Lake Panasoffkee I-75 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9141

Info: 352-793-2051


190 NW 4th Dr (CR 488)

Lake Panasoffkee, FL 33538

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 540 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 13, 2015
Staff extremely friendly sight pad was all fresh loose dirt. Spent lot of time getting grit sand dirt out of camper. Every thing else great


Thanks for noticing our awesome staff! It means a lot!
Jun 11, 2015
Very friendly, and all all right.The right place to be with the family.
Jun 09, 2015
We had a lovely stay.Friendley People,nice Acomedations .
Jun 01, 2015
Jack and Diane are great, all the koa employees are great. Who ever is the pool guy or gal they do a great job pool looks great. Clean bath houses.Everyone is very friendly. Our first time there and we will be back and bring along some of our camping friends.
May 26, 2015
very happy
May 26, 2015
A true pleasure camping here. The staff is wonderful and go above and beyond to make our stay with them a great experience..Kudo to all at KOA, Lake Panasoffkee.


Thanks for your wonderful comments. It means so much!
May 26, 2015
one of the most helpful staffs ever encountered


Thank you for noticing the hard work of our staff. They really are an awesome crew!
May 24, 2015
Clean quite friendly
May 20, 2015
My wife and I were down in Florida on difficult family matters. Jack and Betty made our stay pleasant and enjoyable. They seemed to go out of their way to help us out. Thank you.
May 19, 2015
quiet and clean a great staff we will be back
May 18, 2015
stay a quick overnight but very friendly nice pool and a shaded RV area is a good welcome
May 18, 2015
Overpriced for an overnighter. Sorry.


Thanks for your comments. I truly feel our prices are very reasonable for a good size, easy in- easy out full hook-up pull thru.
May 17, 2015
Overall my stay was great. Very quiet, friendly staff. Shower and restroom area was very clean.
May 11, 2015
Enjoyed the shady site with cement pad, great hookup connections. Caught 4 large Catfish in the river at the KOA site. One of the Catfish measured 20 inches! Best fishing and camping anyone could want! I would show you my 20 inch Catfish...unfortunately this corporate main KOA site does not allow photos to be attached.


It is a pure joy to know that you and your family had a great time! Come back soon! :)
May 05, 2015
very nice place, great employees and guests!!
May 03, 2015
a little old but very clean and nice
May 02, 2015
We Love this campground. The staff is caring and wonderful. It is our Regular campground near home. A++++ Ihave recommended it to my cop friends that RV. Keep up the Great work.


Thanks so much for staying with us and for your enthusiasm for our park! Campers like you are such a pleasure to meet! Please come back soon! :)
Apr 30, 2015
Office personnel rude, no mosquito control
Apr 27, 2015
Friendly staff and very quite. Sites are a little close and not very level. Over all great stay. We will be back.
Apr 27, 2015
The KOA was more of a seasonal or permanent resident park than a place to stay overnight. It was as if you were driving thru a trailer park to arrive at your site. The person who drove the golf cart to our site went the wrong way and we had to drive thru the grass! If I had read the reviews we probably wouldn't have stopped! Said managers weren't there - not up to our normal expectations for KOA!
Apr 27, 2015
These people are exceptional. They went way out of the way to help me because we were injured. They picked us up from the hospital at 3AM. God Bless them best place ever.
Apr 25, 2015
Great, great managers in Betty & Jack, outstanding maintenance man named Skip, & wonderful camp hosts in Wayne & Tom.
Apr 19, 2015
the place was not up too par very pooly kept and way too much money
Apr 19, 2015
Many camp grounds are old and need repair. This one included.
Apr 16, 2015
Management was awesome, fishing was great, friendly people. It simply marvelous!!


You folks were simply marvelous! Love every day that you were here with us! Please come again!
Apr 13, 2015
Perfect location for extended stay. People we met were very friendly and made the stay enjoyable.
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
KOA kamp workers are great
Apr 04, 2015
Very pleasant, site accommodation was ample for even a large rv. Lots of permanent sites, not too near tourist attractions but not too far either. Sites were very sandy, very little landscaping.
Apr 03, 2015
There was help when needed.
Apr 03, 2015
Enjoyed our stay so much. Friendly neighbors and helpful staff!
Apr 03, 2015
Your rate your stay should be in English only we still live in the United States of America
Apr 03, 2015
We've stayed at many KOAs & this was terrible! Weren't given a usable site until third one. First one,we needed to back in so hookup was on the correct side of our camper. If we didn't back in, we had to drive our truck over a high curb to leave the site. Second site had electric hook up so old that plug wasn't usable with ours. Wound up in overnight site. Propane $42 but $21 at Savannah? Hello?


Your comments are important to us. So glad we were able to put you on a prime spot for your entire 9 day stay. Thanks for staying at beautiful Lake Panasoffkee!
Apr 02, 2015
We had a great time there. Jack and Betty are great hosts. I will be back and will recommend to friends.
Apr 01, 2015
very nice people site's are nice but could be bigger I dont like looking at someone's septic when I'm siting out at the picnic table.Also the picnic tables are very old all in all a nice campground and would stay there again thank you
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
GREAT price good people very nice
Mar 31, 2015
Betty waited for my arrival well after closing. Awesome!
Mar 31, 2015
didn't see the gators but nice campground
Mar 28, 2015
Friendly staff!
Mar 27, 2015
Nice and friendly. Clean and well maintained. Except for the train passing through at least 3 times a night which we know nothing can be done about. And someone starting a motorcycle early in the morning leaving and coming back a few minutes later.
Mar 22, 2015
The friendly and helpful staff made our stay an absolute pleasure. They are awesome people, assets to KOA!
Mar 22, 2015
Ck In was very easy and everyone very friendly.there are many large oak trees w hanging moss that makes it feel like old Florida.the site wasa pull through and we had plenty of room.did not try bath house so can't comment on it. We enjoyed our stay.


Your opinion is very important to us! Thanks for coming our way. We loved you being here. Please come again!
Mar 20, 2015
Rest rooms dirty. When we hooked up to water there was none. They were working on the water lines when we checked in but was not told. $40.00 is way to much for the quality we received. This was the first time out in our new travel trailer and our first trip to a KOA.


So sorry things weren't better for you with your first KOA experience! Ouch, that hurts! We couldn't have predicted a broken water line, but we could and did get it fixed in record time. Restroom cleaning was probably held up due to the water situation. So sorry. Hope you give us another try!
Mar 18, 2015
Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 17, 2015
Great park, friendly staff. Barrel in dog park needed to be emptied. Overall awrsome!!
Mar 16, 2015
Quiet,clean, friendly
Mar 15, 2015
Mar 15, 2015
Had a great stay, the staff and manager go above and beyond.
Mar 15, 2015
Pave sites and level to many old camper setting around to much sand spray for bugs

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy