Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

15627 Highway 178

Weldon, CA 93283

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
Needs outside showers badly
Aug 20, 2013
Everything was in working order. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were ok, not great. It's a great location if you're heading to Lake Isabella. If you're in a camp/tent site, you may not be able to get your tent spikes to go into the ground. It seemed like the ground was just an inch or so of dirt on top of rock/cement. I would use this KOA again for sure, though.
Aug 20, 2013
We had a fabulous time! Although there was an awful storm they let us stay in the club house for a few hours and Ben offered to upgrade to a cabin for a low rate. They were very helpful with hiking and where to catch the river. Ill be going back in the future!
Aug 15, 2013
Awesome! Hosts were on point. Property shady and clean. Pool beautiful and clean. Bathrooms great and clean. Fun activities.. 5 stars. Ms. Tami is the Bomb!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Was our first time staying at a KOA site - we had a great stay, and one person in our group had never been camping before. She loves camping now! Nice big camp site to easily fit the 6 of us and our 2 cars. Clean restrooms/showers, very friendly staff, nice pool, great movie night - just an all around enjoyable time!
Aug 12, 2013
We liked the large level campsites and family-friendly feel. The only negative was the sand (instead of grass) dog-walking area that had broken glass littered about.
Aug 12, 2013
I thought everyone in the front office was very nice and helpful. Lots of activities for the kids! The only thing I wished was that the camp grounds were not so close together. Luckily one of the neighbors was really nice but it could have gone either way.
Aug 08, 2013
Love this place! My family had an AMAZING time! We will definitely be back!
Aug 08, 2013
We were disappointed to find out that this site was nowhere near Lake Isabella. We had to drive 15 miles to the lake, which was really low and come to find out they had just drained the lake for research. I was expecting tons of trees and forest being that they are so close to Sequoia, and we came to a desert. Friendly staff bad area to camp. Lots of foreigners swimming in speedos...beware.
Aug 06, 2013
The place was clean and organized. Staff was kind and helpful. It was exactly what they said they would be. Thank you
Aug 05, 2013
Stay was short but great and staff was very friendly and helpful. I would suggest restrooms get cleaned twice a day instead of once a day. Would definitely come back. My kids had a blast and loved the weekend activities.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The managers Kim and Brian were so kind to us when our car broke down and we were stranded for days at the site. The campground was a great place to stay. We loved the pool, ice cream, movie night, and pancake breakfast.
Jul 27, 2013
Placed next to a youth camp who stayed up yelling until past midnight even though there were other sites available. The washrooms and showers were beyond disgusting. The pool was cloudy which is an obvious sign of not being properly cleaned in months. I will never, ever stay here again and will be sure to let others know not to as well.
Jul 23, 2013
It was very hot, not enough trees. And the night staff kept harrassing our party. I tought it was totally uncall for. But day crew was very helpful.
Jul 23, 2013
By far, this has been one of the worst KOA camps i have been to. We have a family reunion every year with 60-70 people. We were harassed and monitored for 3 days about too much laughing from the children at 10pm or after. If u have a strict curfew for young people you should have let us know ahead of time. It's pretty hard to keep 25 teenagers and small children quiet when its not even bed time.
Jul 18, 2013
This KOA is very nice and enjoyed our stay!
Jul 15, 2013
Friendly staff. Kids enjoyed the free ice cream & movie night.
Jul 15, 2013
gracias koa es muy especial sela pasa muy vien gracias por este lugar exelente muy vonito gracias love koa izabela lake v.v
Jul 15, 2013
This campground was just awesome! Big sites, friendly people and great management. Everything was clean. I'm sorry we had to leave, really:-)
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The bathrooms need a little TLC. They need to install some fans in the bathroom.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
The grounds & site were nothing like I expected.I booked the site which said it was great for groups up to 8 ppl but when I arrived w friends,we couldn't believe the size of the site, nor the location.It was not big enough for us or our dogs.We were so disappointed,we drove around the lake hoping to find a site-luckily we did, NOT at the KOA.I hoped for a refund,but they said no.Very unfortunate.
Jul 05, 2013
The campground was wonderful! Very friendly and helpful staff and the showers and bathrooms were clean! And it's very cool that they have a pool for those hot summer days!!
Jul 04, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We went with 7 families. We had a great time. The activities for the kids were fun. The accomodations of the camping were awsome. The owners with a great smile always. The best camping ever. Great place! We were very happy!!!
Jun 24, 2013
Always a pleasure to stay here and bring friends and family. This is such a family friendly place.
Jun 22, 2013
Nice campground and facilities. Great for large groups. Excellent camper kitchen, pool, store etc. nice staff. Bathrooms could use more frequent cleaning and more units. Long lines during busy times. Campground 20 minutes at least from most activities.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Great place to spend quality time with your family. Can't wait to return to enjoy more memories!
May 22, 2013
Wonderful people - love the custom pancakes! NOTE: Your web site should caution Kampers coming from the West that they should avoid CA 155. It's a twisty, winding, difficult road. I caused us to be hours late checking in.
May 17, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Unusual place to have camp site in the mountains. Mine was nice.
May 07, 2013
Bit the best KOA I've stayed in. We stayed in a tent but it was in a patch of uneven dust, not the grassy sure advertised and the bathrooms were dirty. Good camping kitchen though.
Apr 30, 2013
Service Washington fine. Many unsecure detailsalgsvirksomheder ón campground: locks for access to swimming pool, lock on gate from playground to pet path, pipes on playground, very slippery around pool area (dust). Great stay and very special surroundings.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Things are looking better, there was lot updating to pub and store, my family is planning on returning in a couple of months
Apr 01, 2013
The pet area had broken glass everywhere. wish that was more administrated.
Mar 28, 2013
thanks, had a good time. a bit cold at night but not your fault
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The site was far too close to the highway and the grounds appeared more like a service yard then a campground.
Oct 25, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
The staff was great. Very understanding. Maybe they could drive their golf carts a little slower to hold the dust down. That's my only complaint. Oh, and make the wind stop blowing too.
Oct 21, 2012
Great staff. The couple from the UK were wonderful. Nice pub. Very welcome after a long day. We tent camp and really appreciate a camping kitchen. Tent sites were a bit close to the road. We have been to other KOA that were better for tents. Nice location.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.