Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2015
The breakfast restaurant was a disappointment. It advertised service from 8 to 10 AM. At 8:45 people were still standing on line and no food had been served yet. We walked out.The recycling center seemed to be continually overwhelmed. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the store was well stocked and inviting. The setting of this fgacility is beautiful beyond words. Visit Whiteface's summit!
Sep 30, 2015
Love this place, clean ,friendly staff , great dog walking path!
Sep 30, 2015
Always enjoy staying at this KOA. Great staff, great location and love the grounds of the kampground.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
We had a great weekend in the Lake Placid KOA and will definitely be going there again. My only comment was that the staff that was resposbile for cleaning etc. was not friendly at all. A hello and a smile goes a long way.
Sep 29, 2015
Good as in past. Just too bad the leaves had not changed colours at this time. See you next year. Only thing we found was our site had lots of gravel and double the carpets helped.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
We loved it!! We come back every fall & it's is always great!! See you next year too.
Sep 29, 2015
The campground was very well maintained and the employees all friendly. We loved that most of the sites are pretty wooded and the access to the river is very close. Perfect for the dogs, nice dog walk path although the fenced in play area was very small even for our medium sized dogs. There is so much to do in the area. We would definitely return!!!
Sep 29, 2015
Always in tip top condition. Customer service people act like they enjoy what they are doing and go out of their way to provide info requested.
Sep 29, 2015
This place is great. We have lots of fun here.
Sep 29, 2015
We heard about this KOA from two hard working, work campers we met in Key West. Jim and Deb work at both Kampgrounds and told us how beautiful the camp was and how spacious it was. We decided to spend a long weekend there and we weren't disappointed. The sites are clean and spacious and of course, the area around Whiteface and Lake Placid speak for itself. Thanks Jim and Deb!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We really enjoyed the KOA campground and hope too go again in the coming year.
Sep 28, 2015
very good organisation very good staff!
Sep 28, 2015
It was great
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Celebrated my hussards 57th birthday with friends. Had a memorable time.
Sep 28, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA and will definitely not be our last. We all had so much fun Biking, exploring the area, playing on the playground and the activities center, campfires and Smores with friends plus Hiking with our dog. We will be back!!!
Sep 28, 2015
Great campsite! We had a two room cabin that sleeps six. It was roomy, clean and, despite other cabins in close proximity, very quiet. The staff was amazing - very friendly and helpful.
Sep 28, 2015
We experienced our first family camping trip and we couldn't of had a better time!
Sep 28, 2015
Nous avons trouve le camping magnifique par contre l accueil fut plutôt médiocre i.e il y a eu erreur sur notre facture et par la suite nous avons ressenti beaucoup d impatience de la part du personnel, ce en début de semaine...
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time, the campsite was well maintained clean and friendly. We are planning another stay this winter.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Great campground
Sep 28, 2015
Very Clean. Courteous Staff. Family friendly.
Sep 28, 2015
again camping at his very best.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
So easy to find, clean, safe, quiet. Best camping ever!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Stayed here for the weekend to do some hiking. Great place to stay.
Sep 28, 2015
I love the trails to the river and that there are a lot of trees on the campground (would be even better if there were more!). However, we were quite disapointed that the pool was closed since the Website stated that it was open until October 1st. We had to deal with one sad little girl!
Sep 27, 2015
We loved the wooded campground. Bathrooms were clean and we had a quiet few days there!
Sep 27, 2015
Great campgrounds, well treed, staff was very friendly and helpful. Wish the store stayed open a little later in the evening.
Sep 27, 2015
New to RVing,.. we called late, for a place that night, right before closing. We were told if we reserved right then, we would be able to get a discount, rather than as a 'walk-in.' When we arrived, someone was waiting at the entrance to guide us to our campsite. The staff was VERY supportive, helpful, accommodating, and friendly ! Thank You ! ! !
Sep 26, 2015
Large level sights with tall pines and a sense of quietude. As a suggestion, could use grab bars in showers.
Sep 26, 2015
loved my stay had a great time and would recommend very clean and friendly will be back
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Other than Josh and high school girl (dark haired, friend of family, Father also worked at KOA), I found staff VERY unfriendly. Trash was always overflowing. Could not understand why campers were put NEXT to each other when site was mostly vacant( I like peace and quiet...that is why we chose September).Why not spread folk out more ?? Still enjoyed our stay though.
Sep 25, 2015
The lady at the desk misunderstood that we wanted to stay for longer and she had booked another camper in "our" spot, so we ended up leaving for home earlier than we had planned. It was too much bother to move to another location.
Sep 24, 2015
A safe family friendly place! LOve going there to make memories!
Sep 24, 2015
Fantastic fun. Quaint cabins. Being escorted to site was customer service excellence. Suggestions: replace mattresses. Keep rest room facility better mopped, stocked with workable paper towel units, fix overhead lights to work. Thank you!
Sep 24, 2015
We had a great stay, only wish there were more patio sites. Staff was great , never afraid to offer help when needed We'll be back
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful area to visit and this is a very nice KOA to stay at. A must see lodge and surrounding area.
Sep 24, 2015
This has to be one of the premier KOA campgrounds. Everything is alway perfect. I arrived after the office had closed and was gone all the next day hiking and couldn't pay for my stay until the following morning as I left. I appreciated the trust they had in me!
Sep 23, 2015
On revient chaque année et ce camping ne cesse de s'améliorer.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award