Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
It was a great experience staying at KOA. Plus the staff was kind and friendly. Thank you KOA.
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We made reservations for another stay next month. Very clean and accommodating.
Jun 13, 2016
Très beau camping j'ai adoré, situé dans la nature mais pas très loin de lake placid. Seul hic, le déjeuné plutôt de base.
Jun 13, 2016
Had a great stay. Thanks for signing my 102club book.
Jun 13, 2016
Great place!!
Jun 13, 2016
All good
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful grounds extremely clean! Courteous staff!
Jun 11, 2016
Loved our stay. Beautiful facility. Very dog friendly. One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Great stay again pool heater was under repair :( Always enjoy our stay. Awesome staff
Jun 09, 2016
We had to cut our vacation short because out of all the cabins we were put next to the one they decided to do construction on. As beautiful as the grounds are and happy we were to be isolated it was a slap in the face to wake up Tuesday morning to construction at 7 am and then again Wednesday morning to actually begin demo on the cabin right next to ours. Not peaceful.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Beautiful camp, friendly staff, super WiFi and cleanest restrooms we've seen.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
My friend and I camped out and went mountain biking for our stay. The facilities were clean and everyone we encountered was extremely pleasant.
Jun 08, 2016
No problems
Jun 08, 2016
Consistently excellent in every way
Jun 08, 2016
Same as always- EXCELLENT all around!
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Great place to stay 2nd time there, great breakfast!!
Jun 07, 2016
Awesome place, and absolutely the best manager and staff!!!!
Jun 07, 2016
The campground was great. The location was good and having the trail and river easily accessible was big plus. We went on Memorial Day weekend 2016 and the tent section was nearly empty, so we had plenty of space. We unfortunately got stuck next to a large group of 20 somethings that drank, yelled and fought through the night. Thankfully they quieted down the second and third nights.
Jun 07, 2016
This is a fantastic KOA where everything you could possibly need or want is right there for you. The people here are fantastic and go out of their way to make your stay the best it can be. Now if they could just control the weather!!Hahaha!
Jun 07, 2016
very nice place and very clean good place to camp
Jun 06, 2016
Had a great stay. Can't wait to come back :)
Jun 06, 2016
Lovely cabin and very friendly staff. Dana at the front desk was exceptionally helpful. Would definitely stay there again
Jun 06, 2016
Shower did not get hot. Reservation was not correct from what was agreed to.
Jun 06, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The campsite is gorgeous, super clean, and has the most fantastic staff. Thank you! See you again soon. The Taylors
Jun 06, 2016
J'ai adoré vos cabins/lodge!! J'y retournerai avec ma famille bientôt!
Jun 06, 2016
Very clean quiet. Pouring rain when we checked out got soaking wet, but even that was fun !!!!
Jun 06, 2016
The cabin we had was clean, well equipped located in a great spot; enjoyable indoors and outside.
Jun 06, 2016
Stay was very easy and comfortable. Only issue I have with this KOA is how close all sites are to each other/there is absolutely no privacy. Other than that, very impressed with the establishment.
Jun 06, 2016
Awesome campground and great location. Staff very nice
Jun 06, 2016
Great staff, clean facilities, beautiful sites. Pool could've been a bit warmer. Close to Lake Placid and the Olympic sites.
Jun 06, 2016
Thought it was great, really enjoyed the seclusion of the campsite and at the same time the fact we had a hot shower a 5 minute walk away.
Jun 06, 2016
Great stay. Very comfortable and scenic campsite.
Jun 06, 2016
1 ply toilet paper (-) and the noise was week after curfew time other than that good time had by all
Jun 06, 2016
Great place and location. Friendly staff and affordable for a group. Definitely planning on staying here again in the future!
Jun 06, 2016
Everything was amazing. Thanks for lovely stay.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
No comments.
Jun 06, 2016
Comme toujours le camping est impeccable. Le personnel est courtois et disponible en tout temps. Malgre que ce soit un super gros csmping il y a beaucoup d arbres et de tranquilite je le recommande fortement ..
Jun 06, 2016
Great quiet tent camping area!!
Jun 06, 2016
we were happy. it is well maintained. the only negative point is that the sites are too close one to each other.
Jun 06, 2016
The staff in Wilmington NY is very helpful, friendly & the facility itself is always very clean. I will definitely stay there again!
Jun 04, 2016
Chip & julie are great!!!
Jun 04, 2016
Nice campground, pleasant staff, breakfast was very good, sites were clean and spacious.
Jun 04, 2016
very nice campground - breakfast is very good - all the employees are very nice specially Julie and Chip - randy and crew did a nice pond - nothing missing at that place - this place deserves 6 starts
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award