Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2017
It was great!!!
Jul 25, 2017
We've been coming to KOA during the Ironman weekend pass 11 years and coming back again in September and next July. We had great stay as usual. The only issue I have is the quality of the internet. It's unusable. I was trying to track the progress of friend of mine during the race with no success. Please do something to improve it. See you next time. Thanks Roman and the family
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Great campground. Lots of things to do. Ironman race weekend was filled with athletes and supporters. Lots of positive energy. I would highly recommend staying here. Very peaceful.
Jul 25, 2017
Very clean, safe, family friendly
Jul 25, 2017
Simply put stayed 7 nights was very happy with most everything with the operation of this place
Jul 25, 2017
It was pretty good. Spaces are close to each other which I wasn't crazy about. There was a generator running constantly next to my tent which was beyond annoying. I was hoping it would stop but quiet hours were too late. 11 pm. He shut down at 11:30. Unfortunately I needed to be up at 4 for the triathlon in Lake Placid.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Nice big sites. Bathrooms and showers well maintained. Did have an issue with the people across the road letting there dog carry on. I have 2 dogs and always make sure they are not loud or bothering anyone.
Jul 25, 2017
This was our second stay at LP/Whiteface KOA and we already have another scheduled for October. Both visits were great; campsite very clean, lots of amenities and all staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Tex did a great job helping be back into my site...a process that would have taken hours otherwise :-)
Jul 25, 2017
Nice campground. Kept clean and organized. Good breakfast. Didn't necessarily appreciate 3 KOA folks yelling at me when going 8MPH while leaving the last 100 feet before turning on the main road. I get that safety is important, but a bit overzealous. Overall a nice stay! Well done.
Jul 25, 2017
Our stay for Ironman weekend was terrific. Plenty of activities for children. A great value.
Jul 25, 2017
I know it was a busy weekend for them but I noticed that things around the office were unkept. I noticed that a workers trailer was very messy and had weeds growing out of there campers little rain gutters. Overall the KOA was very lovely.
Jul 25, 2017
So beautiful! So clean! So much to do!
Jul 25, 2017
This campground is clean, friendly, quiet, and well managed. The cabins have new mattresses which makes for a very comfortable night's sleep. And, of course, it is in a wonderful, scenic location. We've stayed in over a dozen KOAs in the past year and this is among the best.
Jul 24, 2017
staff was very friendly and helpful. grounds extremely clean. campsites were clean and accommodating for our 36foot motor home. would highly recommend this campground to anyone who wants to stay close to lake placid.
Jul 24, 2017
Wow, what a beautiful campground. Tons of activities for the kids to do. there is an absolutely lovely river area at the back which we spent a great deal on time hanging at. This was my kids favorite place we stayed this vacation. The only negatives for this place and even this is nit-picking is our cabin had only 1 outlet in it, also the screen door didn't close and had no latch.
Jul 24, 2017
Great location, excellent facilties, very professional. We will be back.
Jul 24, 2017
Great amenities! Kids loved the pool, playground and of course the game room! Facilities were always clean and stocked. We loved having the snack bar available for an ice cream treat and breakfast in the Lodge the morning we left made packing up super easy. The highlight for our family was walking the trail down to the Ausable river. Awesome!!
Jul 24, 2017
Bel emplacement pour le camping. Petit commentaire sur la propreté des sanitaires qui pourrait être améliorée. De plus la disposition table exterieure/espace pour le feu n'était pas des mieux pensée.
Jul 24, 2017
Un vrai petit clubmed de camping merci !
Jul 23, 2017
Great staff, clean
Jul 23, 2017
Beautiful park and a lot to do in the area. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
We love this KOA but our campsite was close to the park / games area which meant more noise than we would have liked. We'll request a different campsite next time. Thank you.
Jul 23, 2017
At check-in the registration clerk was able to find us another night when we thought we were out of luck - very grateful for that. Beautiful facility, thanks for a great stay.
Jul 22, 2017
A great campground!
Jul 22, 2017
Wonderful! Staff are friendly! Campground is beautiful! Owners are super nice! I have recommended this place to all my friends! Thanks for a great week!
Jul 22, 2017
First time at a KOA. Loved our camping cabin! A great alternative to a tent. Loved having additional activities for kids. Will definitely come again. Staff very friendly
Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful campground, awful staff. The staff was not welcoming us, made us wait well beyond the 3 pm arrival time, made us pay extra taxes, and wanted us to stay 3 nights minimum, which was impossible and unwanted. Too bad, the place was really nice.
Jul 22, 2017
nice koa..lots to do..mini fridge and microwave would be nice...some koa have them some don't..only complaint...cabin next to ours had a tent set up with loud teanage girls in it..oh well
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Superbes chalets et super emplacement pour notre part (en retrait près de la rivière. Très sécuritaire et tranquille. Services et commodités dans le chalet parfait. Matelas pour enfant trop dur par contre. Nous y retournerons!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
It was our family's first time at a KOA and we had a fantastic time. The kids really enjoyed the campsite/facilities and the local area.
Jul 21, 2017
Third time staying in a cabin at a KOA. I would recommend opening the office at 7am for those looking for an early coffee. Other than that everything was great....even the weather.
Jul 20, 2017
Everything was great. Clean facilities, friendly staff, quiet campground. We had one issue with our cabin, staff was there within 2 minutes to fix, very professional. They have a ton of staff to assist you with anything you need.
Jul 20, 2017
A great family campground. I've been there twice and will go again.My boyhood home was 30 miles away and I never realized this place existed. MY BAD ,
Jul 20, 2017
We will definitely be back!
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice facilities and everyone was very friendly and eager to help!!!
Jul 20, 2017
Great stay
Jul 20, 2017
very acommidating, abundence of help. very clean
Jul 19, 2017
My family had a wonderful time at the Lake Placid/Whiteface KOA. The camp staff were friendly, our lodge was beautiful and well kept, and the sites are clean and well spaced. This is possibly my favorite KOA that I have visited so far!!!
Jul 19, 2017
This was the best KOA campground I have ever stayed at. The management team that is running this campground has and is doing a fantastic job.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice place, friendly people that's why we come back
Jul 19, 2017
Great as always!
Jul 18, 2017
This was the second stay for us. Both times we were stuck with s site that did not have a grill on the fire pit. I had to purchase one from the store. When I inquired about the issue and that I did not feel it was fair that we had to purchase a grill, I was told that 90% of the sites did not have grills. This is not true. No one apologized for the inconvenience. I was treated as though I was
Jul 18, 2017
Stayed in the new glamping tents! Absolutely amazing. Overlooked rapids on the Ausable river....best sleep I have ever had. Campground was nice and quiet. Staff was amazing! Especially 'Tex' who was out escort to the site the first night. Very helpful. Lots to do for everyone. We will be back in the fall for sure and probably a few times with the camper next year!
Jul 18, 2017
staff was excellent campgrounds are clean an well kept
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award