Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
One of our favorite campgrounds. Perfect hiking lovers.
Sep 03, 2013
Le site est très bien située et les sites de camping magnifique.
Sep 03, 2013
Great setup. Safe for the kids. Loved the dance and the DJ on Sunday night.
Sep 03, 2013
Pros: very family oriented - crafts room, two parks, trails, store, games room, heated pool and $0.75 kiddy cones! Staff members were very kind and curteous. Cons: nothing really! If we HAVE to suggest anything, then updading some of the washrooms, emptying large black garbages at the end of the day, rather than in the morning, and we aren't huge fans of "rain fall" shower heads. Minor.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time. I brought my nieces and daughters and we all enjoyed it. Lake Placid is probably one of the most beautiful places I have ever been to. Thanks so much for a very memorable vacation.
Sep 03, 2013
Loved this KOA in Lake Placid/Whiteface Mountain even though it rained all long weekend. Close to all amenities-shopping in Lake Placid, restaurants, tourist activities. Very, very clean campground & bathrooms. Sites are large and even, very treed. Very friendly, will go back definitely!
Sep 03, 2013
staff is very friendly
Sep 03, 2013
Great place to camp
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
VERY HAPPY. Staff was friendly, Site very clean. We will be back again.
Sep 03, 2013
It was awesome. We will come back. Only suggested improvements: faster Internet Wifi (esp during peak times), and the washroom floors could be washed a little more frequently.
Sep 03, 2013
Site vraiment super. Terrains super grands et isolés des voisins.
Sep 03, 2013
I like this site very much but was disappointed about where we were staying. At first I was confused about the site, we set up camp in the wrong place, the next one over. We changed the next day in in rain to find out that the other person never showed up all. It wasn't very helpful or understanding for us.
Sep 03, 2013
Our family had a wonderful long weekend! Thank you. The campground is beautiful and so well maintained. The staff was super friendly too. We will be back for sure :) The Taylors
Sep 03, 2013
An improvement to site 168 could be possible by relocating the fire pit to the left hand side of the site. Its currently located on the only flat piece of land of this site. No matter if I was to move the piknik table elsewhere, my tent would always be on a slant and therefore, I slept on a slant for two nights and decided not to stay for a third due to this factor. Apart from this: #1
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
best koa we have stayed at. Friendly staff.
Sep 02, 2013
Staff was nice Cabin and campground were clean. Steps to cabin were very unsafe. they need railings. The price was high. There should be more firewood for the price paid.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
We were there with our daughters and our grandkids. We had a wonderful time and took advantage of everything you had to offer. We had one of the new lodges and enjoyed it tremendously. We had a wonderful time in a wonderful place. Thank you....
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
I like staying at this KOA. The location is great! I like the trails down by the water and the nice dog walk. Everything is so clean and the staff are helpful.
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Had a fantastic time. Our site was a bit close to the road and to the play areas - quite noisy on Friday night - but overall had a fantastic time. Excellent staff, facilities and all round great family camp location! We'll be back.
Aug 31, 2013
This KOA is the best that we have stayed at by far. The bathroom and grounds are always clean. Wifi and cable worked well. Staff always available for questions or problems. The dog playground would be perfect if there wasn't as much "stuff" in it as it makes it hard for larger dogs to run. This was our 4th stay and each time we have noticed improvements.
Aug 31, 2013
We had a great time during our 6 day stay. Lots to do in lake placid.
Aug 31, 2013
Felt very much like a state or provincial park, but with all the amenities. We will stay here again
Aug 31, 2013
It was clean and well maintained. Our wifi was a bit slow but it still worked to be able to find and plan activities with the kids. It's a very nice place to stay
Aug 31, 2013
We have been coming to this campground for over 30 years, and it is one of our favorites. Our childrens children are now working there, and they have been camping with us thru the years, and we are hoping to get the 4th generation to spend a night with us now.
Aug 31, 2013
We came to have a couple days of relaxation by the pool and that is exactly what we did. Nice pool and deck, nice campsite, clean showers. We will likely return some day again.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
We love this camp ground
Aug 30, 2013
As always, we had a great time. We were told by one employee that it is illegal in the Adirondacks to collect even dead wood on the ground (the kids were looking for marshmallow sticks and we were told we could not collect wood). Just to note that on NYS/DEC website, it states you can collect dead wood/debris, just not cut live trees/wood, ie. doing this is not illegal
Aug 30, 2013
My husband and I reserved the "Kottage" for 3 nights for our 37th anniversary. We had an amazing, relaxing time!! Our Kottage was so cute, fully furnished & clean . We want to come back with our kids/grandkids next time. There is so much to do at the campground & the surrounding area. Absolutely loved it and our time there. thank you so much KOA11!!
Aug 30, 2013
Beautiful campground, no complaints whatsoever. Really great that the RVs aren't allowed by the campsites. Keep that as is.
Aug 30, 2013
Well run.
Aug 30, 2013
We were passing through and only stayed one night. Your camp was clean. Hook ups for electric and water could be made more convenient
Aug 29, 2013
The view from our campsite was fantastic! The personnel was really helpful to find the best family hiking trail. Thank you!
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Previous stays at Whiteface Mtn, KOA when our kids were young. In 2013 with grandson, was as good or better. Thank you to the friendly/helpful staff.
Aug 29, 2013
Unbelievable clean, friendly and helpful staff. We'll be back.
Aug 29, 2013
The facilities were always nice and clean. The site was large and great even in the rain. Very pleased with this campground which is why I stayed here on my return trip.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
This KOA is extra special! We were pleasantly surprised! Our visions of crammed-in trailers, without shade & screaming kids was erased by a quiet, relaxing, beautifully kept camp with dog trail and hiking as well as a complete gambit of camping experiences from leanto to tent to full hook-ups along Ausable River which runs behind it, a fantastic pub,the Hungry Trout is within walking distance.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Beautiful campsite very clean and well maintained my wife and I are looking forward to going back

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.