Lake Panasoffkee I-75 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9141

Info: 352-793-2051


190 NW 4th Dr (CR 488)

Lake Panasoffkee, FL 33538

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 821 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2016
We loved our stay at lake Panasoffkee Koa campground, the sites were nicely shaded and spaces between sites were perfect. The staff was very friendly and so nice, the campground was very clean and maintain. We will be back very soon!!
Oct 25, 2016
This is a great Park and the staff is wonderful
Oct 20, 2016
Everybody at the campground was very friendly and helpful. The spot we were on was nice and well maintained.
Oct 20, 2016
Nice folks
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Good stopping point on way north or south to or from Florida. Waterfront is relatively small finger of lake and had a lot of weed and algae in mid-October.
Oct 14, 2016
Nice quiet park. Stayed one night only during hurricane Matthew. Good level site.
Oct 11, 2016
all was very ok.
Oct 10, 2016
I can't say enough about how helpful the staff and the owners were this park. I had an unusual situation with my sister-in-law. I had to drive to coaches in and out. They were wonderful. Truly a blessing
Oct 09, 2016
Very well kept grounds, lots of room between sites, looked like most of electrical hook ups were brand new,staff very nice and helpful
Oct 07, 2016
Arrived in the rain. Very little lights. Nothing like the pictures, in the KOA app. Will never stay again, and tell everyone the same.


Nothing looks the same in the dark and in the rain. Looked on the App and those were our pictures and it was our park! Safe travels.
Oct 04, 2016
Was disappointed that the pool was under maintenance with no evidence of being worked on.Staff very friendly. Lots of construction workers with truck traffic


Everyone hates it when the pool is down, but it takes several stages of maintenance to get ready to paint it.
Oct 04, 2016
Ms Betty was Awesome. Our stay was short but very nice. Hopefully we can stay longer next time. thanks Betty for all your help. JD


You are so welcome! Hope to see you again. Safe travels!
Oct 03, 2016
Great real nice
Oct 03, 2016
They went out of their way to get me set up during a Florida down pour. Thanks
Oct 03, 2016
Cabin bedrooms were very hot, we went to Walmart and bought a fan so we could sleep. the cabin was not cleaned before us, we found clothes from previous guests in dresser, cobwebs on 2 lamps and refrigerator was dirty, we have never been to a KOA with such a small store, was not informed before arrival that the pool would be down. This was not worth $109.00 per night. Very disappointed.


So sorry the cabin was too hot for you. Usually the ceiling fans make it pleasant. I apologize for the cleans socks I missed in dresser. Upon inspection, found no cobwebs and frig was clean. Cabin most certainly was cleaned and sanitized before your arrival.
Oct 02, 2016
Very nice older park but they continue to upgrade. Very nice hosts clean laundry, pool was being painted when we stayed but looked nice. neat dock on lake.
Sep 30, 2016
Great people!!! Had a ball there.
Sep 28, 2016
Spaces are small but very well designed. Concrete pad and paved roads were nice as was the pool and shower.
Sep 28, 2016
Nice clean campground. Nice people. Nice spot to spend time. Had a great time
Sep 27, 2016
we had a nice quiet stay, fishing dock needs repairs, store needs to be bigger. if the whole place was bigger it would be great. staff is friendly, and yes i would stay again , area is beautiful.
Sep 21, 2016
We love it.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
nice quiet place. few bugs
Sep 20, 2016
I always stay AT KOA. THEY ARE ALL GREAT. It is nice to know that KOA has everything.
Sep 19, 2016
We love lake panasofkee! Whenever we go back it feels like seeing friends!!!!
Sep 19, 2016
Everyone is so friendly and helpful there. We love camping there!
Sep 19, 2016
Perfect location for a laid back weekend. Very quiet and the staff are outstanding.
Sep 19, 2016
Park easy access from I-75, very clean and well kept. Lots of activities to do on site or just relax in the sun. Had a great time, look forward to next visit.
Sep 19, 2016
Had a great time!
Sep 19, 2016
Owners were very nice. The electric pedestals need to be able to turn breakers off before plugging in ur traiLer. Also their cable connection did not work the end going into the cable was worn off. Couldn't get cable to work. They need to have gravel brought into the pullthru sites. People traveling doesn't like to walk in mud


Wow, I think you have perhaps gotten us confused with another park. We have a new cable system which works perfectly. We have sand and shells with no mud and our cables and breakers are all in tip top shape. Safe travels!
Sep 13, 2016
Nice quite weekend took our grandsons they enjoyed fishing off the dock and roasting marshmallows at the canal. The pool area was clean
Sep 10, 2016
This is a good campground to stay on an overnight trip...
Sep 06, 2016
A good campground. The staff at this koa are friendly.
Sep 06, 2016
We were there for the Labor Day Weekend. Very relaxing, nice park, friendly staff, and nice surrounding area. We will definitely return.
Aug 24, 2016
We just stayed overnight but we want to come back for the fishing


We will be so happy to have you back. Thank you!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Overnight only. Not a destination camp for sure.
Aug 15, 2016
Love this KOA! The staff and owners are so nice and friendly! Can't wait to go back!


We enjoy having you and your family every time you come. Sunny people are fun to be around! Safe travels
Aug 13, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean. Tent sites could use more shade.
Aug 11, 2016
Nicest management ever. Great site and beautiful old Florida campground on a river. Our three pups loved the dog park. Lee Seidman


You folks were a joy and we hope you return many times. Safe travels!
Aug 10, 2016
No A/C in Bedrooms in middle of Florida summer. Toilet not completely Bolted to Floor. No Soap to wash Dishes or sponge.Garbage pick up Area not designated. For a Hundred dollars a night not worth it. Sorry to Say.


Thanks for your input. Even a new A/C unit like the one in the cottage has to work extra hard in these sunny Fl. days. New dish detergent is on the sink and the toilet is tightened extra tight. We pick up trash daily for your convenience. Safe travels!
Aug 08, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. It rained alot so the large game room was very nice. I would definitely would go back.
Aug 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, staff very friendly, pool was awesome grandkids had a blast.
Aug 06, 2016
Beautiful setting friendly staff very relaxing
Aug 05, 2016
People were very nice. Site was clean. Bathrooms were clean. Handle on shower was broken so it was hard to tell how to change the temperature and I almost was burned. WIFI needs to be stronger. I teach online while traveling and it was impossible to do.


Thanks so much for bringing the shower handle to our attention. It is being replaced at this very moment. Safe travels and please come again!
Aug 03, 2016
We love it


Thanks so much! We loved having you! Please come again.
Aug 02, 2016
The park and the staff were excellent. I was dissatisfied with the 2 night policy on the weekend. We were stopping for the night as we were headed to FL. We were zapped with a $88 bill for a single night due to this policy. Not a very family friendly policy.


Sir, I think you have us confused with another park. We have no such policy and certainly did not charge you that price....actually about half that price! Also, we are located in Florida. I'm sure you are thinking of another park. Safe travels! Please come again!
Aug 01, 2016
From the minute we arrived at the KOA until the minute we left Jack and Betty and the staff made us fell at home and they were there with helpful tips about the surrounding area! In the 30 years of camping, my wife and I have never been treated so well as we were at this KOA! This stay has actually changed my mind; to the better, about KOA's in general!


Thanks so much! You have made our day! Our desire is for every visitor to feel extremely appreciated...because you are! Hurry back!
Jul 28, 2016
Nice and clean campingground. Warm welcome.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy