Lake Isabella / Kern River KOA

15627 Highway 178

Weldon, CA 93283

Reserve: 800-562-2085

Info: 760-378-2001

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
It's a campground you don't have to ever leave because there are lots of activities for the family. I love this campground and am coming back for sure!
Sep 03, 2013
I loved this camp site and looking forward to coming back next year loved the fact that its was do family oriented and so many fun activities for the kids.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Upon arrival, I was worried; the people who were camping there seemed trashy, I was worried that they would be up late partying. I was so wrong! The campers were nice, and the staff made sure quiet time was enforced at 10pm. The highlights of our stay were the pool, movie night, tractor ride, and the starry sky. Only complaint; restrooms were gross in the morning! Eww!
Aug 31, 2013
Quirky, friendly campground with the bonus of a lovely bar!! Swimming pool was a welcome escape from the heat too.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
fantastic, cosy, beautiful mix of tents and rv's. lovely pool, nice people
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Great service (even do we arrived very late). Poor wifi connection.
Aug 25, 2013
Friendly staff and helpful, but not particularly clean.
Aug 25, 2013
I missed the lake
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
the swimming pool was duty and the arcade was not clean
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
My family gave this KOA a 4. I was not as impressed. Spaces were very nice & we met a lot of international visitors (very cool). Didn't see a single person cleaning until day 3 of our stay. Trash bin was overflowing and showers didn't appear to be cleaned our entire stay. Staff were friendly but compared to other KOA's, they fell short. Overall, nice enough, they just need to work on the details.
Aug 17, 2013
THIS WAS JUST A STOP FOR THE NIGHT BUT IT WAS WELL MAINTAINED.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Pleasant place with a Common kitchen. Noisy during the night.
Aug 11, 2013
Très bon accueil, camping plaisant et bien entretenu.
Aug 10, 2013
The staff from checking in late to checking out late was friendly and helpful. The grounds were kept clean as well as the facilities. It was much more than we had expected and made our family outing a pleasant experience. I would highly recommend this KOA to everyone.
Aug 08, 2013
Good pool, nice spot, needed to buy adapter for water connection, good campground for passing thru, environment not so interesting
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
The location is a bit desperate as the lake is very low on water. However the site had plenty on for kids with a good pool, banana bikes, gold mining, night cinema etc,
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
There was a young girl and guy (20's) at the counter both very pleasant. The septic drain clogged up and was pumped on sat morning. Stunk badly. Later that day the drain was leaking into road. The wrist bands were very unpleasant there must be a better way. There was a larger lady that was hovering around the pool making me put my band on even though my kids had theirs on.
Aug 05, 2013
great stay staff and owners can not be any better.
Aug 05, 2013
Amazing campground! Great place for kids. Not over crowded, or too loud. Very clean. Owners are very hands on, nice and accommodating. They personally make the free Sunday pancake breakfast. I was very impressed. Free ice cream on Friday night, a $3 craft for the kids, and Saturday night is water balloon toss, relay races and free movie. One thing: Playground needs upgrading, I got a splinter. A++
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Host and staff good folks. Ice cream and movies a nice thing for campers, thank you.
Jul 25, 2013
It had shade, electric for summer air, a nice pool, pub, good wifi and nice people. No complains.
Jul 24, 2013
Friendly people working there, the badroom and swimming pool could be cleaner
Jul 24, 2013
Got to talk to the hosts. They were very personable and courteous. They have done an excellent job in fixing this KOA up.Our family had an outstanding experience.Look forward to coming back!
Jul 23, 2013
The owners are super friendly. All the great activities for the kids really allow for a trip with no complaints of boredom. The pool and splash pad on hot days is perfect The cottages with bathrooms are total camping luxury and great for families.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
My only complain is that the trash & recycle accumulated for days bringing flies to our campsite also the bathroom was not clean early in the morning when every ones need to shower and use the restrooms, no paper, trashcans full, you need more personal to take care of these things. The rest was ok.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
another great stay. great place for kids. ice cream night hat ride and movie night. also pancakes on sundays. owners are hands on and really care about campers
Jul 15, 2013
We liked the swimming pool. We liked the Ice Cream social and pancake breakfast. Our pull thru spot was near everything and the kids loved the play area The camp host and everyone working there were great. Thank you. We will be back
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Nice site, pool was great in 109 degree heat!!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Nice place lots to do, friendly lady in store.
Jul 09, 2013
Great place to stay, we've gone here many times. Only negative for us is the trees need to be trimmed higher in some of the pull thru spaces to accomadate newer 5th wheels with SatTV and rubber roofs.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.