Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

15627 Highway 178

Weldon, CA 93283

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The bathrooms need a little TLC. They need to install some fans in the bathroom.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
The grounds & site were nothing like I expected.I booked the site which said it was great for groups up to 8 ppl but when I arrived w friends,we couldn't believe the size of the site, nor the location.It was not big enough for us or our dogs.We were so disappointed,we drove around the lake hoping to find a site-luckily we did, NOT at the KOA.I hoped for a refund,but they said no.Very unfortunate.
Jul 05, 2013
The campground was wonderful! Very friendly and helpful staff and the showers and bathrooms were clean! And it's very cool that they have a pool for those hot summer days!!
Jul 04, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We went with 7 families. We had a great time. The activities for the kids were fun. The accomodations of the camping were awsome. The owners with a great smile always. The best camping ever. Great place! We were very happy!!!
Jun 24, 2013
Always a pleasure to stay here and bring friends and family. This is such a family friendly place.
Jun 22, 2013
Nice campground and facilities. Great for large groups. Excellent camper kitchen, pool, store etc. nice staff. Bathrooms could use more frequent cleaning and more units. Long lines during busy times. Campground 20 minutes at least from most activities.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Great place to spend quality time with your family. Can't wait to return to enjoy more memories!
May 22, 2013
Wonderful people - love the custom pancakes! NOTE: Your web site should caution Kampers coming from the West that they should avoid CA 155. It's a twisty, winding, difficult road. I caused us to be hours late checking in.
May 17, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Unusual place to have camp site in the mountains. Mine was nice.
May 07, 2013
Bit the best KOA I've stayed in. We stayed in a tent but it was in a patch of uneven dust, not the grassy sure advertised and the bathrooms were dirty. Good camping kitchen though.
Apr 30, 2013
Service Washington fine. Many unsecure detailsalgsvirksomheder ón campground: locks for access to swimming pool, lock on gate from playground to pet path, pipes on playground, very slippery around pool area (dust). Great stay and very special surroundings.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Things are looking better, there was lot updating to pub and store, my family is planning on returning in a couple of months
Apr 01, 2013
The pet area had broken glass everywhere. wish that was more administrated.
Mar 28, 2013
thanks, had a good time. a bit cold at night but not your fault
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The site was far too close to the highway and the grounds appeared more like a service yard then a campground.
Oct 25, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
The staff was great. Very understanding. Maybe they could drive their golf carts a little slower to hold the dust down. That's my only complaint. Oh, and make the wind stop blowing too.
Oct 21, 2012
Great staff. The couple from the UK were wonderful. Nice pub. Very welcome after a long day. We tent camp and really appreciate a camping kitchen. Tent sites were a bit close to the road. We have been to other KOA that were better for tents. Nice location.
Oct 15, 2012
wanted cabin(there was availability)talked into a ridiculously overpriced army barrack looking tent with a mini refrig. and a camping stove stuck insde of it which both were filthy nasty!!! both Zippers were broke on the thing I felt scammed!! we were reimbutsed 1 night, big deal it was a horrifying experience.
Oct 08, 2012
very nice & kindness
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
Aug 22, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.