Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2014
The only down side was paying for the fun zone and the activities (mini putt, arcade games, pool table, etc...) Apart from that it was a lovely campground, clean and very quiet. Beautiful area!!!
May 12, 2014
The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make our stay wonderful.
May 12, 2014
We are never disappointed with our stay at this KOA. Fantastic location, beautiful lots, the employees are outstanding!! We found this KOA 10 years ago and have been coming back ever since. We now have lots of family and friends who are regulars there, its truly the best!
May 12, 2014
Staff was helpful and friendly. Bathrooms and Kamping Kabin were immaculate - even in the corners. We'd stay here again.
May 12, 2014
My only complaint is the increased rates. If we weren't getting 2 nights for the price of one, we would not have stayed there. This is one of our favorite KOA's and have been going there for close to 10 years.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We love the KOA at Lake Placid/Whiteface Mtn, NY. The employees are wonderful and the facility is second to none. Will definitely stay here again. Can't wait.
May 12, 2014
Chip & Julie have a real gem on the hands as they manage the Jewel campground of the Adirondacks. The facilities were as always very nice, the staff (although new) were Lao friendly and busy about the various needs of the facility. The new frequent movie nights and breakfast options will greatly enhance our visits!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Very friendly staff, always willing to help and answer questions about local attractions.
May 12, 2014
Beautiful campground with really helpful staff and a wonderful camp store. We did not even scratch the surface of the camp activities and look forward to a future visit.
May 12, 2014
Owners and Staff are awesome!! Made our stay special and wanting to return sooner then later.....Special thanks to "Chip"
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We had a fantastic stay. It's in a great location, very friendly and helpful staff.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We had an enjoyable weekend. Loved our cabin, and glad we were there to help out kids and adults with cancer. We will definitely be back :)
May 11, 2014
Campground was fantastic. Staff was wonderful, Could not have had a better time. Can't wait to go back.
May 11, 2014
Chip, it seems like the prices have been raised. Is this true? $83 seemed a little steep for a double cabin. Also, why are you changing the numbers of the cabins? People have memorized the numbers of their favorite cabins over the years.
May 06, 2014
It was wonderful,people were very friendly and helpful!
May 04, 2014
Great campground with great people.
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Nov 30, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time at this KOA.
Nov 01, 2013
Really nice campground and camp store. Beautiful location with amazing views.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Great stay!
Oct 22, 2013
Nice RV sites. Extremely clean. Friendy, helpful staff. On my list of preferred campgrounds!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
A man of few words I will only say what could have been better is the sale of some form of food... window service selling burgers or somewhat... and some facilities were closed due to the time of year (game room) that could have been open. otherwise great, friendly service. -M. kilburn
Oct 21, 2013
it is very disappointing that on the web site RV sites are listed as up to 4 people, but when you get to the KOA we have to pay for any more than 2 people. You need to change the site or the billing policy!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
comme tout les koa service impeccable personnel courtois bel emplacement tres propre a bientot
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Very friendly, drive into the campground in the middle of the night. The next morning I went down to pay, manager was all smiles and polite. KOA, beautiful spacious sites, clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
The Campground is clean. The sites are large. The host and all employees are very friendly and helpful. It has a 10 rating as far as I'm concerned
Oct 19, 2013
This KOA is excellent. Great activities, beautiful store and activities lodge, and a lot for the kids to do. This was our fourth time there and we'll certainly be back!!!
Oct 19, 2013
Very pleased with amenities. Very much appreciated that there was a dog walk area and the space allotted for a tent site.
Oct 18, 2013
There IS no better KOA than this one. We not only recommend it we bring family and friends with us. Richard and Sylvia get a 100 from us. Pam and Ed
Oct 18, 2013
Wonderfull camping ground; congratulations to the former owners. We are snowbirds going South and we stop bssed on our route progress. We find excellent staff, excellent facilities, excellent site for a big rig, and interesting environment for hiking / walking. For sure we would like to comme back with our brothers and sisters even if we are around 60's. And we missed to visit Lake Placid...
Oct 17, 2013
Everything was wonderful.Kudos to the staff fer making our stay a great one.
Oct 17, 2013
Thanks for a great weekend.
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
We had a great stay like always, see you next year !
Oct 16, 2013
first class good management and good friends we made there

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.