Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2016
Everything was wonderful. Staff was friendly & helpful when there was a problem. Cabin was much nicer than expected. Great pool area & kids loved the playgrounds
Jul 31, 2016
Restrooms need urgent refurbishment and cleaning
Jul 31, 2016
We had a great experience, only suggestion would be to improve the breakfast (food taste, and service).
Jul 31, 2016
First time ever staying at this KOA. Very clean, well kept. Thought I ordered Deluxe cabin did not realize did not come with air. Staff very pleasant, except an older women in the store but, okay.
Jul 31, 2016
Clean bathrooms, great showers, nice dish washing facilities.
Jul 31, 2016
Great location! Great employees! Great price! Just a little noisy for me and I didn't like all the really fine dirt. But, your staff was great. My daughter loves the crafts and park.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Our favorite campground.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
It's a very beautiful place with a lot of thing to do. Our campsite was very clean and big enough.I already reserved two more week-end there and can't wait to go back!!!
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice, clean and beautiful campground. Very courteous staff.
Jul 30, 2016
Loved the wooded sites, and the variety of sites, all with good acces. Felt like being in a state park. Washrooms not quite the best, but the pool fantastic, and the staff very helpful. A great stay !
Jul 30, 2016
Awesome campground ! Great location to tour around the Adirondacks . Great staff and service .
Jul 30, 2016
your site and staff was the best ever all tho the beds could be updated they are the worst mattresses ever we had to put the twin matters under the full size one. We will be back. Thanks
Jul 30, 2016
The lodge was fantastic, it had way more than we expected . We just loved that you had the dog bowls and treats. All the staff was very pleasant and helpful. We will definitely recommend your camp ground to friends and family.
Jul 30, 2016
fantastic... great first camping trip for my kids u guys did awesome
Jul 30, 2016
Very good, was sorry as we had to leave a day early.
Jul 29, 2016
Friendly, competent staff for ck in. Sites very short & tight, all dirt. Were in town for Ironman. Ate breakfast 1 day & it was good. Did not use anything else. Went to LP every day. Convenient. Great staff.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very nice staff was a little surprised of the up keep of the permanent site next to us but in general good
Jul 28, 2016
It was very clean & the help was extremely friendly & helpful. We will definitely be back!
Jul 28, 2016
We love the KOA at Whiteface Mountain. The staff is always so helpful and friendly. The campgrounds are extremely clean and well thought out. We look forward to coming back yet again. Thank you!
Jul 28, 2016
Great place, friendly staff, clean, beautiful location. There for Ironman, even in middle of summer and very busy time, it was still quiet at night and morning!
Jul 28, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds we've ever stayed in. Feels like a state park in that the campsites are very large, mostly private, and nestled in a mature forest. However the amenities - pool, playground, store, snackbar, etc. are spacious and well kept. Main lodge looks like Yellowstone! :) Close to Lake Placid. Has nice walking trails and views of Whiteface Mountain.
Jul 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. I understand this campground is now a corporate entity. I ride and camp with motorcycles. I sincerely hope that KOA does not refuse motorcycles at some time in the future, like another campground chain. I like KOA's.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
As always the staff was welcoming and cheerful. Bathroom facilities were always clean, and utilities functioned perfectly. Will continue to visit this campground many times a year.
Jul 27, 2016
Great campground!
Jul 27, 2016
love the stay, but the roads need to get paved and the fire rings need to go. Each camp site should have a nice fire box like the NYS Camp grounds have.
Jul 27, 2016
Our stay was great. Accommodations were great. We have reservations for next year.
Jul 27, 2016
I've been coming here for years ..now that they've switched owners I'm looking elsewhere. Bathrooms are always dirty. Sites are a dusty dirt pit. Didn't use to be this way. Now being charged a per person fee for the site ...staff is friendly and helpful for the most part. Facilities need some work
Jul 27, 2016
Chip and Julie and staff are the best. Great place. Our 11th year. Wouldn't go anyplace else.
Jul 27, 2016
Everything was great. People were helpful and very nice. Place was clean and well kept. Thank you very much. See you again soon I hope.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Courteous staff and facilities were very clean.
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly staff, lots to do and a beautiful area. Couldn't ask for more.
Jul 27, 2016
It was awesome! My first time camping alone and it was a great place to do that. The tent sites were spread out and felt private. It was also nice to have a shower and bathroom just down the trail. I will definitely recommend this campground to anyone visiting Lake Placid, & will be back myself to enjoy it with others next time!
Jul 26, 2016
We have stayed at the Lake Placid KOA every year for the last 8 years for Ironman Weekend. We have already reserved our site for next year, as this is an annual trip for us.
Jul 26, 2016
From the moment you enter the campground to when you leave you feel welcome and appreciated. The staff was great and the activities kept our kids busy
Jul 26, 2016
Fantastic. As always.
Jul 26, 2016
Overall, good place. I was very frustrated with some things, such as not being able to access my site for multiple hours due to the single acces road being blocked for a KOA event. Other miscommunication issues as well. Small stuff, but they caused a lot of other problems with schedules and such.
Jul 26, 2016
Glad to know it was family-owned / run. Very nice people and amenities.
Jul 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and would definitely consider KOA again on a future trip to Lake Placid. The staff was incredibly friendly!
Jul 26, 2016
Only negative is the 3 oclock check in, lose most of the day.
Jul 26, 2016
Wish check in time could be earlier, we travel a distance and it seems first day is really short. I understand site cleanup, but other campgrounds seem to manage.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice friendly people,My site G03 was too small for my RV, very tight fit, no room to safely park my truck, no room on site for company to visit, basically room for the picnic table that was in very poor condition. I would come back but would definitely discuss lot size.
Jul 26, 2016
We were with our friends i nvloved in the IRON-MAN competition. They did very great, even one is a first in her category. We appreciated you all, your kindness, how clean is the campground. Thanks a lot and we will be back with our friends for whom it was there first stay in your campground and there first visit to Lake Placid.They all said that they will come back...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award