Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
I really enjoyed all the ammenidities and felt welcome in the KOA Whiteface community. Being able to use laundry, shower, and coffee facilities throughout the all day rain made my stay much more comforstable.
Aug 05, 2013
I like this koa and will return. but this yr it changed. was told corp took over. staff is less friendly, less activities, movie not family oriented and no longer allowed to keep the trailer to return nxt wkend. you can contact me for details. was told booked both wkend. watched and there were sites avail. arrived at night, security bugged about pay vs offering help. nice place but lower stds
Aug 05, 2013
Only overnight, and late in/early out, but a very pleasant spot - will be back when we can spend more time.
Aug 04, 2013
Always a smile and helpful, there on Ironman weekend. Enjoyed our stay. Thank you to the staff.
Aug 04, 2013
We stayed there for Ironman and had a great time, lots to do! My dog loved the dog trail! We hiked the trails in the campground, everybody working there is friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2013
Everything a campground should be.This has great tent sites,cabins of all types and trailer sites as well.Great location.I recommend the strawberry waffles,with strawberries and whip cream,with bacon from the breakfast menu,and they have the BEST strawberry milkshake EVER,from the snack bar.We were more than pleased with our stay,thank you.
Aug 04, 2013
We very much enjoyed our recent tenting experience at KOA Lake Placid/Whiteface Mtn. Our site was spacious and surrounded by trees, close to washroom facilities (very clean), staff were courteous and helpful. The surrounding mountains are beautiful. We will certainly return.
Aug 04, 2013
Beautiful place to stay, clean, well kept, friendly staff, lots to see and do in the area!
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
This is our favorite KOA...we absolutely love it here. We are always sorry we didn't stay longer! Whenever we stay at other KOA campgrounds, we use this one as a basis to rate the others. We love everything about it and the area.
Aug 04, 2013
Great place- great amenities- great introduction to KOA
Aug 04, 2013
Situated really nice in woods; sites are shady and spacious. The surroundings are beautiful. Some good hiking/running trails available starting on the campsite. Welcoming and hospital staff. Would definitely recommend this.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Great showers! Wooded lots that made the campground feel very intimate in spite of its large size. Many items for sale in the store including pints of Ben & Jerry's. :-). This was the best KOA I've ever been to.
Aug 03, 2013
Great location and accommodations. We tried a lodge this time. It had everything we needed! We only had to bring our linens and food.
Aug 03, 2013
First time camper, great experience, nice/clean site, very helpful staff. I would certainly recommend this KOA.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Bien aménagé. Propre. Beau pavillon. Superbe piste pour les chiens.
Aug 03, 2013
This is the second time that we came to Lake Placid/White Mountain KOA. It is landscaped beautifully, and the bathrooms were very clean. The staff at the registration office were extremely personable and when we called for reservations, they were very accommodating. We plan to vacation at this KOA in our future vacations.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Another great stay at the KOA. I cannot say enough about this place. I came to compete in the Lake Placid Ironman and come Friday and Saturday before the race the good people made sure it was quiet across the campground at a decent hour so that us athletes could get a good night's sleep. I'm so very appreciative for that. You also helped my husband when he had an allergic reaction.
Aug 02, 2013
really enjoyed the campground and the staff. Bathrooms could use a more detailed cleaning and would like to see more convenient showere access in tent area. Overall great campground and friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2013
We love it!! Very clean, quiet, well kept - loved that there was so much for our kids to do with the pool, activities as such and we had a great time swimming in the river and exploring trails!! Fantastic campground, we'll be back next summer :) Thanks
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
we enjoyed the friendly staff
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
The only disappointing factor about the campground was that the recycle area was a mess. Collection bins are not large enough.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Thank You. We had a wonderful time at Lake Placid KOA. Rented a cabin for 2 nights. Extremely clean and staff was quite friendly and helpful
Aug 01, 2013
It's a beautiful, clean place to camp but one of the road should be fixed. There are big holes that ended up causing damages to my car.
Aug 01, 2013
Great campground. Clean sites and park. Great wifi. Good location to Lake Placid and Whiteface Mountain attractions.
Aug 01, 2013
We stayed one night last year when you were closing the campground and wanted to come back for another stay. We enjoyed our stay with you. We received good help in a cycle route around the area and we were impressed with how quiet a full campground can be. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
The staff is great!! We tent camp with electric and wish we could be a little more remote. The bath houses are closer to the full hookups ant those are the sites that need them the least. One complaint-in 2011&2013 a big group of teenagers 2011-girls, 2013-boys was put next to us for just one night. Came in a bus at 11:45 pm VERY LOUD!! both times!! Did not understand QUIET TIME!!
Jul 31, 2013
We've been staying at this KOA for Ironman for 8 years in a row. Friendly and accomodating staff. The campground and facilities are very clean. Lots for the kids to do. See you next year!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Beautiful, clean and friendly place to stay!
Jul 31, 2013
Great stay. We were there for Ironman and all worked out very well. Great staff.
Jul 31, 2013
Everything was greatg.... The only negative is the wifi is not the best
Jul 31, 2013
All staff involved were excellent: washrooms were kept clean, sites were good, the area is beautiful. The wifi is patchy and a bit of a pain to log on to all the time, but it was a bonus anyhow.
Jul 31, 2013
Great service..quality facilities. We'll be back next year!!
Jul 31, 2013
Great location. Lovely area. Helpful staff. Good food at cafe. Plenty for kids to do.
Jul 31, 2013
We always stay at this KOA. It's the best! Very clean with friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
1st time camping in 20 yrs. went for ironman. thought we would stay 1 maybe 2 nites. liked it so much stayed the 3rd.park,showers and bathrooms very clean thanks koa
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.