Lake Panasoffkee I-75 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9141

Info: 352-793-2051


190 NW 4th Dr (CR 488)

Lake Panasoffkee, FL 33538

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 540 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
It was nice.. people were nice the pool was nice and the dock was a bonus! I will definitely return at some point..
Oct 25, 2015
Very friendly staff, very attentive and informative about the campground. Awesome environment. Really clean and safe.
Oct 06, 2015
They were under construction and did not tell us in advance. The mosquitoes were very bad. They sprayed but did not come down to tent area. Fishing dock is horrible can only fit like 2 people.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice clean place with great staff Repaving of roads will be nice but expansion of the fishing deck will serve camper very often
Jul 15, 2015
We are already booked for next year. Love the new linens.
Jul 11, 2015
The Staff worked with use to make our stay great. We will be back
Jul 09, 2015
very nice People, lot of space, tent sites in the shadow and on gras, perfect pool Temperatur, big game room
Jun 21, 2015
The staff made this experience amazing. Betty stayed late to make sure we got to check in in person. Wayne went out of his way to make sure anything we needed to make our stay more enjoyable. The kids loved it. Thank you.


Thank you so much! We loved having you here and hope to see you again! Safe travels!
Jun 01, 2015
Our tent site was perfect for us. The pool was great. Need a little work on the bathrooms (some ventilation) and camp store (more items) Staff is great and working to make improvements and we thoroughly enjoyed talking to them. Keep it up ! We will return on our next trip to the deep south. (We are from Pa)
May 16, 2015
this was a very run down koa. we took a long trip to Florida and back to Missouri and this was by far the worst of all the Koa's that we stayed at.. very very disappointing!! I would recommend looking for a RV campground other than this one..


You sir did not respond to my email as to what made your stay so unpleasant. We provided you with a grassy tent site down by a gorgeous lake and dock. I can only respectfully disagree with your comments sir. Our park is beautiful and our staff is very competent, helpful, and friendly!
May 11, 2015
We had an awesome time! It was nice and quiet, bathrooms were clean, showers were hot, the pool felt great and was crystal clear! They had a canoe that they let us take out for free whenever we wanted and the hosts were as nice as they could be! All in all we had a great, safe weekend! We will definitely recommend to others and hopefully we will be able to make it back ourselves! Thank you KOA!


Welcome anytime! We loved having you!
Apr 27, 2015
Very nice and well kept up but too buggy for tent camping.
Feb 06, 2015
Great place to stay. Lovely hosts.
Dec 30, 2014
It was exactly as I expect a KOA to be, there were no surprises, people were helpful and friendly
Dec 29, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Nice facility and friendly staff but to close to interstate and railroad crossing, so much noise I wasnt able to get any sleep.
Aug 03, 2014
First time tent camper and took a 9 week cross country trip. Stayed in KOA's in 12 states and 17 locations, 3 in FL. These folks went above and beyond to make you feel welcome. I recommend this KOA to everyone.
Jun 14, 2014
Had a great time 'roughing' it! Thanks for the great stay!!
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Oct 15, 2013
Very nice staff, liked the grass for tent camping, which kept the tent clean. Facilities were very clean and well maintained.
Oct 11, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Very considerate and accomadatin


Thank you so much. Pam (Manager)
Mar 12, 2013
Nice people, good sites. Great game room, with Free pool table! Easy access to the lake.
Mar 11, 2013
site had power issue heated pool was had cold water.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy