Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Email

15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 04, 2017
quite a nice stay. owner are great as always.
Apr 03, 2017
The campsite was very clean and beautiful. Unfortunately the staff was not very friendly. When we checked in 2 employees had a bad experience with a previous guest which unfortunately happens but they couldn't "shake it" and we got to hear all about & felt their "unhappiness " which was very unprofessional. It was our 1st time RV camping and staying at a KOA and it put a damper on our good spirits

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That is not the experience we want for any guests and we will look into that day and staff on that day to discuss/retrain on your points. Thank you for letting us know.
Apr 02, 2017
Great area for Camping. We stayed 3 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. Everyone was so nice and accommodating. We noticed that the park was in need of some serious Pruning and trimming. Can't wait to come back for another stay.
Mar 29, 2017
This site has a camper kitchen. This kitchen is a common area with three sinks, three electric stoves and picnic tables.
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Perfect time to visit. Everything s green, gorgeous mother ntains surrounding the campground.
Mar 25, 2017
Very cute western decor inside and out. Everyone very nice and helpful. Bartender and Saloon were fun! Quiet and pretty spot. Bathrooms very clean!
Mar 21, 2017
Very rustic site, uneven dirt pads, no cable and no tv reception. Wi-fi typically weak. Bathrooms old but clean. Overpriced for what you receive but the lady that checked us in was very pleasant.
Mar 21, 2017
-No pancakes on Sunday as your website advertised. What is the difference between serving pancakes from one season to another? The campsite was pretty full! Business must be good. -Tammy said store open till 11:00 when making reservations. Kids said 10:00 when we arrived. -Watering planters right in the middle of the walkways to the bathrooms/showers. Big puddles in the pathways. That was a pai
Mar 01, 2017
best weekend so far. great staff and owners
Feb 22, 2017
Great campground. We had a fabulous view. No cable, WiFi did not work.
Feb 15, 2017
A little wet this time of year but the camp site was great!
Feb 03, 2017
clean and quite. owners and staff are the very best
Jan 05, 2017
Great stay. will always come back.
Jan 03, 2017
nice ground in nice surroundings and great staff!
Jan 01, 2017
Great staff, beautiful area and a cute old west mini town for the kids play area.
Dec 31, 2016
We only camped here one night. But the location and our stay was pleasant.
Dec 31, 2016
Great time will be going again The only thing the wife said would be nice to have some dim lights in the park
Dec 29, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
I would give you guys a average rating as we've only stayed at 1 other location called Shingletown which was a 10 star rated place. Your staff was super friendly, because of the holiday I'm sure you had problems with trash pick up but it was overflowed and gross. You have a dog waste problem and need to have waste bags and more education to your campers staying there. sorry need more space to p
Nov 28, 2016
Great 1st RV experience, helpful staff, clean, friendly .
Nov 28, 2016
Love this KOA. Great stay and clean restrooms. The owners are always around to talk with that shows they care about each camper.
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 26, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
The web page lied and was nothing like the web page described. When we got there the front desk person has no ideal what to do in checking us in and was very misinformed and gave us bad information
Nov 11, 2016
Awesome spot. Very kind and helpful
Nov 04, 2016
very nice stay will be back .has a beer and wine bar watch the Monday night game was great
Oct 31, 2016
The Haunted Halloween weekend was a hit. We really enjoyed our stay. We will be going again.
Oct 31, 2016
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at this KOA facility. The playground is perfect for children. We were so impressed by the activities that the owners put on for Halloween weekend. The little store had a good amount of items that may have been forgotten. The campground was clean and plants well maintained. Our only wish is that it was a little further from the highway.
Oct 31, 2016
One of the best haunted campground for holloween I've been around. The staff and owner went all out. GREAT STAY AND JOB WELL DONE.
Oct 28, 2016
The KOA was fine, but the area didn't offer much that we were looking for - hiking, biking, kayaking.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you stop into the Front Desk we can point you in the direction of all this and more in the area. From our World Class River to all the lake activities, amazing downhill single track to great cross country mountain biking, Hiking trails of all abilities and types, Off-road/OHV and more....
Oct 20, 2016
Clean well maintained friendly
Oct 13, 2016
The bathrooms were dirty. I passed on the shower. They were more interested in the bar customers than the campers.
Oct 10, 2016
Comfy with friendly staff. Clean facilities
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Great place to stay. If I get back that way you can be sure I'll be back. Thanks to the staff for making my stay so enjoyable.
Sep 27, 2016
Great KOA!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
wanted to try a new koa to see if how they all are
Sep 19, 2016
Although quite remote the service from the team was excellent nothing was a problem and it was all about what could be done for us the customer
Sep 18, 2016
Very kindly, clean
Sep 12, 2016
Great place, we'll be back
Sep 11, 2016
dirty bathrooms and pool area
Sep 09, 2016
We had a blast, thanks Brandon and Megan for being so great!
Sep 08, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff, nice shady spots.
Sep 08, 2016
Great for familys and nice staff
Sep 08, 2016
Family and I had the most amazing time here. Brian, Megan, and Bob will go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of and have everything you need. Will definitely be back here again!
Sep 08, 2016
Our stay here was amazing!!! Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 07, 2016
Had a good time. Was lucky to get a space two days before planned trip! Awesome
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time. The camp ground was clean and nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals