Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Having the main restrooms upstairs was a little inconvenient. Where was the handicapped one?
Jul 21, 2016
Excellent as usual. Stayed on my favourite campsite. Grounds impeccable. Great wash house (clean!), capable staff. No complaints.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
The campground accommodated tent camping nicely. It also had all the conveniences we needed / wanted.
Jul 20, 2016
enjoyed our short stay ,would come back
Jul 20, 2016
Beautiful, quiet& peaceful and easy to get in site.
Jul 20, 2016
I have been to this koa the last three summers and have had a wonderful time. I plan on going back once more this year.
Jul 19, 2016
love this koa, but during our stay things were not as clean as they should have been. debris all over the mini golf and in the pool.our patio site was not clean,tree debris all over patio. showers were not as clean as usual. staff on golf carts parked in front of our site waiting to park campers used foul and dirty language within earshot of our patio. need a different tractor that isnt stinky.
Jul 19, 2016
Chip and Julie Grunion were fantastic! They came to our site and made us feel at home. Their staff was very friendly and the campground was taken care of the way a KOA should be. We stayed 8 days in July 2016 and had a wonderful time. Would definitely go back.
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful facility - friendly staff. Love this KOA!
Jul 19, 2016
Highlight of our trip. Best campground we've been any where. Staff was awesome. Attention to detail phenomenal.
Jul 19, 2016
very nice campground with beautiful surroundings. Staff..very helpful. Great location
Jul 19, 2016
Great time! Only issue.... We didn't know non potty trained kids couldn't use the pool. That was a huge surprise! Unfortunate!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. Loved it can't wait to go back.
Jul 19, 2016
We rented the Deluxe Cabin. It was great!! Everything we needed. Great Store and pool, Very Clean, Everyone was Nice.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful camp and nice people. Not enough bathroom facilities in the tent/cabin area and should be cleaned more than once a day with so many people. Very loud until midnight and security didn't intervene
Jul 19, 2016
Everything was really great however our tent site was near a bathroom and the flood light poured onto our tent making it really bright. I draped a blanket over our tent to block it and was then able to get some sleep. The area and campground was amazing and it was fun to spend some time at flume falls during our stay. I'd highly recommend it :)
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was friendly, there were many bathroom/shower facilities located throughout campground... snack bar was nice and we enjoyed the different activities offered as well as the hiking. The sites were spacious.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We had an outstanding stay. Chip the manager was fantastic. Wouldn't change a thing. Actually there was one sour thing that wasn't a major deal so I didn't bother mentioning it to Chip. Our neighboring camper, that we rarely saw, had his sewer hose stuffed into the PVC pipe in the ground. Everytime he used either water or his toilet it stirred up the tank and smelled like you know what. Agai
Jul 18, 2016
Great stay. Polite staff, well kept grounds. Plenty of stuff and events to do for the kids outside of hiking/boating in the Park.
Jul 18, 2016
We very much enjoyed our stay at Lake Placid/Whiteface Mtn. All the staff were friendly and accommodating. The sites were clean and a nice size.
Jul 18, 2016
My wife & I like to stay at KOA's when we are going to a new area, because we know they have good standards and we don't have to worry about anything being sub-par.
Jul 18, 2016
Fantastic Location. Campground is exceptionally clean. Staff are friendly. Lots to see and do. Some of the best flyfishing in the area is within a short walk. The only very minor issue was the slow internet - but that's not why we camp is it!!
Jul 18, 2016
nice campground but just a little to busy for me!
Jul 18, 2016
I wish there was a bit more "kid" things to do. Playground by the pool is for younger children but the other playground by the tents was a bit to far for me to comfortably let my 10 y/o go alone. Friday movie consisted of my daughter,myself and her friend. Seating was not enjoyable and no snacks available there. The women at the registration/store were great. LOVED Moe!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful Facility, friendly and helpful staff
Jul 18, 2016
Me and my kids loved our staying in Koa because the staff is wonderful and the site is well prepared to provide everything that people need to have fun with the family, also well equipped with all the tools for camp in case you forgot anything. My biggest please with the Koa was because my son locked my car keys in my car and they help me to open it with a smile and no extra charge. Love you guys.
Jul 18, 2016
Our cabin was very nice, everyone was accomodating and friendly, and the kids loved all of the activities.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
This KOA has the most helpful and friendly employees that I have ever seen. The atmosphere was great and is very family friendly. If you have kids and want to camp out, this is the place to be!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Even though wecstayed one night and did not really use many of the facilities, we found the check in and staff very pleasant and helpful. Our cabin exceeded our expectations with all its amenities.
Jul 18, 2016
Low voltage at site. Dirt site which could get pretty messy if it rained. Staff were very nice but any help with electric issue.
Jul 17, 2016
Cabin was very clean. Really comfortable beds and a good size. Felt like my bed at home. All workers were so pleasant and friendly. They were always around to help you out. Like the idea that we were able to have our shih tzus with us in the cabin. Not all koa's allow dogs in delux cabins. Thank you so much.
Jul 17, 2016
A pleasant surprise as to how large the. CAmp ground was and walking trails to river and restaurant. Staff was extremely nice. Only neg was dirt sites.
Jul 17, 2016
Our favorite KOA and we come back as often as we can!
Jul 17, 2016
We stayed in a cabin for 3 nights. It was spotless! Not even spiderwebs on the deck! We locked ourselves out at 11 pm-office closed at 10. Spotted a staff member on a golf cart and he got us back in! Thank you! All staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a great stay in a clean/quiet/friendly place with lots to do in the area!
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice campground. Friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2016
Loved it. We been getting a cabin last 4 years and will continue to get one hopefully each year as a family tradition
Jul 17, 2016
Arrived after 10pm and welcomed by friendly staff. Many amenities,cheap breakfast w/ green Mt. coffee. Campground perfect for families pool available many playgrounds and activities. Stayed in cabin right next to clean bathhouse nice home-like shower 1 person, not multi. Kitchenette in same building w/ stove and sink. Water very tasty!!
Jul 17, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Staff were very friendly and made us feel right at home for our one night stop. We enjoyed a swim in the pool, the lights all around and the home feeling. Thanks KOA lake placid for the great memories. Monique wants to work there she was so taken!! Brian and Monique from Ottawa.
Jul 16, 2016
All I can say is that we had a terrific stay. The place was super clean, the staff was outstanding and the lodge we stayed on was awesome. The only suggestion I would make is that they supply fitted sheets for the bunk beds. The flat sheets they provide slide off the mattress. Other than that the place gets an A+!! Oh, and our dig loved playing in the river everyday. Thanks for a great stay
Jul 16, 2016
Great camp grounds! Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award