope a cabin is available.
Aug 03, 2016
Only complaint was all dirt no grass, it rained and everything was a soggy mess, otherwise great.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
After our first stay 3 years ago, our Scouting group insists on staying at the KOA everytime we go to the Adirondacks to hike a mountain!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Campground and cabins nice. Enjoyed our stay. Good for kids. The way reservations are made need to b changed. One year it opens at a certain time, the next year it opens whenever u want to book. We lost out on the cabin we wanted and the dates bc of this.
Aug 02, 2016
Excellent weekend!
Aug 02, 2016
Great location as a base camp but also close to a busy road -Good check-in; make sure you tell people to register at the office -Nice facilities; great kitchenettes in bathhouses -Please mop and dry the bathroom floors; they're always muddy -Roads and sites were very dusty; maybe spraying them would help with the huge amount of dust everywhere -Arcade nice but the pool table is quite rundown
Aug 02, 2016
It was a great stay. Clean facilities, people very very helpful at the main desk. My only complaint was our specific site. It was quite small, and the light from the neighboring cabin was very bright and on constantly which took away from the peacefulness. However, this is my second time at this KOA and would definitely return!! Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Nous y allons de une à deux fois par saison car nous sommes charmé par la région et tout les attraits qui y sont offerts.
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice manager: skip was very heplfull. Thanks again!
Aug 02, 2016
I know it was a busy weekend, but for the cost of the campground, the quality and cleanliness of the restrooms left a lot to be desired. The floors were always wet and dirty.
Aug 02, 2016
Campsites are a little too close together for my liking. Overall a nice place!
Aug 02, 2016
Great family campground. We hiked from our campsite. It wasn't too long and was challenging enough and had great views of Whiteface and Flume.
Aug 02, 2016
I have to say that I was not entirely pleased with the number of dogs that were there that weekend. It seems that there were always a few barking at each other. I'm not a dog person.
Aug 02, 2016
Loved it! I'm more of a backpacker but my sister is not. This was the best way for me to turn her onto camping. We stayed at the overflow campsite which I preferred over the regular sites. I felt there was more privacy at this campsite and we were near the river. If I was a parent this would be a great way to introduce my children to the outdoors. Very nice!!
Aug 01, 2016
Well run and enjoyable
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Quite dusty as constant traffic by our site. Need more pavement. Otherwise not a bad week in our shady site. Staff always willing to help with a smile. Nice pool but parental guidance needs to be reinforced for others to enjoy (no running/jumping signs posted but ignored.) close the bathrooms set time every day for cleaning so showers can be planned.
Aug 01, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award