Lake Panasoffkee I-75 KOA

190 NW 4th Dr (CR 488)

Lake Panasoffkee, FL 33538

Reserve: 800-562-9141

Info: 352-793-2051

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
We took the Air Boat ride and Ron and his wife are great people and the ride was well worth the money
Oct 06, 2014
Overnight stay. Nice facilities and convenient to I75.
Oct 06, 2014
Very friendly staff!
Oct 03, 2014
Everyone we interacted with was very friendly & welcoming. Will stay here again for sure!
Sep 30, 2014
Just stopped overnight. Nice level site. Didn't unhook. Downside, couldn't get cable to work. Very friendly staff. Manager waited until we got there after closing time. Campground could use some TLC. Otherwise, a nice place...
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Nice folks. The above tells it all. Andre Gauthier
Sep 22, 2014
Betty and Jack are the ultimate Camp managers. If every manager out there were like these two KOA would be soaring!! They go so beyond the call of duty. We love them to death and will return every chance we get
Sep 21, 2014
We often stay at KOAs and this was among the best. The people were great-we got there late due to bad weather, and they had left a map to guide us to our reserved spot. 5STARS!!!
Sep 18, 2014
Nice campground. Host are very pleasant.
Sep 16, 2014
Older Park, decent sites, Speedy WiFi, Cable TV OK. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.
Sep 15, 2014
very much enjoyed our stay. would love to stay again.
Sep 15, 2014
The staff, (especially Wayne and Jack) could not have been more helpful or friendly. GREAT time, and we will be back! THANKS!
Sep 15, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Sep 15, 2014
Wonderful and helpful staff! Clean bathrooms. Great place to stay. We had loads of fun.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Great place, great people. We will be back! Thank you!
Sep 02, 2014
Apparently this KOA is under new management. Jack and his wife were very nice, very accommodating and very helpful. Our site was clean, trimmed and shady which we had requested. There are a few things that need to be done yet but they are "on it" and they have only been there for a few weeks. Nice, very clean swimming pool which I believe is heated. The price was right too. Definitely stay again.
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Thanks... We had VERY good days with you. I hope we'll come back soon.
Aug 22, 2014
Very nice and friendly people. The park is quite modest in comparison to more upscale parks. Lots of old trailers and manufactured homes. Doesn't look like a vacation spot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Clean, safe, swimming, fishing,games, airboat rides, beautiful palms trees, friendly people. Beautiful vacation spot and exceptional rates!
Aug 14, 2014
The folks running the campground were exceptional! Manager Jack and his assistants were very friendly, attentive, and helpful. We will be back.
Aug 13, 2014
The staff is very friendly and the campsites are very clean and well maintained.
Aug 12, 2014
The campground and its facilities were quite clean. The staff were very friendly when we got there and it was an enjoyable stay. The airboat ride was very informative and fun
Aug 09, 2014
What a nice campground. Everything was clean and manicured. The hosts were so helpful and friendly. We had a great time fishing and swimming in the pool. We will surely be back for another stay soon.
Aug 04, 2014
The employees were friendly and helpful and the park was in excellent condition.
Aug 03, 2014
First time tent camper and took a 9 week cross country trip. Stayed in KOA's in 12 states and 17 locations, 3 in FL. These folks went above and beyond to make you feel welcome. I recommend this KOA to everyone.
Aug 03, 2014
Nice Pool!! Too bad that there was nobody that could help me in getting my LPG filled up.
Aug 03, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Loved this place!!! nice and clean, our spot was in the shade, the kids had a wonderful time on the airboat. The staff were great too. I would recommend this place for sure.
Jul 22, 2014
Very nice and quiet park. Will stay again in the fall.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
The folks running the place are so friendly and helpful
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
I have styed at KOA lake panasoffke before and as always it was great. The staff bends over backwards to help in anyway they can. Bety in the office is a real doll, she is a bundle of information and knows wht she is doing. There is no question as to whether I'll be there gain - most assuredly. I love the sites across from the pool, 90,91,92 & 93. Thank agin
Jul 11, 2014
Hi, From the time we arrived They met us outside and escorted us to the parking site and could not have been anymore helpful. It was a very nice and clean park. Jack and all the crew are doing a great job for the short time they've been there. We'll be back and tell our friends and family. Thanks again Gary & Janie
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
This was our first camping experience in over 30 years so we don't have much to compare it to. But we did enjoy our stay. The facilities were older but well maintained with some updates like a pool heater. Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice park for relaxing.
Jun 25, 2014
It was Great. Loved the people, airboat ride and all the office staff. Very clean. I will be back
Jun 25, 2014
everyone was very nice and will come back
Jun 23, 2014
I love it the people are great in an out of the office my grandkids liked of very much an said they would like to come back with us so thanks for having us
Jun 18, 2014
the facility is great but the bugs are terrible!! LOL Come dusk make sure you have lots of bug spray and cover all skin.
Jun 17, 2014
the park was quiet and clean. the people were great and Lake Panasoffkee is a good fishing lake the best stay I had in awhile
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Need later hours in the pool. Lawn mowing during the week. Staff very fr Indy and helpful.
Jun 16, 2014
Absolutely loved it. Good people good fishing and an awesome airboat ride. I will definitely be back.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.