Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

15627 Highway 178

Weldon, CA 93283

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
I was very disappointed in the so call delux tent. The floor is plastic material with no carpet cover. Everything is cover in dirt and dusty bed was cover in plastic. The floor boards creaks and buckled due to the thin plywood use with insufficient support structure. The beds are uncomfortable and squeaks all night. The panels over the windows slaps against the tents wall makes a lot of noise.
Jul 27, 2015
First time staying at KOA. The kids had amazing time with all the activities and the movie night!! Clean and friendly environment
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
I liked the showers, bathrooms and electric hook up. I wish the spaces between each site were bigger. ;)
Jul 25, 2015
I give this campsite 5 stars because despite the rainy weather and bugs that migrated during our first night the hostess kept the campsite clean. They had activities like ice cream, pancakes & marathon for the kids. They also have clean restrooms and showers. This place is perfect for families with kids. if you want to rough it you can drive out to the lake and river and go hiking its not too far
Jul 24, 2015
The bathrooms were gross. The shower area was in a puddle. During our stay there was a bug infestation, mating season in the bathroom and it appeared that management was not too concerned about it. Other than the filth in the bathroom, it was a chill campground.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Great campground. Playground was perfect for kids. Fun activities on Saturday night. We had tent site with water and electric. Close to lake. Beautiful location.
Jul 18, 2015
relajante
Jul 17, 2015
Great service and clean facilities. We loved the movie night and pancake breakfast.
Jul 17, 2015
The box elder bugs were a little gross, but that's not your fault. Great activities for the kids there!
Jul 13, 2015
I liked the complimentary pancakes. Everyone was nice too.
Jul 07, 2015
Too many people staying up after 10 and being loud! Restrooms were broken and always leaking urine onto the floor. A coike of spaces had way too many people camping on them
Jul 06, 2015
This is our 9th year coming and our group keeps getting bigger every time. However, I would definitely avoid booking during a holiday weekend in the future. The campground was way too packed.
Jul 05, 2015
Excellent staff and service! Tent sites are a bit close to the road, but we enjoyed the stay. It would be nice if quiet hours were enforced - we finally had to confront the adjacent campsite after 12am when they wouldn't quiet down!
Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed the site.grandkids loved the pool and splash zone. Nature for kids to explore. Pancake bkfst. great, the butterfly was quite cute☺.Trail of 1000 trees was so beautiful. Only disappointment was the lake,but hey, that's on Mother Nature. The staff was friendly and informative.it was hot,will rent cabin next time😊
Jun 29, 2015
On busy weekends should pay more attention to bathrooms with its needs and cleaning. Love the place we go there at least twice a year. Definetely will recommend it.
Jun 24, 2015
Friendly staff and a nice facility.
Jun 14, 2015
really friendly stuff, nice campground
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Very nice campground
Jun 03, 2015
Noisy night because so close to the road. But nice activities and good staff.
Jun 02, 2015
Campground was well maintained, clean and staff was very friendly. Only downside was some noisy neighbors talking till late into the night. I was very surprised to see the dog pen area for off-leash potty breaks, but would be better with some grass.
Jun 02, 2015
Great customer service, clean facilities, and love Saturday Luau dinner and activities and playground
Jun 02, 2015
The lake Isabella KOA is a great place to stay with family and friends.
May 19, 2015
Perfect place to camp with young kids! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and just the right size. Our kids loved the playground, movie night, and Sunday morning pancake breakfast.
May 04, 2015
Keep up the good work I like that it's clean an kept up
Apr 19, 2015
We stayed in a primitive campsite. We did not like how the sites were right next to the road. We could hear consistent loud road noise all throughout the night. Some grass or mulch or anything on the ground to cover all the dusty dirt that we had to set our tent up on would have been nice. We were however VERY pleased with the kindness of the girl at check-in and with showers/bathrooms/pool.
Apr 15, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 12, 2015
Very nice staff great for kids!
Apr 11, 2015
Restrooms and showers old and not clean... People working there very kind and friendly, Nice bar, we enjoyed a drink at the bar and talk with the barman who is very friendly.
Apr 07, 2015
The staff was great. Grounds where very clean. Wonderful amenities. Very well kept. Spots where a bit small, but we'd stay there again.
Apr 01, 2015
Nice area, good facilities and the showers were clean. Well Done!
Mar 30, 2015
Thank you very much. We enjoyed it very much!!!
Mar 30, 2015
Very nice staff, play area/VB court nice, pool lovely. Tent spots quite noisy as they are next to the main highway.
Mar 30, 2015
I was not aware this place was catered to children and older folks. If you are into that style of camping, this place is great!! If not, however, you may want to search around for a location that fits your needs. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, unfortunately though, the scene was not what I was expecting.
Jan 20, 2015
It was an awesome KOA to stay at. Great scenery and very tranquil. Me and my Doberman had a really good time staying here over the weekend. Also, great staff.
Nov 08, 2014
We were excited until arrival and saw the conditions. The laundry room has 3 washers and dryers which only the staff was allowed to use, and the remainder of the time it was locked with a phoney "out of order"on the door. The "game room" was locked also disallowing entry; a deal breaker for my teenage son. Bathrooms were filthy and Wi-Fi didn't work. VERY POOR!!!!!!
Nov 03, 2014
Wonderful stay wonderful staff!
Oct 26, 2014
Clean! The lady at the desk was so nice and extremely helpful! I think her name was Megan. Would differently come back!
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
I only rated it 4 stars due to the fact that the showers were really dirty (hair in drain cover and used q tip) for both days we were there. Everything else was great. Staff was excellent and the stay was near perfect. Would come back again but probably in-season.
Oct 06, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Great!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
This KOA was great. The owners were on hand all the time, whether it be for crafts or inviting us into their ALS Ice Bucket Challenge. The staff seemed genuinely pleased to be there. Great vacation.
Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Good are, friendly staff. prices on store are higher as expected but not crazy high. Spaces are small but good and leveled, no rocks, and water and electricity ran all times without issues. Cons: Restrooms needs more attention, floor smells bad, looks like a drain issue. there is no cover paper in man's, we had to ask my wife to take some from the girls restroom for us.
Aug 20, 2014
The staff was somewhat friendly. Tammy was extremely helpful. Our biggest issue with this KOA was the lack of restrooms and showers. There were only three showers and four restrooms stalls all in only one bathroom area behind the registration desk. One of the showers in the ladies restrooms was not working the entire time we were there. The rec room was like a sauna.
Aug 19, 2014
Camping sympa
Aug 19, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.