Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Great service, lots of amenities, amazing location.
Aug 03, 2016
Great campground with lots to do. Staff were all very helpful. Not a lot of privacy with the sites, but it isn't wilderness camping after all!
Aug 03, 2016
It's my favorite place to stay. So peaceful and quite. Great staff and there is always something to do.
Aug 03, 2016
A very good stay of 3 nights in a 1 room cabin. Appreciated all the amenities offered. Have name on list foe Sept long weekend. Hope a cabin is available.
Aug 03, 2016
Only complaint was all dirt no grass, it rained and everything was a soggy mess, otherwise great.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
After our first stay 3 years ago, our Scouting group insists on staying at the KOA everytime we go to the Adirondacks to hike a mountain!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Campground and cabins nice. Enjoyed our stay. Good for kids. The way reservations are made need to b changed. One year it opens at a certain time, the next year it opens whenever u want to book. We lost out on the cabin we wanted and the dates bc of this.
Aug 02, 2016
Excellent weekend!
Aug 02, 2016
Great location as a base camp but also close to a busy road -Good check-in; make sure you tell people to register at the office -Nice facilities; great kitchenettes in bathhouses -Please mop and dry the bathroom floors; they're always muddy -Roads and sites were very dusty; maybe spraying them would help with the huge amount of dust everywhere -Arcade nice but the pool table is quite rundown
Aug 02, 2016
It was a great stay. Clean facilities, people very very helpful at the main desk. My only complaint was our specific site. It was quite small, and the light from the neighboring cabin was very bright and on constantly which took away from the peacefulness. However, this is my second time at this KOA and would definitely return!! Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Nous y allons de une à deux fois par saison car nous sommes charmé par la région et tout les attraits qui y sont offerts.
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice manager: skip was very heplfull. Thanks again!
Aug 02, 2016
I know it was a busy weekend, but for the cost of the campground, the quality and cleanliness of the restrooms left a lot to be desired. The floors were always wet and dirty.
Aug 02, 2016
Campsites are a little too close together for my liking. Overall a nice place!
Aug 02, 2016
Great family campground. We hiked from our campsite. It wasn't too long and was challenging enough and had great views of Whiteface and Flume.
Aug 02, 2016
I have to say that I was not entirely pleased with the number of dogs that were there that weekend. It seems that there were always a few barking at each other. I'm not a dog person.
Aug 02, 2016
Loved it! I'm more of a backpacker but my sister is not. This was the best way for me to turn her onto camping. We stayed at the overflow campsite which I preferred over the regular sites. I felt there was more privacy at this campsite and we were near the river. If I was a parent this would be a great way to introduce my children to the outdoors. Very nice!!
Aug 01, 2016
Well run and enjoyable
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Quite dusty as constant traffic by our site. Need more pavement. Otherwise not a bad week in our shady site. Staff always willing to help with a smile. Nice pool but parental guidance needs to be reinforced for others to enjoy (no running/jumping signs posted but ignored.) close the bathrooms set time every day for cleaning so showers can be planned.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Staff are very kind courteous. Always willing to assist and accomodate campers requests/preferences.
Aug 01, 2016
Beautiful campground with lots to do for the kids. Would definately come back!
Aug 01, 2016
Le terrain est très bien géré. L'accueil et les services sont excellents. Le seul problème est que les employés qui se déplacent en véhicule quad ne respectent pas la limite de vitesse (sauf quand ils accueillent les nouveaux campeurs à leurs sites), ce qui fait levé beaucoup de sable et de poussière. Je trouve cela désagréable.
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed our little cabin. The location was perfect and we really liked the quiet and well maintained site. We will be back again.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff are the friendliest I have ever seen in a campground. They were truly all about the customer. The park is very clean. People camping were also very friendly. I can't say enough good things about this KOA and it's location. We would definitely come here again. Kudos galore to the owners who set the standard of camper care.
Aug 01, 2016
Very friendly staff. Accommodated us when we arrived early. Sites were swept clean.
Aug 01, 2016
This was not our 1 st stay at Lp/ WHITE FACE KOA and it wont be our last! Best campground ever: sites are always in the shade, pool was at perfect temperature, hiking paths are a HUGE plus for us: no need to take the car to do some wonderful hiking.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time at KOA lake placid as usual but the only thing that was bad was we had 6 families move in the next two lots m14 and m15 with a lot of kids and a total of 10 tents. The noise level was terrible. I thought the policy was two tents per lot.
Aug 01, 2016
Beautiful location. Facilities were well taken care of.
Aug 01, 2016
I was amazed at how clean the bathrooms were at all times. The campers were very respectful of noise after 9 pm. We liked the accessibility to hiking along the river.
Aug 01, 2016
A very pleasant and homey campground. Great for all ages. A stones throw away from Whiteface Mountain and Lake Placid. Very convenient getaway.
Aug 01, 2016
friendly service, clean amenities, lots to do if you are planning to chill on the campground.
Aug 01, 2016
The best campground
Aug 01, 2016
Been coming here on and off for 10 years. Extremely satisfied. Great cliff jumping.
Aug 01, 2016
The cabin smelled like wet dog. I like option of bringing a dog but maybe they can mop quickly with lemon pine after a pet stay. Bathroom at my section should be updated. Not in line for koa standards from my previous experiences across country. My section had too many sites and cabins in such a small area. Too congested. Although most of the remaining park seemed much better in that regard.
Aug 01, 2016
Easy acces and close the the wonderful Lake PLacid town.
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice place
Jul 31, 2016
the best run campground from the moment you arrive. super friendly staff, and very clean. we love it there, and can't wait to go back in august. Highly, Highly recommend!
Jul 31, 2016
Everything was wonderful. Staff was friendly & helpful when there was a problem. Cabin was much nicer than expected. Great pool area & kids loved the playgrounds
Jul 31, 2016
Restrooms need urgent refurbishment and cleaning
Jul 31, 2016
We had a great experience, only suggestion would be to improve the breakfast (food taste, and service).
Jul 31, 2016
First time ever staying at this KOA. Very clean, well kept. Thought I ordered Deluxe cabin did not realize did not come with air. Staff very pleasant, except an older women in the store but, okay.
Jul 31, 2016
Clean bathrooms, great showers, nice dish washing facilities.
Jul 31, 2016
Great location! Great employees! Great price! Just a little noisy for me and I didn't like all the really fine dirt. But, your staff was great. My daughter loves the crafts and park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award