Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
This was our stay #8 at KOA Whiteface Mountain, and already booked a cabin for next year Iron Man weekend. Love coming back year after year. Our kids love the KOA as well. Lots to do. Thanks!
Jul 30, 2013
I have been coming to this campground for over ten years. It is the best! If I could rate in an "11" I would.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Clean quiet and well organized. The sites are private. The staff is friendly and the bathrooms are uber clean, all the time.
Jul 30, 2013
Excellent campground. Well set-up, good amenities, friendly staff, quiet at night, clean, etc. The only suggestions would be to improve wifi service (or eliminate) and improved machine reliability at the gameroom (ate a bit of the kids money and not refunded).
Jul 30, 2013
everything was just perfect; booked again for next year
Jul 30, 2013
Once again we were very happy with our stay at the KOA. Looking forward to it again next year!
Jul 30, 2013
great campground very friendly staff always on the go keeping it clean and all ready to help make your stay a nice one
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
We had an issue with our car when we arrived (we have a motor home and tow a car). The owners/managers were extremely helpful. Our problem was fixed
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
I only camp once a year for the Iron Man competition in Lake Placid. Considering how busy the camp is, everything is always in excellent shape. The personnel are always friendly and helpful. Thanks
Jul 30, 2013
Staff was very friendly, the campground was extremely clean and well kept! I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone looking to stay in the Lake Placid/Whiteface area! Thanks for a great weekend!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Very clean, very nice! I had a great time.
Jul 30, 2013
Bathroom facilities were not up to par with other grounds that I have stayed in.
Jul 30, 2013
We had a great visit and we plan to come back!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Everything was Great
Jul 30, 2013
Everything was top notch. I love this place!
Jul 30, 2013
It was just WONDERFUL!!!! and very clean and safe.
Jul 30, 2013
Hi, our stay was peacefull, quiet and relaxing. We needed that. Thank you. :)
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
It was a great facility that had everything a camper needs and more, but it still felt as if we were out in the wild. Great people, great facility, well kept. We are looking forward to another visit either here or at another KOA location. Thanks for everything.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
We were very pleased with how the trees are trimmed which makes it easy to move the travel trailer around the ground to the site. The staff was very friendly and the afternoon manage was really on the ball keeping things running excellent. The lodge is amazing awesome place.
Jul 29, 2013
It is probably the nicest camping I've ever stayed in! We absolutely loved our cabin and the site. The only negative point is that there's no surveillance at the pool and some parents leave their young kids there alone doing whatever they want...
Jul 29, 2013
Wifi is so bad they should not advertise having it
Jul 29, 2013
Great location, helpful staff, nice facilities.
Jul 29, 2013
The folks who designed this KOA have obviously been campers. The sites are large & you aren't camping on top of your neighbors. Sites have a good mix of shade/sun, restrooms are not too distant. As a mini-trailer/ tent camper I appreciated not being parked next to the jumbos. Overhead shower design is problematic. Curtains should be placed higher at RR#4 as spray escapes over top & floods floor.
Jul 28, 2013
Clean, private yet able to receive a lot of campers. Amazing Adirondack. The kids love it! For more than five years now, we make sure to go at least once!! Never deceived.
Jul 28, 2013
This is a fabulously gorgeous campground in the woods and we look forward to coming back! The lodge/store and personnel are great!
Jul 28, 2013
We are a family with 3 children under 10. This was the great for us as everything we needed at the campground was right within walking distance of our cabin. The bathrooms are kept clean and the staff was helpful.
Jul 28, 2013
A pleasant experience. Already planning to return.
Jul 28, 2013
Everyone that we ran into who were part of our week were so helpful with anything that that we enquired about. This was our third visit and we will be coming back on regular visits. Cheers!
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Love this KOA this is the 3rd or 4th time here and we plan on returning in the future. Always clean and the staff is always helpfull.
Jul 28, 2013
Très beau camping, sites boisés. Installations propres et bien entretenus. Le seul hic, c'est que nous devions avoir le wifi et ça ne fonctionnait pas de notre site qui était pourtant très proche de l'accueil. Ce n'était pas pratique. De plus, ils rechargent si tu arrives un peu avant le Check in et te chargent si tu dépasses le Check out, c'est un peu abusif.
Jul 28, 2013
We wanted a quiet spot to pitch a tent and we were given a leanto (Lt5) that could house an army. No complaints, however. It was quiet and the bathroom services were clean and proper. good on you.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Wonderful wooded sites, fantastic staff
Jul 27, 2013
The location, being close to Whiteface Mt. and Lake Placid, as well as on the Ausable River, is very appealing. This KOA is very well run. On top of that the staff is extremely responsive to messages regarding maintenance.
Jul 27, 2013
When we arrived we had a tent site but we saw cabins nearby. We asked the office if we could upgrade & we were able to without any problems. Your staff is very nice & knowledgable of your surrounding sites. The sites and cabins were very clean along with the play area. As this was our first time there it will not be our last as we are planning on coming back in a few weeks with all of our kids.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.