Lake Panasoffkee I-75 KOA

190 NW 4th Dr (CR 488)

Lake Panasoffkee, FL 33538

Reserve: 800-562-9141

Info: 352-793-2051

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

Campground Reviews

Mar 03, 2015
We stayed only one night this particular stay. We did spend about 5 days earlier this year. Nice place to stay. Friendly people, good sites, dog friendly, clean campground.
Mar 02, 2015
Site was not level ,sites are close together
Mar 02, 2015
We were shown to our site by a friendly gentleman who offered to help us with anything we needed. We were invited to a breakfast where we visited with people from the park. Everyone was friendly.
Feb 27, 2015
The staff was great and always working to make our stay enjoyable. We made several new friends and look forward to another visit.
Feb 26, 2015
Feb 26, 2015
Friendly, and helpful staff. Site is older and sandy but for a few nights it was ok
Feb 26, 2015
very friendly staff
Feb 24, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
Super friendly owners and campers!! Everyone was so helpful to us. This was our very first camping trip and it was a memorable experience thanks to the KOA campground.
Feb 23, 2015
Friendly helpful and easy in and out.
Feb 23, 2015
Mostly seasonal sites with a few transient sites available! Roads are narrow with tight turns.
Feb 22, 2015
We had our brand new class A and this was our first trip with it. The site was plenty long and easy to enter and leave.Employees were helpful and friendly. We had a great breakfast at a reasonable price.We will stay there again.
Feb 18, 2015
Clean, quiet, and well managed are my comments about this park. The management and staff are helpful and friendly. I'll stay there again.
Feb 18, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff - recommended good restaurant. Beautiful location - nice trees - I will stay there again if they have room.
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
GREAT staff, (Thanks Wayne and Betty), and a pleasure as always. See you again soon!
Feb 15, 2015
Great place for us resting over on the trip south. Nice people.
Feb 10, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Electrical in our area was new. Cable reception and WiFi were better than most KOAs we've visited. Great food for Saturday breakfast.
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 06, 2015
Great place to stay. Lovely hosts.
Feb 06, 2015
Host were great but the pulled thru site had crush shells as the base to pull the camper onto and made a mess of everything both inside and out

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your opinion is important to us! We usually get compliments on our shells. They say "Florida" to most folks. Wishing you safe travels.
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 03, 2015
We have a motor home towing a car. Reserved a pull thru space-had to disconnect car to get to site-looked like old back in-had to drive over 8'curb and around some trees. Lots of seasonal/permanent junky units. Noisy airboats next door; like camping at a drag strip. Worst KOA I have ever stayed at.
Feb 02, 2015
We had a good pull through site with an easy exit for an overnite stay. The nearby train horns were a bit louder than we like, but tolerable. The office and grounds staff were all friendly and helpful, as we've experienced before at this location.
Feb 02, 2015
Short term not happy that dog owners don't clean up after their dogs being a dog owner myself

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry that someone didn't pick up after their pet! That happens occasionally. Wishing you safe travels.
Jan 31, 2015
This KOA is like a permanent neighborhood with very few travelers. I am on the road and always look for a KOA because I know what to expect. Except this one. Kind of a stuffy, clicky group. My suggestion is to keep overnight or short stay rigs out of the long term resident areas. I had a reservation but upon my arrival it seemed they didn't know what to do with me and stuffed me into a tiny spot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comment.Your opinion is important to us.It does seem that as motor homes get larger, our sites may seem smaller.Safe travels!
Jan 29, 2015
Great gang there at Lake Pan. G-Jim
Jan 27, 2015
Great campground. Friendly and courteous staff. Arrived in January without a reservation and they were able to accommodate us for the 5 days that we wanted to stay. Our site had 50 amp service, we needed 30 amp and they loaned us an adapter. Very clean and spacious laundry room. We would definitely stay here again when in the area.
Jan 25, 2015
This is a new KOA and they are working hard at upgrading. I would expect to see continual improvements made over time.
Jan 24, 2015
Jan 23, 2015
Jan 23, 2015
very friendly staff. Clean and quite.
Jan 23, 2015
Friendly people and clean with good cable TV, but an older park with some mobile homes and quite a bit of road noise.
Jan 20, 2015
We had 2 weeks at this campground. People were very friendly, Laundry room was very clean but expensive compared to other KOA's we have stayed. Washrooms clean but need updating. lots of long term people with lots of clutter around. Airboat ride was fun. Good sidewalks for walking just outside the campground. We would return.
Jan 20, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Saturday morning's breakfast was great in the community room. The managers were very kind and helpful. We will definitely come again.
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 15, 2015
Great campground with a very friendly and helpful staff. Take the airboat ride - you won't be disappointed!!!
Jan 15, 2015
Jan 14, 2015
We got what we asked for. We asked for an easy in/out pull through. They were very nice,and pet friendly.
Jan 14, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
Needs updating of roads. Management was excellent and visitors were very friendly because of the attitude fostered by management.
Jan 11, 2015
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
We did not have a cable box and someone came from the office to find the problem. They let us use their cable wire and hooked us up to another site. Very friendly and helpful. Great stay.
Jan 07, 2015
The people at Lake Panasoffkee were very nice!!! There was a pool and playground for my children even though it was a little rainy and cool. The rec room was reserved for a News Years Eve party so that was not available. In my opinion the cabin was furnished adequately but could have definitely been cleaner. But again every time we visited the office everyone was super nice.
Jan 06, 2015
People were amazing very freindly boat rides awesome stayed on lot #90 in front of sewage tank that reeked needs cleaning up. Price was right,aitboat noisy but got use to it. Very nice airboat people.
Jan 05, 2015
This was our first time staying at your KOA, we had a wonderful time, all the personnel are very friendly and helpful. I would recommend your KOA to all our camping friends. Thanks so much for an enjoyable stay.
Jan 05, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Clean, modern facilities. The only downside of camping there was the awful noise of the airboat several times a day.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.