Lake Panasoffkee I-75 KOA

190 NW 4th Dr (CR 488)

Lake Panasoffkee, FL 33538

Reserve: 800-562-9141

Info: 352-793-2051

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 11, 2015
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
We did not have a cable box and someone came from the office to find the problem. They let us use their cable wire and hooked us up to another site. Very friendly and helpful. Great stay.
Jan 07, 2015
The people at Lake Panasoffkee were very nice!!! There was a pool and playground for my children even though it was a little rainy and cool. The rec room was reserved for a News Years Eve party so that was not available. In my opinion the cabin was furnished adequately but could have definitely been cleaner. But again every time we visited the office everyone was super nice.
Jan 06, 2015
People were amazing very freindly boat rides awesome stayed on lot #90 in front of sewage tank that reeked needs cleaning up. Price was right,aitboat noisy but got use to it. Very nice airboat people.
Jan 05, 2015
This was our first time staying at your KOA, we had a wonderful time, all the personnel are very friendly and helpful. I would recommend your KOA to all our camping friends. Thanks so much for an enjoyable stay.
Jan 05, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Clean, modern facilities. The only downside of camping there was the awful noise of the airboat several times a day.
Jan 05, 2015
Found this KOA in our directory while traveling in FL; called for a reservation, very helpful hosts on phone and after we arrived.
Jan 04, 2015
Neat, clean campground. Very friendly staff.
Jan 03, 2015
Too many permanent year round campers. Very friendly staff. Very tight roads at the campground for big rigs (we have a36 ft 5th wheel). Not what I expected from a KOA!!!
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
excellent initial desk person plus willing to call me back, the parking gentleman was very good at the site, the manager checked also later to be sure we were ok for the one day stay. thank you!
Jan 01, 2015
We just stayed for the night. Trains stopped running after 11pm. People real nice. Not too close to stores.
Dec 30, 2014
It was exactly as I expect a KOA to be, there were no surprises, people were helpful and friendly
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 22, 2014
Staff and people very friendly. Extremely low priced! Not too much to do tho. We liked it.
Dec 21, 2014
Dec 21, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
Our second (but certainly not last) stay here! Friendly, courteous staff, clean facilities, and a great breakfast on Saturday to boot! AAAA+++
Dec 12, 2014
Wonderful grounds. Great friendly people and employees, the best. Need a hot tub. Beautiful pool area.
Dec 09, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
Nice place...needs a little paint. Friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 30, 2014
Stayed one night. Staff friendly & helpful. Level site of reasonable size.
Nov 27, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
we had an awesome time..will be going back in May 2015 it's a small campground but we loved it! Jack was awesome! thank you so much for helping us with our first trip out... c u in the spring!
Nov 23, 2014
Nov 22, 2014
A water main broke near our camp spot. The staff got it fixed in less than an hour. Nice staff.
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
Friendliest staff and residents! Also, vehicle washing was permitted :) Airboat rides right from the park, and grocery plus Walmart only 8 miles away!
Nov 13, 2014
Just an overnight stay. Felt safe, nice folks, clean surroundings...Life is good
Nov 13, 2014
Nice campground. Friendly staff.
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms (except for three nights we were there, no paper towels in men's room). Cable TV not working. Man painting the office building was cleaning his brushes in a sink that drained onto the dirt. Nice and quiet at night...but no campfires???? Isn't that part of the camping expierence?
Nov 11, 2014
Too many issues to name. Worse: cab ble Tv, loud boats and water shutting off. Best: Friendly staff.
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Staff helpful. Pull thru sites had new cable lines run thru recently and sites were lots of dirty sand mounds! Park is close to FCC Coleman for visits.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are transitioning to satellite TV. Everything is neat again now.
Nov 01, 2014
Great staff! Clean restrooms. The property could use some cleaning up.
Oct 28, 2014
Just stopped in for one night, but after being here I would have stayed a month. Pretty place and great staff. Will stop here again
Oct 23, 2014
You simply must take a ride on the airboat. It leaves right from the kampground!
Oct 22, 2014
Inadequate restrooms.Marginal campsites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry that this camper only saw our small bath house. We also have a large one. Both are very clean and adequate.
Oct 22, 2014
Pleasant setting, friendly staff, tiny and outdated bath house.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have two bath houses. One main bathhouse and one smaller.
Oct 21, 2014
While it is an older park, the management and staff are awesome. It's new to KOA and they are working to make it first class!!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
great sites, large trees, very nice hosts!
Oct 19, 2014
Nice facility and friendly staff but to close to interstate and railroad crossing, so much noise I wasnt able to get any sleep.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
We took the Air Boat ride and Ron and his wife are great people and the ride was well worth the money
Oct 06, 2014
Overnight stay. Nice facilities and convenient to I75.
Oct 06, 2014
Very friendly staff!
Oct 03, 2014
Everyone we interacted with was very friendly & welcoming. Will stay here again for sure!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.