Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

15627 Highway 178

Weldon, CA 93283

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jan 06, 2013
About as good as camping gets! Good People and Nice Place!
Dec 24, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
Great friendly staff. Can't wait to go back.
Nov 13, 2012
Nov 02, 2012
Campground holding birthday party with about a thousand kids. Much noise. Not what one expects after long day of driving. Would NOT stay here again.
Oct 30, 2012
HOST'S WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HAD A GREAT TRICK OR TREAT SET UP FOR THE KIDS.
Oct 30, 2012
Customer service is excellent! This Kampground has potential - facilities are well-maintained, and the services work. The sites, however, are very much in need of landscaping... currently nothing but sand & gravel.
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 28, 2012
Very friendly helpful atmosphere lead by the hosts. Pancakes on Sunday for breakfast a really great idea. there was lots for children to do with the haunted house experience being very popular. We anjoyed our stay.
Oct 28, 2012
great stay. they have a great pumpkin theme again this year. great owners and staff.
Oct 25, 2012
Very friendly staff. The Halloween weekend activities where fantastic. Thanks soo much for a great time. We look forward to coming back soon.
Oct 25, 2012
It was very disappointing to arrive and find out this KOA does NOT back up to Lake Isabella as is clearly shown on the map. Additionally the info on the website is also very misleading in regards to distance to the Lake. There are full grown trees where the supposed LAKE is...there hasn't been water there for a LONG time
Oct 22, 2012
We had a great time at Lake Isabella KOA in Sept 2012 in our 30ft RV. We were there 2 nights and used the camp as a base to visit the lake (very empty) and trail of 100 Giants. Surrounding scenery was spectacular, camp kitchen facilities were good with clean showers, laundry and a good pool. Great to have pub in the evening to provide alternative entertainment. Would go back..
Oct 21, 2012
Good site in pleasant location. No hot water in washroom/shower at time of our stay.
Oct 19, 2012
A little run down, but who cares, they have a pub! Nice dog walking paths.
Oct 16, 2012
I have always enjoyed my stay here but this stay was disappointing. 30-40 kids running around, in all camp sites, playing in showers for hours, no adult supervision. Kids locked all shower doors and crawled between them. waiting 45 minutes for shower.
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
We have been there many times Kim and Brian are great people and always make our stay pleasant
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Staff was good, hook up all worked. Park is sad repair. Fences broken, bathrooms need work. Womens Bathroom missing toilet paper dispensers. We were at the park 2 years earlier and it was much nicer
Oct 07, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
Excellent facility, Excellent staff. I had a great stay there while visiting friends and trail riding in the surrounding area. Not a big deal, but I never could get internet access on the wi-fi network while there. I never mentioned it to staff, and just read a book instead. Overall, had a fantastic stay.
Sep 30, 2012
nice campground with good equipments.
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 22, 2012
Friendly and fun staff. Not big rig friendly park
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Great people - one of the best KOA's I've stayed in
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Always relaxing. We always feel taken care of. Bring back the free beer hour.
Sep 05, 2012
Our stay was very comfortable, the staff was very friendly and the amenities offered to all campers were great. We were able to participate in the two events out of the four you had planned for the Labor Day weekend. Our grand daughters enjoyed themselves, specially the banana bike rides around the comp ground and the pool open until 10:00 p.m. Thank you and we'll see you next season.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Quiet time appeared to be loosely followed and was not enforced. Campground was clean and tidy. Pancakes were delicious!!
Sep 04, 2012
It is a nice campground with loads of activities for kids, but the noise level on the very busy labor day weekend was a little much.
Sep 04, 2012
Only wish the stay was longer.Staff was wonderful and helpful. Nice pancake breakfast, unexpected, the kids loved it.
Sep 03, 2012
All in all it was a great experience. My only complaints would be the lack of cleanliness on a holiday weekend in the bathrooms.
Sep 02, 2012
Clean bathrooms and hot water. Nice.
Aug 28, 2012
Very clean campsite. Customer service was great. Very friendly people. Would definitely stay there again. Thanks for the nice stay!
Aug 27, 2012
Very nice, and clean. Seem to be very pet friendly. Really needs some sort of TV service for the nights it is too hot to sit outside. Only downside was a group of Mexican families that routinely walked through our campsite (between our trailer and picnic table). After one kicked something over, I asked them to walk around, it became a game to see how often they could run through our site.
Aug 26, 2012
great stay. camp ground clean. the only thing i think they need to update elec. system. get low voltage.
Aug 25, 2012
Beautiful campground. Wide level sites, lots of shade trees, nestled in the foothills. A rare treat having a pub right on the campgrounds and a nice pool. One problem was cleanliness. The bathrooms were dirty and there were lots of bugs, live and dead. The trash cans were overflowing, smelly and were located right in front of our sites instead of out-of-view.
Aug 25, 2012
Very friendly. Nice layout. Usual awful Tengointernet which is archaic rubbish. Could improve campsites by suppressing dust.
Aug 21, 2012
Staff very friendly and helpful and facilities good but Kampground is advertised as being on Lake Isabella and it is not. Disappointing.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.