Lake Panasoffkee I-75 KOA

190 NW 4th Dr (CR 488)

Lake Panasoffkee, FL 33538

Reserve: 800-562-9141

Info: 352-793-2051

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2013
WE HAD A VERY NICE TIME EVERYTHING WAS VERY CLEAN. AND EVERYONE THERE WAS HELPFUL WITH OUR QUESTIONS. I ONLY WISH THE POOL COULD OF STAYED OPEN A LITTLE LONGER AT NIGHT 8 is a little early. but otherwise all is great thank you.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
We really enjoyed staying at this KOA. It's a great location (close to I-75). Very relaxing atmosphere and everyone that worked there was extremely nice! We'll definitely be camping there again!
Jun 01, 2013
May 30, 2013
All associates were helpful and friendly. We enjoyed ourselves a lot. may come for Thanksgiving talking to other family members. I know this place started back in Aug, would like to see more fire pits thou
May 29, 2013
Very Friendly staff. Very helpful. Great Aiirboat Ride.
May 28, 2013
As far as Kamping my husband and I always enjoy no matter what. But I would like to let you know that the manager may want to keep her opinions of her staff to herself we thought that she was very unprofessional. The rest of the staff were great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Manager was not running KOA on those dates. So will find out what happened. Thank you.
May 27, 2013
We had a blast the kamp Krew is the best, anything we needed they were there.
May 23, 2013
Pam and her staff were great; everyone was friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Wayne for the assistance when we arrived. Campground is older, but well kept and the facilities are immaculately clean. We will certainly return in the future for another enjoyable stay.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
This was not much like a campground. Most of the folks there lived there.Very disappointed especially since it was a KOA. Rethinking my KOA reservations for Tennessee.
May 10, 2013
May 07, 2013
I love the cozy atmosphere of the kampground. The fishing is great and the pool is very nice. A nice getaway and close to home too.
May 06, 2013
Nice staff.... lots to do... nice airboats & canoe rentals & nice swimming pool area/game room. Big Rig RV spots could be wider...little tight, but nice trees.
May 01, 2013
Loved the cabin, the area, and the folks that work there were superfriendly
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Improvements to the campground were evident everywhere. The manager greeted us warmly and explained the campground fully. Very pleased with the campground.
Apr 18, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
the staff was very friendly and checked on needs regularly. the pool would have been more inviting if it were cleaned. Nice people.
Apr 15, 2013
Nice, clean, and quiet. The staff is friendly and very helpful.
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Owners are very helpful and on the fast track to rebuilding the previous camp conditions into a nice place to stay.
Apr 08, 2013
The cabin we stayed in seemed to be partially updated, but the beds and bedding were old and it was missing some window coverings. The shower in the cabin was not updated and the kids refused to use it. On a positive note, the employees were very friendly and helpful!
Apr 07, 2013
Not up to KOA standards. But people there are great.
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Very impressed with how clean the restrooms/showers were.
Apr 03, 2013
Our overall experience at Lake Panasoffkee was great. The Lake Panasoffkee area is very nice quiet and relaxing yet close to many other venues The staff at lake Panasoffkee KOA is great :friendly, helpful and polite.Bathrooms are Army Clean Our stay was most enjoyable and we will be back another time
Apr 02, 2013
New and has good potential. Good reception, but inadequate accommodation/space, difficult to level MH. If parking pads are updated and leveled this could be a four star campground.
Apr 01, 2013
We had a great time. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. The only thing this campground could use is a children's playground.
Mar 31, 2013
very friendly. very clean. great stay.
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 27, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
stayed for a night. nice campground to walk the dog
Mar 20, 2013
We came to Lk. Pan. because we had friends who frequent the park. The cabin was adequate and conveniently located. The staff was friendly and helpful. The stove, pots/pans could be improved. Liked the laundry and pool. Someone burned garbage every night and the smell was very unpleasant. The air boat and pontoon rental was very enjoyable We would come again.
Mar 20, 2013
Wonderful staff, beautiful campground. Thank you!
Mar 18, 2013
Good location and nice quiet campground.....friendly staff.
Mar 18, 2013
We had a great time at this KOA, and the staff members were terrific. Our only issue was the train noise, which of course is not under their control.
Mar 17, 2013
Nice and clean facilities. Airboat ride/tour was great. Don't depend on having wifi as service is sporadic.
Mar 17, 2013
terrible koa, worst i have ever been in
Mar 15, 2013
this kampground was one of the greatest ,very friendly hosts and very helpful,the lady even offered us a ride to the grocery store,the location is great,airboat ride unforgettable ,we might be coming here for a longer stay in the winter time.Just great!!!!
Mar 14, 2013
Mar 13, 2013
Had a wonderful time we will most certainly be back soon.
Mar 12, 2013
Mar 12, 2013
Nice people, good sites. Great game room, with Free pool table! Easy access to the lake.
Mar 12, 2013
enjoyed our stay very much,will return.went to stock car raceing,you should advertize this more,on line and in your check-in.
Mar 11, 2013
site had power issue heated pool was had cold water.
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.