Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001


15627 Highway 178

Lake Isabella Kern River KOA

Weldon, CA 93283

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
IT was great, wunderfull and we had a Nice spot.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice and clean. Beautiful area. Wonderful staff.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice and relaxing. Nice pool. Nice ice cream social. Perhaps more lights around the grounds at night would be advisable.
Sep 21, 2015
This trip was OK. The motorcycle guys behind us were a little to loud and language..
Sep 14, 2015
Charming, friendly
Sep 10, 2015
The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly, the activities for families and kids were fantastic, the freezing cold pool was welcomed in 105 degree heat, and our family had a fantastic time! Only suggestion is enforce the quiet time hours, as 2 groups of campers were loud and belligerent up to 12midnight.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised with this KOA. The staff was super friendly and the campground very clean. The amenities were great, specially the wifi, and there were a lot of activities for kids to do. We are definitely staying here next year.
Sep 08, 2015
Affordable, friendly, and a nice camp to stay at.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time. The kids liked all the activities. I know there is a drought but it would be nice to have just a little bit of grass. Everyone was very friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
Lovely, clean park with direct access to a wildlife preserve for walking and hiking. Only 12 miles from Kernville but far enough to be away from the crowds during the busy river season. Great staff!
Sep 07, 2015
Very friendly staff! We loved it!!!
Aug 31, 2015
We had an excellent experience! We are already planning to return.
Aug 31, 2015
another great stay. QUIET AND clean.
Aug 26, 2015
The customer service your staff provided is above and what was expected. cannot give one negative comment about your staff. That alone is worth revisiting. Thank you for making our trip a memorable one.
Aug 24, 2015
Stated it had Cable TV in literature but it didn't work!
Aug 23, 2015
Nice Place. Friendly hosts. Everything perfect.
Aug 18, 2015
Great spot and very nice staff
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great service staff is great
Aug 16, 2015
Loved the nature, river, bathing in the river. A bit stinky toilettes/boxes to close to the campsite. Did not use them. Will stay there again if we are in "the area" again.
Aug 16, 2015
Too dirty, too many bugs, no gravel to park on just dirt. The wind blows all the time so it makes it too dirty
Aug 14, 2015
It was a pleasant stay. The restroom were clean and the staff was very helpful.
Aug 14, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 11, 2015
This KOA seems to be a little bit old. It needs some renovation
Aug 10, 2015
My family loves camping at this KOA, the people are friendly and the facilities are clean. The kids enjoy the many activities and everything is close by so going to the river or lake is easy.
Aug 10, 2015
Stayed here several times. Always has had clean sites and the staff is friendly.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice campsite, with nice activities and shady sides. Good Wifi. When it was located on the side of the lake it would be a 10.
Aug 08, 2015
People very nice Restrooms not so clean
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Very friendly staff and nice shady sites.
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice campground if you are on the way back to the west coast. Very friendly crew, nice pizza's and a great pool. Nice Grocery shop very close to the campground with ample parking for RV's. Recommendable!
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly, well shaded, groomed park. Could use some updating but overall pretty clean. Lots of things for the kids to do!
Jul 24, 2015
Awesome! Kids had a great time
Jul 20, 2015
The welcome was great & very helpful with problems hooking up to the water. Very friendly & great internet
Jul 20, 2015
I had some problem with my RV and the staf was extremely helpfull.
Jul 20, 2015
One word - awesome staff. Great location, you can walk into the meadow behind the KOA which is very nice. Fantastic staff and location
Jul 20, 2015
Super great costumer service. You can tell they are always maintaining the facility as a whole. The locals are very friendly too. Most of all, my children enjoyed it.
Jul 20, 2015
Clean and friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
This is a very nice park with lots of options for camping. It is also family-oriented. We've stayed here on two different occasions while visiting from Florida.
Jul 16, 2015
Our only complaint is that we had no television for three days. We understood that we wouldn't have cable but there is also no antenna reception there.
Jul 14, 2015
Enjoyed stay, not crazy about bathrooms. Looks like getting some TLC that it needs but has potential and looks like heading towards being very nice
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Great little place its unfortunate that the lake is getting smaller. I would recommend marketing this location to the off road community, Atv's ect The lake is a few miles away to have a vehicle other than just your RV
Jul 07, 2015
Had to pay for 3days stayed 2 bugs in restrooms to many people in pool at all times also open sites every night with new campers
Jul 06, 2015
Bathrooms needed a little work at times but over all we had a great stay.
Jul 06, 2015
The owners and staff were very helpful and friendly. The owners are very hands on. The whole park was kept very clean even during a busy holiday weekend. Thank you for a wonderful time.
Jul 05, 2015
The area doesn't have much to offer.
Jun 30, 2015
I would like to thank your for such a wonderful stay at your campground. My husband and I enjoyed the clean and well kept grounds, the beautiful full shade trees that provided our site with a wonderful reprieve from the sun and the refreshing pool! Your staff was very polite, helpful and courteous as well! We will definately be back!! Thanks so much!!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals