Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

15627 Highway 178

Weldon, CA 93283

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
I visit this area about once a year to go dual sport motorcycle riding with friends that live in the area. Always stay at this KOA. Nice folks and nice clean KOA.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful..the park was very clean and lots for kids to do..
Oct 04, 2013
Desgraciadamente mi interes era ingresar al Secoia Forest, y este KOA esta distante del ingreso por lo que tuve que volver hacia el oeste y subir a Visalia
Oct 04, 2013
The people in the office were very friendly and the campplace was nice. In the shadow. We enjoyed swimming in the pool. The sanitair was good and clean. Thank you for everything!
Oct 01, 2013
great stay and staff
Sep 27, 2013
The sign says heated pool. NOT! We had small grandkids and pool was cold. The entire park was dirt and it was a windy desert gravel or anything but dirt would have been nice. We were there 4 days the wind blew hard 2 we had to eat inside. Internet was less than effective.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful, the site we had was shaded and very big. Restrooms were clean and the pool was lovely. We especially liked having the pub onsite.
Sep 23, 2013
Owner and Staff were very nice!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
great weekend owners put a great ho down for the kids and very good food. keep it up
Sep 16, 2013
We have always enjoyed going to Isabella koa Kim n Brian always make you feel like family n go out of there way to make your stay special
Sep 12, 2013
très beau et propre
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
it was a very short stay, caused by an traffic incident we where involved with, therefor we had a very late checkin and a disturbed checkout, but the breakfast was great !!!! thanks
Sep 09, 2013
thx
Sep 08, 2013
Too much dirt!! Too many non campers entering the campground constantly. Definitely would not stay there again.
Sep 05, 2013
Loved it...wish we had time to stay longer!
Sep 03, 2013
We had an amazing stay this weekend at the KOA at Lake Isabella, our children had a blast and the hospitality from the staff was A+. We will definitely be visiting again in the near future!!!! We can't thank Kimberly, Brian, their family and staff enough for making our stay so special!!!!! The High Family :o)
Sep 03, 2013
It's a campground you don't have to ever leave because there are lots of activities for the family. I love this campground and am coming back for sure!
Sep 03, 2013
I loved this camp site and looking forward to coming back next year loved the fact that its was do family oriented and so many fun activities for the kids.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Upon arrival, I was worried; the people who were camping there seemed trashy, I was worried that they would be up late partying. I was so wrong! The campers were nice, and the staff made sure quiet time was enforced at 10pm. The highlights of our stay were the pool, movie night, tractor ride, and the starry sky. Only complaint; restrooms were gross in the morning! Eww!
Aug 31, 2013
Quirky, friendly campground with the bonus of a lovely bar!! Swimming pool was a welcome escape from the heat too.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
fantastic, cosy, beautiful mix of tents and rv's. lovely pool, nice people
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Great service (even do we arrived very late). Poor wifi connection.
Aug 25, 2013
Friendly staff and helpful, but not particularly clean.
Aug 25, 2013
I missed the lake
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
the swimming pool was duty and the arcade was not clean
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
My family gave this KOA a 4. I was not as impressed. Spaces were very nice & we met a lot of international visitors (very cool). Didn't see a single person cleaning until day 3 of our stay. Trash bin was overflowing and showers didn't appear to be cleaned our entire stay. Staff were friendly but compared to other KOA's, they fell short. Overall, nice enough, they just need to work on the details.
Aug 17, 2013
THIS WAS JUST A STOP FOR THE NIGHT BUT IT WAS WELL MAINTAINED.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Pleasant place with a Common kitchen. Noisy during the night.
Aug 11, 2013
Très bon accueil, camping plaisant et bien entretenu.
Aug 10, 2013
The staff from checking in late to checking out late was friendly and helpful. The grounds were kept clean as well as the facilities. It was much more than we had expected and made our family outing a pleasant experience. I would highly recommend this KOA to everyone.
Aug 08, 2013
Good pool, nice spot, needed to buy adapter for water connection, good campground for passing thru, environment not so interesting
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
The location is a bit desperate as the lake is very low on water. However the site had plenty on for kids with a good pool, banana bikes, gold mining, night cinema etc,
Aug 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.