Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great campground. Every site shaded with big evergreens. Of course little grass on sites...gravel and sand but if you've got a camp carpet no problem.
Aug 15, 2016
With the exception of all the rain my tent stay went smoothly.
Aug 15, 2016
Great place to stay! Clean place friendly staff for the most part staff was extremely helpful and kind. There was one young girl that had an attitude and was rude at breakfast she was the cashier. It was very rainy so bathroom floors were muddy. Other then that place was great! Staff great!
Aug 14, 2016
I always enjoy my stay at the here. The owners, staff and facilities are great. It's why we keep coming back every year. Every year we come with three to four families. I was disappointed that we were not able to confirm our reservations for next year, making it difficult for anyone in our party to plan a return trip. None of us really like the online registration. It's much easier to call.
Aug 14, 2016
Clean, friendly, very satisfied for my family
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
We were very happy with this KOA and will definitely return.
Aug 14, 2016
Our site was a Sand Dune that our tires just continued to sink into. It was also not level and if you moved to more stable ground you could not reach the sewer...it was too far away. It did have nice trails and was convenient to a couple of restaurants.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
very nice
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice accomodations
Aug 13, 2016
Another year, another fabulous stay at the Lake Placid/Whiteface KOA with Chip and Julie. The campgrounds are active but peaceful - if that makes sense - and the snack bar is hands down the best ANYWHERE! Can't wait 'till next year!
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
At check in nothing was explained, such as where the bathhouse was or what was available to do or how to get on internet nor where to put trash. She was rushed = poor customer service. Our cabin was clean. Our site had tree roots everywhere and noticed tree roots on all sites. campground needs some TLC. Not enough bathrooms for the number of cabins/campers in our area of campground
Aug 13, 2016
very nice place, but, I didn't like staying close to the road with all the road work going on waking up at 6:45 in the morning to hearing heavy machines working on the road behind the campsite, when you like to sleep in and hearing all day long into night the town or state road crew very noisy, next time rather stay far away from the highway or roads to have peace & quiet, but else wise nice .
Aug 13, 2016
J'ai été mal reçu à la réception par la préposée la plus "vieille" ayant une voie aiguë et forte et étant petite de posture. Je suis arrivé une heure et 1/2 plus tôt qu'avant 03h00 et elle semblait ofusqué me disant à 3 reprises que j'étais trop tôt et regardant l'heure fréquemment avec des moments d'exaspération fréquent.. Pourtant je prenais un terrain de tente. je ne me sentait pas le bienvenu
Aug 13, 2016
The quiet, privacy, and woodsiness of my tent campsite felt like the best- ever State Park Campsite, only with great amenities. Best KOA I've visited.
Aug 12, 2016
It's one of the best KOAs! Just a little bit suggestions: the ground is too sandy, my boys were like playing in a sand box forever next to our trailer. It's so hard to clean. Second, expand the bathroom capacity and add a little bit music in the background. :-)
Aug 12, 2016
The bathrooms need to be cleaned more than once a day. Otherwise everything was okay.
Aug 12, 2016
This is our second stay at Lake Placid KOA. The deluxe cabin was perfect and the staff was more than helpful and courteous in every respect. We look forward to a return visit to the Adirondacks and the LP KOA.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean accommodations.
Aug 12, 2016
We have stayed at KOAs all over the country, and my family and I all agree that this is one of the top. Great location. The sites are clean and the help is very friendly. The only complaint I had was that the hot water in our shower and dish washing room was just a little too low. I told one of the help, and the temp was raised that day. Thanks KOA for a great stay.
Aug 12, 2016
It was great but also spoiled by the road contruction by the camping. When you try to get away from the city's noise, it is a bit disapointing.
Aug 12, 2016
First time at a KOA. Won't be our last! Absolutely fantastic. And the kids loved it too ;-)
Aug 12, 2016
Fantastic Hosts and staff. Wireless internet connection was extremely poor.
Aug 12, 2016
Very well run. No bad Smells.
Aug 11, 2016
all good will return
Aug 11, 2016
People were friendly, is clean and well kept, will be back. Thanks
Aug 11, 2016
This stay was not as pleasant as previous years, site within cabin area, teenagers on basketball court until 1am a couple nights using foul language. Construction on roadway a few hundred feet away made daytime relaxation difficult. We Wil be back as we have been here many years in a row with no previous issues.
Aug 11, 2016
Très beau camping, très propre
Aug 11, 2016
La cabine était très propre et très confortable. Les activités pour les jeunes sont super. Par contre, pour avoir visiter d'autre KOA, plusieurs jeux (arcades, mini-putt etc) étaient payant. Sinon notre expérience a été super.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
The staff is so friendly and is very clean. I love the new washers and dryers at the lodge.
Aug 10, 2016
I greatly appreciate letting us put our pop up o a tent site. We love the tent sites. My only complaint was some very loud campers who were having a party late into the night. (1:30am it was still going on) We were leaving at 5:00 am to go hiking and they kept me up most of the night. I wish there was a way to report these types of things while they were happening.
Aug 10, 2016
Very crowded campground and unfriendly staff.
Aug 10, 2016
We loved our stay here...the staff was very friendly and there was plenty for the kids to do. We also thought the location was great for area attractions.
Aug 10, 2016
Love the tentsites and clean bathrooms. Superb location!
Aug 10, 2016
Nice facility and location! Main critique is that the WiFi Internet was way too slow. While not bad, the bathrooms and showers were cleaner in previous years
Aug 10, 2016
Over all a nice camp ground. I stayed in a cabin and found it clean and very nice. We had a lot of fun. Great pool and lots to do there. I would stay again. Not a big fan of the coed bathroom / showers. One side should be men's and the other side woman's since there are bathrooms/showers on each side.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Lieu superbe surtout pour les sites de tentes plus isolés. Accueil vraiment agréable.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Was passing through the area in motorbikes. Great reception on arrival, clean cabin and washrooms plus an escort to our site. Very nice.
Aug 10, 2016
Didn't like that there wasn't any grass...not even in the dog walk/dog park. My dogs were confused where to go potty. Too much sand everywhere. No need to charge extra for kids when you also have to pay extra to play putt putt on a VERY neglected course. Better campgrounds for lesser cost in the area. Too many needless amenities ie: having to wait for a guy in a golf cart to show you your site.
Aug 09, 2016
Welcome group at entrance and leading us to our site was great. Trash pick very prompt. Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. We love this campground especially after the new management team took over a couple years ago. They do a great job and hire great employees. We'll be back for year 11 next August!
Aug 09, 2016
We were in a cabin with kitchen and bathroom, very basic but efficient. Last year same cabin had housekeeping ( bed made, towels changed as needed). This year not included. Took 3 days and 2 requests for over head light in kitchen/living room area to be in working order. No barbecue tool at grill! Will I be back? Yes.
Aug 09, 2016
My family goes camping every year, usually at state campgrounds. This year we tried a KOA campground for the first time. We enjoyed our stay. The staff was helpful and friendly. We all stayed in cabins and they were clean. My family will definitely try a KOA campground again.
Aug 09, 2016
This was my 2nd time here this time with with my wife and kids. We all had a great time
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps