Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
We loved our stay!For starters,the whole area is gorgeous!Mountains, lakes, rivers,really beautiful.The campground itself is just as nice. Fully equipped with pool,mini putt,children parks,dog parks,trails.The only reason for the 4 star and it's more of a 4 1/2 is some of the bathrooms could have been a little cleaner.Fix arcade machines as we lost some coins.Also love the mix of types of sites!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The bathrooms are not sufficient for the number of people who need to use it in the camping kabins area.
Aug 08, 2016
Amazing place / beautiful campgrounds! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Have been coming to this KOA site for 18 years now, and it's still amazing! Would recommend anyone to stay here, as it's a one of the nicest places in the North East to visit. Thank you KOA!
Aug 08, 2016
great time! love the campground and love that we can walk to the Gorge and swim!
Aug 08, 2016
Large campground with a site for every need, from basic tent sites to the largest RVs to cabins to suit any size family. Restaurant/snack shack so you don't have to leave the campground to eat (and don't want to cook yourself) and tons of amenities. The sites are all well shaded and many include a leveled flat sand platform area to set up tents with no worry about tree roots or rocks underneath.
Aug 08, 2016
Awesome place. 1st time there and it was great. Will come back for sure.
Aug 08, 2016
I stayed 3 nights on a tent site and had a great time! I have stayed at the KOA occasionally over the last 15 years, and have never been disappointed. See you again soon!
Aug 08, 2016
The camp grounds are beautiful, all the staff were friendly and helpful. The only complaint was other campers dogs. I'm a dog owner, I love animals, but twice other campers left their dogs unattended and those dogs barked constantly. One time I did call the office and complain, I gave them the site number and they took care of it right away, the other time was 10:30 at night, inconsiderate people
Aug 08, 2016
I took my son camping for his very first time, he's 5yrs old. The amenities kept him occupied and the atmosphere was all about family. Everyone from check in to check out was friendly. I would definitely stay at a KOA again.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Very well organized campground. They had staff on golf carts to bring you to your site on check-in. We saw an unleashed dog stray a few sites & staff on a golf cart were there in seconds. They were very pleasant & informed the owner about having to leash their dog. We stayed in a full hook-up back in site and were completely happy with the size & privacy of the site. Nice activities & dog par
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Great cabins!
Aug 08, 2016
Owners should attend more carefully to the staus of the toilet paper in the bathrooms. Both stalls in the men's room were empty late afternoon one day.Otherwise a nice spot.
Aug 08, 2016
We loved the fact we could hike from the campground. Everyone was pleasant and the facility was clean and neat!
Aug 07, 2016
Nice campground with hiking trail along river. Nice dog trail. Pad was solid but very little grass and sewer hookup was waaaay behind coach. Bring extra sewer hose.
Aug 07, 2016
Great stay! Only bad thing is we were in A06 and when there was a breeze, we would get the dump station stink at campsite. Yuck! Especially when eating. Otherwise a nice campsite!
Aug 07, 2016
This is a wonderful place to stay. We felt very welcomed from the moment we checked in fro the time we left after 5 nights. The bathrooms are very clean and garbage is always being picked up from the cans as well as roadside pickup.I do not think you will find a better KOA anywhere!!!
Aug 07, 2016
Vraiment un tres beau camping. Les sites en tente sont bien aménagé. De plus, le service est parfait.
Aug 07, 2016
Great location. A little but further from Lake Placid than I would have liked but not a big deal. Washrooms and showers clean, sites nice and big. Could have a little more privacy between sites though, more trees. We didn't really take advantage of things on site but seemed to be a lot to do for those who wanted to stay and enjoy the park.
Aug 06, 2016
Have been going to this KOA for over 20 years and will definitely continue to visit.
Aug 06, 2016
One improvement needed-- clean the bathrooms twice a day
Aug 06, 2016
Very quiet campground. Washroom facilities were very clean. The trails to the waterfall were an added bonus.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Our best trip to Lake Placid!
Aug 06, 2016
Everything was just great, the only suggestion that we have is that we found the river trail a little bit dangerous in some parts. Thank you, we realy enjoyed our stay!
Aug 05, 2016
Campground is nice, but the roads are not paved and sites do not have grass. Everytime a car drove by it left a trail of dust. We couldn't leave our camper widows open and everything was filthy.
Aug 05, 2016
Move to a new site was simple. Staff continued to be very helpful. So many things to do and all in such close proximity. We plan on returning first chance we get.
Aug 05, 2016
Fantastic campground! Kids and adults all enjoyed the facilities and local attractions.
Aug 05, 2016
Nice clean campground. Staff was courteous and visible which added to the feeling of safety and tranquility.
Aug 05, 2016
Excellent stay everything clean and well managed .
Aug 05, 2016
This is our third trip to Lake Placid KOA and we will be back. The grounds are beautiful.
Aug 05, 2016
First time in upstate NY. Great experience . Hope to get back soon
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
First time staying at a KOA. Staff was outstanding in being helpful and responsive to our needs. Activities abound. Kept 12 yr old grandson occupied and happy. Look forward to our next trip there.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
J'ai bien aimé tous les services offert mais les aboiements de chiens des voisins ont été nombreux et très dérangeants.
Aug 04, 2016
It was exactly what we needed that week! Thanks.
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean, well maintained. Hot showers, activities for kids. Excellent location to access Olympic Venues.
Aug 04, 2016
Favorite place on earth ;)
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff. Plenty to do for the kids.
Aug 04, 2016
Everything was great. Preferred my stay at R 14. Was quiet and back in the woods. U04 was ok but noisey. Closer to lodge and others. I understand. Np. Some people just want to be on top on everything. Just confused re dogs. Payment receipts say no pets allowed. But park is dog friendly. Their needs to be clarification with signs and notations Also brochure says no outside visitors pets. confusing
Aug 04, 2016
Bons services, sites bien entretenus. Mais la présence de chiens gâche l'expérience, car certains maîtres ne sont pas bons et exercent peu de contrôle sur leur chien qui jappe. Le surveillant du site n'est jamais venu aviser le propriétaire.
Aug 03, 2016
all facilities were well taken care of and clean.Were given a great site got to watch the hay wagon load up each day with happy campers
Aug 03, 2016
Even with an emergency, the staff and especially Chip and Julie made sure the rest of our stay was the absolute best vacation ever. We are going to make it an annual event!
Aug 03, 2016
We had a great stay. It was a busy weekend. Check-in was easy and we were shown to our site. The site was large and some what private. Store was well stocked.
Aug 03, 2016
Everything was perfect, but it's the second time I reserve the site f11 and the cable still don't work , I would be happy if this inconvenient could be fixed because I reserve the same site in the month of September thanks !
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award