Lake Panasoffkee I-75 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9141

Info: 352-793-2051


190 NW 4th Dr (CR 488)

Lake Panasoffkee, FL 33538

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 540 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2015
We were greeted like we were part of the family. Every thing we needed to know was explained quickly and completely.
Nov 05, 2015
Just what we were looking for! A nice clean place close to the road we were traveling down.
Nov 04, 2015
Very nice little park, the office staff were wonderful because we arrived late due ti flat tire on the highway. However the next morning as we were getting ready to leave we had another flat tire on our rig, again the office staff were understanding as we were waiting for a service truck and would be late leaving the park. However the gentlemen escorting arrivals into the park was very rude a


Thanks so much for your gracious comments considering someone was rude to you. Rest assured, this will be addressed. Rudeness to a guest is totally unacceptable and will not be tolerated. I hope you will accept this sincere apology on behalf of Lake Pan KOA and management! Hope to see you again!
Nov 03, 2015
We set up at a very nice, level, shaded spot with our travel trailer for a weekend visit. All the utilities worked well, including cable and wifi. The campground was quiet with friendly neighbors and an outstanding staff.
Nov 02, 2015
Nice level sites, no slab but lots of sand. Close to FCC Coleman for visits. Would come back!


Thanks for coming our way. We do have concrete pads, but so you could face your friends,we put you on the pad backward. That put your pad behind your R.V.
Nov 02, 2015
Nice by the water.Friendly Staff. Will go there again


Awesome! Thanks so much!
Nov 01, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
All and all everything went well and I would stay again.
Oct 30, 2015
Just stayed overnight, but staff was very helpful in guiding us to our site and assisting in getting our trailer placed on the site. Appearance of campground was neat and clean. Would have no problem staying here again in the future.
Oct 29, 2015
nice place....close to air boat tours......need more trash deposit areas.....
Oct 29, 2015
Very nice park well kept campground
Oct 26, 2015
It was nice.. people were nice the pool was nice and the dock was a bonus! I will definitely return at some point..
Oct 25, 2015
Very friendly staff, very attentive and informative about the campground. Awesome environment. Really clean and safe.
Oct 23, 2015
no trash containers near rv sites....
Oct 21, 2015
Very nice people, nice and clean, a good location. If in the area, we will be glad to stay again.


Thanks so much. We loved having you here! Hope to see you again soon!
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
They were under construction and did not tell us in advance. The mosquitoes were very bad. They sprayed but did not come down to tent area. Fishing dock is horrible can only fit like 2 people.
Oct 06, 2015
The staff were all super nice and helpful. The park was very nice. Can't wait to see it after all the improvements are done. Will definitely go back.
Sep 28, 2015
Lake Panasoffkee was a lovely camp site and we had a view of the lake. Betty and the rest of the staff were so friendly and helpful. The large bathhouse was very clean. Someone came by and picked up our garbage bag off the picnic table before we could take it to the large trash cans. How nice!
Sep 28, 2015
location ideal for us, clean, and always friendly. we have told others about this cozy KOA
Sep 28, 2015
It was fine for a overnite stay
Sep 23, 2015
Nice clean place with great staff Repaving of roads will be nice but expansion of the fishing deck will serve camper very often
Sep 22, 2015
As always, a relaxing stay with a super friendly staff. See you next time!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
IT is a great location. Some maintance work to be done but it is obvious they are on it! I would definetly return again
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
It is a wonderful friendly place! Everyone is so nice and helpful!
Sep 21, 2015
I would first like to say that the staff at the KOA were very helpful. Our hose was not quite long enough to reach the water spicket so they lent us one. Park was clean and well maintained , plenty of shaded lots and a dock to fish from. We will return .
Sep 19, 2015
1 nite full hookup, level site with good utility connections. very small bath house.


We have a small bathhouse and a large bathhouse. The large one is near the pool and laundry.
Sep 15, 2015
A very quiet and welcoming spot.
Sep 08, 2015
For us, it was perfect, nice and quite. The staff were great!
Sep 07, 2015
Nice Campground. Enjoyed our overnight stay!
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in the cabin. It was clean and convenient to the pool, which is also clean and nice. The managers were extremely nice as well as the other office staff. The highlight of the stay was being at the lake and "Bigfoot hunting" with our son😀 we will definitely be back.


Thanks for visit and your kind words Yes our "Big Foot" makes for an awesome photo opt! Hope your family will come back soon!
Aug 28, 2015
We stayed two nights and the people were so wonderful! We felt right at home.


Thanks so much! This is how we want people to feel. We enjoyed having you and please come back soon!
Aug 27, 2015
This KOA Family is very friendly!
Aug 24, 2015
Brought 4 kids with us and they had a blast, everything pretty close to where we stayed and they had some freedom
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Jack and Betty are wonderful! Always waving, and welcoming. They promote a family oriented atmosphere, which will keep me coming back!


Thank you so much! Come back and see us real soon!
Aug 18, 2015
We been going to this park for 2 or 3 years love this park and the people who run it


Please don't ever stop coming! We love having you!
Aug 17, 2015
This is a very nice place to spend a relaxing weekend (even off season). The campground is very clean (including the pool) and the staff couldn't have been any nicer. We brought 2 grandkids and they really enjoyed the airboat and lake. I wish we had been able to stay for an extra day of canoeing and fishing, but will definitely do so next time. Glad we came and will be back again.


Thanks so much! We loved having you here and hope to see you again soon!
Aug 14, 2015
Stay was very accomidating, very nice people.
Aug 11, 2015
very clean, campground a little run down, staff was very helpful. only stayed overnight.


Thanks for your comments. We are in our summer renovation at this time. This is our off season and the time to re-do sites, plant grass. put down sod, re-do the dock, and pave park roads; all of which we are doing!
Aug 02, 2015
Great personnel
Aug 01, 2015
All personnel were very friendly and wanted to be sure our needs were met.
Jul 29, 2015
The staff was awesome! They were very helpful and friendly and made sure our stay was enjoyable.


You folks were awesome. Thanks for coming our way. Come back soon!
Jul 23, 2015
Very quiet,relaxing stay.Staff was very friendly and helpfull.pool was great. very clean showers.
Jul 20, 2015
Loved it and everyone is extremely nice! Cabin was very comfortable and inviting! Loved the full kitchen!


Thank you so much. We loved having you here!
Jul 17, 2015
Everyone was friendly and awesome. We enjoyed our stay and will be back soon.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy