Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
So beautoful, clean and friendly! Already planning our second trip back. Staff was very helpful and caring without intruding and camp activities were fun. Breakfast was great, huge sites, great little camp store and lodge! Thank you for a wonderful time!
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent staff. Full range of services. All facilities were well maintained and clean. Highly recommend this camp site!
Jul 06, 2015
Great stay for us ! Peggy at registration was very helpful with assisting us. We are returning in the fall !
Jul 06, 2015
We visit same time every year(3 yrs now) and we love it! I just wish restrooms were cleaned more often than once a day:(
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful, we loved everything about our stay!
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground! Clean, friendly employees, great campground for kids also.
Jul 06, 2015
7th year staying at KOA Whiteface. Great spot for any age.
Jul 06, 2015
Extremely clean, well-maintained, friendly staff, bathrooms were very clean, quiet at night... Highly recommend!
Jul 06, 2015
Most of the staff we encountered were very nice. The guy who went around to pick up the garbage was very friendly and polite. The extras were pricey like milkshakes, mini golf cost extra, $1.00 for 1 ping-pong ball. The sites were average but really close together and the roads were 2 way, with not much room for 2 vehicles, golf carts, and people. The bathroom was small and ran out of supplies
Jul 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was great - all the conveniences we needed and an awesome location.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
been staying at your campground for years...would LOVE it if you guys could get a hot tub there! Would make this THE best campground of all time!
Jul 06, 2015
We loved the place, well located for cycling or hiking. Plenty of activities for kids. Jim was very client oriented, smiling and making sure we had everything. Sadly, Kao made a mistake when we called for reservation. Once there, when we saw there was confusion, we stayed calm trying to explain what was wrong, the manager was arrogant blaming us for the mistake. Beside that, the stay was great!
Jul 06, 2015
The customer service was lacking in some areas, but overall we enjoyed our stay and would come back.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Loved the setting, the arts and crafts and the friendly staff! We will be back next summer.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Campsite Was Great and bathrooms were clean, made for a great stay. This was my second time here and I will definitely come back when I come to Lake Placid again
Jul 06, 2015
The cabin was georgous and clean. Even had a grill! The keurig machine was pretty great as well. With my favorite breakfast blend coffee!
Jul 06, 2015
Awesome stay! Our family has been going to The Lake Placid area for 16 years and we absolutely love the KOA! Clean facilities and friendly staff!
Jul 06, 2015
Service was great! They delivered firewood and even picked up our trash. Will surely return.
Jul 06, 2015
Very family friendly and clean. Kids loved the playground and snack bar. The only thing we did not like was 11am check out, little later would be perfect. Will definitely go there again.
Jul 06, 2015
Notre réservation n'a pas été effectuée de la bonne façon faisant en sorte que nous nous sommes ramassés dans le camping de groupe. Avons été très déçus de cette expérience.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a wonderful time! Great camping experience and the best staff! A wonderful mixture of roughing it, but also a pool and games and events. Close to Lake Placid and Mirror Lake, so easy to go for daily outings.
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly polite staff campground is kept clean including bathrooms sites are extra large loved it so much reserved another site for weekend away
Jul 06, 2015
Have stayed here 3 times. First 2 times great experience this last time got put on a group site and was very very unhappy. They lied and said I could drive to campsite... long walk carrying tent gear etc. Also not 1 good spot to put a tent because it was not cleared off and I had to rake my own spot and pull up 50 roots. Also charged me for my own child which is 6 yes old.
Jul 06, 2015
Good location and clean facilities
Jul 06, 2015
HI, I was not pleased where my daughters tent site was located. and even thought the camp site was full, being a holiday weekend, the owner was very helpful in finding me another place. I've been camping here with my family since 1986 on our long weekends and have never been disappointed. see you next July...
Jul 05, 2015
Super impressed, I've been trying to get my wife to go camping for years. She can't wait to plan our next camping trip, thank you.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Personnel très accueillant et rapide!
Jul 04, 2015
the location was perfect for what we were there to do ( hike, and fish). cabin was clean, and had everything we needed. the only complaint i have, is that there was a lack of privacy. the cabins were very close together, with no bushes, or trees between. everyone could see everyone elses business. also, our cabin, was rigt against the road, so we heard the traffic all night.
Jul 04, 2015
very helpful and friendly staff
Jul 04, 2015
We were tent camping. One night there were severe thunderstorms and we were able to get a little cabin for the night while leaving our tent up. It was greatly appreciated. We had a wonderful time and it is such a beautiful area. Highly recommend!
Jul 04, 2015
Great staff
Jul 04, 2015
It was GREAT except they got our reservation wrong. They did offer us a deluxe cabin in place of the two room we reserved, but it was far from our party - two other families. They were able to give us a one room, but it was a very tight fit. But it's a great place,and we will return!!
Jul 03, 2015
We have been coming to this campground on/off for roughly 15 years. Love the changes the new owners have made. Better staff than they used to have. Good work.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
enjoyed the trails connected to the campgrounds.
Jul 03, 2015
Staff was friendly Facilities were very clean
Jul 02, 2015
My stay was really nice. Bathroom, shower etc. are very clean. The only negative comment I have is on my arrival I was not allowed to drop my trailer (11:00 a.m.) because my truck was requiring an emergency fix (brock water pump, cost me $800.00)and I was ask to drive out of the campground and come back later. I took a risky decision to tow the trailer. Because of this we won't come back again.
Jul 02, 2015
La musique etait trop forte le samedi soir
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Other then the tv that didn't get fixed, we really enjoyed our time. We had a repairman out and they said they would return the next day but never heard from anyone.
Jul 01, 2015
Excellent cottage and campground facility. The one issue which is not a small one is the WIFI access. It was totally not working well from our deluxe cottage, which was a major blow to our needs as we expected internet access to plan our hiking trips etc...and for a luxury cottage, this is expected and should be standard. All other aspects were excellent, if this can be fixed, then its 10!
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
le soleil était absent mais,les employes était souriants. beau weekend quand meme.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.